View Full Version : The Madeira 2br For Sale

rogerang
27-10-10, 12:23
A 2 bedroom for sale at this conveniently located project.

Pool view, high floor, renovated, etc.

Call or sms 97708558 for viewing.

27-10-10, 14:35
50 Bukit Batok Street 31 #07-01
99 Yrs From 14/08/2000
$750
$702k
08 Oct 10
56 Bukit Batok Street 31 #15-18
99 Yrs From 14/08/2000
$739
$780k
05 Oct 10

even this 6-7yo 99LH project can command 7xxpsf at bukit gombak!

prices r creeping up after cooling measures!

hmm..No wonder i cant find any gd deal at Mi Casa:(

27-10-10, 15:16
I believe Bt Batok always fetch a premium compared to CCK.

wesing
27-10-10, 15:33
Even my current place ulu ulu Woodsvale also siao siao transacting between $560-601 psf in Sep-Oct 2010 for 4 units between 1227-1356 sqft in size. 16 units of sizes ranging from 1227-1432 sqft were transacted at an average of $539 psf in July/August. Can sell 20 units at average of $546 psf in 3 months quite impressive for this ulu project right?

Hope the transacted price will maintain (or lagi better appreciate slowly further) for the next 3 years till the time I need to sell my unit:D :D

27-10-10, 16:01
itwill cos its still the cheapest if not one of the most cheapest in SG which is near MRT.....

Even my current place ulu ulu Woodsvale also siao siao transacting between $560-601 psf in Sep-Oct 2010 for 4 units between 1227-1356 sqft in size. 16 units of sizes ranging from 1227-1432 sqft were transacted at an average of $539 psf in July/August. Can sell 20 units at average of $546 psf in 3 months quite impressive for this ulu project right?

Hope the transacted price will maintain (or lagi better appreciate slowly further) for the next 3 years till the time I need to sell my unit:D :D

27-10-10, 16:04
Yes you are right.

I believe Bt Batok always fetch a premium compared to CCK.

Lord Anus
27-10-10, 16:08
this one got many heartlanders staying and usually bring their extended family like ah gong ah ma aunty uncle to come "walk walk" and use facilities everyday... they speak loudly in hokkien teochew canto... i got a friend living there and he says no difference from HDB flat environment...

27-10-10, 16:16
heard dat keppel project at lakeside will be selling at avg $1k psf... small units above 1k psf while 3 bedders and bigger sized ones will be ard 8xx-9xx psf ~

wesing
27-10-10, 16:29
this one got many heartlanders staying and usually bring their extended family like ah gong ah ma aunty uncle to come "walk walk" and use facilities everyday... they speak loudly in hokkien teochew canto... i got a friend living there and he says no difference from HDB flat environment...

Should be the trend for low-priced condo in the heartlands. In my estate Woodsvale, besides what you mentioned, there are also many philippinos residents (big families with many kids) who are the ones that are making use of the facilities (bbq pits and swimming pool) most of the time. But dunno whether other more high class condo also got similar issues?

wesing
27-10-10, 16:31
itwill cos its still the cheapest if not one of the most cheapest in SG which is near MRT.....

Thanks. It is reasurring to know that price will probably hold in the next few years. When you buy cheap, you sell cheap:ashamed1: No always so heng to buy cheap and sell expensive lah:D

27-10-10, 16:40
Ya lor, not everyone so lucky to win big in property. At least we know that whatever happens, the loan quantum is low. If anything to happen, it is still low. How low can low be? It’s already the lowest…so old folks and relatives welcome.

When was the period u bou your ulu place?

Thanks. It is reasurring to know that price will probably hold in the next few years. When you buy cheap, you sell cheap:ashamed1: No always so heng to buy cheap and sell expensive lah:D

wesing
27-10-10, 16:58
Ya lor, not everyone so lucky to win big in property. At least we know that whatever happens, the loan quantum is low. If anything to happen, it is still low. How low can low be? It’s already the lowest…so old folks and relatives welcome.

Bought it after it TOP in 2001 at $377 psf before $30,000 govt housing grant and $10,000 free unit trust credits from developer Capitaland which I cashed out immediately:ashamed1:

27-10-10, 17:29
Bought it after it TOP in 2001 at $377 psf before $30,000 govt housing grant and $10,000 free unit trust credits from developer Capitaland which I cashed out immediately:ashamed1:

make about 300k paper gains+ free stay for 9yrs...not a bad deal:D

28-10-10, 10:47
If only I can wait during that time urgh!!!

28-10-10, 12:38
even this 6-7yo 99LH project can command 7xxpsf at bukit gombak!

prices r creeping up after cooling measures!

hmm..No wonder i cant find any gd deal at Mi Casa:(

I have visited quite a few in Jurong West/Chinese Garden/Choa Chu Kang and frankly speaking this is one of the better condo in the area; very near MRT yet completely shielded from the MRT track noise; compound very well maintained; squarish unit;.... :2cents:

28-10-10, 12:39
I have visited quite a few in Jurong West/Chinese Garden/Choa Chu Kang and frankly speaking this is one of the better condo in the area; very near MRT yet completely shielded from the MRT track noise; compound very well maintained; squarish unit;.... :2cents:

cool...spacious compound too rite:D ....but its still bukit gombak leh:p

28-10-10, 12:46
cool...spacious compound too rite:D ....but its still bukit gombak leh:p

hee hee look at condo at lakeside already hit $950psf (2 stops from Jurong East MRT) :scared-4: while bukit gombak (also 2 stops from Jurong East) at ~$700psf :D

28-10-10, 12:49
hee hee look at condo at lakeside already hit $950psf (2 stops from Jurong East MRT) :scared-4: while bukit gombak (also 2 stops from Jurong East) at ~$700psf :D

centris also hit 950psf!:D

28-10-10, 12:56
centris also hit 950psf!:D

with the upcoming launch of Keppel site @ Lakeside, maybe >$1000psf coming soon :D

Lord Anus
28-10-10, 16:13

investors winning big in property cannot be attributed to luck.

if so, then all those private investors holding property portfolio, property holding companies and property developers can change nature of business and classify under "casino" liao.

it is always the sour grape losers who lost out in property and shares that attribute making money in stocks and property to pure dumb luck.

BB
03-12-10, 22:10
Pros:
- Near mrt yet not noisy
- Value for money at $600 - 700 psf, lakeside already $900 - 1000 psf
- Most units come with good view
- Many amenities just next to the condo
- Great upside potential with the coming Jurong District development, biggest business hub outside CBD
- Nature parks nearby
- Near future Mediacorp
- Air quality better than lakeside yet cheaper, at least not beside factories like lakeside

Cons:
- Surrounded by HDB
- Far from City
- No shopping mall within walking distance
- Need to change train at JE MRT, not direct train ride compared to lakeside

03-12-10, 22:21
Dun think it fits the bill for many and no point advert here

18-02-11, 12:29
A 2-bedder just sold for $844psf!!

07-06-11, 23:07
Another 2-bedder sold for $908psf :D

936sqft $850,000 12 May 2011

TMATT
08-01-12, 22:14
while ... it is 940PSF now
you must be staying there?

THE MADEIRA BUKIT BATOK STREET 31 Condominium 1 880,000 936psf Strata 940 Dec-11

Another 2-bedder sold for $908psf :D

936sqft $850,000 12 May 2011

27-07-12, 19:35
Another 2 bedder sold in June 27th 2012

929psf 870,000 mid floor...
Staying strong after cooling measure :D :D

10-09-12, 11:36
Record price for 2 bedder,
June 2012
High Floor 936sqft 982psf $920,000 :D :D

16-11-12, 16:51
New record for 2 bedder, 936sqft!

Oct 24th: 1004psf! $940,000! :cheers1:

TMATT
09-02-13, 11:39
Because of this news,
so the Price keep going up at this Condo?
It seen around the 1km area, this is the only Private Property available
(if is is build behind Milliennia Institute) before Tengah Area up by 2025 ----

http://www.straitstimes.com/premium/...ampus-20130208

Prestigious British school to open Singapore campus

Published on Feb 08, 2013

An artist's impression of Dulwich College, which will open in Bukit Batok next year. The school will start with 400 to 500 students from ages two to 14 and expand to 2,500 in the next few years. -- PHOTO: DULWICH COLLEGE (SINGAPORE)
http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/imagecache/story-gallery-featured/ST_20130208_SDDULWICH08_3517562e.jpg

New record for 2 bedder, 936sqft!

Oct 24th: 1004psf! $940,000! :cheers1:

09-02-13, 21:30
didnt realise they were going to have a school there.

Because of this news,
so the Price keep going up at this Condo?
It seen around the 1km area, this is the only Private Property available
(if is is build behind Milliennia Institute) before Tengah Area up by 2025 ----

http://www.straitstimes.com/premium/...ampus-20130208

Prestigious British school to open Singapore campus

Published on Feb 08, 2013

An artist's impression of Dulwich College, which will open in Bukit Batok next year. The school will start with 400 to 500 students from ages two to 14 and expand to 2,500 in the next few years. -- PHOTO: DULWICH COLLEGE (SINGAPORE)
http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/imagecache/story-gallery-featured/ST_20130208_SDDULWICH08_3517562e.jpg

09-02-13, 21:32
What is so great to have an international school near your neighbourhood? Local singaporean children cannot enrol? It is only meant for the expat's children. Please correct me if I am wrong.

09-02-13, 21:38
i don't see international school as being very useful to residents who dont use it, but it does help create some demand for rental of condos and flats nearby.

What is so great to have an international school near your neighbourhood? Local singaporean children cannot enrol? It is only meant for the expat's children. Please correct me if I am wrong.

09-02-13, 21:51

if you find local education too stressful, you can enrol your child in international school :D

dare2
10-02-13, 05:34
i don't see international school as being very useful to residents who dont use it, but it does help create some demand for rental of condos and flats nearby.
...high rental only for larger units or landed as these high income expat would not settle for a OCR 2-bedder.

TMATT
15-02-13, 19:38
How will Bukit Panjang New Condo Hillion Residences,
affect the Price in the D23? (Bukit Batok, Choa Chu Kang?)

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/new-homes-listing/hillion-residences-launching-soon-jelebu-road-peti-10659

It seen it target at investor, as many units (95%??) are 463sqft to 710sqft.

If it launch at $1000psf, sure can attract many to buy (if they not affected by the CM7)

Or they will follow Far East WaterTown example, slowly increase to $1550psf?

15-02-13, 21:09
Expats if they live in OCR must be because they want big big units and their budget can't get big big units in CCR mah... So simple right? :D

...high rental only for larger units or landed as these high income expat would not settle for a OCR 2-bedder.

08-03-13, 17:19
New record transaction for Madeira 2 bedder!

After 7 rounds of CM, Madeira price still increasing, there must be something good about this development. :D :cheers1:

14/Feb/2013 936sqft $1055psf $988,000.

TMATT
10-03-13, 11:39
Because Micasa (at choa chu kang) without amazing view like The Madeira , already cost over $1000psf.

Because the New Bukit Panjang mix development will be costing more then $1400psf when it launch this month.

Think The Madeira still cheaper by 25% , if base on $1250psf market value.

meh... D23, i had been eyeing this condo and the Centris very long already.
let see what price Hillion Residences @ Bukit Panjang Hub start at.
You seen to know this unit well? PM me pls if you got BLK 50, 52, 56 (correct?) which Blk worth consider.

tks

New record transaction for Madeira 2 bedder!

After 7 rounds of CM, Madeira price still increasing, there must be something good about this development. :D :cheers1:

14/Feb/2013 936sqft $1055psf $988,000.