View Full Version : Launching Soon! La Fleur @ Geylang 26- $4xxk up

richardsng_era
19-01-11, 11:09
Excellent investment with future Paya Lebar Business Hub, Kallang Sports Hub. More information will be provided later. SMS <D14LF> to +65-92993342 to register for VVIP Preview tenantively on end Jan 2011.

19-01-11, 14:42
Next up La Poulet? :D

19-01-11, 17:44
haa haa haa...:D

19-01-11, 17:50
Or la poussin
Next up La Poulet? :D

19-01-11, 20:18
Er.... I catch no balls....:ashamed1:

19-01-11, 20:23
google "poulet" lah. = gok gok gey. :D

Er.... I catch no balls....:ashamed1:

kaizhe
22-01-11, 02:45
agent said that unit below 500sqft all below 500k in quantum wor...cheap cheap

22-01-11, 06:20
All facing East-West. Very cramped units layout too. This area definitely not for own stay.

22-01-11, 08:06
Instead of MM, maybe its CC - Chicken Coop? :D

All facing East-West. Very cramped units layout too. This area definitely not for own stay.

kaizhe
22-01-11, 17:37
launching on Monday..should I go?? haha

kaizhe
24-01-11, 13:24
Bad sales...only 11 units sold out of 58 units....

price starts from $470200 for #02-09

cheapest stack 08 with around 1026psf

seems cooling measures really hit down the MM market liao :doh:

propertychap
24-01-11, 13:39
Location still matters? Look at the fate of spottiswoode 18 compared to this?

24-01-11, 14:10
maybe this one has really gone 1 street too near the chicken coop area liao. casa aerata and la brisa sold so well.

bullman
24-01-11, 14:38

Sounds really bad. I expected it to be fully sold in 1 day due to the 4xxk quantum. MM buyers more location sensitive now?

24-01-11, 14:51
Now investors cannot make mistakes or else they will be locked for the next 4 years. Imagine if interest rate goes up, rental condos flood the market, or economy dips, then holding an MM at this location is very bad because this area is definitely not good for own stay. By the way the Spottiswood 18 you were eyeing was over 80% sold as of last night. Price should be up 2% today.

bullman
24-01-11, 15:21
Now investors cannot make mistakes or else they will be locked for the next 4 years. Imagine if interest rate goes up, rental condos flood the market, or economy dips, then holding an MM at this location is very bad because this area is definitely not good for own stay. By the way the Spottiswood 18 you were eyeing was over 80% sold as of last night. Price should be up 2% today.

True. Those who bought today may change their minds after reading the papers tmr or even worst, watch it on the news tonight that sales was that bad. Frankly, in a downturn, banks may call for margin especially in such a location.

My target price for S18 was 650k, so I did not bother after our in house agent Richard clarified the price. Currently holding more than enough units on hand. So either way the market moves, I am fine.:sleep:

propertychap
24-01-11, 16:03
Was the balloting that day for SW 18 really so hard to get a unit?

kaizhe
24-01-11, 16:14
Location still matters? Look at the fate of spottiswoode 18 compared to this?

Spottiswoode 18 doing quite well ah with 1st day sold 170 units....only the next day felt to 10 units..

La Fleur 1st day launch only 11 units sold, think is the lousiest sales so far among the MMs. The carpark is automated with 10 panels, is quite good compared to other MMs.

My agents keep pushing me to buy this project, otherwise i will 'regret' lol? :tongue3:

and i should keep this post on track, This is La Fleur, not Spottiswoode 18 post :/

24-01-11, 16:28
maybe afternoon sold more units? no balloting? :ashamed1:

Spottiswoode 18 doing quite well ah with 1st day sold 170 units....only the next day felt to 10 units..

La Fleur 1st day launch only 11 units sold, think is the lousiest sales so far among the MMs. The carpark is automated with 10 panels, is quite good compared to other MMs.

My agents keep pushing me to buy this project, otherwise i will 'regret' lol? :tongue3:

and i should keep this post on track, This is La Fleur, not Spottiswoode 18 post :/

24-01-11, 19:47
La fleur? seriously????:confused: the flower????

For ah huay????:doh:

kaizhe
24-01-11, 20:02
maybe afternoon sold more units? no balloting? :ashamed1:

i think dun have...agent told me yesterday cut off at 12pm and I asked her abt the sales after 2pm then she said only 11 units sold and i still got chance to choose the unit i want lol.

will going down to see tmr or wed to check how it is going on.

kaizhe
24-01-11, 20:07
La fleur? seriously????:confused: the flower????

For ah huay????:doh:

some for ah lian, ah beng, ah seng too (but in french~)

24-01-11, 20:26
i think dun have...agent told me yesterday cut off at 12pm and I asked her abt the sales after 2pm then she said only 11 units sold and i still got chance to choose the unit i want lol.

will going down to see tmr or wed to check how it is going on.

I don't bother about this area as I see many people with strange expressions and dressings there when I happen to drive along Geylang. Traffic is bad in that area as people just cross the roads like nobody's business. $3xx k I also won't touch.

24-01-11, 20:44
$3xxk ok for me.

I rent per hour. 1 hr = $30.

Tink it will be the best yield among mm.

24-01-11, 20:54
some for ah lian, ah beng, ah seng too (but in french~)

yeah...

Le Lian, D'beng and La Seng :D

kaizhe
24-01-11, 21:06
I don't bother about this area as I see many people with strange expressions and dressings there when I happen to drive along Geylang. Traffic is bad in that area as people just cross the roads like nobody's business. $3xx k I also won't touch.

being a geylang hunter (property not chicken), i always go around to see hows the condition days and nights. I found out that lorong 26 is still quite ok, chickens mostly gather around lorong 24 and less. Lorong 26 is seperated from lorong 24 by lorong 24A. Some spread out even at sims ave and lorong 19,21,23 there...

so la fleur still considered quite a good one with that pricing, mai hiang buey pai la

25-01-11, 10:24
No leh. Due to constant raids in the lower lorongs, now all the chickens congregate at the higher lorong already :) No lorong is spared and depending on the location of the police raids, these chickens just move around the area - they are very flexible.

being a geylang hunter (property not chicken), i always go around to see hows the condition days and nights. I found out that lorong 26 is still quite ok, chickens mostly gather around lorong 24 and less. Lorong 26 is seperated from lorong 24 by lorong 24A. Some spread out even at sims ave and lorong 19,21,23 there...

so la fleur still considered quite a good one with that pricing, mai hiang buey pai la

25-01-11, 10:44

What if the rental market is down and your neighbors decide to rent out their house to these people? It will hurt the image of the condo and price of your unit...

kaizhe
25-01-11, 17:25
What if the rental market is down and your neighbors decide to rent out their house to these people? It will hurt the image of the condo and price of your unit...

then i also rent to them lol....

kaizhe
25-01-11, 17:26
No leh. Due to constant raids in the lower lorongs, now all the chickens congregate at the higher lorong already :) No lorong is spared and depending on the location of the police raids, these chickens just move around the area - they are very flexible.

correct also. now the police raids has been slowing down but the chickens still very scare of them even ambulance beacon is on far away they also siam immediately :beats-me-man:

kaizhe
26-01-11, 22:01
update 16/58 sold :rolleyes:

26-01-11, 23:00
yeah...

Le Lian, D'beng and La Seng :D

Ah lian already have - D'Lotus

Bengs at Bengcoolen

Sengs at Sengkang

bullman
27-01-11, 07:35
update 16/58 sold :rolleyes:

That is a really pathetic sales figure. Lets see how Okio fares today.

27-01-11, 07:46
Looks like its really La Flop .... :rolleyes:

Desperado1967
31-01-11, 13:40
I think any property launched above $1,000 within Lor 20s area, people may not bite. And also, people who bought properties in Geylang area are mostly for investment purposes rather than for own stay. Thus, the second cooling measures by the govenment, 60% loan quantumn for second property owner, may have stopped people from getting a unit at LaFleur.

With the dvelopment of Paya Lebar as a Financial Hub and Marina Bay, do you think the Red Light Districts will be relocated to elsewhere in the next 10-20 years time? If it does, the prices of the properties in these areas will definitely shoot up???

31-01-11, 16:33
The layout is East West facing which will be hot during the day. Somemore this condo doesn't have sides or green boundary. Very odd and unglam.

31-01-11, 16:47
With names like tat, obviously not for local market. Okio is but for older generation.

MM die Liao..., no more steam, stopped at red light ... Haha

Desperado1967
31-01-11, 17:17
Somemore this condo doesn't have sides or green boundary. Very odd and unglam.
Which means only the pool facing units will be attractive.

31-01-11, 17:24
Maybe, but the development is very packed. So pool-facing means your neighbours are directly looking into your unit.

kaizhe
01-02-11, 01:14
beside the La fleur also going to en-block soon and will be develop to 8 storey block for sure..if this happened, la fleur will sandwiched in between 2 8 storey block..bad :(

18/56 has sold up to now....

agent keep pushing me to buy :(

01-02-11, 06:05
Then those inside pool facing units will be very hot because all sides are blocked.

01-02-11, 08:37
wow, just 2 more units sold since u last updated 4 days ago hehehe.

beside the La fleur also going to en-block soon and will be develop to 8 storey block for sure..if this happened, la fleur will sandwiched in between 2 8 storey block..bad :(

01-02-11, 08:49
Red light must stop right? Green light to go.... Yellow light is to try to stop.
Must wait for green light.

01-02-11, 11:34

So the new one call Le Bird? Or Le Cuckoo....

kaizhe
01-02-11, 19:56
Then those inside pool facing units will be very hot because all sides are blocked.

unless the new one going to build it's swimming pool side by side with la fleur then u will have 2 pools view :spliff:

03-02-11, 05:16

isn't atrium residences along the same lorong too? :D

03-02-11, 05:18
Anyway, never, ever buy MM units. You will see why in the coming months. :scared-4:

kaizhe
03-02-11, 10:55
Anyway, never, ever buy MM units. You will see why in the coming months. :scared-4:

atrium is at lorong 28...different lorong....

oops i have bought one last year..how ah???

03-02-11, 10:59
atrium is at lorong 28...different lorong....

oops i have bought one last year..how ah???

There is another Atrium along Meyer road.

This is a good tactic - next time you'll have Ardmore Loft and Scott Heights all coming in Geylang ;)

03-02-11, 21:03

Why? :confused: share leh.... insider information? I have got MMs too.....

kaizhe
10-02-11, 12:19
update: 5 more unit sold - 23/56....

10-02-11, 14:19
u still haven't made your contribution to the 5? ;)

update: 5 more unit sold - 23/56....

kaizhe
10-02-11, 23:54
u still haven't made your contribution to the 5? ;)

nah, la fleur not a good choice la although it is cheap....just that agent keep pushing it, then i just post it out let u know lor...anyway agent informed that opposite Simei MRT got 1 project 1 bedroom from $600k onwards with psf 1350-1400 :eek:

11-02-11, 00:22
yup, that project is called "my manhattan".

good to keep those updates coming. :)

nah, la fleur not a good choice la although it is cheap....just that agent keep pushing it, then i just post it out let u know lor...anyway agent informed that opposite Simei MRT got 1 project 1 bedroom from $600k onwards with psf 1350-1400 :eek:

kaizhe
11-02-11, 01:44
yup, that project is called "my manhattan".

good to keep those updates coming. :)

checked the website, the project looks nice wor :) feel like getting one lol just the location a bit far from town but so near to airport la

11-02-11, 07:41
That is a better bet.
For Ang mo, flight crew etc.
La blur?
My man....

U choose Lor, short and tall, big and small.

Laf luer...

26-02-11, 20:12
This project is perhaps 80%+ sold as of tonight. Left mostly the penthouses and low floors. Most are investors trying to rent out after TOP. Furnishing is so-so.

26-02-11, 22:19
For investment purposes then one should get a 3 bedroom unit in the lower even numbered lorongs. Spruce them up a bit and voila! Cheapo purchase with high rental yield. In fact, geylang rents start around $3k to $3.8k, and the initial investment is way lower for the lower numbered lorongs, just around $600psf to $640psf only! for a >1000sqft apartment. :D

Compared to La Fluer or La Kuey, the lower even numbered lorongs' ROI beats all the newer projects hands down. :tongue3:

Remember, you are not paying for a better location, you are just paying for higher land prices and construction materials (e.g. from paying off the earlier owners via enbloc, sand, steel, cement and labour sosts). All things being equal, and if all are Freehold as well, then there is virtually no difference except for the TOP dates lah (and the utterly obscene prices the developers managed to con off newbie buyers)! :D

26-02-11, 23:28
do you live in geylang or just doing business there? i personally wouldnt buy geylang no matter how good the yield is, it is just too well known a vice area

For investment purposes then one should get a 3 bedroom unit in the lower even numbered lorongs. Spruce them up a bit and voila! Cheapo purchase with high rental yield. In fact, geylang rents start around $3k to $3.8k, and the initial investment is way lower for the lower numbered lorongs, just around $600psf to $640psf only! for a >1000sqft apartment. :D

Compared to La Fluer or La Kuey, the lower even numbered lorongs' ROI beats all the newer projects hands down. :tongue3:

Remember, you are not paying for a better location, you are just paying for higher land prices and construction materials (e.g. from paying off the earlier owners via enbloc, sand, steel, cement and labour sosts). All things being equal, and if all are Freehold as well, then there is virtually no difference except for the TOP dates lah (and the utterly obscene prices the developers managed to con off newbie buyers)! :D

27-02-11, 00:26
do you live in geylang or just doing business there? i personally wouldnt buy geylang no matter how good the yield is, it is just too well known a vice area

I am just an OKT :D

anythingwhatever
03-09-12, 16:37
Sep-2012: Piling Work in progress...

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-y6E0rNEW6qM/UERsAWnpzzI/AAAAAAAABMk/BNPVzcZsYK0/s800/Lor%252026%2520-%2520Le%2520Fleur%2520-%2520Sep%25202012%2520-%25201.jpg

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-Koo6Uuv0KuU/UERr__dLmjI/AAAAAAAABM4/us0G9LStxqw/s512/Lor%252026%2520-%2520Le%2520Fleur%2520-%2520Sep%25202012%2520-%25202.jpg

ymmis2
03-09-12, 19:38
So ridiculously slow!!!:doh: :doh:

03-09-12, 23:39
Because they start the piling late. From what I know, they make use of the area for La Feur & Melosa showroom, and after that use it for Viento showroom also.

ymmis2
03-09-12, 23:45
sigh...Melosa and Viento were launched late, but already building faster than Fleur..:banghead:

04-09-12, 08:13
It is the piling that takes up longer time, once piling is ready, I think everything should be very fast.:)

esmeralda
30-05-13, 18:03
Any updates on the progress??

01-06-13, 22:13
http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=5937&stc=1&d=1370095932

esmeralda
01-06-13, 23:10
Thanks irisng :)

hmmm..still all covered up..cannot see anythin much...any idea when is the expected TOP judging from the current progress?

01-06-13, 23:44
Thanks irisng :)

hmmm..still all covered up..cannot see anythin much...any idea when is the expected TOP judging from the current progress?

You bought a unit there? Definitely the TOP will not be later than what they promise. Judging by the disbursement that your bank released, you can roughly estimate it.:2cents:

As a guide base on my project:-
1) 1st disbursment was in Feb 2012 (foundation work)
2) 2nd disbursement was in Nov 2012 (RC framework)
3) 3rd disbursement was in Mar 2013 (brick walls)
4) 4th disbursement was in May 2013 (internal plastering, doors and window frames)

esmeralda
02-06-13, 10:59
You bought a unit there? Definitely the TOP will not be later than what they promise. Judging by the disbursement that your bank released, you can roughly estimate it.:2cents:

As a guide base on my project:-
1) 1st disbursment was in Feb 2012 (foundation work)
2) 2nd disbursement was in Nov 2012 (RC framework)
3) 3rd disbursement was in Mar 2013 (brick walls)
4) 4th disbursement was in May 2013 (internal plastering, doors and window frames)

Yup I bought a unit there..but this is my first time getting a property so not too good at estimating from the disbursement rate. I'm thinkin maybe end of this year? Possible?

02-06-13, 14:40
Yup I bought a unit there..but this is my first time getting a property so not too good at estimating from the disbursement rate. I'm thinkin maybe end of this year? Possible?

IMHO, I don't think is possible. How many disbursement has your bank released already?

esmeralda
02-06-13, 19:12
IMHO, I don't think is possible. How many disbursement has your bank released already?

4 disbursements..may I know your estimate? Thanks =)

esmeralda
04-11-13, 22:43
Finally 5th disbursement..can't wait for TOP! =)

05-11-13, 07:33
Finally 5th disbursement..can't wait for TOP! =)

I think is going to be TOP soon. The building is already completed except maybe the internal and some patch up here and there for the external.

esmeralda
06-11-13, 14:41
I think is going to be TOP soon. The building is already completed except maybe the internal and some patch up here and there for the external.

waited v long le..zzz...other later projects all seem to be faster =(

esmeralda
22-02-14, 16:57
TOP finally obtained after the long wait. Now waiting to get the keys. Any bro or sis are future neighbours here?

ymmis2
23-02-14, 20:44
already TOP? i didn't receive any letter leh..

esmeralda
23-02-14, 21:40
Yup..obtained on 18 Feb. I bugged my lawyer. Call your lawyer to check..as they will need u to make payment for maintenance fee and survey fee before key collection.

ymmis2
23-02-14, 22:07
oh really? thanks for the info.

this project took so much longer than nearby projects..

karthic_com
25-02-14, 21:21
Is this TOP already? any idea?

karthic_com
25-02-14, 21:23
Can any one tell whats the next step?

26-02-14, 07:26
Can any one tell whats the next step?

When you receive the letter from your lawyer informing you about the TOP, you need to pay 6 months' mtce fees and survey fee either by cashier order or by cheque. If you want it fast, then pay by cashier order, if not if pay by cheque, you need to wait for the cheque to clear before you can collect the key (eg you post your cheque to your lawyer, then your lawyer will post your cheque to the developer lawyer's, so it could take about >1 week for the cheque to clear). After payment or when cheque is cleared, arrange the date and time with your developer to collect the key (telephone number is stated on the letter, in fact, you can find the above procedures in the letter).

On the day of collecting the key, the "person-in-charge" will bring you to your unit and hand over the necessary documents/check lists/keys to you. Check your name and particulars on the document, make sure that is correct.

After collecting the keys, check for any defects. There will be 1 year's warranty period, but of course try to rectify it asap. :cheers4:

chan68
26-02-14, 10:32
When you receive the letter from your lawyer informing you about the TOP, you need to pay 6 months' mtce fees and survey fee either by cashier order or by cheque. If you want it fast, then pay by cashier order, if not if pay by cheque, you need to wait for the cheque to clear before you can collect the key (eg you post your cheque to your lawyer, then your lawyer will post your cheque to the developer lawyer's, so it could take about >1 week for the cheque to clear). After payment or when cheque is cleared, arrange the date and time with your developer to collect the key (telephone number is stated on the letter, in fact, you can find the above procedures in the letter).

On the day of collecting the key, the "person-in-charge" will bring you to your unit and hand over the necessary documents/check lists/keys to you. Check your name and particulars on the document, make sure that is correct.

After collecting the keys, check for any defects. There will be 1 year's warranty period, but of course try to rectify it asap. :cheers4:

Hello, Any idea how much Approx. maintenance fee? or any other charges (e.g. Admin charges) been asked before collecting the key.
My lawyer not in town, but just want to be financially prepared for these charges in advance .. Kindly advise

chan68
26-02-14, 10:34
Hello, Any idea how much Approx. maintenance fee? or any other charges (e.g. Admin charges) been asked before collecting the key.
My lawyer not in town, but just want to be financially prepared for these charges in advance .. Kindly advise

esmeralda
26-02-14, 16:15

6 mth maintenance $1,200, survey fee $600, unless yours is penthouse unit

esmeralda
04-03-14, 14:02
anyone here collected keys?

ymmis2
05-03-14, 23:14
Tomorrow collect.:)

wondering how much is the rental though..

esmeralda
06-03-14, 08:31
Pls update on the condition, any defects etc. I won't be free to collect till Mon. =(

karthic_com
23-03-14, 23:42
Anyone find any defects .. in common may be?