View Full Version : Urban Residences - FREEHOLD

30-04-11, 22:26
Anyone has comments on this? I just went to their show flat. Top floor unit 1 bedder going for 1.3psf, unit good size at abt 500sf. Near serangoon mrt and freehold. Worth buy?

01-05-11, 11:39
Quite good, but you missed the 8+4% discount that ended on this Friday. Now it is 8+2%.
http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=11250

Note that it will TOP around 2013. If you are now looking for investment, you can read this:
http://media.propertyguru.com.sg/pgtimes/PGT_Q12011.pdf

01-05-11, 12:06
unit layouts are good.

i m not sure what the noise level is like at a T junction though.

quite a dilemma, if face pool = face the road junction. if face the quieter side = face future fragrance project and i think the distance between these 2 projects could well be pretty near.

after 2 weeks of preview, i think less than 10 out of 47 units sold.

agent sms me today to say the 2% is removed, left 8% disc, zhun boh. i also visited the showflat yesterday.

01-05-11, 12:13
If sales not so gd, then still withdraw discount? no dis no buy!

01-05-11, 12:15
unit layouts are good.

i m not sure what the noise level is like at a T junction though.

quite a dilemma, if face pool = face the road junction. if face the quieter side = face future fragrance project and i think the distance between these 2 projects could well be pretty near.

after 2 weeks of preview, i think less than 10 out of 47 units sold.

agent sms me today to say the 2% is removed, left 8% disc, zhun boh. i also visited the showflat yesterday.

bro, i m completely out of touch these few days:ashamed1:

where is this urban?:ashamed1:

i tot urban resort at first!!! HAHA

how can it be urban when its located in OCR?:rolleyes:

01-05-11, 12:38

that's what i thought, but looked at psf and knew it cannot be.

http://www.urbanresidences.sg/

01-05-11, 12:40
1bedder from? 1300psf?

01-05-11, 12:40
urban resi is actually a few metres away from MINTON. it is at the lorong ah soo/upper paya lebar t junction.

bro, i m completely out of touch these few days:ashamed1:

where is this urban?:ashamed1:

how can it be urban when its located in OCR?:rolleyes:

01-05-11, 12:42
i have no idea. that agent sent me an sms this morning at 849am and again just awhile ago at 1224pm. more like a desperate agent than anything. becoz i visited the showflat yesterday?!

If sales not so gd, then still withdraw discount? no dis no buy!

01-05-11, 12:46
484sq ft, 1300psf = 630k.

2 bedder 829 sq ft 1m 1213psf. seems too pricey for a boutique project located at a t-junction.

only pluses are developer is Wee Hur which is listed and built many ho bee projects as well as finishing which is ok and the bedrooms are big and comfortable for the 2 bedder.

1bedder from? 1300psf?

01-05-11, 12:55
Come buy minton haa haa.... :p

01-05-11, 13:08
484sq ft, 1300psf = 630k.

2 bedder 829 sq ft 1m 1213psf. seems too pricey for a boutique project located at a t-junction.

only pluses are developer is Wee Hur which is listed and built many ho bee projects as well as finishing which is ok and the bedrooms are big and comfortable for the 2 bedder.

expensive....definitely more den 10mins walk to MRT

space@kovan at 12xxpsf better:2cents:

jus realise space is by roxy....surely goto wait till 2015 or even 2016:scared-5:

02-05-11, 12:33
Wah luckily I didn't give in to the agent sweet talk. I walked out after 1 hr of sweet talk by agent.

02-05-11, 12:40
Wah luckily I didn't give in to the agent sweet talk. I walked out after 1 hr of sweet talk by agent.Never give in to agent sweet talk... NEVER...

02-05-11, 12:43

jus realise space is by roxy....surely goto wait till 2015 or even 2016:scared-5:Better confirm what shops will occupy the project before saying its better at space@kovan... wait its some sleezy shops like the current area, then :scared-4:. I think both projects are quite inaccessible! No No for investment but Urban Residence ok for own stay if prices is 10% lower than current price before discount!

jezz
02-05-11, 13:04

jus realise space is by roxy....surely goto wait till 2015 or even 2016:scared-5:

Bo hua the psf too high. More like for district 11 pc. Why call urban when in hougang or kovan? Shld call suburb residence.

Dun be fooled by outlook and name. Go for location and near mrt. I rather buy nin residence.

02-05-11, 13:06
Bo hua the psf too high. More like for district 11 pc. Why call urban when in hougang or kovan? Shld call suburb residence.

Dun be fooled by outlook and name. Go for location and near mrt. I rather buy nin residence.

Agent told me less than 7 mins walk shortcut to serangoon MRT.

jezz
02-05-11, 13:16
Agent told me less than 7 mins walk shortcut to serangoon MRT.

Bro dun tell me u believed what agents told u. While they could be true u shld try out yourself by walking to the mrt. Afterall it is u who pay for the unit and not agent.

02-05-11, 13:21
Come buy minton haa haa.... :p

Yes! Yes! :D

02-05-11, 13:22
Agent told me less than 7 mins walk shortcut to serangoon MRT.Ask him to walk you to the station and show you where the shortcut is. Time it and be convinced. Isn't this what the catalogues always reveal? MRT is just beside the project but in actual fact, it is actually 20mins walk away :tsk-tsk:

02-05-11, 13:45
Ask him to walk you to the station and show you where the shortcut is. Time it and be convinced. Isn't this what the catalogues always reveal? MRT is just beside the project but in actual fact, it is actually 20mins walk away :tsk-tsk:

Short cut through Jln Chermat.

02-05-11, 15:01
It's about 700 meters or 10 minutes hot + dustry brisk walk.

11-09-11, 17:35
Update 11 Sept 2011. :)

11-09-11, 18:58
Almost 900m. Can walk once a while if you are not in high heel shoes or long sleeve shirts with computer.
It's about 700 meters or 10 minutes hot + dustry brisk walk.

11-09-11, 19:07
I measured e dist using sla map. Prob it feels like 900m. But i like its finishing. Too bad the location tends to have heavy traffic. I bought another apartment instead.

15-11-11, 12:48
2 sold in oct. total 29 out of 47 sold.

15-11-11, 15:15
Its just gonna be increasingly difficult to sell in the coming months because of all the uncertainties in the Eurozone... :scared-4: Not just for this project but for most other projects. The figures for private property sales dipped again in the latest report by URA... :rolleyes:

15-11-11, 15:42
Its just gonna be increasingly difficult to sell in the coming months because of all the uncertainties in the Eurozone... :scared-4: Not just for this project but for most other projects. The figures for private property sales dipped again in the latest report by URA... :rolleyes:
not all la....

I believe crappyland at bedok will be damn hot!

15-03-12, 14:23
4 more sold at median of 1238psf in feb. 12 units left.

15-03-12, 14:38
4 more sold at median of 1238psf in feb. 12 units left.

still an empty piece of land..

Weehur should sell this plot to Fragrance. Think they'll do a better job or just combine this with Suites @ Paya Lebar. lol

01-05-12, 15:07
How come till now still no sound no sight one? :beats-me-man:

01-05-12, 16:22
their punggol plot also no sound so sight?

01-05-12, 16:33
N00b developer = NONONONOO

01-05-12, 16:39
Agent told me shd TOP ard 2013 when I visited e show flat in 2011. It seemed achievable. Now i'm not so sure, but since it is a small project 2014 is still achievable if it starts work this year. I like projects tt TOP later :)

graveyard
02-05-12, 00:12
Agent told me shd TOP ard 2013 when I visited e show flat in 2011. It seemed achievable. Now i'm not so sure, but since it is a small project 2014 is still achievable if it starts work this year. I like projects tt TOP later :)

i wonder why those who bought never make noise? till now its still empty.

hmm care to share why u like projects that TOP later? I tot buyers will always prefer to have their units ASAP, both stayers and those renting out. The only benefit for buyers i can see of projects that take long time to TOP is that the payment gets delayed too. but wldnt the opportunity cost of rent more than cover this and morever, i wld think most buyers have already set aside the $$$ to meet the pymt obligation so pymt delay shldnt be key in driving buying behavior? :confused:

02-05-12, 07:37

hmm care to share why u like projects that TOP later? I tot buyers will always prefer to have their units ASAP, both stayers and those renting out. The only benefit for buyers i can see of projects that take long time to TOP is that the payment gets delayed too. but wldnt the opportunity cost of rent more than cover this and morever, i wld think most buyers have already set aside the $$$ to meet the pymt obligation so pymt delay shldnt be key in driving buying behavior? :confused:

For my case, my intentions are to park my cash in properties and to use one as a weekend home (the rental is secondary). Moreover the later a project TOPs, the higher the likelihood of capital appreciation upon TOP, which might coincide with global economy recovering, thus pushing demand even higher. The delay in TOP is useful as I just save along the way and pay the progressive payments.

graveyard
02-05-12, 09:19
For my case, my intentions are to park my cash in properties and to use one as a weekend home (the rental is secondary). Moreover the later a project TOPs, the higher the likelihood of capital appreciation upon TOP, which might coincide with global economy recovering, thus pushing demand even higher. The delay in TOP is useful as I just save along the way and pay the progressive payments.

i see. if u are looking at renting or staying there permanently, u would want the project to TOP fast. but its only an assumption that the economy will be in good shape upon TOP of the project right? who knows the econmoy can take a worse turn or the high housing supply may curb demand. Anyway i can understand in your situation, an early TOP may not benefit you

02-05-12, 11:56

They treat property as a higher yielding savings account.

graveyard
02-05-12, 13:09
They treat property as a higher yielding savings account.

yes i agree. I would have parked extra $$ in shares. more liquid, less transaction fee and easier to dispose/subscribe, regular stream of income esp those with fixed dividends payout. but dats just me :)

11-09-12, 19:11
http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/332753_10152064821180231_2062193679_o.jpg
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/621678_10152064821250231_1621881176_o.jpg

23-11-12, 15:26
Update 23rd Nov 2012. :)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8065/8209764703_cb6e6c4183_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8209764703/)
PB231736 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8209764703/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

23-11-12, 21:50
Update 23rd Nov 2012. :)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8065/8209764703_cb6e6c4183_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8209764703/)
PB231736 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8209764703/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr
dig dig dig

04-12-12, 15:17
Update 4th Dec 2012. :)

20-12-12, 15:04
Update 20th Dec 2012. :)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8353/8289668031_d0d0628eb8_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8289668031/)
IMG_1972 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8289668031/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

Khng8
20-12-12, 15:23
Does it mean they have started construction even before they start selling?

20-12-12, 21:10
Does it mean they have started construction even before they start selling?

Erm, it was launched quite sometime ago, now left with 9 units unsold.

Khng8
20-12-12, 22:37
Paiseh.
Mix up with another project.:ashamed1:

09-01-13, 16:18
Update 9th Jan 2013. :)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8367/8363178963_e8ca483fd5_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8363178963/)
IMG_2045 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8363178963/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

25-01-13, 14:08
Update 25th Jan 2013. :)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8093/8413636572_518d28e1b0_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8413636572/)
IMG_2172 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8413636572/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

08-02-13, 14:53
Update 8th Feb 2013 :)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8236/8454480755_e6ceb3a64d_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8454480755/)
IMG_2280 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8454480755/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

06-03-13, 14:45
Update 6th March 2013. :)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8382/8533744022_1fbf32c6b1_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8533744022/)
IMG_2835 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8533744022/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

TT 4D
06-03-13, 19:41
Is the foundation done? Yet to receive notice from developer

04-04-13, 16:45
Update 4th April 2013. :)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8383/8617914625_193dc19e70_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8617914625/)
IMG_3010S (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8617914625/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

29-04-13, 15:09
Update 29th april 2013.

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8537/8691067273_200aee9cd8_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8691067273/)
P4293384 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/8691067273/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

20-09-13, 16:40
Update 20th Sep 2013.

http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2874/9833252243_53036da5c6_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/9833252243/)
P9203928 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/9833252243/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

12-05-14, 16:17
Update 12th May 2014. :)

https://farm3.staticflickr.com/2904/14187474803_4c4bc70001_b.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/nBGvYx)P5120895 (https://flic.kr/p/nBGvYx) by azeoprop (https://www.flickr.com/people/10097051@N00/), on Flickr