View Full Version : Woodhaven FEO

04-05-11, 22:07
Just received VVIP priority booking for the new launch by FEO.

There are condo, SOHO and townhouse units.

Will this project drive up northern condo prices?

04-05-11, 22:27

This the one in woodlands? Any price indication?

04-05-11, 22:29
Didn't call phone number. Saw the invite on the wiper of my car.

04-05-11, 22:32
Didn't call phone number. Saw the invite on the wiper of my car.

I expect 900psf and above. Easily more than 1K psf for SOHO for sure...

04-05-11, 22:59
FEO SOHO always don't come cheap.

04-05-11, 23:46
I expect 900psf and above. Easily more than 1K psf for SOHO for sure...

will you be considering this project? :o

05-05-11, 05:23

So creative.....

Price 8xx Psf should be.

05-05-11, 07:37
will you be considering this project? :o

Nope but will BE watching it with interest :d

05-05-11, 09:23
So creative.....

Price 8xx Psf should be.

Cater to all segments. This way can sell at premium just like Greenwich.

05-05-11, 12:10
Cater to all segments. This way can sell at premium just like Greenwich.

I doubt can sell as high as Greenwich though....

05-05-11, 12:31
I doubt can sell as high as Greenwich though....

greenwich so successful due to integrated mall....

so u can imagine those wif integrated mall cum MRT.....wat gona be their prices like....

linchong84
05-05-11, 12:48
greenwich so successful due to integrated mall....

so u can imagine those wif integrated mall cum MRT.....wat gona be their prices like....

Compass Heights quite cheap leh.. 750-850 psf.. maybe old liao..

05-05-11, 12:55
Compass Heights quite cheap leh.. 750-850 psf.. maybe old liao..

new is good....new look....new facade.....first owner status.....these r the x-factors tat buyers r willing to pay a premium for:)

tink back, i bot more from developer den resale....i aso follows herd mentality:o

kurby
05-05-11, 20:11
nice how much would the townhouse costs??

05-05-11, 20:57
nice how much would the townhouse costs??

dunno but if 4 BR launch at 900psf you'll be smiling right? :D:D:D

05-05-11, 21:53
Sure or not? This kind of pricing way ahead of it's time Liao.

900 x 3000 will be 2.7 million, got suckers meh?

05-05-11, 22:01
Sure or not? This kind of pricing way ahead of it's time Liao.

900 x 3000 will be 2.7 million, got suckers meh?

read again - i said 4BR, not townhouse (as kurby owns a 4BR in RS)

max 1500 - 1600 sq ft

05-05-11, 22:30
read again - i said 4BR, not townhouse (as kurby owns a 4BR in RS)

max 1500 - 1600 sq ft
Ok, but 900 x 1500 is 1.35 million, u think can hit?

05-05-11, 22:37
Ok, but 900 x 1500 is 1.35 million, u think can hit?

Why not? The PHs in CR and 8CY cost more than that and most snapped up...
1 million in past used to be psychological quantum, but that's history liao... :D

06-05-11, 04:47
Why not? The PHs in CR and 8CY cost more than that and most snapped up...
1 million in past used to be psychological quantum, but that's history liao... :D
Using EC penthouse price more likely, the canopy ones avg 550 psf at 1.2 million only.

The CR and 8 Cy more for foreign play right? Will we see a repeat of 1997 peak in the making? We see lor.

kurby
06-05-11, 21:00
Yes I would definitely be smiling and sleeping a bit better at night knowing that my unit can hold its price...

06-05-11, 21:59
Yes I would definitely be smiling and sleeping a bit better at night knowing that my unit can hold its price...

congratz to you on your timely purchase :)

no matter the election outcome, there's no way you can lose...

unless the disaster that strikes every 50 years comes frequently :D:D

kurby
06-05-11, 22:56
congratz to you on your timely purchase :)

no matter the election outcome, there's no way you can lose...

unless the disaster that strikes every 50 years comes frequently :D:D
Nothing is impossible....just enjoy lah! :) :)

07-05-11, 04:22
Nothing is impossible....just enjoy lah! :) :)
Self stay, who cares right?

kurby
08-05-11, 18:09
Self stay also must be wary of the price yah...

Showroom not up and agents are already setting up a tent outside to distribute flyers....

12-05-11, 21:01
just heard indicative price from 900 psf onwards :scared-5::scared-5::scared-5:

18-05-11, 18:00
Anybody went to Woodhaven preview?

Wonder how are the prices like......

Saw from PropertyGuru, 1 bedder is around $950-$1000psf, but don't know zhun or not.

22-05-11, 09:24
just heard indicative price from 900 psf onwards :scared-5::scared-5::scared-5:
Neighboring only 6xx psf do u think buyers will bite? American school seems not a strong luring point right? I understand the rental also not very good. Woodgrove some owner rent out at 2.2k last year for 3 bedder.

22-05-11, 09:25
Anybody went to Woodhaven preview?

Wonder how are the prices like......

Saw from PropertyGuru, 1 bedder is around $950-$1000psf, but don't know zhun or not.

Went there show flat not ready only tent. Should be at least another 2 weeks.

22-05-11, 09:27
Neighboring only 6xx psf do u think buyers will bite? American school seems not a strong luring point right? I understand the rental also not very good. Woodgrove some owner rent out at 2.2k last year for 3 bedder.
Add another 50-100psf to rosewood suites:2cents:

22-05-11, 09:37
Buyer at woodlands look at yishun
Yishun buyer look at woodlands

In the end, party who priced cheaper wins...

Cos all have low budget. :spliff:

22-05-11, 11:24

Really? I heard one guy rented out 4.8K for his gnd flr 4 bedder leh
How come so extreme? Anyway that guy kio tio man...

22-05-11, 15:23
Really? I heard one guy rented out 4.8K for his gnd flr 4 bedder leh
How come so extreme? Anyway that guy kio tio man...

the 4 bedder super big with huge PES facing pool. this one facing main road. You see n u know.

22-05-11, 15:37
Just went for tentage preview.
Soho 1rm and condo 1 rm - same at 1k psf.
2rm - 950; 3rm - 900; townhouse - 850.
Cheapest townhouse = 2.7mil! even higher than landed fh!
might as well buy nearby landed, cheaper; these owners huat already.
collecting cheques now, launch late Jun. no indication of discount quantum.

22-05-11, 15:44
At least 15 percent, and plus plus plus.

22-05-11, 15:48
Just went for tentage preview.
Soho 1rm and condo 1 rm - same at 1k psf.
2rm - 950; 3rm - 900; townhouse - 850.
Cheapest townhouse = 2.7mil! even higher than landed fh!
might as well buy nearby landed, cheaper; these owners huat already.
collecting cheques now, launch late Jun. no indication of discount quantum.

I tot now must release the price list before sale?

this project will show the $ power of the north people.

22-05-11, 15:49
Wow woodland also 950. Yishun 1000. Pasir ris 950. Jurong 1000. Bt panjang 1100.

How not to be scared ? :mad:

22-05-11, 15:49
Haha Malaysia boleh lah

22-05-11, 16:00
Wow woodland also 950. Yishun 1000. Pasir ris 950. Jurong 1000. Bt panjang 1100.

How not to be scared ? :mad:

old projects still cheap cheap 6xxpsf...

22-05-11, 16:01
Haha Malaysia boleh lah
I tot China wan4 sui4? This has becomes the play ground of new citizens and prs...

22-05-11, 16:52
1 and 2 br - external bins.

01-06-11, 11:38
Preview today 12%+5% discount. 1br 900psf, 2br 800psf and townhouse 800psf.

01-06-11, 11:45
how's the response?

01-06-11, 11:46
Dunno, just forward the sms I got haa haa.... :p

01-06-11, 12:09
2br 800psf sounds ok....townhse 800psf:scared-1:

01-06-11, 14:17
2br 800psf sounds ok....townhse 800psf:scared-1:

what about psf for 3BR?

01-06-11, 15:27
Price list is out:
http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Upload/CMS/Pdf/woodhavenA1.pdf

Just use 12%+ 5% discount to calculate the actual price. :)

01-06-11, 15:37
Price list is out:

2br can buy.....cheong ar....now rush down! Haha

01-06-11, 16:11
Found some floor plans here:
http://www.woodhaven.com.sg/

01-06-11, 16:26
Are there limited 3 bed? how come the psf of the 3 bed :scared-1: :scared-1: is higher than 1 bed :eek:

Price list is out:

devon_wh
01-06-11, 16:58
FEO is really sucks! :doh:
With that kind of psf, i guess the response will be :sleep:

Akira Fudou
01-06-11, 17:42

so cheap?? My mum 25years old 4rm HDB flat in yishun is renting at $2100. My cousin's 5rm in Woodlands (not near MRT) at $2250.

01-06-11, 18:20
Cheapest 2br after 12+5+2(loyalty)=790psf....

Faster GRAB

Pool facing n non pool facing diff more den 100k:scared-1:

I tink 8cy better buy den this one....

01-06-11, 19:00
Cheapest 2br after 12+5+2(loyalty)=790psf....

Faster GRAB

Pool facing n non pool facing diff more den 100k:scared-1:

I tink 8cy better buy den this one....
Heard two cheapest 2br stack fully sold....showflat and even the model not ready yet....just buy based on flrplans.....clap clap:doh:

01-06-11, 19:49
What?! Wait FEO take money run away to china.... :rolleyes:

01-06-11, 21:43
What?! Wait FEO take money run away to china.... :rolleyes:

In Singapore they are the market leader....China market.....I hope they succeed in sucking all the Chinese $.

02-06-11, 10:50
the cheapest 2br stack ard 800psf....which i tink its a better buy den rosewood suites(mostly asking 8xxpsf and smaller unit asking 1100psf:scared-1: )

now FEO style is to sell a few cheaper stacks during VVIP preview and up the prices progressively...hmm....they no longer set a high benchmark like tennary/greenwich:beats-me-man:

05-06-11, 17:03
the cheapest 2br stack ard 800psf....which i tink its a better buy den rosewood suites(mostly asking 8xxpsf and smaller unit asking 1100psf:scared-1:

now FEO style is to sell a few cheaper stacks during VVIP preview and up the prices progressively...hmm....they no longer set a high benchmark like tennary/greenwich:beats-me-man:

800psf still quite reasonable for new launch. 800psf still can make $. woodlands no chance to be like tennary. Americans might not be renting also n so many condos here. More for own stay.

Woodgrove condo should be good as well. 6xxpsf only.

clng
06-06-11, 09:06
Oh wow! 1100sft for 1.3mil? at woodlands? really? Are you sure this is not the price list of one of the project at east coast?

This is definitely for own stay. To get a 6% rental yield, the landlord need to rent it out for 6.5k per month. Who in the right mind would rent a 1100sft condo for 6.5k in wood land?

06-06-11, 09:21
6% residential rental yield doesn't exist. You'll be lucky to get 4%.

10-06-11, 22:03
http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Exclusive%3A+Woodhaven+sits+amidst+the+luscious+greenery+of+Woodlands/

Now FEO sponsor ad on h88.com.sg

what can this mean?

flagship74
12-06-11, 21:38
Madness px everywher now:doh: :doh: :doh:

12-06-11, 21:51
I didn't read h88 reviews ever since it changed into propertyguru style last year. If I want to find out more I will just go down and talk to the property agent, or drive and walk around.

14-06-11, 10:15
Far East Organization is said to have sold over 80 units at its Woodhaven condo project in Woodlands. The average price is said to be over $900 psf. The 99-year leasehold project has three components - regular apartments; Soho-style apartments with greater floor-to-ceiling height; and townhouses.

17-06-11, 23:14
12%+5% discount.

17-06-11, 23:35
Far East Organization is said to have sold over 80 units at its Woodhaven condo project in Woodlands. The average price is said to be over $900 psf. The 99-year leasehold project has three components - regular apartments; Soho-style apartments with greater floor-to-ceiling height; and townhouses.

the next plot land area is 64% more spacious without the 10% balcany or 90% more spacious with balcony.

this one with lots of compact units sure see eye to eye + only town houses are more spacious.

18-06-11, 03:23
Town house list price over 3 million leh. Plenty fh landed to choose as alternate.

18-06-11, 08:24
I am curious to see if Woodhaven flies off the shelves and if so at what prices?

aceivan
18-06-11, 10:32
I went over to kpo... as I stayed just across the road.
Saw the layout. crampy, maybe too crampy for my liking.
Underground carpark is a plus
Other than that, alot of swimming pools facility that I felt a bit overdone.
I also think this project will have the same problem as Rosewood Suite.
Those units facing the surrounding residential blocks will have to curtain/blinds their rooms if they want their privacy...

Overall, I shouldn't complain if this project brings up the PSF of the surrounding projects. :)

18-06-11, 11:02
Those units facing the surrounding residential blocks will have to curtain/blinds their rooms if they want their privacy...

Overall, I shouldn't complain if this project brings up the PSF of the surrounding projects. :)

What's the price like? :)

18-06-11, 11:29

U mean siteplan layout cramp or individual unit layout cramp?

I tot interior layout quite gd sized

aceivan
18-06-11, 13:29
U mean siteplan layout cramp or individual unit layout cramp?

I tot interior layout quite gd sized

Sorry
I meant site layout. I haven't seen the interior yet as it is not ready when I went to c.

18-06-11, 13:54
Sorry
I meant site layout. I haven't seen the interior yet as it is not ready when I went to c.
I saw the 2bedder flr plan n looks spacious.... Cheapest unit was slightly below 800psf for the 2bdr.... Den those pool facing priced 100k more.

Yes, the siteplan vy cramped like clustered housing tats wat turns me off.

khatib855
20-06-11, 10:25
I went over the weekend . The site plan is really cramp . The interior concept is not wonderful .

21-06-11, 08:30
Far East Organization sold 63 units across its properties - excluding Eight Courtyards - over the past week, with Woodhaven being the top seller with 46 units snapped up.
The 337-unit development has now shifted 125 homes at an average price of $931 per sq ft (psf) since its private preview began earlier this month.

25-06-11, 21:40
A lot of advertisements for this one... Looks attractive.

25-06-11, 21:44
I went over the weekend . The site plan is really cramp . The interior concept is not wonderful .

FEO losing its touch like the waterfront series?

26-06-11, 05:38
The fruit is not ripe.. wait for it to be ripe (completed) then take your pick!

Fruits are seasonal and when they are in season, very cheap!

26-06-11, 18:01
A lot of advertisements for this one... Looks attractive.

when i first saw the adverts thought it was for one of the cable channels/providers showing another desperate housewifes or cougar town serials. :p :p :p

26-06-11, 18:58
when i first saw the adverts thought it was for one of the cable channels/providers showing another desperate housewifes or cougar town serials. :p :p :p

hahaha... there's something for everyone there. U have a mini united nations there. American, Malaysian, Singaporean, PRC, indons and even filiipines etc.. u will get them as they are around there.

09-07-11, 22:11
how is this moving? seems very quiet leh....900psf so cheep yet no one bite ar? :D:D

09-07-11, 22:14
how is this moving? seems very quiet leh....900psf so cheep yet no one bite ar? :D:D
U shd be the one to provide us the updates rite since its ur territory:p

09-07-11, 22:32

paiseh but not this area leh

09-07-11, 23:32

there are 3 rows of town houses and only 1 row opp HDB for sale. The rest FEO is not selling.

The sales is good. Not many units left now. SOHO left few units. Some 1 bedder facing HDB and sub station still available.

09-07-11, 23:54
Woo... Gg strong. :) north heading north

10-07-11, 06:50
there are 3 rows of town houses and only 1 row opp HDB for sale. The rest FEO is not selling.

The sales is good. Not many units left now. SOHO left few units. Some 1 bedder facing HDB and sub station still available.

Ok thanks! But at 800+psf I dun think it will bolster the price of woodgrove condo behind (asking for close to 700) and rosewood (asking for 700+)

SOHO units look to be good value (but SOHO in woodlands is a bit WTF...)

Will make an effort to pass by showflat next time

11-07-11, 19:18
Ok thanks! But at 800+psf I dun think it will bolster the price of woodgrove condo behind (asking for close to 700) and rosewood (asking for 700+)

SOHO units look to be good value (but SOHO in woodlands is a bit WTF...)

Will make an effort to pass by showflat next time

2bedder 850sf asking for 9xxpsf or 850k. soho 2 bedder 700sf asking 750k or 10xxpsf

was not told it was 8xxpsf for 2bedder.

but internal layout good.

maintenance expensive around $350 for 2 bedder.

11-07-11, 19:32
2bedder 850sf asking for 9xxpsf or 850k. soho 2 bedder 700sf asking 750k or 10xxpsf

U r too late oredi la...those who submitted chq b4 launch got it at 800psf for 2bdr...those units beside main entrance facing future sch

11-07-11, 20:59

Maintenance is exp. 8cy is $218 only.

12-07-11, 09:14
Maintenance is exp. 8cy is $218 only.

It's fair lah. You got to look at the running cost divided by the total number of units. I think the townhouse would have to pay easily 500 and above.

12-07-11, 09:34
It's fair lah. You got to look at the running cost divided by the total number of units. I think the townhouse would have to pay easily 500 and above.
Its fair but still expensive!

Expensive n fair r different:p

Akira Fudou
12-07-11, 15:07
they are related. Expensive is subjective. If u think its a fair price to you then its not expensive. For me a cup of coffee at starbuck at $4 bucks is expensive... to an ang mo is dirt cheap...

12-07-11, 16:24
they are related. Expensive is subjective. If u think its a fair price to you then its not expensive. For me a cup of coffee at starbuck at $4 bucks is expensive... to an ang mo is dirt cheap...
Starbuck coffee is relatively more expensive when u compare it wif ya kun for eg.

So 8cy 2xx vs 3xx at woodhaven....which one is more expensive?

Akira Fudou
12-07-11, 17:51
Starbuck coffee is relatively more expensive when u compare it wif ya kun for eg.

So 8cy 2xx vs 3xx at woodhaven....which one is more expensive?

your example is the same as mine... relative comparision... thats y i said expensive is subjective... so you cant really say that expensive and being a fair price is totally different. Depend on whos perspertive...

Let me ask you what you mean when you say something is fairly priced?

12-07-11, 18:01
your example is the same as mine... relative comparision... thats y i said expensive is subjective... so you cant really say that expensive and being a fair price is totally different. Depend on whos perspertive...

U r going out of topic....

Woodhaven 2bdr paying 3xx is fair bcoz its calculated based on share value....however 3xx is expensive compared to 2xx 8cy

So expensive n fair r different...agree?;)

12-07-11, 18:10
Whahaha...nowi realised we r toking abt different stuff! Aiyo....

I mean maint feeis calculated in a fair manner....based on share value lah....hahahhaa:D

12-07-11, 21:00

What is not fair is expensive?:D

Akira Fudou
13-07-11, 00:38
U r going out of topic....

Woodhaven 2bdr paying 3xx is fair bcoz its calculated based on share value....however 3xx is expensive compared to 2xx 8cy

So expensive n fair r different...agree?;)

I think some misunderstanding... he was mentioning that the maintenance fee is fairly split out among the units... i thought he was saying the fee was fairly price...

If thats the case, though fairly split, it can still be considered expensive haha. Sorry for the confusion.

Akira Fudou
13-07-11, 00:39
What is not fair is expensive?:D

If the fairness is refering to price, yes. hehe. Cannot be fairly priced and yet you find it expensive... a bit weird.

13-07-11, 22:50
Einstein's theory of relativity. Different rate of relativity to people when it comes to English words.:D

02-08-11, 09:39
"Far East has also sold 202 units at Woodhaven condo in the Woodlands area. To date 242 of the development's 337 units have been released. The average price is $957 psf. Far East released the two projects, both 99-year leasehold, in June."

03-08-11, 00:10
Long live the north! Final frontier for Singaporeans before IDR booms.

02-11-11, 21:58
from URA record.

Total Units: 337
Total Sold 248 (Oct 11)
Bal 89 (might be less as there are only about 30 units in FEO pricelist)
% sold 73.59%

Majority left with 1br and some 3br as well as townhouses which only open for sale much later.

26-12-11, 09:33
from URA record.

Total Units: 337
Total Sold 248 (Oct 11)
Bal 89 (might be less as there are only about 30 units in FEO pricelist)
% sold 73.59%

Majority left with 1br and some 3br as well as townhouses which only open for sale much later.

Total units sold : 282 (Nov 11)

15-03-12, 14:29
10 more sold at median of 1056psf in feb. 61 left.

18-03-12, 15:27
Parc rosewood buyer will be happy as the absolute quantum one has to pay for a 2bedder is 6xxK vs 8xxk for Woodhaven.

Size is not important. cheap is good. :D

I hope to see another plot to be sold to drum up the sale here.

20-05-12, 12:07
as of yesterday free makan session, 8 units left with 3b and 1 bed. I bed selling 710 psf for 6xxsq or 3 bed around 1.1m.

plenty of townhouses to choose from. 17 units reserved for corporate lease.

20-05-12, 22:25
as of yesterday free makan session, 8 units left with 3b and 1 bed. I bed selling 710 psf for 6xxsq or 3 bed around 1.1m.

plenty of townhouses to choose from. 17 units reserved for corporate lease.

710 psf is cheap!

21-05-12, 11:57
710 psf is cheap!

Did we hear wrongly? 710psf for a 1 bedder?

21-05-12, 13:59
Did we hear wrongly? 710psf for a 1 bedder?it should be sq ft = total area

21-05-12, 18:37
it should be sq ft = total area

?? sorry i dun understand
you clearly mentioned 710psf for 1 bedder?

iforum81
01-02-15, 08:30
Anyone know when is the TOP for woodhaven?

Noexit
01-02-15, 10:56
Anyone know when is the TOP for woodhaven?

Soon . My friend told me working in fareast .

iforum81
01-02-15, 11:07

Any website I can check the application status?

sweethome2015
17-03-15, 09:21
Got the TOP letter. Can arrange to collect key after 20/3/15.
Visited the actual unit of townhouse, quality is good.
Hopefully other types also good.

All the best to Woodhaven owners.

vynx
27-03-15, 10:10
Hi seethome2015, what's your unit type - town house, condo or SOHO? Thanks

sweethome2015
27-03-15, 12:31
My is condo type. Got my key last week. Now looking for renovation.

How about u?

Hi seethome2015, what's your unit type - town house, condo or SOHO? Thanks

vynx
27-03-15, 15:51
Mine is SOHO. Just received a call from my lawyer on the collection of keys.

My is condo type. Got my key last week. Now looking for renovation.

How about u?