View Full Version : Bedok Residences (D16, 99 YEARS LH, Capitaland)

Pages : [1] 2

AgentStLee
20-10-11, 12:26
http://bedokres.sg/sites/default/files/styles/medium/public/field/image/8.jpg

Website (http://BedokRes.sg)
Developer: Brilliance Residential (1) Pte Ltd (A subsidiary of Capitaland Limited & CapitaMalls Asia Limited)
Expected Date of T.O.P: 30 September 2015
Tenure: 99 years
Plot Ratio: 3.5

Description:
Proposed Mixed Development Comprising 2 Basement Carparks With Retail Use, Integrated Bus Interchange, Flat Development Comprising 8 Blocks Of 15-Storey Residential Apartments (Total 583 Units) With 3-Storey Podium Comprising 2-Storey Carparks With Ancillary Facilities

Lot No.: Mk27 Lot10724L at Bedok North Drive, New Upper Changi Road (Bedok)
Site Area: Approx 268,047 sq ft (24,902.2 sq m)
No. of Units: 583 Residential Units

Type:
1-Bedroom - 70 units - 517-603 sqft
1-Bedroom + Study - 110 units - 592-678 sqft
2-Bedroom - 191 units - 710-980 sqft
3-Bedroom - 140 units - 1173-1249 sqft
4-Bedroom - 55 units - 1496-1658 sqft
Penthouse PH - 17 units - 2540-2992 sqft
Total 583

20-10-11, 18:16
Indicative pricing?

hk2313
20-10-11, 20:11
anybody got layout and price of the strata houses ?

20-10-11, 21:09
anybody got layout and price of the strata houses ?

http://www.bedokcondo.com/floor_plans.html

AgentStLee
21-10-11, 13:02
Price should be from $1,300 psf.

Bedok Residences (http://BedokRes.sg) consist of apartment and shop(Not for sales) only.
There are no strata houses in Bedok residences (http://BedokRes.sg).

Here's some fact about Bedok Residences (http://BedokRes.sg).
Tenure : 99 years
Developer : Brilliance Residential (1) Pte Ltd (A subsidiary of Capitaland Limited & CapitaMalls Asia Limited)
Residental Site Area : 24,902.2 sqm / 268,047 sqft
Plot Ratio : 3.5
Expected T.O.P. : 30 September 2015
Total Units : 583 Units

Description No. of Units SQFT
1 Bedroom 70 517 – 603
1 Bed + Study 110 592 – 678
2 Bedroom 191 710 – 980
3 Bedroom 140 1173 – 1249
4 Bedroom 55 1496 – 1658
Penthouse 17 2540 – 2992

You can register yourself at http://BedokRes.sg to for more info.

EBD
21-10-11, 13:04
haha 1300 psf for bedok.

sucker born every minute

21-10-11, 13:19
But its new and has MRT....and its a Capitaland development...huat ar

haha 1300 psf for bedok.

sucker born every minute

AgentStLee
21-10-11, 13:42
haha 1300 psf for bedok.

sucker born every minute

Singapore fact:
country data (source CIA, 2010 est)
GDP Per Capita ($) : 53,900.00
GDP Growth Rate: -1.30%
Population Growth Rate: 0.86%

Salaries And Financing Avg.
Median Monthly Disposable Salary (After Tax) SG$3,983.12
Mortgage Interest Rate in Percentanges (%), Yearly 2.68

Price per Square Meter to Buy Apartment in City Centre SG$17,924.21
Price per Square Meter to Buy Apartment Outside of Centre SG$8,290.23

Hong Kong fact:
country data (source CIA, 2010 est)
GDP Per Capita ($) : 42,700.00
GDP Growth Rate: -2.80%
Population Growth Rate: 0.48%

Salaries And Financing Avg.
Median Monthly Disposable Salary (After Tax) SG$3,414.30
Mortgage Interest Rate in Percentanges (%), Yearly 2.51

Price per Square Meter to Buy Apartment in City Centre SG$25,088.05
Price per Square Meter to Buy Apartment Outside of Centre SG$8,957.94

AgentStLee
21-10-11, 14:04
Some people laugh when The Sail @ Marina Bay launch at $900+ psf.
They say the price at $900+ is "very high". It is now going at a average price of at least $2k psf.

Quote from some forumer, when The Sail @ Marina Bay was launch:

"Went to the showflat liao. The 1 bedroom is super small, going for half a million. 2-room for 1plus million, 3-room for 2plus million. Very expensive, but very nice view."

"Well, that's the definetely one of the most expensive 99 year development in the world."

"MIght as well buy a landed properties with koi garden in it."

"两百万...非常重的乌龟壳"

"true...why live next to the city feels rather streesful leading a hectic lifestyle and to live to the source....humm better drive round with the $$$ left after buying a simple condo out of the city area."

21-10-11, 14:21
Just face it, all great nations died in the hands of property bubble, people never learn from history ... mighty Japan go from "Rising sun" to "sunset" once Tokyo psf hit 10k psf, Spain became PIIGS after property market crash, US banks nearly go bust when subprime bubble burst

The question is when, how fast. A million HDB in 2y time is probaby "The Sign" ... can Singapore government impose rules like China ... I doubt

AgentStLee
21-10-11, 15:32
Just face it, all great nations died in the hands of property bubble, people never learn from history ... mighty Japan go from "Rising sun" to "sunset" once Tokyo psf hit 10k psf, Spain became PIIGS after property market crash, US banks nearly go bust when subprime bubble burst

The question is when, how fast. A million HDB in 2y time is probaby "The Sign" ... can Singapore government impose rules like China ... I doubt

The Singapore government maybe able to "control" the price of HDB.
For private property, i'm not too sure about that. Given the population grow and the land availability in Singapore. Even if they control, the price still will go up.
Mark Twain: "Buy land, they're not making it anymore."

USA subprime is a totally different story.

21-10-11, 16:33
But its new and has MRT....and its a Capitaland development...huat ar

very nice 2 bedroom unit layout, with no bomb shelter, no yard and big balcony (aka known as the 'third' room) the size of the common bedroom plus about 50% of living hall. Can use super long bamboo stick for maximum cloths drying efficiency. Or, 2 to 3 single beds with some working space is no problem.

21-10-11, 20:41
Started collecting cheques.:)

21-10-11, 20:58
Started collecting cheques.:)
What's the price guidance?

22-10-11, 00:17
Bedok is not marina bay and for hdb condos, upside is limited. If hdb condo can go from 1.3k psf to 2.6k psf, then the surrounding hdb should likewise triple in price as well, which is what the govt is trying to prevent, so what do you think is the upside for this hdb cindi u r marketing?
Some people laugh when The Sail @ Marina Bay launch at $900+ psf.
They say the price at $900+ is "very high". It is now going at a average price of at least $2k psf.

Quote from some forumer, when The Sail @ Marina Bay was launch:

"Went to the showflat liao. The 1 bedroom is super small, going for half a million. 2-room for 1plus million, 3-room for 2plus million. Very expensive, but very nice view."

"Well, that's the definetely one of the most expensive 99 year development in the world."

"MIght as well buy a landed properties with koi garden in it."

"两百万...非常重的乌龟壳"

"true...why live next to the city feels rather streesful leading a hectic lifestyle and to live to the source....humm better drive round with the $$$ left after buying a simple condo out of the city area."

22-10-11, 00:25
583 units on such a small plot of land in such a congested part of Bedok. Totally surrounded by HDB with no open breathing space. As it is, Bedok central is already super crowded. For me it feels very squeezy for $1300psf.

22-10-11, 01:26
Well, you cannot write off this project. Investment wise, really limited upside. Based on 1200 psf, rental yield should be damn lousy. Capital gain should be very little. Gone case if coincide with a crisis.

For own stay, I thought it is a pretty good one. Interchange below, shopping mall below, MRT 3 mins walk away.

East Coast Boy
22-10-11, 07:30
:doh::doh: :doh: :doh:
FYI ... SIMEI condo near MRT already sold for $1,400+psf
$1,300psf are consider cheap, I thought they will be selling $1,500psf

22-10-11, 08:43
:doh::doh: :doh: :doh:
FYI ... SIMEI condo near MRT already sold for $1,400+psf
$1,300psf are consider cheap, I thought they will be selling $1,500psf

That's why prices are escalating, in the first place should Simei even be $1400psf?

Btw are you sure Simei sold for $1400psf? As far as I know the priciest of the lot there My Manhattan MM units has only transacted for ard $1250psf. Most around there like Modena, Double Bay, Tropical Spring....etc are hovering < $1000psf.

22-10-11, 09:00
That's why prices are escalating, in the first place should Simei even be $1400psf?

Btw are you sure Simei sold for $1400psf? As far as I know the priciest of the lot there My Manhattan MM units has only transacted for ard $1250psf. Most around there like Modena, Double Bay, Tropical Spring....etc are hovering < $1000psf.

I think u need to be updated. The MM units were done .$1350

My Manhanttan
33 Simei Street 3 #01-19 506 $685k $1,354 Sep 23, 201
35 Simei Street 3 #11-25 560 $762k $1,361 Jun 15, 2011

22-10-11, 09:48
$1300-$1400. Not so good unit may be launched first. :(
What's the price guidance?

22-10-11, 10:02
1300-1400 for one bedder?

22-10-11, 10:20
I think u need to be updated. The MM units were done .$1350

My Manhanttan
33 Simei Street 3 #01-19 506 $685k $1,354 Sep 23, 201
35 Simei Street 3 #11-25 560 $762k $1,361 Jun 15, 2011

My bad.... thanks for the update

22-10-11, 14:45
The agent know how to throw out ads but don't know how to justify the selling price. :doh:

Kenshinto80
22-10-11, 17:09
My bad.... thanks for the update
Think we should separate MM Psf from non MM...same reason NUS created a separate price index.

22-10-11, 18:07
Seen some ERA agents posting $1100psf for the three bedders in the propertyguru.com. Is this the indicative $psf?

22-10-11, 18:27
If punggol and lakeside MRT can sell 1100psf, what's wrong with bedok 1300psf ?

22-10-11, 18:40
First launch stacks are not very good. Facing tracks. :(

shauntanzs
22-10-11, 18:53
The balcony is almost same size as 3 bedrooms + living room :scared-4:

22-10-11, 19:35
First launch stacks are not very good. Facing tracks. :(

i expected oredi, Liew will make sure you bought lousy units facing mrt track for 1.3kpsf, keep the best units till Dow recovering to 13k

gamerking168
31-10-11, 13:18

anyone know the confirm price?

guru indicate $1300psf :cheers3:

31-10-11, 16:20

anyone know the confirm price?

guru indicate $1300psf :cheers3:

Price not out yet. Developer will not be so stupid to tell u the price now.
As usual they will test the response during the pre-launch.
If again all the kiasuian all rush in then your wish of $1300psf will come true.
I think $1100 psf will be a reasonable price to buy:D

31-10-11, 16:25
Price not out yet. Developer will not be so stupid to tell u the price now.
As usual they will test the response during the pre-launch.
If again all the kiasuian all rush in then your wish of $1300psf will come true.
I think $1100 psf will be a reasonable price to buy:D
Submit chq but put px range 800psf la:cheers4:

31-10-11, 16:37
Submit chq but put px range 800psf la:cheers4:

Possible, already some guru predicted can drop 50%. If $800psf book for me one unit straight. No need to view:D

sotidy
31-10-11, 22:39
Possible, already some guru predicted can drop 50%. If $800psf book for me one unit straight. No need to view:D

Same here. :D

01-11-11, 20:42
https://docs.google.com/viewer?attid=0.1&pid=gmail&thid=1335e151394def82&url=https%3A%2F%2Fmail.google.com%2Fmail%2F%3Fui%3D2%26ik%3D3d88ba9d48%26view%3Datt%26th%3D1335e151394def82%26attid%3D0.1%26disp%3Dsafe%26realattid%3D8471a14ee34db5dd_0.1.1%26zw&rel=zip%3Bz2%3BBedok%20Residences.pdf&docid=e832635bf7d6f49746675e8be71952b6%7C15dd10dfacafa0e57bcbf06ec847e335&a=bi&pagenumber=3&w=800

01-11-11, 20:57
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-AmyqCwIxn30/Tq_rowGyLQI/AAAAAAAAGYo/dzBEKag37I8/s800/Map%2525201.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-WwhaK1QZz9g/Tq_tR-n4n5I/AAAAAAAAGY4/iSuNVwPlkGQ/s800/Floor%252520plan.JPG

01-11-11, 21:21
Can submit cheque now. Are u back from France?
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-AmyqCwIxn30/Tq_rowGyLQI/AAAAAAAAGYo/dzBEKag37I8/s800/Map%2525201.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-WwhaK1QZz9g/Tq_tR-n4n5I/AAAAAAAAGY4/iSuNVwPlkGQ/s800/Floor%252520plan.JPG

02-11-11, 04:32
Prefer Bedok reservior, plan to go back in Feb 2012.

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-cIzlR4g5iRs/TrBWf3mh1pI/AAAAAAAAGZk/Dgd6iiDavhs/s800/Bedok%252520Reservior.JPG

Emma
14-11-11, 07:58
any thoughts on this development. heard that the 2-bedder units about 850 sqf , with pool facing (away from MRT tracks) are going at $1400.
a tad expensive for a lh development?
And I have reservations about the integrated bus exchange within the development. this with the mrt and the nearby hawker and also the retail mall means the noise will be a huge factor and doesn't have the exclusive factor of condo living. though it's very very convenient and vibrant but not sure if the benefits of this will outweigh the cons? any thoughts?

14-11-11, 09:22
heard its 1200psf for 1-2br :cheers6:

Emma
14-11-11, 09:56
hmm $1400 for pool facing units for 2 bedder was what i was told by agent

14-11-11, 10:14
any thoughts on this development. heard that the 2-bedder units about 850 sqf , with pool facing (away from MRT tracks) are going at $1400.
a tad expensive for a lh development?
And I have reservations about the integrated bus exchange within the development. this with the mrt and the nearby hawker and also the retail mall means the noise will be a huge factor and doesn't have the exclusive factor of condo living. though it's very very convenient and vibrant but not sure if the benefits of this will outweigh the cons? any thoughts?

With so many elements.... chances of enbloc years down the road is slim.....:(

14-11-11, 10:53

maybe this is meant for units facing or closer to the mrt tracks

14-11-11, 10:54
With so many elements.... chances of enbloc years down the road is slim.....:(

i won't fancy this for personal living. good for renting out but can't imagine that my place will be tronged with crowds throughout the entire week

Emma
14-11-11, 11:11
I think en bloc potential is very very slim given that the interchange is integrated into the development. sorry singapore bus services is govt linked or entirely privately owned? in any case, it's a huge hassle to move any infrastructure down the road once it's been entrenched there.

14-11-11, 11:48
i won't fancy this for personal living. good for renting out but can't imagine that my place will be tronged with crowds throughout the entire week

Yah, agree. Rental will be good for those who don't mind the noise

Emma
14-11-11, 13:52
fellow forumers - any good projects I can check out in the east or otherwise? I prefer those which are nearing top or within one year after top. budget is about $1-2 - 1.5 mil. quite difficult? 2 bedder or 3-bedder is fine.

14-11-11, 14:43
fellow forumers - any good projects I can check out in the east or otherwise? I prefer those which are nearing top or within one year after top. budget is about $1-2 - 1.5 mil. quite difficult? 2 bedder or 3-bedder is fine.
esta, one amber?

14-11-11, 14:43
wahh... there are alot fitting your criteria... eastside so big... got D14, D15, D16, D17, D18, etc

most might qualify for your quoted budget and question boils down back to your preference?... near MRT?... near school?... etc..

Emma
14-11-11, 14:45
I have an interest in this area already. so was hoping to "diversify". if it was OA and Esta I would prefer a 3 bedder but for 3 bedders, i don;t think 1.5 mil is achievable.
Thanks anyway!

esta, one amber?

14-11-11, 14:57
I have an interest in this area already. so was hoping to "diversify". if it was OA and Esta I would prefer a 3 bedder but for 3 bedders, i don;t think 1.5 mil is achievable.
Thanks anyway!
anyway no point buying now....px not gg to climb alot from now

Mabe got chance to get a semi d for 1.5mil in d15 soon? Sounds good? Whahaha

14-11-11, 15:12

1.5mil for a semi D in D15? no way........not if it's FH

Emma
14-11-11, 15:12
i was just thinking about the opportunity cost of not buying now.
the psf will not climb alot but neither will it fall alot, especially int he good districts i think the owners there will holding power and usually have a mid to long term risk profile. other alternative is to let the cash stay idle in bank and earn interest which is not alot.

1.5 mil will not get you semi d at D15 or D16. maybe possible if it's a one story terrace with small land area. but then you have to spend money on reconstructing...

14-11-11, 15:20
For own stay - analysis should be different from investment.
Own stay can be more about 'utility' from consumption and affordibility.
Timing is less of an issue - just be happy about your dream home.

Investors should be more concern about timing and return - coz there are always other investments that can give better returns.

i was just thinking about the opportunity cost of not buying now.
the psf will not climb alot but neither will it fall alot, especially int he good districts i think the owners there will holding power and usually have a mid to long term risk profile. other alternative is to let the cash stay idle in bank and earn interest which is not alot.

1.5 mil will not get you semi d at D15 or D16. maybe possible if it's a one story terrace with small land area. but then you have to spend money on reconstructing...

Emma
14-11-11, 15:33
mine is definitely for investment.
that's why i was comtemplating about the opportunity cost of letting the money be in the bank and evaluating that against other types of investment and one of which being property investment

For own stay - analysis should be different from investment.
Own stay can be more about 'utility' from consumption and affordibility.
Timing is less of an issue - just be happy about your dream home.

Investors should be more concern about timing and return - coz there are always other investments that can give better returns.

Emma
14-11-11, 15:35
doesn't need to be near MRT or school.
like OA or Esta area is not exactly near to school or MRT but I like this area.

wahh... there are alot fitting your criteria... eastside so big... got D14, D15, D16, D17, D18, etc

most might qualify for your quoted budget and question boils down back to your preference?... near MRT?... near school?... etc..

14-11-11, 15:35
1.5mil for a semi D in D15? no way........not if it's FH
relax la bro....

Actually meant to type d18 one....typo! Whahaha lame rite?

Dream a dream mah

14-11-11, 15:47
I will call this project as so so, other than the convenient location.

Same as how I grade this project to the Centra at AMK by FEO.

1. Project is at a very convenient location but been priced in

2. Dun take lightly on the air and noise population of bus interchange/MRT/traffic. These come 24 hours a day....U can see all the bus bays, all are black smoke stucked to it...frightening...

In HK, there are couple of office buildings that the ground floor are bus interchange. U look at those places, dirty, oily, dark, no fresh air...

If u can afford $1400 - $1600 psf price for this sort of project, spend some time to look for a better place.

This place is living for convenience but suffer from all many other things. I rather spend a bit more time on travelling and stay in a better condo with the same price.

14-11-11, 16:08
If you compare to banks depo rates then of course property is better.
And if you're comparing to depo rates, I reckon you're new to all this.

If you factor in other cost - some variable - then the return is less attractive. You have StampDuty+Legal (3%), reno (if any), agent fee, property tax. These 'suck out' some return.
Then there is borrowing cost ...which can go up/down depending on the credit cycle. Play around with a mortgage calcular -very insightful.

mine is definitely for investment.
that's why i was comtemplating about the opportunity cost of letting the money be in the bank and evaluating that against other types of investment and one of which being property investment

Emma
14-11-11, 16:12
yeah i am indeed new to investments.
for me i am comparing to fixed deposit rates.
"And if you're comparing to depo rates, I reckon you're new to all this"
what does the above mean? doesn't make much sense when i read it in the context of your earlier sentence.

at least for me i am always looking at long term returns on properties. if the rental can cover the short term costs (fees, reno and what not) i am fine. I am more looking at appreciable capital gain on the property in the long term.

If you compare to banks depo rates then of course property is better.
And if you're comparing to depo rates, I reckon you're new to all this.

If you factor in other cost - some variable - then the return is less attractive. You have StampDuty+Legal (3%), reno (if any), agent fee, property tax. These 'suck out' some return.
Then there is borrowing cost ...which can go up/down depending on the credit cycle. Play around with a mortgage calcular -very insightful.

Emma
14-11-11, 16:16
very true. the noise and pollution should not be taken lightly. even if you are renting it out, if i put myself in the potential tenants' shoes i am not sure the benefits of convenience outweighs the other negatives.

yeah and if you spend $1400-1600 psf might as well buy another property in another better location and is ready and you can have immediate rental stream. if you buy something that won't be ready till 2015, we are banking on a capital gain which is highly suspect in this case as I am not sure the price will go much beyond $1600 5 years later unless inflation goes through the roof then.

I will call this project as so so, other than the convenient location.

Same as how I grade this project to the Centra at AMK by FEO.

1. Project is at a very convenient location but been priced in

2. Dun take lightly on the air and noise population of bus interchange/MRT/traffic. These come 24 hours a day....U can see all the bus bays, all are black smoke stucked to it...frightening...

In HK, there are couple of office buildings that the ground floor are bus interchange. U look at those places, dirty, oily, dark, no fresh air...

If u can afford $1400 - $1600 psf price for this sort of project, spend some time to look for a better place.

This place is living for convenience but suffer from all many other things. I rather spend a bit more time on travelling and stay in a better condo with the same price.

14-11-11, 16:20
There are shares, bonds, currencies, commodities, Reits and then real estate.
You will do well to explore this forum to understand the risk/reward of property investments.

Other than location, location, location - there are other considerations.
I won't suggest if you should or should not - but you should look from all sides i.e. do your own SWOT analysis.

Good luck.

yeah i am indeed new to investments.
for me i am comparing to fixed deposit rates.
"And if you're comparing to depo rates, I reckon you're new to all this"
what does the above mean? doesn't make much sense when i read it in the context of your earlier sentence.

at least for me i am always looking at long term returns on properties. if the rental can cover the short term costs (fees, reno and what not) i am fine. I am more looking at appreciable capital gain on the property in the long term.

14-11-11, 16:25
if this is going to be launch at $1400 to $1600 psf (for the 1 and 2 bedr) i'm going to give it a miss... no point taking too much risk at this point in time, and in this location - other then its conv and integrated.

14-11-11, 16:30
if this is going to be launch at $1400 to $1600 psf (for the 1 and 2 bedr) i'm going to give it a miss... no point taking too much risk at this point in time, and in this location - other then its conv and integrated.
according to my reliable source, 1+study/2bdr facing pool from 1300psf....
No priority queue for bulk purchasers.....bullman may wana cfm on this?

It will be first come first serve basis....which means we will be seeing agts/runners queuing overnite! Tat agt said he collected 30+ chq....lol....

Say me fool, i might put in a chq and state 1200psf for 2bdr mid flr poolview.....just in case crapland decide to gime a xmas present! Dream a dream! Whahaha

14-11-11, 16:37

It will be first come first serve basis....which means we will be seeing agts/runners queuing overnite! Tat agt said he collected 30+ chq....lol....

Say me fool, i might put in a chq and state 1200psf for 2bdr mid flr poolview.....just in case crapland decide to gime a xmas present! Dream a dream! Whahaha

even 1.3kpsf will be too cheap for landed properties owners in D16/Kembangan area

Emma
14-11-11, 17:11
well we can dream can't we? :)

14-11-11, 17:42
well we can dream can't we? :)

If Kovan MRT properties are already transacting at $1200psf, I think any developer would be confident of launching at $1300psf.

My prediction is $1250psf during Days 1-2 - for initial push of units and creating panic in sell out...then move to $1300psf from 3rd day onwards....and then $1400psf 2 weeks after, for those who want to think, wait, and think.

MRT condos are very very rare nowadays, but it doesn't mean that any MRT condo would fetch high prices. The threshold is this - any MRT station condo that allows 30mins travel time to CBD/Orchard would be worth $1200psf and above. that's my own view.

personally, like what others have mentioned, i wld not invest in bedok if it's $1400psf....rather I will look at D15 for FH properties. Bank in on privacy and atas seaside living. ;p

14-11-11, 18:53

No. This place is for rental investment not for ur family to stay. MRT plus mall plus hawker center at footstep is a massive draw for tenants, especially the mid to low levels. Should not have problem finding tenants even at downtime.

jitkiat
14-11-11, 19:39
agree with amk that this is for rental for single PMETs (or 2 PMETs in 2br) so 1 or 2br better buy ... the best comparison is Centris or Centro AMK

and rental potential can check The Trumps/Astoria Park ... think people who currently rent Kembagan will prefer Bedok brand new due to the mall, with 1 stop of MRT hardly any diff

sotidy
14-11-11, 19:50

Sir, I thought u aiming for landed? 1200psf would be a good price to enter (with upside potential). 1300psf lesser meat left...

14-11-11, 20:00

stack 33/35 977sq 2 bedder x 1200 = 1.17m wor..... how much will be the rental? can fetch 3.5k?

14-11-11, 21:23
stack 33/35 977sq 2 bedder x 1200 = 1.17m wor..... how much will be the rental? can fetch 3.5k?
i tink got 8xxsqft 2bdr....haven do my research yet...

14-11-11, 21:27
Sir, I thought u aiming for landed? 1200psf would be a good price to enter (with upside potential). 1300psf lesser meat left...
tcss mah....submit chq only....1200psf xmas gift i grab lor....whaha

14-11-11, 21:27
i tink got 8xxsqft 2bdr....haven do my research yet...

read min. is 71x sqft but dont know which stack.
anyone has more info on 2 bedder?

14-11-11, 21:29
read min. is 71x sqft but dont know which stack.
anyone has more info on 2 bedder?
just ask any agt to send u the ebrochure...100+ pages...whaha

Too many stupid different layouts......crappyland....lol

14-11-11, 22:38

that's their latest trend, unique layouts. probably expecting the same for their bishan project.

15-11-11, 10:45
looks like a slew of launches till end of the year!

"Going into the month of Christmas, developers are rushing to dish out a final spread of new launches before the year's end to tap the buying momentum and capitalise on the festive spending mood of buyers.
According to agents, CapitaLand is tentatively set to launch its 99-year-leasehold development, Bedok Residences, as early as this week.
Expected to draw a fair bit of attention due to its prime location and proximity to Bedok MRT Station, the 583-unit project will form part of CapitaLand's plan to transform the Bedok Bus Interchange and the land surrounding it into a 15-storey mixed development comprising residential and retail components.
Other projects expected to be launched in December include a 400 plus-unit residential project in Sembawang by MCC Land and a 577-unit development by UOL and SingLand by Bedok Reservoir."

15-11-11, 10:50
i guess the UOL one will be the worse performer.....seriously too ex unless they priced it as 9xx-10xxpsf

15-11-11, 11:31
i guess the UOL one will be the worse performer.....seriously too ex unless they priced it as 9xx-10xxpsf

cannot lah if EU Habitat sold at $1xxxpsf, it doesn't make sense for UOL to do that.

I think if $1200psf at least 200units will be snapped up within a weekend. I predict $1250psf and up.

15-11-11, 19:52
:doh: :doh: thanks.

MCC just got the land recently wow what a rush....

15-11-11, 19:53
cannot lah if EU Habitat sold at $1xxxpsf, it doesn't make sense for UOL to do that.

I think if $1200psf at least 200units will be snapped up within a weekend. I predict $1250psf and up.

UOL and FEO which one is more branded now? EU bou by our Chinese buyer wor.

gamerking168
23-11-11, 21:11
wow, media reported half sold liao...

with all the hype generated with the queuing...this is going to be interesting!!:doh:

23-11-11, 21:36
the last hurray for property prices before the plummeting crash to its deepest depths :D

toufu
23-11-11, 22:15
the last hurray for property prices before the plummeting crash to its deepest depths :D

I believe the Watertown at Punggol will takeover this momentum early next year. :o

23-11-11, 22:22
yeah..1st to plummet will be those new launches in geylang i bet.:cheers2:

23-11-11, 23:01

nvr mind, capland will launch more intergrated projects to rescue the sg market :p

23-11-11, 23:12
nvr mind, capland will launch more intergrated projects to rescue the sg market :p

Yeah integrated massage/spa/ktv/specials....I will buy!!!

24-11-11, 05:33
Next one bishan coming up!:D

24-11-11, 08:04
Next one bishan coming up!:D

Bishan is another area that hasn't seen a launch in a while. Last one was the other side of Bishan which was TG. The queuers must be crazy knowing that it's probably going to be in the 1400-1500 range based on the land cost they paid.

terence
24-11-11, 09:15
Min 1400 for bishan...bishan loft already at 1000psf...
This new project loc and asthetics al better plus new project...

Punggol also has a few launch coming up next year. Should suport mass mkt prices..

dmonddd
24-11-11, 09:48
Bishan is another area that hasn't seen a launch in a while. Last one was the other side of Bishan which was TG. The queuers must be crazy knowing that it's probably going to be in the 1400-1500 range based on the land cost they paid.
Since bedok managed to get some smart alecs into the game, bishan project will pull at higher psf. Bishan bedok - wld majority prefer bishan?

24-11-11, 09:52
I wld say objectively Bishan is superior in location to town/Orchard.
Also CapLand would tactically launch the inferior one first (all things equal) - just like per project they launch the lousier units first.

Since bedok managed to get some smart alecs into the game, bishan project will pull at higher psf. Bishan bedok - wld majority prefer bishan?

24-11-11, 09:55
Also CapLand would tactically launch the inferior one first (all things equal) - just like per project they launch the lousier units first.

they launch almost everything and just keep a handful of sellable 2bdrs for bedok residence.....all mostly left wif 3/4bdrs for public launch this sat......whahahahahaha

FEO so far got the best marketing tactics

24-11-11, 10:33
Incredible! :scared-1:
First time I see Bedok can sell at $1000 psf (not to mention $1500 psf)!
D9 at average $2400 psf must have been super under-valued! :doh:
78% are 1 & 2 bedrooms! Aren't we being fed information that OCR caters to families for own stay, why build so many 2 bedrooms and smaller which are not meant for families? What are the real profile of buyers? Couples with no kids or singles or for investment?

Title : Bedok Residences' units sell like hotcakes
Date : 23 November 2011 2213 hrs (SST)

SINGAPORE : Over three-quarters of Bedok Residences units released for sale were snapped up on the first day of their launch on Wednesday.

The condominium near Bedok Central boasts 583 units, of which 450 were released for sale.

Out of the 350 units sold, 15 per cent are one-bedroom units, 28 per cent are one-bedroom plus study units, 36 per cent are two-bedroom units, 16 per cent are three-bedroom units, 4 per cent are four-bedroom units and 1 per cent are penthouses.

Units are priced between S$1,100 and S$1,500 per square foot.

While the price of a unit is higher than most properties in the east, buyers said they did not mind due to its location in the mature estate.

"It's in Bedok, I grew up here. It's also located at Bedok Central, so it's pretty convenient," said a potential buyer.

"It's the location. We have an MRT nearby, a bus terminal, and it's relatively near to town and the airport," said another.

Co-developer CapitaLand Residential Singapore said most buyers rushed in to make their selection without even viewing the showrooms.

Bedok Residences is an integrated development, with homes built atop a shopping mall and an upcoming transportation hub.

The project has attracted some attention, not least because of queues that had formed since Sunday as units are sold on a first-come-first-served basis.

Some prospective buyers and agents had also hired students to stand in line.

Marketing agent ERA Realty maintained that in hiring the teenagers, it did not flout any labour laws.

- CNA/cc/ms

24-11-11, 10:44
now property markets are driven by where buyers were grow up ....

not many ppl grew up Tanjung Rhu, no wonder price is not moving at all. Kudo to Bedok - price is higher then Tanjung Rhu

24-11-11, 10:49
Tg Rhu is 99LH and got Indians who love the area....

not many ppl grew up Tanjung Rhu, no wonder price is not moving at all. Kudo to Bedok - price is higher then Tanjung Rhu

24-11-11, 10:58

tanjong rhu dun hf doorstep mrt/mall/interchange

shd only compare projects like centris and CH?

24-11-11, 11:01
Incredible! :scared-1:
What are the real profile of buyers? Couples with no kids or singles or for investment?

mostly bot for investment.....they bot without seeing the showflat and just grab watever is leftover and swallowadable

24-11-11, 11:05
mostly bot for investment.....they bot without seeing the showflat and just grab watever is leftover and swallowadable

like vultures munching on whatever left...they interview aunties..i think mostly local

24-11-11, 11:11
the one in bishan doesn't have an integrated mall....but it comes with a Salman design..

24-11-11, 11:13
tanjong rhu dun hf doorstep mrt/mall/interchange

shd only compare projects like centris and CH?
Tg Rhu got free shuttle bus to Stadium mrt circle line. See quite many angmo expat take...

24-11-11, 11:14
Tg Rhu got free shuttle bus to Stadium mrt circle line. See quite many angmo expat take...
shuttle timing 20-30mins apart and ends at 9pm rite?

24-11-11, 11:20
shuttle timing 20-30mins apart and ends at 9pm rite?
Aiyo you good leh! :-)

24-11-11, 12:42
the one in bishan doesn't have an integrated mall....but it comes with a Salman design..

Junction 8 is very nearby. Plus there's a NTUC finest.

Worsty
24-11-11, 12:45

Bishan has alot of condos in the central of the town though. Bedok has none hence alot of demand for those that want to stay in a condo at Bedok central.

Rental wise, it's also possible to target both Raffles City/Suntec and Changi Business crowd whereas Bishan has only Raffles City/Suntec to target? Cheaper for the FT to cab or take MRT direct from airport. Bishan is not the most convenient/friendly place to drive to even if it's almost right smack in the middle of the country. CTE is just terrible compared to ECP.

24-11-11, 12:52
i think both are equal in terms classness.

But timing of launch is different.

testtest
24-11-11, 13:18
Bishan has alot of condos in the central of the town though. Bedok has none hence alot of demand for those that want to stay in a condo at Bedok central.

Rental wise, it's also possible to target both Raffles City/Suntec and Changi Business crowd whereas Bishan has only Raffles City/Suntec to target? Cheaper for the FT to cab or take MRT direct from airport. Bishan is not the most convenient/friendly place to drive to even if it's almost right smack in the middle of the country. CTE is just terrible compared to ECP.

....and bedok traffic is smooth? try driving during peak hour...sama sama lah :doh:

dmonddd
24-11-11, 13:22
Driving factor for scramble is ?
1) Integrated mall - shopping mall & bus station at doorstep
2) singaporeans hv too much $$$. Just buy lor
3) upgraders drive surrounded by HDBs
4) herd mentality. Everyone is buying and own condo
5) can rent out and enjoy freebies carpark swimming pool free water free use of gym
6) I grew up here and near to parents or inlaws

24-11-11, 13:31
Driving factor for scramble is ?
1) Integrated mall - shopping mall & bus station at doorstep
2) singaporeans hv too much $$$. Just buy lor
3) upgraders drive surrounded by HDBs
4) herd mentality. Everyone is buying and own condo
5) can rent out and enjoy freebies carpark swimming pool free water free use of gym
6) I grew up here and near to parents or inlaws

4) all condo owners r herds? Lol

24-11-11, 13:57
CapLand happy - we all say both good. So sure sell ma...
CTE is terrible - I agree but ECP fast catching up with all the units.
But Bishan closer to town/Orchard - so on that basis I rank Bishan.
Bedok residences is also pretty dense ...plot ratio high but height restriction - reminds me of the Dakota project.

24-11-11, 14:27
Br dense meh? About 50-60m apart leh...How abt luxurie, att?

24-11-11, 14:39
I didn't go down...I just assess by plot and height restriction. BAsically seems not much for landscaping. But people seem happy to buy and really can't get closer to the MRT than this. So for that reason it's a good buy. Very difficult to find condos within 300m to MRT.

Br dense meh? About 50-60m apart leh...How abt luxurie, att?

24-11-11, 14:43
I didn't go down...I just assess by plot and height restriction. BAsically seems not much for landscaping. But people seem happy to buy and really can't get closer to the MRT than this. So for that reason it's a good buy. Very difficult to find condos within 300m to MRT.

i wld rather pay a premium for
1) 300m to the beach/sea
2) 300m to a reservoir (with no dead bodies)
3) 300m to rivers (glamourised longkangs)
4) 300m to mountain/hill
5) 300m to forest

:p

24-11-11, 14:57
1) 300m to the beach/sea
4) 300m to mountain/hill
5) 300m to forest

U shd sign on lah! Army camps mostly next to forested birds dun lay eggs area....and free stay....lol!

24-11-11, 15:01
U shd sign on lah! Army camps mostly next to forested birds dun lay eggs area....and free stay....lol!

HAHAHAHA! yah, i shld start asking developers to acquire empty plots next to these military forested land! niche and RARE!!!! appreciated by bird-lovers!!! kekekeke

24-11-11, 15:09
HAHAHAHA! yah, i shld start asking developers to acquire empty plots next to these military forested land! niche and RARE!!!! appreciated by bird-lovers!!! kekekeke
no need so troublesome, just buy one unit in Waterview! less than 900psf, you can have nice brand new condo unit which less than 300m to reservior (dont worry, already clean liao hahaha :D :D :D )

24-11-11, 15:28
Bedok residences plot ratio 3.5
Height only 15 storeys! Ops!

If based on 15 storeys height limit in other places, plot ratio can only be max 1.8 !!! That means this estate not much land for facilities! No wonder only 1 tennis court to 583 units, small pool & little other facilities! :doh:

CapLand happy - we all say both good. So sure sell ma...
CTE is terrible - I agree but ECP fast catching up with all the units.
But Bishan closer to town/Orchard - so on that basis I rank Bishan.
Bedok residences is also pretty dense ...plot ratio high but height restriction - reminds me of the Dakota project.

24-11-11, 15:32
You got it...
But trade-off ma...location for density...

How is the show-flat? Finishing?
Layout looks ordinary.

Bedok residences plot ratio 3.5
Height only 15 storeys! Ops!

If based on 15 storeys height limit in other places, plot ratio can only be max 1.8 !!! That means this estate not much land for facilities! No wonder only 1 tennis court to 583 units, small pool & little other facilities! :doh:

propertychap
24-11-11, 15:38
Good for people with condos in Bedok and Kembangan. Prices will be pushed up?

24-11-11, 15:43
You got it...
But trade-off ma...location for density...

How is the show-flat? Finishing?
Layout looks ordinary.
Based on siteplan, looks spacious wor compared wif luxurie, att....

I tink BR PR 3.5 includes commercial?

Showflat got nice marbles but actual unit lousy tiles....lol
But fittings not too bad....got grohe, bosch etc

24-11-11, 15:45
I afraid not....u see trumps....oredi so high psf and quantum

propertychap
24-11-11, 15:52
Is trumps a nicer environment to stay in? near to MRT but no shopping mall?

dmonddd
24-11-11, 15:55
1) 300m to the beach/sea
4) 300m to mountain/hill
5) 300m to forest

(4) for me. at least if flooded, condo won't end up like those in bangkok

(1) is tempting unless anti tsunami barricade is installed

dmonddd
24-11-11, 15:55
1) 300m to the beach/sea
4) 300m to mountain/hill
5) 300m to forest

(4) for me. at least if flooded, condo won't end up like those in bangkok

(1) is tempting unless anti tsunami barricade is installed

24-11-11, 15:56
Astoria lagi near ...both Trumps and Astoria old already...99LH somemore...

24-11-11, 15:56
By default, flour oredi cost more den aging bread in singapore context....hehe

As investor, i value br more den trumps

Worsty
24-11-11, 15:58
....and bedok traffic is smooth? try driving during peak hour...sama sama lah :doh:

ECP is way smoother than CTE.... not to mention you will encounter PIE prior to that and also the dreaded merging of PIE to CTE over at Braddell. Can't possibly go northwards take Serangoon road past little India then branch out right? Maybe can try via Novena / Mt Pleasant side but travelling takes a while too.

for Bedok, it's ECP and exit Bedok -> Go straight all the way past 3 traffic lights, turn left and keep right, first U-turn is BR liao.

By the way, i'm assuming we're talking about someone driving from Raffles place/Suntec after work.

If MRT, then person living in BR will get home faster than the Bishan one as well since the station is directly below the development.

Worsty
24-11-11, 16:03

Precisely why there's not much condos in Bedok besides the ones in Bedok Reservoirs and Bedok Court at Bedok South ave 3 is there so much pent up demand (and pple willing to pay such prices) for private units for those that wants to stay there for whatever personal reasons and can manage the monthly mortgage.

I would have seriously considered BR if it had came out a few months earlier prior to me buying my pad.

TKT
24-11-11, 16:07
I dunno... why anyone would pay such a high premium to stay next to a busy noisy road + a very noisy, screeching MRT station + a very very noisy bus interchange?
Everyday shut door and windows tight tight, siwtch on aircond 24/7?

:doh: :doh:

Worsty
24-11-11, 16:09
I dunno... why anyone would pay such a high premium to stay next to a busy noisy road + a very noisy, screeching MRT station + a very very noisy bus interchange?
Everyday shut door and windows tight tight, siwtch on aircond 24/7?

:doh: :doh:

Everyone poor mah..cannot afford current COE prices..need MRT.

24-11-11, 16:22
Precisely why there's not much condos in Bedok besides the ones in Bedok Reservoirs and Bedok Court at Bedok South ave 3 is there so much pent up demand (and pple willing to pay such prices) for private units for those that wants to stay there for whatever personal reasons and can manage the monthly mortgage.

I would have seriously considered BR if it had came out a few months earlier prior to me buying my pad.
Where you bought? Upper East Coast?

Worsty
24-11-11, 16:42
Where you bought? Upper East Coast?

Upper East Coast would be ideal for me but bad for my gf since she's currently staying at Kovan and working in NUH so had to compromise a little and got euhabitat which is in between my current place and her current place which is a straight drive down along Jalan Eunos.

24-11-11, 16:44

No regrets bro...

Euhab is a better choice especially wif ur entry px

24-11-11, 17:25
Clover by the Park just TOPed and still got choice units available! :D

dmonddd
24-11-11, 17:51
Clover - 600+ units if i remember
200 for sale
200 for rent
200 own stay

Clover by the Park just TOPed and still got choice units available! :D

24-11-11, 18:02

Hillier is your best bet. Next to Mindef Gombak.

24-11-11, 18:45

no leh, I'm thinking about mandai rd....LOL....just trees...nothing..no mrt, no amenities, no nothing...just exits to expressways and mandai camp...RARE!!!! kekekekeke

24-11-11, 19:59
no leh, I'm thinking about mandai rd....LOL....just trees...nothing..no mrt, no amenities, no nothing...just exits to expressways and mandai camp...RARE!!!! kekekekeke

There's going to be a mrt depot there! Haha.

24-11-11, 20:05

http://www.iproperty.com.sg/propertylisting/1542447/Woodlands_Park-Semi_Detached-ForSale

wat about this one? lol

25-11-11, 08:37
Most agents and potential buyers/investors are saying "All eyes are now on My Manhattan at Simei central this weekend, expect some real spill overs from Bedok Res (after their success) to My Manhattan.. layout and no big big balcony beats BR"

25-11-11, 08:40
R u selling r project there or u have bought a unit there?

25-11-11, 08:44

High levels of radiation

25-11-11, 09:16
R u selling r project there or u have bought a unit there?

eyeing (and some other project), but still thinking...

25-11-11, 18:35
Ok, I believe you. I was born yesterday by the way.

10-01-12, 15:32
BEDOK RESIDENCES 20 Bedok North Drive #04-19 1 99 sqm Strata 1,147,800 11594 $1077 PSF 22-DEC-2011

This one patio unit ah?

propertychap
10-01-12, 16:18
Is a patio unit value for money?

10-01-12, 16:34

IMHO

Good for drying clothes....

Area eating too much real estate to justify the psf. Patio is disproportionately excessive compared to the live-in area.

East08
28-01-12, 19:37

I have friends that like patio unit, so they can have outdoor dinning.
I guess is the lifestyle.

28-01-12, 22:30
Another male body found in Bedok Reservoir...

28-01-12, 22:42
sigh, another one?

28-01-12, 22:51
Sigh. I think they should stop reporting such news. It actually encourages like minded people from doing the same thing..

Why Bedok resevoir? Because people know that their bodies WILL be found after they die since the news always report it. Why not Pierce or Seletar or Macritchie? Because their bodies may never be found. It is secluded and because there have been no news from these places, it could be that no bodies have ever been found.

28-01-12, 22:52
Sigh. I think they should stop reporting such news. It actually encourages like minded people from doing the same thing..

Why Bedok resevoir? Because people know that their bodies WILL be found after they die since the news always report it. Why not Pierce or Seletar or Macritchie? Because their bodies may never be found. It is secluded and because there have been no news from these places, it could be that no bodies have ever been found.

hard lah. newpaper and wanbao thrive on such news.

kal
29-01-12, 10:36
Isnt BR far away from BEdok Reservoir?

29-01-12, 15:51
Isnt BR far away from BEdok Reservoir?

About 4 km away.

29-01-12, 16:16
That's far enough.

29-01-12, 17:29
That's far enough.

Well, depends on the mode of transport.
If fly or float, then considered near. :p

propertychap
29-01-12, 21:45
Anyone has updates on the sales at Bedok residences? What happened to the returned units?

30-01-12, 15:57
Well, depends on the mode of transport.
If fly or float, then considered near. :p

With this definition then nowhere is far.

IMHO Bedok Residences and Bedok Reservoir Condos are a different kettle of fish that unfortunately share the same first name. Tampines is actually closer to the reservoir than Bedok.

The "spirits" from the reservoir (if any.. and if you believe in such things) are very unlikely to cross the "Dragon" (ie.... PIE) to get to Bedok Residences.

30-01-12, 16:05
With this definition then nowhere is far.

IMHO Bedok Residences and Bedok Reservoir Condos are a different kettle of fish that unfortunately share the same first name. Tampines is actually closer to the reservoir than Bedok.

The "spirits" from the reservoir (if any.. and if you believe in such things) are very unlikely to cross the "Dragon" (ie.... PIE) to get to Bedok Residences.

heh, if the case for 'floating' is true, then bishan, marymount, CCK should be haunted :scared-3:

30-01-12, 20:43
u said it:scared-3: :scared-3: :scared-3:

11-02-12, 10:53
New release of 1 and 2 bedders today?

GSLJ
11-02-12, 19:14
New release of 1 and 2 bedders today?

1 bedder 700K up
1+ study 730K up
2 bedders 1.1mil up

15-08-12, 20:59
Mall opens at Q4 2013

Tenants include Ding Tai Fung, Best Denki, NTUC Finest

propertychap
16-08-12, 18:17
Is this a good investment? Anyone got any units for BR?

16-08-12, 18:27
if you buy BR at 1300psf ... you gonna at least sell at 1500psf to breakeven

I think that is the peak OCR psf for this cycle (just look at Sky Habitat, cannot sell) ... of course it does not mean it will immediately crash, it could go flat for years and allow u to earn your rental income and chiong again one day

just my :2cents:

heroes
16-08-12, 22:01
if you buy BR at 1300psf ... you gonna at least sell at 1500psf to breakeven

I think that is the peak OCR psf for this cycle (just look at Sky Habitat, cannot sell) ... of course it does not mean it will immediately crash, it could go flat for years and allow u to earn your rental income and chiong again one day

just my :2cents:
Why breakeven at 1500? No ssd rite after 4yr. Only pay agent fee n solicitor

Sleepyhead
17-08-12, 22:56
Almost sold out liau.. Despite what the bros here say about noise, vibration, etc.... MRT still trumps all!!

propertychap
17-08-12, 23:08
Still got lots of units

17-08-12, 23:08
Why breakeven at 1500? No ssd rite after 4yr. Only pay agent fee n solicitor

if ROI not outperforming 4% 10y corp bond yield that much, is considered as breakeven loh ... :p

bakasa2002
18-08-12, 00:51
Still got lots of units

Ya, still got 63 left as of July sales, not a lot but still not sold out yet lah...

ixxx
18-08-12, 21:32
oh, despite many people queuing up for bedok residences when it is lauched, still got 63 units left now :banghead:

propertychap
18-08-12, 23:41
But only 3 and 4 bedroom . So 1 and 2 bedroom will have subsales?

Sleepyhead
14-09-12, 16:40
But only 3 and 4 bedroom . So 1 and 2 bedroom will have subsales?
will anyone sell? they'll incur SSD right?

propertychap
14-09-12, 16:51
I guess no one will sell even more so now with the announcement of QE3. Personally I would think 1 and 2 bedder here is better for rental than Eco or Archipelago?

bakasa2002
14-09-12, 22:33
I guess no one will sell even more so now with the announcement of QE3. Personally I would think 1 and 2 bedder here is better for rental than Eco or Archipelago?

True but higher Psf and no more 2br from what I rem...

14-09-12, 22:54
highest psf :scared-1:

$1,536 PSF IN DEC 2011 FOR A 570-SQFT UNIT

bakasa2002
14-09-12, 23:14
highest psf :scared-1:

$1,536 PSF IN DEC 2011 FOR A 570-SQFT UNIT

875k really make archi 1br < 600k looks super cheap. :scared-4: No wonder sold out!

02-10-12, 23:16
875k really make archi 1br < 600k looks super cheap. :scared-4: No wonder sold out!

Archi is for lifestyle living where occupants appreciate the peace and tranquil whereas BR is for convenience. Two very different projects ....

Project left with only 3/4BR units, with quantum looking at ~1.6M and above ... CL has not increased the price since launch though, targeting HDB upgrades by giving additional 1% discount for folks staying nearby

propertychap
02-10-12, 23:19
i thought bedok residences is by capitaland? How many units are left now? People go see ECO showroom will pop by and see Bedok residences showroom and maybe buy a unit

bakasa2002
03-10-12, 00:32
Archi is for lifestyle living where occupants appreciate the peace and tranquil whereas BR is for convenience. Two very different projects ....

Project left with only 3/4BR units, with quantum looking at ~1.6M and above ... CL has not increased the price since launch though, targeting HDB upgrades by giving additional 1% discount for folks staying nearby

The 1% is there since Day 1 but you are right, both Archi and BR left with more than 1.5mil quantum units that is harder to move but I think Archi will somehow sell out earlier given it has less than 10 units left ...

BR left with bigger units w bad facing? I am surprised sale actually slowed for them but eCO might just help them clear the inventory. It is looking affordable w eCO hitting 1300psf. :)

03-10-12, 00:40

Archi not so tranquil lah.... nearby reservoir so many mishaps! :doh:

03-10-12, 00:46
The 1% is there since Day 1 but you are right, both Archi and BR left with more than 1.5mil quantum units that is harder to move but I think Archi will somehow sell out earlier given it has less than 10 units left ...

BR left with bigger units w bad facing? I am surprised sale actually slowed for them but eCO might just help them clear the inventory. It is looking affordable w eCO hitting 1300psf. :)

Left overs are the largest sized 3br and 4br which command the highest quantum, so I guess it's harder for buyers to digest ... The smaller sized 3br and 4br, plus the pool facing ones already snapped up during launch in late 2011

Not sure if Eco has any significant impact on Br's sales .... Once again, I think both are v different projects ... Buyers for the 2 projects shld be after very different things ..

03-10-12, 00:48
bedok resi has an attached mall, though price points are about 200psf apart? i would take this than watertown any day though.

03-10-12, 00:48
Archi not so tranquil lah.... nearby reservoir so many mishaps! :doh:
Ya hopefully the families of the deceased do not visit this forum much otherwise they would be constantly reminded of the tragedies of their love ones here ...

bakasa2002
03-10-12, 18:26
bedok resi has an attached mall, though price points are about 200psf apart? i would take this than watertown any day though.

I think price point about 100psf diff for BR vs eCO

bakasa2002
03-10-12, 18:33
Left overs are the largest sized 3br and 4br which command the highest quantum, so I guess it's harder for buyers to digest ... The smaller sized 3br and 4br, plus the pool facing ones already snapped up during launch in late 2011

Not sure if Eco has any significant impact on Br's sales .... Once again, I think both are v different projects ... Buyers for the 2 projects shld be after very different things ..

Diff proj but if quantum is close might just encourage buyers who don't mind living in a integrated development with better connectivity and also more crowd. Agree?

propertychap
03-10-12, 22:48
bedok resi is better for rental.bad facing not impt

03-10-12, 22:54
bedok resi is better for rental.bad facing not impt

Yes agree... tenants who are interested in BR would be after the convenience, connectivity and amenities. If they want conducive and lifestyle living, they would prob opt for quieter areas in D15 or other parts of D16.

Having said that, i believe a large % of the 3/4BRs in BR are for own stay ... A colleague of mine + one of her family friends have bought BR for own stay.

bakasa2002
03-10-12, 22:56
What's the price for those left in BR? Easily more than 1.5mil or more?

03-10-12, 23:00

For 3BRs, range from 1.5X to 1.6X mil ... but mostly larger units looking at not more than $1300psf. Left abt 8 units i think.

03-10-12, 23:21
Marketing video for Bedok Mall
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kXp3GCQYR_o

http://www.e-singaporeproperty.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/bedok-town-centre.jpg

03-10-12, 23:28
Marketing video for Bedok Mall
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kXp3GCQYR_o

Thanks. It is lovely.
Why am I shifting out of Bedok where all the action is taking place?

04-10-12, 00:06

1.5m is for 3bed?

04-10-12, 00:19
1.5m is for 3bed?

Yeps, think around 1.55M and above

bakasa2002
04-10-12, 01:14
hmm, about the price i was last quoted, 1.55-1.58 for a 3br facing e princess cinema if i rem correctly. Near where the entrance of the interchange where buses will be entering from ...:scared-5:

04-10-12, 05:53
lovely price for a lovely view......
it's either the mrt or the buses

04-10-12, 08:35
still no cinema.....

04-10-12, 09:17
hmm, about the price i was last quoted, 1.55-1.58 for a 3br facing e princess cinema if i rem correctly. Near where the entrance of the interchange where buses will be entering from ...:scared-5:

Ya, not meant for those who need a peaceful and quiet env ... but for those who are after convenience and the amenities.

So Bakasa .. where is yr final choice? Think u have been exploring around Archipelago, Eco and BR for quite some time? Now all almost sold out ... Next target could be the one opp Waterview?

04-10-12, 09:30
lovely price for a lovely view......
it's either the mrt or the buses

Ya lor agree... if want convenience like BR, then no fantastic view .. if want fantastic view like D15 sea-facing condos, then have to endure ECP dust & noise.. if want fresh air and quiet env like those Flora Drive condos, then super ulu and incovenient.

04-10-12, 09:47
where is the outlet for diesel fumes .. most likely to the MRT side?

anyway, BR is priced at such

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=4581&d=1349315118

doufei
04-10-12, 09:59
How about Sea Esta and Ripple Bay? Fantastic sea view, quiet with fresh air. Not that ulu or invoncenient as compared to flora drive.

Ya lor agree... if want convenience like BR, then no fantastic view .. if want fantastic view like D15 sea-facing condos, then have to endure ECP dust & noise.. if want fresh air and quiet env like those Flora Drive condos, then super ulu and incovenient.

bakasa2002
04-10-12, 10:34
Ya, not meant for those who need a peaceful and quiet env ... but for those who are after convenience and the amenities.

So Bakasa .. where is yr final choice? Think u have been exploring around Archipelago, Eco and BR for quite some time? Now all almost sold out ... Next target could be the one opp Waterview?

Ya, I really have been shopping around and watchin the action goes by ... Hahaha ... No real hurry to buy cos' currently have a place to stay. I be looking out for the one next to WV and also the other 2 TM plots coming up. Just keeping options open. :)

bakasa2002
04-10-12, 10:39
where is the outlet for diesel fumes .. most likely to the MRT side?

anyway, BR is priced at such

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=4581&d=1349315118

The New Upper Changi Road side will be entrance/exit for Bedok Mall shoppers, the Bedok North Dr at the rear is gonna be used by buses and residents. Not sure exact location of the diesel fumes, my guess is at the rear.

I think BR buyers can use Compass Heights as a reference, I rem the fumes cause some part of the facade of the mall to be quite black for a while until they repainted. :)

04-10-12, 12:11
Ya, I really have been shopping around and watchin the action goes by ... Hahaha ... No real hurry to buy cos' currently have a place to stay. I be looking out for the one next to WV and also the other 2 TM plots coming up. Just keeping options open. :)

FEO sure will build sky garden for Tampines Quarry Park facing but west sun

heroes
04-10-12, 12:26
@bakasa: why you not try WFI or WFG subsale.. hv fantactic view, amenities dan just short drive or bus to new bedok mall.

04-10-12, 12:29
@bakasa: why you not try WFI or WFG subsale.. hv fantactic view, amenities dan just short drive or bus to new bedok mall.

I second that, WFG subsale still cheap

Sky garden is a +

04-10-12, 13:12
The New Upper Changi Road side will be entrance/exit for Bedok Mall shoppers, the Bedok North Dr at the rear is gonna be used by buses and residents. Not sure exact location of the diesel fumes, my guess is at the rear.

I think BR buyers can use Compass Heights as a reference, I rem the fumes cause some part of the facade of the mall to be quite black for a while until they repainted. :)

The diesel fumes and exhausts for the shopping mall would be at the western part of the site (left of tennis court, in betw Blk 16 and 30). The eastern stacks would be safer bet.

http://singaporenewcondo.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Bedok-Residences-Siteplan.jpg

06-10-12, 18:57
Went to the showflat today and surprised to see quite a crowd, abt 5 agents on duty and not enough to serve the incoming crowd.

I see that most (if not all) of the potential buyers are in their late 40s to 50s ... Perhaps they are now rushing in to capitalise on the max loan tenure? The longer the wait, the shorter their loan tenure ....

propertychap
06-10-12, 21:33
oh i was there too today and was amazed at the crowd. I gathered from the agent that there are only 7 units of 3 bedrooom units and about 10 plus 4 bedders and a few penthouses but all facing HDB. The only plus is that this facing may be quieter than the units facing MRT.
Surprised that after cooling measures still got so many people go and see.
Maybe some go see ECO then walk over.

propertychap
06-10-12, 22:57
Any investor here who got Bedok residences? Can share how the project is?

06-10-12, 22:59
Any investor here who got Bedok residences? Can share how the project is?

some like it for its location
some hate it for its location

propertychap
06-10-12, 23:00
I hesitated to get a 2 bedder back then during the launch. By the time I decided, no more. Buyers remorse

06-10-12, 23:36
Bedok Central was once known as the orchard of the east, and i remember it was always over-crowded in the early 90s until Tampines Central was developed and took away some of the crowd pressure.

Besides the up-coming mall, the amenities in the existing central is actually more than sufficient in my opinion, with 3 x major super markets (NTUC, Sheng Shiong, Shop&Save - excld NTUC Finess in the mall), 2 x hawker centres, 4-5 coffeeshops, Polyclinics, Library, Medical halls, almost all major banks, bus terminal, MRT, swimming pool, sports complex.

I particularly like the idea of buying groceries and taking the lift up directly to my door-step. There would also be a great variety of food ranging from mid-high end restaurants to HDB-priced hawker food. Save quite a fair bit of time and $ on transport. But i dont think one would ever get the chance to open the windows to enjoy a quiet day + fresh air by the balcony ... So it really depends on individual's characters and preference ...

06-10-12, 23:45
oh i was there too today and was amazed at the crowd. I gathered from the agent that there are only 7 units of 3 bedrooom units and about 10 plus 4 bedders and a few penthouses but all facing HDB. The only plus is that this facing may be quieter than the units facing MRT.
Surprised that after cooling measures still got so many people go and see.
Maybe some go see ECO then walk over.

Pool facing ones would be best as they are quieter but privacy is compromised due to facing opp units which could see you clearly, esp at night when lights are turned on (also possible screaming kids and crying babies)

Road facing ones would be noisiest not just from MRT but also the major busy road in front ....

Back facing units should be quieter assuming that the buses dont get to stop or move off along the small road, with these activities kept within the bus bays at ground level below the units. Higher levels shld clear the lower HDB blocks and have complete privacy

bakasa2002
07-10-12, 01:56
Bedok Central was once known as the orchard of the east, and i remember it was always over-crowded in the early 90s until Tampines Central was developed and took away some of the crowd pressure.

Besides the up-coming mall, the amenities in the existing central is actually more than sufficient in my opinion, with 3 x major super markets (NTUC, Sheng Shiong, Shop&Save - excld NTUC Finess in the mall), 2 x hawker centres, 4-5 coffeeshops, Polyclinics, Library, Medical halls, almost all major banks, bus terminal, MRT, swimming pool, sports complex.

I particularly like the idea of buying groceries and taking the lift up directly to my door-step. There would also be a great variety of food ranging from mid-high end restaurants to HDB-priced hawker food. Save quite a fair bit of time and $ on transport. But i dont think one would ever get the chance to open the windows to enjoy a quiet day + fresh air by the balcony ... So it really depends on individual's characters and preference ...

Agree w your analysis, it has everything if u can live with the location. Only missing thing is a cinema. :)

07-10-12, 10:29
Cinema is coming. Rental should not be a problem for t his development. Question is how much?
Agree w your analysis, it has everything if u can live with the location. Only missing thing is a cinema. :)

07-10-12, 10:35
Cinema is coming. Rental should not be a problem for t his development. Question is how much?

Hi dc33, where would the new cinema be located? Any news on this? Tks

07-10-12, 10:52
Don't be joking, you give me free also I will not stay there ... diesel is certified recently to be carcinogenic ... there are so many buses/taxis in and out everyday + busy road + next to hawker center... extremely unhealthy

It is good for corporate lease, that's all

And everytime I go Bedok I am looking high and low for Starbucks, Coffee Bean or at least a decent cafe ... only Killiney and steamy Mr Teh Tarik + cmi library cafe :beats-me-man: The biz potential for a high end cafe is huge :spliff2:

07-10-12, 10:59
Own stay should be quiet, away from major roads, good view and easy access via all means of transports, in or near city.
Don't be joking, you give me free also I will not stay there ... diesel is certified recently to be carcinogenic ... there are so many buses/taxis in and out everyday + busy road + next to hawker center... extremely unhealthy

And everytime I go Bedok I am looking high and low for Starbucks, Coffee Bean or at least a decent cafe ... only Killiney :beats-me-man:

07-10-12, 11:28

As some has said it, u either like it or hate it for the location, so u must belong to the grp that hates it.

According to agents, about 30-40% have bought for own stay. There r plenty of houses in sg that face bus stops and major roads anyway. Some like to hv their windows open, while some need a/c all the way. Different folks different strokes ... Cheers

07-10-12, 13:46
As some has said it, u either like it or hate it for the location, so u must belong to the grp that hates it.

According to agents, about 30-40% have bought for own stay. There r plenty of houses in sg that face bus stops and major roads anyway. Some like to hv their windows open, while some need a/c all the way. Different folks different strokes ... Cheers

30-40%? wow that means 60-70% bought it for investment :scared-1:

07-10-12, 15:57

I don't hate it ... in fact I think it is a good investment @ 1300-1400psf ... but definitely not for own stay lah

07-10-12, 16:48
I don't hate it ... in fact I think it is a good investment @ 1300-1400psf ... but definitely not for own stay lah

:ashamed1: yeah, just like u I am also a strong supporter of D16... Tks for all yr analysis and sharings in the forum and I thought I hv learnt quite a lot thus far

bakasa2002
08-10-12, 16:55
Hi dc33, where would the new cinema be located? Any news on this? Tks

Yeap, keen to know where will the new cinema be too ... :)

bakasa2002
08-10-12, 16:56

And everytime I go Bedok I am looking high and low for Starbucks, Coffee Bean or at least a decent cafe ... only Killiney and steamy Mr Teh Tarik + cmi library cafe :beats-me-man: The biz potential for a high end cafe is huge :spliff2:

phantom bro, where's the kiliney n mr terik. Wld like to know. Thanks.

08-10-12, 17:33

i am no phantom but i can help to ans... its at level 1 of Bedok Point.

08-10-12, 17:36

Mr Teh Tarik is somewhere behind the library ... but the kopitiam is very hot in the afternoon ... steamy teh tarik :beats-me-man:

08-10-12, 17:56
Doesnt seem to me that the shopping will be ready by Q4 2013 ..... considering it is as deep as level B3, but who knows...

http://i46.tinypic.com/2zej69g.jpg

http://i48.tinypic.com/6jirlg.jpg

08-10-12, 18:05
Possible ... commercial is much faster to develop ... Changi City Point was very fast

And I am dying to have a slightly more decent cafe ... anything like JCO, Starbucks, Coffebean, Mc Cafe will do

Or should I dream about something like this:

http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/c67.0.403.403/p403x403/292701_247145762074157_1524726919_n.jpg

08-10-12, 18:40
With a total net lettable area (NLA) of 220,000 sq ft, the retail complex will house 250 shops within its three-storey construction. The mall is similar in size to the popular Junction 8.

To date, pre-commitments have been secured for about 30% of the NLA at the mall, by tenants including FairPrice Finest, Best Denki, Canton Paradise, RamenPlay and Din Tai Fung.

http://www.commercialasia.com/news/4898/Singapore-Q4-2013-Opening-Set-For-Bedok-Mall

Phantom bro .... High chance u will get your kpo joint at Bedok mall, just not sure whether its CBTL, Starbucks or McCafe ... Or mabbe all 3 like Changi city Point

08-10-12, 18:45
Phantom bro .... High chance u will get your kpo joint at Bedok mall, just not sure whether its CBTL, Starbucks or McCafe ... Or mabbe all 3 like Changi city Point

So far, my value for money vote goes to:

1. JCO black coffee ... very nice with their donuts
2. Mc Cafe cappuccino .. too cheap :p

at home, my favorite is now UCC organic

http://www.thecoffeescent.com.sg/images/ucc_images/ucc_organic_darkroast.png

propertychap
08-10-12, 19:38
Anyone would consider getting a 1 bedder or 2 bedder if still available? Think it is all sold out?

08-10-12, 19:46
Anyone would consider getting a 1 bedder or 2 bedder if still available? Think it is all sold out?

I would consider but unfortunately they are all sold out.

bakasa2002
08-10-12, 22:31
And I am dying to have a slightly more decent cafe ... anything like JCO, Starbucks, Coffebean, Mc Cafe will do

How about Krispy Kreme? I heard it's coming to Singapore real soon. :)

bakasa2002
08-10-12, 22:34
i am no phantom but i can help to ans... its at level 1 of Bedok Point.

Level one of Bedok Pt??? It's too small for a cinema I reckon ...

09-10-12, 13:49
Level one of Bedok Pt??? It's too small for a cinema I reckon ...

Kiliney is at Level 1 of bedok pt ... not the cinema

16-10-12, 12:48
http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/134452_10152170688240244_682757753_o.jpg

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/134567_10152170693950244_1746418956_o.jpg

05-11-12, 15:29
Propertychap - so in the end did u get yourself a unit at BR? Heard the 3BR left with only 4 units ... facing the current temporary bus interchange.

11-11-12, 20:22
Propertychap - so in the end did u get yourself a unit at BR? Heard the 3BR left with only 4 units ... facing the current temporary bus interchange.

Sorry my info outdated, 3BRs already sold out in Bedok Res, left with only some 4BRs and PHs

11-11-12, 21:33
Sorry my info outdated, 3BRs already sold out in Bedok Res, left with only some 4BRs and PHs
what are the quantums like for the 4 bedders?

11-11-12, 21:42
what are the quantums like for the 4 bedders?

Price bro, I think it's 1.9mil and above, not so easy to stomach for an OCR

propertychap
11-11-12, 22:57
i hesitated and was told no 3 bedders.the 4 bedders out of reach for me.br is better than eco in terms of location

bakasa2002
17-12-12, 22:10
Didn't get a clean shot but I guess the mall will be ready be end 2013 as forecast with this progress :)

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/31F47458-639B-4BAC-BD00-3126E0BBB842-3440-000002E0B3271FCB.jpg

17-12-12, 23:21
can't see the mall structure in this photo, can the mall be up that quickly??

bakasa2002
18-12-12, 08:45
can't see the mall structure in this photo, can the mall be up that quickly??
Yeap, cos' it's in basement levels and foundation and all seems more or less completed. ;)

http://capitamallsasia.listedcompany.com/newsroom/News_release_-_Bedok_Mall_to_commence_operations_in_end-2013.pdf

propertychap
18-12-12, 09:20
Any idea what are the units that are left? Is it soldout?
Any people who bought here?
Compared to the mixed site at Potong Pasir and Yishun, is this a better buy?

bakasa2002
18-12-12, 12:23
Any idea what are the units that are left? Is it soldout?
Any people who bought here?
Compared to the mixed site at Potong Pasir and Yishun, is this a better buy?

It's 95% sold, left w PH and maybe a handful of 3/4br units ... Staying in the East, I think it is better than Yishun cos' of the East Coast area and proximity to CBP, etc but diff ppl have diff pref.

For PP, it is definitely closer to town but it will be costlier too ... ;)

18-12-12, 21:23
Yeap, cos' it's in basement levels and foundation and all seems more or less completed. ;)

http://capitamallsasia.listedcompany.com/newsroom/News_release_-_Bedok_Mall_to_commence_operations_in_end-2013.pdf

Ya, there are 3 basement levels for shopping and on top of that is the bus terminal. I guess from the photo they building has already reached the ground level. Capitaland is rich, and this project was initiated by ah gong... So would be fast.

bakasa2002
18-12-12, 21:35
Ya, there are 3 basement levels for shopping and on top of that is the bus terminal. I guess from the photo they building has already reached the ground level. Capitaland is rich, and this project was initiated by ah gong... So would be fast.

SSangyong is the contractor from what I see when I pass by the station and construction is really rapid!