View Full Version : D19 Cardiff Residences - NEW LAUNCH NEAR LORONG CHUAN MRT

rc_koh
03-11-11, 17:46
CARDIFF RESIDENCES (Former Cardiff Court)

REGISTER NOW FOR VVIP PREVIEW!

NEW LAUNCH!
PRICE FROM $5xxK.

Development: Two blocks of 5-storey Residential development

Developer: World Class Land
Total Units: 163
TOP: March-2015
Facilities: Swimming pool with pool deck, pool bar and water features, children’s playground, BBQ pit, Sauna, fitness green and gym room, 133 surface car parks,

Unit Mix:

1BR - 105 Units (409sqft to 570sqft)
2BR - 36 Units (517sqft to 786 sqft)
3BR PES - 1 Unit (1087sqft)

Penthouses:
1BR - 1 Unit (689sqft)
2BR - 14 Units (958sqft to 1281sqft)
3BR - 4 Units (1259sqft to 1410sqft)
4BR - 2 Units (1873 /1884 sqft)

Great Location·Few Mins walk to Lor Chuan MRT (Circle Line now fully operational)

·10 Mins walk to NEX Shopping Centre and Serangoon MRT
·Short Stroll to Serangoon Garden / Chomp Chomp food centre
·2 Mins drive to CTE with easy access to TPE and PIE

·Reputable schools nearby: Zhonghua Primary, St Gabriel's Primary, Raffles Institution, Catholic High School, CHIJ, Paya Lebar Methodist Girl’s School and Nanyang Junior College

·International Schools nearby: Australian International School, Stanford American International School, DPS International School of Singapore and French School of Singapore)

GREAT LOCATION!

GREAT INVESTMENT POTENTIAL!
DON'T MISS!

Call now to register for VVIP Preview!!

Rachel Koh (HSR)

R006385E

rc_koh
22-11-11, 13:08
Preview on This Sat: 26-Nov.
Register with me for priority viewing and selection - 94318113 Rachel Koh

23-11-11, 19:54
is this going to be another $15xx psf project? :doh: :doh: :doh:

23-11-11, 20:00
Slightly further away from MRT, not many amenities and 99LH: $1400 psf. Not many people appreciate Circle Line (it is quite useless to me and probably meant to appease those staying in landed properties). Better to wait for the Bishan launch at this psf.

24-11-11, 06:19
Slightly further away from MRT, not many amenities and 99LH: $1400 psf. Not many people appreciate Circle Line (it is quite useless to me and probably meant to appease those staying in landed properties). Better to wait for the Bishan launch at this psf.Well Bishan launch may well hit $15xx psf. Hope I'm wrong! :scared-3:

24-11-11, 06:24
I put the Bishan '1'-bedder around $1400 psf due to the bigger sizes. It is not as attractive as this Bedok Residences. But I hope you are right because it will lift up the prices of the surrounding condos and those near MRT in general.

27-11-11, 13:59
Drove past, show flat looked packed and many cars jammed up side road. Show flat look MM also...

27-11-11, 14:20
Their launch coincided with new measures to curb MM in low plot ratio landed estates. They are pretty lucky on their timing.

27-11-11, 14:29
Size, psf ?

99lh mm also so hot hot?

graveyard
27-11-11, 14:36
Their launch coincided with new measures to curb MM in low plot ratio landed estates. They are pretty lucky on their timing.

wads the rationale for this measure? :confused:

04-12-11, 15:27
The wading pool and the main pool (if I can even call it that coz its really mm) are so far apart... the whole row of stacks have the west sun while the other row has the main road so very noisy... hmmm... :tsk-tsk:

graveyard
04-12-11, 16:24
The wading pool and the main pool (if I can even call it that coz its really mm) are so far apart... the whole row of stacks have the west sun while the other row has the main road so very noisy... hmmm... :tsk-tsk:

the agent here gonna kill u hahah :D

04-12-11, 16:32
the agent here gonna kill u hahah :DLOL! Just sharing my thoughts after visiting the showflat... the agent who attended to me had such strong cigarette breath... wow! :p

04-12-11, 16:46
Agent just trying very hard to convince you this is a good buy.
LOL! Just sharing my thoughts after visiting the showflat... the agent who attended to me had such strong cigarette breath... wow! :p

04-12-11, 17:02
LOL! Just sharing my thoughts after visiting the showflat... the agent who attended to me had such strong cigarette breath... wow! :p
Can share whats the price for a 2 bedder ?

How much PSF is it going for

04-12-11, 17:04
163 units and only a tiny main pool, like only twice the size if wading pool .:scared-4:

shauntanzs
04-12-11, 17:08
163 units and only a tiny main pool, like only twice the size if wading pool .:scared-4:

163 Regular size will hv one big pool. 163 MM of cos only tiny pool lor :D

graveyard
04-12-11, 17:19

thats a STRONG hint hes trying to SMOKE u into a deal ol

04-12-11, 19:57
How many carpark lots does the development have ? Enough for at least 80% of the units ?

04-12-11, 20:12
Agent just trying very hard to convince you this is a good buy.

with his bad breath? LOL if the developer is serious, i think they will have to employ better agent...

04-12-11, 21:17
saw the big advert centrefold on sat's straits times. how's sales? :ashamed1:

05-12-11, 10:27
Agent told me better buy since location is near AIS and bring my attention to this article

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_740757.html

Demand for places in Australian International School
Published on Dec 3, 2011

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20111202/ST_IMAGES_TAAUSSIE03.jpg (http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20111202/ST_IMAGES_TAAUSSIE03e.jpg) Mrs Lucinda Bertram, 36, with her children Felicity (left), nine, and Alice, 10. Mrs Bertram likes Singapore's better connectivity with the rest of the region, making travel easier. -- ST PHOTO: SAMUEL HE

The Australian International School (AIS) has seen a surge in demand from Australian parents who want to enrol their children in the school.
The school has a waiting list of close to 100 students - despite it adding two more campuses in the past three years to cope with swelling demand.
From an enrolment of 1,100 in 2005, the school at Lorong Chuan now has 2,600 students. Nearly 70 per cent of them are Australians, said Mrs Kim Douglas, AIS' director of marketing, communications and admissions.
The 18-year-old school caters to mainly expatriate students aged between three and 18. It offers the International Baccalaureate (IB) curriculum, which follows the Australian calendar.

05-12-11, 10:31
Agent told me better buy since location is near AIS and bring my attention to this article

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_740757.html

Demand for places in Australian International School
Published on Dec 3, 2011

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20111202/ST_IMAGES_TAAUSSIE03.jpg (http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20111202/ST_IMAGES_TAAUSSIE03e.jpg) Mrs Lucinda Bertram, 36, with her children Felicity (left), nine, and Alice, 10. Mrs Bertram likes Singapore's better connectivity with the rest of the region, making travel easier. -- ST PHOTO: SAMUEL HE

The Australian International School (AIS) has seen a surge in demand from Australian parents who want to enrol their children in the school.
The school has a waiting list of close to 100 students - despite it adding two more campuses in the past three years to cope with swelling demand.
From an enrolment of 1,100 in 2005, the school at Lorong Chuan now has 2,600 students. Nearly 70 per cent of them are Australians, said Mrs Kim Douglas, AIS' director of marketing, communications and admissions.
The 18-year-old school caters to mainly expatriate students aged between three and 18. It offers the International Baccalaureate (IB) curriculum, which follows the Australian calendar.

Wah, like that can buy leh, got potential tenants. Now wait for their pricing.

05-12-11, 11:41
Expect big sized ang mor famly to squeeze into mm? Whahahaha

05-12-11, 11:47
Singapore's IB standard is quite high. In addition, Stamford American school near Woodleigh will be ready in end 2012. http://www.sais.edu.sg/campus.html. There should still be queue for the international schools here in the next few years.

05-12-11, 13:44
Expect big sized ang mor famly to squeeze into mm? Whahahaha
Are there any who send just the kids over? But if these kids under 18 dont think they can take care of themselves even if so...

05-12-11, 13:55
Are there any who send just the kids over? But if these kids under 18 dont think they can take care of themselves even if so...

It's more for the teaching and admin staffs.

05-12-11, 14:03
Can share whats the price for a 2 bedder ?

How much PSF is it going forNot too sure about the 2 bedders but the studio is going for $13xx psf. There are only two studio apartments unsold (the others are either reserved or sold) and both at 2nd floor going for $564k @ 420 sqft. This is after the 11% discount. Think the 2 bedders might well be about $1300psf also @ 560 sqft so that works out to be about $730k. Hmmm...:o

05-12-11, 14:05
How many carpark lots does the development have ? Enough for at least 80% of the units ?Not sure the total number of available lots but these are not underground carpark lots. All are on the 1st floor. Not mechanical carpark either... :spliff:

05-12-11, 19:42
Not sure the total number of available lots but these are not underground carpark lots. All are on the 1st floor. Not mechanical carpark either... :spliff:
Ya, 163 units, no basement parking, at best maybe 1/3 parking lots only...:doh:

jhokc0007
05-12-11, 21:55
Ya, 163 units, no basement parking, at best maybe 1/3 parking lots only...:doh:

No enough parking lots, How? Ballot??:(

05-12-11, 22:04
No enough parking lots, How? Ballot??:(
Beats me, for sure whatever allocation method used will incur the wrath of some residents..., end up there might be cars parked nearby roads leading to landed houses.., going to be interesting eventually when this project TOP...l

05-12-11, 22:13
Beats me, for sure whatever allocation method used will incur the wrath of some residents..., end up there might be cars parked nearby roads leading to landed houses.., going to be interesting eventually when this project TOP...l

COE is going to get really expensive in the next 1-2 years. Even taxi company upped their fares to afford the COE. I doubt there will be many drivers in this apartment after it TOPs.

graveyard
05-12-11, 23:15
COE is going to get really expensive in the next 1-2 years. Even taxi company upped their fares to afford the COE. I doubt there will be many drivers in this apartment after it TOPs.

yes just heard the news. this will bid up demand for housing near MRT as if the demand isnt high enoughh. despite the crowding out effect and the getting-regular intermitent train breakdown, it's still the most efficient mode of public transportation.

06-12-11, 02:35
yes just heard the news. this will bid up demand for housing near MRT as if the demand isnt high enoughh. despite the crowding out effect and the getting-regular intermitent train breakdown, it's still the most efficient mode of public transportation.Well for now at least. We are also waiting for LTA and SMRT to announce the price hike for trains too... its only a matter of time. Taxi started first so what's preventing SMRT? :scared-4:

06-12-11, 06:12
Well for now at least. We are also waiting for LTA and SMRT to announce the price hike for trains too... its only a matter of time. Taxi started first so what's preventing SMRT? :scared-4:

Bus operations don't really make a lot of money. Labour, maintenance n insurance (pls see yesterday's Bishan accident) costs are going up, very soon buses and MRT prices will go up. It's probably due to political reason that the transport companies are being told to hold back their fares increase. Taxi is a luxurious public transport, so it is given the green light to up its fares. Given that it is led by NTUC (GLC), it is signalling green light for fare increase to the transport industry too.

06-12-11, 06:41
Everything also going up or potentially going up. No wonder inflation rate hovers comfortably above 5%. :scared-5:

06-12-11, 06:44
Everything also going up or potentially going up. No wonder inflation rate hovers comfortably above 5%. :scared-5:

If you believe it is 5%...

06-12-11, 06:45
If you believe it is 5%...Isn't the figure reported? What else to believe if you don't share what you know... Lol! :cheers1:

15-12-11, 12:07
128 out of 163 units launched. only 36 sold in nov.

bigapplefan
22-12-11, 13:57
was looking at the floor plan for 2 bedder penthouse unit.. so small ah.. is this the norm already for penthouses? and this project seems to be facing west sun and is situated at a road junction (bad fengshui?)

22-12-11, 14:03
was looking at the floor plan for 2 bedder penthouse unit.. so small ah.. is this the norm already for penthouses? and this project seems to be facing west sun and is situated at a road junction (bad fengshui?)
Dun buy ph in such mm project.....

Get the cheapest unit if u really wana buy

bigapplefan
22-12-11, 14:39
Dun buy ph in such mm project.....

Get the cheapest unit if u really wana buy

sigh, normal sized PH very hard to find and they are too ex...:(

22-12-11, 14:42
Welcome to Aljunied GRC

23-12-11, 04:44
sigh, normal sized PH very hard to find and they are too ex...:(So are you going to compromise the feel of a PH just coz its too expensive? Then you buy an expensive small PH you might regret it also... For the same price, consider a 3 or 4 bedder at other projects or even a larger PH at mass market project. Just my 2 cents worth! :rolleyes:

23-12-11, 09:17
I thought this piece of land was FH but it is selling at 99 years..
failed to understand the buyers to pay such a price for a project like that...

23-12-11, 09:24

I also thought at first sight FH, until you posted this.

23-12-11, 09:37
i also thought so. but noticed that the landed houses beside this project are 99 year leasehold. so the land is prob owned by govt after 99 years and not someone else?

23-12-11, 09:58
99 LH can sometimes demand a higher psf than FH... :D

23-12-11, 11:17
That is why always hold on to FH landed properties.
i also thought so. but noticed that the landed houses beside this project are 99 year leasehold. so the land is prob owned by govt after 99 years and not someone else?

23-12-11, 11:30
That is why always hold on to FH landed properties.Yup... not even FH strata land... :cheers6: But if no choice, at least hold FH strata... no fish prawn also can! :D

bigapplefan
23-12-11, 14:22
So are you going to compromise the feel of a PH just coz its too expensive? Then you buy an expensive small PH you might regret it also... For the same price, consider a 3 or 4 bedder at other projects or even a larger PH at mass market project. Just my 2 cents worth! :rolleyes:

ya, after thinking about it, not worth to buy, too small

23-12-11, 21:57
ya, after thinking about it, not worth to buy, too smallI nearly bought a PH at a just TOP project in D19 for about $2mil but after viewing the apartment, decided otherwise... master bedroom can hardly squeeze a Queen size bed. The other 3 bedrooms all fit for hobbits only :scared-1: . So much space wasted as PES and balcony... yes not worth the money. Just checked its status today, some 10 months after I last viewed it and its still in the market asking for the exact same price... :scared-3: Give me 50% discount and maybe I might consider...:D

15-03-12, 14:00
28 more sold at 1270psf median in feb. 64% sold.

15-03-12, 14:29
Why are people buying this? :beats-me-man:

99LH selling at FH pricing, pool is like a huge Jacuzzi size, in the middle of 3 roads. :banghead:

15-03-12, 14:34
coz they don't know its 99? :scared-1: :ashamed1:

Why are people buying this? :beats-me-man:

99LH selling at FH pricing, pool is like a huge Jacuzzi size, in the middle of 3 roads. :banghead:

15-03-12, 14:35

Yea. honestly looking at the 13xx pricing during the launch i thought it was FH too! nested among all the landed ppty

15-03-12, 15:13

Lol! Slow sales anyway.

15-03-12, 16:02
The road into the landed is so narrow... must queue up if the car ahead is turning right! To live here requires patience... not suitable for me! :p

08-08-12, 01:28
Aspial's results announcement says expected TOP in H1 2013.

08-08-12, 06:37
Aspial's results announcement says expected TOP in H1 2013.

The announcement said these projects will TOP next year, really incredible to build up within just 1 - 1.5 years!

Expected TOP

Cavan Suites Residential 36 Q4 2010 36 100% Q3 2012

Cavan Suites Retail 9 Q2 2011 9 100% Q3 2012

Cardiff Residence Residential 163 Q4 2011 163 83% 1H 2013

Parc Rosewood Residential 689 1Q 2012 626 97% 1H 2013

East Village Retail 108 1Q 2012 100 95% 2H 2013

East Village Residential 90 1Q 2012 90 99% 2H 2013

8 Bassein Residential 74 2Q 2012 58 22% 2H 2013

08-08-12, 08:46
old building already demolished, they are already doing ground / level 1 construction.

keaftan
21-03-13, 17:40
The building are like up to the fourth level. Think they are building the last floor . Fast!

21-03-13, 18:53
The building are like up to the fourth level. Think they are building the last floor . Fast!

welcome to the world of FG and WCL

keaftan
04-04-13, 23:42
At idea how THE SCALA when top have any effects on the rental in the area?

09-05-13, 00:21
expected to TOP in H2 2013

keaftan
10-06-13, 22:39
expected to TOP in H2 2013

The windows for most of the units facing the main roads are up. The walls are cemented coated. Nice!

23-08-13, 19:54
The windows for most of the units facing the main roads are up. The walls are cemented coated. Nice!
Toping soon almost all the blks unveiled. Looks quite nice

ahchee
23-08-13, 23:23
What amazing speed of building!

seah.dominic
25-09-13, 15:23
TOP supposed to be Mar 2015 as stated in the marketing sale book.

Anybody has come across TOP away ahead of the published TOP date ?

How about payment wise to the bank ? Does it mean that bank will disburse the loan amount much earlier too ?

25-09-13, 17:42
TOP supposed to be Mar 2015 as stated in the marketing sale book.

Anybody has come across TOP away ahead of the published TOP date ?

How about payment wise to the bank ? Does it mean that bank will disburse the loan amount much earlier too ?

Bank disburses based on stage of completion. Earlier TOP means can rent out earlier right.

I think they are probably now doing up the landscaping of this development which should not take too long a time.

Beebot
25-09-13, 19:19
I used to live in one of the HDB blocks opposite. This place is smack in the middle of a busy T-junction. The traffic noise is :scared-3: