View Full Version : Hijauan @ Cavenagh (District 9, Freehold)

shawnabc77
25-07-11, 21:23
Hijauan @ Cavenagh (http://www.hijauan.com) set to rise from the heart of Waterscape. Hijaun @ Cavenagh Floor Plans available soon and Price PSF will be attractively priced to sell. It is a fresh and freehold development that fulfills your ultimate dreams. Where an eclectic abundant mix of activities await you, you are privileged with ample unrestricted space to express yourself uniquely. Freedom is your call to discover exuberance that springs to life by residing in Hijauan. Unveil a vibrant lifestyle that is specular, splendid and sensational. Look forward to an unrivalled slew sublime facilities that unfold before your eyes. The beauty of living belongs exclusively to you.

Do you want to be the first to get your choice unit of Hijaun @ Cavenagh (http://www.newlaunchsingapore.com/district-09-to-11/hijauan-cavenagh) at the best price? Never miss a New Launch event again. Get your latest updates from New Launch Singapore.

Best Regards
New Launch Singapore (http://www.newlaunchsingapore.com)

25-07-11, 21:39
Hijauan @ Cavenagh (http://www.hijauan.com) set to rise from the heart of Waterscape. Hijaun @ Cavenagh Floor Plans available soon and Price PSF will be attractively priced to sell. It is a fresh and freehold development that fulfills your ultimate dreams. Where an eclectic abundant mix of activities await you, you are privileged with ample unrestricted space to express yourself uniquely. Freedom is your call to discover exuberance that springs to life by residing in Hijauan. Unveil a vibrant lifestyle that is specular, splendid and sensational. Look forward to an unrivalled slew sublime facilities that unfold before your eyes. The beauty of living belongs exclusively to you.

Do you want to be the first to get your choice unit of Hijaun @ Cavenagh (http://www.newlaunchsingapore.com/district-09-to-11/hijauan-cavenagh) at the best price? Never miss a New Launch event again. Get your latest updates from New Launch Singapore.

Best Regards
New Launch Singapore (http://www.newlaunchsingapore.com)
more details would be helpful...

25-07-11, 23:02
Strange name....:confused:

26-07-11, 00:32
Strange name....:confused:

I was about to say the same, how do you pronounce the name. Sounds like a Spanish name.

26-07-11, 09:39
Malay for Green One

I was about to say the same, how do you pronounce the name. Sounds like a Spanish name.

26-07-11, 09:47
greenery@cavenagh.
perhaps targetted at rich bumiputra and pribumi?

08-09-11, 10:38
http://www.propertylaunch.sg/images/hijauan/Hijaun-EBrochure.pdf

08-09-11, 12:57
layout seems not bad

08-09-11, 13:03
yeah. at the least, its efficient. site looks cramp though and focus as usual is on 1 and 2 bedders.

layout seems not bad

08-09-11, 16:14
Developer is SDB Asia Pte Ltd (A subsidary of Selangor Dredging Berhad) with only 41 units.
TOP: 2015
Land Area: 25,000 sqft

1 bedroom : 1.3xm
2 bedroom: 2.3xm

08-09-11, 20:24
2.8k psf for MM 1bedder?

09-09-11, 08:41
2.8k psf for MM 1bedder?

Quite normal for D9 right?

09-09-11, 10:35
This project is less than 10m next to CTE. It's low rise too.

yantao
11-09-11, 00:22
5 mins walk to Somerset MRT...
Starting from $1.2M for 527 sqft, about $2.3k psf.

More information. http://www.propertylaunch.sg/Singapore-Property-New-Launch/HIJAUAN.php

supermax
11-09-11, 18:13
This project is less than 10m next to CTE. It's low rise too.
Can be dusty and noisy too

11-09-11, 18:21
Got to select the right unit if really keen to get this place. Family with kids or eldery who are allergic or asthmatic should give this a miss.
Can be dusty and noisy too

11-09-11, 18:29
5 mins walk to Somerset MRT...
Starting from $1.2M for 527 sqft, about $2.3k psf.

More information. http://www.propertylaunch.sg/Singapore-Property-New-Launch/HIJAUAN.php

sure or not.... 5mins to MRT :tsk-tsk: ????!?

11-09-11, 19:07
Not sure if a person can breeze walk and reach somerset in 5 mins over a distance of 750m? One of the website marketing this development shows 450m. Are they measuring the radius with the development as the centre? It is really misleading. Buyers do you homework! :confused:

11-09-11, 22:07
it's about 550m incl overbridge, sheltered & aircon from starhub ctr & centrepoint can be comfortable.

11-09-11, 22:17
so misleading... cross overhead bridge already panting,, still have to walk to mrt. Definitely not walkable distance under the hot sun

12-09-11, 08:29
Imagine climbing up overhead bridge in high-heels 5 days a week.
so misleading... cross overhead bridge already panting,, still have to walk to mrt. Definitely not walkable distance under the hot sun

SpinCity
12-09-11, 09:04
Imagine climbing up overhead bridge in high-heels 5 days a week.
eco gym :doh:?

12-09-11, 16:09
No way 5 min. 10 min brisk walking. Remember u cannot walk in a straight line (750m). Walking distance is closer to 1km. Fairly long walk along Cavanaugh (which is a slope btw), then have to cross very long overhead bridge (across the entire CTE), then reach the temple, then walk along this Kramat Road or whatever before you hit Centerpoint, then walk through the entire Centerpoint and then to Peranakan Place and still need to cross the road etc. It's not a short distance. From my experience walking this route, it takes 10 min. And it's not a easy walk with slope and overhead bridge. Women with heels will 100% give up.

12-09-11, 16:17
to be fair, the actual walking distance is about +/- 500m (but must cross overhead bridge). 5mins brisk walk possible? or maybe just under 10 mins relax walk. ok lah.

if i did not remember wrongly, the stairs to get up/down the bridge from cavenagh road is rather short becoz that side is elevated. can't remember for the starhub centre side though. another "plus" point? LOL! :ashamed1:

12-09-11, 20:14
Yup cavenagh side is elevated, this bridge is wheelchair friendly n no stairs. Can try skateboarding instead. Lol
Walking thru centrepoint n 313 will take longer due to distraction, too many meimei.

12-09-11, 22:16
hahaha. and i m not sure for those going to work at say 8+am, are all the doors of centrepoint opened so that u can walk straight through? (no meimei expected at that time rite?)

Yup cavenagh side is elevated, this bridge is wheelchair friendly n no stairs. Can try skateboarding instead. Lol
Walking thru centrepoint n 313 will take longer due to distraction, too many meimei.

yantao
12-09-11, 22:32
No way 5 min. 10 min brisk walking. Remember u cannot walk in a straight line (750m). Walking distance is closer to 1km. Fairly long walk along Cavanaugh (which is a slope btw), then have to cross very long overhead bridge (across the entire CTE), then reach the temple, then walk along this Kramat Road or whatever before you hit Centerpoint, then walk through the entire Centerpoint and then to Peranakan Place and still need to cross the road etc. It's not a short distance. From my experience walking this route, it takes 10 min. And it's not a easy walk with slope and overhead bridge. Women with heels will 100% give up.
Hijauan is just beside the overhead bridge. Waterscape is slightly further up.
Noise pollution from CTE will be another concern, almost 24/7 since it's a key expressway.

Heard pricing will be out tomorrow. Next door neighbor, Waterscape resale selling around $2100-2240psf. Waterscape with 200 units have more facilities than Hijuana's 41 units.

Future en-bloc potential will be quite limited due to height restrictions and near Istana.

12-09-11, 22:36
Lousy location, rather get mm at illuminaire

yantao
12-09-11, 23:04
Lousy location, rather get mm at illuminaire

Should be around $2600psf now.

13-09-11, 11:25
agree, devonshire area better.

13-09-11, 11:39
hahaha. and i m not sure for those going to work at say 8+am, are all the doors of centrepoint opened so that u can walk straight through? (no meimei expected at that time rite?)

Not sure about early hours in the morning. Each time when i am at 313, too lazy to cross the road to centrepoint. Now the pull is towards H&M direction for shopping.

04-10-11, 08:17
Malaysian property group Selangor Dredging Berhad (SDB) has sold nine apartments in its 41-unit Hijauan on Cavenagh over the past two weeks, the company said.The apartments at the high-end freehold project on Cavenagh Road went for $2,200-2,500 per square foot (psf).
Eight units were sold to Malaysian buyers and one was bought by a Singaporean purchaser, SDB said.
SDB, which is listed on Bursa Malaysia, is developing Hijauan (which means greenery in Malay) on the site of the former Cavenagh Mansions in District 9. The company bought the site for $42.4 million in July 2010 in a collective sale.
'Hijauan on Cavenagh is all about living up to its name - which means greenery in the Malay language,' SDB said. The project is located in a 'coveted green lung' on a scenic, tree-lined passageway beside the Istana.
SDB made its first foray into Singapore in 2008 when it launched a high-end residential project on Wilkie Road. Earlier this year, it rolled out the 104-unit Okio Residences in Balestier. A total of 88 of the development's Soho-concept units have been sold as of end-August.

04-10-11, 09:14
Malaysian property group Selangor Dredging Berhad (SDB) has sold nine apartments in its 41-unit Hijauan on Cavenagh over the past two weeks, the company said.The apartments at the high-end freehold project on Cavenagh Road went for $2,200-2,500 per square foot (psf).
Eight units were sold to Malaysian buyers and one was bought by a Singaporean purchaser, SDB said.
SDB, which is listed on Bursa Malaysia, is developing Hijauan (which means greenery in Malay) on the site of the former Cavenagh Mansions in District 9. The company bought the site for $42.4 million in July 2010 in a collective sale.
'Hijauan on Cavenagh is all about living up to its name - which means greenery in the Malay language,' SDB said. The project is located in a 'coveted green lung' on a scenic, tree-lined passageway beside the Istana.
SDB made its first foray into Singapore in 2008 when it launched a high-end residential project on Wilkie Road. Earlier this year, it rolled out the 104-unit Okio Residences in Balestier. A total of 88 of the development's Soho-concept units have been sold as of end-August.

wow! they sold 88 units for okio!

04-10-11, 09:54
that was quite some time back rite? when one of the other trashy developments in okio's area was launched okio saw a spike in sales several months back i remembered.

wow! they sold 88 units for okio!

04-10-11, 09:57
that was quite some time back rite? when one of the other trashy developments in okio's area was launched okio saw a spike in sales several months back i remembered.

viridian?

okio 15xxpsf average leh....tot was quite high and sucky layout....jus too surprised they managed to find 88 carrot heads:scared-1:

04-10-11, 10:30
may was the breakthrough month. sold 32 at 1509psf that month to bring total to 75. so only 13 sold since then including 2 in aug. and before that only 43 sold in the months before may.

forgot which was the turn off project launched in may which caused the spike in sales liao. :ashamed1:

viridian?

okio 15xxpsf average leh....tot was quite high and sucky layout....jus too surprised they managed to find 88 carrot heads:scared-1:

15-11-11, 12:35
4 more sold in oct. total 13 out of 41 sold.

CondoExpert.sg
09-12-11, 17:29
Hijauan @ Cavenagh (District 9)

(Visit www.CondoExpert.sg (http://www.condoexpert.sg/) or call Jonathan @ 8100-8004 for more information!)

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Hijauan-Facade1.jpg

Summary

Developer : SDB Asia Pte Ltd
Est. TOP : Mid 2015
District : 09 (Cavenagh Road)
Est. Quantum Price : From $1.3+Mil Up
No. Of Towers : 1
Tenure : Freehold/Apartment
No. Of Storey : 6
Site Area : 19,806 sqft
No. Of Units : 41
Main Orientation : North/ South
Units Composition : 1, 2, 3 Bedroom and Penthouses
Distance to MRT : 450m walk to Somerset MRT
Buyers Eligibility : Locals/PRs/Foreigners
Payment Scheme : Normal Progressive
Primary Schools within 1km : St Margaret’s Primary
Anglo Chinese (Junior)

Unit Types and Sizes

(Type - No. of Units - Sizes (sqft))

1 Bedroom
B - 4 - 527

2 Bedrooms
C2/D/D1/D2/E/F/G/G1/H - 24 - 732 to 1249

2 Bedrooms PES
A-G/B-G/D-G/G-G/F-G - 5 - 1001 to 1141

Penthouse
A-P/B-P/C-P/D-P/F-P/G-P/H-P - 8 - 463 to 1884

Facilities

Drop-off area Swimming pool
Lush garden with water feature
Children’s Playground with Swing
Shaded pool deck
Gymnasium
BBQ Pavilion

Swimming Pool

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Hijauan-Pool.jpg

Deck

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Hijauan-Deck1.jpg

Interior

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Hijauan-Living-Room.jpg

Street Map

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Hijauan-Street-Map2.jpg

Visit www.CondoExpert.sg (http://www.condoexpert.sg/) or call Jonathan @ 8100-8004 for more information on Hijauan as well as for other new launch condos!

15-12-11, 13:30
3 more sold at 2581psf. total 15 out of 41 sold.

16-04-12, 14:31
1 more sold at 2641psf in mar. 25 out of 41 to go.

ZeeWee
14-11-12, 21:19
Can find the sales chart here on the remaining units

http://sgnewcondolaunch.com/sale/hijauan/

propertyguru
11-09-13, 10:48
Can find the sales chart here on the remaining units

http://sgnewcondolaunch.com/sale/hijauan/

Any idea why this project hasn't sold out?

11-09-13, 11:05
Is the developer related to muslim groups? A unique malay naming project.