View Full Version : Watertown : Punggol Waterfront Living

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

27-12-11, 13:36
Creating a thread for this as I got the mailer in my letterbox.

Developed by FEO, Fraser's and Sekisui House.

Integrated with mall.... let's see if the whole MRT, mall and condo in one is still super in demand.

Expected TOP: 1Q 2017 (that's very far away).

27-12-11, 13:42
Creating a thread for this as I got the mailer in my letterbox.

Developed by FEO, Fraser's and Sekisui House.

Integrated with mall.... let's see if the whole MRT, mall and condo in one is still super in demand.

Expected TOP: 1Q 2017 (that's very far away).
Actually, wilth the concept and idea surrounding this project, I am actually impressed with it... Given the vision of Punggol 21, and surrounding condos having good response this year, this might be another bestseller yet...

27-12-11, 14:30
Lucky punggol not known to flood... Else really become Water Town... Lol

graveyard
27-12-11, 15:02

if corpses start shifting to there from bedok reservior, will become Dark Water :scared-4: :scared-1:

27-12-11, 15:40
if corpses start shifting to there from bedok reservior, will become Dark Water :scared-4: :scared-1:
Bedok Reservoir near Newater plant in Bedok... We already drinking the corpse water. No wonder Mediacorp survey found that audience tastes have changed for the darker serials like Vampire Diaries, In Cold Blood and Perfect Deception...

27-12-11, 15:43
Bedok Reservoir near Newater plant in Bedok... We already drinking the corpse water.
omg... this is worrying...

27-12-11, 15:46
omg... this is worrying...
I found that recently my reaction is faster, can see better in the dark and sleep later or need less sleep... Maybe is the good side effect of the "enhanced" water source...

27-12-11, 15:49
I found that recently my reaction is faster, can see better in the dark and sleep later or need less sleep... Maybe is the good side effect of the "enhanced" water source...

maybe u take too much sugar at night make you more energetic so sleep less...:D

27-12-11, 16:01

You mean these? Longkang water source?

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/824/32834810151067804500596.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/88/41393010151067804715596.jpg/

These pics are taken last week directly behind watertown. Initially I thought it is some longkang. Honestly Punggol 21, the extremely densely populated town is depressing and its waterway is vulnerable to construction pollution giving a strange odour and shows very bad management. Even the park connectors, the waterway and the restaurant by the bay is up, I do not see how it is comparable to the pcn at river valley and really waterfront living given a very cramped backdrop in the future despite a very pretty artiste impression.

27-12-11, 16:18

Why not, they building a reservoir there right? Like Marina Barage. Reservoir water level lower than the sea level. Then one fine day, it floods for no reason.

27-12-11, 16:26

These pics are taken last week directly behind watertown. Initially I thought it is some longkang. Honestly Punggol 21, the extremely densely populated town is depressing and its waterway is vulnerable to construction pollution giving a strange odour and shows very bad management. Even the park connectors, the waterway and the restaurant by the bay is up, I do not see how it is comparable to the pcn at river valley and really waterfront living given a very cramped backdrop in the future despite a very pretty artiste impression.
One word - ewwwww

27-12-11, 16:49
That time singapore river used to be euuwww!

27-12-11, 17:56
Punggol overhyped in my opinion.

27-12-11, 18:00
Punggol overhyped in my opinion.
Its so choke full of hdb... Turning into the New Ang Mo Kio.

27-12-11, 19:47

I thought it is quite natural for rivers to appear muddy after a heavy downpour, based my knowledge after of watching years of documentaries.

27-12-11, 19:55
Watertown? a badly chosen name in my opinion:doh:

27-12-11, 20:41
Punggol prices will be controlled by these new projects so I suspect it should not go any further up... ATT should be the highest price for now... :47:

27-12-11, 21:39
This project should be at least $1.1k psf

27-12-11, 21:45
Found this online

Punggol Watertown Private Residential Condominium / Shopping Project Details:

Developer: Far East Organization, Frasers Centrepoint, Sekisui House Ltd
Punggol Watertown Address: Punggol Central / Punggol Walk
Punggol Watertown District: 19
Punggol Watertown Property Type: Condominium
Punggol Watertown Tenure: 99-Year Leasehold w.e.f. 18 May 2011
Punggol Watertown Site Area: 332,912.46 sq ft / 29,999.30 sq m
Punggol Watertown Gross Plot Ratio: 4.2
Punggol Watertown No. of Units: 1,001
Punggol Watertown No. of Towers: 11
Punggol Watertown No. of Storeys:
-Suite: 13-14 Storey
-SOHO-Concept: 13 Storeys
-Condo: 12 Storeys
-Patio: 11-14 Storeys

Punggol Watertown No. of Lifts: 12 Passenger Lifts/Fire Lifts
Punggol Watertown Expected T.O.P Date: 1st Quarter 2017
Punggol Watertown Indicative Sale Price/ Discount Pricing:

Punggol Watertown Unit Mix/ Unit Types:
Residential
-1,001 units of residential component, comprising
-1-Bedroom Suites
-SOHO (Small Office, Home Office)
-Sky Patios
-Condominium
Shopping Mall
-Six Levels (4 above Ground Levels & 2 Basement Levels)
-The tenant mix = 40% Retail, 30% F&B, 15% Entertainment, 15% Others
-The mall is scheduled to be completed in 2015

27-12-11, 22:28
2015 looks more logical... 2017 is quite remote! :47:

27-12-11, 23:32
I thought it is quite natural for rivers to appear muddy after a heavy downpour, based my knowledge after of watching years of documentaries.

Haha yah, waterfront living.
If see that in RV I move out straight.

28-12-11, 06:54
Waterfront living in SK and Punggol area began with H2O and then others like Boathouse and Parc Vera followed. More and more such projects so the exclusivity in waterfront living is slowly but surely eroded!

Wonder how's the sale of H2O!

28-12-11, 09:27

how to stay?
not only concrete jungle, but also human jungle with this sort of plot ratio

Mandarin Garden with the same number of units at a land area of 1,000,000 sq ft

28-12-11, 10:05

how to stay?

Mandarin Garden with the same number of units at a land area of 1,000,000 sq ft

Punggol will be OCR leader in terms of packing humans into sardine plot ...

28-12-11, 10:13
Punggol will be OCR leader in terms of packing humans into sardine plot ...
Bwahahaha.... Good one !...

28-12-11, 11:23

how to stay?

Mandarin Garden with the same number of units at a land area of 1,000,000 sq ftHK lifestyle here we come!

28-12-11, 14:56
Waterfront living in SK and Punggol area began with H2O and then others like Boathouse and Parc Vera followed. More and more such projects so the exclusivity in waterfront living is slowly but surely eroded!

Wonder how's the sale of H2O!

H2O (387 sold out of 521 units)
74%

H2O's view is quite spectacular, the site is located at a point that u can see the river meander with both sides of greenery.

Near aerospace hub, and in the quieter part between Jalan Kayu and Sengkang West.

One thing in common for Watertown and H20 is integrated landscaping with the park or river itself. More costly.

Parc Vera and Boathouse is in a slightly lower league altogether.

extremme
28-12-11, 16:40
walked past the showflat of watertown on mon, not many cars parked there and showroom not very packed

and the supposedly waterway of punggol is very very muddy... water all yellow orangey

28-12-11, 16:53
Everyone waiting for wee hur to launch theirs?

28-12-11, 16:54
Everyone waiting for wee hur to launch theirs?
tot every1 waiting for px to crash 20-30%?

28-12-11, 17:09
tot every1 waiting for px to crash 20-30%?

Watertown + 20-30% crash could be where wee hur will sell theirs ah. Unless they waiting for wee hut's to crash 20-30%. Then Watertown owners will buay lin chu.

29-12-11, 09:27
Watertown + 20-30% crash could be where wee hur will sell theirs ah. Unless they waiting for wee hut's to crash 20-30%. Then Watertown owners will buay lin chu.Then Watertown becomes Ghosttown! :eek:

29-12-11, 09:35
2bdr soho concept selling for 800psf wif full marbles and river view will be fantastic......any chance? :D

29-12-11, 13:13
Just realised is pitched at certain nationalities Watertown = 我的town. Then Waterview = 我的view and Water Edge = 我的edge kekeke

29-12-11, 19:25
Just realised is pitched at certain nationalities Watertown = 我的town. Then Waterview = 我的view and Water Edge = 我的edge kekekeWater melon = 我的美人 ... :p

31-12-11, 14:09
1br suite est price 680k :eek:
Way over-priced.

31-12-11, 17:16
Water melon = 我的美人 ... :p
Got such project meh???

31-12-11, 17:17
Way over-priced.
Water妈呀! ...

31-12-11, 19:18
Way over-priced.

20% discount after 680k quite good what...works out about 550k.... Can buy.

31-12-11, 21:00
Got such project meh???Lol! No lah... just pulling your legs... its the new year... Happy New Year and welcom 2012! :cheers5:

31-12-11, 21:52
Lol! No lah... just pulling your legs... its the new year... Happy New Year and welcom 2012! :cheers5:
I know la lol. Wish you 2012 HUAT!!!

31-12-11, 22:08
20% discount after 680k quite good what...works out about 550k.... Can buy.
Why 20%?
i dont think 550k is reasonable for that location. Far from city and umlimited supply of hdb, condo and EC there with more to be launched.

01-01-12, 00:36
I know la lol. Wish you 2012 HUAT!!!Sama sama.. Cheers! :cheers5:

01-01-12, 10:06
Anybody going to their new year carnival today? :D

01-01-12, 10:26
Wah so happening? They are having carnival? Hmmm... can go kapo kapo! :o

propertychap
01-01-12, 10:47
Any indicative pricing for watertown?

bluedurian
01-01-12, 12:36
Any indicative pricing for watertown?

From PropertyGuru:

2Bedroom SOHO from $780K
3Bedroom SOHO from $1.06M
1Bedroom Suite from $680k
2Bedroom Suite from $750k
2Bedroom condo from $1.06M
3Bedroom condo from $1.4M
3Bedroom Patio from $1.25M
4Bedroom patio from $1.8M

01-01-12, 16:14
3 bedroom non patio more ex than patio units? So 4 bedroom non patio also more ex than patio units?

01-01-12, 16:44
From PropertyGuru:

2Bedroom SOHO from $780K
3Bedroom SOHO from $1.06M
1Bedroom Suite from $680k
2Bedroom Suite from $750k
2Bedroom condo from $1.06M
3Bedroom condo from $1.4M
3Bedroom Patio from $1.25M
4Bedroom patio from $1.8M

"Why SOHO will be hot?"

Guy: "wanna check out my office? I just got it renovated."

Girl: "OK."

Goes up to SOHO.....

Girl: "wow, there's a bed."

And the rest is history.

Mixing pleasure with work. SOHO at its best. :D

01-01-12, 17:34
"Why SOHO will be hot?"

Goes up to SOHO.....

And the rest is history.

Mixing pleasure with work. SOHO at its best. :D

lol, SOHO featured in Playboy magazine

anyway after Hillier's success, FEO will repeat the same plot in Punggol at 1200-1300psf, again with discount for west sun units first at 11XXpsf, completely targeting different market from ATT

01-01-12, 19:44
"Why SOHO will be hot?"

Goes up to SOHO.....

And the rest is history.

Mixing pleasure with work. SOHO at its best. :DAnd now I understand! :D

bluedurian
01-01-12, 20:38
3 bedroom non patio more ex than patio units? So 4 bedroom non patio also more ex than patio units?

from what i understand, patio here refers to "sky patio" units, which are apparently different from normal condo units. how they are different, i haven't got the faintest clue: http://watertownlaunch.com/about-watertown/site-plan/

01-01-12, 20:49
from what i understand, patio here refers to "sky patio" units, which are apparently different from normal condo units. how they are different, i haven't got the faintest clue: http://watertownlaunch.com/about-watertown/site-plan/

Most probably units come with oversized balconies which opens to the kitchen as well.

01-01-12, 22:48

sky patio units technically should command a premium over the standard units given the same built in. but since it is cheaper, it probably isn't what you imagine it to be.

looking at the site plan, the word "packed" comes to mind... maybe like cabana but built in high rise format?

bluedurian
01-01-12, 23:14
sky patio units technically should command a premium over the standard units given the same built in. but since it is cheaper, it probably isn't what you imagine it to be.

looking at the site plan, the word "packed" comes to mind... maybe like cabana but built in high rise format?

if i had to guess, i would say it's because all the 3 bedroom condos face the waterway and therefore command a premium (from 1.4m upwards), whereas most of the 3 bedroom patios are sandwiched between blocks (from 1.25m upwards).

the siteplan does remind me of the inside of a sardine can.

01-01-12, 23:57
if i had to guess, i would say it's because all the 3 bedroom condos face the waterway and therefore command a premium (from 1.4m upwards), whereas most of the 3 bedroom patios are sandwiched between blocks (from 1.25m upwards).

the siteplan does remind me of the inside of a sardine can.

it'll be interesting to know the actual distance between the units facing each other.

insigina
02-01-12, 21:14
it'll be interesting to know the actual distance between the units facing each other.

Looking at the site plan, only a lap pool separates the blocks so you can almost visualize the distance. I cannot find a regular recreational pool in the 900+ unit project. It would be super cramp unless you go for those directly facing the waterway.

02-01-12, 21:17
Looking at the site plan, only a lap pool separates the blocks so you can almost visualize the distance. I cannot find a regular recreational pool in the 900+ unit project. It would be super cramp unless you go for those directly facing the waterway.

the lap pool can be 15m wide or 40m wide, and you add another 5-10m for the side pavement to get the distance between the blocks.

so how wide is the lap pool?

02-01-12, 21:31
i received the mailer they want to launch at $1300psf. faints.

FEO is the one of the most bullish developer ever!

02-01-12, 21:33

maybe that is for their 1 bedder? or 1300psf with 20% discount?? lol.

if they can pull off 1300psf NETT for a 2/3 bedder, i will salute them!

insigina
02-01-12, 21:37

Don't forget they need to "absorb" ABSD!

02-01-12, 21:38
maybe that is for their 1 bedder? or 1300psf with 20% discount?? lol.

if they can pull off 1300psf NETT for a 2/3 bedder, i will salute them!

dunno, my agent said FEO is very bullish and confident now because Hillier doing very well, in fact they said Scotts Tower also exceed their expectations. the trick is simply tell PRCS : "We will absorb ABSD for you."

and they said Watertown mall is twice the size of Wisma, and comparing with Bedok Residences, Watertown is so much more prestigious, and they value it higher than BR.

yup, if they can pull off 1300psf nett, i think ATT buyers will have a very Happy Chinese New Year.:doh:

Pro888
02-01-12, 21:40
Trend?

Mixed development all priced at $1150 - $1350psf regardless of location as long as it is OCR.

02-01-12, 21:43
dunno, my agent said FEO is very bullish and confident now because Hillier doing very well, in fact they said Scotts Tower also exceed their expectations. the trick is simply tell PRCS : "We will absorb ABSD for you."

and they said Watertown mall is twice the size of Wisma, and comparing with Bedok Residences, Watertown is so much more prestigious, and they value it higher than BR.

yup, if they can pull off 1300psf nett, i think ATT buyers will have a very Happy Chinese New Year.:doh:

Wee hur also can have an early new year and pop a few champagne.

02-01-12, 21:44

yup, if they can pull off 1300psf nett, i think ATT buyers will have a very Happy Chinese New Year.:doh:Those who bought ATT are subjected to the SSD so their happiness will not be genuine.. only on paper... Lol! Must guai guai wait for 4 years before they can be really happy and by then, so many things might have taken place already... :rolleyes:

02-01-12, 21:46
Those who bought ATT are subjected to the SSD so their happiness will not be genuine.. only on paper... Lol! Must guai guai wait for 4 years before they can be really happy and by then, so many things might have taken place already... :rolleyes:

By the time complete, ssd should be 4% liao.

02-01-12, 21:47
Those who bought ATT are subjected to the SSD so their happiness will not be genuine.. only on paper... Lol! Must guai guai wait for 4 years before they can be really happy and by then, so many things might have taken place already... :rolleyes:
At least they save 300-400psf! Alot of money!

02-01-12, 21:51
At least they save 300-400psf! Alot of money!

Can take the savings of $100psf, hack up the whole floor, relay with Italian marble and timber flooring.

02-01-12, 22:01
compare FEO's SOHO and ATT's dual-balcony is like compare apple and orange :p

Still i believe 1300psf is for waterway facing only ... waterfront resale HDB @ Kallang already > 900k, as long as hdb resale price continue to up 3% per quarter, no way OCR price will come down ... Khaw still dun dare to have tough CM for HDB resale

Kallang/Whampoa 3D 16 to 20 110.00
Improved 2006 $815,000.00 Jan 2011

Kallang/Whampoa 3D 21 to 25 110.00
Improved 2006 $903,000.00 Dec 2011

and agent starts to ask for 2 milions :scared-1: :

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-sale-11-upper-boon-keng-road-5767405

02-01-12, 22:03
Some att units only one single balcony leh....

I wud say water town only worth 100-200psf more den att lor.....got view 11xxpsf, no view 10xxpsf lor.....

02-01-12, 22:04
Wah, kallang want to cross 1m before duxton?

02-01-12, 22:16
Wah, kallang want to cross 1m before duxton?

Most HDBs near MRT up by 100k this year:

Bedok 114 06 to 10 130.00
Improved 1989 $620,000.00 Feb 2011

103 Lengkong Tiga 01 to 05 130.00
Improved 1989 $720,000.00

1989 flat near Kembangan ... :scared-3:

02-01-12, 22:41
Most HDBs near MRT up by 100k this year:

Bedok 114 06 to 10 130.00
Improved 1989 $620,000.00 Feb 2011

103 Lengkong Tiga 01 to 05 130.00
Improved 1989 $720,000.00

1989 flat near Kembangan ... :scared-3:
Big big leh....130sqm lor hehe

03-01-12, 09:17
I think Punggol is the most overhyped place in Singapore. It has no character, the trees are too young (I like places with matured trees), just rows and rows of HDB flats, very polluted air (I mean I can smell the pollution. Worse than Tuas), maybe got some canal and water but not a big deal. Not forgetting it is very far from everywhere. and key CBD. Totally characterless other than a crowded HDB estate. Unlike old HDB estates, the newer ones like Punggol has no personality. This place at $1200 or $1300psf? One must really love Punggol to get in at that price.

03-01-12, 09:36
I was in the Punggol area just 2 weeks ago and I thought I was over sensitive to the stench lingering in the air. Just googled and looks like even the Punggol residents also cannot tahan. The Pasir Gudang refineries are not going to move and so the stench and the pollution will be there forever. One must think twice before committing to living in such a place for long term. I find the stench unbearable. Not forgetting the next S'pore power plant will be near Punggol as well.

http://boardreader.com/thread/Punggol_residents_inhale_smoke_from_joho_117kgX9ve0.html

03-01-12, 10:13
I think Punggol is the most overhyped place in Singapore. It has no character, the trees are too young (I like places with matured trees), just rows and rows of HDB flats, very polluted air (I mean I can smell the pollution. Worse than Tuas), maybe got some canal and water but not a big deal. Not forgetting it is very far from everywhere. and key CBD. Totally characterless other than a crowded HDB estate. Unlike old HDB estates, the newer ones like Punggol has no personality. This place at $1200 or $1300psf? One must really love Punggol to get in at that price.

That's y gahmen marketing it so extremely...to convince singaporeans that is a gd place in our land scarce island..

03-01-12, 10:40
I was in the Punggol area just 2 weeks ago and I thought I was over sensitive to the stench lingering in the air. Just googled and looks like even the Punggol residents also cannot tahan. The Pasir Gudang refineries are not going to move and so the stench and the pollution will be there forever. One must think twice before committing to living in such a place for long term. I find the stench unbearable. Not forgetting the next S'pore power plant will be near Punggol as well.

http://boardreader.com/thread/Punggol_residents_inhale_smoke_from_joho_117kgX9ve0.htmlYou are certainly not a Punggol lover, citing only the negative aspects of the place.... Lol...

I don't stay in Punggol but I quite like the place coz its one of the rare places in Singapore where you can still find huge pasture of greenery for mass kite flying. Also, recently went to Punggol end and liked the little park that was done up... very quiet and clean... just not enough parking lots... can't really walk in though but can take a slow bus ride in. :cool:

ulrich76
03-01-12, 12:59

All the things you listed are absolutely true. But the HDB and condos still sell like hotcakes leh. Who is the fool here?

03-01-12, 13:01
Just not my cup of tea. I don't like places with "instant trees" planted by garmen - very fake gardens. No real nature. A plot of grass = pastures? Major construction and ugly HDB. The air stinks. At 1200psf for Waterway? Unless one works in Pasir Gudang and want to sampan there. It's not nicer than any other HDB estate - but is probably the furthest place from the city center, until its nearer to JB than our CBD.

You are certainly not a Punggol lover, citing only the negative aspects of the place.... Lol...

I don't stay in Punggol but I quite like the place coz its one of the rare places in Singapore where you can still find huge pasture of greenery for mass kite flying. Also, recently went to Punggol end and liked the little park that was done up... very quiet and clean... just not enough parking lots... can't really walk in though but can take a slow bus ride in. :cool:

03-01-12, 13:05
I guess its the hype bah. The renewal of the Punggol 21 hype. Sell like hot cakes does not equate good investment.

All the things you listed are absolutely true. But the HDB and condos still sell like hotcakes leh. Who is the fool here?

03-01-12, 13:27
Upper Bt Timah is of course much better than Punggol, was there even an argument in this ? :cool:

To borrow from some infamous member, Punggol is really a sea of HDBs, with no trees in sight. Or even business for that matter.

Pro888
03-01-12, 13:38
Too rigid. Rows and rows of flats. Quite stressful. Must have a mixture.

03-01-12, 14:42
Just not my cup of tea. I don't like places with "instant trees" planted by garmen - very fake gardens. No real nature. A plot of grass = pastures? Major construction and ugly HDB. The air stinks. At 1200psf for Waterway? Unless one works in Pasir Gudang and want to sampan there. It's not nicer than any other HDB estate - but is probably the furthest place from the city center, until its nearer to JB than our CBD.Then you probably don't like all the expressways in Singapore coz all of them are lined with "instant trees". Can't wait for seeds to grow up into tall trees to grow up over next 5 to 10 years... Lol! ;)

03-01-12, 16:26
At the end of the day, we are talking about value for money.

At 1300 or 1200psf, what do you think is the upside for Punggol? I've named the "disadvantages" of Punggol and because of those disadvantages, the value is probably closer to 800psf - 900psf? Of course you may think otherwise. At a budget of 1200psf, I'm sure one doesn't have to resort to staying in Punggol.

My 2 cents.

Then you probably don't like all the expressways in Singapore coz all of them are lined with "instant trees". Can't wait for seeds to grow up into tall trees to grow up over next 5 to 10 years... Lol! ;)

ulrich76
03-01-12, 16:41
Upper Bt Timah is of course much better than Punggol, was there even an argument in this ? :cool:

To borrow from some infamous member, Punggol is really a sea of HDBs, with no trees in sight. Or even business for that matter.

Punggol to Suntec - 20 mins via KPE (likely no traffic)
Hillview to Suntec - 35 mins via BKE/PIE (likely traffic jam)

Just a real like observation

03-01-12, 19:15
Do you want to live in a place with trees and fresh air every day, or a place with no natural lung but with potential chemical waste every day ?

When downtown line opens, u can reach the real downtown much faster than Punggol.

And let's not even mention the potential upside when SG / Msia link is materialized , as some members so ensuthiastically put it, not that i totally buy it, but the north does have some potential. Punggol, what can it have in the next 10yrs ?

For both own stay or rental, Hillview or upper bt timah area is better.

Btw I'm not vested in either area.

03-01-12, 20:25
Unlikely Watertown can sell very high, HDB @ Punggol/Sengkang max 600k only ... Luxurie psf is max you can go ... Keppel only can sell 7 units last month b4
cm5 (total sold 242 out of 622) with highest psf at 1,191:

THE LUXURIE SENGKANG SQUARE Keppel Land Realty Pte Ltd Non-Landed OCR 622 300 242 58 0 7 1,057 1,014 1,191

03-01-12, 20:36
Punggol to Suntec - 20 mins via KPE (likely no traffic)
Hillview to Suntec - 35 mins via BKE/PIE (likely traffic jam)

Just a real like observation

DTL will be faster.

Like that Bedok Residence + upper changi also 35 mins via PIE (likely traffic jam).

TMATT
03-01-12, 20:53
confirm you not FarEast Customer before...
if you know how this property firm work, you will be surprise how it will price this project at $1100psf to $1300psf now, and later few years, sell the rest of good viewing and high floor at $1500psf to $1700psf.

Whatever Market crises this few years will be over when it TOP 2017.
Look at some of the FarEast project, it will never reduce price or give discount after the private & early Public Launch. and almost all the early owner will profit.

let see how 18 Jan 12 when the price come out.

Unlikely Watertown can sell very high, HDB @ Punggol/Sengkang max 600k only ... Luxurie psf is max you can go ... Keppel only can sell 7 units last month b4
cm5 (total sold 242 out of 622) with highest psf at 1,191:

THE LUXURIE SENGKANG SQUARE Keppel Land Realty Pte Ltd Non-Landed OCR 622 300 242 58 0 7 1,057 1,014 1,191

03-01-12, 20:59
Agreed look at Hillier. Red stickers on LOW FLOORS, WEST, NORTHWEST, SOUTHWEST SUN and UNDESIRABLE facing.

Agreed look at floridian. Sell high high when near TOP.

Anywhere with Far East. Smile!

confirm you not FarEast Customer before...
if you know how this property firm work, you will be surprise how it will price this project at $1100psf to $1300psf now, and later few years, sell the rest of good viewing and high floor at $1500psf to $1700psf.

Whatever Market crises this few years will be over when it TOP 2017.
Look at some of the FarEast project, it will never reduce price or give discount after the private & early Public Launch. and almost all the early owner will profit.

let see how 18 Jan 12 when the price come out.

TMATT
03-01-12, 21:38
that 1 reason why many buy Treasure Trove.
50% for own stay, 25% to rent out, 25% look to sell when TOP.

but 100% because they know price sure raise!
FarEast buy watertown pot of land very high, so sure need to launch at high. and the condo that benefit will be Treasure Trove.

Agreed look at Hillier. Red stickers on LOW FLOORS, WEST, NORTHWEST, SOUTHWEST SUN and UNDESIRABLE facing.

Agreed look at floridian. Sell high high when near TOP.

Anywhere with Far East. Smile!

03-01-12, 21:48
that 1 reason why many buy Treasure Trove.
50% for own stay, 25% to rent out, 25% look to sell when TOP.

but 100% because they know price sure raise!
FarEast buy watertown pot of land very high, so sure need to launch at high. and the condo that benefit will be Treasure Trove.

And I wonder why wld ppl still buy luxurie?!

TMATT
03-01-12, 21:50
Market crash, $1200psf sure look over-priced as now...

but...5yrs later? $1500psf,
10yrs later $2000psf?

not base on property price type of raise between 2009 to 2011, but base on inflation...
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/stats/themes/economy/hist/cpi.html

as long this forum is still around 2017 or 2022, we can check back.

Way over-priced.

TMATT
03-01-12, 21:51
because their family members stay that area,
because they did not check got Treasure Trove that will be launch.
Because of the name - Keppel Land :cool:

And I wonder why wld ppl still buy luxurie?!

03-01-12, 22:01
That's y gahmen marketing it so extremely...to convince singaporeans that is a gd place in our land scarce island..

Just like how they sold us shit water.

ulrich76
03-01-12, 22:02
Market crash, $1200psf sure look over-priced as now...

but...5yrs later? $1500psf,
10yrs later $2000psf?

not base on property price type of raise between 2009 to 2011, but base on inflation...
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/stats/themes/economy/hist/cpi.html

as long this forum is still around 2017 or 2022, we can check back.

Hello bro, if punggol condo 2000psf I will sell my 2 condos in punggol/sengkang retire liao. I vested also not so bullish leh :D :D

03-01-12, 22:05
Punggol can buy lah. Paris-punggol GRC very big, they want their electorate to be happy, will keep prices stable or up up up. Likewise KBW will do the same for the north lor. And I think WP's wards not very good investment....

03-01-12, 22:06
Property prices are mostly political games....sigh

03-01-12, 23:00
Punggol can buy lah. Paris-punggol GRC very big, they want their electorate to be happy, will keep prices stable or up up up. Likewise KBW will do the same for the north lor. And I think WP's wards not very good investment....

Funny to see Paris and Punggol in same sentence...

04-01-12, 03:51
And I wonder why wld ppl still buy luxurie?!I suppose the biggest selling point for this project is its proxmity to Compass Pt and MRT station. Rental yield will be high. But for that sort of price and the current economic uncertainties, I also wonder why!

04-01-12, 03:52
Just like how they sold us shit water.We give them our free so that they can charge us. We buy back our own stuff! :D

TMATT
05-01-12, 22:33
we will never able to retired comfortable...

HDB flat buy at $70K, now worth $450K,
Serangoon condo buy at $560K, now worth $1.3m,
but can i sell now?

with the living standard now, how long the amt going to last?
Maybe sell & move to Johor will be a good solution :doh:

Hello bro, if punggol condo 2000psf I will sell my 2 condos in punggol/sengkang retire liao. I vested also not so bullish leh :D :D

05-01-12, 22:39
we will never able to retired comfortable...

HDB flat buy at $70K, now worth $450K,
Serangoon condo buy at $560K, now worth $1.3m,
but can i sell now?

with the living standard now, how long the amt going to last?
Maybe sell & move to Johor will be a good solution :doh:

it is one possible solution, good or not, it's depends on the person.

TMATT
06-01-12, 11:27
Johor now still cheap, had view it last month. some of the semi-D is even cheaper then our private condo 2bedroom.

but the security and unsafe for children environment... really made us afraid to committed.

wish you a good weekend ahead. cheers

it is one possible solution, good or not, it's depends on the person.

Xan
08-01-12, 18:27
If this punggol watertown 1 bedder asking price is 680k onwards, that will make nautical 2 bedder, 647k looks cheap.
Punggol vs sembawang both equally far frm city. I salute those who bite at 1300psf, though it is near mrt.

ulrich76
08-01-12, 19:08
If this punggol watertown 1 bedder asking price is 680k onwards, that will make nautical 2 bedder, 647k looks cheap.
Punggol vs sembawang both equally far frm city. I salute those who bite at 1300psf, though it is near mrt.

Is nautical near the new new north south highway? If so it is a gd investment for the future. Currently sembawang to town via cte is a nightmare. Punggol to town via kpe is a breeze. Just went to city hall from my in laws in punggol. Pt to pt 25 mins.

Xan
08-01-12, 19:18
Is nautical near the new new north south highway? If so it is a gd investment for the future. Currently sembawang to town via cte is a nightmare. Punggol to town via kpe is a breeze. Just went to city hall from my in laws in punggol. Pt to pt 25 mins.
So you think punggol at 1300psf is a justificable price? I seriously doubt so.

08-01-12, 19:36

Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC. Maybe can be future PM's ward? Haha. Got difference, one very cramp, one not cramp. At the very least Pasir Ris does not try to fit many units cramped in a small area and yet access to KPE 25 mins. Haha. I agree with ulrich76 on the KPE thing but not 1300 psf

08-01-12, 19:45

it wasn't until more recently. in early 2000s, there was DPS, can flip option and many more.

Xan
08-01-12, 19:48
Sigh... Those suburb condos near mrt/malls already at 1300psf onwards and it seems to be the trend. Looks like property nothing to play already esp with more and more CMs.

08-01-12, 19:54
Sigh... Those suburb condos near mrt/malls already at 1300psf onwards and it seems to be the trend. Looks like property nothing to play already esp with more and more CMs.

i heard there was a crowd at the showroom today, anyone went down?

Xan
08-01-12, 20:16
i heard there was a crowd at the showroom today, anyone went down?
I drove pass to that area (tentage) at about 4plus, but i didnt see a large crowd. My first impression was that it is overpriced and thats the reason.
I look through the tentage and noticed a few tables are empty. In the end i decided not to go in

08-01-12, 20:19
I drove pass to that area (tentage) at about 4plus, but i didnt see a large crowd. My first impression was that it is overpriced and thats the reason.
I look through the tentage and noticed a few tables are empty. In the end i decided not to go in

my friend smoke me then.

ulrich76
08-01-12, 20:33
1300psf is certainly ex. But if absolute quantum low people will still bite. Dun underestimate FEO's ability to make buyers part with cheques

08-01-12, 22:20
Doubt FEO will do well for this project though! :beats-me-man:

TMATT
08-01-12, 22:24
Need not salute this group... as they know why $1300psf for this condo.
infact compare to Bedok resident which don't have so good waterway facing, this will be star project of 2012.
more so launch by FarEast, everyone know they will only give discount to early bird, and slowly raise psf month by month, year by year.
they had reward those buy from them early, that why the Hillier sell so well too.

not enough $M, if not will buy too. ;)

09-01-12, 07:30
I think I woulg go for wee hur's instead. Assuming it's not priced to the moon.

testtest
09-01-12, 08:58
will this be like the Melbourne Docklands Waterfront city? :p

pineapple
10-01-12, 21:32
Thought of getting a suite during vvip preview but now having second thoughts, given the new wee hur project coming up.

What would be the fair psf for this project ?

10-01-12, 21:47
their cost of land is $350psf. let's see where they price it in the end. anything more than ATT would probably be faced with lukewarm response.

Xan
10-01-12, 21:50
I understand the potential of punggol watertown. But what turns me off is its price diff of 350-400psf compared to ATT which is one road away. ATT selling at 900plus psf still has room for profit margin. But this watertown at 1300psf what do u expect? 1500psf or 1700psf in a few years time? Even if its so, i wont bite as chances r v slim. Some tanjong rhu one bedder condos transaction didnt even cross 1200psf. What makes this watertown so special and better than tanjong rhu area? Just stating some logical observations and nothing against to those who are vested in this project.

10-01-12, 21:54
by the way, is ATT even sold out?

10-01-12, 21:59
For 1200psf ++ they will have to compete with upcoming projects near mrt like crappyland's bishan, the bartley project, the potong pasir one and UE's bendemeer project.

These 4 will have higher psf but some people don't mind trading smaller size to be closer to city? Anyway, SOHO concept and small suites are more relevant for city and fringe projects isn't it?

pineapple
their cost of land is $350psf. let's see where they price it in the end. anything more than ATT would probably be faced with lukewarm response.

i dont think price will be anything less than ATT.. but was concern that parking may not be free for resident, and the size of mall doesnt seems to be as big as I originally thought it was... was told by some agents the mall is comparable or bigger than Nex.. but from the floor area.. it seems like half the size of Nex.

Xan
by the way, is ATT even sold out?

Not yet i think. Shld be almost.
If this is true, then buying punggol watertown should not even be consideted as first choice.

10-01-12, 22:01
i dont think price will be anything less than ATT.. but was concern that parking may not be free for resident, and the size of mall doesnt seems to be as big as I originally thought it was... was told by some agents the mall is comparable or bigger than Nex.. but from the floor area.. it seems like half the size of Nex.

with regards to wee hur, i can't imagine they will limit parking right?

12-01-12, 21:39
Official video:
http://youtu.be/PJ1aqC16gP8

Looks like that "sky platio" is just an oversized balcony.

12-01-12, 21:45
Official video:
http://youtu.be/PJ1aqC16gP8

Looks like that "sky platio" is just an oversized balcony.

:beats-me-man:Its a normal sized balcony for some projects too... but the view is not bad. Unfortunately reality often is not as pictured! :cool:

14-01-12, 12:49
This project must have the most extravagant promotion campaign ever. Every weekend from 7jan to 28jan got activities at the tent. Kite flying, talent contest, kids drawing contest....etc.

14-01-12, 13:08
This project must have the most extravagant promotion campaign ever. Every weekend from 7jan to 28jan got activities at the tent. Kite flying, talent contest, kids drawing contest....etc.:doh:
Kite Flying, agents or children? :scared-5:

14-01-12, 20:23
Kite Flying, agents or children? :scared-5:Received the brouchers too.. even have running competition and $80 each for top 10 winners... ;)

14-01-12, 20:25
This project must have the most extravagant promotion campaign ever. Every weekend from 7jan to 28jan got activities at the tent. Kite flying, talent contest, kids drawing contest....etc.

Next time it'll be a full carnival with roller coaster ride, candy floss and ice cream. Lol.

14-01-12, 21:19
Developer is trying too hard. Something is not right, launching psf will be very high for that area.

14-01-12, 21:34
FEO isn't known for modest pricing. Lol.

pineapple
16-01-12, 20:09
anybody heading down for preview tmr ?

16-01-12, 20:13
anybody heading down for preview tmr ?At what launch price? We'll monitor this space... :)

p3nboy
17-01-12, 13:16
how? sold out?

testtest
17-01-12, 13:39
At what launch price? We'll monitor this space... :)

must bring a lot of water ($$$)

Kenshinto80
17-01-12, 19:49
At what launch price? We'll monitor this space... :)
Agent called to go down w cheque...only $1250 to $1300psf.....said selling like hot cakes.

pineapple
17-01-12, 19:52
Agent called to go down w cheque...only $1250 to $1300psf.....said selling like hot cakes.

it didnt get launched today.. it shld be much cheaper than these

17-01-12, 19:54
Agent called to go down w cheque...only $1250 to $1300psf.....said selling like hot cakes.Hot cakes? Obviously these buyers are either locals with less than 2 properties or PRs with no property to their name. :rolleyes:

TMATT
17-01-12, 20:23
ah? though it had reduce price to below $1080??
""Prices of units at Watertown reduced 5-8%""
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2012/1/32122/prices-of-units-at-watertown-reduced-5-8-

Hot cakes? Obviously these buyers are either locals with less than 2 properties or PRs with no property to their name. :rolleyes:

17-01-12, 23:46
wee hur must be happy like bird.

17-01-12, 23:49
Hrmmm...for 1080psf if is the SOHO type seems quite reasonable pricing.

17-01-12, 23:55
what's the market rate for SOHO type units? haven't really tracked this segment.

18-01-12, 00:02
Punggol selling for 1kpsf+

What is the practicality of having soho so far from town?

Soho@central is good.

bluedurian
18-01-12, 00:05
what's the market rate for SOHO type units? haven't really tracked this segment.

Was just informed by an agent that the SOHO units are definitely starting from $1300. The ones starting from 1000 are the much larger units with higher quantums.

18-01-12, 00:06
Was just informed by an agent that the SOHO units are definitely starting from $1300. The ones starting from 1000 are the much larger units with higher quantums.
Preview started?

18-01-12, 00:09

Chey, for a while I thought got starbuy can go look see look see liaoz....:(

bluedurian
18-01-12, 00:11
Preview started?

Think it starts tomorrow?

18-01-12, 05:33
Will be interesting to note the take up rate of this project. Selling at the price of projects nearer to town. :(

pineapple
18-01-12, 06:55

1.3k was the orginal Psf quoted to me prior to preview.. Means soho no discount at all?

Think 1.1k+ will be more like it...

18-01-12, 09:28
Chey, for a while I thought got starbuy can go look see look see liaoz....:(

Maybe if you went down personally they'll quote you those 20+% discount?

pineapple
18-01-12, 10:26
Maybe if you went down personally they'll quote you those 20+% discount?

from agent:
10% base discount
5% launch discount
3% stamp
2% furniture

and on top of the above.. there are some more misc discounts..

bluedurian
18-01-12, 10:49
from agent:
10% base discount
5% launch discount
3% stamp
2% furniture

and on top of the above.. there are some more misc discounts..

Oh, do you know what the final quantums are like then?

18-01-12, 11:30
Do note that many of the smaller SOHO and suite units are west sun facing....:tsk-tsk:

pineapple
18-01-12, 12:10
Do note that many of the smaller SOHO and suite units are west sun facing....:tsk-tsk:

Think the row of suite facing sun is not released yet.
The suite nearer to mrt shld get some shelter from other blocks.

bluedurian
18-01-12, 13:28
Think the row of suite facing sun is not released yet.
The suite nearer to mrt shld get some shelter from other blocks.

According to the papers, the prices start from $1,080 psf. Which makes this project incredibly overpriced.

18-01-12, 13:43
If this project kicks off to a flying start, CM6 will be lurking... :scared-4:

18-01-12, 15:17
If this project kicks off to a flying start, CM6 will be lurking... :scared-4:

we got parc rosewood at 398k to kickstart the cm6..:D

cheap cheap

18-01-12, 17:14
Watertown VIP preview sales start at 7pm today. HDB Upgrader and Vicinity Promotions available*!

18-01-12, 19:11
so how's the crowd over there?

pineapple
18-01-12, 20:39
Mostly below 1100 psf.. Looks like pretty gd response

18-01-12, 20:43
Mostly below 1100 psf.. Looks like pretty gd response

so there were discounts?

pineapple
18-01-12, 20:50
Yes 18% discount..

But this haven factor in 3%stamp duties and 2%FV.
So technically even much cheaper..

18-01-12, 20:53
Yes 18% discount..

But this haven factor in 3%stamp duties and 2%FV.
So technically even much cheaper..

so what is the nett psf after the 18%?

pineapple
18-01-12, 21:02
so what is the nett psf after the 18%?

For the smaller apartment - suites'that I saw.. Around 1020Psf to 1130+ psf before the stamp duties and Fv rebate.

18-01-12, 21:08
For the smaller apartment - suites'that I saw.. Around 1020Psf to 1130+ psf before the stamp duties and Fv rebate.

1020psf still got stamp duties and furniture voucher? that sounds like pretty modest pricing, maybe this saturday can see see look look.

looks like luxurie have to continue eating grass for a while.

pineapple
18-01-12, 21:19
1020psf still got stamp duties and furniture voucher? that sounds like pretty modest pricing, maybe this saturday can see see look look.

looks like luxurie have to continue eating grass for a while.

Ya u bet! :sleep: :sleep:

bluedurian
18-01-12, 21:55
Ya u bet! :sleep: :sleep:

Heard from an agent couple of minutes ago that 3-bedders facing the waterway are going for $1,100psf. Adds up to about 1.2m per unit.

Units apparently are moving very fast.

18-01-12, 22:02
about 150k more than ATT's 3 bedders if it is indeed 1.2m.

bluedurian
18-01-12, 22:05
about 150k more than ATT's 3 bedders if it is indeed 1.2m.

Apparently it's because these ones are facing the waterway. The other 1 and 4 bedroom units released are cheaper. Looks like it's really priced to sell!

18-01-12, 22:07
Apparently it's because these ones are facing the waterway. The other 1 and 4 bedroom units released are cheaper. Looks like it's really priced to sell!

they kena sabo by ATT. got 4 bedder face waterway?

bluedurian
18-01-12, 22:11
they kena sabo by ATT. got 4 bedder face waterway?

Kena sabo by Wee Hur also. And after flipping between projects, even Luxurie is significantly cheaper than this project. But I think this is the most FEO can do without selling at a loss. ATT is still the better buy.

Think all 4 bedders face waterway, but I think the one they released got blocked view one, lol. But not sure also la, agent no time to respond to my text messages also... too busy making money in the tentage.

18-01-12, 22:14
Kena sabo by Wee Hur also. And after flipping between projects, even Luxurie is significantly cheaper than this project. But I think this is the most FEO can do without selling at a loss. ATT is still the better buy.

Think all 4 bedders face waterway, but I think the one they released got blocked view one, lol. But not sure also la, agent no time to respond to my text messages also... too busy making money in the tentage.

they still busy issuing OTP at this hour?

bluedurian
18-01-12, 22:18
they still busy issuing OTP at this hour?

Probably. Guy just invited me to the showflat.

ppty
18-01-12, 22:57
any floor plans available ?

19-01-12, 08:33
HOME buyers, undeterred by recent tough market cooling measures, turned up in strong numbers at the preview of Watertown in Punggol Central yesterday.

Far East Organization said more than 160 units out of the 250 units launched were snapped up, with Singaporeans making up more than 90 per cent of buyers.

The enthusiastic response means that the official launch, originally scheduled for next week, will now be brought forward to tomorrow.
Industry analysts say developers seem eager to push out projects quickly, possibly before more uncertainty emerges.

In the case of Watertown, the developers bought the site for the 992-unit project less than a year ago and have yet to finish the showflat.
But agents had been fielding inquiries on the mixed-use development even before the authorities' approval for the launch had been given, sources say.

They say at least 100 buyers were ready to hand over cheques on Tuesday. But building plan approvals were issued yesterday and only then could agents collect cheques and grant options to purchase last evening.

The $1.6 billion project is being jointly developed by Far East, Frasers Centrepoint and Japanese firm Sekisui House. It will be integrated with a mall of 370,000 sq ft of net lettable shop space and a Shaw Theatres Imax cinema.

Developers had earlier said that prices will start from $1,080 per sq ft (psf), which they said included a discount.

Even so, the development will still set a benchmark in Punggol, trumping Sim Lian Group's A Treasure Trove, priced at $866 psf at its launch last September.

Buyers were unfazed at picking units off the plan as the showflat is not yet up.

Key attractions are the waterfront location and the fact that the project is integrated with Punggol MRT station, experts say. Recent mixed-use launches like Bedok Residences have also seen robust sales and benchmark pricing at a median of $1,359 psf.

SLP International research head Nicholas Mak said that developers are pushing out projects as quickly as possible before more uncertainty hits the market.

'Especially in the Punggol area, developers face increasing competition as the Government has pushed out a lot of land there,' he added.
He said the 11-month turnaround for the site, bought in February last year, was 'fairly quick'.

It typically takes a year or more for integrated projects of this size to be launch-ready, he added.

The Dec 7 cooling measures included an extra stamp duty of 10 per cent on all home buys by foreigners. Some analysts tip price falls of 10 per cent to 20 per cent this year.

Separately, Sekisui House said it will tap its network of retailers to introduce new-to-market brands and concepts from Japan into the upcoming mall.

ulrich76
19-01-12, 08:57
Anyone knows the 2BR Suite or Soho layout?
500+sqft how to squeeze in 2 bedrooms??? Only one toilet isit

19-01-12, 09:18
Anyone knows the 2BR Suite or Soho layout?
500+sqft how to squeeze in 2 bedrooms??? Only one toilet isit

Its a compact 2BR for the suite. It's actually a 1+ study.

19-01-12, 11:42
According to the papers, the prices start from $1,080 psf. Which makes this project incredibly overpriced.

cheap, cheap still cheap... developer's margin will not go down.

19-01-12, 13:03
According to an agent, more than 150 units have been sold. 1 bedroom suites are moving fast. Tomorrow price will be raised by about 3-5%.

Xan
19-01-12, 13:43
According to an agent, more than 150 units have been sold. 1 bedroom suites are moving fast. Tomorrow price will be raised by about 3-5%.
1 bedder suites start from what price?

19-01-12, 13:57
1 bedder suites start from what price?

around 600k

pineapple
19-01-12, 14:05
anybody here bought ?

19-01-12, 15:34
Not me. 600K is madness for that location. ;)

TMATT
19-01-12, 15:39
It is the same as Jurong Point shopping mall, on top got one condo call The Centris. when it launch, it face financial crises, so less people touch, think my friend purcahse it at $488psf, now similiar unit cost ovr $1276psf.

THE CENTRIS JURONG WEST CENTRAL 3 Apartment 1 1,360,000 1,066PSF Strata 1,276 Dec-11

FarEast if you know them well, they will reward those buy early from them, and raise price according. won't be surprise ended up it go back to it initial target launch price of $1500psf.

They got holding power, can wait,their AMK condo,The Centrio, as another example, basically every few month raise $50-$100psf!
THE CENTRIO IRRAWADDY ROAD Apartment 1 1,385,000 980 Strata 1,414 PSF Nov-11

Not me. 600K is madness for that location. ;)

19-01-12, 15:43
It is the same as Jurong Point shopping mall, on top got one condo call The Centris. when it launch, it face financial crises, so less people touch, think my friend purcahse it at $488psf, now similiar unit cost ovr $1276psf.

THE CENTRIS JURONG WEST CENTRAL 3 Apartment 1 1,360,000 1,066PSF Strata 1,276 Dec-11

FarEast if you know them well, they will reward those buy early from them, and raise price according. won't be surprise ended up it go back to it initial target launch price of $1500psf.

They got holding power, can wait,their AMK condo,The Centrio, as another example, basically every few month raise $50-$100psf!
er... The Centrio is in district 12, not centro residences in amk :)

19-01-12, 16:02
Mai kia. Close to 1,000 units right? See how they offload everything.... And this waterway tingy also got so many HDB flats & ATT water this and that under construction and plus 1000 units here. Darn crowded man.

ppty
19-01-12, 17:00
TRUE n if buy for rental seems tough to get tenant with so many units
in vicinity

Mai kia. Close to 1,000 units right? See how they offload everything.... And this waterway tingy also got so many HDB flats & ATT water this and that under construction and plus 1000 units here. Darn crowded man.

ulrich76
19-01-12, 17:13

Centris launch at $488psf? Who u kidding. More like $700-800psf

19-01-12, 17:31

nope. it was really at that low psf.

pls see the attachment

19-01-12, 17:33
CM6 here we come! ;)

ulrich76
19-01-12, 17:34
nope. it was really at that low psf.

pls see the attachment

Sorry it was just too unbelievable. If only we can go back in time

19-01-12, 17:37
The one at ang mo kio is called Centro, not centrio. And I don't believe there's an irrawaddy road there. Heh.

19-01-12, 17:38
Sorry it was just too unbelievable. If only we can go back in time

don't worry..

everyone are here to learn.

from listening to seasoned,experienced forumers.

.....instead of agent's bullshits:doh:

nochoice
19-01-12, 18:34
Just drove past the show flat area thinking of going in look see look see, damm crowded, not even can find a place to park, road side all full of cars, response seem very good!

19-01-12, 19:07
WTF far east setting soho lifestyle for the future. Don't need 3 bedder in the future anymore?

Site area / number of units in D19 typical 3xx sq ft / unit. Can imagine so cramp. Move to D18 lah typically 5xx sq ft / unit spacious.

19-01-12, 19:23
TRUE n if buy for rental seems tough to get tenant with so many units
in vicinity

I would think so. Even if buyer buys to live there, it's a extremely congested and far from the city.

FEO is just a brand name.
Even if people say that the price will never go down because of the brand, when go back to the basics and ask myself: if I want to sell it in the future, can I find any buyers or tenents at that high price when they can buy other new and cheaper condos, old condos, EC and HDB? What's the use of having high "paper value" when nobody wants to transact at that high price?

I would go back to the basics of investment. Location, location, location.

19-01-12, 21:27
Heard from my friend who went there, low floor 3 bedders 1109- 1216sqft selling around 917-952psf after all discounts!!

:scared-5:

flagship74
19-01-12, 21:40
Heard from my friend who went there, low floor 3 bedders 1109- 1216sqft selling around 917-952psf after all discounts!!

:scared-5:
px seemed reasonable leh.:cheers5:

bluedurian
19-01-12, 23:19

Just spoke to another agent friend. Larger units apparently preferred to smaller units, probably due to the upgrader concentration in the area.

3 bedrooms are going from about 1.1m to 1.2m, with psf averaging 1k psf. But apparently the prices for these are not really going to last, FEO-style.

19-01-12, 23:26

They competing with ATT head on.

19-01-12, 23:32

I tend to think so too but looking at resale perspective, who will want to buy 2nd hand at this price?

there are plenty of owners buying at low entry price. :doh:

20-01-12, 07:31
So this is a better buy than ATT right? top up less than 100psf and u stay on top of mall, mrt and may even get some water views.

Of cos, also crammed like sardines same as ATTers

20-01-12, 07:36
So this is a better buy than ATT right? top up less than 100psf and u stay on top of mall, mrt and may even get some water views.

Be cramped up will become the new norm...

20-01-12, 07:57

soon we will start conversing in cantonese also! :doh:

flxcat
20-01-12, 08:11
soon we will start conversing in cantonese also! :doh:
Cantonese ?? U mean cramp like HK :D

20-01-12, 08:19

it is due to plot ratio and height restriction which is being set by URA planners

any developers will definitely max out their profits which is already priced into their bidding price

20-01-12, 08:24
At Watertown, buyers bucked the trend of recent slow sales elsewhere by snapping up more than 230 units in the first two days of preview at the 992-unit project - 55 per cent of which were small units under 700 sq ft.
Prices were also raised by between 3 per cent and 5 per cent from the average of about $1,080 psf when the project first previewed on Wednesday.

20-01-12, 08:32
Cantonese ?? U mean cramp like HK :D

Yah cos we starting to copy them

20-01-12, 08:38
it will be good to know how many buyers are paying ABSD and not paying ABSD

20-01-12, 09:01

I believe you are paying for what you get. ATT definitely has a better site specification than watertown which is even more cramped. On the whole, Watertown seems like a pretty small town centre like you say with mall mrt and waterview whereas Bedok Residences has a higher site specification than watertown and a bigger town center with more malls. Hopefully punggolers are wise enough to visualize the end product of Punggol 21 and not buy into the hype. It is good to travel there to shop but not stay there and shop there all the time.

ppty
20-01-12, 09:04
yeah rather wait for Guccoland tanjong pagar site

I believe you are paying for what you get. ATT definitely has a better site specification than watertown which is even more cramped. On the whole, Watertown seems like a pretty small town centre like you say with mall mrt and waterview whereas Bedok Residences has a higher site specification than watertown and a bigger town center with more malls. Hopefully punggolers are wise enough to visualize the end product of Punggol 21 and not buy into the hype. It is good to travel there to shop but not stay there and shop there all the time.

20-01-12, 09:07
http://vimeo.com/28094767 << So nice except maybe the distance between buildings are hard to see

20-01-12, 09:12
http://vimeo.com/28094281

TMATT
20-01-12, 14:49
Tks for correction, too many similiar name, haha.
should be Centro Residences , but the psf... still almost the same, that show what FarEast are capable about -

CENTRO RESIDENCES ANG MO KIO AVENUE 8 Condominium 1 2,010,470 1,281 Strata 1,570 Dec-11

er... The Centrio is in district 12, not centro residences in amk :)

TMATT
20-01-12, 14:56
Hi, sorry if you disappointed you never buy that time, but don't think we want to "kidding" who :D

tks jwong71 showing the data.

that the reason why impress by 2 of my friends who purchase the unit at JP, and now enjoying at close to $680K pure profit within 3yrs ... then we start to take notice of Mall + Residence + MRT type of property.

of course repeat of 1997 to 2002 or 2007 to 2009 type of crises,drop between 15% to 45%, it will only motivate people to buy more such project.

20-01-12, 16:27
Just came back. The price list and brochure were left on the side table free for all to take... Only the SOHO show flat is open for viewing. Design and finishing similar to Hillier which is quite good compared to ATT.

Discount for today is 15% + 2% loyalty + 2% HDB address = 19% Plus normal stamp duty rebate (3% of nett - 5400) + 2% of nett in terms of furniture vouchers upon top.

Most of the released units facing the waterway are sold.

Sample list price, calculate the 19%+3+2 discount yourself.

Tower 8 sky patio

#05-75 1216sqft $1511510
#05-76 1356sqft $1735030
#05-77 1109sqft $1370990

#10-75 1216sqft $1619800
#10-76 1356sqft $1855770
#10-78 1109sqft $1503500

Tower 6 SOHO
#05-43 581sqft $868340
#05-46 603sqft $900500
#05-54 807sqft $1206030

Tower 5 suites

#08-18 560sqft $791810
#08-22 527sqft $726830
#08-20 581sqft $772650

pineapple
20-01-12, 16:50
Just came back. The price list and brochure were left on the side table free for all to take... Only the SOHO show flat is open for viewing. Design and finishing similar to Hillier which is quite good compared to ATT.

Discount for today is 15% + 2% loyalty + 2% HDB address = 19% Plus normal stamp duty rebate (3% of nett - 5400) + 2% of nett in terms of furniture vouchers upon top.

Tower 8 sky patio

#05-75 1216sqft $1511510
#05-76 1356sqft $1735030
#05-77 1109sqft $1370990

#10-75 1216sqft $1619800
#10-76 1356sqft $1855770
#10-78 1109sqft $1503500

Tower 6 SOHO
#05-43 581sqft $868340
#05-46 603sqft $900500
#05-54 807sqft $1206030

Tower 5 suites

#08-18 560sqft $791810
#08-22 527sqft $726830
#08-20 581sqft $772650

2% loyalty is for returning FEO customer? then will not have the 2% HDB liao right..

20-01-12, 17:03
Some hp pics of their SOHO showflat, not yet fully ready when i went.

ulrich76
20-01-12, 17:03
This Watertown a lot of pattern leh. Anyone knows how much is a plain vanilla 3BR about 9 floor, after all the discounts?

20-01-12, 17:04
2% loyalty is for returning FEO customer? then will not have the 2% HDB liao right..

According to the FEO agent, you will get both if qualify. :p

20-01-12, 17:06
This Watertown a lot of pattern leh. Anyone knows how much is a plain vanilla 3BR about 9 floor, after all the discounts?

Plain vanilla 3br tower 3 sold out. :D

pineapple
20-01-12, 17:21
Plain vanilla 3br tower 3 sold out. :D

any updates on tower 5? :cool:

20-01-12, 19:48
Overall only the new launches are doing well..the rest of the resale mkt is very quiet,not much transaction.
Theres nothing to cheer about actually as mkt is not buoyant.:scared-5:

20-01-12, 20:59
Now i know why so many projects recently launched are named with 'water'... This year is Water Dragon year.... Wet and auspicious...

20-01-12, 23:44
Now i know why so many projects recently launched are named with 'water'... This year is Water Dragon year.... Wet and auspicious...
Slippery When Wet.... I like !
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-ecW_fbVHCEc/Ta762_dT31I/AAAAAAAABhs/l_lmySosD2E/s1600/Bon-Jovi-Slippery-When-Wet-371.jpg

Panerex77
21-01-12, 00:09
anyone like me took up a unit in WT?

future neighbours anyone?

Xan
21-01-12, 04:51
anyone like me took up a unit in WT?

future neighbours anyone?

What size and price you bought? Was considering.

21-01-12, 05:12

Tower 8 sky patio

#05-75 1216sqft $1511510
#05-76 1356sqft $1735030
#05-77 1109sqft $1370990

#10-75 1216sqft $1619800
#10-76 1356sqft $1855770
#10-78 1109sqft $1503500

Tower 6 SOHO
#05-43 581sqft $868340
#05-46 603sqft $900500
#05-54 807sqft $1206030

Tower 5 suites

#08-18 560sqft $791810
#08-22 527sqft $726830
#08-20 581sqft $772650

:DAfter 20% discount, still more than $1k psf for Punggol... wow!

21-01-12, 05:39
Watertown will b the hub of punggol once its completed.
For the layouts,i didnt quite like it cos of no stowage area otherwise everything else is
good.

21-01-12, 05:48
If you are not used to staying up in the NE, and your work area is far away, then staying in Punggol requires some getting use to... anyway, this is one of the few towns in Singapore where more development can be expected and its a young place to stay... good for young kids to grow up in... should be increasingly vibrant in years to come! :cheers5:

21-01-12, 06:36
I don't really like the idea of staying on top of a busy shopping mall, does not feel exclusive and every day will be a nightmare of crowd. Imagine if they have some events at the mall blasting loud music ...:doh:

21-01-12, 07:18
btw, for those interested, you can join the official watertown facebook page with live updates.... haa haa.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/WatertownPunggol

Panerex77
21-01-12, 08:04
What size and price you bought? Was considering.

915sqft

Approx 884k.

snoopy
21-01-12, 08:24
915sqft

Approx 884k.

884k for 915sqft? that is less than 1kpsf. So that should be considered cheap?

Panerex77
21-01-12, 08:28
884k for 915sqft? that is less than 1kpsf. So that should be considered cheap?

The price is net of all discounts.

Usually 2BR condo in mixed development is above 1000psf, whatsmore this is transport integrated too.

That why I took the step forward

flagship74
21-01-12, 08:54

Usually 2BR condo in mixed development is above 1000psf, whatsmore this is transport integrated too.

coolz..that's really a good buy!;)

Xan
21-01-12, 08:58

Think u got a pretty good deal.
I was quoted 650k for a 1 bedder 560sqft suite and 730k for a 603sqft SOHO.
This works out to be ard 1158psf.
Was condering the 1 bedder suite but kinda turn off by the SOHO as my head almost hit the ceiling.

Xan
21-01-12, 09:03

They got some funny discount on top of the usual 15%, stamp duty discount3%, and FV 2%. It's call district discount meaning that if you stay ard that vicinity, u get 1% discount. I didn't heard from them about 2% HDB discount.

21-01-12, 09:38
Slippery When Wet.... I like !

Yeah man. We all need to lubricate our wounds this year after all the cumulative effect of all CMs...

Panerex77
21-01-12, 13:23
They got some funny discount on top of the usual 15%, stamp duty discount3%, and FV 2%. It's call district discount meaning that if you stay ard that vicinity, u get 1% discount. I didn't heard from them about 2% HDB discount.

It was offered on preview day for buyers with HDB address.

When did you check out? Maybe they remove this hdb discount after preview?

21-01-12, 16:14
They trying to bridge the rich poor divide by offering more discount to HDB owners?

21-01-12, 16:27
I don't really like the idea of staying on top of a busy shopping mall, does not feel exclusive and every day will be a nightmare of crowd. Imagine if they have some events at the mall blasting loud music ...:doh:
this place is good when u are semi retired..
actually u dont have to stay right above the mall mah,there are many other blocks away from the mall n u'll b away from the crowd n noise.
there is no 1 size fits all where u can have quiet peaceful surroundings yet with all the amenities at your doorstep.
food,supermarket,transport,cinema is so convenient n u wont need to drive staying there..what more can u ask for? :cheers5:

TMATT
21-01-12, 21:30
Repost from other forum.
yup, you are fight, many type of funny discount, but early bird enjoy a lot!

just back from the viewing, those early bird had get the best discount at watertown, and now the price are from $936psf to $1403psf.
(you also can calculate, as all price list are on table, just use the max 20% discount off the list price)

these are just some of the figure -
Tower 11 , Stake 88, the Premium Blk that facing waterway (Sky Patio) -
#03- $1190psf while #11 - $1403psf.

Tower 9, Stake 81, facing the 'bigger' pool in this project
#03 - $936psf
#14 - $1087psf

Tower 5 , stake 24 facing LRT track and Stake 32 facing side view of pool (all are suites)
#12 - $1130psf to $1218psf (use 12th floor as most of the lower floor had been sold out)

Tower 6, stake 43 which facing HDB, stake 55 which facing smaller pool (SOHO)
#03 - $1166psf
#13 - $1312psf.

We use the maximum 20% discount to get the actual price for today!
Watertown price are from $950psf to $1400psf (average about $1175psf)
compare to another near by project Treasure Trove $556psf to $999psf (average about $890psf)

I post a Q at other forum, maybe can ask here too --
Q -Tenants have a budget $3500, he will choose a suit/SOHO which is 540sqft on top of mall (but facing MRT track, West Sun,or HDB etc) or $950sqft (which facing main pool) which distance differ of 100m? (refer to Treasure Trove and up and coming WeeHur project)

21-01-12, 21:37
I post a Q at other forum, maybe can ask here too --
Q -Tenants have a budget $3500, he will choose a suit/SOHO which is 540sqft on top of mall (but facing MRT track, West Sun,or HDB etc) or $950sqft (which facing main pool) which distance differ of 100m? (refer to Treasure Trove and up and coming WeeHur project)

If tenant want to pay 3500 for a 540sqft studio, he will most likely goes for something very near to town or in town like tanking pager :) punggol not very sure of the demand... Any experts can share?

21-01-12, 21:40
The price difference on a low floor and high floor on stack 88 is huge according to your prices.

TMATT
21-01-12, 21:46
yes, that right, i am surprise too. here the price list -

#03-88 $2286690, 1442sqft
#04-88 $1946130, 1216sqft
from 4th floor to 10th floor are all 1215sqft, but price differ about $20K.

#11-88 $2342300, 1335sqft

pls use 20% discount, if not, you will be get the actual PSF that FarEast intent to launch early - $1500psf to $1754psf!!!

The price difference on a low floor and high floor on stack 88 is huge according to your prices.

TMATT
21-01-12, 21:50
haha ;) ,
compare Apply to Orange ...?

we will just compare Punggol area will do. Not even compare to Sengkang, if not so many area, also too Far away, need more calculation, Chinese New year coming, relax :o

If tenant want to pay 3500 for a 540sqft studio, he will most likely goes for something very near to town or in town like tanking pager :) punggol not very sure of the demand... Any experts can share?