28-01-12, 16:43
Sigh... another case.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_760339.html

28-01-12, 23:43
Sigh... another case.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_760339.html

They use the wrong method to stop the spirit from getting more people. When I was young, use to hear the dead spirit will get the replacement before they can reborn. The only method to stop is to use black dog blood :scared-1: to stop the spirit. Maybe they can give it a try, just go to SPCA and find a black dog going to put to sleep.

28-01-12, 23:52
They use the wrong method to stop the spirit from getting more people. When I was young, use to hear the dead spirit will get the replacement before they can reborn. The only method to stop is to use black dog blood :scared-1: to stop the spirit. Maybe they can give it a try, just go to SPCA and find a black dog going to put to sleep.

must put to sleep ah, can just use a few drops extracted from the dog? like blood sample.

29-01-12, 10:03

But I heard that the black dog blood will prevent the spirit from reincarnate (魂飞破散), I think not so advisable. Should get a High Authority Monk to 超度 the spirits, let them rest in peace or 招魂 and ask them what are their grievances, maybe their families can help to solve it. :ashamed1:

kal
29-01-12, 10:29
just wonder how do one feel if there's always somebody commit suicide next to yr condo? I think Arch******* is the nearest ?

29-01-12, 10:52
Actually if you look at it positively, most of the people who perished in the reservoir, did it out of their free will and hopefully they are at peace.

Bedok reservoir is still a lovely and safe place.
Each time when I pass by Archipelago, I feel like the place is calling out to me.

29-01-12, 11:00
the place need to org more actIvites to bring In the atmosphere of celebration, joy and life. May be that will bring back some life rather then
Ppl equate that as a 'dead' place. 人 气 is greatly deplicted

29-01-12, 11:10
But I heard that the black dog blood will prevent the spirit from reincarnate (魂飞破散), I think not so advisable. Should get a High Authority Monk to 超度 the spirits, let them rest in peace or 招魂 and ask them what are their grievances, maybe their families can help to solve it. :ashamed1:

Thought they have done that few months back?

29-01-12, 12:23

8 religious reps with George Yeo held a prayer session in Nov'11 ...; effective only for 2 mths?

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_731100.html

29-01-12, 13:21

Ya, but not effective leh, "POWER NOT ENOUGH". Maybe get their families members to communicate with them. Though it was not a murder case but at least I think it is their disappointment or something similar that let them have the idea of dying.

Another way is like what zzz1 mentioned, organised more activities at the Bedok Reservoir to have more 人气. But if it is not something to do with spirit, have 人气 also no use leh. Ah, set up food stalls etc around there, with so many people around, I think those who want to commit suicide will think twice before walking into the water.:)

29-01-12, 15:22
Not forgetting the upper half body of the chinese guy is still somewhere in the reservoir. Maybe thats why people are suck into the reservoir. We must find that skull/body before he can rest in peace.

:scared-1:

29-01-12, 17:45
Not forgetting the upper half body of the chinese guy is still somewhere in the reservoir. Maybe thats why people are suck into the reservoir. We must find that skull/body before he can rest in peace.

:scared-1:Some people say no head no problem; now skull not found, that 's where problem lie...:scared-4:

http://www.rootswithoutend.org/ceremonies/skulls.html

http://www.themorningstarr.co.uk/2011/08/02/black-magic-warlock-had-180-human-skulls/

29-01-12, 18:45
the spirits are so racist.
why only indian and chinese got suck in?
therefore i conclude it is malay spirits. we need the MND department in charge of racial harmony to explain to the spirits that Singapore is a multi-racial society. cannot just suck indian and chinese, also need to suck malays in the proportion of 7 chinese:2malays:1indian.

bigapplefan
29-01-12, 19:34
must put to sleep ah, can just use a few drops extracted from the dog? like blood sample.

yes just take blood sample, why must put to sleep

29-01-12, 21:48
Somehow I feel that the 1/2 body chinese guy case was a murder. How can someone cut himself into 1/2 before jumping into the reservoir.

Ever since his lower body was found, deaths have occured there almost every month as if the victims were sucked into the reservoir as a body replacement.

:scared-1: :scared-3: :scared-5:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_682585.html
http://www.tnp.sg/content/bedok-reservoir-partial-body-identified

29-01-12, 22:06
Somehow I feel that the 1/2 body chinese guy case was a murder. How can someone cut himself into 1/2 before jumping into the reservoir.

Ever since his lower body was found, deaths have occured there almost every month as if the victims were sucked into the reservoir as a body replacement.

Quite a mystery yet to be solved...., need for another prayer session and maybe navy divers to search for skull and torso of man so that can RIP...

29-01-12, 22:11
http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/showthread.php?46058-eerie-and-ghostly-feeling-around-bedok-area-and-chilly-winds-..

A group of Singaporeans experienced what they believe to be ghostly activity when they conducted a paranormal investigation at Bedok Reservoir.

The preview video of their investigation is now available online and netizens are abuzz with the findings.

The group, who called themselves "Singapore Haunted", had gone to Bedok Reservoir in hopes of communicating with the ghost of 23-year-old "Lin Xiao", the Chinese national whose lower body was found in Bedok Reservoir in June this year.

The upper half of Lin's body was never found.

Since then, joggers at the reservoir have been reporting sightings of a half-body moving across the water and even across the jogging track into the forest.

"Haunted Singapore" conducted their investigation on 13 August, which is also the 14th day of the Ghost Month.

Prior to their visit to the reservoir, people warned them that the particular day may be the most haunted and dangerous day of the year, or depending on how you see it, the best day for a paranormal investigation.

Undaunted, the group went to the deserted reservoir late at night, straight to the spot where Xiao's half-body was retrieved by the police.

The full video is still unavailable so we don't have the details, but ghostly activities did indeed occur in the preview video.

See what happened here: http://r3load.net/sghaunteds2e1.html

30-01-12, 00:50
Actually if you look at it positively, most of the people who perished in the reservoir, did it out of their free will and hopefully they are at peace.

Each time when I pass by Archipelago, I feel like the place is calling out to me.

The spirit is calling you, :scared-1: don't go near the water.

30-01-12, 06:42

Each time when I pass by Archipelago, I feel like the place is calling out to me.Yup... must agree that safety and suicides are two different things. However, how can a person who commits suicide be at peace? It is precisely because they have no peace therefore they sought to find it elsewhere... far far away...

EBD
30-01-12, 06:57
8 religious reps with George Yeo held a prayer session in Nov'11 ...; effective only for 2 mths?

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_731100.html

yeah, it's almost like all this religious stuff has zero effectiveness when viewed objectively in real world scenarios. I wonder why?

30-01-12, 07:00
It is actually not good to be near a location where suicides take place frequently. It gives you unsettling thoughts at night or early in the morning. Anybody alone at the reservoir quietly enjoying the view immediately becomes a suspect for suicide.

30-01-12, 07:14
Some interesting read on Feng Shui for this area:

http://luciasin.blogspot.com/2011/11/bedok-reservoir-fengshui-and-prediction.html

http://www.alivenotdead.com/unstoppable/Is-Bedok-Reservoir-Cursed--profile-1467180.html

30-01-12, 07:25
Yup... must agree that safety and suicides are two different things. However, how can a person who commits suicide be at peace? It is precisely because they have no peace therefore they sought to find it elsewhere... far far away...

They have no peace in this life.
But hopefully they found peace after death.

30-01-12, 07:32

It might contaminate the reservoir.:ashamed1:

30-01-12, 07:38
After listening to China FengShui master comments and prediction, jialat le:

http://luciasin.blogspot.com/search?updated-min=2011-11-01T00:00:00-07:00&updated-max=2011-12-01T00:00:00-08:00&max-results=2

30th Oct2011

After a series of fatal events, Lucia has prompted her curiosity to make a visit to Bedok Reservoir on the 30th Oct 2011, 4pm. She wanted to find out what were the causes that had lead to the fatal accidents. She mentioned that the Fengshui of the reservoir was very bad and there were untold history of that place. Woeful spirits were lurking in that area, calling for mentally unstable individual to join them.

In summary,

1. The reservoir resembles a human skull.
2. The fengshui is worsen by the roads enclosing the reservoir.
3. More people will be affected each year.
4. On 30th Oct 2011, Sunday. She mentioned that a child, a woman and a man* http://realtime.zaobao.com.sg/2011/11/111105_20.shtml , will have 'cases'

30-01-12, 07:50
After listening to China FengShui master comments and prediction, jialat le:

http://luciasin.blogspot.com/search?updated-min=2011-11-01T00:00:00-07:00&updated-max=2011-12-01T00:00:00-08:00&max-results=2

30th Oct2011

After a series of fatal events, Lucia has prompted her curiosity to make a visit to Bedok Reservoir on the 30th Oct 2011, 4pm. She wanted to find out what were the causes that had lead to the fatal accidents. She mentioned that the Fengshui of the reservoir was very bad and there were untold history of that place. Woeful spirits were lurking in that area, calling for mentally unstable individual to join them.

In summary,

1. The reservoir resembles a human skull.
2. The fengshui is worsen by the roads enclosing the reservoir.
3. More people will be affected each year.
4. On 30th Oct 2011, Sunday. She mentioned that a child, a woman and a man* http://realtime.zaobao.com.sg/2011/11/111105_20.shtml , will have 'cases'

That's using the misery of other people's suicides to advertise her Feng Shui consultancy.

30-01-12, 08:03
Check this out from Razor TV

http://www.razortv.com.sg/site/servlet/segment/main/news/71174.html

30-01-12, 09:31
2017 = opening of MRT, the sha qi will being waves of people into the reservoir!!

:scared-1: :scared-3:

30-01-12, 10:34
Rear dolphins in Bedok reservoir.........

30-01-12, 10:56
Actually what the local fengshui master said seems quite true, the waterfront collections is like a great barrier wall that can reflect Qi back into the reservoir, whether good or bad Qi.

I think the situation is more pronounced during this north east monsoon when the winds all come from the north east.

Such barrier never occur in the past becuase the hudc used to be mostly low rise. :beats-me-man:

30-01-12, 11:30
more scientific explanation attempts by Team Asia Paranormal:

http://asiaparanormal.blogspot.com/2011/11/is-bedok-reservoir-cursed-with-bad-feng.html

EBD
30-01-12, 15:17
more scientific explanation attempts by Team Asia Paranormal:

http://asiaparanormal.blogspot.com/2011/11/is-bedok-reservoir-cursed-with-bad-feng.html

Which part of that could be called scientific?

30-01-12, 16:05

Haha... Ghost Radar Iphone App?:D

30-01-12, 18:11
Equipment look sophisticated...

30-01-12, 18:42
what wrong with this area? Life not precious?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/923134/girl_shouts_vulgarities_at_passersby_while_threatening_to_jump.html

30-01-12, 18:49
Tis is a renowned case in Bedok Nth, Block 99

http://www.spi.com.sg/spi_files/haunted_bedok/main02.htm

http://www.hungzai.com/bedok-famous-haunting/

30-01-12, 18:54
Taxi Driver Ah Tan lived at Bedok Reservoir:

http://www.scaryrecords.com/story/singapore_ghost_story.html

30-01-12, 19:52
A psychologist once told me that drowning by walking into the water is so difficult that it is nearly impossible.

This is different from jumping into deep waters or frigid rivers where if you can't swim or are overwhelmed by hypothermia that it incapacitates your ability to survive.

Walking into the waters slowly is a different matter altogether. The moment you descend to the point where you feel the water suffocating, the body's natural instinct is to prevent that from happening.

And because the descent into the waters is gentle, you can easily stop or more likely your body will struggle and not allow itself to drown. It is a physiological reaction that a person has very little self control over.

Drowning like this is almost impossible because it's like committing suicide by holding your breath. You can only hold your breath to a certain point and your body wil rebel refusing to cooperate with your intentions to kill it.

The cases in Bedok Reservoir are indeed mysterious. May their souls rest in peace.

30-01-12, 20:00
A psychologist once told me that drowning by walking into the water is so difficult that it is nearly impossible.

This is different from jumping into deep waters or frigid rivers where if you can't swim or are overwhelmed by hypothermia that it incapacitates your ability to survive.

Walking into the waters slowly is a different matter altogether. The moment you descend to the point where you feel the water suffocating, the body's natural instinct is to prevent that from happening.

And because the descent into the waters is gentle, you can easily stop or more likely your body will struggle and not allow itself to drown. It is a physiological reaction that a person has very little self control over.

Drowning like this is almost impossible because it's like committing suicide by holding your breath. You can only hold your breath to a certain point and your body wil rebel refusing to cooperate with your intentions to kill it.

The cases in Bedok Reservoir are indeed mysterious. May their souls rest in peace.
Ya, especially if person is a swimmer. Very tough, can't imagine, must have lots of will power if very deliberate. Need to do more prayer sessions for all to RIP. Maybe a site set aside for a place of worship like a temple, somewhere around the reservoir..

30-01-12, 22:16

if you ask the naval police, they will tell you this is normal. The rotten body's skin is softened by lengthened exposure to water and the gas fills up in the abdomen which is also the most likely place for the gas to escape once a tear has occurred which is a matter of time. Then from then on the damage in that area is exponential thanks to the water pressures, fish 9and other creatures) etc.

31-01-12, 04:46

The gradient of the reservoir bank is steep and there should be underwater current. Try the beaches at East Coast and at Sentosa to feel it. That's why accidental drownings also occurred there and also in reservoirs.

31-01-12, 07:38
The 1st case started with the woman and her child. She is worried that she might lost her child to her husband. Maybe can ask her husband to pray to her saying that he will leave the boy to her care, don't want to snatch with her anymore so that she can rest in peace.

31-01-12, 08:13
The 1st case started with the woman and her child. She is worried that she might lost her child to her husband. Maybe can ask her husband to pray to her saying that he will leave the boy to her care, don't want to snatch with her anymore so that she can rest in peace.
That was a very sad case. Child was innocent , if really wanted a one for one. Go direct to the spouse fr a life with a life...
End of the day.... The child suffer .....

31-01-12, 08:17
The gradient of the reservoir bank is steep and there should be underwater current. Try the beaches at East Coast and at Sentosa to feel it. That's why accidental drownings also occurred there and also in reservoirs.
Those are the man made beach/reservoirs and the gradient is very steep. Unlike these natural beaches which is gentle...Likewise for reservoirs, steep and deep... for max storage.

31-01-12, 08:19
Solution easy mah ... surround reservoir with luxurious hotels / restaurants ... so crowded until no chance for suicide ...

31-01-12, 08:29
The 1st case started with the woman and her child. She is worried that she might lost her child to her husband. Maybe can ask her husband to pray to her saying that he will leave the boy to her care, don't want to snatch with her anymore so that she can rest in peace.Thought 1st case was the half body of the man?

31-01-12, 08:33
Solution easy mah ... surround reservoir with luxurious hotels / restaurants ... so crowded until no chance for suicide ...If people are determined to die, nothing can help lah... that security guard that gunned himself at Vivocity in Dec 2011... Vivocity leh also no use... I know of a person who committed suicide at Bras Basah more than 10 years ago... no solution lah... it really requires family members and friends to talk and listen to these people threading on the path between life and death... it must be from within, not external...

31-01-12, 10:38

I don't think there are underwater currents in a reservoir, but you could be right about the steepness of the reservoir banks, I am not sure about that. In any case, drowning by walking into water is not an easy way to commit suicide.

Some psychologists hypothesise that those who commit suicide by jumping off buildings regret at some point during the plunge. That is when the body realises its impending termination and fear grips the person before helplessness and dread takes over. It is actually worse to jump off too high an altitude because the period of fear and dread is prolonged.

Back to Bedok Reservoir, I recall that there was a survivor, a man that was stopped by a jogger who saw him walking into the waters. I think the man should be interviewed and asked why he chose Bedok Reservoir and what makes it an attractive spot for suicide. From his answers, the authorities can find ways to make it less attractive from the suicidal person's point of view.

31-01-12, 10:46
Those who jump into MRT track is now blocked by barriers so they all must find an alternative place ... very soon all our reservoirs must have barriers :doh:

31-01-12, 10:54
I don't think there are underwater currents in a reservoir, but you could be right about the steepness of the reservoir banks, I am not sure about that. In any case, drowning by walking into water is not an easy way to commit suicide.

Some psychologists hypothesise that those who commit suicide by jumping off buildings regret at some point during the plunge. That is when the body realises its impending termination and fear grips the person before helplessness and dread takes over. It is actually worse to jump off too high an altitude because the period of fear and dread is prolonged.

Back to Bedok Reservoir, I recall that there was a survivor, a man that was stopped by a jogger who saw him walking into the waters. I think the man should be interviewed and asked why he chose Bedok Reservoir and what makes it an attractive spot for suicide. From his answers, the authorities can find ways to make it less attractive from the suicidal person's point of view.

There r from e addition of NEWater n withdrawal to treatment plants, or simply channelling of excess water away. There was a drowning case on this at a reservoir, although PUB denied it.

31-01-12, 10:55
Those who jump into MRT track is now blocked by barriers so they all must find an alternative place ... very soon all our reservoirs must have barriers :doh:

Maybe there should be some wires with current at random spots at the banks of the reservoir. Something that will deliver an electric shock to those who step on it and an alarm will trigger when someone steps on it, followed by a camera shot of the person and then a fine.

31-01-12, 11:19
There r from e addition of NEWater n withdrawal to treatment plants, or simply channelling of excess water away. There was a drowning case on this at a reservoir, although PUB denied it.

Yup, I guess that could cause currents.

31-01-12, 11:22
Perhaps all those who drowned there intentionally were non swimmers?
Yes, I can't imagine a swimmer drowning in a reservoir.

31-01-12, 19:43

Ya, I think there was a case but I couldn't remember very clearly. Try to locate the news but couldn't find. The case was something like that, a family of four (father, mother, daughter and son) was at one of the reservoirs (I think it was Kranji). While the children was playing with the water, the PUB flood gate opened. Water flown out and the 2 children was being swept out to the reservoir.

31-01-12, 19:57
Thought 1st case was the half body of the man?

Oh, I got it from the below website as it mentioned Case 1 was the mother and son, but from another website, the date for the half body man seems to be earlier.

http://www.alivenotdead.com/unstoppable/Is-Bedok-Reservoir-Cursed--profile-1467180.html

If this man was being murdered, then he will want to find a replacement. But already so many people die, why still never stop, one after another, sign...

31-01-12, 20:38
Thought 1st case was the half body of the man?

28 Jan 2012, unidentified male.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/814512/fengshui_master_warns_of_more_bedok_reservoir_deaths.html

On Nov 5, the body of a Chinese male was fished out from the now-notorious Bedok Reservoir.

On Oct 25, the body of an elderly woman in her 50s was found floating in the waters.

On Oct 10, an Indian man's body was found at Bedok Reservoir.

On Sept 22, the bodies of a mother and son were seen floating in the reservoir.

On June 22, the lower half of Mr Lin Xiao's body was found floating in the water by a PUB employee.

And in October last year, the body of an unidentified man was found at the top of a hill in Bedok Reservoir Park.

31-01-12, 20:43
Oh, I got it from the below website as it mentioned Case 1 was the mother and son, but from another website, the date for the half body man seems to be earlier.

If this man was being murdered, then he will want to find a replacement. But already so many people die, why still never stop, one after another, sign...

isnt it obvious. if the police keep on fishing the bodies out, how to find a replacement? :doh::doh::doh:

01-02-12, 07:25
isnt it obvious. if the police keep on fishing the bodies out, how to find a replacement? :doh::doh::doh:

Ya lor, that's the problem, don't know is it due to the spirit or fengshui or any other causes.:scared-3:

01-02-12, 11:38
Not only that. Must find matching race, age, build and tan. Cant anyhow make do la.

02-09-12, 10:19
Another one found this morning, female. RIP

02-09-12, 10:35
They returned on the full moon of the 7th month to find more replacements!! :scared-1: :scared-1:

02-09-12, 10:37

omg! So sad.
RIP.
I saw people talking about it on twitter.
Do you have the link to the official report?

02-09-12, 11:53
Reports say it was a decomposed body of a Chinese man in his thirties.
http://www.todayonline.com/Hotnews/EDC120902-0000016/Decomposed-body-found-at-Bedok-Reservoir

bakasa2002
02-09-12, 12:05
RIP ... :confused:

02-09-12, 12:22
omg! So sad.
RIP.
I saw people talking about it on twitter.
Do you have the link to the official report?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1223525/1/.html

rip

02-09-12, 12:29
I think it's time for them to install camera all over to see what's going on. Then there will be no ppl die and also no ppl paktor liao......

02-09-12, 12:37
I think it's time for them to install camera all over to see what's going on. Then there will be no ppl die and also no ppl paktor liao......

but what if your camera see picture of people who are NOt there...:scared-1:

02-09-12, 12:45
TODAY reports that the body is decomposed. Means dunno when die?

02-09-12, 12:50
Imagine the drinking water for this area.:scared-3:

02-09-12, 13:03
The plan for is to link up all reservious or already linked up...so nn different...

02-09-12, 13:05
Goodness... RIP ..

02-09-12, 13:08
but what if your camera see picture of people who are NOt there...:scared-1:
Then that will be the first of it kind ever to capture on cam..

But even is recorded, will ppl believe ?Ppl still asked to prove it scientifically , :doh:

bakasa2002
02-09-12, 13:24
They should just open a 24hr McD, Kopitiam all around to add a bit more human traffic to that area to deter easy access to such incidents. :)

02-09-12, 13:36

Getting more and more expensive to have a cup of water there...

fan
02-09-12, 13:59
They should just open a 24hr McD, Kopitiam all around to add a bit more human traffic to that area to deter easy access to such incidents. :)

24hr mac is a good suggestion. But the reservoir is so big, too many quiet n conducive spots to do it..
Scary reservoir..

02-09-12, 14:16
Is there any particular 'hot' spot? I run there every week. :-(

02-09-12, 14:21
勿落蓄水池、還是有人落。

02-09-12, 14:55
They should remove the sharp corner (near poly), then link up bedok reservior to tampines quarry, to break the curse, and change the Fengshui!:banghead:
冤冤相报何时了。。。

02-09-12, 15:05
Why nobody mentions about brutal and unforgiving culture in our society?

02-09-12, 15:37
They should remove the sharp corner (near poly), then link up bedok reservior to tampines quarry, to break the curse, and change the Fengshui!:banghead:
冤冤相报何时了。。。
Place a big statue of godess of mercy at that spot. Or build a multi religion praying platform there.

02-09-12, 16:16
SINGAPORE - A decomposed body was found at the Bedok Reservoir this morning.

A caller to the MediaCorp hotline said he discovered the body at about 7am when he was doing his morning exercise.

Police received a call at 6.52am requesting for assistance at Bedok Reservoir. They found a man floating in the reservoir when they arrived on the scene.

Paramedics pronounced the man dead at the scene at around 7.25am.

The man is believed to be Chinese and in his 30s.

The death is the eighth reported case in the reservoir since June 2011, reported Channel NewsAsia. The most recent case was reported in January this year.

Singapore's water agency PUB, has installed signs and improved lighting at Bedok Reservoir, following the spate of deaths there.

The signs show the Samaritans Of Singapore (SOS) helpline information. Lamps around the reservoir are also now fully lit throughout the night.

Police have classified the the case as unnatural death and investigations are ongoing. CHANNEL NEWSASIA

02-09-12, 16:28
Ying Qi is too strong at night ... we need to build up more pubs here :rolleyes:

acidic.straw
02-09-12, 16:42
Ying Qi is too strong at night ... we need to build up more pubs here :rolleyes:
That's just too tempting for the one leaving.... one for the road to eternity :scared-4:

bakasa2002
02-09-12, 16:51

Need more Wiwawa cafe all around the reservoir. :)

02-09-12, 20:33
a few 24 hrs macdonald will be good:D

02-09-12, 20:49
Why nobody mentions about brutal and unforgiving culture in our society?

Do you mean society in general or Singapore society in particular?

02-09-12, 21:01
Is important to put up life back into the area..... Now the place is equated with death ..:scared-4:

02-09-12, 21:10
I think once all the condos have TOP-ed and fully occupied the area will be more bustling.

Is important to put up life back into the area..... Now the place is equated with death ..:scared-4:

02-09-12, 21:15
I think once all the condos have TOP-ed and fully occupied the area will be more bustling.
Ask the stadium or alexis bosses to open a branch here, and use the open concept...sure wil be bustling ...:D

02-09-12, 21:24
Haha... better not... like that become too convenient for me already... I may end up there every night.

Ask the stadium or alexis bosses to open a branch here, and use the open concept...sure wil be bustling ...:D

02-09-12, 21:27
or perhaps potentially even higher numbers of casualties due to some not able to meet mortgage commitments and forced foreclosure?

02-09-12, 21:45
Haha... better not... like that become too convenient for me already... I may end up there every night.
See... The life will immediate brng back life ....I be there to too.. Blustling right?:D

On the other note, if there potential business, like boat quay concept , it will be good....

02-09-12, 22:02
I think there are some zoning issues

See... The life will immediate brng back life ....I be there to too.. Blustling right?:D

On the other note, if there potential business, like boat quay concept , it will be good....

03-09-12, 07:56
Build a chinese temple there.

03-09-12, 08:43
Close down the reservoir and convert it to a park?

03-09-12, 09:31
Close down the reservoir and convert it to a park?
can not, can not! like that how to rename waterfront and waterview :D :D :D

anyway goverment needs water, needs more reservior. the best is combine bedok reservior with tampnines quarry, in order to break the curse! by doing so, the combined lake shape will become a 宝葫芦! everybody will be happy ever after...:cheers4:

desquire
03-09-12, 09:51
can not, can not! like that how to rename waterfront and waterview :D :D :D

anyway goverment needs water, needs more reservior. the best is combine bedok reservior with tampnines quarry, in order to break the curse! by doing so, the combined lake shape will become a 宝葫芦! everybody will be happy ever after...:cheers4:

Truly agree!!! :D

03-09-12, 12:28
as usual a few days people will talk about this issue then it will quiten done until...:eek:...the next one...

03-09-12, 13:17
as usual a few days people will talk about this issue then it will quiten done until...:eek:...the next one...

The root of the problem is the presence of water in the reservoir.
Remove the root of the problem and the problem will be solved.

03-09-12, 13:23
a reservoir is meant to hold water......and if it doesn't, it ain't a reservoir

EBD
03-09-12, 13:38
The root of the problem is the presence of water in the reservoir.
Remove the root of the problem and the problem will be solved.

Wow - your analysis is very odd.

Don't you think root cause is because you have suicidal people, not that reservoirs exist?

Putting it another way - would getting rid of the reservoir stop people from committing suicide?

Sitting here now having a cup of coffee from water that undoubtedly came from Bedok Reservoir :cheers1: :eek:

03-09-12, 13:41
suggest to put piranhas in the water.... so as people will not wanna die a painful long death so will not try.

03-09-12, 14:10
a reservoir is meant to hold water......and if it doesn't, it ain't a reservoir

so now its actually a "Bloodvoir"...holding blood...:eek::scared-1::scared-5:

03-09-12, 14:12
suggest to put piranhas in the water.... so as people will not wanna die a painful long death so will not try.
calling IKAN BILIS where are u send in ur buddies...:D

03-09-12, 14:43
Wow - your analysis is very odd.

Don't you think root cause is because you have suicidal people, not that reservoirs exist?

Putting it another way - would getting rid of the reservoir stop people from committing suicide?

Sitting here now having a cup of coffee from water that undoubtedly came from Bedok Reservoir :cheers1: :eek:

There will always be suicidal people at any one point in time.
It is just how accessible for them to commit suicide.
If it is not so accessible then there will be less cases.
They will also think harder before they execute the action.

03-09-12, 15:13
DTL3 will have 2 stations around reservoir ... it is getting much more accessible in 2017

Like I said, you need to build 5* hotels around reservoir, build more pubs, 24h strong Yang Qi to counter the Ying Qi

03-09-12, 15:18
DTL3 will have 2 stations around reservoir ... it is getting much more accessible in 2017

Like I said, you need to build 5* hotels around reservoir, build more pubs, 24h strong Yang Qi to counter the Ying Qi

more than 1k condo units skirting the reservoir, still not enough yang qi?!?!?

people jump off tall buildings, does that mean we stop building high rise apartments?

03-09-12, 15:34
more than 1k condo units skirting the reservoir, still not enough yang qi?!?!?

people jump off tall buildings, does that mean we stop building high rise apartments?

The problem with Bedok Reservoir is that the body will be found intact and usually found quickly.
That's why they don't go to other reservoirs or sea to do so.
If one jumps from a high rise block, there is no guarantee that the body will be intact.
So it is a matter of accessibilty.
Anyway... if one look at it in a positive sense..... the ones who have perished there may have found peace.

03-09-12, 15:37
OMG......
2nd body found on the same day :scared-1: !

http://static.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/1295928/second_body_found_at_bedok_reservoir_within.html

03-09-12, 15:38
The problem with Bedok Reservoir is that the body will be found intact and usually found quickly.
If one jumps from a high rise block, there is no guarantee that the body will be intact.
Anyway... if one look at it in a positive sense..... the ones who have perished there may have found peace.

there's still half a body that's still straddled somewhere in the depths of the reservoir. as to whether these poor souls have found peace in afterlife, i shall not debate on it. but i'm pretty sure they were pretty troubled in their minds to consider that life is no longer worth living before passing on.

03-09-12, 15:38

there's still half a body that's still straddled somewhere in the depths of the reservoir. as to whether these poor souls have found peace in afterlife, i shall not debate on it. but i'm pretty sure they were pretty troubled in their minds to consider that life is no longer worth living before passing on.

03-09-12, 15:46

Yes....i forgot about the half body....
:scared-5:

03-09-12, 15:58
OMG......

http://static.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/1295928/second_body_found_at_bedok_reservoir_within.html
another statistic...rip:rolleyes:

03-09-12, 16:02
Yikes....

http://static.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/1190860/pub_staff_helps_to_catch_15m_snake_at_bedok_reservoir.html

03-09-12, 17:08
another statistic...rip:rolleyes:
So scary !!!

03-09-12, 17:09
Yikes....

http://static.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/1190860/pub_staff_helps_to_catch_15m_snake_at_bedok_reservoir.html
That seem to make a good hot pot snake soup!!

03-09-12, 17:52
OMG......

They are out in full force to attack people sitting by the edge of the water! :scared-3:

03-09-12, 18:14
won't be worse than this

http://static.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/1198620/man_saves_drowning_family_who_then_leaves_him_while_he_drowns.html

03-09-12, 19:00
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l268/mystical99/bedokreservoir.jpg

03-09-12, 19:18
sent chill down my spine... lucky I never stop my runs at the mouth... else weak and vulnerable then dunno what will happen...

03-09-12, 19:20
where the eye is, is exactly where I feel like I was being watched while running past at night last time....

03-09-12, 20:06
where the eye is, is exactly where I feel like I was being watched while running past at night last time....
I totally understand what do u mean. Nowadays we swimming inside condo instead :o
No wonder they locate a school (tp) here, to balance the qi.

That's why I'm proposing to merge with quarry park, form a 宝葫芦,破煞气,转风水。葫芦usually very powerful to 挡煞。

03-09-12, 20:08
anything to po (break) the shape will help...

03-09-12, 20:15
anything to po (break) the shape will help...
Or just remove the curve shape from TP side, to make it looks like trangle at least..., but problem is - will pub/gov buy this idea? They can't officially accept Fengshui right?

03-09-12, 20:18
isnt where the mouth open the Forest Adventure ??

03-09-12, 20:21
Or just remove the curve shape from TP side, to make it looks like trangle at least..., but problem is - will pub/gov buy this idea? They can't officially accept Fengshui right?

The rites they held didn't work at all.

You never know what else they will try....

03-09-12, 20:30
isnt where the mouth open the Forest Adventure ??
Also the sharp part pointing inside forehead. Every time I went there I lost oritation. Just felt very odd why must keep such sharp shape there. Caused the strong bad qi there...

03-09-12, 20:43
http://i873.photobucket.com/albums/ab295/AsiaParanormal/AsiaParanormalLogoSimpleBlack-1.png

03-09-12, 20:47
OMG. OMG. OH NO! the sharp point seems to point directly at Archipelago! In FS term this is classic poison arrow. Gosh.

03-09-12, 20:51
OMG. OMG. OH NO! the sharp point seems to point directly at Archipelago! In FS term this is classic poison arrow. Gosh.
The 8th person was found near archipelago!!

03-09-12, 20:51

so OWNERS of archipelago please BUY this...:cool:

http://staticus.talash.com/product_images/x/088/RG0185_1lg__15065_std.jpg

03-09-12, 20:53
sent chill down my spine... lucky I never stop my runs at the mouth... else weak and vulnerable then dunno what will happen...

DONT worry whenever u feel weak and vulnerable think of all your good bros/sis at condo.singapore forum..we will SAVE you...:D:D:D

03-09-12, 20:53
The 8th person was found near archipelago!!

I lost count already.... this one is that of the 74 year old?
According to reports, he did not drown but was found dead on a bench.
He frequented the area to exercise.

This is really getting creepy!

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120903-369330.html

03-09-12, 20:55
my hair standing. sorry bros I shall stop talking about this.

03-09-12, 20:57
so sweet of bro radha. warms my heart.... no chill no chill. better not chill too much at wawawa...

03-09-12, 21:00
so sweet of bro radha. warms my heart.... no chill no chill. better not chill too much at wawawa...

Yup.... better not get drunk there.

03-09-12, 21:03
Did you realise that the reservoir shape like a human skull with the head at the top part and mouth at the lower part.
http://i873.photobucket.com/albums/ab295/AsiaParanormal/AsiaParanormalLogoSimpleBlack-1.png

03-09-12, 21:07
But the reservoir has been there for so many years, perhaps 20- 30 years, but nothing happened till past 1 year.
Why?

03-09-12, 21:08
bro phantom already shared the skull pic few pages ago....

and to bro East Lover

Second body found in Bedok Reservoir

Hours after the body of a middle-age man was found floating in Bedok Reservoir at 6.52am on Sunday, another body was found there on the same day at 6.30pm.

A police spokesperson confirmed that they had received a call at about 1.59pm on September 2, informing them of a man found unresponsive on a bench at Bedok Reservoir Park.

Upon arrival, the police found the body of a 74-year-old man on the said bench. Paramedics later declared him dead at the scene. The cause of death is unknown.

The latest death at Bedok Reservoir is the ninth one since June last year, earning it the tag of being Singapore’s ‘suicide

03-09-12, 21:11
sis buttercarp... I think the suicide part can be referenced to how at one time people were favoring jumping onto mrt tracks.

maybe it would have still been the favorite if the authorities had not installed barriers.

03-09-12, 21:16
There was peace at this place until all the condos and mrt construction. It has awakened.
bro phantom already shared the skull pic few pages ago....

and to bro East Lover

Second body found in Bedok Reservoir

Hours after the body of a middle-age man was found floating in Bedok Reservoir at 6.52am on Sunday, another body was found there on the same day at 6.30pm.

A police spokesperson confirmed that they had received a call at about 1.59pm on September 2, informing them of a man found unresponsive on a bench at Bedok Reservoir Park.

Upon arrival, the police found the body of a 74-year-old man on the said bench. Paramedics later declared him dead at the scene. The cause of death is unknown.

The latest death at Bedok Reservoir is the ninth one since June last year, earning it the tag of being Singapore’s ‘suicide

03-09-12, 21:16
bro radha. untimely that you use the term 'good bros' during seventh month. in mandarin, it is hao xiong di referring to those down there.... aiya chills again!!!!!

lucky you add sis to the good bros....

03-09-12, 21:20
bro radha. untimely that you use the term 'good bros' during seventh month. in mandarin, it is hao xiong di referring to those down there.... aiya chills again!!!!!

Really.... aiyo I did not even know that term!

03-09-12, 21:24

sorry bro i not "man-darin"...i "mama-darin"...:D

03-09-12, 21:28
sorry bro i not "man-darin"...i "mama-darin"...:D

LMAO!
Or are you mama's darling?

03-09-12, 21:54
LMAO!
Or are you mama's darling?Most are mama's darling lah... even the naughty ones... :cheers5:

babyworm
03-09-12, 22:07
I changed my mind about buying Archipelago after watching the Feng shui master's video about Bedok Reservoir.

Coincidence? The old man who passed away yesterday was sitting on a bench at the Western end of the reservoir, where the 'head' of the 'skull' is at. When I drove past, I saw him sitting there with his head lowered, and police around him.

03-09-12, 22:14
There was peace at this place until all the condos and mrt construction. It has awakened.
The awakening? I remember in 1990s there was piling work done at current Sembawang shipyard office bldg, not long there was ship explosion in the shipyard and many ppl die.

The later FS analysis that the piling work hit right into the dragon head..the straight between jb and Sembawang is the resting place of the dragon..

03-09-12, 22:14
actually i am not a superstitous person....but i feel something is really wrong with bedok reservoir..:rolleyes:

bakasa2002
03-09-12, 22:18

Sis, I concur w what you said, body intact is key. I mean people can go to Pierce, MacRitchie etc but there might have already have some cases, just that body never recovered and there is no closure.

03-09-12, 22:27
Actually there were already quite a no of deaths occurring at Bedok Reservoir many yrs back ... Over the past 2 decades, I remember there were at least two or three cases of murder/suicides with dead bodies found on the hill top near Archipelago, in addition to a few other drown cases. But since 2011, the number of death cases have been getting alarming .....

bakasa2002
03-09-12, 22:30

Perhaps thing be better when WF, Archi and Belvia construction completes. Really hopeful that no more lives are lost. It's such a beautiful and serene park ..

03-09-12, 22:44

I just checked www.onemap.sg and by overlaying the hybrid map you can actually see the reservoir made up of multiple land lots. the parts where the eye socket is and the teeth and jaw bone are very clearly outlined.

03-09-12, 22:52
here's the onemap image

03-09-12, 22:59
About body intact. one of the body found was only lower half.

Like bro radha I am not usually superstitious. but I know it when I meet it. I ever kena on Sentosa. the horror feeling was overwhelming but lucky for me I don't have third eye to see. but I kena a force gently push me off balance. the same uneasy feeling when I jogged past the eye spot at 8 pm once and I never ever went there when sky is dark ever again. that time the lighting was really really bad.

03-09-12, 23:04
babyworm, better to pass over the purchase then live in constant fear...

03-09-12, 23:16
the only time i go to bedok reservoir is when i go Sheng Siong to buy groceries and blk 704....based on sis buttercarps GOOD recomendattion...

http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2012/06/sheng-kee-hainanese-chicken-rice-bedok.html

:cheers1:

03-09-12, 23:18

Like bro radha I am not usually superstitious. but I know it when I meet it. I ever kena on Sentosa. the horror feeling was overwhelming but lucky for me I don't have third eye to see. but I kena a force gently push me off balance. the same uneasy feeling when I jogged past the eye spot at 8 pm once and I never ever went there when sky is dark ever again. that time the lighting was really really bad.

bro u free go changi village..jog at night next to public carpark...SOMEONE or SOMETHING will really touch u...:scared-1::D:cheers1:

03-09-12, 23:19

So u still going there to jog?

03-09-12, 23:22
So u still going there to jog?
I u

he he u still awake..PLEASE IGNORE MY NEW THREAD...RA RA warning:D

04-09-12, 07:48
bro radha you notti la.... not into those pontianaks lol

04-09-12, 07:49
Jog in broad daylight is fine....

04-09-12, 09:06
i would rather believe these are copycat deaths, rather than possessions by apparitions

proper-t
04-09-12, 10:09
quote from stomp:

Lucia Lu, a Fengshui master, wrote on her facebook wall that she feels uneasy as she is worried that there will be more Bedok Reservoir deaths.

"She warns of the dates 12, 13, 17, 18, 19 and 21 Nov.

"She hopes that everyone is on the alert and keeps a watchful eye on the reservoir and its surroundings.

"She also accurately predicted the last death at Bedok Reservoir."

According to a Nov 5 post on the Fengshui master's blog, she describes the Fengshui of Bedok Reservoir as being very bad.

"There is untold history about that place, and woeful spirits lurk there, calling for mentally unstable individuals to join them.

"In summary, the reservoir resembles a human skull, and the Fengshui is worsened by the roads enclosing the reservoir. Plus more people will be affected each year," she wrote on her blog.

04-09-12, 10:17
Easy, don't report it ... after a while, no more appeal ... the more you report it, the more like minded ppl will come :2cents:

04-09-12, 19:29
bro radha you notti la.... not into those pontianaks lol

see NO touch la...:scared-1:

04-09-12, 20:01
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TyU3xLmmFls&feature=player_embedded

She said that the eastern shores of the reservoir will have many young deaths in the future. :scared-1: :scared-3:

04-09-12, 20:14
Forest Adventure take heed....

04-09-12, 21:15
Here's a look at the early days of bedok reservoir, before water was there.

http://wwwyeohongeng.blogspot.sg/2011/11/bedok-reservoir.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bedok_Reservoir

:o

GSLJ
05-06-14, 15:17
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/body-of-man-found-along-bedok-reservoir-road

A man was found dead along Bedok Reservoir Road yesterday afternoon (June 4) and police are investigating the unnatural death.

Stomper Grace alerted Stomp to the incident after seeing policemen at the scene, which had been cordoned off, at around 6.35pm.

She wrote in her email:

"The side of the road and pathway was kept away from the public. It is suspected that a dead body was found in the bushes.

"I was on Bus 8 and happened to see it. I took a shot from the bus going towards Tampines Avenue and heading for Tampines Qbay condo."

A spokesperson for the Police said:

"Police received a call on 4 June 2014 at about 2.43pm, requesting for assistance along Bedok Reservoir Road.

"Upon police arrival, the body of a man was found motionless at the said location.

"He was pronounced dead by paramedics at the scene.

"Police are investigating the unnatural death."

A video circulating on facebook shows authorities and police vehicles at the scene. Traffic conditions were said to be 'snail-like' as a result of the investigation.