View Full Version : SeaHill, FEO, 300 units

Pages : [1] 2

09-02-12, 11:26
Received this sms. ADV. Fast moving new condo at West Coast Rd, SeaHill by Far East, only 300 units for sale from 1 to 3 rm soho, 3 to 4 rm condo, and townhouses, collecting ROI now xxx from GPS. Strictly by invitation only. To delete sms unsubscribe

09-02-12, 11:37
it's either water- or sea- for them eh? heh.

Tripp
09-02-12, 11:44
Seahill tagline - Allure of the sea and splendor of the hills.

Guess it means having "sea" facing units (towards the West Coast Park seaview) and "hill" facing units (Clementi Woods Park).

http://www.fareast.com.sg/feocorp.web/index.aspx?page=home-prop-info&prop=368

"SeaHill will offer well-designed 1 to 3 bedroom residences, 1 and 2-bedroom SOHO apartments, and spacious 4-bedroom townhouses.

As one tower in this luxury condominium will be operated as a serviced residence, owners can have access to concierge and housekeeping services upon request."

bigapplefan
09-02-12, 13:19
Seahill tagline - Allure of the sea and splendor of the hills.

Guess it means having "sea" facing units (towards the West Coast Park seaview) and "hill" facing units (Clementi Woods Park).

http://www.fareast.com.sg/feocorp.web/index.aspx?page=home-prop-info&prop=368

"SeaHill will offer well-designed 1 to 3 bedroom residences, 1 and 2-bedroom SOHO apartments, and spacious 4-bedroom townhouses.

As one tower in this luxury condominium will be operated as a serviced residence, owners can have access to concierge and housekeeping services upon request."

this means more renters in this development.. me don't like

09-02-12, 14:35
Ya, me also dun like.
Many people go in and out.

GSLJ
09-02-12, 15:43
Looking at the success of WT, this project should be priced high for those sea facing units.

10-02-12, 02:43
This is the 2nd serviced apartments at west coast by FEO. Seems that FEO itself is muscling into the rental market there. Good sign.

bigapplefan
10-02-12, 07:28
This is the 2nd serviced apartments at west coast by FEO. Seems that FEO itself is muscling into the rental market there. Good sign.

Since FEO is using service apartments for rental income and is a form of investment, do they have to pay the ABSD for such units?

10-02-12, 12:20
Since FEO is using service apartments for rental income and is a form of investment, do they have to pay the ABSD for such units?

if it is developed on residential plot, yes.

Property_Owner
10-02-12, 13:50

From my point of view. FEO is trying to assure you if it's for investment, if FEO is having service apartments in Seahill, your unit sure has not problem with rental.

bigapplefan
10-02-12, 15:31
From my point of view. FEO is trying to assure you if it's for investment, if FEO is having service apartments in Seahill, your unit sure has not problem with rental.

erm then still have to compete with FEO for tenants... they are large corporations who probably can give better rental rates..

10-02-12, 15:56
erm then still have to compete with FEO for tenants... they are large corporations who probably can give better rental rates..
serviced apartments are priced much higher. you can try enquire some of the existing FEO serviced apartments

bigapplefan
10-02-12, 23:52
serviced apartments are priced much higher. you can try enquire some of the existing FEO serviced apartments

oh ok :) didn't know that

new2mondrian
11-02-12, 00:07

Hi pal, haven't seen you in such a long while! Welcome back!!!

Agree that rental demand around that area is not a problem. Have two properties ard buona vista/pasir panjang area. Rental demand higher than river valley, especially with Mapletree business city and One North cluster coming up.

11-02-12, 10:04
you can provide your own service for direct competition. eg live in local maid cum butler cum cook cum personal assistant cum investment advisor cum driver cum agent cum masseur cum... etc. for discounted price from FEO offering. Sure win over their potential customer.

11-02-12, 11:21
which one is the 1st service apartment? thks

11-02-12, 23:24
which one is the 1st service apartment? thks
Ginza plaza above, those residential units are the service apartment

21-02-12, 17:50
wah liu....FEO also jumping onto the MM game!!!! 2bdr 6xxsqft.....kaozzzzz

21-02-12, 18:17
Saw the showflat from outside.. it seems like is ready.. think they are deciding on the dates for pte. preview & soft launch... etc

If really there will be some 600+sf unit.. maybe selling between 1300-1500psf??

24-02-12, 08:10
this area got 100 trees waiting...all big big development

26-02-12, 09:10

100 trees is more like Telok Kurau area which is right inside... whereas Seahill is more like Marine Parade area which is near to the beach:D

u2torneil
24-04-12, 21:15
Seems like The Seahill will be doing the VVIP preview launch on this THU?
Any comments or insights on the indicative pricing and rental demand in this West Coast area?

25-04-12, 06:27
My guess is it might be at least $1250 psf for a 2-bedder.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/en/Residential/For-Sale/Properties-By-Name/SeaHill/Layout.aspx

25-04-12, 11:09
Where the exact location of this? Near The Vision? Artist impression looks like The Sound from east copy and paste to the west kekeke

25-04-12, 16:53
Where the exact location of this? Near The Vision? Artist impression looks like The Sound from east copy and paste to the west kekeke
Just next to Vision...

coolchoc
25-04-12, 20:38
My guess is it might be at least $1250 psf for a 2-bedder.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/en/Residential/For-Sale/Properties-By-Name/SeaHill/Layout.aspx

How's rental demand in that area after a number of projects sprouting out around that vicinity? Will it be saturated?

Agent text: "Luxury living in West Coast. High rental yield. Above $3,200/mth for 1bedroom."

Sea view units?

25-04-12, 21:35
How's rental demand in that area after a number of projects sprouting out around that vicinity? Will it be saturated?

Agent text: "Luxury living in West Coast. High rental yield. Above $3,200/mth for 1bedroom."

Sea view units?

If base on rental $3,200 for 1-bdr... looks like have to sell close to $1m:scared-5: if want to consider as high rental yield!!

25-04-12, 22:05

Sea view units?

I dun think there r many launches here compare to other areas. Last major one was abt 2 years ago Vision. Pp who buy along west coast r investors or buyers from other districts. Rental demand shd b decent.

dh13660
25-04-12, 23:36
is that 3 joss sticks that i see that the Seahill condos are facing?

coolchoc
25-04-12, 23:44

Most condos along that stretch will have that view. People still buying & renting..

coolchoc
25-04-12, 23:46
I dun think there r many launches here compare to other areas. Last major one was abt 2 years ago Vision. Pp who buy along west coast r investors or buyers from other districts. Rental demand shd b decent.

So $3,200/mth for a 1bedroom unit at West coast is achievable? If so, I think it is rather decent...

26-04-12, 05:36
So $3,200/mth for a 1bedroom unit at West coast is achievable? If so, I think it is rather decent...

I think it is exaggerated unless it is referring to FEO own svc apartment (maybe). U can use prop guru to search e rental ard tt area.

26-04-12, 13:23
Sorry not awfully familiar with the area. What are the 3 joss sticks?

26-04-12, 13:24
Sld be the smoke stacks at Bukom ...red/white

Sorry not awfully familiar with the area. What are the 3 joss sticks?

26-04-12, 14:32
Sld be the smoke stacks at Bukom ...red/white
Oh... But not spewing fires and smoke like the ones in Punggol side ba

Astronotus oscellatus
26-04-12, 14:49
5 pm today, VIP preview, starting from $1250 psf.

26-04-12, 17:08
5 pm today, VIP preview, starting from $1250 psf.

So cheap???

26-04-12, 17:26
Vision 1k psf pple shout siao, Why 1250 psf now cheap? Sky CaiTao effect?

26-04-12, 17:38

plus kotok regency effect oso

26-04-12, 18:14

That's because after ppl saw Sky Habitat $1600-1700psf.. so maybe now 1250 is consider cheap cheap.. eventhrough one is Bishan another is West Coast:rolleyes:

26-04-12, 18:23
Latest news, hearsay frm frend.
FEO declared 1bedrm FULLY 100% SOLD THANK Q FOR U SUPPORT. Releasing SOHO at 8PM.. call ur friendly FEO agent to confirm

26-04-12, 19:14
FEO declared 1bedrm FULLY 100% SOLD THANK Q FOR U SUPPORT. Releasing SOHO at 8PM.. call ur friendly FEO agent to confirm
Wow tanks everybirdy tanks

26-04-12, 21:06
Good news for me. Agents have been calling me more often to sell my condo.

coolchoc
26-04-12, 22:10

Only 16 units of 1bedroom + 4 units of 1bedroom with PES.
20 units sold nia.... & probably FE peeps bought most of it :sleep:

FYI, for 1bedroom:
Sea facing $780k-$851k
Hill facing $631k-$660k

speculator
27-04-12, 06:02

Cheung Kong's The Vision is just next door. Still under construction.

Cheung Kong set the record price of $1000 psf in West Coast back in 2010 for their luxury development. Now Far East is coming here to do a record update. :doh:

28-04-12, 12:36
$1300 psf median price. 80+ units should have been sold by now.

http://www.valuebuddies.com/thread-2026-post-23775.html#pid23775

28-04-12, 12:45
Ho say liao

28-04-12, 12:50
Seahill is going to spoil the west coast property market and makes it more expensive...

30-04-12, 10:21
80 units of Seahill sold in Preview at 1,300psf on average

这个由远东机构发展的项目,尚未正式推出已开始热销,在昨日刚开放公众预览的首天,已经卖出了其中的80个单位,平均售价为每平方英尺1300元。(average psf is 1,300)

一个495平方英尺的单卧房式居家办公室单位售价将从65万元起跳。(1br 495sqft unit from 650k)

u2torneil
30-04-12, 13:43
Thought someone said more than 150 units with a lot of units sold at more than $1,500 psf over this weekend in Mr B's thread? Any verifications?

80 units of Seahill sold in Preview at 1,300psf on average

这个由远东机构发展的项目,尚未正式推出已开始热销,在昨日刚开放公众预览的首天,已经卖出了其中的80个单位,平均售价为每平方英尺1300元。(average psf is 1,300)

一个495平方英尺的单卧房式居家办公室单位售价将从65万元起跳。(1br 495sqft unit from 650k)

Astronotus oscellatus
01-05-12, 11:06
Seahill is going to spoil the west coast property market and makes it more expensive...
Spoil?
For those already vested, chiong to the moon.
But need to wait for real sales figures to emerge.
80 out of 120 sounds good, but one year later, then see...My Manhatten now still 45% sold only.

01-05-12, 11:25
Spoil?
80 out of 120 sounds good, but one year later, then see...My Manhatten now still 45% sold only.
Bro, ask you, say for projects like yours Manhattan not even half sold, does it mean construction wont start as developer cant even break even?

insigina
01-05-12, 11:50
Spoil?

For the vast majority of developments regardless of location, the first 40 to 50% take-up is natural. The real challenge is the remaining units. Developers must have good holding power.

01-05-12, 14:03
blue horizon top2005 also close to 1kpsf liow.... so big buaya feo sure can sell at 1.3kpsf lah... :beats-me-man:

01-05-12, 18:20
Bro, ask you, say for projects like yours Manhattan not even half sold, does it mean construction wont start as developer cant even break even?

Yes. Developer will have some means to control the speed of the construction depending on the sales figures. CEL kinda developer, chances are they may. Only bold developers like CDL can construct W Residences and let it sit there and wait!

Cheong West Side Cheong !

PS : I not vested in West side.

01-05-12, 18:44
Buy b4 the plot of land near Jurong East MRT tendered out

hk2313
01-05-12, 19:44
is it correct that townhouse 3500 sqf supposed to be 4.5 mio SGD ??

Remember The Vision ones are 4800 sqf I think, and were around 2.8 to 3 mio, and around 3.5 mio in subsale market (though not sure if they ever sold one in subsales)

01-05-12, 21:07
is it correct that townhouse 3500 sqf supposed to be 4.5 mio SGD ??
Yup 4.5m, that's what the agent told me. This is one of the last condo proj with townhouse, so FEO pump the volume....i mean the value, waiting for foreigner to bite.
Interesting thing is they allocated a space for owner to install their own private lift.

01-05-12, 21:55
Saw the ground floor of the town houses and the little room is scary...more like a store room to me. And looking at the floor area on the ground floor, I can imagine that the 3 rooms on top would be small as well...I think...:doh:
4.5mil is really.....:rolleyes:

u2torneil
01-05-12, 22:05
Yes, the ground floor space for the townhouse does seem a bit small. For $4.5m, you can more than comfortably get a semi-detached house in most other areas in Singapore.

How many of the townhouses and other SOHO or condos are sold so far?

Saw the ground floor of the town houses and the little room is scary...more like a store room to me. And looking at the floor area on the ground floor, I can imagine that the 3 rooms on top would be small as well...I think...:doh:
4.5mil is really.....:rolleyes:

01-05-12, 22:12
Yes, the ground floor space for the townhouse does seem a bit small. For $4.5m, you can more than comfortably get a semi-detached house in most other areas in Singapore.

Townhouse not sure but soho left 8floor and above. I think after discount about 620k maybe for those white soho...size about 506sqf. U think high?? I think a bit high but ppl still pouring in to buy. :doh:

But one thing I think rental in that area should be decent.

01-05-12, 22:15

These townhouses may be great for foreigners, but these low density houses that up so much ground level space that the communal space gets squeezed.

I would avoid condos with townhouses. Ground level landscaping/space is compromised. So glad that ura put a stop to this:cheers1:

u2torneil
01-05-12, 22:26
It's about fairly priced after discount for $620K in terms of total quantum and psf. Clementiwoods studio/1-br already are selling close to $700K. Rental yields should be decent for this area.

One thing: how to en-bloc in future if there is a service apartment/hotel on the condo ground like this one?

Townhouse not sure but soho left 8floor and above. I think after discount about 620k maybe for those white soho...size about 506sqf. U think high?? I think a bit high but ppl still pouring in to buy. :doh:

But one thing I think rental in that area should be decent.

01-05-12, 22:49
It's about fairly priced after discount for $620K in terms of total quantum and psf. Clementiwoods studio/1-br already are selling close to $700K. Rental yields should be decent for this area.

One thing: how to en-bloc in future if there is a service apartment/hotel on the condo ground like this one?

Feo en-bloc Feo lor...hahaha.

new2mondrian
02-05-12, 00:06
How are sales at the Seahill so far? Haven't managed to find time to go down to view showflat yet. Is the devt FH/999yr or 99 yr?

02-05-12, 01:09
http://www.h88.com.sg/article/West+Coast+site+gets+12+bids/

The bid history.

Naomi Tan
02-05-12, 11:35
I'm looking at the latest perspectives posted on their official Facebook Page www.Facebook.com/SeaHillWestCoast.

The design is really nice with pools that overlooks West Coast Park and the sea. Love the photo entries of those who joined the SeaHill Best Scenic Photo Contest also.

02-05-12, 11:37
http://www.h88.com.sg/article/West+Coast+site+gets+12+bids/

The bid history.
Breakeven around 800psf only? Boo Han.... Such a duh name.

Naomi Tan
02-05-12, 11:42

Top fengshui. Got sea got hill. Lol

02-05-12, 12:23
Top fengshui. Got sea got hill. Lol
Seawind Hillsound lor. Best

Naomi Tan
02-05-12, 14:29
Seawind Hillsound lor. Best

There's already The Seawind at East Coast, The Sound at East Coast, Hillsta at CCK. Lol

03-05-12, 08:44
The newly launched SeaHill, along West Coast Link, sold about 145 units out of the 200 released. They were sold at an average price of $1,311 psf.

03-05-12, 08:58
That means the smaller units were sold at $1400 psf+. Will go down to take a look in the next few days. With close to 50% sold in 2 weeks, it is very good sales.

03-05-12, 09:08

Ocean Hills, Hillside Bay, Park Bay, The HillPark, OceanHill by the Park..:D

03-05-12, 09:18
OMG ... Seahill is so hot :simmering:

Naomi Tan
03-05-12, 10:13
That means the smaller units were sold at $1400 psf+. Will go down to take a look in the next few days. With close to 50% sold in 2 weeks, it is very good sales.

You can download the SeaHill brochure here first too http://www.fareast.com.sg/Residential/For-Sale/Properties-By-Name/SeaHill/Downloads.aspx

03-05-12, 11:11
Oh, thanks...

03-05-12, 13:10
up the Hill?

03-05-12, 13:11

Siao.. so far away 1400psf....

insigina
03-05-12, 15:51

Selling view only. Nothing else in the vicinity.

03-05-12, 17:25

Far away from where? If you stay in west area, you will know this is a good location. My personal opinion...

03-05-12, 17:31
Decent only la ..at most.
Macs, park.
Limited mall at nearby West Coast Plaza...
Limited transport ...and distance to city
Limited sea view...coz of the port
Maybe fresh air..

Far away from where? If you stay in west area, you will know this is a good location. My personal opinion...

Astronotus oscellatus
03-05-12, 20:47
Decent only la ..at most.
Macs, park.
Limited mall at nearby West Coast Plaza...
Limited transport ...and distance to city
Limited sea view...coz of the port
Maybe fresh air..

Fresh air? This one definitely don't have. Across the sea, you can see the flames of Bukom...burning off hydrocarbon gases too expensive to pipe for use. Further west, you have the three red and white joss sticks of Jurong Island spewing whatever into the air.

But I like this place because...Wet Market, Hawker Centre, HDB shops cluster , Eateries, Ballet School, Tuition Centres, Music school (at West Coast Plaza), Community Centre for cheap courses to attend(even ang mohs go for these CC activities!

West Coast Highway definitely less jammed up than AYE, though you have to deal with a lot of container trucks.

The park has no beach...so lose to East Coast.

03-05-12, 21:23
Fresh air? This one definitely don't have. Across the sea, you can see the flames of Bukom...burning off hydrocarbon gases too expensive to pipe for use. Further west, you have the three red and white joss sticks of Jurong Island spewing whatever into the air.

But I like this place because...Wet Market, Hawker Centre, HDB shops cluster , Eateries, Ballet School, Tuition Centres, Music school (at West Coast Plaza), Community Centre for cheap courses to attend(even ang mohs go for these CC activities!

West Coast Highway definitely less jammed up than AYE, though you have to deal with a lot of container trucks.

Many years ago it used to have...

03-05-12, 22:19
OMG ... Seahill is so hot :simmering:

haha all the sea facing units. Wats the discount now?

u2torneil
03-05-12, 23:22
First day of VVIP was about 20% off, not sure for now.

Other than no MRT, I thought the location is good as well, the area is like a little enclave by itself with a full set of amenities (schools, shopping mall, food centre, HDB shops, NUS, police post, park, Mac, etc.) all within 5-10 mins walking distance.

haha all the sea facing units. Wats the discount now?

04-05-12, 08:46
First day of VVIP was about 20% off, not sure for now.

Other than no MRT, I thought the location is good as well, the area is like a little enclave by itself with a full set of amenities (schools, shopping mall, food centre, HDB shops, NUS, police post, park, Mac, etc.) all within 5-10 mins walking distance.

Really? Only 5-10 min walk to NUS?

04-05-12, 09:02
Really? Only 5-10 min walk to NUS?

5min walk?! seriously no........:doh:

Astronotus oscellatus
04-05-12, 09:54
5 minutes drive also cannot during peak hours...you should see the long queues trying to turn into NUS campus.

But the amenities are a draw.

04-05-12, 10:00

The container trucks are a big no no. Noise and dust for the low floor sea facing units. Try standing near the road from 6pm to 7pm every weekday and you will know what I mean.

insigina
04-05-12, 10:24
The container trucks are a big no no. Noise and dust for the low floor sea facing units. Try standing near the road from 6pm to 7pm every weekday and you will know what I mean.

That's why when you visit their show flat, they play the music very loud to drown out the noise from outside.

u2torneil
04-05-12, 10:34
Why not? There is a back gate to NUS Kent Vale from Clementi Park. Go walk yourself and time it. Why drive when walk is faster and beats the jam on the road.

04-05-12, 13:15

15 min walk to the School of Design and Envt. Don't ever try walking to Faculty of Science because you will get jelly legs if not sweaty shirt and underwear.

04-05-12, 13:41
15 min walk to the School of Design and Envt. Don't ever try walking to Faculty of Science because you will get jelly legs if not sweaty shirt and underwear.

don't even mention about walking to science faculty - it's a killer. can't imagine the days when i would walk all the way to science faculty for the claypot rice.

04-05-12, 23:37
I think it is exaggerated unless it is referring to FEO own svc apartment (maybe). U can use prop guru to search e rental ard tt area.

this is what they are charging for service apartment which is about 5 mins walk away from Seahill

Juniper
04-05-12, 23:51
agent told me about 180 units sold, include 2 townhouses.

05-05-12, 12:04
big big advertisement in the straits time today.

05-05-12, 13:45
agent told me about 180 units sold, include 2 townhouses.

Wow townhouse...4.5mil and a small one.

05-05-12, 15:01
1 bedder soho selling at 650k there about. discount is like 11% + 3% + 1% special + 3% return buyer special. 3% BSD could be reimbursed + furniture discount for selected unit. I think small unit soho finishing soon... now 13th floor on sale.. total 15floor. faster grab if keen waohaha

Juniper
05-05-12, 15:46
I am getting kinda of confused with this development. what is the difference between a SOHO and Condo?

05-05-12, 17:52
I am getting kinda of confused with this development. what is the difference between a SOHO and Condo?
small office/home office?? Soho in the condo development...

now rojak become very common, soho la, normal condo unit la, and now also got townhouse. and this one, with service appt somemore. Next time maybe HDB also can be included haha....:p

Juniper
05-05-12, 18:17
small office/home office?? Soho in the condo development...

now rojak become very common, soho la, normal condo unit la, and now also got townhouse. and this one, with service appt somemore. Next time maybe HDB also can be included haha....:p

I know what it mean, but does SOHO units come with special privilege which condo doesnt have?

After reading this I am even more confuse.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/dc/connect/connect11-02/reliable-02.html

05-05-12, 19:11
I know what it mean, but does SOHO units come with special privilege which condo doesnt have?

After reading this I am even more confuse.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/dc/connect/connect11-02/reliable-02.html

You can do business in SOHO unit but must get URA approval. Condo is for residential only.

05-05-12, 19:13
You can do business in SOHO unit but must get URA approval. Condo is for residential only.

What about home office scheme for condo?

Poloclub
07-05-12, 00:21
the finishing of this project is very good. those premium floor from 25 and above all equip with Gaggenau appliances.

07-05-12, 12:17
Last heard was over 50% sold out of the 300 units.. it was only 1-wk since preview :scared-5:

07-05-12, 13:40
Last heard was over 50% sold out of the 300 units.. it was only 1-wk since preview :scared-5:

C hill."..... Cmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcmcm

Poloclub
07-05-12, 17:15
does anyone know why FEO is able to convert part of the site into a serviced apartment when the plot sold by URA was stated as residential purpose only?

eminor82
07-05-12, 22:26
does anyone know why FEO is able to convert part of the site into a serviced apartment when the plot sold by URA was stated as residential purpose only?

connections.. =D

08-05-12, 13:29

185 units sold.

08-05-12, 13:40

Buyers or potential buyers need to ask FEO are these service apartment within the development come under the strata title? If so, FEO might have purchased them under one of their company and manage them as service apartments. Buyers will also need to find out does the company which buys these apartments pay the same management fees? Does the company holds the majority of the total share values? Is it legal to operate service apartment within a strata development?

Poloclub
08-05-12, 14:11
Buyers or potential buyers need to ask FEO are these service apartment within the development come under the strata title? If so, FEO might have purchased them under one of their company and manage them as service apartments. Buyers will also need to find out does the company which buys these apartments pay the same management fees? Does the company holds the majority of the total share values? Is it legal to operate service apartment within a strata development?

From what I was told, FEO hold slightly more than 50% of the strata title for this project and they will contribute their share of the maintenance charges for the common property, which are those area and facilities which we will share with by the residences and the guests from the serviced apartment. (e.g. 50m lap pool)

However for expenses related to limited common property (which are area only accessible by condo/soho/th owners e.g the sky garden or pool), FEO will not get involve.

08-05-12, 15:04
Not bad for one that faces the refinery & container port.
185 units sold.

08-05-12, 15:13
From what I was told, FEO hold slightly more than 50% of the strata title for this project and they will contribute their share of the maintenance charges for the common property, which are those area and facilities which we will share with by the residences and the guests from the serviced apartment. (e.g. 50m lap pool)

However for expenses related to limited common property (which are area only accessible by condo/soho/th owners e.g the sky garden or pool), FEO will not get involve.
Under the LSTA, FEO will need to pay for the maintenance of common property according to the share vales of the units owned. As such, all common property will be shared among all units within the strata development.

With FEO having more than 50% of total share value, FEO will have will have the majority and thus final say in future maintenance matters including en bloc sale.

I would be uncomfortable buying into such development if residents have no say in the maintenance of the estate.

Poloclub
08-05-12, 15:30
Under the LSTA, FEO will need to pay for the maintenance of common property according to the share vales of the units owned. As such, all common property will be shared among all units within the strata development.

With FEO having more than 50% of total share value, FEO will have will have the majority and thus final say in future maintenance matters including en bloc sale.

I would be uncomfortable buying into such development if residents have no say in the maintenance of the estate.

IIRC, not all common property are shared with the Oasia West serviced apartment. I think only the 50m lap pool is shared.

I guess having FEO as the majority owner of the project can be both good and bad because ultimately they will also need to ensure that that the place are will maintain. But like you said, when the development is due for en bloc, things might get tricky. Then again, at this kind of price, en bloc will be many many year away. Also I dont think FEO will ruin their reputation to short change their customers and neighbors.

pinkpolkadot
08-05-12, 15:35
Not bad for one that faces the refinery & container port.

errrr...what's there to see?

08-05-12, 15:39
IIRC, not all common property are shared with the Oasia West serviced apartment. I think only the 50m lap pool is shared.

I guess having FEO as the majority owner of the project can be both good and bad because ultimately they will also need to ensure that that the place are will maintain. But like you said, when the development is due for en bloc, things might get tricky. Then again, at this kind of price, en bloc will be many many year away. Also I dont think FEO will ruin their reputation to short change their customers and neighbors.

If this is the case, then it should be under different strata for the two developments within the same estate. However, you mentioned that FEO have more than 50% of the total share values, then it appears that there is only one strata. Need to find out in greater details.

FEO being the majority can come up with by-laws and put other residents at a disadvantage. FEO can also raise management fees and sinking funds as they see fit. Residents being the minority will have no say in the final decision.

Would you want to buy into a small development of say 20 units where one of the owner own 12 of them?

08-05-12, 15:55
from what I heard, initially this is a residential plot but FEO sold them a new concept and able to lobby to change the residential plot to commercial plot.

Good or bad to be proven but surely this is the first in Singapore. residents can reqest conceige service from service apartment F&B - so maybe tenant should be happy.

Far East owns Oasia Hotel next to Novea mrt and my guest loves this hotel. Rate is around 250 per night. So rental is big business now.

08-05-12, 16:06
from what I heard, initially this is a residential plot but FEO sold them a new concept and able to lobby to change the residential plot to commercial plot.

Good or bad to be proven but surely this is the first in Singapore. residents can reqest conceige service from service apartment F&B - so maybe tenant should be happy.

Far East owns Oasia Hotel next to Novea mrt and my guest loves this hotel. Rate is around 250 per night. So rental is big business now.

so much for the enjoyment of privacy and exclusivity?! :beats-me-man:

coolchoc
08-05-12, 16:21
last I heard fr fe agt on 1st day of launch is that svs apt will not share any of the facilities with the condo/ soho/townhouse. it'll be managed as a seperate entity with the service apt taking 30% share of the land. probably they've changed their again?

also, not much info given by fe on the service apt. when u ask them more qns on the service apt, they will only reply u with their std "service apt's plan yet to be confirmed. our mgmt still in the midst of concluding thgs. anyway, the svs apt is separately managed. so it will not affect the condo". :sleep:

If this is the case, then it should be under different strata for the two developments within the same estate. However, you mentioned that FEO have more than 50% of the total share values, then it appears that there is only one strata. Need to find out in greater details.

FEO being the majority can come up with by-laws and put other residents at a disadvantage. FEO can also raise management fees and sinking funds as they see fit. Residents being the minority will have no say in the final decision.

Would you want to buy into a small development of say 20 units where one of the owner own 12 of them?

Poloclub
08-05-12, 16:24

I am actually not worried about that. FEO can raise the management fee or sinking fund, but ultimately, they still have to spend it on the development itself so it should be gain for all not just for FEO.

Then again, this definitely need more clarification from FEO as to how to allocate those sinking funds.

Poloclub
08-05-12, 16:30
so much for the enjoyment of privacy and exclusivity?! :beats-me-man:

You cant really expect much privacy and exclusivity with any integrated project like this one. The number one thing on buyers mind will be rental yield.

Having Oasia in the same development is definitely a plus for investors looking for rent out their units. Not so good for those who buy it for own stay.

08-05-12, 16:30
last I heard fr fe agt on 1st day of launch is that svs apt will not share any of the facilities with the condo/ soho/townhouse. it'll be managed as a seperate entity with the service apt taking 30% share of the land. probably they've changed their again?

also, not much info given by fe on the service apt. when u ask them more qns on the service apt, they will only reply u with their std "service apt's plan yet to be confirmed. our mgmt still in the midst of concluding thgs. anyway, the svs apt is separately managed. so it will not affect the condo". :sleep:

Thanks for your input.

As buyers, we should demand answers. If FEO cannot furnish them, wonder why people are buying especially when it affects their future investment and the enjoyment of land.

Poloclub
08-05-12, 17:07

FEO already have a service apartment at West Coast Plaza, so I am sure FEO cant be throw darts in the dark with Oasia West.

One interesting thing which I noticed is that for Seahill, FEO is providing a mini safe in in their provision for all units in the development. Is this a norm for new launches?

Poloclub
08-05-12, 17:09
Thanks for your input.

As buyers, we should demand answers. If FEO cannot furnish them, wonder why people are buying especially when it affects their future investment and the enjoyment of land.

I think its because developer is FEO and they cant simply screw up their neighbors like this.

08-05-12, 21:55
I think its because developer is FEO and they cant simply screw up their neighbors like this.

The problem with these large establishments like FEO is that they want to take control of things. They will of course do thing legally but with the law behind them to protect their interests.

FEO is known to sell apartments under 103 years when the land is freehold. Many investors or buyers would not buy into such development because they prefer to buy LH development with land title for 99 years from the government than "leasing" from FEO for 103 years. FEO has engaged very experience lawyers to draft the contract for such developments to protect their interests.

Buying into such developments, one should consult a good and experience lawyer particularly on the Sale & Purchase Agreement drafted by the vendor. Buyers must know what you are getting into.

08-05-12, 22:20
FEO bestest
land $176m, $460 ppr
townhse 18x4.5m= $81m
condo,soho 320x xx = $290m~ (conservative agaration)
comm 2x = xx

I think serv apt bldg foc free liao, plus strata title to the land.
Pasir Ris dev give some buyers VW, here buyers give away bldg+land. hohoho x'mas comes early. :D
So buy or bye?

08-05-12, 23:29
oops...it's Flo resi @ punggol, my bad.

09-05-12, 10:00
FEO bestest
land $176m, $460 ppr
townhse 18x4.5m= $81m
condo,soho 320x xx = $290m~ (conservative agaration)
comm 2x = xx

I think serv apt bldg foc free liao, plus strata title to the land.
Pasir Ris dev give some buyers VW, here buyers give away bldg+land. hohoho x'mas comes early. :D
So buy or bye?

FEO is FEO for a reason. you got to give it to them.

09-05-12, 11:02
FEO is FEO for a reason. you got to give it to them.
they can survive in HK real estate is already no mean feat.

10-05-12, 09:26
Just bought a unit at Seahill. only left with higher floor unit.
higher floor Seaview units going for eye popping $1700psf..couple 3 bedder premium units sold. discount is now around 16%. if you get a Seahill buyer as referral, you get another 1.5%, while referral will get 1.5%.

10-05-12, 09:55
Congrats! Which direction? E or Wor ..?
higher floor Seaview units going for eye popping $1700psf..couple 3 bedder premium units sold. discount is now around 16%. if you get a Seahill buyer as referral, you get another 1.5%, while referral will get 1.5%.

10-05-12, 09:58
FEO already have a service apartment at West Coast Plaza, so I am sure FEO cant be throw darts in the dark with Oasia West.

One interesting thing which I noticed is that for Seahill, FEO is providing a mini safe in in their provision for all units in the development. Is this a norm for new launches?

this is not a norm. All service apartments will have a safe. And they include all residentail units with safe as well.

sale and lease back from owners? wow!

I understand the swiming pool and bbq pit will be shared. the rest nope.

10-05-12, 10:02

can PM me your contact. one of my relative might be interested.

10-05-12, 10:08
Thanks for your input.

I think the answer will be left to the future boss of FEO. Personally I wont want to fall in the legal tussle, if any. If it is well managed and make $, tats fine for everyone. IF not, the person who owns 51% share will be the big brother to decide on all matters.

Maybe they are too big to fail but God knows??

10-05-12, 10:11

bro seeview will be very hot leh. west facing.

10-05-12, 10:17
Congrats! Which direction? E or Wor ..?
E facing for me. lighter on the pocket, less traffic noise, no noon sun. but some sea facing layout is slightly bigger and better.

10-05-12, 10:43
this is not a norm. All service apartments will have a safe. And they include all residentail units with safe as well.

sale and lease back from owners? wow!

I understand the swiming pool and bbq pit will be shared. the rest nope.

I am not sure how this could be possible. can FEO rent out condo units as serviced apartment? FYI a 2 bedder unit at their service apartment in west coast is going for 9k a month and the conditions is old.

some of the seahill units are surprisingly well equipped. built in oven, microwave over, coffee machine, wine chiller, dishwasher, fridge, hob and hood, washer/dryer. Just like what you will find in a premium service apartment.

yes, first floor common area is shared. Only facilities not shared is the, carpark 6 and 24floor sky pool, gym and tennis court.

10-05-12, 10:50
I am not sure how this could be possible. can FEO rent out condo units as serviced apartment? FYI a 2 bedder unit at their service apartment in west coast is going for 9k a month and the conditions is old.

some of the seahill units are surprisingly well equipped. built in oven, microwave over, coffee machine, wine chiller, dishwasher, fridge, hob and hood, washer/dryer. Just like what you will find in a premium service apartment.

yes, first floor common area is shared. Only facilities not shared is the, carpark 6 and 24floor sky pool, gym and tennis court.

easy.. go thru FEO agent lor. I understand the wine chiller is not included. You may just take note.

all these are standard items... I remembered Woodhaven also had that + you got the chance to choose the tiles for all the rooms base on team concept.

10-05-12, 10:58
easy.. go thru FEO agent lor. I understand the wine chiller is not included. You may just take note.

all these are standard items... I remembered Woodhaven also had that + you got the chance to choose the tiles for all the rooms base on team concept.

wine chiller are provided for those premium units and their appliances are all Gaggenau, as compared to Bosch brand for those normal units.

10-05-12, 11:06

Congrats!
So about how many units sold now... any idea? Seems like the response is very good!

10-05-12, 11:14
wine chiller are provided for those premium units and their appliances are all Gaggenau, as compared to Bosch brand for those normal units.

FEO highlighted no provision when I visited....good for you!

10-05-12, 12:57
Congrats!
So about how many units sold now... any idea? Seems like the response is very good!

Not very sure, but I think easily 60% sold. FEO seems confident about moving this projects despite the high price and I must agree that this project does have some USPs.

10-05-12, 13:40
Not very sure, but I think easily 60% sold. FEO seems confident about moving this projects despite the high price and I must agree that this project does have some USPs.

Congrats 789!
This is indeed a tempting project.

I nearly took out my cheque book for the SOHO unit.

bakasa2002
10-05-12, 14:02

Eh, office nearby so intend to take a look. What's the quantum like for a 3bdr and size? Thanks.

10-05-12, 14:11
Congrats 789!
This is indeed a tempting project.

I nearly took out my cheque book for the SOHO unit.

I am not surprise. i am bought this purely for investment. i think the location of the place is not too bad, very well connected next to WC park, which is great place to walk the dog or have a stroll.

What really sway me is the services provided by the serviced apartment. I think this is a unique selling point which will put this project one up against its neighbors. Anyway when project is TOP, FEO sure will do all the marketing and promotion for their Oasia West, which should benefit Seahill at the same time.

Another plus is the finishing and fittings provided are also pretty nice too. its almost like heaven and hell if you compare to some of the more pricey projects.

What is dislike of course is the psf.

10-05-12, 14:35
Eh, office nearby so intend to take a look. What's the quantum like for a 3bdr and size? Thanks.

I think it should be around 1.7-2m depending on facing and floor. premium units are those from 25th floor and above, ceiling height for these units are around 3.2m.

this the the latest price list from FEO website. current discount is around 16%. extra 1.5% with seahill buyer referral.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/images/feo/downloads/price-lists/Seahill%20%2808%20May%202012%29.pdf

10-05-12, 16:06
Wow 789! the way you descript.. I think you can present much better than most of the Seahill marketing agents.. :p

10-05-12, 16:38
Wow 789! the way you descript.. I think you can present much better than most of the Seahill marketing agents.. :p

haha..yes, some of the SE over at the how flat can be quite mediocre. But cant blame them, to them its a job, to me, its my money and of course i need to do more research before I buy.

Poloclub
10-05-12, 18:15

congrat. got money I also chiong this one.

10-05-12, 20:08

Really got buy or not!? Maybe juz agent here leh :p

10-05-12, 20:57
how much are the 1 bedders here? :D

Astronotus oscellatus
10-05-12, 21:01
how much are the 1 bedders here? :D
No need to ask price...sold out in the first hour, the one bedders.

10-05-12, 21:03
Really got buy or not!? Maybe juz agent here leh :p

the only way to find out is to book a unit loh. you can use me as seahill owner referral to get additional 1.5% discount. something agent cant offer you. :)

10-05-12, 21:17
the only way to find out is to book a unit loh. you can use me as seahill owner referral to get additional 1.5% discount. something agent cant offer you. :)

I can view the sea from where I stay at the west also but I also never bother to view. Rem the 1.5% comes from both the buyer and the referrer hor. The only case for me to consider 99LH is when it is very near to the MRT.

10-05-12, 21:23
I can view the sea from where I stay at the west also but I also never bother to view. Rem the 1.5% comes from both the buyer and the referrer hor. The only case for me to consider 99LH is when it is very near to the MRT.

this is the view taken from their website. nothing fantastic, but then again, even east coast sea view also nothing fantastic.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/Residential/For-Sale/Properties-By-Name/%7E/media/Images/FEO/SeaHill/SeaHillview2.ashx

10-05-12, 21:41
Most likely taken from the top of Kent Ridge Park.

10-05-12, 21:46

650k thereabout. its not sold out yet when there last week.

10-05-12, 21:50
yea how much were they going for?

10-05-12, 21:56
this is the view taken from their website. nothing fantastic, but then again, even east coast sea view also nothing fantastic.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/Residential/For-Sale/Properties-By-Name/%7E/media/Images/FEO/SeaHill/SeaHillview2.ashx
yucks, east coast view is a lot nicer!

10-05-12, 21:59

East coast is not much nicer. I went up to Lagoon View to see before. Many container ships parking there.

Poloclub
10-05-12, 22:32
Most likely taken from the top of Kent Ridge Park.

could be taken from blu horizon

11-05-12, 05:47
Could b also.

bakasa2002
11-05-12, 12:11
East coast is not much nicer. I went up to Lagoon View to see before. Many container ships parking there.

View wise quite true but I think the air quality is better in the east coast cos' of less industrialisation and minus the port.

11-05-12, 12:33

This picture is West Coast meh ?

I thought its nearer to CDB ?

11-05-12, 14:01
Zoom closer in the middle section and you will be able to see 3 chimneys of the oil refinery. It is clearer at night as they are all flaring and giving out ultra-fine particles all day long.On the left is the container port with all the cranes up (just like giraffe) that have moved from keppel port at Tanjong pagar area. On the right there are more container ports.

11-05-12, 15:03
Photo should be taken from Blue Horizon,
On the left side is PSA gate no. 4 container port.. centre is West Coast Pier which parking some yacht.. on the right side are those shipyard along Pandan Road.. of course far side is Jurong Island..

12-05-12, 16:03
This project has pushed up the subsales and resales of condos along west coast. Interest in this project was quite strong when I dropped by this week.

From the way this project is built, I can say that FEO is prob planning to use the profit from the sales of the condos, SOHOs and townhouses to generate steady stream of future rental income. There is only one or two more plots of land in this area left, which is where the showrooms are. So future competition for rental is limited.

gnix62
14-05-12, 22:33
Zoom closer in the middle section and you will be able to see 3 chimneys of the oil refinery. It is clearer at night as they are all flaring and giving out ultra-fine particles all day long.On the left is the container port with all the cranes up (just like giraffe) that have moved from keppel port at Tanjong pagar area. On the right there are more container ports.

The three chimneys are from Seraya Power Plant, so no harm. but nearer has a big chemical plant, the straight distance between the chemical plant and seahill is less than 5km.:doh:

15-05-12, 00:00
http://www.fareast.com.sg/en/Residential/For-Sale/Properties-By-Name/SeaHill/%7E/media/Images/FEO/SeaHill/SeaHillview1.ashx

new2mondrian
15-05-12, 00:19

The three chimneys are from Seraya Power Plant, so no harm. but nearer has a big chemical plant, the straight distance between the chemical plant and seahill is less than 5km.:doh:

Haha singapore is so so so small.... Looking down from a cable car, you will realise that the distance between the chimneys of the oil refineries and the atas housing enclaves of Sentosa Cove and Keppel Bay ain't so far, after all....

15-05-12, 09:53
Haha singapore is so so so small.... Looking down from a cable car, you will realise that the distance between the chimneys of the oil refineries and the atas housing enclaves of Sentosa Cove and Keppel Bay ain't so far, after all....

Haha.. Reflection at Keppel Bay is oso just a few km away from Pulau Bukom Oil Refinery:rolleyes:

15-05-12, 23:22
I think there are actually plan to convert the industrial land around pandan reservoir to residential. so in future those heavy industry will be gone

http://www.pub.gov.sg/abcwaters/ABCWaterMasterPlan/Documents/FMP4fastviewing_Sept2007.pdf

15-05-12, 23:53
Any updates on sales data ?

I apologise for earlier doubting the photo taken from West Coast.
Pai seh!

16-05-12, 09:08
That is why pay so much.
Haha.. Reflection at Keppel Bay is oso just a few km away from Pulau Bukom Oil Refinery:rolleyes:

Ringo
17-05-12, 12:41
Between these 2 seahill layout, which one will you choose? (assuming balcony area is the same)

(A)

http://img802.imageshack.us/img802/1466/58443071.jpg

(B)
http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/633/24864625.jpg

17-05-12, 13:05
I will choose (B).. cos the WC has its own cubicle (more privacy)
As for the sink, outside is ok (privacy is not required)... & is like open concept when you leave both sliding door open

Poloclub
17-05-12, 20:32
I will choose (B).. cos the WC has its own cubicle (more privacy)
As for the sink, outside is ok (privacy is not required)... & is like open concept when you leave both sliding door open

I would pick (b) as well.

17-05-12, 20:54
I choose A, where to put wardrobe in B?:beats-me-man:

Who cares about Wc in cubicle when the whole house is already so small.

Poloclub
17-05-12, 21:15

http://www.fareast.com.sg/images/feo/Virtual-Tours/SeaHill/3/SeaHillCondo2/tour.html

19-05-12, 08:58

Since the study room for B is bigger then A, I can make use of the space to customise a wardrobe in the study room of B

(A)
http://img802.imageshack.us/img802/1466/58443071.jpg

(B)
http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/633/24864625.jpg

19-05-12, 09:12
choose A) which is more spacious and less partitions.
also the island is inline with the passageway.

B) although seems to have more compartments, it actually becomes more squeezy, really need to manouvre the body, to get from WC to shower.
island also jutted into passageway.

Astronotus oscellatus
19-05-12, 10:13
Wah lau eh...today the advertisement for Seahill vry misleading...it shows a white sand beach.

19-05-12, 10:43
choose A) which is more spacious and less partitions.
also the island is inline with the passageway.

B) although seems to have more compartments, it actually becomes more squeezy, really need to manouvre the body, to get from WC to shower.
island also jutted into passageway.

Actually, the kitchen should be where the study is. At least there proper space for a 'dining'

Yah... FEO one of the worst culprits of misleading 'artist impressions':mad:

19-05-12, 11:48
Wah lau eh...today the advertisement for Seahill vry misleading...it shows a white sand beach. FEO famous for future pricing. In future, due to sealevel rising, voila, Seahill, Silversea will have beach on doorstep.

u2torneil
19-05-12, 16:41
Sales status up till yesterday:

SOHO: 86 Units Sold (59.72% sold)
Condo: 120 Units Sold (68.18% sold)

05-06-12, 14:38
SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium 1 1,514,278 1,044 Strata 1,450psf May-12

Another Centro Residences in the making

wesing
05-06-12, 16:03
SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium 1 1,514,278 1,044 Strata 1,450psf May-12

Another Centro Residences in the making

Amazing that people are willing to pay such high psf for a lease-hold property with a sea port view:doh:

05-06-12, 21:18
Amazing that people are willing to pay such high psf for a lease-hold property with a sea port view:doh:

It is driving up the property prices along west coast.

HUNDRED TREES WEST COAST DRIVE Condominium 1 1,005,000 786 Strata 1,279 May-12

06-06-12, 08:25
the seaport is reported to be move very soon by BT I think.

06-06-12, 08:47

V v unlikely. Tot it will expand. Sauce, pls?

Poloclub
06-06-12, 08:55

The are still reclaiming land at pasir panjang port to expand the port facilities there. Not chance of that moving in the next 10 to 20 years.

The first to move to Tuas will be the keppel port

wesing
06-06-12, 09:34

It is the port at Tanjung Pagar that will move. This one will stay for a long long while as this is biggest Container Terminal in the world. By the way, this terminal is still not fully completed yet.

Poloclub
06-06-12, 10:12
those seaview unit are not worth getting at all. the traffic noise (think container trucks), port crane noise, the noon sun etc is going to be quite annoying, not to mention that high PSF you will be paying. Better get those unit will hill facing, but need to be high floor so that you wont be block by the service apartment. but the layout of those 1+1 hill facing units are not ideal, unless you dont mind having kitchen appliances in your tiny study room.

06-06-12, 12:10

Not possible that they will move the port away from Pasir Panjang cos for the past few year, PSA has spend few hundred millions to expand the stacking yard over at Gate 4.. and now very soon, they are going to expand further over at Gate 3 side.

15-06-12, 14:49
200 sold in may at 1383psf median.

03-08-12, 17:17
About 80% sold and left mostly the very high floors - the figure surprised me because psf-wise it is quite expensive. Town-houses only sold 3 - poor sales. FEO should have already passed the break-even point. Discount might be further reduced in the next 1-2 weeks.

03-08-12, 17:19
The power of SOHO

SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium 1 1,455,085 861 Strata 1,690psf Jun-12

03-08-12, 17:38
SoHo

SoHot

:simmering: :simmering: :simmering: :simmering: :simmering:

03-08-12, 17:43
SoHo

SoHot

:simmering: :simmering: :simmering: :simmering: :simmering:

JB landed properties are also very hot ;) Even locals are investing i.e. buy before they are priced out.

sying
03-08-12, 17:57
JB landed properties are also very hot ;) Even locals are investing i.e. buy before they are priced out.
Any good development to recommend?

03-08-12, 20:22
Any good development to recommend?

Depends on ur budget n objective. Many to chose from. Go for gated n guarded freehold landed. U won't go too wrong if psf is below $300 MYR. Pls avoid notorious crime areas near 1st link.

sying
03-08-12, 20:50
Depends on ur budget n objective. Many to chose from. Go for gated n guarded freehold landed. U won't go too wrong if psf is below $300 MYR. Pls avoid notorious crime areas near 1st link.
Prefer condo. Don't feel safe in landed , even g&g. Except for landed in east ledang or Hh which is too expensive.

03-08-12, 21:19
HH has become way too ex. But they only like released 30% of the whole thing only...

04-08-12, 06:35
HH has become way too ex. But they only like released 30% of the whole thing only...

HH inter-terrace sub-sales are still very affordable :)

About $300k SGD only, way cheaper than 1-bedder MM
http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-listing/jalan-pinggiran3-horizon-hills-for-sale-1155299

By the way how come we r discussing HH houses in Seahill thread :p

04-08-12, 11:05
haha... maybe both names end with Hill? lol

looks pretty good...

15-08-12, 15:27
12 more sold at 1530psf median. 210 units to go.

15-08-12, 16:47
amazing the highest psf is a stunning 1,827psf

Poloclub
15-08-12, 19:28
12 more sold at 1530psf median. 210 units to go.

210unit to go? I thought they are only left with higher floor premium units?

16-08-12, 06:43
Prob forget to deduct away the serviced apartments that FEO is keeping for itself.

25-08-12, 03:13
9 units return in july, 8 units in june. What about august?

coolchoc
02-11-12, 08:53
9 units return in july, 8 units in june. What about august?

I find this project's pricing a bit steep especially for the high floor units.

Agt recommended the high floor SOHO. 1BR. Aprox. $750k.

The lower floors of the hill-facing units have somewhat blocked views from the service apt. tower in front. But they were sold between $605-$660k for the lower floors.

Is it justifiable to pay an extra $100k for the above 17storey, hill-facing units? Just to clear the service apt & see the 'hill'? Rental returns will be poor. Not sure about capital appreciation.

IMHO, the $100k extra would be more worthwhile IF we get SEA view instead?

Any comments or advice?

02-11-12, 09:01
I find this project's pricing a bit steep especially for the high floor units.

Agt recommended the high floor SOHO. 1BR. Aprox. $750k.

The lower floors of the hill-facing units have somewhat blocked views from the service apt. tower in front. But they were sold between $605-$660k for the lower floors.

Is it justifiable to pay an extra $100k for the above 17storey, hill-facing units? Just to clear the service apt & see the 'hill'? Rental returns will be poor. Not sure about capital appreciation.

IMHO, the $100k extra would be more worthwhile IF we get SEA view instead?

Any comments or advice?

I think seaview would be nicer, but those are west-facing unit right?

In general, ppl into fengshui would usually prefer to "sit on the hill while face the sea". So its better to face the sea with the hill supporting u from behind.

But you are right, rental returns unlikely to be attractive in view of the high quantum.

coolchoc
02-11-12, 09:18
I think seaview would be nicer, but those are west-facing unit right?

In general, ppl into fengshui would usually prefer to "sit on the hill while face the sea". So its better to face the sea with the hill supporting u from behind.

But you are right, rental returns unlikely to be attractive in view of the high quantum.

Thanks zeamybro.

Yep, thought about the difference in price that we pay between the Sea-Hill views & the fengshui thingie on 背靠青山 面临绿水. But the hill is so tiny :o I wouldn't mind a cheap low floor unit with the opposite fengshui orientation :D

Anyway, that's beside the point. What I'm concern is more on the potential investment value of the higher floor units at $100k more expensive than your competitors in the same project.

coolchoc
02-11-12, 09:21
Parc Imperial seems to be doing very well. Probably there's a mrt station there. Wonder how will the expansion of the NUS & the U-town affect proprties in West Coast?

02-11-12, 09:48
Sexy ad from FEO on TV now :p

toiletsiao
02-11-12, 11:44
the serviced apartment units that is in this project are actually part of the ROFR properties that will be injected into Far East Hospitality Trust...if FEO injects this property into their REIT it should give a nice push to valuations of Sea hill units......

03-11-12, 08:02
Expensive, high maintanence fee, no chance for enbloc and noisy for those sea facing units. If you have confident in that area might as we'll buy vision.

03-11-12, 09:59
Expensive, high maintanence fee, no chance for enbloc and noisy for those sea facing units. If you have confident in that area might as we'll buy vision.
Ya! Now Vision is much cheaper.. And I believe later when comes to TOP.. most sellers will increase their asking price as Seahill still in the construction stage..

And in fact Seahill sellers have to incur additional seller stamp duty.. So not many will sell or they will have to sell at a much higher price.. all these will benefit Vision sellers later

03-11-12, 15:46
Cluster for 1.2m. Cheap la

06-03-13, 13:10
Cluster for 1.2m. Cheap la

Ya.. HH cheap cheap.. Can buy 3 x Bungalow @ SGD.1.6m (below RM4m) each..
Bungalow size: land 9000sf, build-in up to 6000sf :scared-1:

SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Terrace House $4,781,500 3,531 Strata 1,354psf Jan-13

14-05-13, 15:49
The power of SOHO

SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium 1 1,455,085 861 Strata 1,690psf Jun-12
Now even bigger size unit oso broke a "new high" at 1841psf.. matching with Newton One!!! :scared-1:

SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium $2,397,900 1,302 Strata 1,841psf Apr-13

27-09-13, 15:15
Which one will you choose?

SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium 05 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 $1,284,800 689sf 16 to 20 1,865psf Sep-13

THE SAIL @ MARINA BAY MARINA BOULEVARD Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2002 $1,280,000 667sf 11 to 15 1,918psf Sep-13

27-09-13, 16:15

SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium 05 OCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 $1,284,800 689sf 16 to 20 1,865psf Sep-13

THE SAIL @ MARINA BAY MARINA BOULEVARD Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2002 $1,280,000 667sf 11 to 15 1,918psf Sep-13

Location for the sail is better but the condition and unit layout of that place can be a joke. without looking at the condition, it will be hard to say. but i believe for that size seahill is a 2 bedders, while the sail is a one bedder.
If so, in terms of rental, I wont be surprise that seahill might get highe rental.

27-09-13, 16:22
Location for the sail is better but the condition and unit layout of that place can be a joke. without looking at the condition, it will be hard to say. but i believe for that size seahill is a 2 bedders, while the sail is a one bedder.
If so, in terms of rental, I wont be surprise that seahill might get highe rental.
Both is a 1-bedder..

27-09-13, 16:36
Both is a 1-bedder..

Thats a 1 bedder SOHO. Not sure, leh. but the interior of Seahill sure is better than the sail.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/images/feo/Virtual-Tours/SeaHill/1/SeaHillSOHO/tour.html

27-09-13, 17:05
Thats a 1 bedder SOHO. Not sure, leh. but the interior of Seahill sure is better than the sail.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/images/feo/Virtual-Tours/SeaHill/1/SeaHillSOHO/tour.html

This one that you shown is the SOHO 495sf unit.. ceiling height 3.6m or 4.4m
689sf one is a 1-bedder unit..

27-09-13, 17:22
This one that you shown is the SOHO 495sf unit.. ceiling height 3.6m or 4.4m
689sf one is a 1-bedder unit..

Its SOHO. Type : SHBc1(b3)
http://www.fareast.com.sg/~/media/pricelist/Seahill%2025%20Aug%202013

They are left with only few units to clear. Should be the more expensive high floor sea facing units.

Floor plan is here
http://www.fareast.com.sg/images/feo/downloads/unit-layouts/SeaHill_SOHO_All.pdf

27-09-13, 17:56

This is a no brainer!
Would pick THE SAIL obviously...
Interior or layout not so good u can hire an id expert to do it up..50k to 60k would be enough..
Location, the address n prestige is something permanent which seahill does not have.

27-09-13, 18:11
One has oil refinery while the other has bay/city view.
This is a no brainer!
Interior or layout not so good u can hire an id expert to do it up..50k to 60k would be enough..
Location, the address n prestige is something permanent which seahill does not have.

27-09-13, 18:25
One has oil refinery while the other has bay/city view.

bay city view in that area should command $3000psf. The selling must be crazy to be selling at $1900psf.

27-09-13, 18:52
People can be really crazy at times. One crazy seller sold me a D1 999LH unit at 12xx sqft 2.5 years ago.
bay city view in that area should command $3000psf. The selling must be crazy to be selling at $1900psf.

27-09-13, 19:03
People can be really crazy at times. One crazy seller sold me a D1 999LH unit at 12xx sqft 2.5 years ago.

Emerald garden

27-09-13, 20:10
Purchase from a high profile person.
Emerald garden

29-09-13, 00:56
Purchase from a high profile person.

high low doesnt matter.

personally I dont really like the place cause being surrounded by conservation housing services by small road, it will restrict the potential for any plot ratio revision, hence making it very difficult to get en bloc.

Another problem is that not many people are aware there is an apartment right behind those conversation housing, once its out of sight, out of mind.

electron
29-09-13, 01:20
high low doesnt matter.

personally I dont really like the place cause being surrounded by conservation housing services by small road, it will restrict the potential for any plot ratio revision, hence making it very difficult to get en bloc.

Another problem is that not many people are aware there is an apartment right behind those conversation housing, once its out of sight, out of mind.

Which is precisely the beauty of it. Not everyone needs to be seen, or for that matter, heard.

29-09-13, 01:34
Which is precisely the beauty of it. Not everyone needs to be seen, or for that matter, heard.

Just speaking from pure investment point of view this project hasnt been doing very well. I am just curious why so many owners who bought since 1996 are selling at a time when the DT MRT line is completing?

Perhaps place is getting old and cost of maintaining is rising. Could be another case of The Sail where agents are running the show.

29-09-13, 10:56
This is a no brainer!

There are quite a few no brainers around who cannot figure that out.

Keep insisting that Jurong MM selling at near the same price (some higher) compared to :

1) The Sail (resale)
2) Bishan MM (new launch)
3) Thomson MM (new launch)

Does not present a no brainer which one to choose and insist most people will still choose Jurong.

We need to re-define no brainer.

29-09-13, 12:01
According to DKSG the value of the sail just got devalued by 10 % or 200psf sinceb2 months ago. It's a no banner that one should avoid listening to this kind of flip flop nonsense.

Instead of crying baby about j gateway don't you think it will make more sense that DKSG should focusing on talking about buyers who pay almost double the value of the sail to buy marina bay residence.

29-09-13, 14:21
The Sail was in the paper again. It seems like they having endless list of defects to fix, including structural and design fault.

Maybe CDL very pissed to sell the site for so cheap, thats why they make sure everything in there is cheap. The place is doing down hill, so dont buy just because it is cheap because there is always a reason behind it.

29-09-13, 15:04
BTW not many units are for sale. Where can one find low maintenance fee of $200 odd for a two bedder unit which is equivalent to a 3 bedder at Jgatewy that likely to have at least 2.5 times of the maintenance fee here. Do your homework before making any statement as you have said many times. By the time, JLD is developed, 99lh would have shortened by easily by at least 15 years. Do not be sour grape like what you say. Time will tell. :D
Just speaking from pure investment point of view this project hasn't been doing very well. I am just curious why so many owners who bought since 1996 are selling at a time when the DT MRT line is completing?

Perhaps place is getting old and cost of maintaining is rising. Could be another case of The Sail where agents are running the show.

29-09-13, 17:14
BTW not many units are for sale. Where can one find low maintenance fee of $200 odd for a two bedder unit which is equivalent to a 3 bedder at Jgatewy that likely to have at least 2.5 times of the maintenance fee here. Do your homework before making any statement as you have said many times. By the time, JLD is developed, 99lh would have shortened by easily by at least 15 years. Do not be sour grape like what you say. Time will tell. :D

$200 maintenance is oddly low for any condo. It might be good for for short term investors, but for long terms, it will be a ticking time bomb as there will not be enough sinking fund for major repairs, which happens after building turns 10 years old.

My guess is majority there are short term investors who have no interested in building up sinking fund reserves for the future.

29-09-13, 17:18
No problem. It has healthy sinking fund. Good revenue from the lease of car parks given its location and mainly tenanted. :D
$200 maintenance is oddly low for any condo. It might be good for for short term investors, but for long terms, it will be a ticking time bomb as there will not be enough sinking fund for major repairs, which happens after building turns 10 years old.

My guess is majority there are short term investors who have no interested in building up sinking fund reserves for the future.

29-09-13, 17:32
No problem. It has healthy sinking fund. Good revenue from the lease of car parks given its location and mainly tenanted. :D

you mean the place actually lease out parking lot to the public?

29-09-13, 20:16
Transacted prices for Seahill is impressive despite being a 99LH and no nearby mrt station within 10 min walk; even higher than J Gateway

29-09-13, 21:02
Transacted prices for Seahill is impressive despite being a 99LH and no nearby mrt station within 10 min walk; even higher than J Gateway

thats why I dont understand whats all the hoo haa about J Gateway selling at 17xxpsf. Here they are already selling 19xx psf without any MRT in sight.

wirehtc
29-09-13, 21:48
you mean the place actually lease out parking lot to the public?

Public can park level 4 n above. Very expensive rate.

29-09-13, 22:33
Public can park level 4 n above. Very expensive rate.

so many level? MSCP?
So outsiders with season parking can just drive in and out?
No security issue?

wirehtc
04-10-13, 10:14
so many level? MSCP?
So outsiders with season parking can just drive in and out?
No security issue?

The carpark is a circular MSCP separate tower from the residential units. No security issue at all. First 3 levels are reserved for residents if I recall correctly.

04-10-13, 17:04
The carpark is a circular MSCP separate tower from the residential units. No security issue at all. First 3 levels are reserved for residents if I recall correctly.

does the carpark have diret access to common facilities like pool toilet etc?

Does that also mean the people can use EG carpark as a place for illegal business like drug trade etc? which mean anybody can just walk into the MSCP or are they given access card?