Holland Road
2088 sqft, $2.4 mil- about $1150 psf
almost 30 yr old project
Your views pls

23-02-12, 00:16
IMHO

I would consider it a good buy... oldish is ok, even the curved walls are not a problem. But the flyover right in front is a big issue for me. Just my view.

23-02-12, 00:22
Is this a good buy?
Estoril
Holland Road
almost 30 yr old project
Your views pls

buying for enbloc potential?

Hamilton
24-02-12, 19:36
Wow, good buy. Close 2 eye and grab.

I thot last unit was sold for 3.2m.

aureus
24-02-12, 22:38
thanks for all ur views
glad that it's a good buy! :ashamed1:

any website that can reveal info / facts / calculations of its enbloc pay-outs?

aureus
24-02-12, 22:49
IMHO

I would consider it a good buy... oldish is ok, even the curved walls are not a problem. But the flyover right in front is a big issue for me. Just my view.

Agreed
Thankfully, this unit is facing the greenery at the back. Shielded from the sound by the units / blocks facing the flyover.

Quite a surprise to me too, cos didn't realise there is another block on the inside / behind! :o

aureus
24-02-12, 22:54
thanks for all ur views
glad that it's a good buy! :ashamed1:

any website that can reveal info / facts / calculations of its enbloc pay-outs?

things like land size, plot ratio, current development intensity, the need to pay development charge or not etc.....

25-02-12, 23:27
Agreed
Thankfully, this unit is facing the greenery at the back. Shielded from the sound by the units / blocks facing the flyover.

Quite a surprise to me too, cos didn't realise there is another block on the inside / behind! :o

So you bought it?

25-02-12, 23:27
Is this a good buy?
Estoril
Holland Road
almost 30 yr old project
Your views pls

Sold liao?
THE ESTORIL 97 Holland Road #01-03 1 194 Strata 2,400,000 12371 1149 08-FEB-2012 Apartment Freehold 1985 Resale HDB 10 27 278541 Central Region Bukit Timah
THE ESTORIL 97 Holland Road #03-01 1 194 Strata 1,030,000 5309 493 06-APR-1999 Apartment Freehold 1985 Resale Private 10 27 278541 Central Region Bukit Timah
THE ESTORIL 97 Holland Road #03-01 1 194 Strata 3,100,000 15979 1485 01-NOV-2011 Apartment Freehold 1985 Resale Private 10 27 278541 Central Region Bukit Timah

25-02-12, 23:32
Wah last time only 1mio....tat new buyer 3.1mio how.....now 2.4mio....

Hamilton
25-02-12, 23:58
Wah last time only 1mio....tat new buyer 3.1mio how.....now 2.4mio....

Hi Devilplate

I have a friend who stayed in The Estoril many years ago and it is 'The' building along holland road. It is well spaced and the layout flow is good. Aureus has bagged a good deal.

I don't always come to this forum often but wonder when i post something factual, some forumers like to refute with unpleasant remarks, they don't seem to be able to handle the truth. Sigh...:doh:

26-02-12, 07:29
Different unit lah, one is 03-01 and the recent transaction is 01-03. old already, wait for En bloc lor

Sold liao?
THE ESTORIL 97 Holland Road #01-03 1 194 Strata 2,400,000 12371 1149 08-FEB-2012 Apartment Freehold 1985 Resale HDB 10 27 278541 Central Region Bukit Timah
THE ESTORIL 97 Holland Road #03-01 1 194 Strata 1,030,000 5309 493 06-APR-1999 Apartment Freehold 1985 Resale Private 10 27 278541 Central Region Bukit Timah
THE ESTORIL 97 Holland Road #03-01 1 194 Strata 3,100,000 15979 1485 01-NOV-2011 Apartment Freehold 1985 Resale Private 10 27 278541 Central Region Bukit Timah

26-02-12, 08:08
How much is your total maintenance fee (+ sinking fund) per month?

Agreed

26-02-12, 09:46
This is a nice place but got to be facing away from the road. More for owner occupancy and not for rental investment. Rental rate is on the low side. Not sure about upside for enbloc unless there is a major revision of the plot ratio.