View Full Version : Seletar Park Residence (D28, 99 leasehold, Tuan Sing)

Pages : [1] 2

webber
23-02-12, 22:09
Seletar Park Residence (http://seletarpark-residence.com) is a 5-storey residential development with an estimated 276 units of 1 to 4 bedrooms apartment with a basement car park. Designed by acclaimed architects SCDA, the 99-year leasehold site of about 187,900 sq ft is located within the established Seletar Hills private estate, close to the future Seletar Aerospace Park. It enjoys easy access to the rest of Singapore via the Central Expressway (CTE) and Tampines Expressway (TPE), and is near the Yio Chu Kang and Sengkang MRT stations.

visit Seletar Park Residence (http://seletarpark-residence.com/) website

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=3455&stc=1&d=1330009486

visit Seletar Park Residence (http://seletarpark-residence.com/) website

(http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=3455&stc=1&d=1330009412)

webber
24-02-12, 09:08
brochure added to Seletar Park Residence website

24-02-12, 09:18
brochure added to Seletar Park Residence website

How near is this to the mrt?

webber
24-02-12, 09:20
minutes' drive

fan
24-02-12, 10:53
Which mrt station??

24-02-12, 10:55
the siteplan looks tidy and neat.....

where is the exact location?

24-02-12, 11:18
right beside The Greenwich!

the siteplan looks tidy and neat.....

where is the exact location?

24-02-12, 11:51
Can build on the price tag at Greenwich... :)

24-02-12, 14:12
Wa lan so many projects fighting for limited expats working in aerospace hub good luck man investors who bought into these

Panerex77
26-02-12, 10:00
show flat coming up when?

26-02-12, 20:29
Wa lan so many projects fighting for limited expats working in aerospace hub good luck man investors who bought into these
supply is still not enough:D

webber
28-02-12, 07:16
Floor plans are out, watch it soon at Seletar Park Residence (http://seletarpark-residence.com/) website.

28-02-12, 07:29
Over in Seletar, Tuan Sing is expected to preview around mid-March its 99-year leasehold condo, Seletar Park Residence. Pricing for the 276-unit, five-storey development is expected to take after The Greenwich next door, where transactions have ranged from $1,244 psf to $1,512 psf over the past four months based on caveats data. However, as an analyst points out, half of The Greenwich's 319 units are one bedders, allowing higher per square foot pricing to be extracted.

As for Seletar Park Residence, 93 or a third of the project's units are one-bedders. The project has 113 two-bedders, 46 three-bedders and 24 four-bedroom apartments.

The project is being designed by award-winning SCDA Architects. Tuan Sing is developing Seletar Park Residence on a site that it clinched at a state tender in December 2010 for $468 per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr).

'We are preserving a row of raintrees on the site and will design a board walk and tree house around them, as part of our 'green' and sustainability efforts. We will also include a golf driving simulator room in our project,' said Tuan Sing chief financial officer Chong Chou Yuen.

The group also has another 99-year leasehold condo plot, next to Potong Pasir MRT Station, on which it is planning a project of about 312 units, including townhouses. A launch is likely around end-June, said Mr Chong. The project is being designed by MKPL Architects.

Tuan Sing has a third residential project, at the freehold Serene House site in the Cluny Park Road area opposite Botanic Gardens MRT Station. The 63-unit low rise project is likely to be released towards end-September, Mr Chong estimated.

28-02-12, 07:36
Over in Seletar, Tuan Sing is expected to preview around mid-March its 99-year leasehold condo, Seletar Park Residence. Pricing for the 276-unit, five-storey development is expected to take after The Greenwich next door, where transactions have ranged from $1,244 psf to $1,512 psf over the past four months based on caveats data. However, as an analyst points out, half of The Greenwich's 319 units are one bedders, allowing higher per square foot pricing to be extracted.

As for Seletar Park Residence, 93 or a third of the project's units are one-bedders. The project has 113 two-bedders, 46 three-bedders and 24 four-bedroom apartments.

The project is being designed by award-winning SCDA Architects. Tuan Sing is developing Seletar Park Residence on a site that it clinched at a state tender in December 2010 for $468 per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr).

'We are preserving a row of raintrees on the site and will design a board walk and tree house around them, as part of our 'green' and sustainability efforts. We will also include a golf driving simulator room in our project,' said Tuan Sing chief financial officer Chong Chou Yuen.

The group also has another 99-year leasehold condo plot, next to Potong Pasir MRT Station, on which it is planning a project of about 312 units, including townhouses. A launch is likely around end-June, said Mr Chong. The project is being designed by MKPL Architects.

Tuan Sing has a third residential project, at the freehold Serene House site in the Cluny Park Road area opposite Botanic Gardens MRT Station. The 63-unit low rise project is likely to be released towards end-September, Mr Chong estimated.

Where is the potong pasir site? :scared-5: :scared-5:

webber
02-03-12, 16:20
Floor Plans here (http://seletarpark-residence.com)

visit Seletar Park Residence (http://seletarpark-residence.com) website

02-03-12, 16:31
Floor Plans here (http://seletarpark-residence.com)

visit Seletar Park Residence (http://seletarpark-residence.com) websiteInteresting layout. Master toilets design is new. Sink is outside the toilet. Like that, after using the toilet, still must open door to wash hand outside just like shopping mall toilets. Then the water will be constantly splattered on the bedroom floor. Might damage the floor tiles if its timber stripe or the likes... :eek:

Master bedroom size is decent. For 3 bedder, to access the yard toilet, must walk through the utility room but I guess its ok if only the domestic helper uses that toilet... :rolleyes:

02-03-12, 16:51
Interesting layout. Master toilets design is new. Sink is outside the toilet. Like that, after using the toilet, still must open door to wash hand outside just like shopping mall toilets. Then the water will be constantly splattered on the bedroom floor. Might damage the floor tiles if its timber stripe or the likes... :eek:

Master bedroom size is decent. For 3 bedder, to access the yard toilet, must walk through the utility room but I guess its ok if only the domestic helper uses that toilet... :rolleyes:

Maybe sink area same material as bath... so no problem.

But WC will be wet after shower.....:tsk-tsk:

Kenshinto80
02-03-12, 16:59
Interesting layout. Master toilets design is new. Sink is outside the toilet. Like that, after using the toilet, still must open door to wash hand outside just like shopping mall toilets. Then the water will be constantly splattered on the bedroom floor. Might damage the floor tiles if its timber stripe or the likes... :eek:

Living in such a unit sure lead to divorce. Normally guys not so particular when washing hands, face or brushing teeth with some water splattering on floor.....but wives not so kind with putting up with wet floors......sure nag and nag and nag.....

Maybe floorplan print wrongly.....where got sink inside masterbedroom itself de?

03-03-12, 06:20
Living in such a unit sure lead to divorce. Normally guys not so particular when washing hands, face or brushing teeth with some water splattering on floor.....but wives not so kind with putting up with wet floors......sure nag and nag and nag.....

Maybe floorplan print wrongly.....where got sink inside masterbedroom itself de?Now new ruling demands that floorplans reflect accurate stuff so how can it be printed wrongly... :tsk-tsk:

patricia
03-03-12, 09:33

Maybe floorplan print wrongly.....where got sink inside masterbedroom itself de?
Must be due to wind-Water reason. I saw a unit with sink in master room, before.

Kenshinto80
04-03-12, 09:09
Must be due to wind-Water reason. I saw a unit with sink in master room, before.
Icic, Fengshui ar. I do love the super long balcony tot. Are u planning to invest in a unit here?

04-03-12, 14:40
Must be due to wind-Water reason. I saw a unit with sink in master room, before.So this unit might potentially turn people off who don't buy into feng shui... maybe agent can tell potential buyers to just do a bit of reno to enclose the washing area? :rolleyes:

webber
16-03-12, 23:57
Showflat Opening Soon

visit Seletar Park Residence (http://Seletarpark-residence.com)

17-03-12, 21:52
Showflat Opening Soon

visit Seletar Park Residence (http://Seletarpark-residence.com)The showflat entrance is very misleading... Drove pass several times and can easily miss it thinking that its the same as Greenwich.. :scared-5:

Panerex77
18-03-12, 00:11
The showflat entrance is very misleading... Drove pass several times and can easily miss it thinking that its the same as Greenwich.. :scared-5:

Showflat ready?

18-03-12, 08:34
Showflat ready?Not ready but the drive in entrance is already done up...

18-03-12, 10:47
Around 1kpsf....

Those later phase greenwich buyers goto repent for 10yrs?

Only those GW ground flr soho buyer at ard 1kpsf r safe

18-03-12, 11:30
This is very far from anything. Why would people pay $1000 psf at this location for a 99LH property?

18-03-12, 15:02
For the quietness. However, ever since greenwich opened its commercial mini hub, it's become noisier... Lol! :o Furthermore, $1k psf has become more of a norm for a small project like this... Mass market projects are already hitting > $850 psf at not so ideal location too... :cool:

19-03-12, 22:06
Cheque collection for VVIP perviews starts now... They used Greenwich village as a selling point... Lol...

19-03-12, 22:11
Cheque collection for VVIP perviews starts now... They used Greenwich village as a selling point... Lol...

Shopping centre?

lufu
19-03-12, 22:13
Around 1kpsf....

Those later phase greenwich buyers goto repent for 10yrs?

Only those GW ground flr soho buyer at ard 1kpsf r safe

agent said it's $1200psf.
where did $1000 come about?

19-03-12, 22:17
Shopping centre?Whatever... don't know what the agents will say. Don't consider Greenwich V a shopping centre. Nothign to shop there but mostly eating places... Can you say you shop for eateries? :beats-me-man:

19-03-12, 22:23
Whatever... don't know what the agents will say. Don't consider Greenwich V a shopping centre. Nothign to shop there but mostly eating places... Can you say you shop for eateries? :beats-me-man:

True that. well at least better than nothing! hopefully the shops will be well maintained

webber
21-03-12, 14:40
Showflat opens tomorrow!

Seletar Park Residence (http://seletarpark-residence.com)

21-03-12, 14:50
Will FEO make price adjustment to counter Seletar R? :rolleyes:

21-03-12, 21:56
means VVIP Preview and/or launch tomorrow?

Showflat opens tomorrow!

Seletar Park Residence (http://seletarpark-residence.com)

21-03-12, 22:43
let's see how's the response.

22-03-12, 12:31
So the people renting here and next door works at Seletar Aerospace are Astronuts or...

22-03-12, 12:39
So the people renting here and next door works at Seletar Aerospace are Astronuts or...

aerospace professionals lah...engineers, architects, designers etc

ozcraze
22-03-12, 15:16
agent said the telecom exchange next to the poject defunct already. anyone staying around seletar knows if it is true? i saw a singtel van drove in last week... *confuse*

will the inward facing units get wind/breeze for such "enclosed" layout?

22-03-12, 15:25
how many sold already?

ozcraze
22-03-12, 15:28
how many sold already?

not open for sale yet.....

22-03-12, 16:06
how many sold already?Collecting cheque now though! :o

22-03-12, 16:24
what does that mean? selling later today?

Collecting cheque now though! :o

22-03-12, 21:11
Car park was full at 8pm today when I drove past. Likely good response.

22-03-12, 21:17
what does that mean? selling later today?That was what agent told me... to submit cheque first... not sure when developer will start selling but I suspect if not tomorrow, then this weekend lor. :rolleyes:

22-03-12, 23:01
Car park was full at 8pm today when I drove past. Likely good response.

all the agents gathering for a final sales briefing?? ha.

kaizhe
22-03-12, 23:18
30% sold. One bedder starts from 665k

22-03-12, 23:20
30% sold on soft launch? people don't need to work ah?

kaizhe
22-03-12, 23:38
30% sold on soft launch? people don't need to work ah?

Think they start to sell around 9pm

22-03-12, 23:41
30% sold in hours? They tomorrow no need to work ah? Ha.

23-03-12, 00:33
30% of first phase or 30% of whole project?

tripchoya
23-03-12, 01:29
Saw the 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom units. The toilet is glass door :doh:

23-03-12, 06:38
Saw the 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom units. The toilet is glass door :doh:Kinky... :ashamed1:

ahsoh88
23-03-12, 12:00
How is the response on this new condo? Any latest update and is the showflat open to public viewing now ? thanks

23-03-12, 16:58
understand from someone, got mini-stir support and buy unit there somemore.

23-03-12, 19:17
Maybe tomorrow swing by and see what's the commotion there.

ZeeWee
23-03-12, 23:13
How is the response on this new condo? Any latest update and is the showflat open to public viewing now ? thanks

Ya around 30% sold.. yesterday last sales concluded around 2am

Now opened to public liao

kaizhe
23-03-12, 23:45
Message from agent:

Seletar Park Residence (Price subject to increase by 3-5% very soon):

1 Br: $634,085 (#03-02) to $774,325 (#04-18)

1 Br PES: $715,224 (#01-34) to $829,419 (#01-18)

2Br: $953,632 (#03-47) to $1,028,761 (#04-48)

2Br PES: $971,663 (Ground flr of 47 & 58) to $1,010,730 (The rest)

2+S: $1,017,742 (#02-41) to $1,078,846 (pool view 4th floor)

3Br: $1,501,570 (#03-13) to $1,613,762 (#04-31) (Stack 25, 26, 32 POA)

3Br PES: $1,618,770 (#01-13) to $1,728,959 (#01-31 Sold) (Stack 25, 26, 32 POA)

4Br: $1,599,734 (#02-61) to $1,695,376 (#04-51 Sold) Stack 56 on hold

4Br PES: $1,741,981 (#01-61) to ~$1.813mil

24-03-12, 06:51
The property buyers are back in droves and market is getting hotter.

24-03-12, 07:42
Will be a hot weekend at some of the new launches like this one, Woodsville 18, etc. :)

ozcraze
24-03-12, 08:09
Message from agent:

Seletar Park Residence (Price subject to increase by 3-5% very soon):

1 Br: $634,085 (#03-02) to $774,325 (#04-18)

1 Br PES: $715,224 (#01-34) to $829,419 (#01-18)

2Br: $953,632 (#03-47) to $1,028,761 (#04-48)

2Br PES: $971,663 (Ground flr of 47 & 58) to $1,010,730 (The rest)

2+S: $1,017,742 (#02-41) to $1,078,846 (pool view 4th floor)

3Br: $1,501,570 (#03-13) to $1,613,762 (#04-31) (Stack 25, 26, 32 POA)

3Br PES: $1,618,770 (#01-13) to $1,728,959 (#01-31 Sold) (Stack 25, 26, 32 POA)

4Br: $1,599,734 (#02-61) to $1,695,376 (#04-51 Sold) Stack 56 on hold

4Br PES: $1,741,981 (#01-61) to ~$1.813mil

what is POA? :o

prices of 2/3/4 br seem high?

24-03-12, 08:26

I believe it's point of ask.

24-03-12, 13:30
huge jump from 1m for 2 bedder to 1.5m for 3 bedder? :confused:

insigina
24-03-12, 13:38
I believe it's point of ask.

price on application?

24-03-12, 13:45
So expensive, price of 1 bedder can buy a 2 bedder elsewhere... :scared-1:

24-03-12, 13:52

Price on asking. Better dont ask, bcoz if u ask it means u cannot afford.

24-03-12, 14:20
price of 3 bedder can have a lot of options elsewhere!

So expensive, price of 1 bedder can buy a 2 bedder elsewhere... :scared-1:

24-03-12, 16:04
The ceiling height for the ground floor units is quite stunning at 4+m. On the pricey side but at least it's not MM.

24-03-12, 16:12
The ceiling height for the ground floor units is quite stunning at 4+m. On the pricey side but at least it's not MM.
The showflat looks good.....got d9 kind of standard actually

But the price is wowowowow! Repent for how many years ar? This area got the cheapest bto flats across the road and cheapest landed along jalan kayu and yet developers dare to sell non mm sizes at 12xxpsf! WOWOWOWOWOW

X100 worse den watertown!

24-03-12, 18:18

But the price is wowowowow! Repent for how many years ar? This area got the cheapest bto flats across the road and cheapest landed along jalan kayu and yet developers dare to sell non mm sizes at 12xxpsf! WOWOWOWOWOW

Yah showflat indeed got d9 standard. Fittings and finishing all ichiban. Price lagi ichiban.

moomooteo
25-03-12, 12:48
Went to look see look see. Indeed impressed by the 4.75m ceiling. I actually do fall in love the the patio unit becos of this high ceiling.

Where can we find such high ceiling in other cond projects? Plus the distance of 60metres apart for the 2 blk facing each other for the pool facing. Indeed to me a very livable project with the just nice amount of units (200+ units). And very well utilised space. very little wastage of space.

However, the psf$ price is also high ceiling type... Plus the 2 bedders are facing the slope. If it is around 850psf$ for the patio units, I will grab 1 unit. If we buy at the current launch price, I believe we can only stay and be not able to sell for any profit for a very long time..

25-03-12, 14:47
Went to look see look see. Indeed impressed by the 4.75m ceiling. I actually do fall in love the the patio unit becos of this high ceiling.

Where can we find such high ceiling in other cond projects? Plus the distance of 60metres apart for the 2 blk facing each other for the pool facing. Indeed to me a very livable project with the just nice amount of units (200+ units). And very well utilised space. very little wastage of space.

However, the psf$ price is also high ceiling type... Plus the 2 bedders are facing the slope. If it is around 850psf$ for the patio units, I will grab 1 unit. If we buy at the current launch price, I believe we can only stay and be not able to sell for any profit for a very long time..

Got planter box hor....the common room too small.....

Layout no gd....sink outside....our bro price hates it...wakaka

...only fittings and ceiling ht goodie

Patio units about 1050psf wor....nid to drop about 20% to ur 850psf.....

I actually expect 9xxpsf for non patio units and 800psf for patio units.....

Looks like this project decide to repent together with greenwich....wakakaka

ahsoh88
25-03-12, 15:04
If places e.g Sembawang & Yishun already selling at 8XX to 9XX psf, Seletar areas within exlusive residential area, nearer to CTE and town
definitely worth higher !

25-03-12, 15:52
Greenwich set the standard for them.

moomooteo
25-03-12, 16:39
Got planter box hor....the common room too small.....

Layout no gd....sink outside....our bro price hates it...wakaka

...only fittings and ceiling ht goodie

Patio units about 1050psf wor....nid to drop about 20% to ur 850psf.....

I actually expect 9xxpsf for non patio units and 800psf for patio units.....

Looks like this project decide to repent together with greenwich....wakakaka

Sink outside is why the master room is so big. The extra space built into wardrobes. Isn't this smart?

As to the planter, this is only for the patio units. I do want to plant some greenery so this suits me. Anyway, the price difference in quantum vs the unit on the higher floor is low (less than 20K). For almost the same price, I can have a much bigger area and a 4.75m ceiling. Seem to me a good deal. However, the psf$ of 1000+ is putting me off signing on the dotted line. I am think if I buy and stay, when can I resale this unit with no losses (not to mention even to make any little profit)? This 2 bedder is only 900+sqf (patio unit with big PES), and cost more than 1mil.

There is no MRT factor and only a small greenwich village. And to top this up, all the 2 bedders are facing the slope and very near the slope. I like everything inside the house, but dislike all the facing outside. Price also very high. Aiya, I think have to let this project go.

25-03-12, 18:18
My jaw did drop slightly when i saw the height of the ceiling. It was the first time i was tempted by the ground floor. Normally i won't even think about it due to the lack of privacy.

25-03-12, 18:19
My jaw did drop slightly when i saw the height of the ceiling. It was the first time i was tempted by the ground floor. Normally i won't even think about it due to the lack of privacy.
er....u din visit greenwich showflat meh? theirs even more impressive 4.8m leh.....

this one 4.4 or 4.6m rite....i rmb toking to myself greenwich ground flr 4.8m higher den this.....

25-03-12, 18:38
Sink outside is why the master room is so big. The extra space built into wardrobes. Isn't this smart?

As to the planter, this is only for the patio units. I do want to plant some greenery so this suits me. Anyway, the price difference in quantum vs the unit on the higher floor is low (less than 20K). For almost the same price, I can have a much bigger area and a 4.75m ceiling. Seem to me a good deal. However, the psf$ of 1000+ is putting me off signing on the dotted line. I am think if I buy and stay, when can I resale this unit with no losses (not to mention even to make any little profit)? This 2 bedder is only 900+sqf (patio unit with big PES), and cost more than 1mil.

There is no MRT factor and only a small greenwich village. And to top this up, all the 2 bedders are facing the slope and very near the slope. I like everything inside the house, but dislike all the facing outside. Price also very high. Aiya, I think have to let this project go.

What's so smart about putting the sink in ur room??? Think of leakage and plumbing problems.. Your timber flooring:doh: :banghead:

moomooteo
25-03-12, 18:53
What's so smart about putting the sink in ur room??? Think of leakage and plumbing problems.. Your timber flooring:doh: :banghead:
First, the flooring at the sink area is marble, not timber.

Second, with the sink in the master room, can act as vanity table.
Imagine if this area is wall up in the toilet, the space opposite this sink is wasted. Now, it is used to built a longer wardrobe. And you got more space in the master bedroom. Not smart idea?

25-03-12, 19:18

Second, with the sink in the master room, can act as vanity table.
Imagine if this area is wall up in the toilet, the space opposite this sink is wasted. Now, it is used to built a longer wardrobe. And you got more space in the master bedroom. Not smart idea?
Okie good for you if you like the idea :cheers4:

25-03-12, 19:33
how many sold liao?

25-03-12, 19:40

yet developers dare to sell non mm sizes at 12xxpsf! WOWOWOWOWOW

D9 standard huh..must go look see look see.
1200 is what Thomson Grand is doing right ? why r u surprised ?
Tuan Sing has another interesting plot in D10. Actually I'm more interested in that one.

25-03-12, 20:16
I thought D9 standard should be all Miele & equivalent? Never heard of Ichiban being high qualitylei.... :p

Yah showflat indeed got d9 standard. Fittings and finishing all ichiban. Price lagi ichiban.

25-03-12, 20:24

Where can we find such high ceiling in other cond projects?
good luck with changing light bulb. Better have a big store can put a crane inside. Like those used to change the road side lamps.

Too much of something is silly if u think deeper. If u like high ceiling, try Trizon in D10.

25-03-12, 20:28

marble is porous.... so having it below the sink is not too ideal?

Is marble a porous rock?

Answer:

Marble is stone that is generally polished and used in fine building work, furniture, or decorative art. It may be white or colored. It is porous, and easily stained. Marble is etched by acids. Wipe off anything spilled on marble immediately, as you would on a wood surface. Avoid setting beverage glasses directly on marble as they leave rings.

moomooteo
25-03-12, 22:26
good luck with changing light bulb. Better have a big store can put a crane inside. Like those used to change the road side lamps.

Too much of something is silly if u think deeper. If u like high ceiling, try Trizon in D10.
Ha ha.. The 2bedders does not come with storeroom, so no where to keep this crane.... Not just bulbs is difficult to change, curtains too.

To solve this issue of changing bulb, LED is the answer.:2cents: You will have to use LED lights and T8 lightnings. They can last over 10 years without changing. After these 10+years, I think it is time to sell the house and move. Else need to do major renovation. Well currently, my longest period of staying in my own house is 7 years. Shortest is 6 months.

But as I have said, the pricing of over 1K psf$ for patio units is a major killer and big no no for me at this area.

25-03-12, 22:30
er....u din visit greenwich showflat meh? theirs even more impressive 4.8m leh.....

this one 4.4 or 4.6m rite....i rmb toking to myself greenwich ground flr 4.8m higher den this.....

i didn't go to greenwich showflat. by the time i went, they were done selling the first phase and the showroom was close. haha.

25-03-12, 22:35
I thought D9 standard should be all Miele & equivalent? Never heard of Ichiban being high qualitylei.... :p
Smeg hor...to me vy atas liao.....as long not teka, electrolux...lol

25-03-12, 22:37
D9 standard huh..must go look see look see.
1200 is what Thomson Grand is doing right ? why r u surprised ?
Tuan Sing has another interesting plot in D10. Actually I'm more interested in that one.
U mean this location comparable wif TG?

It does makes TG cheap cheap liao....wakakaka

25-03-12, 22:39

Miele just throw in another 20k of your own money, should be enough.

25-03-12, 22:40

thomson grand now asking about 1300+psf right?

25-03-12, 22:44
Miele just throw in another 20k of your own money, should be enough.
Tot smeg in the same league rite?

25-03-12, 22:47
Tot smeg in the same league rite?

not so sure... some people just swear by miele, calling it the rolls royce of appliances... lol.

25-03-12, 22:47
thomson grand now asking about 1300+psf right?
Lower flr 12xxpsf can get liao since this one also no view......similar quantum as well for 3bdrs

Aiya TG anytime better located den this one.....totally insult to use TG as a comparison in the first plc rite?

I tink amk confused abt the location for this project?

25-03-12, 23:03
Lower flr 12xxpsf can get liao since this one also no view......similar quantum as well for 3bdrs

Aiya TG anytime better located den this one.....totally insult to use TG as a comparison in the first plc rite?

I tink amk confused abt the location for this project?

They spend 7mio on their showroom, end up cheaper showflats selling at a higher premium.

25-03-12, 23:22
They spend 7mio on their showroom, end up cheaper showflats selling at a higher premium.

I had been to it twice, and I think they any how whack the $7 mil figure. It looks like other showrooms by big developers.

25-03-12, 23:26
I had been to it twice, and I think they any how whack the $7 mil figure. It looks like other showrooms by big developers.

they use swarvoski crystal to mark the walls instead of masking tape leh. haha.

lufu
26-03-12, 00:11

Fittings in Thomson Grand are way more luxury than Seletar not to mention a better location.

Private Lift some more don't even need to lock the main door.

lufu
26-03-12, 00:14

Just saw Reflections recently. Every appliance is Miele even has dish washer from Miele. Really over the top but certain makes the buyer happy

26-03-12, 00:19
Just saw Reflections recently. Every appliance is Miele even has dish washer from Miele. Really over the top but certain makes the buyer happy

especially the wives. ha.

27-03-12, 08:47
Tuan Sing has sold 90 units at Seletar Park Residence which it released last week. The average price of the five-storey, 99-year-leasehold condo is about $1,100 per square foot (psf). Excluding ground-floor units with private enclosed space and penthouses with roof terraces, the average price would be around $1,200 psf.
Buyers are mostly Singaporeans. The project's 276 units range from one to four bedders. Ground-floor units have higher-than-normal floor-to-floor height of 4.5 metres, making them much sought-after. Absolute prices start from $634,000 for a 528-sq-ft one-bedder on the third floor (reflecting $1,201 psf). Three penthouses have been sold; a typical penthouse of around 2,240 sq ft costs $1.9 million or $840 psf.

27-03-12, 09:00
Tuan Sing has sold 90 units at Seletar Park Residence which it released last week. The average price of the five-storey, 99-year-leasehold condo is about $1,100 per square foot (psf). Excluding ground-floor units with private enclosed space and penthouses with roof terraces, the average price would be around $1,200 psf.
Buyers are mostly Singaporeans. The project's 276 units range from one to four bedders. Ground-floor units have higher-than-normal floor-to-floor height of 4.5 metres, making them much sought-after. Absolute prices start from $634,000 for a 528-sq-ft one-bedder on the third floor (reflecting $1,201 psf). Three penthouses have been sold; a typical penthouse of around 2,240 sq ft costs $1.9 million or $840 psf.

1 weekend sold 1/3 units not hot meh? :beats-me-man: i think not too bad for such a lousy location?

27-03-12, 09:00
Luke warm response indeed compared with some other projects... 4.5m indeed v attractive! :)

27-03-12, 09:23
Luke warm response indeed compared with some other projects... 4.5m indeed v attractive! :)
i long time ago oredi excited about high ceiling ever since i saw greenwich 4.85m ceiling ht

this project ground flr high ceiling is the bestest buy......3bdr ground flr 1.7mil, 1600sqft and 4.5m ceiling ht....whereas upper flr 1.65mil, 12xxsqft, 12xxpsf, 3.2m ceiling ht

no brainer to go for ground flr in this project itself....:D

27-03-12, 10:20
huh? 1/3 sold = bad response? wats good? sold out during VVIP? They havnt even advertise yet.

02-04-12, 23:43
totally unhot thread. :ashamed1:

http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_2D32501AF7D205A0482579D4001D3FD0/$file/TBA-120402-SaleOfPropertyUnit.pdf?openelement

insiders bought:

#01-31 $1,677,090
#04-36 $1,017,331

which includes another 3% discount off market price.

cl0ver
15-04-12, 11:14
i long time ago oredi excited about high ceiling ever since i saw greenwich 4.85m ceiling ht

this project ground flr high ceiling is the bestest buy......3bdr ground flr 1.7mil, 1600sqft and 4.5m ceiling ht....whereas upper flr 1.65mil, 12xxsqft, 12xxpsf, 3.2m ceiling ht

no brainer to go for ground flr in this project itself....:D

missed out on the greenwich ground floor... last min took cheque back....
regret a little actually....

this one heard all ground floor sold out??

HCL
30-05-12, 10:35
I was at SPR showflat last weekend and the sales told me about 60% has been sold. He showed me the site plan of Greenwich vs SPR and has to agreed with him SPR distance between the block is better than Greenwich. The block facing of Greenwich properly about 30m (my estimation only) vs. 60m in SPR. I have not seen the Greewich show flat. Can anyone confirm whether my estimation is correct?

15-06-12, 14:56
another 16 sold at 848psf median. project managed to cross 50% sold in may.

16-07-12, 14:27
4 more sold at 976psf median in June. 136 out of 276 to go.

HCL
23-07-12, 10:28
4 more sold at 976psf median in June. 136 out of 276 to go.

Went to the site showroom, about 54% units sold. There are large numbers of unsold units are facing the landed property. Unless the units are high or penthouse, they will be blocked by the landed housing.

15-08-12, 15:24
9 more sold at 1151psf median. 129 out of 276 units to go.

HCL
16-08-12, 17:03

A lot of unsold units are facing the landed property

16-08-12, 17:29
A lot of unsold units are facing the landed property

Think the inward facing ones have quite a generous facing to the opposite block when compared to greenwich.

HCL
17-08-12, 10:46
Think the inward facing ones have quite a generous facing to the opposite block when compared to greenwich.

Yes, it is about 60m away that is quite a distance. For outward facing, unless the unit is at level 5, the lower units may have a close facing with those landed property. Actually the developer shall do a track around the development so that the outward facing units are not so close the other buildings

21-08-12, 15:51
The interior design and furnishing seems quite upmarket.

Some 1 bedder pricing, all facing greenwich.

#04-10 528sqft $677159
#04-22 528sqft $690181
#02-35 582sqft $725241

HCL
22-08-12, 09:09
The interior design and furnishing seems quite upmarket.

Some 1 bedder pricing, all facing greenwich.

#04-10 528sqft $677159
#04-22 528sqft $690181
#02-35 582sqft $725241

Not sure why these 1 bedder units are not selling that well vs greenwich? The price is cheaper $1.2k vs $1.4k psf and it is better development

22-08-12, 09:18
Should be sold out soon...dun forget the new Seletar Mall is ready in 2014...just 600m away i think

22-08-12, 09:22
Should be sold out soon...dun forget the new Seletar Mall is ready in 2014...just 600m away i think
but still missing the most important:(

HCL
22-08-12, 14:36
but still missing the most important:(

The big pc of land between Jln Kayu and CTE will become an industry park according to the master plan. Good for future rental and sad to say good bye to the green!

Kenshinto80
22-08-12, 20:52
Yeah, new mall going to be awesome. More amenities good.

UltimateAro888
02-09-12, 22:23
Yeah, new mall going to be awesome. More amenities good.

Frankly, great ares to stay.

Even Current amenities is not lacking around seletar area. There is also Hougang One "relaunch" of its mall..short driving distance too.. NTUC, and many small shop and foodcourt, etc..

Early stage schooling ,not an issue. Kinderland is not too far, and great Rosyth primarily as well.

Been staying in seletar hill area for last 8 eights years. Frankly, I never compaint of lack of amenities that is within access...but only MRT ! Far far away MRT...

02-09-12, 22:47
if you drive, seletar is great. if you don't drive, erm...

ahsoh88
02-09-12, 22:53
With Seletar Aerospace coming up soon + new shopping malls and more
new BTO and EC coming up next 2 years, it is time we write to Mr Liu
to look into our need for an MRT ASAP.

02-09-12, 22:57
With Seletar Aerospace coming up soon + new shopping malls and more
new BTO and EC coming up next 2 years, it is time we write to Mr Liu
to look into our need for an MRT ASAP.

have to queue behind Eastern Region Line. that's the next in line.

Adva181
02-09-12, 23:06
have to queue behind Eastern Region Line. that's the next in line.

This is under the coastal line planning which runs from the north to northeast to the east side (Changi). Surely after ERL.

02-09-12, 23:17
that would be probably another 15 years?

HCL
17-09-12, 16:32

URA database show 26 units have been sold in Aug and 103 units to go. Quite a good record for this property in Aug. July Ghost Month was quiet in property but Tuan Sing was advertised every week. Will be interesting to see Sep data!

17-09-12, 23:46
Sept sales figure will most likely climb not just for this project but nearly all projects in Singapore!!! ;)

iridrium
20-10-12, 17:51
Just went to visit the show flat of one of my favorite local architect. Fantastic show flat , and the 4.5m entrance was visually stunning. Too bad all ground floor units are sold out. For that kind of design, I am willing to forget its less than optimum location. Too bad, but I am looking forward to SCDA future work that could possibly be affordable to common people like us.

Oh, it's 80% sold .

03-11-12, 14:45
4.5% rental yield guarantee for 2 years worth considering? :beats-me-man:

03-11-12, 14:47
Cliff also got guaranteed rental yield.

03-11-12, 14:55

they took away the last 3% and substituted with this rental yield.
calculated before, this rental yield is :
1. less than the previous last 3% which is given upfront
2. given only after top to direct buyers
3. not given if exit early (of course noone cos ssd)
4. given only if your rental yield is less than 4.5%, by topping up the difference only!

03-11-12, 15:04
4. given only if your rental yield is less than 4.5%, by topping up the difference only!

Eeeee.....marketing gimmick!!! :tsk-tsk:

GT23
03-11-12, 16:58

Looks like the prices for SPR are not moving upwards and pre-launch buyers did not manage to 'save' on the discounts? Probably only FEO is capable of stepping up prices

HCL
05-11-12, 17:07
s
Just went to visit the show flat of one of my favorite local architect. Fantastic show flat , and the 4.5m entrance was visually stunning. Too bad all ground floor units are sold out. For that kind of design, I am willing to forget its less than optimum location. Too bad, but I am looking forward to SCDA future work that could possibly be affordable to common people like us.

Oh, it's 80% sold .

Saw an agent posted types of unit availability - not sure how updated is this but seem 4 GL one bedroom still available.

Typical Units:
1 Bedroom: 528 - 593 sqft 74 Units
2 Bedroom: 797 - 840 sqft 30 Units - 100% Sold
2 + Study: 872 sqft 30 Units - 100% Sold
3 Bedroom: 1292 sqft 24 Units
4 Bedroom: 1378 sqft 18 Units

Ground Floor Units w PES:
1 Bedroom: 646 - 722 sqft 19 Units - Last 4 Units
2 Bedroom: 969 - 1012 sqft 10 Units - 100% Sold
2 + Study: 1077 sqft 10 Units - 100% Sold
3 Bedroom: 1604 sqft 8 Units - 100% Sold
4 Bedroom: 1701 sqft 6 Units - 100% Sold

Penthouses:
2 Bedroom: 1333 - 1508 sqft 20 Units
2 Br (Super): 1917 - 1992 sqft 13 Units
3 Bedroom: 2240 - 2315 sqft 14 Units - 100% Sold

05-11-12, 17:11
s

Saw an agent posted types of unit availability - not sure how updated is this but seem 4 GL one bedroom still available.

Typical Units:

Penthouses:

I SCREAM ICE-CREAM!

iridrium
05-11-12, 17:15
s

Typical Units:

Penthouses:

The developer should try to covert remainder to 2 bedder/ 3 bedder units. Quite obvious that is where the demand is. Not the 1 bedders.

Kenshinto80
05-11-12, 20:27
I SCREAM ICE-CREAM!
Whaha, scream ice cream? Sounds very XXX rated.

05-11-12, 22:30
1100+psf also people grab. and not near the new fernvale mall.

ahsoh88
05-11-12, 23:04
It is about 5 mins drive to future Seletar Mall.

05-11-12, 23:12
It is about 5 mins drive to future Seletar Mall.

and in walking terms, the time taken is?

GT23
06-11-12, 19:44
1100+psf also people grab. and not near the new fernvale mall.

well its considered decent pricing compared to Greenwich, SM and KR.. albeit no train station

04-12-12, 18:25
i just bought into this - my first mass market.
still reeling from the shock - of buying at peak
geez...

04-12-12, 18:27
Congrats! I liked the design. :D

04-12-12, 18:31
about 700psf
but penthouse
a bit of protection there.... i hope

04-12-12, 19:01
about 700psf
but penthouse

congrats !!! i like this project with its high ceiling ph and very nice finishings. did you get that North-South facing super ph (double studio with double terrace) that is not blocked by greenwich? this price is good even when compared with topiary, though yours is a much bigger quantum.

04-12-12, 20:27
Congrats! I liked the design. :D

Me too... Very tempted too.... Sigh.....

04-12-12, 20:36
One expression: woah

This is redefining Seletar.

04-12-12, 21:21
i don't know this area, so don't quite know if it will redefine. i also dun buy the gahmen's seletar aerosace story. don't intend to stay here. may leave it for daughter if well kept over time.

above average fundamentals - 185,000 sq ft, 1.4 plot ratio over 200 plus units majority are 1-2 bedders. 1:1 carpark lots. only 2 condo plots across landed estate. developer breakeven $900psf. proven architect, luxury developer getting into ulu projects. Airwell in living room is fun, can plant a tree in the middle of living room (or knock it down to be something else). Very fast access to CTE, but i reckon during peak hours will be jammed up. Else 10mins drive on Sunday afternoons to orchard. Roof terrace layout and design very good, easy to do many things after CSC. 3 bedders transacted avg $1000psf. Development avg psf is $1200. mine is $700psf, so hope there is some buffer during downturn.

still thinking if i should back out - really do not like buying at peak. sigh....

dearest gurus (esp my time founding forum members like proud owner) - help advise me leh....

04-12-12, 21:29
i don't know this area, so don't quite know if it will redefine. i also dun buy the gahmen's seletar aerosace story. don't intend to stay here. may leave it for daughter if well kept over time.

above average fundamentals - 185,000 sq ft, 1.4 plot ratio over 200 plus units majority are 1-2 bedders. 1:1 carpark lots. only 2 condo plots across landed estate. developer breakeven $900psf. proven architect, luxury developer getting into ulu projects. Airwell in living room is fun, can plant a tree in the middle of living room (or knock it down to be something else). Very fast access to CTE, but i reckon during peak hours will be jammed up. Else 10mins drive on Sunday afternoons to orchard. Roof terrace layout and design very good, easy to do many things after CSC. 3 bedders transacted avg $1000psf. Development avg psf is $1200. mine is $700psf, so hope there is some buffer during downturn.

still thinking if i should back out - really do not like buying at peak. sigh....

dearest gurus (esp my time founding forum members like proud owner) - help advise me leh....

CTE is no fun even on a Saturday. 10 min on Sun afternoon to Orchard Road is a maybe if you are lucky. Definintely need car in this area, else even more no fun.

bakasa2002
04-12-12, 21:29
about 700psf
but penthouse

Congrats, I like the design of this proj too...

04-12-12, 22:36
geez...

Theirs is no longer peak price so you should be able to draw some comfort in that.

04-12-12, 22:47
geez...
Congratulations.

Any floor plan to share?

HCL
05-12-12, 09:14

i like this property even it is for mass market but an expensive feel and finishing (not a me too mass market project).

This area has potential if you look at 2008 Master Plan. An industrial park will be developed just across the road. Many developments will be going on along jln Kaju. If lucky, the area may get Seletar MRT line. It will take 10 years to grow in the area.

05-12-12, 13:19
I liked some of their 1 bedders. One of the very few 1 bedder design that do not have main door open straight view into the balcony.

05-12-12, 13:45
I liked some of their 1 bedders. One of the very few 1 bedder design that do not have main door open straight view into the balcony.

646 vs 722 for that grander entrance
= 76sf extra x 1200 avg
= 91200 extra for your fave design :D
(excl extra stamp and absd) :D :D

05-12-12, 13:52
646 vs 722 for that grander entrance
= 76sf extra x 1200 avg
= 91200 extra for your fave design :D
(excl extra stamp and absd) :D :D

Thats why never buy loh haa ha haaa... :ashamed1:

05-12-12, 13:54

Yours must be the Super 2 bedder penthouse. Yah the airwell and the spiral stairs will make the living and dining area very classy and exquisite.

05-12-12, 15:56
Yours must be the Super 2 bedder penthouse. Yah the airwell and the spiral stairs will make the living and dining area very classy and exquisite.

yeah...the space is just nice for a 2 bedder.

HCL
06-12-12, 08:59

Does anyone know the block distance between SP and Greenwich? When I was at show room few months ago, the agent recommended me the East facing block to Seletar Estate which is unblock for penthouse.

06-12-12, 09:57
Does anyone know the block distance between SP and Greenwich? When I was at show room few months ago, the agent recommended me the East facing block to Seletar Estate which is unblock for penthouse.

i think all the east facing ph are all sold.

HCL
06-12-12, 10:27
i think all the east facing ph are all sold.

There is one unit #41 left when I was there but not sure whether it has been sold.

Few units left on South facing Seletar Estate but agent told me the ground of the estate is almost one level higher than SP site. The view may get block for PH at level 5

06-12-12, 10:33
topiary ec across the road will get better views... :D

http://thetopiary.com.sg/

06-12-12, 10:37
all no views one. distance from greenwich i think at most 10m. the only thing going for this place imho is $700psf and low density - 250 mainly small units across 185,000 sqft of land area. topiary is 750 units across 200,000 sqft land area.

06-12-12, 10:47
all no views one. distance from greenwich i think at most 10m. the only thing going for this place imho is $700psf and low density - 250 mainly small units across 185,000 sqft of land area. topiary is 750 units across 200,000 sqft land area.

Agree with you very low density by today's standard

The design is nice and generally a quiet neighbourhood. At $700pfs, seems decent. Think excellent for self stay. The main issue is not near to MRT but bus services are not bad and walkable to the condo. If you drive, the new mall should be very close by.

CTE not as problematic compared to the past which at one stage before the road widening was bad.

Greenwich will serve most of the basic and food needs. However, the area around Greenwich will have more congestion, thats slowly happening now with many cars parked along side of the road.

HCL
06-12-12, 11:12
Agree with you very low density by today's standard

The design is nice and generally a quiet neighbourhood. At $700pfs, seems decent. Think excellent for self stay. The main issue is not near to MRT but bus services are not bad and walkable to the condo. If you drive, the new mall should be very close by.

CTE not as problematic compared to the past which at one stage before the road widening was bad.

Greenwich will serve most of the basic and food needs. However, the area around Greenwich will have more congestion, thats slowly happening now with many cars parked along side of the road.

SP plot ratio is 1.4 and Topiary properly 2.8.

Seletar Road can be busy road in the future after the road extended to AMK Ave 5. Currently the traffic only limited to residents stay at Seletar Estate.

06-12-12, 12:24
SP plot ratio is 1.4 and Topiary properly 2.8.

Seletar Road can be busy road in the future after the road extended to AMK Ave 5. Currently the traffic only limited to residents stay at Seletar Estate.

Do you know when the through road from seletar road to AMK ave 5 is going to be built?

The traffic may be heavier next time but it will make it even more convenient for residents either by bus or car bec currently, the buses do not come in from AMK ave 5.

HCL
06-12-12, 13:20
Do you know when the through road from seletar road to AMK ave 5 is going to be built?

The traffic may be heavier next time but it will make it even more convenient for residents either by bus or car bec currently, the buses do not come in from AMK ave 5.

Not sure. It is the master plan. To AMK shall be faster with trade off of heavier traffic

iridrium
06-12-12, 13:22

Don't look at psf. It is not a fair comparision in your case as 50% of your saleable area is rooftop space. Give the real usable area 100% and the rooftop pes 50% value to calculate the real price psf.

Anyway, don't worry about the purchase, it is a much better development compared to Topiary. You heard of the phase ' Form is temporary and class is permanent"? Same applies to Topiary compared to this development "Trend (EC) is temporary and class (SPR) is permanent".

I would have bought the same unit type but my wife wanted ground floor three bedders which are sold out. We are secretly hope there will be some distress sale next time when the market crash. LOL.

06-12-12, 13:29
At $700psf, seems decent.

before any casual reader thinks that this place has dropped to $700psf, it has not. avg psf is $1200 at least.

$700psf is for the ph only. learnt from other forummers previously, formula is roughly $1200psf x A (lower deck in sf) + $600psf (approx eg 0.5 factor) x A (estim upper deck in sf) = $900psf (avg overall). $700psf is cos the 2br super penthouse is so much bigger.

anyway $700psf is still a very good buy. :D
gfoo, do you still get the 4.5% rental guarantee?

06-12-12, 14:38
just came from there. not too bad - midday traffic from orchard is 10mins. back to orchard about 12mins.

only 2 units left, both are penthouses.

penthouses on the resale market trade at most 10-15% less than median psf after TOP. some have a wider gap, most have a narrower gap the older it gets. of course this excludes $$ owners typically spend on doing up garden terraces and what not

HCL
08-12-12, 13:26
just came from there. not too bad - midday traffic from orchard is 10mins. back to orchard about 12mins.

penthouses on the resale market trade at most 10-15% less than median psf after TOP. some have a wider gap, most have a narrower gap the older it gets. of course this excludes $$ owners typically spend on doing up garden terraces and what not

The developer is still advertise 1 RM guarantee rental package in today Straits Times, it seems there are still some small units left

08-12-12, 14:33
The developer is still advertise 1 RM guarantee rental package in today Straits Times, it seems there are still some small units left

probably a queued ad buy. when i went down a few days back, board stickers showed all sold and there was nary an agent there.

a thought just came to mind. 1-2 bedders in town are commonly used by singles or couples. how about in the suburbs like seletar hills - is it similar, or will families of 3 or more try and pack into a one or two bedder?

Trigger
08-12-12, 15:08

I was there abt 2 weeks ago and there were still a bunch of 1-beds available. But they are all facing greenwich and is only 6m away from the greenwich facing units. Still people will buy.

Although 1-bed in terms of the floor area is one of the bigger ones, but it feels smaller than the 441-484sf ones i've seen elsewhere. Somehow the layout not as efficient, but compensated by the high ceiling. The wc and shower is a common area with no partition, which i thought was unusual.

09-12-12, 00:25

you drive pretty quick no? i think 15-20mins is a more comfortable time frame.

bakasa2002
09-12-12, 00:50
No more 2-3br left for this proj?

09-12-12, 01:16

eh wait got mata lurking here ;)

bakasa2002
09-12-12, 09:35
eh wait got mata lurking here ;)

Gfoo, thinking of going spr today, do u know if any 2/3 br available?

09-12-12, 10:41

i honestly dun know bro. i came thurs board all sold out.

09-12-12, 11:37
Think in normal smooth traffic also needs about 20 minutes (considering most roads speed limit 60 km/h + numerous traffic light stops & waiting time).
Obvious in the early morning 3am if you can cheong all red lights without stopping and speed at 80 km/h then may be 10 minutes? :p

09-12-12, 13:33
Think in normal smooth traffic also needs about 20 minutes (considering most roads speed limit 60 km/h + numerous traffic light stops & waiting time).
Obvious in the early morning 3am if you can cheong all red lights without stopping and speed at 80 km/h then may be 10 minutes? :p

10-12 mins possible during non peak hours, esp at night eventhough the distance looks far. Just drive at 80km/hr will do.

One main reason is that there is only 1 minor traffic light before hitting the CTE and from there it is all the way to cairnhill exit.

09-12-12, 13:41
i just did 10-12 mins from there to orchard.

3 penthouses, and a few 3 besders left

GT23
09-12-12, 15:57

Hi bakasa2002, what's the units selling if you may share?

09-12-12, 17:24
That's surprisingly quick. Not complaining though cos I live in the north.

bakasa2002
09-12-12, 17:43
Hi bakasa2002, what's the units selling if you may share?

I took a quick look, there's 1/3 br left but didn't ask how many and also did not enquire about > 3br...

09-12-12, 17:46
i just did 10-12 mins from there to orchard.

Ho
3 penthouses, and a few 3 besders left

Holiday season. Car numbers on e road is easily halved in Dec. Wait till Jan...

09-12-12, 17:59

Hmm u sure? Road is most crowded especially in orchard in dec..so many humans n cars

09-12-12, 18:34

quite possibly right... i don't live up there so this is the first time i'm actually using cte to go that far up. cte roads seem wider than i remember it, and no more speed cams on the side!

09-12-12, 18:48
Hmm u sure? Road is most crowded especially in orchard in dec..so many humans n cars

Yes. But not in imm vicinity of orchard road. CTE to city jams r at two choke pt: at braddell n at serangoon. CTE to north main coke pt is at exit to PIE.

GT23
09-12-12, 21:19
I took a quick look, there's 1/3 br left but didn't ask how many and also did not enquire about > 3br...

Thanks! found anything you like?

HCL
18-12-12, 08:45
No more 2-3br left for this proj?

Latest update from URA below. There are 12 units sold in Nov and still 47 units left (or 83% units being sold). Not sure when the showroom will be closed to start construction work?

http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/realEstate/pageflow/price/submitSearch.do

bakasa2002
18-12-12, 09:06
Latest update from URA below. There are 12 units sold in Nov and still 47 units left (or 83% units being sold). Not sure when the showroom will be closed to start construction work?

http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/realEstate/pageflow/price/submitSearch.do

When I was there 2 wks ago, I was told the equipment will be moving in this week or next, it should be starting before the end of the year. ;)

HCL
18-12-12, 09:14
When I was there 2 wks ago, I was told the equipment will be moving in this week or next, it should be starting before the end of the year. ;)

The developer may close the show room end of the year so that they can focus on the new development - Sennett Residence at Potong Pasir.

22-12-12, 09:45
i've allowed the option to lapse.

shudder

22-12-12, 09:47

shudder

Why? Pls share:confused:

bakasa2002
22-12-12, 10:06

shudder

Yeap, why? Turning the attention to Sennett?

22-12-12, 10:11
Har?? The 2 bedroom super penthouse is so spacious!! :(

cnud
22-12-12, 10:14

shudder

Why so? Care to share more?

22-12-12, 10:39

shudder

this is a real surprise.

you had good entry reasons - low psf (even though due to roof terrace), unique design, big chance for upside due to extra large psf difference between ph and apartment, very good finishings, can pass down to daughter, etc.

please share why.

22-12-12, 12:29
I feel this is an expensive 99lh ocr project.

The hype these days is all about MRT and it will be so as long private transport remains too high for tenants/expats. Greenwich Mall fail to impress as well.

22-12-12, 12:31
Anyone can advise if the show flat is still around? Have always wanted to visit it but kept on procrastinating ....

bakasa2002
22-12-12, 13:40
Anyone can advise if the show flat is still around? Have always wanted to visit it but kept on procrastinating ....

Zeamybro, it's still ard cos I rem that TS sales who served me was telling they will still b there at least until Sennett is launched. Huttons is e other marketing agent beside TS ppl. It also advertise in sT tdy, so it should be open...

1br is all facing Greenwich, so not v interesting imo...

22-12-12, 13:56
just one reason really, which neither the developer or agent disclosed. Oblique to the property across the road from Greenwich is a zoned Industrial B2 area called Sengkang West Industrial Area, that is half the size of sentosa. B2 is the same classification as heavy industrial areas in Jurong.

22-12-12, 14:25
i've just bought a penthouse at foresque as an alternate. 900psf

bakasa2002
22-12-12, 14:27
just one reason really, which neither the developer or agent disclosed. Oblique to the property across the road from Greenwich is a zoned Industrial B2 area called Sengkang West Industrial Area, that is half the size of sentosa. B2 is the same classification as heavy industrial areas in Jurong.

Omg, that's really bad... I did nt hear any mentioned about that too. Is it in the 2008 Master plan or sth to be announced?

22-12-12, 14:57
Omg, that's really bad... I did nt hear any mentioned about that too. Is it in the 2008 Master plan or sth to be announced?

addendums to masterplan. you see the size. bloody huge. if it was unallocated land i dun mind coz got room to develop residential and/or commercial. but this whole area is now industrial - apart from EC land there is no room anymore for pc or mixed

henryhk
22-12-12, 15:07
i've just bought a penthouse at foresque as an alternate. 900psf
Forseque near future hillview mrt, I tink better choice...how big is the penthouse? I thought 900 psf is quite cheap! Hiller at hillview is already almost sold out at 1.4 to 1.5k psf....

22-12-12, 15:09
Forseque near future hillview mrt, I tink better choice...how big is the penthouse? I thought 900 psf is quite cheap! Hiller at hillview is already almost sold out at 1.4 to 1.5k psf....

n got gd schl haha

22-12-12, 15:12
addendums to masterplan. you see the size. bloody huge. if it was unallocated land i dun mind coz got room to develop residential and/or commercial. but this whole area is now industrial - apart from EC land there is no room anymore for pc or mixed

That's serious... B2 like Jurong industrial land?
But how is it possible govt allow pollutive industries to be sited within so many housing estates? Anyway.. good info. thanks.

22-12-12, 15:35
That's serious... B2 like Jurong industrial land?
But how is it possible govt allow pollutive industries to be sited within so many housing estates? Anyway.. good info. thanks.

lol this info cost me 5 digits lor. yeah. the zoning is B2. they say it will have wafer fabs. but if you have seen wafer fabs in singapore like ssmc or tsmc. but wafer fab plants have chemicals storage and dreaded unseen airborne carcinogens. Besides, over time it will become a hotchpotch of heavy industries like jurong. remember paya lebar/ubi was planned as a high tech zone but end up zhngsters playground

22-12-12, 15:36
n got gd schl haha

ok only lah, not really that good ;)

22-12-12, 16:08
If need gd sch, there's 2 plots opp Thomson Plaza next to Sin Ming area. One is GLS the other is en bloc Thomson View. Within 1 km to Ai Tong. Also has MRT and mall. T Plaza is small and old but may get a new make over once the MRT and new devts are up.

22-12-12, 16:27
lol this info cost me 5 digits lor. yeah. the zoning is B2. they say it will have wafer fabs. but if you have seen wafer fabs in singapore like ssmc or tsmc. but wafer fab plants have chemicals storage and dreaded unseen airborne carcinogens. Besides, over time it will become a hotchpotch of heavy industries like jurong. remember paya lebar/ubi was planned as a high tech zone but end up zhngsters playground

Wow! Thanks for sharing even though you lose 5 digits on this piece of info alone. Guess seletar estate is now stuck between sengkang industrial hub and amk industrial hub..

22-12-12, 16:30
Wow! Thanks for sharing even though you lose 5 digits on this piece of info alone. Guess seletar estate is now stuck between sengkang industrial hub and amk industrial hub..

govt is really destroying this area which otherwise would have been lovely. guess recent announcent cleaning up the defu industrial area they'll
move all the crap up to sengkang

22-12-12, 16:32
If need gd sch, there's 2 plots opp Thomson Plaza next to Sin Ming area. One is GLS the other is en bloc Thomson View. Within 1 km to Ai Tong. Also has MRT and mall. T Plaza is small and old but may get a new make over once the MRT and new devts are up.

got gd schl but phase 2c also hard so many times oversubscribe

22-12-12, 16:35
Need to get into phase 2B. For Ai Tong School, join Hokkien Huay Kuan if you're Hokkien. If you're other dialect, sorry you have to try for PV.

GT23
22-12-12, 18:48
When FEO bidded for the land to develop Greenwich V, wouldn't they have the info as the Master Plan 2008 states "Business 2" area?

Night
22-12-12, 22:33

shudder

Did you lose any deposit? So you bought FR instead? More spacious?

bakasa2002
22-12-12, 22:40
Did you lose any deposit? So you bought FR instead? More spacious?

He/she lost 1.25% of the purchase price when option lapse...

Night
22-12-12, 22:58
Yeap, why? Turning the attention to Sennett?

Foresque Residence

Night
22-12-12, 22:59
He/she lost 1.25% of the purchase price when option lapse...

Oh i see...

23-12-12, 01:13
High-tech Sengkang
Jobs in Sengkang will come from the wafer fabrication industry. A large part of Sengkang West will be developed for this, in tandem with housing developments in the area. This will bring jobs closer to home for residents living in Sengkang, Serangoon and Ang Mo Kio.

A new industrial park, 'Sengkang West Industrial Park', is to be built to the west of Jalan Kayu in the near future, bounded by a road which is estimated to be completed in 2014. The new road, Sengkang West Road, begins where Yio Chu Kang Road and Jalan Kayu intersect, passes through the extended roads of Fernvale Lane, Sengkang West Avenue near the Fernvale neighbourhood and parts of the Seletar Farmways, cuts through TPE across the proposed Seletar Aerospace Flyover and links to the future upgraded Seletar Aerospace Park.

Map of new road - http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/projects/also-in-progress/road-network-supporting-seletar-aerospace-park-sap-and-sengkang-west-industrial-area.html

I think this area had florist, mini animal farm, old folks home. Most have moved out.

23-12-12, 02:06
Why you should never stay near a wafer fab plant, much less a cluster of plants half the size of sentosa

http://cnx.org/content/m14503/latest/

And this is what a wafer fab plant in Singapore looks like. Notice the air scrubbers, chemical waste holding tanks etc.

http://www.brightsideofnews.com/Data/2012_11_28/Is-GlobalFoundries-Expansion-a-Game-Changer-for-Intel-and-Semiconductor-Industry/GlobalFoundries_Singapore_689.jpg

23-12-12, 02:11
These fabs r quite safe. U prob made a mistake in cancelling.

23-12-12, 02:13

maybe but better safe than sorry. I've got an infant in tow.

1 wafer fab maybe not too bad. this is area will be half the size of sentosa.

23-12-12, 02:16
Maybe it's safe but staying so near industrial area spoils the tranquilility environment of SPR

23-12-12, 02:17
Hi tech means hi pay. Good for rental.

23-12-12, 02:21
Hi tech means hi pay. Good for rental.

hi tech and hi pay are for companies like Oracle, SAP, IBM etc - and they work off regular offices in town, or business parks like IBP. Wafer fab plants are highly automated factories that employ production workers to oversee, and at best a supervisor or two. For example TSMC and SSMC plants in Singapore, most of them even the QC specialists and supervisors stay in Johor and are bused by the company to the plant. The plant GMs and operational directors are angmoh or jap and stay in town, each plant has a couple of them only anyways

23-12-12, 02:25
hi tech and hi pay are for companies like Oracle, SAP, IBM etc - and they work off regular offices in town, or business parks like IBP. Wafer fab plants are highly automated factories that employ production workers to oversee, and at best a supervisor or two. For example TSMC and SSMC plants in Singapore, most of them even the QC specialists and supervisors stay in Johor and are bused by the company to the plant. The plant GMs and operational directors are angmoh or jap and stay in town, each plant has a couple of them only anyways

I think it is more than wafer Fab (my guess).

HCL
23-12-12, 09:04
Irony the Topiary EC advertisement mentioned this is a plus closer to coming new industrial park. It is always a tradeoff and depend individual needs to seek for home the suit their needs (no Right or Wrong). If this area can be developed faster, the higher chance government will announce the Seletar MRT line

The Topiary Executive Condominium

- Nestled within exclusive Seletar Estate
- Most units are of North – South orientation
- Selected units get to enjoy unblock views of Seletar Estate
- Full condo facilities
- Proximity to Seletar Aerospace Park, AMK Industrial Park & Sengkang West (High Tech Wafer Fabrication Park), good potential for rental yields!
- Only 5 mins away from Fernvale LRT Station
- Greenwich Village & Upcoming Seletar Mall within close proximity

Night
23-12-12, 10:55

There shouldn't be any chemical or radiation hazard right?

23-12-12, 10:59
There shouldn't be any chemical or radiation hazard right?

Kenshinto80
23-12-12, 14:29
Progress photos of the upcoming Seletar Mall...check this out:
http://sengkangzai.blogspot.sg/p/the-seletar-mall.html?m=1

I still think the area is safe. No worries on chemicals released into the environment. But for those working directly in the plants, maybe need to be more careful.

Night
23-12-12, 21:52

That mean next time cannot eat Jalan Kayu prata liao :(

GT23
23-12-12, 21:58
That mean next time cannot eat Jalan Kayu prata liao :(

Alluding to avoid the meatballs in Ikea Tampines and stop shopping at Courts and Giant as well since there are more wafer fabs there??

:sleep:

23-12-12, 22:03
The prata can glow in the dark perhaps. Lol.

bakasa2002
23-12-12, 22:05

As in in our stomach? Will we see glowing shxx after our toilet visit?

Night
23-12-12, 22:30
Alluding to avoid the meatballs in Ikea Tampines and stop shopping at Courts and Giant as well since there are more wafer fabs there??

:sleep:

Oh no, cannot visit all the pet farms inside there and also the fish pond le :p

23-12-12, 22:34

glow in the dark ejac late at night more like it.... :D

eh you all know me how many years here liao - i super sensitive to pollution one maciam captain planet - just instead of 6 pack i got 1 big pack.

thus no no to punggol, pasir panjang, sembawang, paya lebar, jurong west, and now seletar!

Night
23-12-12, 22:40
glow in the dark ejac late at night more like it.... :D

eh you all know me how many years here liao - i super sensitive to pollution one maciam captain planet - just instead of 6 pack i got 1 big pack.

thus no no to punggol, pasir panjang, sembawang, paya lebar, jurong west, and now seletar!

Bro, given the size of singapore, when the haze comes, the whole island will kana right, else which part of singapore would be safest?

23-12-12, 22:50
Bro, given the size of singapore, when the haze comes, the whole island will kana right, else which part of singapore would be safest?

my own twisted and screwy opinions nia :P

b13boy
15-01-13, 08:53
seen this, abit late, given the location is not that attractive
but when location is slight disadvantaged, the developer worked extra hard to make proj appealing

the 4.8m ceiling height kicked alot of asses, i am easy sold by high ceiling
fitting & finishing is above average
low dense
the whole development is emiting a certain touch of class, hard to describe
huge differentiation, vs other mass market stuff
layout is efficient

ok common roomsize are not great, but overall a good development

suffer some unable to withdraw symthoms :ashamed1:
CM7 helps to make cure abit of that :cheers3:

15-01-13, 21:42
are they waiting for sales to complete here before launching potong pasir?

15-01-13, 21:47
are they waiting for sales to complete here before launching potong pasir?

Do not think the two are linked bec it does not make sense. For Sennett, Either there are some problems with the final plan approval or they are waiting for the bidding of the site opp it.

HCL
16-01-13, 07:42
Agent told me yesterday only left less than 30 units. The construction work will start after Chinese New Year

16-01-13, 08:51
Oh no, cannot visit all the pet farms inside there and also the fish pond le :p

Read somewhere recently all the pet farms are gonna kena move

31-01-13, 15:46
North Coast Innovation Corridor
We intend to make the future North Coast an innovative economic corridor buzzing with ideas, creative design and new technologies. It will span from Woodlands Regional Centre, Sembawang, the future Seletar Regional Centre to the learning corridor and creative cluster at Punggol.
Over the longer term, the Seletar Regional Centre has the potential to grow to two times the size of the Tampines Regional Centre. Located next to it is the Seletar Aerospace Park which will provide a range of activities including training, and research and development.
The Seletar Regional Centre and Seletar Aerospace Park will be a major employment node for people living in the north and northeast.
Along the Sembawang coastline, new waterfront land will be freed up once we phase out the existing shipyard facilities. This will also provide land for new business activities.

Where is the Seletar Regional Centre? Is this in the half sentosa-sized area that gfoo posted (listed in masterplan 2008 as B2 industrial) and therefore defaulted SPR? In fact Seletar Regional Centre was abandoned previously in concept plan 2001 - so change of plan now? Will it become another regional centre like Tampines, Jurong and Woodlands?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regional_centre_(Singapore)

A regional centre in the city-state of Singapore is a second-tier commercial zone after the main central business district in the Central Area. About 15 times the size of a normal town centre in Housing Development Board (HDB) towns, they are located in three suburban districts of Singapore, namely the Woodlands Regional Centre located at Woodlands in the North Region; the Tampines Regional Centre at Tampines in the East Region, and the Jurong East Regional Centre at Jurong East in the West Region. Original plans for these regional centres included a fourth regional centre serving the North-East Region in Seletar, but it has since been dropped.

So the mention of Seletar Regional Centre - does this mean that this is going to be reinstated?