View Full Version : V on Shenton

dereksg
06-05-12, 15:15
Hi guys,

This thread is about the new launch on Shenton Way: V on Shenton.

Here are what I have :

99 yrs Leasehold.
1 Tower, 53 Storeys (residential units start from 9th storey to 53rd storey)
510 units
Developer: UIC Investments (properties) Pte Ltd
Architect: Studio / Architect 61
3 levels of Sky Gardens on 8th, 24th, 34th storey and Gym on 35th storey
Expected TOP 2017*
Foreigner Eligible

Prices frm $1xxxK

Please visit web site for more updates

Five on shenton (http://www.fiveonshenton.com)

I wll be your information source for V ON shenton

Have a nice day!

smallant
06-05-12, 22:10
heard 80% of units 2 bedrm or smaller...
Gonna set new record ??
:scared-4:

dereksg
07-05-12, 02:38
heard 80% of units 2 bedrm or smaller...
Gonna set new record ??
:scared-4:

Hi Bro,

20 % Studio
8% 1Bed
14% 1Bed + Study
16% 2 Bed

20% 2+Study

So 58% of units are 2Bed or smaller

78% of if 2Bed+study or smaller
:) :)

07-05-12, 11:30
Unit Mix:
Studio/1br Appr 450 – 500sf 144 units
1br + Study Appr 700 – 750sf 72 units
2br Appr 880 – 1,000sf 80 units
2br + Study Appr 1,050 – 1,200sf 104 units
3br Appr 1,350 – 1,750sf 104 units
PH Appr 3,300 – 3,900sf 2 units
PH + SkyTerrace Appr 5,500 – 7,250sf 4 units

TOP: expected 2017

Preview targeted early June. Showflat is located at The Gateway along Beach Road.

20-05-12, 22:47
Pending launch very soon

http://v-onshenton.com/yahoo_site_admin/assets/images/TypeA1.133134448_std.jpg

http://v-onshenton.com/yahoo_site_admin/assets/images/TypeBs1.133134804_std.jpg

http://v-onshenton.com/yahoo_site_admin/assets/images/TypeB1.133134635_std.jpg

http://v-onshenton.com/yahoo_site_admin/assets/images/TypeS1.133135008_std.jpg
http://v-onshenton.com/yahoo_site_admin/assets/images/TypeC3.133134903_std.jpg

20-05-12, 23:17
after so long still have those long time ago approved bay window and planter project.

21-05-12, 00:11
after so long still have those long time ago approved bay window and planter project.
i reckon this project will not sell well cos of the uncertainty of the euro crisis looming ahead n also the stock market being whacked quite badly the last couple of weeks..sentiments not good at this moment! :tsk-tsk:

21-05-12, 01:05
quantum will be huge for the 2 and 3 bedders too. maybe 1 bedders and studios still can move some.

i reckon this project will not sell well cos of the uncertainty of the euro crisis looming ahead n also the stock market being whacked quite badly the last couple of weeks..sentiments not good at this moment! :tsk-tsk:

21-05-12, 11:50
Reasonable layout but why am i paying for that stupid piece of VOID triangle????

AK47
21-05-12, 12:32
They can afford to price it 10% lower. Trade-off for 10% more margin for planter and bay window.

21-05-12, 13:24
Reasonable layout but why am i paying for that stupid piece of VOID triangle????
void triangle is small and i think not payable, if payable, they would have extend the ac ledge.
just look at the support columns and walls

8property
23-07-12, 02:31
Void Triangle is not payable ! (confirmed)

The Price is Attractive ! ( <950K can buy a studio unit( below level 17))

Low floors will be released soon ! and price might be < 900K (studio)

2Bed 3bed are also priced to sell

Visit Savills V ON SHENTON Web for more information for your investment

www.FiveOnShenton.com

Official Commercial Video (http://youtu.be/x6B4lnwfhWA)

23-07-12, 08:47
Void Triangle is not payable ! (confirmed)
The Price is Attractive ! ( <950K can buy a studio unit( below level 17))
Low floors will be released soon ! and price might be < 900K (studio)
2Bed 3bed are also priced to sell
Visit Savills V ON SHENTON Web for more information for your investment
www.FiveOnShenton.com (http://www.FiveOnShenton.com)
Official Commercial Video (http://youtu.be/x6B4lnwfhWA)

thank you for confirming the void triangle not payable.
you seems to be an agent.

do you have a site overlay of the development?

do you have a higher resolution of the following images?
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-6aUMfUp5ftQ/T-czKbHn-_I/AAAAAAAAAdk/rUS5xcCdv1w/s1600/MasterUpperThumb.jpg
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-CoV3deEXp8s/T-czJidPOiI/AAAAAAAAAdc/KRDa1J0jHtI/s1600/MasterLowerThumb.jpg

because of low resolution, i find it difficult to choose my desired unit.

23-07-12, 09:35
Meanwhile, United Industrial Corporation has begun selling its 99-year leasehold V on Shenton condo on the former UIC Building site at Shenton Way since Friday to business associates, ex-tenants and minority owners of the site and VIPs.
As at yesterday evening, 90-plus units are said to have been sold out of about 130 released on 10 levels (anywhere from the 17th to 46th floors of the 54-level project). The average price is around $2,200 psf. UIC has closed the showflat, which is at The Gateway on Beach Road, and is expected to re-open it this weekend.

8property
23-07-12, 10:48
Hi hopeful and those who concern,

Please PM me your email address.I will send you the high-resolution version of the site layout and floor plans.

Alternatively, you can fill in the form in the below link

Contact Form (http://www.fiveonshenton.com/p/contact-us.html)

we will get back to you soon

thank you for confirming the void triangle not payable.
you seems to be an agent.

do you have a site overlay of the development?

do you have a higher resolution of the following images?
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-6aUMfUp5ftQ/T-czKbHn-_I/AAAAAAAAAdk/rUS5xcCdv1w/s1600/MasterUpperThumb.jpg
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-CoV3deEXp8s/T-czJidPOiI/AAAAAAAAAdc/KRDa1J0jHtI/s1600/MasterLowerThumb.jpg

because of low resolution, i find it difficult to choose my desired unit.

smallant
23-07-12, 21:36
wow... since when this forum becomes marketing/advertising forum ?
:scared-1:

rymccondo77
23-07-12, 22:42
This forum essentially no rules, and the administrators / moderators are AWOL.

Not surprising it has become an advertising / marketing forum.

ilgr
24-07-12, 03:08
This forum essentially no rules, and the administrators / moderators are AWOL.

Not surprising it has become an advertising / marketing forum.

They banned Ocean80!!! Thanks for your PMs. hahah

rymccondo77
24-07-12, 14:13
So the admins / moderators are not AWOL after all!

31-07-12, 08:37
In the CBD, United Industrial Corporation (UIC) is said to have moved close to 50 units at its V on Shenton project, taking total sales in the project to over 140 units. UIC began selling the project on July 20.

The average price for the 99-year-leasehold project is $2,200 per square foot (psf). UIC has released about 190 of V on Shenton's 510 residential units, which will be in a 54-storey tower.

Absolute prices start from just under a million dollars, for a city-facing studio unit of 441 sq ft on the 17th floor. UIC is said to have sold one of the project's six penthouses for $13.5 million.

The duplex unit is spread across levels 52 and 53. Four bedrooms and the living area are on the lower level, while the upper level is mostly roof terrace except for a family room. The unit's strata area is 7,255 sq ft inclusive of the roof terrace.

Buyers are said to be mostly Singaporeans, with others from Indonesia, China and India.

The showflat is on the ground level of The Gateway on Beach Road.

31-07-12, 09:29
Comparable to Clift. It is competing wtih Concourse Skyline.
In the CBD, United Industrial Corporation (UIC) is said to have moved close to 50 units at its V on Shenton project, taking total sales in the project to over 140 units. UIC began selling the project on July 20.

The average price for the 99-year-leasehold project is $2,200 per square foot (psf). UIC has released about 190 of V on Shenton's 510 residential units, which will be in a 54-storey tower.

Absolute prices start from just under a million dollars, for a city-facing studio unit of 441 sq ft on the 17th floor. UIC is said to have sold one of the project's six penthouses for $13.5 million.

The duplex unit is spread across levels 52 and 53. Four bedrooms and the living area are on the lower level, while the upper level is mostly roof terrace except for a family room. The unit's strata area is 7,255 sq ft inclusive of the roof terrace.

Buyers are said to be mostly Singaporeans, with others from Indonesia, China and India.

31-07-12, 15:34

Wa.. I think the huge duplex will be the most profitable. Imagine those new york .. those duplexes penthoouses are the one selling like hotcakes and very limited in supply. You got money ...the owner also got money to hold..

Maybe should concentrate on penthouse units.. even if it's the OCR types.

02-08-12, 17:12
V on Shenton - site accident a while ago, crane collapsed with a loud bang and nearby buildings can feel it and hear it. Hope nobody is injured.

02-08-12, 17:35
V on Shenton - site accident a while ago, crane collapsed with a loud bang and nearby buildings can feel it and hear it. Hope nobody is injured.

hopefully TOP not delayed due to work stoppage.

Petertan123
25-08-12, 10:49
Think this project losing steam liaoo..

Agent rang today and say now they give referral fee ! Or am i wrong ?

25-08-12, 23:24
Think this project losing steam liaoo..

Agent rang today and say now they give referral fee ! Or am i wrong ?
definitely interest will die down..
while the foreigners are not buying due to absd.
so where to find so many local buyers? :banghead:

29-08-12, 15:47
Huaters?

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/296577_374271929309716_706953161_n.jpg

MRT and new mall all beside

29-08-12, 16:13
priced in already lah ... STI probably has more influence on V on Shenton sales than MRT annoucement :p

29-08-12, 22:36
the other 2 mrts were already pretty near this project anyway. :)

priced in already lah ... STI probably has more influence on V on Shenton sales than MRT annoucement :p

AK47
29-08-12, 23:17
Commuting in the city is already convienance. An additional station nearby will not make much of a difference. But a station build in a Ulu location with limited accessibility will see value of property rise.

30-08-12, 08:37
They can go bontanic gardens via mrt. Heh.

30-08-12, 08:52
It does not much difference within the City. How about one who may not be staying in the ulu area but needs to visit someone there from city? It is more convenient now. It just gives people one more option besides the bus or taxi. Anyway, it is so difficult to find a taxi on Fridays and buses may be stucked in jams on Friday. Pray hard that train does not breakdown.
Commuting in the city is already convienance. An additional station nearby will not make much of a difference. But a station build in a Ulu location with limited accessibility will see value of property rise.

HP65
30-08-12, 09:58
It does not much difference within the City. How about one who may not be staying in the ulu area but needs to visit someone there from city? It is more convenient now. It just gives people one more option besides the bus or taxi. Anyway, it is so difficult to find a taxi on Fridays and buses may be stucked in jams on Friday. Pray hard that train does not breakdown.

I will never turn down additional accessibility and connectivity. I welcome this station with open arms!

30-08-12, 11:06

all the lines lead to marina bay
is more like those who stay at marina bay now have traveling options to the rest of the island. :D

30-08-12, 12:18
wow, ultra rich tenants in D1 take MRT during peak hours to squeeze her/his bum bum with the crowd :scared-1:

dun get me wrong, good excuse to up price :rolleyes:

30-08-12, 12:23
company paid lease.

30-08-12, 12:26
company paid lease.

company paid taxi? :rolleyes: driver? company car? :p

SpinCity
30-08-12, 13:48
company paid taxi? :rolleyes: driver? company car? :p

company paid bum bum?

17-09-12, 16:39
65 units @ median psf 2,019 1,717 highest 2,643

25-09-12, 19:01
The clift, V and Skyline owners will all laugh to the bank next month. I just hope they dun be too kancheong to unload first or they will regret after 25 Dec 2012 !

25-09-12, 19:06
why next month? any upside in going in now at such high psf?
those at V cannot unload la - ssd...

25-09-12, 19:08
why next month? any upside in going in now at such high psf?
those at V cannot unload la - ssd...

why unload ? when so many panic kancheong spiders rushing to Singapore next month from North Asia and Spain ?

25-09-12, 20:00
why unload ? when so many panic kancheong spiders rushing to Singapore next month from North Asia and Spain ?

where in North Asia? Japan?

http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/imagecache/story-gallery-featured/psyyy2e.jpg

25-09-12, 23:23
The clift, V and Skyline owners will all laugh to the bank next month. I just hope they dun be too kancheong to unload first or they will regret after 25 Dec 2012 !

Why don't tell us now what's happening dec.

Adva181
26-09-12, 00:07

Quick tell me, I have 2/3 out off those you mentioned.:D

luzman
26-09-12, 00:11
wah...are u trying to create a buzz or something? You come here to say next month will have a big thing and you go another district to say the same...I wonder if you are in the feng sui industry to be able to gaze the crystal ball...if not, it just trying to hype up...

Learner
03-10-12, 23:23
hi all, i am new to this forum. read this thread on v shenton. prices now average about 2k+ psf. still good buy for investment?

03-10-12, 23:49
Future MRT, there will be 3 malls. 1 mall completed this yr, another one 2014. The last mall on the big land above TP MRT. If 2000 psf can buy muz buy

Learner
04-10-12, 00:06
Thanks dtrax. hmm... the location is good and with MRTs and malls, it will be attractive. only uncertainty is the economy and also whether the govt will add on more cooling measures.

04-10-12, 00:15
Over the weekend they launched in Jakarta. Last 2 days and tomorrow launch to sony bigwigs. Cheapest avail now is 2500+psf. Can buy, but be prepared for limited measured upside. And the lastest mrt is 10 years away. I should have gone in earlier, but missed out the ballot for personal reasons; even then that was then 2200+ psf, and now 2500+. Looking at caveats, there are so many way below 2000psf, no prizes for guessing who. Enter now after due diligence at your own discretion. There are several local cheques waiting for lower floor stacks kept for latecomers who will pay same or more for lower floors! There are many other options avail at this entry price now. Cheers!

04-10-12, 00:20
Thanks dtrax. hmm... the location is good and with MRTs and malls, it will be attractive. only uncertainty is the economy and also whether the govt will add on more cooling measures.

the technical recession seems like a given and likely chances of cm given koven regency near sell-out. the main considerations i feel are holding power and any other better projects to partake in.

P/s:
no fun typing on ipad, esp when just lost my fully configured s3. :(

04-10-12, 00:25
Over the weekend they launched in Jakarta. Last 2 days and tomorrow launch to sony bigwigs. Cheapest avail now is 2500+psf. Can buy, but be prepared for limited measured upside. And the lastest mrt is 10 years away. I should have gone in earlier, but missed out the ballot for personal reasons; even then that was then 2200+ psf, and now 2500+. Looking at caveats, there are so many way below 2000psf, no prizes for guessing who. Enter now after due diligence at your own discretion. There are several local cheques waiting for lower floor stacks kept for latecomers who will pay same or more for lower floors! There are many other options avail at this entry price now. Cheers!

Agreeded. Mid 2.Xk has a limited upside.. it will just push the prices of surrounding condos there that were sold previously at <2k psf higher. No pt chasing high psf. If no 2k psf, no buy

Learner
04-10-12, 00:28
oh no! sad to hear you lost your s3...:(

Thanks. just did a browse at propertyguru. small units quoted at 2500+ but bigger units still quoted at 1900-2k. but bigger units are heavy investment... really need a lot of due diligence :)

wonder how many units are sold? maybe i drop by showflat over weekend.

04-10-12, 00:30
oh no! sad to hear you lost your s3...:(

Thanks. just did a browse at propertyguru. small units quoted at 2500+ but bigger units still quoted at 1900-2k. but bigger units are heavy investment... really need a lot of due diligence :)

wonder how many units are sold? maybe i drop by showflat over weekend.

2500 psf dun bother seriously, you will be carrot head big time. Let me just post you the top 10 cheapest units by psf:
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #20-12 1 96 Strata 1,759,000 18323 1702 17-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale Private 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #14-12 1 96 Strata 1,774,000 18479 1717 27-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale Private 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #19-13 1 107 Strata 1,984,000 18542 1723 21-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale Private 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #15-12 1 96 Strata 1,782,000 18563 1724 27-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale Private 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #20-13 1 107 Strata 1,992,000 18617 1730 21-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale Private 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #16-12 1 96 Strata 1,789,000 18635 1731 30-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale Private 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #19-12 1 96 Strata 1,794,000 18688 1736 17-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale Private 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #14-13 1 107 Strata 2,000,000 18692 1736 23-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale Private 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #22-13 1 107 Strata 2,008,000 18766 1743 22-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale Private 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core
V ON SHENTON 5A Shenton Way #15-13 1 107 Strata 2,019,000 18869 1753 30-AUG-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/11/2011 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 01 06 068814 Central Region Downtown Core

04-10-12, 00:35
:sleep:
Agreeded. Mid 2.Xk has a limited upside.. it will just push the prices of surrounding condos there that were sold previously at <2k psf higher. No pt chasing high psf. If no 2k psf, no buy

Learner: My stuff are auto backed up to the clouds, except never do synchronisatin, so lost sms, whatsapp, whatsapp pics discussion, and recordings of talks. Using my jamchoked xperia until ready to get the note 2.

Learner
04-10-12, 00:35
pardon me, dtrax. how to read your data? the 17xx are psf? what are the 18xxx? thanks

04-10-12, 00:37
pardon me, dtrax. how to read your data? the 17xx are psf? what are the 18xxx? thanks

Yes red in psf.

1,759,000 price 18323 psm 1702 psf

Learner
04-10-12, 00:41
Thanks. wow prices are low in Aug... must be prelaunch...

04-10-12, 00:44

could be staff purchase as well

Learner
04-10-12, 00:45
and those are >1000 sqft units... so if prices quoted in propertyguru are accurate then prices have moved up about 200psf since aug

04-10-12, 00:50
the 1700+ at 1.7+ mil must be snatched up during vvvvip previews.
By my estimate, > 60+ % sold already.

04-10-12, 00:54
and those are >1000 sqft units... so if prices quoted in propertyguru are accurate then prices have moved up about 200psf since aug

True. But most people cannot get those... Prob staff buys.
Anyway, more important is what is the price going to be at your exit more than 4 years later and not in-between.

04-10-12, 00:54

Quite simple, after the VVIP:
- New MRT line announce
- QE3

== Prices chiong again

Learner
04-10-12, 00:59
i once heard when sales reach 60+% the developer is more confident and will not negotiate much. any truth in this?

and yes, qe3 is a booster but against gloomy economy backdrop, maybe they balance each other out.

and the new mrt is just beside it, but rightly mentioned it will be operational only in 2019. but with existing mrts around, i think still ok.

anyone check out the showflat? how is the quality?

04-10-12, 01:07
i once heard when sales reach 60+% the developer is more confident and will not negotiate much. any truth in this?

and yes, qe3 is a booster but against gloomy economy backdrop, maybe they balance each other out.

and the new mrt is just beside it, but rightly mentioned it will be operational only in 2019. but with existing mrts around, i think still ok.

anyone check out the showflat? how is the quality?

general rule of thumb but it really depends on the state of economy at that point of time and which developer you are dealing with.

Learner
04-10-12, 01:19
thanks, dtrax and lifeline, for your advice. will check out the showflat if time permits

04-10-12, 01:20

they price it low as u will notice these are all low floor units without much in terms of view as they are blocked by buildings on opposite side of road or the office tower block.

Learner
04-10-12, 01:27
they price it low as u will notice these are all low floor units without much in terms of view as they are blocked by buildings on opposite side of road or the office tower block.

August - you have a good point there. i read the building is about 54 storeys. Must really study which floor and facing have good views, if any :)

04-10-12, 01:31

Actually in this development, against usual norm, they started by releasing the middle to high floors first. The lowest levels 9 to 12 have not been released yet.
I feel quality of fittings is just standard, maybe like sky habitat thereabouts. Take note of big squared pillared walls in the plan along with bay windows and balconies. The bay windows are interestingly of different heights in the studio under which the external air compressor sits on the outside.

04-10-12, 01:38
Actually in this development, against usual norm, they started by releasing the middle to high floors first. The lowest levels 9 to 12 have not been released yet.
I feel quality of fittings is just standard, maybe like sky habitat thereabouts. Take note of big squared pillared walls in the plan along with bay windows and balconies. The bay windows are interestingly of different heights in the studio under which the external air compressor sits on the outside.

notice also some units have thicker than usual walls?
i like the 3 bedder but the master bedroom wall has this thick section suddenly jutting out which means cannot place the bed at that side.

Learner
04-10-12, 01:50
interesting :) thanks for pointing out those walls and pillars.

i looked at the street map, potential buildings blocking are dbs towers, sgx towers and sia towers. then there is the tall capital tower. the other facing still empty but i am sure there will be buildings there in future.

hmm.... looks like only the high floors will have good views... then again not sure if they are taller than those tall buildings around.

Learner
06-10-12, 21:48
with the latest cm, it will be interesting to see if developer will lower price :)

07-10-12, 00:38
with the latest cm, it will be interesting to see if developer will lower price :)

was in vicinity sat pm, of released units, >90% sold; of total dev, >> 50% sold.
lots of recent indonesian purchases, with 10% absd! no price reduction. hearsay that actual shenton mrt, part of tsl, is just below 1 side of building; but that's 10 years away? downtown mrt may be next year. singapore conference hall may be left alone. rechecked the fittings - studio toilet is good; 3br is very nice with big marble pieces, 2.9mil up!!! you seem interested, better come see for yourself for reference first.

Learner
07-10-12, 17:39
was in vicinity sat pm, of released units, >90% sold; of total dev, >> 50% sold.
lots of recent indonesian purchases, with 10% absd! no price reduction. hearsay that actual shenton mrt, part of tsl, is just below 1 side of building; but that's 10 years away? downtown mrt may be next year. singapore conference hall may be left alone. rechecked the fittings - studio toilet is good; 3br is very nice with big marble pieces, 2.9mil up!!! you seem interested, better come see for yourself for reference first.

hi lifeline, i quite like the place... the accessibility and the surrounding development should add value to the place. saw the panaromic view preso and it seems above 40+ floors will have good city view. i am still skeptical about the seaview. i think very likely the view will be blocked once the govt sells the land behind it. There is a stack looking over the conference hall direction. that view should be good and could be better once the port relocates. are you also considering v shenton?

Learner
07-10-12, 18:20
and the very high floors not released yet. seems like you need to throw in a cheque to trigger the release and then subject to developer to release.

07-10-12, 20:15
kpo only cos relative got in yesterday...

Learner
08-10-12, 00:06
kpo only cos relative got in yesterday...

hehe.... i am still considering. the price is quite steep. also to see if cm has any effect over the next couple of weeks.

08-10-12, 00:59
hehe.... i am still considering. the price is quite steep. also to see if cm has any effect over the next couple of weeks.

Got 2 other options. You can wait for the new tanjong pagar MRT development or consider the 2rms Skysuites@ anson

08-10-12, 01:51
another option: buy altez subsale

using studio as guide :
altez ~1950 to 2067psf asking
skysuites ~2500+psf <400sf
clift ~2200+psf
glucoland ~?

big piece of researched info here. work out the implications yourself...
those who are still investing will know what to do :D
can treat me kopi when this info proves useful.

p/s not inducement to buy; just sharing only

Learner
08-10-12, 22:12
Got 2 other options. You can wait for the new tanjong pagar MRT development or consider the 2rms Skysuites@ anson

One more option, the upcoming Marina One.

Learner
08-10-12, 22:13
another option: buy altez subsale

using studio as guide :
altez ~1950 to 2067psf asking
skysuites ~2500+psf <400sf
clift ~2200+psf
glucoland ~?

big piece of researched info here. work out the implications yourself...
those who are still investing will know what to do :D
can treat me kopi when this info proves useful.

p/s not inducement to buy; just sharing only

08-10-12, 23:00
You can even consider South Beach Residences if they firesale 2k+ psf... right beside F1 track:

http://www.southbeachresidencessingapore.com/#!gallery/cihc

Learner
08-10-12, 23:07
You can even consider South Beach Residences if they firesale 2k+ psf... right beside F1 track:

Has it launched? can't find any pricing in property guru.

09-10-12, 15:50
One Shenton many lost 3xxk if bought in 2007

2012-09-11 #09-XX 1,098sqft 1,685psf 2007-02-12
1,920psf -258,030 2,038 -2.3

hmm ... why would anybody buy V on Shenton in this case :banghead:

09-10-12, 20:36
One Shenton many lost 3xxk if bought in 2007

2012-09-11 #09-XX 1,098sqft 1,685psf 2007-02-12
1,920psf -258,030 2,038 -2.3

hmm ... why would anybody buy V on Shenton in this case :banghead:

Why so cheap? a loft unit?
Or one shenton not so good?
Clift is still flying.

Learner
10-10-12, 00:49
yes, why is one shenton so cheap? please enlighten. thanks.

Learner
17-10-12, 22:18
Anyone knows how is this project doing lately? From URA website prices seem to be hovering around 2k but it does not show the latest transactions. thanks.

17-10-12, 22:33
Anyone knows how is this project doing lately? From URA website prices seem to be hovering around 2k but it does not show the latest transactions. thanks.

told by agent 2 weeks ago of road show in hk about now... did not bother to ask for new updates. have you decided what you are going for? since day 1 of latest cooling measure, my friends have bought 4 units.

17-10-12, 22:38

my friend just told me he called up last week... minimum size 1000sf above 30 storeys with indicative from 4k psf = 4mil minimum! How to get firesale at 2k psf :D

Learner
17-10-12, 22:44
told by agent 2 weeks ago of road show in hk about now... did not bother to ask for new updates. have you decided what you are going for? since day 1 of latest cooling measure, my friends have bought 4 units.

4 units at v shenton? i have yet to decide. while i like the place the price is very high

17-10-12, 22:50
4 units at v shenton? i have yet to decide. while i like the place the price is very high

no. 3 ccr, 1fh ocr.

Learner
17-10-12, 22:51
and also worried that price of v shenton may come down like one shenton (as what phantom said but not sure why yet)

Learner
17-10-12, 22:56
my friend just told me he called up last week... minimum size 1000sf above 30 storeys with indicative from 4k psf = 4mil minimum! How to get firesale at 2k psf :D

make v shenton looks like a steal :)

Learner
17-10-12, 23:05
lifeline, do you have any price info on Marina One?

18-10-12, 00:07
lifeline, do you have any price info on Marina One?

no idea. certainly higher I think. glucoland will be high and guess one marina may be higher.
so ask yourself...
do you want to buy at the next peak or enter now?
do you want capital gain or rental yield or both?
as 1 writer contributed, need to also differentiate between inflation yield and investment yield. of course regardless got yield still better than no yield.

18-10-12, 08:19
and also worried that price of v shenton may come down like one shenton (as what phantom said but not sure why yet)

actually if you are worried that was a true price down, then go in for one shenton, esp as one marina is just 2 blocks behind. you need to go view units or showflats at one shenton, clift, vos, altez, skysuites, etc to get a feel of location, buzz, layout, etc to assess your entry requirements, your likes and dislikes, etc.

another friend musing over selling his fh central, realise his paper gains and convert over to district 1 for even better rental yield - already cash out, ok even if no top effect (cos already captured the paper gain), move on to rental yield in lh ccr, no need gearing cos will be fully paid up (unlike geared for existing); only slight blip will be extra stamp duty and agent's fee.

food for thought. different folks, different strokes. what's yours?

dun mtb :D

18-10-12, 10:27
if bank is axing everywhere, then you also expect rental to be under pressured and many more condo ToP at the same time.

but owning a D1 is good for employer as they want their employees to stay near to office.

18-10-12, 11:38
if bank is axing everywhere, then you also expect rental to be under pressured and many more condo ToP at the same time.

but owning a D1 is good for employer as they want their employees to stay near to office.

if one's outlook for the future is bad, then dun buy. just wait!
though the investment plan is to at least hold for the medium to long term.

Learner
18-10-12, 20:50
actually if you are worried that was a true price down, then go in for one shenton, esp as one marina is just 2 blocks behind. you need to go view units or showflats at one shenton, clift, vos, altez, skysuites, etc to get a feel of location, buzz, layout, etc to assess your entry requirements, your likes and dislikes, etc.

another friend musing over selling his fh central, realise his paper gains and convert over to district 1 for even better rental yield - already cash out, ok even if no top effect (cos already captured the paper gain), move on to rental yield in lh ccr, no need gearing cos will be fully paid up (unlike geared for existing); only slight blip will be extra stamp duty and agent's fee.

food for thought. different folks, different strokes. what's yours?

dun mtb :D

my primary objective is capital gain. will go for rental if the market turns soft.

18-10-12, 20:58
my primary objective is capital gain. will go for rental if the market turns soft.

it's a judgement call.

you got to take a stand and decide :
- in now or wait,
- new (progressive payment) or resale (less competition, better value - can nego),
- got good holding power = never fear
- why invest?
- where? which location got upside?

from new cm till today, friends have gone in for 5 purchases.

18-10-12, 21:11
What did your friends buy? New or resale?
it's a judgement call.

- in now or wait,
- new (progressive payment) or resale (less competition, better value - can nego),
- why invest?

18-10-12, 22:02
What did your friends buy? New or resale?

3 new - 1 ccr, 1 ocr, 1 rcr; 2 ccr subsales

18-10-12, 22:36
Have asked this before, but no one seems to have the answers.
Possible reasons why One Shenton is trading at a discount?
Poor views? Poor finishing? Poor layout? Why Clift is more expensive?

Learner
18-10-12, 23:24

maybe clift has better view. but the finishing is so so. one shenton view blocked by the asia square buildings. this is my opinion only, not sure what the others think.

Adva181
19-10-12, 00:46
Clift has its own pool of tenants with less competition. Quiet, unblock.
1S fight with Sail, Icon is noisy due to construction n future competition with Altez n SS.

19-10-12, 08:38
No resale?
3 new - 1 ccr, 1 ocr, 1 rcr; 2 ccr subsales

19-10-12, 09:04
it's a judgement call.

- in now or wait,
- why invest?

can share which location friend purchase ? D1

19-10-12, 09:47
can share which location friend purchase ? D1

3 in D1 and D2

19-10-12, 09:50
3 in D1 and D2

rental yield is higher here.

19-10-12, 10:00
No resale?

no. just panned out that way. why?

vboy
19-10-12, 12:38
OS smallest unit is at least 580sf
The Clift has one at 506sf

OS monthly mgmt fee at least $400 for the smallest unit (think one of the highest in the area) .. but feels really posh and well maintained.. went to see it once 2 mths ago.

Thats why not very popular with investors?

Adva181
19-10-12, 14:40

OS monthly mgmt fee at least $400 for the smallest unit (think one of the highest in the area) .. but feels really posh and well maintained.. went to see it once 2 mths ago.

1S smallest unit is 531sf. Yes mgmt fee is more ex.
Clift smallest unit is 495sf, quantum smaller.

vboy
12-11-12, 11:36
Just opposite V on Shenton - DBS building to become a mall.

SGX may be moving out of SGX Centre come 2014 too! Another residential cum retail mall?

OUE plans to invest in 2 retail malls in CBD: report
By Wong Siew Ying | Posted: 30 July 2012 2008 hrs

SINGAPORE: Developer Overseas Union Enterprise (OUE) is set to invest in excess of S$140 million on two retail mall projects in the central business district.

Among the plans, OUE will be developing a five-storey retail mall at the existing DBS Building at Shenton Way, according to a source close to the matter.

Built in 1975, DBS Building at Shenton Way will soon be home to a new shopping mall, spanning some 170,000 square feet.

According to a source familiar with the plans, OUE is expected to spend over S$100 million to build the new mall.

It is slated to open in mid-2014, and the mall will offer retail and F&B options as well as a supermarket.

Analysts said a retail development will support an increasing residential population in the downtown area.

Donald Han, special advisor, HSR, said: "On the size of 170,000 (square feet) you would probably expect rents on average of about S$13 - 16 per square foot. Because this is still a new market place, it certainly has more upturn, upside in the next two to three years especially when most of the residential and hotel components are fully in place."

OUE acquired DBS Building in 2010 for about S$871 million. The podium level will be converted to a shopping mall, but it appears that the developer is keeping the two office towers and it is currently looking for tenants.

Existing anchor tenant DBS Bank is expected to move out of both office towers by year-end.

And it is likely that OUE could see some rental upside when it leases the office space to new tenants.

Apart from the developments along Shenton Way, Channel NewsAsia understands that OUE will also refurbish the shopping mall at One Raffles Place.

Renovation work could start at the end of the year and it is expected to cost over S$40 million.

- CNA/cc

12-11-12, 13:14
This is good news for D1 and D2. What will SGX become? :D
Just opposite V on Shenton - DBS building to become a mall.

SGX may be moving out of SGX Centre come 2014 too! Another residential cum retail mall?

OUE plans to invest in 2 retail malls in CBD: report
By Wong Siew Ying | Posted: 30 July 2012 2008 hrs

SINGAPORE: Developer Overseas Union Enterprise (OUE) is set to invest in excess of S$140 million on two retail mall projects in the central business district.

Among the plans, OUE will be developing a five-storey retail mall at the existing DBS Building at Shenton Way, according to a source close to the matter.

Built in 1975, DBS Building at Shenton Way will soon be home to a new shopping mall, spanning some 170,000 square feet.

According to a source familiar with the plans, OUE is expected to spend over S$100 million to build the new mall.

It is slated to open in mid-2014, and the mall will offer retail and F&B options as well as a supermarket.

Analysts said a retail development will support an increasing residential population in the downtown area.

Donald Han, special advisor, HSR, said: "On the size of 170,000 (square feet) you would probably expect rents on average of about S$13 - 16 per square foot. Because this is still a new market place, it certainly has more upturn, upside in the next two to three years especially when most of the residential and hotel components are fully in place."

OUE acquired DBS Building in 2010 for about S$871 million. The podium level will be converted to a shopping mall, but it appears that the developer is keeping the two office towers and it is currently looking for tenants.

Existing anchor tenant DBS Bank is expected to move out of both office towers by year-end.

And it is likely that OUE could see some rental upside when it leases the office space to new tenants.

Apart from the developments along Shenton Way, Channel NewsAsia understands that OUE will also refurbish the shopping mall at One Raffles Place.

Renovation work could start at the end of the year and it is expected to cost over S$40 million.

- CNA/cc

12-11-12, 14:42
Timeline:
1. 100 AM [Nov-Dec 2012]
2. DBS Building Mall [2014]
3. Tanjong Pager 3.2Bil Mega Mixed Development [Est 2016]
4. SGX Center [???]

13-11-12, 03:06
Raffles Place still bustling with life

http://news.asiaone.com/A1Business/General%2BNews/Story/A1Story20121112-382910.html

There has also been talk that the SGX, the diamond centre of the finance sector, is shopping for a new address once its lease at the SGX Centre expires in 2014.

SPECIAL REPORT
Marina Bay:
A Garden City by the Bay | A Global Business Hub
August 2012

http://www.cbre.com.sg/Publications/Documents/special%20reports/RSH_0054_SNG_Marina%20Bay%20Special%20Report_20121018_UPDATED.pdf

Learner
14-11-12, 21:48
Raffles Place still bustling with life

http://news.asiaone.com/A1Business/General%2BNews/Story/A1Story20121112-382910.html

There has also been talk that the SGX, the diamond centre of the finance sector, is shopping for a new address once its lease at the SGX Centre expires in 2014.

SPECIAL REPORT
Marina Bay:
A Garden City by the Bay | A Global Business Hub
August 2012

http://www.cbre.com.sg/Publications/Documents/special%20reports/RSH_0054_SNG_Marina%20Bay%20Special%20Report_20121018_UPDATED.pdf

the report painted a very interesting and vibrant vision for Marina Bay.... now only time will tell if it will materialise

vboy
15-11-12, 08:05
Article below quotes one possible location for SGX is Asia Square..
But i think possibly could be at the One Marina, which is billed to be the new CBD Epicentrum of Singapore! :))

This is good news for D1 and D2. What will SGX become? :D

Buzz over talk of SGX shopping for new address

Current lease not up till 2014 but house-hunting believed to have started

By Yasmine Yahya

The Singapore Exchange (SGX) is shopping around for a new home, sources have
told The Straits Times.

The bourse operator's lease at the SGX Centre at Shenton Way does not expire
until 2014 but there is talk the firm has already started looking at
potential new offices.

One building apparently already surveyed is Asia Square, the Grade A
building in Marina View which counts big names such as Citi and Google among
its tenants.

However, 'they are still evaluating and nothing definitive is happening
yet,' another source close to the matter said.

SGX's impending move is likely to be exciting news for landlords in the
financial district, especially as occupancy and rents at prime office spaces
have been sliding, property analysts said.

Average monthly gross rents for Grade A office space in the Central Business
District slipped 1.6 per cent in the last quarter from the previous three
months.

'I wouldn't be surprised if one of them is trying to win SGX,' said Mr Colin
Tan, research head at Chesterton Suntec International.

'There's no lack of space (in the financial district) and we're not sure
what's lying ahead, especially with the euro zone debt crisis and all that,
so I think it's better to tie them down now.'

Add to that the fact that the SGX is a Grade A tenant.

'Having the SGX as an occupant would add some prestige to the building. In
many major cities, the stock exchange is a point of reference for the
financial district; it's a landmark,' noted Mr Ku Swee Yong, chief executive
of International Property Advisor.

The SGX occupies nearly 170,000 sq ft of space at the SGX Centre.

In 2007, United Overseas Bank bought all the space owned by the SGX, then
leased it back to the bourse operator for seven years, with an option to
renew for a further three years.

According to media reports at the time, the two parties agreed on a gross
monthly rent of $6.25 per square foot (psf) for the first year with annual
increases of 4 per cent.

This means the SGX is likely to be paying a gross monthly rent of about
$7.91 psf today.

If it moves to a new building instead of opting for the lease renewal, it
will likely have to fork out higher rentals, Mr Ku noted.

Although prime office rents began falling last quarter, they are still up 13
per cent for the whole of last year. In the last three months of last year,
buildings like Asia Square were rented out at $12 psf to $13 psf a month,
while Ocean Financial Centre rents stood at $11 psf.

Mr Tan pointed out that for the higher rental, the SGX would also enjoy a
more prestigious address. After all, most of the big banking names have
moved to the New Downtown area of Marina Bay.

'In a sense, Raffles Place is losing some of its shine. Some people would
say that all buildings in the Marina Bay area are world class, which you
can't really say for Raffles Place,' he said.

'And to be able to tell your clients that your office is next to the iconic
Marina Bay Sands, and to have a view of that from your office. These are the
things that sometimes give you a little edge.'

Mr Ku said that if cost is an issue, the SGX could split up the team into
two locations.

'Maybe their headquarters, with their key executives, could be at the
financial district, since that's where most of their members, such as the
banks and stockbrokers, are.

'But the bulk of their staff could be based in the city fringe or even
farther out, maybe nearer to where their data centre is.'

When approached by The Straits Times, an SGX spokesman said: 'SGX's lease
for SGX Centre ends in mid-2014 and we are considering our options.'

15-11-12, 08:56
LOOK AT THE POTENTIAL:

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/CBDHelicopterView.jpg

hamachi
15-11-12, 11:26

On the contrary it is popular with investors. Good rental yield due to the location. The management fee is definitely on the high side.

Adva181
15-11-12, 22:32
Now it's time for CCR to Cheong...

30-11-12, 15:08
another new high

2012-11-15 V ON SHENTON 1 DOWNTOWN CORE 99 YRS FROM 2011 APARTMENT 484 2,738 psf 1,326,000

wendytan
12-12-12, 12:46
The upcoming new mrt SURE BOOST this V on shenton prices even HIGHER :eek:

12-12-12, 12:48
Already factor in.
The upcoming new mrt SURE BOOST this V on shenton prices even HIGHER :eek:

12-12-12, 13:39
another new high

2012-11-15 V ON SHENTON 1 DOWNTOWN CORE 99 YRS FROM 2011 APARTMENT 484 2,738 psf 1,326,000

This one must be sea and east facing v high floor. not sure whether will get blocked in the future. The city and west facing ones at most 2600 plus+

sean see
14-12-12, 11:18
"Sharply rising land costs, strong developer balance sheets and low interest rates should all conspire to make 2013 another halcyon year for the industry."

SV project : V on Shenton BEST Buy units:

Lowest Quantum-
Studio #14-16 452sqft
$1, 137, 000 ($2, 515psf)

1BR #38-17 506sqft
$1, 413, 000 ($2, 792psf)

1+Study #11-19 743sqft
$1, 650, 000 ($2, 221psf)

2BR #48-20 883sqft
$2, 060, 000 ($2, 333psf)

2+Study #11-13 1152sqft
$2, 136, 000 ($1,854psf)

3BR #11-18 1528sqft
$2, 990, 000 ($1, 957psf)

Lowest PSF-
Studio #14-16 452sqft
$1, 137, 000 ($2, 515psf)

1BR #38-17 506sqft
$1, 413, 000 ($2, 792psf)

1+Study #11-19 743sqft
$1, 650, 000 ($2, 221psf)

2BR #48-20 883sqft
$2, 060, 000 ($2, 333psf)

2+Study #11-13 1152sqft
$2, 136, 000 ($1,854psf)

3BR #37-15 1755sqft
$3, 342, 000 ($1, 904psf)

what are you waiting for ?

Learner
20-12-12, 23:24
anyone knows how's the sales for this development?

Ricade
23-12-12, 22:34
no idea how good the sales is.. but apparently was told that the showflat was placed at gateway building for strategic reason..

once the Duo project by M + S is launched; widely expected to be above 3000 (just like south beach), it is supposed to make V On Shenton look like a steal (theory of relativity)...

damn.. quite smart ah the marketing team :cheers5:

23-12-12, 22:47
no idea how good the sales is.. but apparently was told that the showflat was placed at gateway building for strategic reason..

once the Duo project by M + S is launched; widely expected to be above 3000 (just like south beach), it is supposed to make V On Shenton look like a steal (theory of relativity)...

damn.. quite smart ah the marketing team :cheers5:

south beach resi 3-4k. 4k> is those F1 view
Duo resi likely 3k psf n up.. Bugis+MRT+Mall+Hotel, if sell @ 2k psf confirm chop tio sweep up like wet market

Adva181
23-12-12, 23:46
I must hold onto my D7 property tight tight..:D

jeffrey.teng
16-04-13, 20:28
Update

Currently, UIC is giving discount at V On Shenton (http://www.5onshenton.com).

Contact me to know more about the pricing.

So far up to 8 buyers have enjoyed the discount!

When One Marina & Duo Residences launched, V On Shenton will be very attractive!

Iloveproperty
12-06-13, 13:39
Dear Investors

If you are keen to invest in city living, a place to Live , Work and Play in the Marina Bay Financial Area, this is one place that you should evaluate

V on Shenton is now in a new phase.
More than 80% of units launch are sold.

New levels are now released for sale.

Take hold of the promotions now on
As much as 17% discounts for studio, 1 bed and 2 beds

Lowest Price 2 Bed + Study 1152sf $2.384 mil or $2069psf only

Good capital appreciation prospect in view of the upcoming Tg Pagar Centre and the Marina One which are both expected to be price beyond $2500psf

To view website do visit www.newlaunchsales.com or call me for an appt to visit the showflat.

Iloveproperty
12-06-13, 18:01
Dear Investors

For all keen investors who enjoy the idea of LIVE WORK PLAY in Marina Bay Financial area, please do not miss out on this opportunity

V (Five) on Shenton has been launch half a year ago, and todate, more than 80% of the released units are sold out.

Recently, there are announcements of good discounts as much as less 10% & less 7 % , for all studios, 1 Bed and 2 bed units

That is a good price off all these units, and some new floors are also released to fit in to the demand of this city units.

We see good potential capital appreciation for these CBD units in view of the many new developments in the area.
With the upcoming launch of Tanjong Pagar Centre TP180, Spore Tallest Building and Marina One (JV of Msia/Spore), we see very good potential upside

To take advantage of this price discounts

Studio 452sf $1.189 M #23 flr
1 Bed 506sf $1.443 M #41 flr
2 Bed 958sf $2.192 M #45 flr
3 Bed 1528sf $2.913 M #11 flr

Do call for an appt to view the showflat. Thanks

Rgds

Petertan123
21-09-13, 23:28
With the nearby Marina One Residence now, what would be the impact on the price of v on shenton ? Will it increase a lot in future ? Is it worth buying now ?

Learner
24-09-13, 22:42
With the nearby Marina One Residence now, what would be the impact on the price of v on shenton ? Will it increase a lot in future ? Is it worth buying now ?

buyers will definitely compare. not just marina one but with others in the area as well.

Marina One will be launching (but don't know when) maybe you want to wait? it will definitely be clearer by then.

24-09-13, 22:49
VONSHENTON - Star Buy:
Studio #44-14 $1.219M
1 Bed #41-17 $1.443M
1+S #14-19 $1.689M
2 bed #45-13 $2.191M
2+S #28-13 $2.384M
3 bed #11-18 $2.913M
3 bed #37-15 $3.255M or $1855ps

Learner
24-09-13, 22:58
VONSHENTON - Star Buy:
Studio #44-14 $1.219M
1 Bed #41-17 $1.443M
1+S #14-19 $1.689M
2 bed #45-13 $2.191M
2+S #28-13 $2.384M
3 bed #11-18 $2.913M
3 bed #37-15 $3.255M or $1855ps

i noticed they advertise more on papers and also saw commercials on tv. looks like developer is more keen to sell now. maybe can get bargains? :cheers1:

SQ008
23-01-15, 21:35
Is it no one buy so the show room still hanging around in Beach road ?

24-01-15, 18:23
rental is pretty weak currently

27-08-17, 00:59
When is this project going to TOP? Any idea?

maximise
27-06-18, 12:36
V on Shenton has already obtained its TOP (https://maximise.sg/properties/v-on-shenton/), and ready for move in.

27-06-18, 21:09
V on Shenton has already obtained its TOP (https://maximise.sg/properties/v-on-shenton/), and ready for move in.

gahmen will be releasing the hotel site beside it for sale in sep 2018 on the confirmed list. landlords better lock in their tenants soonest possible.

sgproplaucnh
06-09-18, 14:34
Marina one residences (https://singaporepropertylaunch.com.sg/marina-one-residences/) has very competitive pricings too as compared. Also a more iconic development.

PropVestor
06-09-18, 15:20
gahmen will be releasing the hotel site beside it for sale in sep 2018 on the confirmed list. landlords better lock in their tenants soonest possible.

I do think that the catchment in CBD is plentiful so why may I ask if a hotel next door gets build, how does it impact tenancy? Due to construction maybe?

PropVestor
06-09-18, 15:27
Indeed there is a white site beside V on Shenton but it is still on reserve list. It says, white site for 3 in 1 development. Hotel (500+), commercial (2,000 sqm) and residential (905).

reporter2
11-08-20, 17:05
Sea-facing unit at V on Shenton for sale at $2.3 mil

By Valerie Kor / EdgeProp Singapore | August 7, 2020 6:00 AM SGT

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/sea-facing-unit-v-shenton-sale-23-mil

https://sg.tepcdn.com/public/usr/1r40hw/ccd502-V-on-Shenton-1055-sqft-two-bedroom-Slide5-600px.jpg
The two-bedroom-plus-study unit is on the 25th floor (Photo: Edmund Tie)

A 1,055 sq ft, two-bedroom-plus-study unit at V on Shenton is on sale via private treaty for $2.3 million ($2,180 psf). A mortgagee sale, the property is being marketed by Edmund Tie.

The 25th-floor unit enjoys sea views towards Marina Bay. Aside from a master bedroom and a common bedroom, the layout accommodates a study space that is tucked away from the living and dining areas, which is “large enough to be converted into a third bedroom or a guest room”, says Joy Tan, head of auctions & sales at Edmund Tie. The unit has a balcony and planter as well.

Purchased for $2.219 million ($2,104 psf) in September 2012, it will be sold with vacant possession, on an “as is” basis, says Tan. The apartment is in move-in condition. As such, it has received enquiries from both owner-occupiers and investors who want a city address.

https://sg.tepcdn.com/public/usr/1r40hw/edc550-v-on-shenton-bedroom.jpg
The unit is well-kept and in a move-in condition (Photo: Edmund Tie)

Located on Shenton Way in District 1, V on Shenton is a 99-year mixed-use development by United Industrial Corp (UIC), a subsidiary of UOL Group. The project is a redevelopment of the former UIC Building, and comprises a 23-storey office building linked to a 54-storey residential tower with 510 units. Completed in 2017, it has a mix of studios from 441 sq ft to penthouses with terraces of up to 7,225 sq ft.

The development, designed by award-winning Dutch architect Ben Van Berkel of UNStudio, will be linked to the upcoming Shenton Way MRT Station on the Thomson-East Coast Line. V on Shenton is also linked via overhead bridges to OUE Downtown Gallery and SGX Centre across the road, and is within walking distance of Asia Square at Marina View, Guoco Tower at Tanjong Pagar and Tanjong Pagar MRT Station.

Since June, 11 units have been sold at V on Shenton. These were mainly the three-bedroom apartments on the high floors, ranging from the 38th to 51st floors, that were sold by the developer. Sized from 1,356 to 1,518 sq ft, these units fetched prices ranging from $3.15 million ($2,321 psf) to $3.59 million ($2,364 psf), based on caveats lodged with URA Realis.

https://sg.tepcdn.com/public/usr/1r40hw/a96f6a-Screen-Shot-2020-08-05-at-4.11.11-pm.png

Since the Covid-19 outbreak, condominium facilities with outdoor spaces have become sought after. At V on Shenton, there is a swimming pool and botanical garden on the eighth floor. The 24th floor has a range of lounges and dining spaces, with outdoor fitness facilities, a putting green and sky terrace on the 34th floor. There is also an indoor gym on the 35th floor with views of the sea.

Edmund Tie conducted a property showcase of units offered for auction via Zoom on July 29, including the two-bedroom-plus-study apartment at V on Shenton.

https://sg.tepcdn.com/public/usr/1r40hw/fa74e0-Screen-Shot-2020-08-05-at-4.10.49-pm.jpg