View Full Version : Plot of empty land (99LH?) fenced up along Bartley Road

CondoInterested
19-05-12, 22:21
Again same day passing Bartley Road, this empty plot of land next to Bartley Secondary School, opposite Bartley Residences and beside Bartley MRT.

Wondering what will this piece of land be for what kind of development?

House
19-05-12, 22:25
Again same day passing Bartley Road, this empty plot of land next to Bartley Secondary School, opposite Bartley Residences and beside Bartley MRT.

Wondering what will this piece of land be for what kind of development?

if empty -
99% possibility STATE LAND aka 99yrs.
1% someone got a great great great grandfather bought this piece of land from william farquhar

CondoInterested
19-05-12, 22:35
It's not too far from the other one still with old emptied house which is Launching Soon.

Although this empty land big enough to build houses, but maybe it will be used by the other as a showflat?

Anyone has info?

CondoInterested
20-05-12, 09:39
I'm talking about the one same side as SPCA. I m not an agent btw. Are you referring to this one? http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Site+near+Bartley+MRT+gets+only+five+bids/
Yes. Correct. What is this going to be?

20-05-12, 09:58
It is another condo development.
Yes. Correct. What is this going to be?

CondoInterested
05-09-12, 22:19
Some activities started inside the fence. Laying temporary road.

CondoInterested
07-09-12, 23:58
They are diverting the drainage to go straight to the main drain instead of cutting across the land within.

You can see it from the overhead bridge.

Opposite and beside Bartley Residence got 7th Month Celebration and Singing. Wow.

Morning hours, school release time and evening time, road seems quite congested.

CondoInterested
11-10-12, 21:39
The drain diversion completed.

No sign of any launch activities yet.

Anyone knows who bought this piece of land?

11-10-12, 21:45
The drain diversion completed.

No sign of any launch activities yet.

Anyone knows who bought this piece of land?

JV between Intrepid, sunmaster and TID. TID also part of the Bartley residences development JV. So I guess vested interest to see both sell at fair price levels.

CondoInterested
13-11-12, 12:30
Opposite Bartley Residence.

Photo join not so good, can see the drain being re-directed.

ascend88
14-11-12, 10:01
Opposite Bartley Residence.

Photo join not so good, can see the drain being re-directed.

this plot is for private condo....land was awarded in feb this yr...

should be coming on for launch soon....seems like they are building the showflat....soon...

as with BR selling up to over 90% sold....time is right to launch this plot too...

ascend88
14-11-12, 10:02
some are awaiting for this plot to lanuch and compare price with BR...

guess if i am the developer...furthermore...JV is also a JV of BR...

what price will they launch? and with all the contruction cost and material cost getting higher and higher due to inflation...

interesting ....

CondoInterested
13-12-12, 06:51
Launching soon.
Wonder what name and what price.

cnud
14-12-12, 14:02
Sure above $1300 psf. They will market the Paya Lebar Hub.:cheers3:

ascend88
14-12-12, 20:54
Sure above $1300 psf. They will market the Paya Lebar Hub.:cheers3:

ya...not forgetting sky green @macp and sky habit.....also the new GLS....at bishan...

UltimateAro888
15-12-12, 08:57
My sis called an agent who told her 20% premium over BR.

SOUND like more of list price which further discount will kick in.

My guess 1250-1300 pst.

cnud
15-12-12, 10:46

My guess 1250-1300 pst.

Heard only launching in March 2013...

willow
15-12-12, 11:32

My guess 1250-1300 pst.

Same price as BR?

15-12-12, 14:28
Better to go for sennett residences.

My guess 1250-1300 pst.

bakasa2002
15-12-12, 14:42
Better to go for sennett residences.

agreed, just that SR likely to be >1400psf. ;)

15-12-12, 15:31
Do not forget the upside potential too.
agreed, just that SR likely to be >1400psf. ;)

CondoInterested
06-01-13, 14:48
Showroom in construction.

06-01-13, 15:46
This might launched faster than sennett residence.
Showroom in construction.

06-01-13, 16:01
This might launched faster than sennett residence.

agent say march, but want to collect cheque now...
Why must submit cheque 2months in advance... Dun understand Leh...

06-01-13, 16:04
Becos too many launches, agents and developer scare you jump ship. Anyway, not problem to leave cheque with agent. They cannot do much too.

06-01-13, 16:05
Double posting.

willow
06-01-13, 16:05
What is the name of the condo? Any information about design, layout, selling points (apart from near MRT)?

06-01-13, 16:53
Becos too many launches, agents and developer scare you jump ship. Anyway, not problem to leave cheque with agent. They cannot do much too.

Paisei, me actually no submit cheque before :ashamed1:
the agent ask me to submit a blank cheque with no signature & no payee... and sign on a "expression of interest" form... And photocopy nric...

The "expression of interest" form say agent can submit my cheque to get Otp on my behalf; and 25% option fee will be forfeited if I do not exercise the otp..
Is this normal huh?

06-01-13, 17:18
It is normal. Usually my cheque from such current has limited money in there. So if it is in the process of clearing my PB will call me. I will usually leave it to my regular agent of that company looking after the project.
the agent ask me to submit a blank cheque with no signature & no payee... and sign on a "expression of interest" form... And photocopy nric...

The "expression of interest" form say agent can submit my cheque to get Otp on my behalf; and 25% option fee will be forfeited if I do not exercise the otp..
Is this normal huh?

06-01-13, 19:47
It is normal. Usually my cheque from such current has limited money in there. So if it is in the process of clearing my PB will call me. I will usually leave it to my regular agent of that company looking after the project.

thanks bro :)

cnud
07-01-13, 10:18

Is this normal huh?

Bro what's the price like?

07-01-13, 10:36
Bro what's the price like?
this is the best part... the agent ask me to fill in the size and psf that i am going to buy...
maybe i will fill in 1psf :D

hi hi, any other bros/sis here aware of the cheque collection?
i hope i m not the only one...

cnud
07-01-13, 11:04
this is the best part... the agent ask me to fill in the size and psf that i am going to buy...
maybe i will fill in 1psf :D

hi hi, any other bros/sis here aware of the cheque collection?
i hope i m not the only one...

I will put in 500psf. Would they use this to gauge your interest?

willow
07-01-13, 11:09
I will put in 500psf. Would they use this to gauge your interest?

They will ask u to fly kite

cnud
07-01-13, 13:19
They will ask u to fly kite

:scared-3:

cnud
07-01-13, 19:01
:scared-3:

But I think flying kite is nice. Punggol Park got nice display every weekend..

ascend88
08-01-13, 14:07
But I think flying kite is nice. Punggol Park got nice display every weekend..

should be buyer ask seller go fly kite right?

newlaunchproperty
09-01-13, 00:10
Folks, yes there will be an upcoming condo along Mount Vernon, ERA is the appointed marketing agency for this development.

Interested folks may register with us HERE (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/mount-vernon-condo.html) for first-hand updates on this project. We will update you once developer released more info to us. Cheers.:cheers4:

CondoInterested
19-01-13, 19:31
The showflat building itself seems completed from far.

Not sure if interior is done up or not.

newlaunchproperty
14-02-13, 18:01
The showflat building itself seems completed from far.

Not sure if interior is done up or not.
The upcoming launch, Bartley Ridge (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/bartley-ridge.html) will be launching early March 2013. Showflat will be ready by then. Yours may follow this Bartley Ridge (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/bartley-ridge.html) link for more updates. :cheers4:

CondoInterested
01-03-13, 19:45
The upcoming launch, Bartley Ridge (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/bartley-ridge.html) will be launching early March 2013. Showflat will be ready by then. Yours may follow this Bartley Ridge (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/bartley-ridge.html) link for more updates. :cheers4:It's March already.

Saw some people (look like agents) outside the showflat today holding brochure.

Started?

ascend88
01-03-13, 20:25
It's March already.

Saw some people (look like agents) outside the showflat today holding brochure.

Started?
Started already

gwlip
02-03-13, 01:16
Started already
Issit? Showflat open liao meh?

ascend88
02-03-13, 08:35
Issit? Showflat open liao meh?
Next week .. But agent already marketing it .. I got call from my agent from BR .. Got details already ..

willow
02-03-13, 09:48
Next week .. But agent already marketing it .. I got call from my agent from BR .. Got details already ..

You bought BR olready. Buying another unit at Ridge?

ascend88
02-03-13, 10:29
You bought BR olready. Buying another unit at Ridge?
No lar... The ABSD is too high ...

By agent just update me in ridge ...

U need more information for ridge ??

I studied the layout .. It's good .. Just that it's not on higher ground

willow
02-03-13, 10:44
No lar... The ABSD is too high ...

By agent just update me in ridge ...

U need more information for ridge ??

I studied the layout .. It's good .. Just that it's not on higher ground

I agree that the layout is more efficient. But I am happy with BR. :cheers1:

ascend88
02-03-13, 15:23
I agree that the layout is more efficient. But I am happy with BR. :cheers1:
Yeah :) that's good ..

newlaunchproperty
03-03-13, 00:40
Hi Guys,

Bartley Ridge showflat will be opened up for viewing on 7th to 10th (Thurs to Sun) and 15th to 16th (Fri to Sat) March 2013. Targeted VVIP Preview on 22nd March 2013 (Friday).

Register for Priority Preview, Showflat Invitation, Updates & Early Bird Discounts!
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/bartley-ridge.html (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/bartley-ridge.html)

CondoInterested
06-03-13, 20:57
Viewing means anyone can just walk in to see?

ascend88
06-03-13, 21:18
Viewing means anyone can just walk in to see?
Yes ... I am gg to kp also

CondoInterested
06-03-13, 22:23
No need call agent or give cheque?

ascend88
07-03-13, 08:01
No need call agent or give cheque?

i bring u no need :)

CondoInterested
07-03-13, 20:20
Pass by there today, but no time to go in.

Anyone went today?

ascend88
07-03-13, 20:39
Pass by there today, but no time to go in.

Anyone went today?
Maybe tomorrow go kpo

CondoInterested
08-03-13, 23:01
How?

Today the place look very crowded even late in the night.

CondoInterested
23-03-13, 01:08
Looks like Bartley Rich is doing well and make CDL rich and those collecting tax rich...

With the other projects launch this month added, will we see another CM coming.

23-03-13, 07:29
Huat ah to the bartlerians, bidadarian and sennetrian. :D

CondoInterested
27-05-13, 22:47
Seems like the construction is picking up fast.

CondoInterested
25-06-13, 00:43
Up the thread.

25-06-13, 01:02
Wow ... Jurong is overpriced.