02-06-12, 14:55
reported live: someone by the name of mr B fainted on the spot

02-06-12, 14:55
did i see wrongly, this is today?? no need money is it?:p

02-06-12, 14:56
did i see wrongly, this is today?? no need money is it?:p

When pple have so much money lying in the bank, wad to do these days?

02-06-12, 14:58
Marvellous!

bakasa2002
02-06-12, 15:00
Wah, just realise TS is spamming all Districts threads w same post! Is this suppose to be overwhelming w customers or overwhelming the forum??? :P

bakasa2002
02-06-12, 15:01
Lolx! Maybe nx wk Sea Esta will see mr B being rushed to ER?

02-06-12, 15:10
Wah, just realise TS is spamming all Districts threads w same post! Is this suppose to be overwhelming w customers or overwhelming the forum??? :P

he too eggcited liao.. so post everywhere anywhere. Scarly he is QJ di chang marketing manager lol, drum up more hype

bakasa2002
02-06-12, 15:20
he too eggcited liao.. so post everywhere anywhere. Scarly he is QJ di chang marketing manager lol, drum up more hype

They have a job for spammer? I wanna apply! :)

bakasa2002
02-06-12, 15:21
On a side note, despite some of my friends being skeptical about China developer, I have to say they actually built their 1st proj quite well, The Natura Loft DBSS. I have seen it as compare to Sim Lian's Clover and I was like .... actually not bad at all! :)

02-06-12, 15:26
On a side note, despite some of my friends being skeptical about China developer, I have to say they actually built their 1st proj quite well, The Natura Loft DBSS. I have seen it as compare to Sim Lian's Clover and I was like .... actually not bad at all! :)

Coz our gov strict? cannot anyhow.. otherwise can forget about doin biz here

02-06-12, 15:29
Are they doing buy 1 get 1 free GSS promotion? :scared-1:

Pro888
02-06-12, 15:38
Within HDB housing. No exclusive.

5 mins walk to LRT.
If never drive, can't imagine if i work in the city.

Just my opinion.

bakasa2002
02-06-12, 15:56
Coz our gov strict? cannot anyhow.. otherwise can forget about doin biz here

Well, if QJ is indeed building better houses than SL, you have to give them credit when it's due. :)

bakasa2002
02-06-12, 15:57
Are they doing buy 1 get 1 free GSS promotion? :scared-1:
Hahaha .... It's looks like a definite better first day record over the Watercolor EC. :)

02-06-12, 16:35

Heard he shouted "No 50% No Buy!".. next moment he was on the ground already..

bakasa2002
02-06-12, 16:41
Heard he shouted "No 50% No Buy!".. next moment he was on the ground already..

Kanna trampled by people dying to fork out 101%?

02-06-12, 17:13
Amazing! How many units sold?

sgrojak
02-06-12, 17:27
wowwww.... :scared-5:

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
02-06-12, 17:36
The power of Bryan Wong and his partner.... Even TayPH and MChong combined also cannot fight.

02-06-12, 18:00
The power of Bryan Wong and his partner.... Even TayPH and MChong combined also cannot fight.

Bryan Wong is the spokesman for this ar?

He partner with who ? Xiang Yun ? hahaha!

Trapping-bird
02-06-12, 19:44
wowwww.... :scared-5:
I see mostly like bangala workers and china workers..

pod
02-06-12, 20:31
why so kanchiong... lol punggol got at least 4 new launches at much strategic location...:doh:

02-06-12, 20:41
This thread in wrong locale.

02-06-12, 21:16
Omg! Looks as if it is free!
Unbelievable!

mastrix
02-06-12, 21:35
Look like last time Tree House like dat...:p

pod
02-06-12, 21:37
Punggol lots of liquidity! huat ar!!

02-06-12, 21:38
Wow, like GSS Lelong...KBW did u see this? :D

02-06-12, 22:07
What is the selling price? Anyone has the information?

02-06-12, 22:24
What is the selling price? Anyone has the information?

Average $830 psf.
http://riverisles.propertyihave.com/

02-06-12, 22:26
China developer is so creative ... they should do this copycat act in Singapore, confirmed sell until HUAT 100X .. but not sure about quality :scared-3:

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20120602/a2.jpg

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20120602/a3.jpg

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20120602/a5.jpg

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20120602/a8.jpg

02-06-12, 22:30
I guess that B guy kept shouting "moron" to so many people until he peng san becos of exhaustion...:D

02-06-12, 22:32
they look like they were gathering for lucky draw??!

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
02-06-12, 22:59
I wonder how they find their shoes...

02-06-12, 23:07
oh, 1 km from mee toh primary school is it? was that the reason for the big crowd?

Tripp
02-06-12, 23:12
I think they are all there for the free shoe swap.

property_finder
03-06-12, 00:08
Only a so-so location, and Mee Toh appears to be dropping in ranking. It appears low psf is the main draw.

03-06-12, 00:18
830psf isn't that low no?

property_finder
03-06-12, 00:57

I agree. May visit next week on a weekday where crowd is thinner, just to look see.

bakasa2002
03-06-12, 01:22

I am also not sure what's the draw, if this is going to be so popular, when Wee Hur launch theirs, I think we will see Q overnight? :P

03-06-12, 06:47
Chances are they are nearby upgraders who see this property as a cheaper investments. Seriously except for the price I can't see any draw.

03-06-12, 10:08
For those living in the vicinity, I thought parc vera is cheaper? Although that won't be within 1km from mee toh.

bakasa2002
03-06-12, 10:18
For those living in the vicinity, I thought parc vera is cheaper? Although that won't be within 1km from mee toh.

I thought PV is in hougang?

bakasa2002
03-06-12, 10:19
Chances are they are nearby upgraders who see this property as a cheaper investments. Seriously except for the price I can't see any draw.

Quality of finishing might mean good value to upgraders, cos they say marble flooring, hansgrohe and kohler is in the apt. Maybe people who bought flo is :banghead: now...

03-06-12, 10:20
So hot because 70% of units having unblocked river view.

03-06-12, 10:25
I thought PV is in hougang?

My bad, that whole area seems like one district to me with the KPE connecting the entire stretch. Ha.

03-06-12, 10:26
Quality of finishing might mean good value to upgraders, cos they say marble flooring, hansgrohe and kohler is in the apt. Maybe people who bought flo is :banghead: now...

They give hansgrohe and marble flooring? Wah.

property_finder
03-06-12, 10:45
So hot because 70% of units having unblocked river view.
From the map location, there isn't any river views at all. However, I heard the same RiverParc showroom is being used, and this showroom is situated not on the actual site, but near the 'canal' with open lands and unblocked views (at least for the moment).

Tripp
03-06-12, 11:04
http://www.the-riverisles.com/uploads/1/1/9/0/11908643/830609_orig.jpg

http://www.the-riverisles.com/uploads/1/1/9/0/11908643/7244586_orig.jpg

property_finder
03-06-12, 11:25
http://www.the-riverisles.com/uploads/1/1/9/0/11908643/830609_orig.jpg

http://www.the-riverisles.com/uploads/1/1/9/0/11908643/7244586_orig.jpg

Thanks! Exactly.

03-06-12, 11:30
Really siow liao.... this kind of lousy location also queue like mad...

I really think Singapore property a bit scary man...
And that is after 5 CMs MAN!!!!!

And 830 psf is cheap?????
Pandan valley FH condo is Holland area only 850psf... though quantum bigger, so i guess now its the quantum game!!!!!

I think the next wave of the cycle will be like HK, bigger units command higher prices when people find out that all these below 1000 psf 3 bedroom units really cannot stay...

pinkpolkadot
03-06-12, 11:51
how far from nearest MRT?

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
03-06-12, 11:52
I agree. May visit next week on a weekday where crowd is thinner, just to look see.

By then perhaps sold out.

Herd mentality + marbles is a powerful combination Drug to the typical sinkie.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
03-06-12, 11:56
My take on the popularity:

4xxk one bedder in Punggol (never seen before)
Very good layout
Very good finishing vs all other projects in the vicinity
Promise of sea/longkang view
Established (by now) developer
Endorsed by auntie killer Bryan Wong
Its a steal vs Watertown

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
03-06-12, 11:58
They give hansgrohe and marble flooring? Wah.

Actually such is alrwady de facto for MM (hence the term boutique) developers. Seems like mass market condo have been suffering sub par finishing all these while. Sad.

coolchoc
03-06-12, 12:15
Herd mentality + marbles is a powerful combination Drug to the typical sinkie.

I find that the quality of marble used is substandard -- personal opinion.

ulrich76
03-06-12, 12:33

What makes u think so?

03-06-12, 13:04

Pandan valley FH condo is Holland area only 850psf... though quantum bigger, so i guess now its the quantum game!!!!!

I think the next wave of the cycle will be like HK, bigger units command higher prices when people find out that all these below 1000 psf 3 bedroom units really cannot stay...Actually the introduction of so many CM basically is a heating measure in itself... causing so much publicity on the housing market and making everybody also die die want to step in... sigh! CM also like that, no CM might be better.. who knows!!! :cheers3:

bakasa2002
03-06-12, 13:57

Bro, u visited? How bad is the substandard marble?

bakasa2002
03-06-12, 14:08
Looks like itchy bro is still spamming a few threads today w same pictures, no update on sales figure?

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
03-06-12, 14:18
Looks like itchy bro is still spamming a few threads today w same pictures, no update on sales figure?

Not sure about that, but after repeatedly looking at the first photo, the MC (guy holding his mike) looks quite f-able... :p tall slim boyish

This is in line with psychology of the more you look at something the more beauty you see in it... So the tv /paper ad is the same thing.... Bombard u with the ads until dont like oso become ok actually not too bad to wow must buy now!!!!

03-06-12, 14:20
So how many units sold? Got so many pairs of shoes outside the showroom.

03-06-12, 14:25
Hahaa.....the CM objective is only to slow down the pace so that more first timer or upgrader can buy.:2cents: If not, one way ticket....but then the govt should also consider once TOP, this ppl might move in and thinking that they can rent out their flat, but again, it is still over supply of HDB at one point if they don't control the supply well....this is even more dangereous...my opinion...:o

I was at Flo and then I pass by this River Isles, frankly, nothing interesting. What makes it worst is the surrounding by schools and hdb...mentality for exclusiveness has changed over generation. :doh: :2cents:

I think the next wave of the cycle will be like HK, bigger units command higher prices when people find out that all these below 1000 psf 3 bedroom units really cannot stay...

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
03-06-12, 14:28
Exclusive has become ex-squeeze-it ... People like to squeeze and kena squeeze.

03-06-12, 14:30
Nowadays, people see private pool and jaga as the only 2 main criteria for exclusivity.

bakasa2002
03-06-12, 14:51
Nowadays, people see private pool and jaga as the only 2 main criteria for exclusivity.

See Jaga go Gaga? hahahhahaha. I like that.

bakasa2002
03-06-12, 14:52
Hahaa.....the CM objective is only to slow down the pace so that more first timer or upgrader can buy.:2cents: If not, one way ticket....but then the govt should also consider once TOP, this ppl might move in and thinking that they can rent out their flat, but again, it is still over supply of HDB at one point if they don't control the supply well....this is even more dangereous...my opinion...:o

I was at Flo and then I pass by this River Isles, frankly, nothing interesting. What makes it worst is the surrounding by schools and hdb...mentality for exclusiveness has changed over generation. :doh: :2cents:

Ok, how does flo compare w RI? Are the showrooms packed?

03-06-12, 15:02
Ok, how does flo compare w RI? Are the showrooms packed?
there are ppl but not like those shoes you see for the RI...:p

surrounding wise i personally would prefer Flo as they are facing some green but not sure for how long. :D And i heard there is an international school just beside. not so congested i think.

03-06-12, 20:09
Why is it the thread starter (Itcity) keep on spamming the forum continuously?
He keeps posting this thread over and over again.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
03-06-12, 20:23
Why is it the thread starter (Itcity) keep on spamming the forum continuously?
He keeps posting this thread over and over again.

Am just surprised the admin hasnt kicked him out yet after the first volley of identical spam....

03-06-12, 20:28
Am just surprised the admin hasnt kicked him out yet after the first volley of identical spam....

I think it is because admin don't work over the weekend.

03-06-12, 20:42
Looks like itchy bro is still spamming a few threads today w same pictures, no update on sales figure?Not too sure about sales figure but when I was down there today, all studios are sold out. But before you draw your conclusions, there is (I think) only 1 stack of studio apartments.

03-06-12, 20:44
Ok, how does flo compare w RI? Are the showrooms packed?Flo and RI are both packed with people but I think RI got more people coz more cars lining both inside and along the road when I was there today... :D Both locations are equally unattractive bu the prices are slightly more appealing to those who think they've missed the boat to enter the market...

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
03-06-12, 20:46
I think it is because admin don't work over the weekend.

At the rate the journos are stealing ideas and observations from this forum i wont be surprised the admin or owner is interviewed on paper one day wakakakaka.

But then if this secret garden comes to public light the journos wont be able to steal anymore... So i guess that day is far away yet.

03-06-12, 21:26
this is property shopping weekend or something? Dow just had one of its bigger one day drops this year and people go off shopping for property?

03-06-12, 21:31
this is property shopping weekend or something? Dow just had one of its bigger one day drops this year and people go off shopping for property?

this is called 'buy on dip'...

03-06-12, 21:33

Some people when stressed, turn to shopping for relief.

03-06-12, 21:45
Some people when stressed, turn to shopping for relief.

they call that retail therapy. not go buy expensive handbags or shoes meh?

as for buy on dip. where got dip??

03-06-12, 21:45
Went to see flo and ri, I think flo is better in terms of location. Another wee hur project coming up beside mrt going for 950psf indicative for bigger units so a small two bedr would go for more than $1k+ psf I gather. I must say the three bedr at flo very attractive in pricing (cheapest is $720k) compared to trove and watertown but I don't know how that pans out after five years in terms of capital appreciation and rental.

03-06-12, 21:47
Went to see flo and ri, I think flo is better in terms of location. Another wee hur project coming up beside mrt going for 950psf indicative for bigger units so a small two bedr would go for more than $1k+ psf I gather. I must say the three bedr at flo very attractive in pricing (cheapest is $720k) compared to trove and watertown but I don't know how that pans out after five years in terms of capital appreciation and rental.

$720k for a 3 bedder?? how big is the 3 bedder?

03-06-12, 21:51
It is 926sqft

03-06-12, 21:52
if it comes with a balcony it'll be a really small unit.

03-06-12, 21:54
small balcony
if it comes with a balcony it'll be a really small unit.

Tripp
03-06-12, 21:59
http://flo-residence.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/TypeB1a_3bdrm_926.jpg

03-06-12, 22:08
the air con ledge looks suspiciously as big as the balcony...

03-06-12, 22:14
Their space seems to be fairly well utilized.
How come some development must build household shelter, some no need?

03-06-12, 23:05
The shoppers might have been listening to paul krugman in this interview:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-18281669

03-06-12, 23:46
Their space seems to be fairly well utilized.
How come some development must build household shelter, some no need?

i know some can be at the staircase. the aircon ledge is big but there is no store room so I reckon can pack it as store as well.

overall layout quite efficient.

04-06-12, 00:03
Layout damn efficient man.... Come in main door, touch the dining table straight away lol.... I am impressed at how the developers nowadays super good at packing it all in....

04-06-12, 17:21
Everything is within touching distance. Takes that statement to a whole new level.

05-06-12, 08:51
River Isles in Punggol, for instance, was launched over the weekend, notching up respectable sales numbers, but units have moved less quickly than for some earlier projects, said consultants.

Qingjian Realty, the condo's developer, launched 300 units and sold 150 over the weekend. It has 610 units in total.

The homes are priced at an average of $830 psf to $850 psf.

05-06-12, 08:58
River Isles in Punggol, for instance, was launched over the weekend, notching up respectable sales numbers, but units have moved less quickly than for some earlier projects, said consultants.

Qingjian Realty, the condo's developer, launched 300 units and sold 150 over the weekend. It has 610 units in total.

The homes are priced at an average of $830 psf to $850 psf.

Already very impressive 150 units in Pasir Ris when stock market is at max fear

05-06-12, 09:07
Haa haa, not so overwhelming afterall....:rolleyes:

05-06-12, 09:14
Already very impressive 150 units in Pasir Ris when stock market is at max fearHousing market lags stock market by at least a quarter... results will be more pronounced in Q3/4. Watch this space!

05-06-12, 09:21
Housing market lags stock market by at least a quarter... results will be more pronounced in Q3/4. Watch this space!

The lag effect is a misconception, that is because all sort of index / stats are based on caveats that is delayed by up to 2-3 months.

05-06-12, 09:28
so should based on SRX data.. real-time

05-06-12, 10:06
The lag effect is a misconception, that is because all sort of index / stats are based on caveats that is delayed by up to 2-3 months.Not a misconception for most investors and market analysts, just an open knowledge. Buyers start to shun the market today but data are only confirmed 3 months later... but may be a misconception for those who are less experienced and ignorant... :). When I say lag, I'm precisely referring to the data released at the end of each quarter... :spliff:

bakasa2002
05-06-12, 10:28

bro, the proj is in Punggol not PR. The PR one is Sea Esta, should be this wkend launch. :)

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
05-06-12, 12:48
bro, the proj is in Punggol not PR. The PR one is Sea Esta, should be this wkend launch. :)

I have full confidence in stellar performance of Sea Esta. Lets see.

05-06-12, 14:51
1) the pple who buy this project usually will not consider whether the stock market is bad or not.

2) stock market is bad but not maximum fear (yet). :ashamed1:

05-06-12, 14:58
I think should be accurate, the sales report is likely from the developer itself. Caveat logs wun be so fast one

bakasa2002
08-06-12, 10:52
So what happened to Itchy? Sales figure too underwhelming, kanna retrenched?

08-06-12, 11:30
kena banned