View Full Version : The Topiary EC @ Fernvale (D19, 99yrs Leasehold, by Kheng Leong)

newlaunchproperty
05-11-12, 16:15
The Topiary New Executive Condominium Launch in Fernvale

REGISTRATION for E-APPLICATION OPEN NOW !!!
Register with 9789 8770 NOW !!!

*** Enquiry -> Registration -> E-Application -> Consideration -> Decision ***
* At ZERO COST but stand higher chance to own your choice unit *

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e372/Justical/Property/topiary_logo_202x85.jpg
By Kheng Leong

LOCATION MAP

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e372/Justical/Property/TheTopiaryEC.jpg

For more information and first-hand developer's updates: CLICK HERE (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

newlaunchproperty
12-11-12, 23:58
UPDATE:

Targeted E-Application Period
***First Week Of Dec 2012***
(subject to confirmation)

--> REGISTER HERE (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) <--

Kenshinto80
14-11-12, 22:01
Got piano and reading room....awesome!

14-11-12, 23:14
in the clubhouse or in the apt itself?

Kenshinto80
15-11-12, 21:43
in the clubhouse or in the apt itself?
In the clubhouse bah, if in each apartment will be sold off faster than Heron Bay.

newlaunchproperty
15-11-12, 22:09
In the clubhouse bah, if in each apartment will be sold off faster than Heron Bay.
Hi Kane, Kenshinto is right. The piano room is in the Clubhouse. The Topiary EC is situated on a very good piece of land. Majority of the units will have Million Dollars View yet at a fraction of the price. This is definitely the choice EC in Fernvale. :)

newlaunchproperty
16-11-12, 22:15
*** GEM OF FERNVALE ***

The Topiary EC Perspective: Clubhouse + Pool
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/Topiary_ClubPool_zpse7f80478.jpg

The Topiary EC Perspective: Pool
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/Topiary_Pool_zpsecf41f93.jpg

The Topiary EC Perspective: Living Hall
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/Topiary_Living_zps03c924df.jpg

To Register Your Interest with Us: CLICK HERE (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

newlaunchproperty
16-11-12, 22:21
THE TOPIARY EC LOCATION MAP
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/Topiary_LocationMap_zps021ec979.jpg

Read More On The Topiary Locality: CLICK HERE (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

newlaunchproperty
16-11-12, 22:26
THE TOPIARY EC SITE PLAN
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/Topiary_SitePlan_zps89d1c647.jpg

Read More on TOPIARY Site Planning Concept and Apartment Layout Planning: CLICK HERE (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

Kenshinto80
16-11-12, 23:20
Wow....gorgeous! Super big clubhouse and garden lounge + jacuzzi at 13th floor. Landscaping looks so beautiful.....this will sell well....plus walking distance to the upcoming Seletar Mall. Wonder how the internal units layout will look like and hopefully dun disappoint.

17-11-12, 19:00
Those high floor units facing Yio Chu Kang road will get full unblocked city view....too bad its an EC, cannot buy. :(

17-11-12, 19:20
Those high floor units facing Yio Chu Kang road will get full unblocked city view....too bad its an EC, cannot buy. :(
wow bro, still considering to buy more? :D

newlaunchproperty
18-11-12, 14:13
Wow....gorgeous! Super big clubhouse and garden lounge + jacuzzi at 13th floor. Landscaping looks so beautiful.....this will sell well....plus walking distance to the upcoming Seletar Mall. Wonder how the internal units layout will look like and hopefully dun disappoint.
Indeed gorgeous!

Draft floor plans will be out soon.

We are collecting manual E-Application for priority showflat viewing and unit selection now. Very good response.

newlaunchproperty
21-11-12, 09:10
UPDATE:

New Schematic Elevation Chart and Draft Floor Plans. Check it out HERE (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])!

E-Application Period (30 Nov - 04 Dec 2012) is drawing near.

To E-app for VVIP PREVIEW. Call our Developer Sales Team @ 9789 8770 NOW.

21-11-12, 10:51
Nice layout. :)

iridrium
21-11-12, 17:17

Can you explain why so? Because apart from the good north south orientation, all I saw was long corridor, no yard for 3 bedders, some units main door open through to balcony, some rooms door facing the kitchen door, dubious RC ledge that we don't know if it is saleable area.

21-11-12, 21:08
ECs 2 bedder are priced like PCs' MMs

21-11-12, 21:21
Huh? Most of the unit's main door don't open to face the balcony, which is good fengshui design. If you need a yard, u can get the 3+utility version. The compact 3 bedder is more like a 2+study.

spyro
22-11-12, 00:23
Huh? Most of the unit's main door don't open to face the balcony, which is good fengshui design. If you need a yard, u can get the 3+utility version. The compact 3 bedder is more like a 2+study.

But face the tap leh...:doh: :scared-2:

newlaunchproperty
22-11-12, 11:24
Can you explain why so? Because apart from the good north south orientation, all I saw was long corridor, no yard for 3 bedders, some units main door open through to balcony, some rooms door facing the kitchen door, dubious RC ledge that we don't know if it is saleable area.
Hi iridrium,

3 bedroom compact type (B1) do not have a yard. However, 3 bedroom plus utility type (C1) onwards, there is a yard in every unit for laundry facility. If based on Type C1, the distance is so right that the bedroom door is not directly facing kitchen door. RC ledges are for the purpose of sunshading and are excluded from the Gross Floor Area.

Apart from good north-south orientation, majority of the units are having Vista Homes concept where living room and all bedrooms are facing the same direction to enjoy Full Pool View, Full Internal Landscape View or Million Dollar View over Seletar Landed Estate to Singapore Flyers to CBD at a fraction of the price. Residents do not have worry about future high-rise development that might block the view.

Indicative PSF around $700-$730. The Topiary EC is definitely the gem of Fernvale. A must-own EC in Fernvale.

Call Developer Sales Team at 9789 8770 for exclusive presentation and E-App with us for VVIP Preview. :)

newlaunchproperty
22-11-12, 11:42
But face the tap leh...:doh: :scared-2:
Hi SPYRO,

Probably you are referring only to our 5-bedder Penthouse type P5 where main door is facing the dry kitchen of the unit. There are many other units types that buyers can choose from out of the units types ranging from 2/3/4/Dual Key and other penthouses units available from the 700 residential units. :)

iridrium
23-11-12, 10:11
Hi iridrium,

3 bedroom compact type (B1) do not have a yard. However, 3 bedroom plus utility type (C1) onwards, there is a yard in every unit for laundry facility. If based on Type C1, the distance is so right that the bedroom door is not directly facing kitchen door. RC ledges are for the purpose of sunshading and are excluded from the Gross Floor Area.

Apart from good north-south orientation, majority of the units are having Vista Homes concept where living room and all bedrooms are facing the same direction to enjoy Full Pool View, Full Internal Landscape View or Million Dollar View over Seletar Landed Estate to Singapore Flyers to CBD at a fraction of the price. Residents do not have worry about future high-rise development that might block the view.

Indicative PSF around $700-$730. The Topiary EC is definitely the gem of Fernvale. A must-own EC in Fernvale.

Call Developer Sales Team at 9789 8770 for exclusive presentation and E-App with us for VVIP Preview. :)

Ah, thanks for the explaination. I was just trying to make a point that a frivolous statement like "good layout!" without any elaboration is quite :doh: .

It is good to get a balance view from both buyers and agents I guess, but it is disconcerting to hear motherhood statement like " Million Dollar View over Seletar Landed Estate to Singapore Flyers to CBD", "Gem of Fernvale", "Must own EC in Fernvale".

newlaunchproperty
25-11-12, 22:11
The Topiary Unblocked View towards the South

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/The-Topiary-EC-Unblock-View.jpg

Call Us at 9789 8770 or Visit The Topiary EC (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) to explore further if you are considering The Topiary EC as one of your choice home!

newlaunchproperty
27-11-12, 11:02
Exec Condo Market Facing Potential Headwinds - New Launch Property Blog (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/blog/entry/exec-condo-market-facing-potential-headwinds.html)

Credit from Business Times - 05 Oct 2012

newlaunchproperty
27-11-12, 11:07
New-style ECs proving a hit with buyers - New Launch Property Blog (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/blog/entry/new-style-ecs-proving-a-hit-with-buyers.html)

Credit from The Straits Times - 24 Nov 2012

newlaunchproperty
27-11-12, 11:26
EC developers should heed policy's spirit: Khaw - New Launch Property Blog (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/blog/entry/ec-developers-should-heed-policy-s-spirit-khaw.html)

Credit from Business Times - 24 Nov 2012

newlaunchproperty
27-11-12, 11:28
Seletar Hills EC Set to Open for E-Application - New Launch Property Blog (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/blog/entry/seletar-hills-ec-set-to-open-for-e-application.html)

Credit from Business Times - 27 Nov 2012

newlaunchproperty
01-12-12, 13:26
LAST 3 DAYS for The Topiary E-Application !!!

E-Application Date:
30 Nov - 4 Dec 2012

Price Release Date:
5 - 6 Dec 2012

Balloting & Booking Date:
7 Dec 2012

Visit US for more info at:-
http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]

Call Developer Sales Team at 9789 8770 for showflat appointment now!

02-12-12, 20:51
the project should be named "The Hobbit"

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2012-12-01/the_topiary.jpg

newlaunchproperty
02-12-12, 21:38
the project should be named "The Hobbit"

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2012-12-01/the_topiary.jpg
"The Hobbit" An Expected Journey? Hehe. :tongue3:

THE TOPIARY EC
The Magnificent Masters of European Gardens. Specially landscape design by Wirtz International, a renowned landscape design firm in Belgium with over 25 years of experience and awards.

Let me open the key for you to this Secret Garden. Haha. :D

newlaunchproperty
02-12-12, 22:03
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/TheTopiaryECShowflat.jpg

Last 2 days of e-application for priority unit selection.
Response has been good over the weekend.
Have you done yours yet? If you have not, do give me a call at 9789 8770 for an project and showflat presentation today. :)

E-Application Period
30 Nov - 4 Dec 2012

Price Release Period
5 - 6 Dec 2012

Balloting & Booking Date
7 Dec 2012

Developer Sales Team of The Topiary EC,
Sky Chiu ERA

newlaunchproperty
04-12-12, 12:14
The Topiary EC Site Plan (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/TheTopiarySiteplanandFacilities-1.jpg

Most units are north-south orientation with open view. Very good distance between blocks to blocks to ensure good airflow and views (Pool view, landscape view, facilities view and unblocked view over seletar landed estate view) from majority of the units.

The Topiary EC Site Plan (Penthouse) (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/TheTopiarySiteplanPenthouse.jpg

4-Bedroom and 5-Bedroom Simplex Penthouses ranging 1,970 sqft to 2,476 sqft available. Unit Type P4, P5, P6 and P9 with dual view from 2 roof terraces.

Last day of E-Application for The Topiary EC !!!
eApp & showflat viewing from 10am to 8pm.

E-Application Date
30 Nov to 4 Dec 2012

Balloting & Booking Date
7 Dec 2012

You may call me at 9789 8770 for your e-app today.

Developer Sales Team,
Sky Chiu ERA

ERA is also the Appointed Marketing Agency for:
Waterbay EC @ Punggol (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])
The Topiary EC @ Fernvale (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])
Forestville EC @ Woodlands (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

newlaunchproperty
04-01-13, 13:11
Hi Folks,

The Topiary EC 3 / 3+Utility /4 Bedrooms Units with Seletar Landed Estate View, Direct Pool View and Landscape Views still available at very affordable pricing. Financial calculations for each unit types are indicated below for your reference.

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/The-Topiary-EC-3BR_zpsf06c558c.jpg

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/The-Topiary-EC-3BR-Utility_zps567f1174.jpg

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/The%20Topiary%20EC/The-Topiary-EC-4BR_zps0851ad5b.jpg

Interested folks, you may register at The Topiary EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])or contact me directly. Thank you. :)

newlaunchproperty
27-01-13, 01:09
THE TOPIARY EC @ FERNVALE LANE
Sales Hotline: +65 9789 8770

NOT Affected by Latest Cooling Measures!
NO Additional Buyer's Stamp Duty (ABSD), NO Loan-To-Value (LTV), NO Mortgage Servicing Ratios (MSR)!
NO RESTRICTION on Dual Key Purchasers!

Register and Call for Exclusive Presentation and Showflat Appointment!

The Topiary EC is a new and upcoming executive condominium located in Fernvale/Sengkang area, with a short drive to Compass Point and Hougang Point. With expected completion in mid 2016, it comprises of 6 towers with 700 units and 20 to 23-storeys high. Future residents will be able to walk to the nearby Sengkang Riverside Park for family fun and gatherings. A truly unique lifestyle awaits you.

The Topiary EC has full and unique facilities, which includes a guard house, clubhouse, children;s playground, swimming pool, Aerobic/Yoga room, piano room, pool room, indoor gym, hydrotherapy beds, hydrotherapy baths, reading room, function room, onsen and jacuzzi.

The condo’s facilities provide full family entertainment needs for your family and loved ones. Indulge in a serene and tranquil lifestyle right in the heart of Fernvale.

Project Details:
Developer: Kheng Leong & Qingjian
Tenure: 99 years
Type:2 Blocks of 23-Storey, 2 Blocks of 20-Storeys and 4 Blocks of 21-Storey Executive Condominium Housing Development
Site Area: 236,805 sqft (approx)
Total No. of Units: 700 units

Type of Units:
2 Bedroom : 753 sq ft
3 Bedroom Compact : 904 – 1,130 sq ft
3 Bedroom + Utility : 1,044 – 1,335 sq ft
3 Bedroom Dual Key : 1,259 - 1,539 sqft
4 Bedroom : 1,238 - 1,615 sq ft
4 Bedroom Dual Key : 1,389 - 1,636 sqft

Why The Topiary EC?
* Reputable Local Developer (Developer of Minton and Double Bay Residences)
* 1st Executive Condominium in Fernvale
* Nestled within exclusive Seletar Estate
* Most units are of North-South orientation
* Selected units get to enjoy unblock views of Seletar Estate
* Full condo facilities with superb choices of 2/3/4 bedroom types, Dual Key
* Units & Penthouses catering to various families' needs
* Minutes walking distance/drive to Greenwich V Mall, Jalan Kayu Food Haven and Future Seletar Mall, Compass Point, Rivervale Plaza, Rivervale Mall, Future Punggol Waterway Point Mega Mall
* Close proximity to Recreational Facilities: Sengkang Sports and Recreational Complex, Sengkang Riverside Park, Sengkang Designated Kite Flying Area, Sengkang Hockey Stadium, Sengkang Sculpture Park, Punggol Waterway Park, Punggol Promenade, Punggol Horse Riding School, Marina Country Club and Seletar Country Club etc
* Reputable Schools: Nan Chiau Primary and High Schools, Holy Innocent Primary and High Schools, Mee Toh School and CHIJ St Joseph's Convent
* Highly Accessible to all parts of Singapore via Major Expressways; CTE, TPE & KPE
* Good Investment Values & High Rental Potential: Tenant demand from Seletar Aerospace, upcoming Sengkang Hospital, Ang Mo Kio Industrial Parks and Paya Lebar Industrial Parks
* Affordable Quantum with Luxurious Fittings and Branded Fittings

For more details on The Topiary EC, Floor Plans, Site Plan and Latest Updates:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]

Lemonlaw
27-01-13, 01:51
THE TOPIARY EC @ FERNVALE LANE
Sales Hotline: +65 9789 8770

NOT Affected by Latest Cooling Measures!
NO Additional Buyer's Stamp Duty (ABSD), NO Loan-To-Value (LTV), NO Mortgage Servicing Ratios (MSR)!
NO RESTRICTION on Dual Key Purchasers!

Register and Call for Exclusive Presentation and Showflat Appointment!

The Topiary EC is a new and upcoming executive condominium located in Fernvale/Sengkang area, with a short drive to Compass Point and Hougang Point. With expected completion in mid 2016, it comprises of 6 towers with 700 units and 20 to 23-storeys high. Future residents will be able to walk to the nearby Sengkang Riverside Park for family fun and gatherings. A truly unique lifestyle awaits you.

The Topiary EC has full and unique facilities, which includes a guard house, clubhouse, children;s playground, swimming pool, Aerobic/Yoga room, piano room, pool room, indoor gym, hydrotherapy beds, hydrotherapy baths, reading room, function room, onsen and jacuzzi.

The condo’s facilities provide full family entertainment needs for your family and loved ones. Indulge in a serene and tranquil lifestyle right in the heart of Fernvale.

Project Details:
Developer: Kheng Leong & Qingjian
Tenure: 99 years
Type:2 Blocks of 23-Storey, 2 Blocks of 20-Storeys and 4 Blocks of 21-Storey Executive Condominium Housing Development
Site Area: 236,805 sqft (approx)
Total No. of Units: 700 units

Type of Units:
2 Bedroom : 753 sq ft
3 Bedroom Compact : 904 – 1,130 sq ft
3 Bedroom + Utility : 1,044 – 1,335 sq ft
3 Bedroom Dual Key : 1,259 - 1,539 sqft
4 Bedroom : 1,238 - 1,615 sq ft
4 Bedroom Dual Key : 1,389 - 1,636 sqft

Why The Topiary EC?
* Reputable Local Developer (Developer of Minton and Double Bay Residences)
* 1st Executive Condominium in Fernvale
* Nestled within exclusive Seletar Estate
* Most units are of North-South orientation
* Selected units get to enjoy unblock views of Seletar Estate
* Full condo facilities with superb choices of 2/3/4 bedroom types, Dual Key
* Units & Penthouses catering to various families' needs
* Minutes walking distance/drive to Greenwich V Mall, Jalan Kayu Food Haven and Future Seletar Mall, Compass Point, Rivervale Plaza, Rivervale Mall, Future Punggol Waterway Point Mega Mall
* Close proximity to Recreational Facilities: Sengkang Sports and Recreational Complex, Sengkang Riverside Park, Sengkang Designated Kite Flying Area, Sengkang Hockey Stadium, Sengkang Sculpture Park, Punggol Waterway Park, Punggol Promenade, Punggol Horse Riding School, Marina Country Club and Seletar Country Club etc
* Reputable Schools: Nan Chiau Primary and High Schools, Holy Innocent Primary and High Schools, Mee Toh School and CHIJ St Joseph's Convent
* Highly Accessible to all parts of Singapore via Major Expressways; CTE, TPE & KPE
* Good Investment Values & High Rental Potential: Tenant demand from Seletar Aerospace, upcoming Sengkang Hospital, Ang Mo Kio Industrial Parks and Paya Lebar Industrial Parks
* Affordable Quantum with Luxurious Fittings and Branded Fittings

For more details on The Topiary EC, Floor Plans, Site Plan and Latest Updates:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]

I disagree with u totally.

If I am going for EC, I will chose a better location like the EC next to sky habitat.

Good location is critical...but too bad...not at this location that u are trying very hard to advertise.

Be it u like it or not, this the facts.

28-01-13, 01:07

If I am going for EC, I will chose a better location like the EC next to sky habitat.

Good location is critical...but too bad...not at this location that u are trying very hard to advertise.

there's no EC next to sky habitat.

Kenshinto80
28-01-13, 01:49
there's no EC next to sky habitat.
Hi Lemonlaw, can you share with us which one is it? I thought the one besides Sky Habitat is also won by Capitaland?

Kenshinto80
28-01-13, 01:53

I think the price for this EC is fair relative to the Greenwich and Seletar Residences. If the location of this EC is in Bishan, it would have been more expensive.

Topiary is also within walking distance to the upcoming Seletar Mall and Greenwich.

newlaunchproperty
30-01-13, 00:21

Hi Lemonlaw,

The site beside Sky Habitat along Bishan Street 14 is a private condo site won by a unit in CapitaLand with a top bid of S$505.1 million which works out to $853 per sq ft (psf) per plot ratio (ppr). According to source from Straits Times, breakeven cost will be around $1,350 to $1,400 psf. The probable selling price could be between $1,650 and $1,700 psf. It it not an EC site.

Good locations for properties right next to shopping malls or mrt stations are no doubt good and critical but do note that there is a premium in pricing.

With an average transacted PSF of $1,428 at The Greenwich and $1,220 at Seletar Park Residences which are just a road across, what else can we complain about for an average PSF of $720 for The Topiary EC which is 5 min to The Greenwich V Mall, 10 min to Future Seletar Mall and Fernvale LRT. For folks who know the area well, it is just within 5 min drive to CTE.

The Topiary EC has an unique garden landscaping, open space within the development and mostly importantly with units (3BR Compact/3BR+Utility/4BR) enjoying unblocked open view over Seletar Landed Estate (a guarantee view with no worries of future high-rise developments :cheers4: ). Home seekers who prefer such lifestyles and locality will choose The Topiary. It is an good investment afterall. :)

lendevear
10-03-13, 09:52
The dual key unit costs $975,000, which is about $250,000 more than the unit I bought. I was struggling whether to spend that $250,000 for the unit for investment. However I decided against it, not due to affordability issue, but rather value principles.

The dual key need cost $250k more compared to 3BR, $300,000 more than a 2BR. Hence buyers are paying more than 1,000 psf for the 250 square feet studio. This costs the same as buying private condominium studios.

If Topiary appreciates, likely because of good rental demand, then dual keys unit makes perfect sense. But we won't know till 3 years later. Another alternative is to buy 3BR, if rental is good, the 3BR will appreciate to possibly about 1M. By then I can gear up back to 80%, get the additional cash out to buy another studio for rental investment. Meanwhile I can save the down payment, stamp duties, interest costs for shares investments.
Hypothetically, for my case, I bought at ~700k, loan ~560k. If valuation goes up to 1M, I will gear up back to 80%, which is 800k, less outstanding loan about 500k then and CPF used which is 15% or 105k + accrued interest + instalments to date using CPF. I still may have about 200k cash left over for a down payment for full sized studio.

If rental is lousy, it means in the first place the dual key unit was a poor bet.

Dual key makes sense only when the property is completed and rental income is evident, especially if its near mrt. For my case, it may be a tad risky after some consideration. Who is the target segment of tenants? Professionals earning $5,000 a month? Are they willing to cramp in a hotel sized property? If rental is at most $1,500 monthly, it will take about 14 years to break even, the $250,000 studio unit. If I were to compare it to a 2 BR, the breakeven period will be even longer at 17 years. This is because the composition of the dual key unit is a 2 Bedroom + 1 Studio. Hence I will be staying in the 2 BR unit and renting out the studio. I have not even taken account into agent fees...

Full post here: http://sgbluechip.blogspot.sg/

newlaunchproperty
13-04-13, 01:58
The dual key unit costs $975,000, which is about $250,000 more than the unit I bought. I was struggling whether to spend that $250,000 for the unit for investment. However I decided against it, not due to affordability issue, but rather value principles.

The dual key need cost $250k more compared to 3BR, $300,000 more than a 2BR. Hence buyers are paying more than 1,000 psf for the 250 square feet studio. This costs the same as buying private condominium studios.

If Topiary appreciates, likely because of good rental demand, then dual keys unit makes perfect sense. But we won't know till 3 years later. Another alternative is to buy 3BR, if rental is good, the 3BR will appreciate to possibly about 1M. By then I can gear up back to 80%, get the additional cash out to buy another studio for rental investment. Meanwhile I can save the down payment, stamp duties, interest costs for shares investments.
Hypothetically, for my case, I bought at ~700k, loan ~560k. If valuation goes up to 1M, I will gear up back to 80%, which is 800k, less outstanding loan about 500k then and CPF used which is 15% or 105k + accrued interest + instalments to date using CPF. I still may have about 200k cash left over for a down payment for full sized studio.

If rental is lousy, it means in the first place the dual key unit was a poor bet.

Dual key makes sense only when the property is completed and rental income is evident, especially if its near mrt. For my case, it may be a tad risky after some consideration. Who is the target segment of tenants? Professionals earning $5,000 a month? Are they willing to cramp in a hotel sized property? If rental is at most $1,500 monthly, it will take about 14 years to break even, the $250,000 studio unit. If I were to compare it to a 2 BR, the breakeven period will be even longer at 17 years. This is because the composition of the dual key unit is a 2 Bedroom + 1 Studio. Hence I will be staying in the 2 BR unit and renting out the studio. I have not even taken account into agent fees...

Lendevear, Congratz on your purchase! :)

newlaunchproperty
13-04-13, 02:04
Over 630 units SOLD in The Topiary EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])!
Very limited 3+Utility & 4-Bedroom Units remaining!
Hesitation no more, Hurry, Call 9789 8770 to secure your choice unit in Topiary now.
Definitely a valued for money Executive Condominium !!!

Developer Sales Team,
Sky Chiu ERA

rymccondo77
14-04-13, 17:21

Also depends on why one buys a Dual Key Unit - some bought such units not for rental purposes but use the studio apartment unit as a big master bedroom (with space for a study table / room).

babyt
14-04-13, 17:48
so ulu and near to seletar airport...noisy or not?

newlaunchproperty
30-04-13, 23:51
so ulu and near to seletar airport...noisy or not?
Actually Topiary is conveniently located with minutes walk and drive to many major malls and amenities.

Mins walk to Fernvale Point & LRT
Mins walk to Future Seletar Mall (to be completed by end 2014)
Opp Greenwich V Mall & Seletar Landed Estate
Mins drive to Junction 8, AMK Hub, NEX and Chomp Chomp Food Centre
Mins drive to orchard belt and CBD via CTE within 5 min drive away

newlaunchproperty
30-04-13, 23:57
The Topiary EC achieved 95% units sold. (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])
All 3/4 bedrooms/dual keys/penthouses fully sold!
Last 30+ units !!! Only 2-Bedrooms Available !!!
Very attractive pricing from $574k.

Interested home seekers, pls contact me at 9789 8770 to find out more. :cheers4:

newlaunchproperty
17-05-13, 02:03
Last 20+ Units of 2-Bedrooms! (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

newlaunchproperty
11-06-13, 13:32
Last 11 x 2-bedrooms units from $573k.
Units are selling fast. Check us out at The Topiary EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) !

newlaunchproperty
30-06-13, 20:20
Final 2 units of 2-Bedrooms (753 sqft) at TOPIARY EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])! Call 9789 8770 for booking before they are fully sold!

newlaunchproperty
09-07-13, 13:41
The Topiary EC @ Fernvale Lane FULLY SOLD!!!

But wait, if you are interested in Fernvale or Sengkang locality and convenience, Check Out our Upcoming Luxury Executive Condominium at Sengkang West Way/Fernvale Close by CDL.

LUSH ACRES EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/lush-acres-ec.html) with efficient layouts and unique landscape! 100m Lap Pool where no other ECs or Private Condo offer.

5 Interested Home Seekers have did their E-Applications with me! Hurry, call me at 97898770 to register your interest for a Private Presentation and a non-obligatory discussion now.

We are launching this luxury EC development by CDL in the next 4 days. Call me now to understand the project well 1st to avoid any disappointment.

For More Info On Lush Acres:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/lush-acres-ec.html (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/lush-acres-ec.html)

Developer Appointed Marketing Agent - 9789 8770

alankc68
04-09-13, 10:11
passed by topiary a few times,,,, seems like the construction is pretty slow :doh:
watercolours already 7th floors high :scared-2:

Good house
18-09-13, 16:45
passed by topiary a few times,,,, seems like the construction is pretty slow :doh:
watercolours already 7th floors high :scared-2:

10 floor actually:)

alankc68
03-04-14, 11:45
so quiet here as compared to other ec very active:confused:
when is the TOP? cant wait to move in

rymccondo77
03-04-14, 13:57
so quiet here as compared to other ec very active:confused:
when is the TOP? cant wait to move in

All the discussions are in their Facebook Group :)

Most ECs have active FB groups - once these groups are formed, the threads in forums such as this and other forums becomes very quiet.

MGM
05-04-14, 20:15
The Topiary is fully sold, but there are other executive condo (http://singaporeec.com) still on sale now! Check out at Singapore EC (http://singaporeec.com)