View Full Version : Sea Horizon EC (Pasir Ris Drive 3)

rymccondo77
12-07-13, 01:11
Starting a new thread on this EC since the e-application is less than a month away - read from another forum that the targeted e-application period is from 7th to 18th August.

Some websites on this EC development:

http://www.sgnew-launches.com/new-pasir-ris-ec.html#text2

http://www.newlaunchesreview.com/sea-horizon-ec/

http://sgdevelopersale.com/sea-horizon-ec-pasir-ris.html

newlaunchproperty
12-07-13, 16:33
SEA HORIZON EC @ PASIR RIS DR 3/RISE (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)
Pending Approval For Sale | Seeking Indication Of Interest: +65 9789 8770

Register for E-Application, Showflat Invitation, Updates & Early Bird Discounts!

Sea Horizon EC is the latest Executive Condominium project to hit the Eastern Side of Singapore at Pasir Ris Drive 3. It is situated on an elevated ground and Sea Horizon EC is designed is cascaded looking out to the sea towards Pasir Ris Park and the Straits of Johor, which offers the greenery and future residents get to enjoy a magnificent sea view of up to 60% from its 12 towers of 495 residential units. It offers full condominium facilities which comes with tennis courts, lap pool, security guards etc.

Project Details:
Developer: Hao Yuan Development Pte Ltd
Tenure: 99 years
Type: Proposed Erection of 4 blocks of 10 storeys, 3 blocks of 11 storeys, 2 blocks of 12 storeys and 3 blocks of 13 storeys Executive Condominium
Site Area: 27,660 sqm / 297,732 sqft (approx)
Total No. of Units: 495 Residential Units

Type/Size of Units:
2 Bedroom : TBA
3 Bedroom : TBA
4 Bedroom : TBA
5 Bedroom : TBA
Penthouses : TBA

Why Sea Horizon (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)?
* Singapore first Executive Condo which enjoy up to 60% Sea View.
* Located within 5 minutes walk to E!Hub and Downtown East.
* Approximately 5-10 minutes walk to Pasir Ris Beach.
* Short drive or 2 bus stops away from Pasir Ris MRT Station and White Sands Shopping Centre.
* Very well connected via PIE, TPE, KPE, ECP.
*Within 1km to 3 Primary schools, namely Loyang Primary, Casuarina Primary and Pasir Ris Primary.
* Near to Changi Business Park, Expo and IKEA.
* First-timer $30,000 grant and no resale levy for upgraders.
* Potential huge capital upside upon privatisation after 10 years.

For more details on Sea Horizon EC, Floor Plans, Site Plan and Latest Updates:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)

Developer Appointed Marketing Agent

delirious
12-07-13, 19:58
this is still pending approval for sale thus not alot info is out but from the website can see the targeted timeline.

7 Aug 13 to 18 Aug 13 - E-application Period

4 Sep 13 & 5 Sep 13 - Price Release & Showflat Viewing

http://www.sea-horizon.com (http://www.sea-horizons.com)

NewLaunchEC
14-07-13, 15:31
Hi All,

New updates on the perspectives and Site layout are released by Developer.

Please refer to http://www.sea-horizon-ec.sg under Gallery for more information.

E-Application Period : 7th August - 18th August 2013

Good house
14-07-13, 16:24
Objectivly and base on current released public information,I think it is very good that the developer has keep the unit at 495 with such big plot of land.:)

The u shape lay out and pushing all building closer to the edge allows a bigger communal area at the centre.....I must say landscape look quite nice on the picture provided. From what I see on actual ground, I think it is attainable but definitely not like what was shown in the artiste impression picture:).

The high floor club house,pool and Gym are impressive. It allows all to have a PH view ......a good concept just like RippleBay. I guess it will be very crowded at the beginning:D

On seaview..... To me nice view are short term wow factor. for mid to long term own stay, back to reality amenities, transportation and school are the keys.
SH should score well on this.......

The down side will be those outside facing unit, not sure if they will be too close to the road.

nevertheless, the pricing and maintenance fee will be a key factor for SH

I must say, I am rather impress,...... at least for now........

Just my humble opinion:)

gav108
14-07-13, 21:59
Objectivly and base on current released public information,I think it is very good that the developer has keep the unit at 495 with such big plot of land.:)

The u shape lay out and pushing all building closer to the edge allows a bigger communal area at the centre.....I must say landscape look quite nice on the picture provided. From what I see on actual ground, I think it is attainable but definitely not like what was shown in the artiste impression picture:).

The high floor club house,pool and Gym are impressive. It allows all to have a PH view ......a good concept just like RippleBay. I guess it will be very crowded at the beginning:D

On seaview..... To me nice view are short term wow factor. for mid to long term own stay, back to reality amenities, transportation and school are the keys.
SH should score well on this.......

The down side will be those outside facing unit, not sure if they will be too close to the road.

nevertheless, the pricing and maintenance fee will be a key factor for SH

I must say, I am rather impress,...... at least for now........

Just my humble opinion:)

excellent site plan for the stated reasons. except there's a major flaw - all blocks are either direct east or west facing except for 3 blocks. this is in exchange for direct pool views, and rather angled views of the sea on higher floors. architect seems to prioritize views over green buildings. buyers will need to decide if direct pool views and steep angled views of the sea is worth the direct east-west sun.

Good house
14-07-13, 22:21
excellent site plan for the stated reasons. except there's a major flaw - all blocks are either direct east or west facing except for 3 blocks. this is in exchange for direct pool views, and rather angled views of the sea on higher floors. architect seems to prioritize views over green buildings. buyers will need to decide if direct pool views and steep angled views of the sea is worth the direct east-west sun.

This is a valid observation, yes a lot of East n West facing unit:)

NewLaunchEC
14-07-13, 22:40
The siteplan layout is something similar to Cote T' Azur and Skies Miltonia I feel. Both 2 projects are facing Sea and reservoir respectively and I think in this kind of layout, the developer is able to utilise and maximise out of most units to have a seaview facing.

Just my humble opinion.

Good house
14-07-13, 22:53
The siteplan layout is something similar to Cote T' Azur and Skies Miltonia I feel. Both 2 projects are facing Sea and reservoir respectively and I think in this kind of layout, the developer is able to utilise and maximise out of most units to have a seaview facing.

Just my humble opinion.

I don't know about Cote T"Azur, but I had visited Skies Miltonia.
Most SM units are not direct East & West if I remember correctly, but more towards the south.

The reservoir view is fantastic, but amenity is a bit too far away....unless every one in the family drive lor....:)

Good house
14-07-13, 23:21
Try this website too, this is one of the EC website I like.

http://sgecsales.com/seahorizon/

propertybuyer073
15-07-13, 10:45
Good discussions.

Sea view is a good bonus.

However, it would appear from the draft site plan that only the bigger units (above certain levels) could potentially have sea view.

One can see that the smaller units are mainly facing the main roads (and the view would be blocked by Sea Esta or Watercolours EC).

If one take a look at the unit mix, only 42.22% of the units are set aside for 3-bedrooms (and 2 bedrooms).

More than half of the units are 4 bedrooms and above. In particular, a significant proportion is 5 bedroom units.Some agents have posted the psf to be $780 - $800 psf. This would suggests at least S$1 million or much more for a 4-bedroom or bigger unit.

For smaller families, the bigger units may not appeal to you.

Personally, I love the beach. However, when I went to Pasir Ris Park to admire the sea view, I found it not comparable to other beaches.

Check out the Pasir Ris Park and beach to find out for yourself...

Wang 2016
15-07-13, 12:00
Good discussions.

Sea view is a good bonus.

However, it would appear from the draft site plan that only the bigger units (above certain levels) could potentially have sea view.

One can see that the smaller units are mainly facing the main roads (and the view would be blocked by Sea Esta or Watercolours EC).

If one take a look at the unit mix, only 42.22% of the units are set aside for 3-bedrooms (and 2 bedrooms).

More than half of the units are 4 bedrooms and above. In particular, a significant proportion is 5 bedroom units.Some agents have posted the psf to be $780 - $800 psf. This would suggests at least S$1 million or much more for a 4-bedroom or bigger unit.

For smaller families, the bigger units may not appeal to you.

Personally, I love the beach. However, when I went to Pasir Ris Park to admire the sea view, I found it not comparable to other beaches.

Check out the Pasir Ris Park and beach to find out for yourself...

Sea horizon plot estimated for 580 units initially but end up only 495.
Hao yuan beat 10 developers to get this land. The initial cost already high.
In fact some late ec sale at watercolours already well above $700 even $750 Psf. Some good units sold above $800 Psf.

So sea horizon price will be interesting . I see it above $800. Good ones close to 900 Psf.

Good house
15-07-13, 12:33
I think HY had observed the sales of Watercolours.

In WC, the smaller number of 4 room and big unit sold out fast.
But the bigger number of smaller unit has slower Sales

HY really have to be careful on the pricing......

In Pasir Ris, most upgraders here are used to living in bigger unit HDB, I think there will always be a group of people who do not want to compromise on indoor space.

If the size is not too far away, if the price gap is not too big, people may bite to have an upgrade in lifestyle. But if the price ran away, I think the choice will be just stay put and enjoy the large indoor space in Pasir Ris HDB.

Correct me if I am wrong, bigger units seems to to selling better in othe EC too,
Not sure how will the latest loan limit measures affect SH

LiveYoung
15-07-13, 12:41
I think HY had observed the sales of Watercolours.

In WC, the smaller number of 4 room and big unit sold out fast.
But the bigger number of smaller unit has slower Sales

HY really have to be careful on the pricing......

In Pasir Ris, most upgraders here are used to living in bigger unit HDB, I think there will always be a group of people who do not want to compromise on indoor space.

If the size is not too far away, if the price gap is not too big, people may bite to have an upgrade in lifestyle. But if the price ran away, I think the choice will be just stay put and enjoy the large indoor space in Pasir Ris HDB.

Correct me if I am wrong, bigger units seems to to selling better in othe EC too,
Not sure how will the latest loan limit measures affect SH

Instead of going bigger purely on the total sq ft, saving on balcony and ac ledge is more appealing, especially for HDB upgraders who used not to have balcony at their HDB flats. Nowadays the size of balcony and ac ledge has become crazier an crazier.:doh:

propertybuyer073
15-07-13, 12:57
Sea horizon plot estimated for 580 units initially but end up only 495.
Hao yuan beat 10 developers to get this land. The initial cost already high.
In fact some late ec sale at watercolours already well above $700 even $750 Psf. Some good units sold above $800 Psf.

So sea horizon price will be interesting . I see it above $800. Good ones close to 900 Psf.

Agreed. HY has built 495 units compared to 580 units.

However, this has to be seen in perspective.
This is because more than half are 4 bed-room and 5-bedroom units.We should also consider the size of the units, in addition to the number of units in consideration.

Pricing is one factor.

Another factor is the reputation of the developer - HY.
Any one can share more on HY other than they are the ones behind Forestville, where they had to stop selling the EC for 6 months before sales resumed in mid this year?

Forestville did not seem to be doing very well compared to its neighbour - Twinfountains.

Has it got to do the loss of trust with HY???

wolverine9
15-07-13, 22:50
i heard there is gonna be alot of sea views for this Sea Horizon EC (http://seahorizonec.sg/) .

NewLaunchEC
17-07-13, 03:06
Hao Yuan mainly focused on projects in the Northern part of Singapore and MCC Land (Singapore) Pte Ltd is the company that is managing all their projects.

Their EC projects include Forestville EC in Woodlands and One Canberra EC in Yishun. Their private condominium projects include Canberra Residences and The Nautical at Sembawang. Both Pte condominium projects were well-received by buyers and are sold out.

In fact, the initial response from buyers for Forestville EC were good. It could be the reason that the pool of interested buyers swing over to buy neighbours Twin Fountains due to the fact that the launch has been held.

http://www.sea-horizon-ec.sg

newlaunchproperty
17-07-13, 15:34
Picture tells a thousand words! Let take a look at the skyline view of Sea Horizon EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Pasir%20Ris/Sea%20Horizon%20EC/Sea-Horizon-Skyline-View_zps6b1ab3e5.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)

North of Sea Horizon EC site located rows of low-rise apartments which enable majority of SH units with direct sea view facing towards the north, north-west and north. The U-shaped design of the development creates good sea breeze channelling from the north within the development. Despite units with north-west facing outwards where west sun is concerned, one should expect less "heat-feel" as it is near sea and parks with natural breeze at most time.

For First-Hand & Regular Updates, do Register Your Interest with me at 9789 8770 or Bookmark Us at Sea Horizon EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)!

propertybuyer073
17-07-13, 22:53
Picture tells a thousand words! Let take a look at the skyline view of Sea Horizon EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Pasir%20Ris/Sea%20Horizon%20EC/Sea-Horizon-Skyline-View_zps6b1ab3e5.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)

North of Sea Horizon EC site located rows of low-rise apartments which enable majority of SH units with direct sea view facing towards the north, north-west and north. The U-shaped design of the development creates good sea breeze channelling from the north within the development. Despite units with north-west facing outwards where west sun is concerned, one should expect less "heat-feel" as it is near sea and parks with natural breeze at most time.

For First-Hand & Regular Updates, do Register Your Interest with me at 9789 8770 or Bookmark Us at Sea Horizon EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)!

This is an exciting EC with potential sea view.

However, it is important to highlight that the site to the left of sea horizon ec is reserved for high-rise development. One can verify it at the HDB website under new launches/ executive condo/ sea horizon.

Hence, the greenery is only temporary and will hamper the sea view once the new development is up.

Two, there is a Coasta Sands Resort (Pasir Ris) in between Sea Horizon and the sea. The lease for Coasta Sands Resort (Pasir Ris) is due for renewal in 2014.

Can the developer verify whether the land lease for the Coasta Sands Resort is successfully renewed?

If the lease (for Coasta Sands Resort) is not renewed, there is a possibility that the site will be put up for high-rise development and block the sea view of Sea Horizon?

acosean
17-07-13, 23:27
If I don't remember wrongly, the plots of land north of JLB has low plot ratios, meaning they can't go beyond certain levels (I think 7 storeys at most).

delirious
23-07-13, 11:58
north of jlb only low rise, 5-6 storeys

Sea Horizon HomePage (http://www.sea-horizons.com/)
Sea Horizon Site Plans (http://www.sea-horizons.com/site-plan/)

http://www.sea-horizons.com/wp-content/uploads/Site-Plan3.jpg

Anfield
23-07-13, 12:24
1st look the site plan does look impressive. 2 pools, sky garden and such, given the big plot, spacing does look nice too. :cheers4:

a few small issues i have noted though :beats-me-man:

1. blocks are pushed to the egde, good side is cross block distance is good, con side is very near to the road; also, the maintenance fee will be interesting, given the big plot, nice ratio on units, and the facilities within...i wonder how much 1 share will costs.....factor this...

2. i am surprised that SH did not sell full frontal view with NS facing like ESTA/Ripple Bay, remember, VISTA view seems to be a hype these days, rather it offers partial pocket view by having blocks in EW orientation angled for pocket view. Perhaps this is why they managed to package a high percentage sea view % as a whole. Is this a smart way? Time will tell. EW facing sun may be good for vitamin D but those whom have stayed in a EW facing unit may also be well aware of the challenges. Also its the lesser of the evils between having full sea view for some, or a little for all. ESTA is 1 project that went for the former. SH is one that went for the latter;

3. if the development next to SH, is indeed a another high rise, then this will be another factor for those blocks nearer to DTE that has an angled view, for sure the view will be blocked and is temporary if there is a high rise there. Given the plat ratio ( I guess its the same), it will be 10-12 storey units if its residential.

4. asestics wise, really looks impressive, very nice. though something tells me it looks a little like seaStrand? Could only be me lah.....:eek:

5. walking distance within the project. its literally the entire new pasir link. will be very interesting for those whom want a game of tennis, but staying at the other corner. a good size plat does have its challenges

6. having said all these, i am very sure this will be a very well receive launch and also a price setter for EC in Singapore. In terms of water view play, the closest thus far IMO is Heron Bay....

:cheers4:

23-07-13, 13:55
my guess average minimum $900psf...:D

23-07-13, 13:58
If I don't remember wrongly, the plots of land north of JLB has low plot ratios, meaning they can't go beyond certain levels (I think 7 storeys at most).

plot ratio can be changed anytime when masterplan is revised..

Anfield
23-07-13, 14:03
my guess average minimum $900psf...:D

that will smash the EC record bro.....:scared-5: , also have to seen in totality to WC pricing (EC too), and in some manner, the 3 PC (SE/RB/SS) pricing range.....my bet is 800+, possibly max 850...900 psf for EC really is record shocker.

:simmering: COW will definite make big MOO MOO noise if that happens

:cheers4:

propertybuyer073
23-07-13, 16:40
We must recognize that the neighbouring PCs surrounding Sea Horizon such as Ripple Bay (which also has sea view and boasts impressive facilities) are less than $900 psf on average.

A unique selling point of Sea Horizon is the potential sea view.

However, there are some uncertainity on the sea view.

To the west of sea horizon, the site is reserved for high-rise development while the east of sea horizon are the 12-storey condos - Sea Esta and Watercolours EC.

It would appear that the sea views are more for the mid - high floor inward facing units. However, there is a Costa Sands Resort in between Sea Horizon and the sea.

Unless the developer can confirmed that the lease for Costa Sands Resort is successfully renewed come 2014, there is a risk that much of the sea view would be blocked if the lease is not renewed and potentially replaced by some sea-facing apartments.

Potential buyers should be mindful of the potential risks before committing.

In light of the above consideration and ECs typically priced cheaper than surrouding private condos, Sea Horizon should be priced about $750 psf.

23-07-13, 18:01
We must recognize that the neighbouring PCs surrounding Sea Horizon such as Ripple Bay (which also has sea view and boasts impressive facilities) are less than $900 psf on average.

To the west of sea horizon, the site is reserved for high-rise development while the east of sea horizon are the 12-storey condos - Sea Esta and Watercolours EC.

It would appear that the sea views are more for the mid - high floor inward facing units. However, there is a Costa Sands Resort in between Sea Horizon and the sea.

Unless the developer can confirmed that the lease for Costa Sands Resort is successfully renewed come 2014, there is a risk that much of the sea view would be blocked if the lease is not renewed and potentially replaced by some sea-facing apartments.

In light of the above consideration and ECs typically priced cheaper than surrouding private condos, Sea Horizon should be priced about $750 psf.

moral of the story buy GND flr unit...never worry about the view...:D :D :D

Good house
23-07-13, 18:42
moral of the story buy GND flr unit...never worry about the view...:D :D :D

Now sure if SH still have grd floor patio unit after the size cap.:doh:
But the garden duplex should be interesting to patio lover like you bro:D

23-07-13, 22:22
Now sure if SH still have grd floor patio unit after the size cap.:doh:
But the garden duplex should be interesting to patio lover like you bro:D

yup it is but then no way i can buy ec:banghead:

Wang 2016
23-07-13, 23:30

More than 10% of watercolours units were sold at more than $770 Psf.
Generally SH plot is better as nearer to DTE and sea views . I think should go above 800 minimally. A few units at WC were sold above 800 Psf. So the few good units at SH will go beyond 900.

overall, SH shall be about $100 more Psf as compared to WC for better location and 2 years late of TOP. Inflation itself quite high u know :)

Anyway, the higher the better for the big four neighbors but bad for new buyers. :)

rymccondo77
23-07-13, 23:58
The smaller units will have higher psf compared to the bigger units - if too high a psf for the bigger units, the quantum would be too much.

The bigger units (especially the 4 bedroom units and above in size) should be below $800 psf.

Anfield
24-07-13, 10:17
i read somewhere that SH has loft (aka massionate) units... true? :scared-4:

acosean
24-07-13, 13:28
Aren't they supposedly duplex penthouses?

Good house
24-07-13, 13:48

I think they move it to the ground floor and call it the garden duplex or something

Anfield
24-07-13, 14:10
I think they move it to the ground floor and call it the garden duplex or something

wow, patio double storey, this is like a town house! only thing is dun have a parking lot in front, and there are storeys on top.......SERIOUSLY....i will give this a serious thought if WC offers it........:spliff:

Wang 2016
24-07-13, 14:51
wow, patio double storey, this is like a town house! only thing is dun have a parking lot in front, and there are storeys on top.......SERIOUSLY....i will give this a serious thought if WC offers it........:spliff:
The site plan is showing some cars parked there wor

Good house
24-07-13, 15:37

My choice unit will be 16 or 37:D ......but too bad I cannot buy liao:beats-me-man:

Good house
24-07-13, 15:41

My choice unit will be 16 or 37:D ......but too bad I cannot buy liao:beats-me-man:

For WC maybe you can consider buy from your neighbours staying up stair 5 years later.
Build an internal stair case to make your own duplex:D . But make sure you get MC endorsement and BCA or URA approval first:D :D :D

snooze71
26-07-13, 12:57
which blk is better facing for 3 bedder?

Blk30 /Blk 31
Pros : face NE (morning sun less hot), towards Sea Esta corner sunset pool, which is unblocked, guaranteed sea view
Cons :
- face traffic junction, gateway leading into Jalan Loyang

Blk26 /Blk 27
Pros : not facing traffic junction
Cons : face NW (afternoon sun hotter), next door project layout not confirmed, seaview not confirmed

acosean
26-07-13, 21:30
From your presentation, I think 30&31 are better buys because of guaranteed sea view (which fetches a premium price) and facing (no west facing).

Good house
28-07-13, 20:55
Post one picture to support our new neighbour:D.

Wishing construction smooth and steady, Sales Huat Huat and remember to keep the mozzy away:D

https://DL.dropbox.com/s/ry6qyzij10uzz76/20130719_184638.jpg

yesnomaybe
29-07-13, 11:07
E app period from 7-18th Aug.

andrewius
29-07-13, 13:00
You may find all information pertaining to Sea Horizon EC via the link below:

http://theseahorizonec.com

Timeline for Sea Horizon as follow:

E Application Period : 7/8/13 to 18/8/13

Release Price List & Open Showflat: 4/9/13 & 5/9/13

Launch & Booking Day : 7/9/13

For any queries, simply direct them to the website. Good Day!

http://theseahorizonec.com

NV2010
29-07-13, 15:34
Private property market could face some headwinds over the next few months, with sales volumes and housing prices moderating a little..........

newlaunchproperty
29-07-13, 17:04
i read somewhere that SH has loft (aka massionate) units... true? :scared-4:

Yes, It is a Garden Duplex concept. Still pending for the release of the Floor Plans from the developer. Will be an very interesting layout! ;)

newlaunchproperty
29-07-13, 17:16
which blk is better facing for 3 bedder?

Blk30 /Blk 31
Pros : face NE (morning sun less hot), towards Sea Esta corner sunset pool, which is unblocked, guaranteed sea view
Cons :
- face traffic junction, gateway leading into Jalan Loyang

Blk26 /Blk 27
Pros : not facing traffic junction
Cons : face NW (afternoon sun hotter), next door project layout not confirmed, seaview not confirmed
It supposed to be Blk 15 Stack 30 / Stack 31. Yes direct NE facing with direct sea view with units above 6/7 floors. Hmm, not directly facing traffic junction based on the Street Directory Map against the Site Plan.

Be Updated at Sea Horizon EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)!

delirious
30-07-13, 04:03
Updated site plan with garden duplex locations. Floor plans for those to be updated soon.

Sea Horizon EC (http://www.sea-horizons.com/)
Sea Horizon EC Site Plan (http://www.sea-horizons.com/site-plan/)

http://www.sea-horizons.com/wp-content/uploads/siteplancombine.jpg

NV2010
30-07-13, 08:23
Any floorplans ? Thanks

newlaunchproperty
30-07-13, 10:25
Any floorplans ? Thanks
Floor Plans will be releasing soon.
You may register HERE (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html) for a copy to be sent to you once released.

Anfield
30-07-13, 10:37
just got the usual property spam sms....

<ADV> New Executive Condo @ Pasir Ris! 80% of units have Sea View! approx $800 psf ! SMS your email to this number for more info <Un2unsub>

:scared-1: :scared-1: really? 80%......what happens when the adjacent block of land has residential.....

delirious
30-07-13, 16:17
Floor plans will be updated once released from developer.
If looking for full set floor plans, you can register and it will sent to your email asap once available.

http://www.sea-horizons.com (http://www.sea-horizons.com/)

http://www.sea-horizons.com/site-plan/

http://www.sea-horizons.com/floor-plans/

http://www.sea-horizons.com/wp-content/uploads/seahorizonlogo.jpg (http://www.sea-horizons.com/)

newlaunchproperty
03-08-13, 03:24
Let Take at Look from This Angle!

Registration for eApplication starts now...
Do register your interest at 9789 8770 or Sea Horizon (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)!
Hope to see you soon!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Pasir%20Ris/Sea%20Horizon%20EC/Sea_Horizon_Breathtaking_SeaView_Register_zpsedd42ecc.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)

rymccondo77
03-08-13, 08:46
Let Take at Look from This Angle!

Registration for eApplication starts now...
Do register your interest at 9789 8770 or Sea Horizon (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)!
Hope to see you soon!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Pasir%20Ris/Sea%20Horizon%20EC/Sea_Horizon_Breathtaking_SeaView_Register_zpsedd42ecc.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)

===============================================

Nice picture ...... But only an Artist Impression !!!

03-08-13, 11:09
Private property market could face some headwinds over the next few months, with sales volumes and housing prices moderating a little..........

2 years ago i heard the same thing:doh:

newlaunchproperty
04-08-13, 02:46
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Pasir%20Ris/Sea%20Horizon%20EC/Sea_Horizon_Breathtaking_SeaView_Register_zpsedd42ecc.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)===============================================

Nice picture ...... But only an Artist Impression !!!
Ya bro, only if this artist impression is an actual shot taken from stack 05 or stack 08 upon TOP. Only can leave that to our imagination! However, in reality, one would expect such breathtaking seaviews from this direction over the low plot ratio of land in the north. Priceless. :)

Good house
04-08-13, 21:52
The real SeaHorizon view:) ...already nice without "make up"...imagine when it is completed.

https://dl.dropbox.com/s/f7kp1wvzm7wpsn2/20130731_174231.jpg

Good house
06-08-13, 20:27
Saw the SH showroom model on this website.

Sgecsales.com

Handsome R
07-08-13, 13:58
Saw the actual model few hours ago. Must buy if you are a sun lover as most unit sure kana morning sun or afternoon sun depends on facing.
I think should be last few EC for the next two years. If you miss this chance you will have to wait for another two years.
Only 4bedroom and 5 bedroom showroom available.

newlaunchproperty
07-08-13, 19:24
Saw the actual model few hours ago. Must buy if you are a sun lover as most unit sure kana morning sun or afternoon sun depends on facing.
I think should be last few EC for the next two years. If you miss this chance you will have to wait for another two years.
Only 4bedroom and 5 bedroom showroom available.
Yes Handsome, Sea Horizon (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html) will be the last few EC to launch this year. Need to wait for another 15 months at least for more new EC to launch due to new measure in Jan 2013.

newlaunchproperty
07-08-13, 19:27
Check out more Sea Horizon EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html) model pictures HERE (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)!
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Sea-Horizon-Model_zpse47d11ac.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)

eApplication starts from 7 to 18 Aug 2013!

krism7
08-08-13, 14:46
Please call 96465040 to arrange for exclusive show flat model viewing with the preview team! No obligation! free ez link card worth $10 for each successful e-app.

Call now 9646 5040

Snowflat preview team
Christopher ERA

08-08-13, 17:45
Nice view, those front facing units going for how much?

delirious
09-08-13, 05:09
estimated pricing for sea horizon should be $8xxpsf , the better views will be on the higher side.

www.sea-horizons.com

http://www.sea-horizons.com/wp-content/uploads/seahorizonlogo.jpg (http://www.sea-horizons.com)

NO_7
09-08-13, 06:26
Pricing similar as nearby PC.

wirehtc
09-08-13, 07:24
From next year onwards, lower end 99LH PC $1xxx psf, so EC at $8xx psf is about right (20% cheaper).

rymccondo77
09-08-13, 10:20
The 20% price difference between PCs and ECs may become lesser.

DPan
09-08-13, 13:07
Please call 96465040 to arrange for exclusive show flat model viewing with the preview team! No obligation! free ez link card worth $10 for each successful e-app.

Call now 9646 5040

Snowflat preview team
Christopher ERA

Is the show flat open to public ? Saw people walking up to the show flat.

krism7
10-08-13, 08:58

For preview, Pls make an appt with me! Call/text me @ 96465040

Handsome R
10-08-13, 10:04

Showroom not ready for viewing yet - after 4sep. Currently the model is ready for viewing , e application can be done on the spot with agent assist.

Good house
13-08-13, 06:47
Sea Horizon was build below its plot ratio of 2.1.
It can build 5++ units but chose to build 495.

How low below....anyone know?

2, 1.8.........??

13-08-13, 07:27
Sea Horizon was build below its plot ratio of 2.1.
It can build 5++ units but chose to build 495.

How low below....anyone know?

2, 1.8.........??

thats why price so $$$

propertybuyer073
13-08-13, 15:27
I have explained in Pg 2 before.
"Agreed. HY has built 495 units compared to 580 units.

This is because more than half are 4 bed-room and 5-bedroom units.We should also consider the size of the units, in addition to the number of units in consideration."

The 4-bedroom starts from 116 sq m while the 5 bed-room starts from 140 sq m. They will not be cheap in absolute $, easily $1 mil, $1.1 mil, $1.2 mil ...

1 thing that really puzzle me is the % of units with sea view.

Different agents advertise different %.
Up to 85% seaview

Up to 80% seaview

Up to 60% seaview

What is the "true" number?
We should be less ambigious especially, the word "up to"?

Is there any independent organization verifying the figures???

propertybuyer073
13-08-13, 15:38
Cont'd

Having said that, ECs are still cheaper than current PCs.

I think ECs in general are still a good buy nowadays.

If you want to buy a 4-bedroom or 5-bedroom PC, they will either be more rare (i.e. lesser units in a typical development) or they could easily be much more.

I guesss for many potential EC buyers, eventually they still go for a EC after considering the price differential between an EC and a PC.

newlaunchproperty
13-08-13, 15:54
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Pasir%20Ris/Sea%20Horizon%20EC/Sea_Horizon_Elevated_Sea_View_600x300_zps96f5639f.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Pasir%20Ris/Sea%20Horizon%20EC/Sea_Horizon_eApplication_600x319_zpsbf3b5a29.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html)

E-Application Ending on 18th Aug 2013 (Sun)
Home seekers who are interested in Sea Horizon EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html), do act fast, register for eApplication with me at Sea Horizon EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html) or contact me at 9789 8770 today. Hear from you soon! :)

Developer Sales Team

rymccondo77
13-08-13, 16:38
"Agreed. HY has built 495 units compared to 580 units.

This is because more than half are 4 bed-room and 5-bedroom units.We should also consider the size of the units, in addition to the number of units in consideration."

The 4-bedroom starts from 116 sq m while the 5 bed-room starts from 140 sq m. They will not be cheap in absolute $, easily $1 mil, $1.1 mil, $1.2 mil ...

Up to 85% seaview

Up to 80% seaview

Up to 60% seaview

Is there any independent organization verifying the figures???

Would rather believe in the more conservative number i.e. up to 60% seaview.

13-08-13, 17:37
If I can apply for EC, will apply.

20-08-13, 10:46
well done overwhelmimg e applications:spliff2::spliff2::spliff2:

missyrae
20-08-13, 11:30

Serious? How's the result?

Strata
20-08-13, 12:05

Near 3 times oversubscribed. The highest application in record for EC so far.

Sea Esta
25-08-13, 07:05
24th August 2013 - The sea view of Sea Horizon. (https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=410356199071048&set=a.294300377343298.57910.294241624015840)

snooze71
25-08-13, 12:39
Near 3 times oversubscribed. The highest application in record for EC so far.

any idea on the breakdown of statistics. how many % 1st timers, % 2nd timers.

Both Eco and Lush Acres, also oversubscribed, but now still have leftovers.......

not sure if the applicants submitted epps to get free $10 Ezlink?

Good house
25-08-13, 14:10

Bro, Sh don't have the type of patio u like:D

missyrae
27-08-13, 17:18
Anyone knows when will the queue number be announced?

27-08-13, 19:52
Bro, Sh don't have the type of patio u like:D

bro got also no use cannot buy:banghead:

newlaunchproperty
31-08-13, 10:22

Up to 85% seaview

Up to 80% seaview

Up to 60% seaview

[/B]
Hi bro,

You may want to check out my Sea Horizon Home Page (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html) for the Sea View Mapping Diagram (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html). Quite subjective!

leisg
04-09-13, 15:16
anyone went to the showflat today? what's the price like?

yesnomaybe
04-09-13, 16:08
Average about $808 psf

yesnomaybe
04-09-13, 22:17
anyone went to the showflat today? what's the price like?

http://www.executive-condominium.info/1/post/2013/09/anecdotal-source-sea-horizon-wc-average-808-psf.html

Rooms generally smaller than the average EC.

04-09-13, 22:38
http://www.executive-condominium.info/1/post/2013/09/anecdotal-source-sea-horizon-wc-average-808-psf.html

Rooms generally smaller than the average EC.

yes no maybe you are the man got all the prices on ur handphone:cheers1:

missyrae
05-09-13, 09:51
Showroom didn't put fridge :scared-5:

yesnomaybe
05-09-13, 10:36
EC don't provide fridges and washers anyway..however Sea Horizon only gives microwave instead of normal oven

ilgr
05-09-13, 11:12
Hi bro,

You may want to check out my Sea Horizon Home Page (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html) for the Sea View Mapping Diagram (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html). Quite subjective!

only 6 stacks got proper frontal seaview. 4 stacks with unblocked view.

85% slanted seaview with the view of other units. must stick the neck out of the window to see the sea.

but nice high pricing, i like!

missyrae
05-09-13, 11:30
Yup I know fridge not given. I meant it seems like kitchen not much space to put a fridge that's why showroom didn't display one? Anyway just something I notice only :2cents:

EC don't provide fridges and washers anyway..however Sea Horizon only gives microwave instead of normal oven

yesnomaybe
05-09-13, 11:37
Rooms generally smaller at Sea Horizon...the 5 bedroom show unit had one of the bedrooms completely removed

05-09-13, 11:45
Rooms generally smaller at Sea Horizon...the 5 bedroom show unit had one of the bedrooms completely removed

really??!!...
i think i will go down to look-look see-see and kaypoh this weekend...

vinepro
05-09-13, 12:43
With the sea view average psf at S$850! Price close to PC !

jxmail00
05-09-13, 14:20
With the sea view average psf at S$850! Price close to PC !

Price close to nearby NON-seaview only. The near seaview PC should average 950psf.

Average 850 psf for seaview is still a discount.

tide
05-09-13, 14:55
Price close to nearby NON-seaview only. The near seaview PC should average 950psf.

Average 850 psf for seaview is still a discount.

SH PH same OR even higher PSF than SE PH:confused:

05-09-13, 22:25

frankly all those thing like fridge and washer all gimmicks i rather buy my own if they sell me the apt at cheaper price:)

vinepro
06-09-13, 17:30
Prices may go up to $1200 PSF in 5 years time! May be a good investment!

yesnomaybe
06-09-13, 20:37
New owners better get use to eating out as there isn't any space in the kitchen for a fridge

newlaunchproperty
07-09-13, 11:00
only 6 stacks got proper frontal seaview. 4 stacks with unblocked view.

85% slanted seaview with the view of other units. must stick the neck out of the window to see the sea.

but nice high pricing, i like!
Yes ilgr, 85% is the combination of direct and slanted sea view from the units and units balconies. i reckon it would be an enjoyment to relax in the Sky Clubhouse, workout in the Sky Gym and BBQ/chill out on the Sky Terrace to enjoy the sea view and sea breeze. :)

newlaunchproperty
07-09-13, 11:04
To understand Sea Horizon EC (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/sea-horizon-ec.html) better, check out our Sea Horizon Video Walkthrough Here (http://youtu.be/W2vP-k3qH7w)!

Good house
07-09-13, 14:08
How many percent will sold out today?

yesnomaybe
07-09-13, 15:07
About 40+% sold so far anecdotally

Good house
07-09-13, 17:32
Wow not bad , should be more than 50 % sold by end of the day

acosean
07-09-13, 18:50
Today's Straits Times ad on Sea Horizon says that the show room is open to the general public from 6pm onwards.

Is this for real? That is, from this time onwards, I am able to walk in just like that and look at its model and its show flats?

yesnomaybe
07-09-13, 19:23
Was there around 6.30pm...yes, about 50% sold

The public can just walk in to view now

Good house
07-09-13, 19:48
Someone told me news reported 60% sold at 1700.

yesnomaybe
07-09-13, 20:06
Could be 60%....definitely passed 50% from the pic I took at 6.30pm
Didn't bother to count the number sold

newlaunchproperty
07-09-13, 22:33
Someone told me news reported 60% sold at 1700.
Yes Good House bro,

Confirmed 60% sold! :cheers4:

Developer Appointed Marketing Agent.

yesnomaybe
07-09-13, 22:42
I wonder how many of the buyers noticed that they weren't any fridges in the show units' kitchen and also the lack of space for putting one. Good luck to their fridge free life at SH !

rymccondo77
08-09-13, 10:55
This website on Sea Horizon EC is pretty detailed - can download the PDF files of the Floor Plans and Price Lists.

http://www.developer-property-sale.com/sea-horizon/ec-price.htm

http://www.developer-property-sale.com/sea-horizon/ec-floorplan.htm

Note: There is an error in this website - the PDF brochure that you can download is the brochure for the Glades condo !!!

yesnomaybe
08-09-13, 11:35
I would encourage prospective buyers to go down to SH show room to have a look with their own eyes rather than relying on any website
Prices have probably been increased too as with usual market practice

ilgr
08-09-13, 11:37
Yes ilgr, 85% is the combination of direct and slanted sea view from the units and units balconies. i reckon it would be an enjoyment to relax in the Sky Clubhouse, workout in the Sky Gym and BBQ/chill out on the Sky Terrace to enjoy the sea view and sea breeze. :)

don't forget.. only 6 floors and above can see the sea.

on this alone, the % can never be more than 50%.

Good house
08-09-13, 12:44
Is this the best selling performance EC so far base on first day sales?

NO_7
08-09-13, 12:58
Hmm...60% sold on selection days.
Which is about 297 units sold,
75% are first timers, thats about 223.
Thats consider a good take up rate.

yesnomaybe
08-09-13, 13:00
Lush acres sold 75% on booking day

NO_7
08-09-13, 13:06
With quantum of $1mil per unit is consider very good sales with current financing control, and comparing with new launch PC now,

Good house
08-09-13, 14:33
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/0f0fkdilonco6fq/20130908_114401.jpg

CSR999
09-09-13, 10:07
Can someone please post the sales board showing the remaining units...

Heard from some agents on late Sunday, that only 50% sold... unlike some claiming here that it is way more...

Interested to see if any good units are still available...

yesnomaybe
09-09-13, 10:56
From the pic I took around Saturday 6.30pm..it was indeed about 60%

I would post that pic here but I'm afraid I'll get another complaint from big company E again

Good house
09-09-13, 13:27
Can someone please post the sales board showing the remaining units...

Heard from some agents on late Sunday, that only 50% sold... unlike some claiming here that it is way more...

Interested to see if any good units are still available...

Go down to see yourself bah. :)

C&K
09-09-13, 15:03
Yes, seeing is believing since the units available are there for the picking on site.

Go down to see yourself bah. :)

jxmail00
10-09-13, 19:03
Sea horizon seaview units still available?

muncheah
20-09-13, 09:46
anyone get the good unit? and what the sale status now?

missyrae
23-09-13, 14:13
Saw the advertising board outside the plot, stated 60% sold .

anyone get the good unit? and what the sale status now?

yesnomaybe
24-09-13, 15:33
62% sold from agents who are core team there

Pazzinov
30-09-13, 08:02
I though it was 60% 3 weeks ago at the booking day. How is the status now?

yesnomaybe
30-09-13, 08:53
I though it was 60% 3 weeks ago at the booking day. How is the status now?

After the booking day, typically sales will cool off but sales are usually slow but steady for ECs as this is a separate market segment that's for people buying for own stay

hiro99
03-10-13, 14:45
Seems like there are not many owners here. BTW I received my s&p. Is this considered early?

Handsome R
03-10-13, 18:34
Seems like there are not many owners here. BTW I received my s&p. Is this considered early?

Not. Early. S&P usually sent to owner within 10days. Congratulations on your purchase.

hiro99
03-10-13, 20:25
Not. Early. S&P usually sent to owner within 10days. Congratulations on your purchase.

Thx. 3 more years to go since top date stated is Nov 16. Hope for a good price for my HDB then. While there are reports that resale price has declined, my neighbour just sold his for 50k more than the last transacted price. Pretty good price I must say.

Handsome R
03-10-13, 21:34
Thx. 3 more years to go since top date stated is Nov 16. Hope for a good price for my HDB then. While there are reports that resale price has declined, my neighbour just sold his for 50k more than the last transacted price. Pretty good price I must say.

TOP is usually earlier as stated on the S&P. I think price might drop but not dip. Garmen will try to let it happen.

hiro99
03-10-13, 22:51
TOP is usually earlier as stated on the S&P. I think price might drop but not dip. Garmen will try to let it happen.

Thx. As my HDB is next to mrt, shops and markets, I am hoping price will at least not drop. Been waiting for price to dip for far too long....

snooze71
03-10-13, 23:20

i got mine too, heading down to law firm tomorrow.

have signed the Citi LO.

which stack and bank loan did u get?

hiro99
04-10-13, 00:06
i got mine too, heading down to law firm tomorrow.

have signed the Citi LO.

which stack and bank loan did u get?

:) I got from citi too,signed last week. Stack 21 I think. You?

Going to sign s&p only in 2 weeks due to scheduling.

snooze71
04-10-13, 15:04
:) I got from citi too,signed last week. Stack 21 I think. You?

Going to sign s&p only in 2 weeks due to scheduling.

stack14, lousy queue number.........

just signed S&P today....heaps of paper work

have fun at Allen Yeo law firm @ MAS bldg, going in a nightmare

hiro99
04-10-13, 16:52
stack14, lousy queue number.........

just signed S&P today....heaps of paper work

have fun at Allen Yeo law firm @ MAS bldg, going in a nightmare

Mine not Allen Yeo so hopefully better experience. Now got to sell off my shares to prepare for the 15%

snooze71
04-10-13, 18:29
Mine not Allen Yeo so hopefully better experience. Now got to sell off my shares to prepare for the 15%

Are you 2nd timer? since you go for 5bedder. is your Q no. good?

I really detest the buying experience, the ah bengs sales agent gave me less than 10secs to make a choice, if cannot have to stand one side and think.

Worse than buying vegetables from wet market.

today, lawyer told me the timings for CPF grant and CPF $ must be right for 20% payment to developer, as incur interest.

i actually opposite from you, bought shares, and left the remaining for downpayment

hiro99
04-10-13, 20:39
today, lawyer told me the timings for CPF grant and CPF $ must be right for 20% payment to developer, as incur interest.

i actually opposite from you, bought shares, and left the remaining for downpayment

Yes I have a HDB. I was lucky as my number was in top 15% and many didn't show up. Got my 2nd choice unit. But this is after I got bad q for other ec.

As for investment, I have less than 10k cash normally as I invest most of my money.

What do you mean about cpf timing? Am using cpf for 15 percent but not for stamp duties.

snooze71
05-10-13, 10:57
Yes I have a HDB. I was lucky as my number was in top 15% and many didn't show up. Got my 2nd choice unit. But this is after I got bad q for other ec.

As for investment, I have less than 10k cash normally as I invest most of my money.

What do you mean about cpf timing? Am using cpf for 15 percent but not for stamp duties.

yes, many didnt show up......when i got my number 7xx, i nearly fainted....expecting to buy low floor, turned out 500+ in front me did not turned up, managed to get a mid floor <phew>

CPF timings : me being 1st timer, eligible for the CPF grant.

I plan in a manner that combined CPF grant + our combined covers "15% downpayment + stamp duties + legal fees"

However, CPF grant only allowed to pay for 15% downpayment and not for reimbursing stamp duties.

Hence lawyer advised me to monitor the CPF grant closely, timings needs to be right. Else will incur interest penalties.

I did some rough calculation, putting down >30%, so not really affected by timings.

Have you joined the closed FB thread?

muncheah
07-10-13, 14:02

hihi, i'm an owner too:D

Dandan
07-10-13, 17:19

I am a owner too and is new to this forum . Realized a couple of you had received S&P and been to thr lawyer . I have not even confirm on my bank loan. Such a sow coach :doh:

hiro99
08-10-13, 00:10
hihi, i'm an owner too:D

Nice to see more owners here. Welcome

hiro99
08-10-13, 00:11

I am a owner too and is new to this forum . Realized a couple of you had received S&P and been to thr lawyer . I have not even confirm on my bank loan. Such a sow coach :doh:

I just confirmed mine last week too. Not too bad :)

Not been to lawyer toi

hiro99
08-10-13, 00:13
yes, many didnt show up......when i got my number 7xx, i nearly fainted....expecting to buy low floor, turned out 500+ in front me did not turned up, managed to get a mid floor <phew>

CPF timings : me being 1st timer, eligible for the CPF grant.

I plan in a manner that combined CPF grant + our combined covers "15% downpayment + stamp duties + legal fees"

However, CPF grant only allowed to pay for 15% downpayment and not for reimbursing stamp duties.

Hence lawyer advised me to monitor the CPF grant closely, timings needs to be right. Else will incur interest penalties.

I did some rough calculation, putting down >30%, so not really affected by timings.

Have you joined the closed FB thread?

At least you not loaning much. Me loaning 80% until I sell HDB. Prefer to keep spare cash for investment

Yes I joined :)

hiro99
08-10-13, 14:26
Anyway my agent told me a few days back 65% sold. Meaning they managed to sell 7-8% in a month after the balloting. After day one they sold around 58%. Quite got considering the new loan requirements. Apparently quite a number wanted to buy but didn't qualify due to other loans. That's why they didn't show up.

Am now overseas with a beautiful beach. If only Singapore beach is half as nice lol

Dandan
08-10-13, 15:23
Ya. Was told that the majority of unsold units are facing the empty plot of land opposite down town east. Perhaps cos its facing the west sun.

snooze71
08-10-13, 15:45
Ya. Was told that the majority of unsold units are facing the empty plot of land opposite down town east. Perhaps cos its facing the west sun.

went to showflat last weekend to kaypoh...

mostly unsold units are the 3bed premiums.

Developer made a bad move on these, they should have built more 4beds and 3beds standards.

btw, i am facing downtown east......

hiro99
08-10-13, 16:39
Did you have a more updated photo of the units sold? I also quite kay poh lol

Is it still 65%?

snooze71
09-10-13, 12:37
Did you have a more updated photo of the units sold? I also quite kay poh lol

Is it still 65%?

didnt take picture, just took a quick glance on the chart.

mostly the 3bedrooms + "a" for premiums.

have you been approved and added onto FB?

Submitted request, but think moderator sleeping...dont know why make it a closed group, so leychey

hiro99
09-10-13, 12:53
didnt take picture, just took a quick glance on the chart.

mostly the 3bedrooms + "a" for premiums.

have you been approved and added onto FB?

Submitted request, but think moderator sleeping...dont know why make it a closed group, so leychey

Yup added and approved. Depends on whether he is around and checking. There is one dated 3 Oct there. Shows the units left.

As for closed group, it think it is good. Have not told my frens I bought a unit and don't intent to tell them. If close group works the way I think it does, others will not know what we are discussing about unless you are an owner.

missyrae
09-10-13, 13:15
Yup added and approved. Depends on whether he is around and checking. There is one dated 3 Oct there. Shows the units left.

As for closed group, it think it is good. Have not told my frens I bought a unit and don't intent to tell them. If close group works the way I think it does, others will not know what we are discussing about unless you are an owner.

May I know the FB group name?

hiro99
09-10-13, 13:32
May I know the FB group name?

PMed you. Not sure I was was supposed to share openly :)

muncheah
09-10-13, 13:58

yes, agree. i added and approved within few hours.

missyrae
09-10-13, 14:35
PMed you. Not sure I was was supposed to share openly :)

Got it! Thanks

Sapphire
12-10-13, 23:48

I'm a new owner and keen to join FB. Could u pls PM me FB group name as well?

Sg_design
13-10-13, 12:04
https://www.facebook.com/groups/448273401938471/
Or search for Sea Horizon EC (Official Owners) :)

hiro99
14-10-13, 13:48
Anyone knows the maintenance fees per share?

Sapphire
14-10-13, 23:20
Do you know the brands of sanitary fittings? I just noticed tt the basin is Eago.

hiro99
15-10-13, 09:12
Do you know the brands of sanitary fittings? I just noticed tt the basin is Eago.

Not sure about others but I did not really pay attention to the fittings since contractually they only promised to supply the fittings but not the brand. Even if they use top brand for show flat, it doesn't mean the finished product will be exactly the same.

Nonetheless I did some googling on the brand and it appears to be available in many countries. Below it's a reply in a forum from Eago Canada.

EAGO is a high Quality Manufacturer and there product is on par if not better then Toto and Kohler. They are big in Europe and Asia just not as big here in USA and Canada yet.

They are far more affordable then Toto and Kohler as well.

Most of there 12" rough in toilets are all UPC Certified for Canada and US. and alot of there dual flush toilets are Water Sense certified as well. If anyone wants to see a copy of documentation or Map Test numbers you can message me I will be happy to provide it for you.

For your FYI EAGO actually produces most of Kohlers Ceramics in there factory for Kohler. The quality of EAGO is top notch you are just not paying for brand name as it is not as well known. you can find EAGO products at www.Perfectbath.com or www.BeautySaunasandbaths.com they also carry spare parts for all EAGO products they Carry. So YES parts are Redealy available.

message me if you have any questions [email protected]

snooze71
15-10-13, 13:01
electrical appliances are 'electrolux' rite?

Sapphire
15-10-13, 14:34
electrical appliances are 'electrolux' rite?

Electrolux hob, hood and microwave were seen in the showflat

hiro99
15-10-13, 17:26
One of my headaches was the small store room. Do you guys think I can customise a small bed in it? Even if can, is it humane to the maid's bed there? Was thinking of putting a "loft" customised bed with fan on top. This will allow space to put stuff below the bed and still use the place for storage of bulkier items.

hiro99
15-10-13, 18:03
Was looking at the layout again and realised that there might be a window or opening in the utility room. Hmmm... isn't that a shelter as well? If not, do we actually have a shelter?

If there is an opening then I guess I will feel better putting the maid there. Just need to go for a smaller size maid. :p

snooze71
15-10-13, 20:23
based on the developer design, utility room is meant for maid's room, as the 3rd WC is designed for maid

of course if you plan to use for maid room, please be a kind boss and don't store any more things there.

why don't you turn the 3rd WC into a mini store room?

I plan to turn the 3rd WC into a washing area, to put my washing machine

hiro99
15-10-13, 21:17
based on the developer design, utility room is meant for maid's room, as the 3rd WC is designed for maid

of course if you plan to use for maid room, please be a kind boss and don't store any more things there.

why don't you turn the 3rd WC into a mini store room?

I plan to turn the 3rd WC into a washing area, to put my washing machine

That's a good idea. WC as storeroom sounds good.

But just came back from courts and may get those space saving beds so she can sleep with my daughter instead. Those beds which are hidden unless you open up. Might be a better option for all.

hiro99
15-10-13, 21:41
BTW with regards to shelters, apparently really no shelters in unit. Here's what I found on an agent's listing on sgproperty:

- no household shelter in unit, no ugly metal door

missyrae
16-10-13, 09:21
BTW with regards to shelters, apparently really no shelters in unit. Here's what I found on an agent's listing on sgproperty:

- no household shelter in unit, no ugly metal door

Yup. Most houses now do not require/have bomb shelter anymore.
Instead, people will gather at a public shelter area, etc stairway,basement, carpark etc..

snooze71
16-10-13, 13:04
Yup. Most houses now do not require/have bomb shelter anymore.
Instead, people will gather at a public shelter area, etc stairway,basement, carpark etc..

Did you guys watch Jack Neo's movie "Ah Boy the men'?

Even if bomb shelter, during crisis it is also useless as it has became a storeroom with heaps of stuff stored inside.

Super
16-10-13, 23:18
This month's stats for Sea Horizon based on info from URA.

Sea Horizon
Total Number of Units in Project - 495
Unit Sold in September - 317
Cumulative Units Sold to-date - 317 (64.0%) --- First set of data from URA.
Cumulative Units Launched but Unsold - 178
Unit Return in September - 0

upgraderXX
17-10-13, 17:29
Hello! I'm keen to purchase but worry about the current decline of HDB prices. What should I do?

upgraderXX
17-10-13, 17:31
Are you 2nd timer? since you go for 5bedder. is your Q no. good?

I really detest the buying experience, the ah bengs sales agent gave me less than 10secs to make a choice, if cannot have to stand one side and think.

Worse than buying vegetables from wet market.

wow! maybe can share to invest in what kinda shares? Im actually skeptical and unsure what to invest in.
:banghead:

hiro99
17-10-13, 17:37
Hello! I'm keen to purchase but worry about the current decline of HDB prices. What should I do?

Let's say it takes 36 months to complete and if you sell now you have to rent. A HDB in a good location ranges from 2 to 3k. This means that it will cost you 72k to 108k to rent. If you think HDB will decline more than that, sell more. For me I am prepared for HDB to decline 50k and don't think it will decline too much. A equivalent rental at my place is 3k so I will not be selling soon.

muncheah
17-10-13, 17:50
Let's say it takes 36 months to complete and if you sell now you have to rent. A HDB in a good location ranges from 2 to 3k. This means that it will cost you 72k to 108k to rent. If you think HDB will decline more than that, sell more. For me I am prepared for HDB to decline 50k and don't think it will decline too much. A equivalent rental at my place is 3k so I will not be selling soon.

you are absolute correct, i'll only sell my HDB after get the Key and complete renovate.

hiro99
17-10-13, 18:47
Just done with my legal appointment, quite fast just 30mins

Strata
17-10-13, 18:48
If u purchase EC, you will be force to sell within 6mths fr TOP. By then, whether you still can sell high or low, you still have to sell. Since SH is selling at almost PC price, why force yourself to buy EC which has so many restrictions. You will be lock down by HDB rule and regulations for nearly 13 years fr now before it privatise.
For PC, Absd will be reimbursed upon selling your hdb away within 6mths fr TOP.

hiro99
17-10-13, 19:22
If u purchase EC, you will be force to sell within 6mths fr TOP. By then, whether you still can sell high or low, you still have to sell. Since SH is selling at almost PC price, why force yourself to buy EC which has so many restrictions. You will be lock down by HDB rule and regulations for nearly 13 years fr now before it privatise.

Becuz PC with seaview at that area is selling much higher now. Agree you can always find PC at that kind of price elsewhere. But I happen to like the location and the view.

Go check out vue 8. Mid floor with sea view has a very high psf. Plus it doesn't have DTE nearby. Layout for SH is also better IMHO.

Having said that your are entitled to your views and if you don't like SH, do go buy your PC elsewhere :) cheers

snooze71
17-10-13, 20:33

Go and compare SH psf with Sea Esta, Ripple Bay.....based on sea views and floors.

You will know the answer

snooze71
17-10-13, 20:35
wow! maybe can share to invest in what kinda shares? Im actually skeptical and unsure what to invest in.
:banghead:

Layman just go for STI ETF, won't go wrong.

kbchong
26-10-13, 14:39

If you observe the new land sales, you will be very confident of sea horizon potential. No more ec in the east in the next couple of years. Sea horizon has an unparalleled landscaping compared to all other condo.

Why buy any other ec at the price of sea horizon when they are all surrounded by nothing but hdb and highways??

Many other reasons......

Call me at 8182 4811 to enquire abt the remaining units and it's price. Every unit will have a roof terrace near their house to enjoy the peaceful and relaxin g sea view.

hiro99
27-10-13, 01:05
Kbchong, since you are an agent, can ask u what is spa by the terrace?

GIG
13-11-13, 07:10

My friend just sold his HDB flat at -20k COV below valuation at blok 500 plus Pasir Ris...
He was like you at first...have started to be panicky.
Its not just about 50k decline...its about getting buyers.
Its so difficult to get buyer...and you will end up panic and sell at lower price.

The BTO near Pasir Ris MRT is going to complete soon.
More people in Pasir Ris going to sell their current house after the BTO completion.
Resale prices in Pasir Ris will be severely affected like what happened in Punggol.
Resale prices are moving down hard and fast.
Be careful and Think hard!!

Sapphire
16-11-13, 16:14
My friend just sold his HDB flat at -20k COV below valuation at blok 500 plus Pasir Ris...
He was like you at first...have started to be panicky.
Its not just about 50k decline...its about getting buyers.
Its so difficult to get buyer...and you will end up panic and sell at lower price.

The BTO near Pasir Ris MRT is going to complete soon.
More people in Pasir Ris going to sell their current house after the BTO completion.
Resale prices in Pasir Ris will be severely affected like what happened in Punggol.
Resale prices are moving down hard and fast.
Be careful and Think hard!!

Some healthy price correction in hdb may persist for 2 or 3 quarters. But, it is unlikely to have any market crash or negative growth of price in 3 yrs time so long as interest rate is low and inflation is high. If that happened, some cooling measurements are likely to be withdrawn. Ultimately, nobody wants to have gloomy hdb sale like yr 2003 especially PAP may have bigger headache in 2017 GE. For me, I won't sell my flat as there is no hurry to sell it now. I will wait until 1 yr before the TOP to decide whether to sell earlier.

snooze71
16-11-13, 20:47
developer has change strategy converting the unpopular 3bd premiums into 4bds.

Sapphire
05-12-13, 19:00
https://www.facebook.com/groups/448273401938471/
Or search for Sea Horizon EC (Official Owners) :)

Just learned that the one posted above is not set up by the buyer/owner but vendor.

Here is the link for the group set up by the owner of SH:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/SeaHorizoEC/

Strata
05-12-13, 19:57
Some healthy price correction in hdb may persist for 2 or 3 quarters. But, it is unlikely to have any market crash or negative growth of price in 3 yrs time so long as interest rate is low and inflation is high. If that happened, some cooling measurements are likely to be withdrawn. Ultimately, nobody wants to have gloomy hdb sale like yr 2003 especially PAP may have bigger headache in 2017 GE. For me, I won't sell my flat as there is no hurry to sell it now. I will wait until 1 yr before the TOP to decide whether to sell earlier.

The gloomy hdb sale is going to last for the next 3 yrs. Since alot of citizens keep complaining about excessive of foreigners and blooming property prices, government has make an effort to step in and correct the market and care more for the citizens..they are hearing the citizens and doing in a way what the citizens ask for. Who to blame??

datok
05-12-13, 23:23
Just learned that the one posted above is not set up by the buyer/owner but vendor.

Here is the link for the group set up by the owner of SH:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/SeaHorizoEC/
Thanks for the lead.

Request to join FB group was immediately approved by the group administrator.

06-12-13, 02:39
Thanks for the lead.

Request to join FB group was immediately approved by the group administrator.

datok i like that nick:D

upgraderXX
07-01-14, 19:55
Hi folks! Any news on this EC development or if 100% sold

katchme
08-01-14, 20:58

Nope, not 100%. Believe it to be about 70% sold though...

datok
08-01-14, 22:45

26 Dec 2013 – 72.32% or 358 units sold. 137 units available. 16 units of 3 bedroom available. 75 units of 4 bedroom available. 41 units of 5 bedroom available.

As quoted from this webpage:
http://www.newpropertysale.com.sg/sea-horizon-ec/

08-01-14, 22:52
Comprehensive details can be fund here.
Can see various transacted units.

https://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends-and-analysis/residential?p=sea-horizon

Good house
05-02-14, 07:23
129 unit to go, 2 penth hse left:)

Can get floor plan here

Www.sgecsales.com

elvinlim
01-07-14, 19:55
New Launch EC at Pasir Ris

The Exquisite Executive Condo By The Sea

Sea Horizon (http://www.propertysale.com.sg/sea-horizon/) is developed By Hao Yuan Development Pte Ltd

Hurry Grab The Available Choice Units!
No Resale Levy For Second Timers!

2 Bedroom Fully Sold!
3 Bedroom Selling Fast! Do Not Miss!

Enjoy Tranquil & Exciting Beachfront Lifestyle In This Rare Executive Condominium That Offers Breathtaking Seaviews!!!

About The Development

The facing of most units are specially configured to maximize sea view and/or water landscape view
Offers various unit types ranging from 2, 3 4, 5 bedroom, Garden Duplexes & Luxurious Penthouses
Featuring unique landscaping & facilities eg. Glazier Plaza, Glazier Pool, Cottage Garden, Eco-Promenade, Alpine Terrace, Eco-pavilion for BBQ & Teppanyaki & even a Sky Clubhouse & Sky Observation Deck!

Near many Shopping, Amenities & Convenience

White Sands Shopping Centre, Elias Mall, Loyang Point
Giant/ Ikea/ Courts Super Stores, Tampines 1, Tampines Mall, Century Square

Right At The Recreation Haven In The East

Pasir Ris Town Park/ Pasir Ris Park
E!hub@Downtown East, Wild Wild Wet, Costa Sands Resort, Loyang Holiday Resort
PA Water-Venture (Pasir Ris Sea Sports Club), Pasir Ris Sports And Recreation Centre, Aranda Country Club, Pasir Ris Fishing Pond & More!

Near The Growing Eastern Business Hub

Changi Business Park, Tampines Regional Centre, Changi Airport, Singapore Expo

Numerous Education Institutions Nearby

Pasir Ris Pri Sch, Casuarina Pri Sch, Loyang Pri Sch, White Sands Pri Sc, Coral Pri Sch, Meridian Pri Sch
Hai Sing Catholic Sch, Pasir Ris Crest Sec Sch, Greenview Sec Sch, Loyang Sec Sch, Coral Sec Sch, Siglap Sec Sch
Meridian JC
Singapore University Of Technology & Design (U/C), United World College Of South East Asia (East Campus) + Upcoming Overseas Family School

Easy Transportation & Accessibility

Short Distance To Pasir Ris MRT Station
Islandwide accessibility Via TPE, PIE, SLE, KPE, ECP

Call Elvin @ 8366 8080 for more information

hello_forum
03-07-14, 11:28
how many % sold?

Btw that day when I went pass, saw a group LTA officer at the open carpark beside. They seem to be in discussion over something. Could it be the new MRT station!!!!!!!!!!!

acosean
03-07-14, 14:06
If indeed so, I will celebrate for life.

Good house
04-07-14, 10:28
Keeping the finger cross, but 2030 is far away:)

Actually the 3bedder C4 type 1334 Sqf is good size.
Put in some door become dual key liao:D

hello_forum
04-07-14, 16:46
Downtown east is pasir ris biggest public facilities. Not wrong if LTA decided to have the MRT at the carpark location to serve the public. with the new hawker to be build nearby.. Sea horizon will be good buy!!

anywhere to check how many % sold?

elvinlim
04-07-14, 20:28
Sea Horizon is already 78% Sold.

22-10-14, 22:24
Sea horizon is rising fast....

hello_forum
05-11-14, 16:48
Can I ask. Hdb upgrader signed the form to sell hdb so that can get bank loan, after TOP got 6mths period to sell hdb or is must sell 6mths before TOP?

Strata
05-11-14, 21:15
You can appeal to extend especially nowadays it is difficult to get rid of existing hdb units. EC buyers will face this key issue nowadays unlike private owners. If the gap btw private and EC is narrow,looking at private property make more sense and loan amount also higher and not subjected to hdb regulation changes.

25-11-14, 20:51
Hi everyone, took some pictures over the last weekend and posted them on skyscrapercity forum:

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showpost.php?p=119374506&postcount=21

27-12-14, 22:30
Took some pictures on 14 Dec 2014 and posted them on skyscrapercity forum. Sorry folks, couldn't find the time to post till now....

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showpost.php?p=120199677&postcount=31

Sg_design
27-12-14, 22:50
Thanks for the wonderful photos, 081828.

hello_forum
27-12-14, 23:09
Construction seen to have slow down..

hello_forum
14-03-15, 10:19
remaking of heartland coming to pair ris!!!!!!! New improvement just like bedok interchange!!!

acosean
14-03-15, 11:14
I dont have high hopes on this. They mentioned the construction of a hawker centre near pasir ris interchange many years ago but till now not even starting yet. Also, what I read from the papers is more of building more communal park activities areas instead of having more eateries or retail outlets.

skktmh
30-07-15, 12:53
I bought a unit at Sea Horizon & recently,developer--Hao Yuan send letter to us thru their lawyer with an offer of changing the microwave oven to a build-in conventional oven(Electrolux EOB2100COX) with a top-up of $856.00.I recx call & email from my lawyer on Tuesday(28/7) & if I am keen,need to send cheque & sign a confirm letter to reach them by 31st July.Very short notice.
I check on line,the model is a old analogue type & most retail don't carry anymore,including Electrolux themselves.Saw on Courts store wedsite with slightly newer model EOB2200BOX selling at $899.00....
I am sure Hao Yuan do bulk buy should be far cheaper right? felt they r trying to make quick buck from us....
Anyone here already sign?

ghost
10-08-15, 21:22
I am sure Hao Yuan do bulk buy should be far cheaper right? felt they r trying to make quick buck from us....
Anyone here already sign?

i didn't sign too. felt that i could get an oven that suited my needs at a cheaper price.

skktmh
10-08-15, 21:47
i didn't sign too. felt that i could get an oven that suited my needs at a cheaper price.

Yup,you should be able.
The lawyer letter I recx,even mentioned "Hao Yuan good will gesture...blah blah..."
Good will?I doubt.

Good house
07-09-16, 23:44
TOP soon.......

08-09-16, 10:38
This looks like a good buy.... Looks really nice for EC....

skktmh
11-09-16, 13:20
Have anyone of you guys have any news of TOP? How does it work actually....I mean, will the TOP base on individual block or it is a collective TOP for entire estate?

ghost
12-09-16, 13:42
Have anyone of you guys have any news of TOP? How does it work actually....I mean, will the TOP base on individual block or it is a collective TOP for entire estate?

Should be according to blocks. Once they ask for the next 25% of loan disbursement from bank, that means very soon I think.

skktmh
12-09-16, 14:03
Should be according to blocks. Once they ask for the next 25% of loan disbursement from bank, that means very soon I think.

thank you Ghost for the reply.

Psalms
13-09-16, 21:20
TOP is for entire project/development. Not individual block or group of some blocks.

skktmh
14-09-16, 10:03
TOP is for entire project/development. Not individual block or group of some blocks.

thank you for telling.

ghost
14-09-16, 21:37

Ah thanks

Pal8977
01-10-16, 07:04
If anyone is keen to install track guided indoor/outdoor blinds (no gaps) and retractable insect screens . Pls call 98806538 for measure and quote.

Products are all made in Australia!

Www.auszip.com.sg

JamesNg
04-11-16, 21:37
Hi, for those whom had collected your keys to your home recently, feel free to download a copy of the defect inspection checklist here to guide you along.

http://ngidstudio.com/defect-inspection/defect-inspection-checklist/