View Full Version : Nine Residences @ Yishun Junction 9

Pages : [1] 2

Property-NewLaunch
12-09-13, 12:22
http://www.property-newlaunch.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/[email protected]

Nine Residences @ Yishun Junction 9

A Rare Mixed Development located at the Junction of Yishun Ring Road/ Yishun Ave 9, by CEL, only about 700 meters to Yishun MRT Station and Northpoint Shopping Mall.

This mixed development comprises of a 2 levels of retail podium, 2 blocks of 11-storey residential towers and 6 townhouses, with condominium facilities. This mixed development will certainly inject vibrancy to the retail landscape and add variety in your choice of home in Yishun.

Project name: Nine Residences and Junction 9
Developer: Chip Eng Seng CEL
Land Area: TBC
District: 27
Tenure: 99 years leasehold

Unit Mix : Condo, Townhouse and Retails Shop (100+ Residential, 100+ Shops)

Please register your interest at Nine Residences @ Yishun Junction 9 (http://www.property-newlaunch.com/nine-residences/) for early bird discount!

Warmest Regards,
Property-NewLaunch (http://www.property-newlaunch.com/)

Noexit
12-09-13, 13:37
What is the estimate psf selling for 1 and 2 bedder ? :D

Nman
12-09-13, 13:47
What is the estimate psf selling for 1 and 2 bedder ? :D

above 1k psf

Noexit
12-09-13, 13:49
above 1k psf

that for sure lah , 1250 to 1400psf shd be possible ?:D

Nman
12-09-13, 13:52
that for sure lah , 1250 to 1400psf shd be possible ?:D

Yap smaller unit lah, for bigger unit less than 1280

Nman
12-09-13, 13:54
dunno got aggresive buyer / not, dunno how is the respond like.

Noexit
12-09-13, 13:57
NINE RESIDENCES - UNIT MIX

Total Units: 186 units
1BR: 4 units (46sqm)
1+S: 26 units (51-53sqm)
2BR: 22 units (65sqm)
2+S: 44 units (66sqm)
3BR: 51 units (85-93sqm)
4BR: 22 units (109sqm)
5BR: 11 units (126-127sqm)
Strata Terraces: 6 units

streamium70
12-09-13, 16:28
NINE RESIDENCES - UNIT MIX

Total Units: 186 units
1BR: 4 units (46sqm)
1+S: 26 units (51-53sqm)
2BR: 22 units (65sqm)
2+S: 44 units (66sqm)
3BR: 51 units (85-93sqm)
4BR: 22 units (109sqm)
5BR: 11 units (126-127sqm)
Strata Terraces: 6 units

4BR - 109sqm???, 5BR - 126sqm???? this is really small. if got balcony, the actual living is lagi smaller.

henryhk
12-09-13, 16:32
Didn't look property....look like Nin residence!

Miltonia
13-09-13, 13:48
This is cheap when compared to Yishun Mixed plot. Strata landed facing temples?

Sea view condo coming up, just further down the road. This Mix one is missing the MRT link. Think they got mixed up with this one.

18-09-13, 00:24
OMFG, be prepared for tiles and laminated flooring. Monthly fees will be JIN JIN JIN exp.. starting at almost 280 bucks to 350 for 1rm/1+1. 2 and 3 bedders also same fee range. Typical units flr to flr 2.9m / f-to-c 2.6m. First 2 lvls will be mall [129 retail shops, 17 restaurants for mekan]. Got strata terraces too!

http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/1200/m4kf.png

Condo Facilities:
a. 50m Lap Pool
b. Gym
c. GreenHaus
-Bistro with Kitchenette
-Waterfall Breeze
-Serenity Corner
d. Settees
e. PLAY Scape
f. Aquatic Gym
g. PLAY Splash
h. PLAY Lagoon
i. Jacuzzi Island
j. BBQ Piazza
k. Grand Piazza
-Function Hall
-Theatre Enclave
-Onsen
-Steam Room
-Laudrette
-Male & Female Changing Rooms
-Party Deck
l. Cradling Pavilion
m. Hammock Island
n. Floating Cabana
o. Jacuzzi Garden
p. Jet Spa
q. Sunken Lounge
r. Sun Deck
s. Fitness Nook
t. Yoga Deck
u. Tea Orchard
v. Jogging Track

Trevortan
19-09-13, 07:52
the resi prices are below $1,200 psf likely. Anything above that will be hard to sell la since the quantum will not be small.

Noexit
19-09-13, 17:01
the resi prices are below $1,200 psf likely. Anything above that will be hard to sell la since the quantum will not be small.

Not likely below $1200

clemdale24
19-09-13, 17:14
Not likely below $1200

If around $1200 worth it or not?

Noexit
19-09-13, 18:37

1200 Shd be for big unit loh .

Trevortan
19-09-13, 21:11

1,200 psf buy what there? Surrounding hdb, at junction of road some more. 2 MSCP left and right of 9 residences at night shine light into your unit :scared-4:. The main selling point there is that is near to MRT and you have first mover advantage. Alot of condos these days are near to MRT but pricey. To sell good, price must be good.

19-09-13, 22:13
Sneak a peak

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/1238780_10151678708502568_1265178473_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/s720x720/558884_10151678710282568_705888677_n.jpg

19-09-13, 22:25
Dtrax, 2.6m ceiling how to do a loft platform?

19-09-13, 22:25
2.6m flr to ceiling for typical units == HDB style?

19-09-13, 22:27
2.6m flr to ceiling for typical units == HDB style?

Older hdb from the 80s should be 2.55m. New ones i dunno.

19-09-13, 22:29
Dtrax, 2.6m ceiling how to do a loft platform?

Loft is 3.2m flr to ceiling. Typical no loft

sunnycarp
27-09-13, 15:35
More info on Nine Residences (http://sgpropertyforsale.net/listings/nine-residences-junction-9/)

Trevortan
27-09-13, 21:36
I got inside news the food court and supermarket sold already! :beats-me-man: who the lucky agent is!

27-09-13, 23:25
Usually these kind is sold by developer.. Like Alexandra central.. So many are reserved for their cronies

Pro888
28-09-13, 14:22
I think this one launch today. so quiet here. All go to SV??

28-09-13, 17:23
I think this one launch today. so quiet here. All go to SV??

It's showflat open today

28-09-13, 20:36
It's showflat open today

Yup and launching in oct. Quite crowded when I was there this afternoon

Pro888
28-09-13, 20:42
Just back from sf. Price to sell @ $1100~$1200psf.

28-09-13, 20:50
Will the retail component take off?:doh:

benseng
28-09-13, 22:02
Just back from sf. Price to sell @ $1100~$1200psf.

Which room type u get for $1100-1200? I was quoted $1250-1350psf for 1-2bedder. Commercial units at $4500-5500psf.

Pro888
28-09-13, 22:24
Which room type u get for $1100-1200? I was quoted $1250-1350psf for 1-2bedder. Commercial units at $4500-5500psf.

Just went there see see look look. $1.1k ~ $1.2k is avg. They have marked up the price for commercial units + added many more from the initial expectation, thus generally lowering on the residential part.

If it is only purely residential, land price already abt $800psf + construction cost etc, breakeven easily $1200psf.

04-10-13, 15:33
Por zhua ad big big today.. most 3 bedders UNDER 1mil.. priced to sell?

http://junctionnineresidences.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/Nine-Residences-Floor-C-3.jpg

star
04-10-13, 15:46
Por zhua ad big big today.. most 3 bedders UNDER 1mil.. priced to sell?

http://junctionnineresidences.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/Nine-Residences-Floor-C-3.jpg

Bro dtrax, u mean only left 71sqm for this 3 bedder after deduct away the balcony and aircon ledge??? Aircon ledge 6sqm!!!

Is the drawing distorting the truth? Look so spacious from drawing but 71sqm???!

04-10-13, 15:54
Bro dtrax, u mean only left 71sqm for this 3 bedder after deduct away the balcony and aircon ledge??? Aircon ledge 6sqm!!!

Is the drawing distorting the truth? Look so spacious from drawing but 71sqm???!

drawings can be misleading.. the beds doesnt seem like a standard queen size. But it is still possible since it does not have HS

04-10-13, 20:47
You can store all your stuffs on the a/c ledge.... :doh:

04-10-13, 20:52
Just went there see see look look. $1.1k ~ $1.2k is avg. They have marked up the price for commercial units + added many more from the initial expectation, thus generally lowering on the residential part.

If it is only purely residential, land price already abt $800psf + construction cost etc, breakeven easily $1200psf.

Not near mrt, no views, flanked by hdb mscp on both sides, worth 1200psf? Commercial units so expensive, wonder what kind of business can support such prices. :scared-3: This is after all, just a neighborhood center. :beats-me-man:

Miltonia
04-10-13, 21:51
agree... maybe its because it could be linked by LRT to bus interchange?

05-10-13, 07:40
drawings can be misleading.. the beds doesnt seem like a standard queen size. But it is still possible since it does not have HS

Looks to scale to me. I find the dining table walkway too congested.

Noexit
05-10-13, 17:24
From agent the layout , but there are many different layout for 3 bedder

Tortoisespeedsir
10-11-13, 14:37
Not near mrt, no views, flanked by hdb mscp on both sides, worth 1200psf? Commercial units so expensive, wonder what kind of business can support such prices. :scared-3: This is after all, just a neighborhood center. :beats-me-man:

Is it true the anchor supermarket will be sheng siong? Wonder what crowd will it attracts since its so near to industrial parks and dorms?

kaisa
22-02-14, 18:14
Junction Nine And Nine Residences the 1st Mixed development in Yishun.
Located at the junction on Yishun Ring Road And Yishun Ave 9.

With excellent unit mix of 1/2/3/4/5/ bedrooms and duplex units, there is something for everyone for investors or even for own stay.

Price per sqft is attractively priced to sell. Dont Miss this.

www.propertynew.co/junction-nine-residences (http://propertynew.co/junction-nine-residences/) or call developer sales team 6100 8486 for viewing appointment!

Nman
24-02-14, 13:03
how many % sold?

kaisa
26-02-14, 16:27
Hi Nman,

Thanks for your interest. As of now, limited units left.

ap00
09-09-14, 14:16

Just to share the progress of Nine Residences.

https://www.facebook.com/junctionnineresidences

Do visit and share!

Apohosis
10-09-14, 12:00
U a resident of nine residences too ? ��

ap00
10-09-14, 13:22

yup, waiting eagerly for the completion.
So just sharing the photos i have taken

Apohosis
10-09-14, 13:58
Me too ! I went past the site yesterday and saw that the board says the estimated completion is in 2016 , instead
Of 2017

Pro888
10-09-14, 14:09
Me too ! I went past the site yesterday and saw that the board says the estimated completion is in 2016 , instead
Of 2017

Based on the progress, i est between last quarter of 2015 to 2Q2016. Should able to sell more in the coming months when Northpark launches.

Apohosis
10-09-14, 15:49
Based on the progress, i est between last quarter of 2015 to 2Q2016. Should able to sell more in the coming months when Northpark launches.

Wow u r good , the estimated completion date i saw on the board was 1st quarter 2016

ap00
10-09-14, 16:13
construction progress looks good, the two blocks are rising fast

ap00
12-09-14, 12:02
construction progress looks good, the two blocks are rising fast

updates as of today

Wendywendy
13-09-14, 23:43
Thank you for the updates. Are you representing the developer or just a future resident of nine residences?

MrTan
14-09-14, 01:14
ap00 is a resident. Apohosis as well. Me too. Wendywendy?

Any idea how many % have been sold already? What r the units left?

I'm interested to see how symphony suites will be doing. :)

ap00
14-09-14, 06:31
yup, resident. based on the caveats, 139 sold i last checked the caveats

https://www.facebook.com/junctionnineresidences

Apohosis
14-09-14, 08:06
I think the number of units sold is more as not all caveats are lodged , which block/stacks are u guys in ? I m in block 14 stack 12

ap00
14-09-14, 08:30
mine is block 14 stack 12 too!

Apohosis
14-09-14, 09:24
Wow what a coincedence , did u buy during launch too ?

Wendywendy
14-09-14, 09:33
ap00 is a resident. Apohosis as well. Me too. Wendywendy?

Any idea how many % have been sold already? What r the units left?

I'm interested to see how symphony suites will be doing. :)

Yeah. A future resident too. Thanks for the updates :)
I'm at blk 12.

ap00
14-09-14, 11:07
Wow what a coincedence , did u buy during launch too ?

yup, bought it during the launch back in oct.

MrTan
14-09-14, 11:49
Yeah. A future resident too. Thanks for the updates :)
I'm at blk 12.

I'm in blk 12 too.

notaguru
15-09-14, 19:49
I think its abt 80 percent sold. :)

MrTan
15-09-14, 22:13
notaguru is a resident too? Where at? :)

Apohosis
18-09-14, 07:06
Anyone knows roughly when they will ask for the next 10% payment ?

ap00
18-09-14, 19:14
maybe in a few months time, approximately 6 months after the first payment for the completion of the concrete framework of the unit I guess

ap00
19-09-14, 19:18
updated photos, construction onto level 7

Wendywendy
20-09-14, 07:02
updated photos, construction onto level 7

Thanks for the update. I'm just wondering when it is done, will it be taller than the bto next to them? Def it will be taller than the old blocks but not sure as to the 14 floor will be taller than the new bto blocks. Anyone have any idea?

Plus there will be no shuttle bus service for nine residences right?

ap00
21-09-14, 09:19
I think it is probably going to be as tall as the bto blocks, the multistorey car parks already overlook the 4 level.

MrTan
21-09-14, 11:32
Wendywendy stays on 14 floor?

If not wrong, the old hdb blocks besides the temple are built on slopes/elevated ground. Also, the old hdb are 13 stories high whereas the new bto are 15/16 stories high.

Shuttle bus? No need lah. So many feeder buses at the petrol station bus stop to go to the interchange/mrt.

Wendywendy
21-09-14, 23:01
Wendywendy stays on 14 floor?

If not wrong, the old hdb blocks besides the temple are built on slopes/elevated ground. Also, the old hdb are 13 stories high whereas the new bto are 15/16 stories high.

Shuttle bus? No need lah. So many feeder buses at the petrol station bus stop to go to the interchange/mrt.

I wish ��. Hee hee.

Was worrying that at the current rate of new yishun houses are growing , the buses will be packed to the brim. :( shuttle will be great :)

MrTan
22-09-14, 11:19
The current growth rate of new houses is high in all northern/north-eastern areas lah. Buses will sure be packed to the brim if still maintain at current capacity. Hope the govt and private operators will know what to do in the future lah.

Residence shuttle will be great but we will be paying for it. Best if the mall has a shuttle lah but the commercial guys will be complaining that residents are free riding. Since there is no clear cut on the usage between residential and commercial purposes, most probable outcome is no shuttle due to 1) small mall, 2) small residence base, 3) proximity to central, 4) availability of public buses, and 5) no clear cut between residents and shoppers.

ap00
26-09-14, 18:21
updated photos, 7th floor looks complete, going onto 8.

MrTan
26-09-14, 20:29
Ur blk lor. My blk still at 7. :(

R those red bricks tt they r laying on lvl 4 and 5 at ur blk also?

Wendywendy
26-09-14, 21:38

I'm actually quite impressed cos I thought they would build it like the hdb style. Stack stack stack ready made concrete walls but bricks wow!!!!

MrTan
26-09-14, 23:52
www.nine-residence.com/star-buy-units/

Any latest update other than this? I heard only 30 residential left and 2 commercial units left.

ap00
27-09-14, 09:29

yup, mine is at block 14. the walls are coming up, can't see internal walls yet.

ap00
27-09-14, 09:30
I'm actually quite impressed cos I thought they would build it like the hdb style. Stack stack stack ready made concrete walls but bricks wow!!!!

haha, I didn't see any prefab parts at the site, maybe not cost effective since not a huge project.

ap00
03-10-14, 20:02
enjoy the long weekend everyone. new photos uploaded.

MrTan
03-10-14, 21:44
Every Friday without fail. Thank you very much!!! :D

Apohosis
10-10-14, 15:27
Hi guys , anyone receive the notice of completion of the reinforced concrete framework for the next payment yet ? I m wondering when will it come . . And is it different units will receive at a different time ?

ap00
10-10-14, 17:39
Hi guys , anyone receive the notice of completion of the reinforced concrete framework for the next payment yet ? I m wondering when will it come . . And is it different units will receive at a different time ?

haha, I just received my notice today from the bank that it had disbursed the next sum.

MrTan
10-10-14, 21:56
Huh? Dun have leh. Ap00 on wat flr? Wat bank u use?

ap00
10-10-14, 22:29
mine is fifth floor, using DBS

Apohosis
11-10-14, 00:02
My is 8th floor, using dbs too .. but havent receive any letter yet

ap00
17-10-14, 18:53
9th floor almost done....

ap00
31-10-14, 09:52
updated photos. construction moving up steadily.

Apohosis
31-10-14, 15:27
Just received letter from lawyer asking for payment , next one should be 3-6 months later ?

Wendywendy
31-10-14, 19:54
Just saw that they have pasted a new top 2016 sticker on the main board :) they announcing loud and clear!! Haha

Yuki
31-10-14, 21:43
I was sharing this link in the other threads and it was well received.

So for owners preparing for the TOP, here is a list of defect lists to look out for (should be a subset of HDB defects, but on the whole should be 90% covered).

http://diva79.blogspot.sg/2014/10/hdb-defect-checking-revisited.html

The site has a lot of renovation tips too..for those who are planning for your renovation. :)

ap00
01-11-14, 06:10
I guess with the progress of the construction, the payments will be coming fast too, which is also a good sign.

Thanks for the link

ap00
21-11-14, 20:55
10th and 11th floors almost done. 4th floor deck appearing.

ap00
05-12-14, 15:57
updated. 11th floor done

ap00
26-12-14, 12:10
12 floors done on both blocks. Have a great new year ahead!

Apohosis
27-12-14, 06:10
Anyone received notice of the next payment yet ?

ap00
27-12-14, 09:41
nothing yet, no news

ap00
16-01-15, 21:59
13th floor almost done, next payment was disbursed start of Jan

MrTan
19-01-15, 16:26
After 1yr+, the showroom is still around? Anyone visited the showroom again after signing the sales agreement? How? Any changes?

Based on below website, seems like its 87% sold now. Another 24 more residential units to go. How? Any change in their prices/psf?

http://www.nine-residence.com/star-buy-units/

Who got go to the Symphony Suites showroom? Very quiet soft launch leh. No news no advertisement. Or have I missed it?

Wendywendy
25-01-15, 07:28
Visited both nine residences and symphony suites recently.
No change in the show room for nine residences but still there were people expressing interest to buy. So I guess it's sooner or later a 100% sold out before TOP.

Symphony suites has some interesting design feature where you can choose a closed or open concept kitchen.
However,no balcony for all units. And layout designs were limited.
Location and architecture wise is really nothing unique. Feels like an EC.
But the indicative prices seem low so far.

Still feel that nine residences is still a better choice :) even though it cost more.

MrTan
25-01-15, 18:19
Lol. It costs more becos we are paying for the balcony mah. If take it away, guess we shld be paying the same. Guess the psf is similar.

Closed/open kitchen concept is available for new hdb bto also. Even bellewoods/bellewaters also have co-space options. Guess this customization concept is going to catch on more and more moving forward.

Looking at the symphony suites artistic impressions, the balcony-less condo looks like full fledged windows hdb with a swimming pool in between the blocks.

I wonder how the govt will develop the area to the north of symphony suites. Cos guess the most sought after units are in the most northern block of this condo which have unblocked views to Mother Nature, so far.

I'm looking forward to see how the sales of north park residences will turn out. Anyone has any idea when the showroom will open?

Apohosis
29-01-15, 05:48
Do u guys think it's possible to achieve TOP by end of this year ?

Wendywendy
29-01-15, 20:21
Agent friend says march :) for north park residences. Dying to find out the price .

MrTan
30-01-15, 09:34
lol. glad to have found a 志同道合 neighbour. :D

Apohosis
03-02-15, 12:40
18 units left . . Mostly 2 bedders left , highest PSF 1418 #14-20 @ $808,200 1-bedder 570 sqft unit just sold 😄

MrTan
03-02-15, 20:52
Lol :D Yup. Last inwards facing top floor loft unit finally sold. Remaining 3 outwards facing top floor loft unit left.

MrTan
04-02-15, 08:55
for once in a blue moon, nine residences is being mentioned in the media... lol :D

http://mypaper.sg/top-stories/fewer-frills-keep-home-buyers-coming-20150204

Apohosis
04-02-15, 09:28
for once in a blue moon, nine residences is being mentioned in the media... lol :D

http://mypaper.sg/top-stories/fewer-frills-keep-home-buyers-coming-20150204

Wah, only 56 units out of 660 units sold @ symphony suites

MrTan
04-02-15, 12:54
Wah, only 56 units out of 660 units sold @ symphony suites

must thank symphony suites launch as it pushes the sale of 6 units of nine residences within 1 mth... ;p

Apohosis
04-02-15, 14:27
must thank symphony suites launch as it pushes the sale of 6 units of nine residences within 1 mth... ;p

17 units left now . . How is the launch of symphony suites related to the pushing of sales of nine residences ? Is it because buyers who went to symphony suites didn't find it attractive , and because of that spillover to nine residence ?

Pardon my ignorance, I m just a novice 😄

MrTan
04-02-15, 16:43
17 units left now . . How is the launch of symphony suites related to the pushing of sales of nine residences ? Is it because buyers who went to symphony suites didn't find it attractive , and because of that spillover to nine residence ?

Pardon my ignorance, I m just a novice ��

lol. :D sama sama. i m also jus a novice here too. :)

I m jus speaking from a statistics point of view. I observed that there were 30 units left in end Sep last yr. As of Jan this yr, there were 24 units left. That means only 6 units have been sold within a 3 or 4 month period. However jus within one month itself (Jan till now early Feb), 7 units have been sold so far. Either the launch of symphony suites is re-igniting the interest in nine residences, or people jus wanna get a piece of the action before the launch of north park residences in Mar. Or it can be both. Who knows. ;)

Apohosis
04-02-15, 19:03
I wonder how much NorthPark residences will cost

MrTan
04-02-15, 19:23
I wonder how much NorthPark residences will cost

lol :D u r not alone.

jus saw ur post in hwz. TOP in early 2016? confirmed?

i believe u buy this for own stay, not for investment, so dun have 2nd thoughts lah. think positive. be optimistic. look at the bright side. see half full, not half empty. then u will be happier. no need to worry here worry there. everything will have a way out. every problem will have a solution. ship reach bridge head will automatically become straight. :)

Apohosis
04-02-15, 19:43
Not confirmed , but it should be around there hopefully , have u received the letter of bricks wall completion yet ?

MrTan
04-02-15, 21:20
Not confirmed , but it should be around there hopefully , have u received the letter of bricks wall completion yet ?

Not yet. U received urs?

Apohosis
05-02-15, 07:07
Not yet. U received urs?

Not yet too , I was kinda wondering because I received the previous letter of completed reinforced framework in October 2014, and it's February 2015 now, it's been 4 months and the walls are not completed yet ?? I thought it would be fast and take around 3 months . . Sigh

MrTan
05-02-15, 08:19
Not yet too , I was kinda wondering because I received the previous letter of completed reinforced framework in October 2014, and it's February 2015 now, it's been 4 months and the walls are not completed yet ?? I thought it would be fast and take around 3 months . . Sigh

lol :D take it easy lah bro. no need to kan chiong one. when its time to come it will come. i never hear developer wan to delay collecting money from buyers one. there must be a reason for everything. if u worry about the delay of the construction, think no need to worry lah. they are still working on it. better to do a slow and steady job to make it good, rather than a fast and chop chop half f job. slow and steady wins the game!!! :D

Wendywendy
08-02-15, 09:39
lol :D take it easy lah bro. no need to kan chiong one. when its time to come it will come. i never hear developer wan to delay collecting money from buyers one. there must be a reason for everything. if u worry about the delay of the construction, think no need to worry lah. they are still working on it. better to do a slow and steady job to make it good, rather than a fast and chop chop half f job. slow and steady wins the game!!! :D

Actually I pass the site daily and I would say that they are progressing fast and even working pass 5 and on weekends. It seems very accelerated haha.
Considering that 17 units left... With north park coming. It will be sold soon :)

Payment come slowly is better yeah? Haha

Attached a pic of the exterior as of yesterday. Its almost 14 floor already.

MrTan
08-02-15, 10:38
Actually I pass the site daily and I would say that they are progressing fast and even working pass 5 and on weekends. It seems very accelerated haha.
Considering that 17 units left... With north park coming. It will be sold soon :)

Payment come slowly is better yeah? Haha

Attached a pic of the exterior as of yesterday. Its almost 14 floor already.

Daily? Wah. U stay nearby at 2xx ah?

Payment come slowly is better. At no interest rate lagi best. Hahaha :D

Wah. Post picture sia. U trying to snatch ap00 ricebowl ah? Lol :D jus kidding. Good to see the development from another angle. U staying at stack 5/6/7/8?

Wendywendy
11-02-15, 19:50
Daily? Wah. U stay nearby at 2xx ah?

Payment come slowly is better. At no interest rate lagi best. Hahaha :D

Wah. Post picture sia. U trying to snatch ap00 ricebowl ah? Lol :D jus kidding. Good to see the development from another angle. U staying at stack 5/6/7/8?

Yes yes yes to all your questions. :)

Not trying to steal ap00's job. He is doing great and I look forward to his updates every Friday :)
It's fascinating watching it grow..

MrTan
12-02-15, 08:09
Yes yes yes to all your questions. :)

Not trying to steal ap00's job. He is doing great and I look forward to his updates every Friday :)
It's fascinating watching it grow..

hhhmmm... afternoon sun leh... :(

so u going to sell away or rent out ur hdb after TOP?

ap00
13-02-15, 18:04
wow, so many discussions. both block doing up the last floor.

MrTan
13-02-15, 19:54
wow, so many discussions. both block doing up the last floor.

Welcome back bro!!! U long time no post in this forum liao, even though u still keep up posting video and pics on Facebook every fri without fail. Well done and thanks!!!

By the way, does anyone know what is that square structure at the center right side in the beginning scene and also in the first pic is?

ap00
15-02-15, 05:40
i have no idea, i am guessing generator room or swimming pool filtration. doesnt look like cooling towers.

MrTan
15-02-15, 10:14
i have no idea, i am guessing generator room or swimming pool filtration. doesnt look like cooling towers.

I guess with commercial units downstairs, they will be locating their utility units on our residential base floor (level 4), as that is considered the roof to them.

Wendywendy
15-02-15, 15:18
hhhmmm... afternoon sun leh... :(

so u going to sell away or rent out ur hdb after TOP?

The afternoon sun is not that bad :) my current place is also at that direction and I would say that's it's still gd :) I like sunny places and not keen on pool side cos of noise and BBQ area. So I'm gd :)

Every unit is a gd unit to different ppl :)

MrTan
15-02-15, 19:29
The afternoon sun is not that bad :) my current place is also at that direction and I would say that's it's still gd :) I like sunny places and not keen on pool side cos of noise and BBQ area. So I'm gd :)

Every unit is a gd unit to different ppl :)

Hahahaha!!!! :D I rest my case. :)

Apohosis
17-02-15, 14:16
By the way, does anyone know what is that square structure at the center right side in the beginning scene and also in the first pic is?

Wah the structure looks so big, isnt a waste of our floor space ?? Looking at the site plan , it is located next to greenhaus, inside the Grand Piazza

MrTan
17-02-15, 14:36
Wah the structure looks so big, isnt a waste of our floor space ?? Looking at the site plan , it is located next to greenhaus, inside the Grand Piazza

ya. looking at the site plan, it is part of a bigger L-shaped feature that is not being labeled anything from A to Y. Dun know what the rest of it will be. :(

MrTan
18-02-15, 12:01
http://sg.offerstation.com/happenings-events/126578/lion-dance-performance-at-junction-nine-residences.htm

lol :D deja vu. last yr got, this yr dun have. hahahaha!!!!

To All 9Rers, HUAT AH!!!

Apohosis
18-02-15, 13:31
I was there last year , I thought it's just a one off event . U mean every year they should have such thing ? It's a promotion gimmick right ?

MrTan
18-02-15, 16:08
I was there last year , I thought it's just a one off event . U mean every year they should have such thing ? It's a promotion gimmick right ?

ya la. one off event only lah. unless there is no sale for one whole year. then they have to think of something better than another lion dance again this year.

guess this year promotion gimmick will be held at symphony suites. and next year, if they are selling at $1400/psf, then it will be held at northpark residences. lol :D

Apohosis
18-02-15, 16:23
ya la. one off event only lah. unless there is no sale for one whole year. then they have to think of something better than another lion dance again this year.

guess this year promotion gimmick will be held at symphony suites. and next year, if they are selling at $1400/psf, then it will be held at northpark residences. lol :D

How come if they are selling at $1400 then it will be held at NorthPark ? Me catch no ball leh . .

MrTan
18-02-15, 17:00
How come if they are selling at $1400 then it will be held at NorthPark ? Me catch no ball leh . .

Cannot sell mah... So need marketing gimmick lor... ;p

Apohosis
18-02-15, 17:18
Cannot sell mah... So need marketing gimmick lor... ;p

Oh , I mistook u as saying symphony suites selling at 1400 , now I get it . Lol

MrTan
19-02-15, 16:14
Wah... Today 1st day of Chinese New Year now I then know 9R Chinese name is 卉合轩 hui4 he2 xuan1 and J9 is 卉合坊 hui4 he2 fang1. Hahahahaha!!!!! At least better late than never lah... Lol :D

MrTan
20-02-15, 14:51
Thanks ap00 bro for posting the video and photos every fri without fail, even when it is the 2nd day of cny. :) U never rest even when the workers do. Lol :D 1st time I see no one working. And also 1st time I see morning sun on our units. Huat ah!!! :)

ap00
20-02-15, 15:25
hahaha, i just happen to run some errands or past by every fri, also curious about how's the development going. You are right, it was unusually quiet today.

MrTan
20-02-15, 17:51
hahaha, i just happen to run some errands or past by every fri, also curious about how's the development going. You are right, it was unusually quiet today.

U dun also happen to stay in blk 2xx, do u?

Is this the first time u take the video/photos in the morning? Cos this is the first time I can see how the morning sun shines brightly into our units.

ap00
20-02-15, 18:10
Yup, one of the few times I managed to take the photos in the morning, most of the photos are taken in the afternoon. I don't stay in yishun actually haha

MrTan
20-02-15, 18:37
Yup, one of the few times I managed to take the photos in the morning, most of the photos are taken in the afternoon. I don't stay in yishun actually haha

Wah. U dun stay in Yishun but u buy 9R. For own stay or for rental? If own stay stay only on Fri worth it meh? Hahaha!!! :D

ap00
20-02-15, 20:37
no plans for it yet, leaving options open... So see how haha

MrTan
20-02-15, 20:50
no plans for it yet, leaving options open... So see how haha

Wah... Own stay lah... Dun rent out lah... Even if rent out, no atan lah... Hahahaha!!!! :D

MrTan
22-02-15, 11:26
Jus went to visit worksite this morning. Work has resumed, not full scale though. Think mainly secondary sub contractors working indoors, not primary main contractor working outdoors. Given that it is a Sunday and also chu1 si4, not bad to start work today in a new year at all. Huat ah!!! :D

Apohosis
22-02-15, 13:10
Jus went to visit worksite this morning. Work has resumed, not full scale though. Think mainly secondary sub contractors working indoors, not primary main contractor working outdoors. Given that it is a Sunday and also chu1 si4, not bad to start work today in a new year at all. Huat ah!!! :D

Good to hear ! Can't wait for it to TOP then can move in . .

Wendywendy
24-02-15, 22:33
Good to hear ! Can't wait for it to TOP then can move in . .

Huat new year everyone, so happening again!

Yes I cant wait for TOP. At this rate, Dec 2015 sure can collect keys la. Honestly this place has a better bet for rental then SS.
Have been walking from MRT to my place to get used to walking and the walk is VERY smooth i must say :) If you live in this area of Yishun, it is actually quite lively.
BUT not too crowded yet :)

Now all eyes on Northpark.

Apohosis
25-02-15, 01:45

Yes I cant wait for TOP. At this rate, Dec 2015 sure can collect keys la. Honestly this place has a better bet for rental then SS.
Have been walking from MRT to my place to get used to walking and the walk is VERY smooth i must say :) If you live in this area of Yishun, it is actually quite lively.

How do u know Dec 2015 can collect keys? From the progress of the construction? How to tell.. can teach? :)

MrTan
25-02-15, 08:50

Walk from MRT to 2xx/9R VERY smooth? Then must teach us how to walk already lor... I try walking from MRT to 9R along the main roads (MRT-> Northpt -> GV -> CC -> Esso -> 9R) and by the time I reach the CC I already sweating like crazy hell already. What path do u take? U cut across the HDB blocks is it? :)

25-02-15, 09:30
What is the price for Nine Residences now? Can someone share the indicative price for 2 bedder to 3 bedder if it is still available? Thanks.

MrTan
25-02-15, 09:48
What is the price for Nine Residences now? Can someone share the indicative price for 2 bedder to 3 bedder if it is still available? Thanks.

check out this website. it may be outdated though...

25-02-15, 09:50
check out this website. it may be outdated though...

Hi. I cannot access the link. Thanks for the link.

Apohosis
25-02-15, 10:39
Try this link http://cylau.com.sg/nine-residences-junction-9/

It's more updated too I believe

5littlecow
25-02-15, 11:02
Why is Nine Residences , despite its higher price, selling well compared to Symphony Suites ? Their location is quite similar isn't it ? About 400m apart

Am I missing something here ?

MrTan
25-02-15, 11:06
Try this link http://cylau.com.sg/nine-residences-junction-9/

It's more updated too I believe

LOL! :D shld we both get referral fee or co-broke fee for recommending units to sell? hahahaha!!!! :D

on a serious note, now remaining 15 units available (i suppose it's updated). #13-06 and #09-18 have been sold in Feb over the CNY period.

who say no one buy house during CNY? :P Jus wondering how SS is faring when it kept its showroom open during the holidays... :)

MrTan
25-02-15, 11:19
Why is Nine Residences , despite its higher price, selling well compared to Symphony Suites ? Their location is quite similar isn't it ? About 400m apart

higher price? perhaps not an apple to apple comparison...

IMHO, my observations are as follow:-
1) the advertised units in SS are on the lower floors, as compared to the remaining units in 9R which are on the higher floors, hence the psf disparity.
2) SS units do not have balcony, whereas 9R units have balconies, thus the quantum difference.
3) SS developer is eager to sell so priced it at a level similar to 2 yrs ago, versus 9R developer hanging up to sell due to its potential, therefore the price variance.

jus my 5 cents worth of opinion. feel free to feedback. :)

Wendywendy
26-02-15, 18:58
Walk from MRT to 2xx/9R VERY smooth? Then must teach us how to walk already lor... I try walking from MRT to 9R along the main roads (MRT-> Northpt -> GV -> CC -> Esso -> 9R) and by the time I reach the CC I already sweating like crazy hell already. What path do u take? U cut across the HDB blocks is it? :)

To ap00, I am basing my judgement on my daily assessment of the progress I see. Seriously they work till late and even on weekends. I am basing my judgement from reading the text on banners and websites saying that the expect people to move in 2016. So means all must be done by then?

Somehow not sure how fast it will be but my friend who bought nauctical says that hers will only TOP in mar or June 2015 despite the place looking very done.

Yes mr tan, I take multiple routes and deduced the best routes already. Once TOP we can organize a walk lol.
The best so far for me and I carry my lap top, hand bag and shoppings some more .....is:
1) Mrt down from traffic lights not underpass, then pass NP walk down gv at the sides, walk to new bus interchange and cross road, then walk straight down to esso and then j9.

Why is that the best route? No climbing of stairs. I realized u walk a bit more but it's very smooth :)

150min a week is gd for health minimum. :)

Wendywendy
26-02-15, 19:33

Let me give you my take being someone who has been in the area for decades :)

Besides what else the others have mentioned. We must remember that we cannot fully compare SS to J9 as J9 is a mixed development area. It is already a different land type to begin with. Mixed land use area is not as common and it is a greater convenience in 2 ways, shopping amenities and also most importantly nearer to Mrt :) 400m or not nearer is still better haha.

Also the reason why j9 has a higher price is also due to the limited number of units available. Only 186 units as compared to 660. 2 sides to this of cos... some ppl like smaller development for privacy but then lesser chance for en-bloc. Plus higher monthly maintenance for smaller development as they always say.

But if u have been in this area of yishun, you will know of the wonderful mini town centre near the sembawang town council hdb office area :) marketing for many whom I know who live in other areas of yishun is done at this part of yishun :) even though they have to travel :)

Plus haha j9 is also nearer to free shuttle bus to sembawang shopping centre and many bus services too :)
800, 811, 804, 860, 803, 860. Swee boh?

MrTan
26-02-15, 19:35
wah. that is the same route i take lor. guess i too old and frail to walk like youngsters like u already lah. time to invest in a bicycle already. :D

got free shuttle bus to SSC? wow. that is a new plus point that i learn today. time to jot it down in my notebook. :)

Wendywendy
26-02-15, 19:41
wah. that is the same route i take lor. guess i too old and frail to walk like youngsters like u already lah. time to invest in a bicycle already. :D

got free shuttle bus to SSC? wow. that is a new plus point that i learn today. time to jot it down in my notebook. :)

Can take the short cut through the blocks too :) shorter and great for rainy days.
Yes the bus stop is at blk 243. Opp esso bus stop.

MrTan
26-02-15, 19:53
Can take the short cut through the blocks too :) shorter and great for rainy days.
Yes the bus stop is at blk 243. Opp esso bus stop.

243 opp esso bus stop? 243 got bus stop meh? bus stop opp esso is not between 241 242 meh?

u really the 地头蛇 here. hahahahaha!!!!! :D u must really organize an orientation familiarization tour for us. LOL :D

MrTan
26-02-15, 20:05
But if u have been in this area of yishun, you will know of the wonderful mini town centre near the sembawang town council hdb office area :) marketing for many whom I know who live in other areas of yishun is done at this part of yishun :) even though they have to travel :)

2xx mkt more popular than chong pang mkt meh? u in sales ah? hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Wendywendy
26-02-15, 20:29
2xx mkt more popular than chong pang mkt meh? u in sales ah? hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Yes it is. Cos the 2xx market has stuff for multiple races here. Chong pang is also gd la but it's different la. Both has it's perks. But safe to say that 2xx market is still popular

Wendywendy
26-02-15, 20:30
243 opp esso bus stop? 243 got bus stop meh? bus stop opp esso is not between 241 242 meh?

u really the 地头蛇 here. hahahahaha!!!!! :D u must really organize an orientation familiarization tour for us. LOL :D

Paisay... It's 242. Thx for the highlight.

Erm mr tan you seemed very active in many chat discussions. A big time investor?

MrTan
26-02-15, 21:08
Paisay... It's 242. Thx for the highlight.

Erm mr tan you seemed very active in many chat discussions. A big time investor?

Big time investor? Ya. Monopoly one. Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

No lah. Chinese New Year holiday mood. No mood to work. Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

MrTan
26-02-15, 21:11
Yes it is. Cos the 2xx market has stuff for multiple races here. Chong pang is also gd la but it's different la. Both has it's perks. But safe to say that 2xx market is still popular

Really ah? Ok ok. This one cannot argue with you. I never go 2xx mkt before. And the last time I go chong pang mkt is when they still had live chickens there. Lol :D

5littlecow
01-03-15, 16:17
Wow , 4 units sold in January 2015 caveat for this project . . Anyone knows how many unit left ?

MrTan
01-03-15, 16:24
Wow , 4 units sold in January 2015 caveat for this project . . Anyone knows how many unit left ?

15 at most

Wendywendy
01-03-15, 19:47

So 5littlecow are u a future resident of j9 or SS?

MrTan
01-03-15, 20:09

Dun think he has taken the plunge yet. Most likely a NPR resident if the price is right. ;p

5littlecow
01-03-15, 21:37

Neither . . Just a keen investor

Apohosis
07-03-15, 08:46
Anybody received their letter asking for 5% for brick walls completion yet? Was there a delay ?

ap00
07-03-15, 11:06
mine was disbursed back in Jan for the completion of partition walls

Apohosis
07-03-15, 13:54
mine was disbursed back in Jan for the completion of partition walls

I see , thanks for the info . I didn't receive mine yet , so I am wondering what's going on . . Any input ?

07-03-15, 14:06
I see , thanks for the info . I didn't receive mine yet , so I am wondering what's going on . . Any input ?

it depends on the level of your unit. you will be notified when your level is done.

ap00
07-03-15, 14:07
with the physical progress, I think it should be anytime. maybe they were concentrating on getting the main structure up. the payments have always been slow.

Wendywendy
07-03-15, 16:20

Haven receive yet too. It's gd news for me. Haha I rather not.

MrTan
07-03-15, 17:04
Haven receive yet too. It's gd news for me. Haha I rather not.

Wendywendy on wat floor?

Wendywendy
08-03-15, 20:10
Wendywendy on wat floor?

A very lucky floor hee hee..

MrTan
08-03-15, 20:29
A very lucky floor hee hee..

Hahaha!!! Same as apohosis I guess. Lol :D

MrTan
09-03-15, 17:31
17 units :)

Then...

15 units :):)
http://cylau.com.sg/nine-residences-junction-9/

And now...

13 units :):):)
http://www.mysgprop.com/junction-9-residences/

Last two 1+Study sold out already. Left six 2 bdrm, five 2+Study and two 3 bdrm. Counting down. :D:D:D

5littlecow
09-03-15, 19:10
Looks like it will be fully sold soon . . I wonder is it because of northpoint city that boosted this projects sales

MrTan
09-03-15, 20:07
Looks like it will be fully sold soon . . I wonder is it because of northpoint city that boosted this projects sales

the 1+Study is u buy one? if not, what r u waiting for? 9R? SS? or NPR? or something else? u going to buy or look see look see only? need us to psycho u? hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Wendywendy
10-03-15, 06:26
17 units :)

Then...

15 units :):)
http://cylau.com.sg/nine-residences-junction-9/

And now...

13 units :):):)

Last two 1+Study sold out already. Left six 2 bdrm, five 2+Study and two 3 bdrm. Counting down. :D:D:D

I think it's 12 now. Cos the number 13 includes the commercial site.
Some ppl prefer this because it's near to Mrt but also have some privacy. TOP in 2016 as compared to north park which is 2019-2020 I guess. My 2 cents worth.

5littlecow
10-03-15, 07:23
the 1+Study is u buy one? if not, what r u waiting for? 9R? SS? or NPR? or something else? u going to buy or look see look see only? need us to psycho u? hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Waiting for NPR pricing to be out first . . I didn't buy the 1+study unit,actually I m eyeing a 2 bedder . Should have bought a unit during launch for nine residence , but hesitated due to indecisiveness . Now all left high floors and high PSF as well , caught in a dilemma liao . .

5littlecow
10-03-15, 07:32
Some ppl prefer this because it's near to Mrt but also have some privacy. TOP in 2016 as compared to north park which is 2019-2020 I guess. My 2 cents worth.

Yes more privacy which is good , however it also means higher maintenance fees due to smaller number of units sharing the cost . . Got pros and cons. I hesitated buying a unit here because of the higher maintenance fees and lack of visitor carpark lots . . Now a bit regret liao as I realised this are small issues . This is a good buy

MrTan
10-03-15, 09:37

hhhmmm... 6 "2 bdrm" + 5 "2+S" + 2 "3 bdrm" = 13 leh... including the f&b unit is 14 leh... or u have the latest most updated info? :)

MrTan
10-03-15, 10:30
hhhmmm... 6 "2 bdrm" + 5 "2+S" + 2 "3 bdrm" = 13 leh... including the f&b unit is 14 leh... or u have the latest most updated info? :)

wendywendy is correct. my bad. one more 3bdrm kenna sold. hehehe... :)

so now left 6 "2 bdrm" + 5 "2+S" + 1 "3 bdrm" = 12. including the f&b unit is 13. hehehe... really counting down... :D

MrTan
10-03-15, 10:48
Waiting for NPR pricing to be out first . . I didn't buy the 1+study unit,actually I m eyeing a 2 bedder . Should have bought a unit during launch for nine residence , but hesitated due to indecisiveness . Now all left high floors and high PSF as well , caught in a dilemma liao . .

high floor high psf buy high sell high. wanna buy a 2 bedder? still got 6 chances left. think will get away very fast once NPR officially launched. now visit to NPR showunit is by invitation only. wanna go need to register with an agent first. a check online show that smaller units are selling at 1400+++psf whereas bigger units are selling at 1200+++psf. but that's presume these are on the lower floors. now ball is in ur court. buy or dun buy? NPR? 9R? SS? hesitation? indecisiveness? u r not alone. jus need to see who take the leap first. :)

MrTan
10-03-15, 10:57
Yes more privacy which is good , however it also means higher maintenance fees due to smaller number of units sharing the cost . . Got pros and cons. I hesitated buying a unit here because of the higher maintenance fees and lack of visitor carpark lots . . Now a bit regret liao as I realised this are small issues . This is a good buy

smaller number of units sharing the facilities also. :) pay more get more, pay less get less. u get wat u pay. :)

visitor carpark lots? hahaha!!! :D who cares? u got visitors coming to ur hse everday meh? lol!!! :D can park at J9 carpark downstairs. or can also park at the 2 MSCPs beside it. got lifts got sheltered walkways. wat more can u ask for? :)

5littlecow
10-03-15, 11:01
high floor high psf buy high sell high. wanna buy a 2 bedder? still got 6 chances left. think will get away very fast once NPR officially launched. now visit to NPR showunit is by invitation only. wanna go need to register with an agent first. a check online show that smaller units are selling at 1400+++psf whereas bigger units are selling at 1200+++psf. but that's presume these are on the lower floors. now ball is in ur court. buy or dun buy? NPR? 9R? SS? hesitation? indecisiveness? u r not alone. jus need to see who take the leap first. :)

Symphony suites is definitely out for me , too many factors that I don't like . . Where did u see the prices for NPR ? I thought the pricing will only be out on launch day . .

MrTan
10-03-15, 11:12
Symphony suites is definitely out for me , too many factors that I don't like . . Where did u see the prices for NPR ? I thought the pricing will only be out on launch day . .

why is SS out for u? wat r the factors that u dun like? say say leh... maybe small issues also leh... :)

can go try surfing propertyguru, stproperty, gumtree, etc etc... :)

5littlecow
10-03-15, 11:29
why is SS out for u? wat r the factors that u dun like? say say leh... maybe small issues also leh... :)

can go try surfing propertyguru, stproperty, gumtree, etc etc... :)

No balcony , all 2 bedders are non-pool facing , big aircon ledge(5sqm if I remember correctly) , location a bit off as the entrance is at Yishun close which is even further away . . And the design doesn't appeal to me I guess,
Might as well top up more to get NPR or 9R

MrTan
10-03-15, 12:06
No balcony , all 2 bedders are non-pool facing , big aircon ledge(5sqm if I remember correctly) , location a bit off as the entrance is at Yishun close which is even further away . . And the design doesn't appeal to me I guess,
Might as well top up more to get NPR or 9R

9R last 6 2-bedders are all non pool facing one. the last pool facing unit left is #13-01, a 2+S unit. it also has the highest psf. the lowest psf is a 3 bedder non pool facing unit, #09-18. as i said earlier, u get wat u pay. :) big a/c ledge is common nowadays. as SS cannot score on balcony, so it hit on a/c edge lor. SS is pure residential, whereas 9R and NPR are mixed. hence it's a breeze driving in/out of SS carpark, whereas it's a pain to do same in 9R/NPR carparks. imagine the qs and jams during weekday peak hours and weekends when u have to wait together with the rest of the mall visitors entering/exiting the carpark. as u said earlier, got pros and cons lah... :)

5littlecow
10-03-15, 12:53
9R last 6 2-bedders are all non pool facing one. the last pool facing unit left is #13-01, a 2+S unit. it also has the highest psf. the lowest psf is a 3 bedder non pool facing unit, #09-18. as i said earlier, u get wat u pay. :) big a/c ledge is common nowadays. as SS cannot score on balcony, so it hit on a/c edge lor. SS is pure residential, whereas 9R and NPR are mixed. hence it's a breeze driving in/out of SS carpark, whereas it's a pain to do same in 9R/NPR carparks. imagine the qs and jams during weekday peak hours and weekends when u have to wait together with the rest of the mall visitors entering/exiting the carpark. as u said earlier, got pros and cons lah... :)

Hmmm a check with URA caveats lodged today , a 3 bedder 786sqft 8th floor facing pool unit at symphony suite sold @ 826k while a 2 bedder+study 710 sq ft 8th floor at 9 residence sold @ 871k . . 1051 psf vs 1226 psf , does this mean that symphony suites is considered a steal at this prices ?

Apohosis
10-03-15, 16:36
Hmmm a check with URA caveats lodged today , a 3 bedder 786sqft 8th floor facing pool unit at symphony suite sold @ 826k while a 2 bedder+study 710 sq ft 8th floor at 9 residence sold @ 871k . . 1051 psf vs 1226 psf , does this mean that symphony suites is considered a steal at this prices ?

Not an apple to Apple comparison ba . . Nine residence is mixed development while SS is purely residential

Wendywendy
10-03-15, 19:22
Not an apple to Apple comparison ba . . Nine residence is mixed development while SS is purely residential

You can wait for the yishun ave 4. It's also a mixed development site. I suspect those who can't afford NPR will try for that. :)

MrTan
10-03-15, 19:32

if it is a steal, r u going to buy it?

Wendywendy
10-03-15, 20:00
You can wait for the yishun ave 4. It's also a mixed development site. I suspect those who can't afford NPR will try for that. :)

Here is the site :)

http://propertylaunch-invest.com/property/new-yishun-ave-4-condo.html

MrTan
10-03-15, 20:06
Here is the site :)

http://propertylaunch-invest.com/property/new-yishun-ave-4-condo.html

wow!!! impressive!!! efficient!!! wendywendy is a big time investor? or r u a property agent? lol!!! :D

Wendywendy
10-03-15, 20:12
wow!!! impressive!!! efficient!!! wendywendy is a big time investor? or r u a property agent? lol!!! :D

I think I could cut out to be one (a property agent) :) something I might think about :)

I'm just monitoring the growth of yishun, sembawang private properties :)

MrTan
10-03-15, 20:19
I think I could cut out to be one (a property agent) :) something I might think about :)

I'm just monitoring the growth of yishun, sembawang private properties :)

dun think about it. nike! :)

u can be D27 professional expert specialist!!! :)

to have a D27 professional expert specialist as my future neighbor tells me so much about 9R!!! hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Wendywendy
10-03-15, 20:49
dun think about it. nike! :)

u can be D27 professional expert specialist!!! :)

to have a D27 professional expert specialist as my future neighbor tells me so much about 9R!!! hahahahaha!!!!! :D

We need a closed fb group just like how some condos have :) they are only allowed to join if they send in a pic of their option form! Haha

MrTan
10-03-15, 22:08
We need a closed fb group just like how some condos have :) they are only allowed to join if they send in a pic of their option form! Haha

Wah! Cham ah! I old man old uncle got option form no fb acct ah. How to join sia? How ah how ah?? Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Pple big development many units a lot of chatters. We small development few units. I count here count there so far I can use 1 hand to count who can join and is joining and I still got 1 extra finger left. We all know who we are. ;p

This forum got private group chat or not? If not, can use watsapp or wechat? I volunteer... our D27 professional expert specialist to be our initiator, moderator and regulator. Those who agree say AYE. Those who disagree say AYE also. Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Apohosis
11-03-15, 16:40
Wah! Cham ah! I old man old uncle got option form no fb acct ah. How to join sia? How ah how ah?? Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Pple big development many units a lot of chatters. We small development few units. I count here count there so far I can use 1 hand to count who can join and is joining and I still got 1 extra finger left. We all know who we are. ;p

This forum got private group chat or not? If not, can use watsapp or wechat? I volunteer... our D27 professional expert specialist to be our initiator, moderator and regulator. Those who agree say AYE. Those who disagree say AYE also. Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

I am all game for whatsapp group chat , would be nice !

Wendywendy
11-03-15, 20:17

Just curious how did u access the Friday updates without a fb ac mr tan?

Btw today I walked pass as usual and guess what!!!! The front netting of the mall and it's scaffolding was removed!!!

MrTan
11-03-15, 20:48
Just curious how did u access the Friday updates without a fb ac mr tan?

Btw today I walked pass as usual and guess what!!!! The front netting of the mall and it's scaffolding was removed!!!

Friday updates is a public fb ac mah. Anyone including me an IT illiterate can also access mah. :p

Every week I wait for Friday updates until my neck long long already. Wendywendy, take pics and post them here leh whenever there are new developments. U describe until so shiok but I cannot see my heart very itchy liao leh. Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Apohosis
11-03-15, 21:32
Friday updates is a public fb ac mah. Anyone including me an IT illiterate can also access mah. :p

Every week I wait for Friday updates until my neck long long already. Wendywendy, take pics and post them here leh whenever there are new developments. U describe until so shiok but I cannot see my heart very itchy liao leh. Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

U don't stay in Yishun ? What brought u to buy a unit here in Yishun ? I drove past the site today at around 830 pm , works are still ongoing . .

MrTan
11-03-15, 21:37
U don't stay in Yishun ? What brought u to buy a unit here in Yishun ? I drove past the site today at around 830 pm , works are still ongoing . .

Used to stay in yishun. Now stay in sbw. Guess will very soon move back since they ot every night. Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Apohosis also stay at 2xx?

Let me copy and paste ur qn and pose it to ap00 - U don't stay in Yishun ? What brought u to buy a unit here in Yishun ? :)

Apohosis
11-03-15, 22:46
11 units left . . Only 2 bedders and 2+study

MrTan
12-03-15, 07:18
11 units left . . Only 2 bedders and 2+study

5littlecow, u bought the 3 bedder?

5littlecow
12-03-15, 12:57
No I didnt . . Didn't expect them to sell out so soon . .

MrTan
12-03-15, 15:24
No I didnt . . Didn't expect them to sell out so soon . .

go. going.. gone...

next development to watch out for - Four Residences - should be launching in Sep/Oct this year... :)

5littlecow
12-03-15, 17:17
This one 4 residences should be cheaper right ? Due to the location and the land price bidded which is lower than 9 residence

MrTan
12-03-15, 18:11
This one 4 residences should be cheaper right ? Due to the location and the land price bidded which is lower than 9 residence

http://www.btinvest.com.sg/property/local/lower-than-expected-bids-at-tender-for-yishun-mixed-site/

Lower than expected bids at tender for Yishun mixed site
14 Jan 2015 14:18 by Lee Meixian

A HOUSING Board tender for a mixed-use commercial/residential site at Yishun Ave 4 which closed on Tuesday garnered a “muted” turnout from just five bidders.

This fell short of consultants’ earlier predicted six, to as many as 18 bidders by the most bullish of the lot.

Northern Resi and Northern Retail, both units of listed construction engineering group BBR Holdings, beat four others to offer the highest price of S$185.09 million, which translates to S$629.24 per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr).

Again, this was below even the floor of consultants’ predictions of at least S$650 psf ppr for the highest bid.

The Yishun plot, with a gross floor area of about 27,327 square metres, is the first of two selected government land sale sites to adopt a new building method called prefabricated prefinished volumetric construction (PPVC). It has to meet a certain level of prefabrication under new government rules for the built sector.

Two Koh Brothers units, KBD Ventures and Changi Properties, put in a very close second highest bid of S$181.6 million (S$617.37 psf ppr), only 1.9 per cent less than the highest tenderer.

R’ST Research director Ong Kah Seng thus called the top bid a “chance occurrence”. When interest is high in a site, bidders would bid aggressively, resulting in a wide margin between the first and second bids, but there was notably no outlying top bid in this tender, he said.

Sim Lian (Focus) Pte Ltd put in the third highest bid of S$168 million (S$571.14 psf ppr). The fourth and fifth bidders were Wee Hur Development and KSH Land Development, respectively.

Desmond Sim, CBRE research head for South-east Asia, said it was not surprising that the tender participants were developers with a construction arm, given the site’s mandatory use of PPVC technology. “Such developers have the advantage of being able to control construction costs better, transferring potential savings into their profit margins,” he said.

But the higher construction cost using the PPVC method – which involves assembling whole rooms or apartment units complete with internal fixtures off-site, and installing them on-site Lego-style – may also have been priced into the subdued bids, SLP International executive director Nicholas Mak said.

“In a buoyant property market, the developer may be able to pass on the higher construction costs to the buyers. But this could be difficult in the current market,” he said. The alternative would thus be for the developer to lower its own land costs.

Ong Teck Hui, national research director at JLL, said the bidders also likely also took into account retail and residential competition in the vicinity.

Northpoint City, an integrated development which includes the largest mall in the north, will be completed in 2018, while Junction Nine at Yishun Ave 9 will be ready in mid-2017. There are also some 920 units for sale at Northpark Residences, and 660 units for sale at Symphony suites.

Chia Siew Chuin, director of research & advisory at Colliers, cited the requirement for the commercial component of the development to be held under a single strata lot as another reason for the low bids.

“This disallows any strata subdivision of the commercial component during the lease term, which could have prompted a more cautious bidding strategy from developers due to the more restrictive investment exit options available,” she said.

The expected breakeven price for the residential component is estimated to be S$950 to S$1,000 psf. Its selling price could range from S$1,050 to S$1,150 psf, depending on the state of the market when it launches, she said.

The retail component could also achieve monthly gross rents of S$6 to S$12 psf, she added.

MrTan
12-03-15, 18:13

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2015/2/82499/mixed-development-in-yishun-to-yield-200-residenti

Mixed development in Yishun to yield 200 residential units
Feb 4, 2015

The 99-years leasehold land parcel at Yishun Avenue 4, which was awarded to joint tenderers Northern Resi and Northern Retail last month, is proposed for a mixed development consisting of about 60 percent residential and 40 percent commercial space.

Northern Resi will develop and sell around 200 residential dwelling units, while Northern Retail will develop the commercial units and be the single strata owner upon completion, its developers said in a statement.

The commercial units will include shops, restaurants, food court and a supermarket.

The development will use Prefabricated Prefinished Volumetric Construction (PPVC) and Prefabricated Bathroom Units (PBU) for at least 65 percent of the constructed floor area and bathroom units respectively, as required by the government’s initiative to use labour-efficient construction methods to improve construction productivity.

Northern Resi and Northern Retail are wholly-owned subsidiaries of NorthernOne Development, and the immediate holding company of NorthernOne is Northern Development, a wholly-owned subsidiary of BBR Property.

BBR Group’s CEO Andrew Tan said, “We are pleased that this new project will leverage the integrated competencies within the BBR Group, in terms of engineering solutions, construction methods as well as property development expertise.”

Muneerah Bee, Senior Journalist at PropertyGuru, wrote this story. To contact her about this or other stories email [email protected]

Wendywendy
12-03-15, 19:25

How did u find out that the name is going to be 4 residences? It's not a very lucky number to begin with.

Btw here are the exciting updates in pic :) took them today

MrTan
12-03-15, 19:44
How did u find out that the name is going to be 4 residences? It's not a very lucky number to begin with.

Btw here are the exciting updates in pic :) took them today

hahahahaha!!!!! no lah. type "brand new upcoming mixed development at yishun ave 4" is so looong... i type 4R everybody knows wat it is. lolol!!! :D

the pics look great!!! ap00 always take the inwards facing units. and u always take the outwards facing units. it always feels good to see the development from all angles. the naked facade of the mall looks fantastic!!! it reminds me of the old capitol building in the old days... :)

wah. u so early reach home already ah?

Wendywendy
12-03-15, 23:07
hahahahaha!!!!! no lah. type "brand new upcoming mixed development at yishun ave 4" is so looong... i type 4R everybody knows wat it is. lolol!!! :D

the pics look great!!! ap00 always take the inwards facing units. and u always take the outwards facing units. it always feels good to see the development from all angles. the naked facade of the mall looks fantastic!!! it reminds me of the old capitol building in the old days... :)

wah. u so early reach home already ah?

I'm not so hardworking as ap00 to go to the new BTOs to take the pics :) only occasionally I'll take the lift to the 10 floor of the old neighboring blocks to snap some pics.

I eat sleep work YISHUN.
Hee

MrTan
12-03-15, 23:27
I'm not so hardworking as ap00 to go to the new BTOs to take the pics :) only occasionally I'll take the lift to the 10 floor of the old neighboring blocks to snap some pics.

I eat sleep work YISHUN.
Hee

ap00 didn't go to the new BTOs to take the pics. He drives to the mscp and goes to the sky garden/park to do it. :D

U shld work together with ap00 to post ur pics to the 9R fb leh... :)

Eat sleep work yishun? Damn. Got such good lobang. Still got or not? Intro leh... Hehehe... :p

then what's wif carrying ur laptop handbag shoppings walk back home to 2xx from mrt? Ur office at khatib?

MrTan
13-03-15, 17:59
Thanks ap00!!!

now we need somebody architectural engineering trained to educate us what they are building/installing closest to the mscp. it looks like optimus prime to me. first they built the cabin. now they are building the trailer. :)

Wendywendy
13-03-15, 23:09
Thanks ap00!!!

now we need somebody architectural engineering trained to educate us what they are building/installing closest to the mscp. it looks like optimus prime to me. first they built the cabin. now they are building the trailer. :)

My guess is that the new structure is for the air conditioning for the mall. It's their ac ledge. Haha. Why? Cos the structure has some sort of a ventilation - to hide the hideous air cons but allow it to cool.

The one we saw a few weeks ago I guess it's water tanks? Cos of the metal pipes.. Gas pipes not so thick. :)

Thanks Ap00 again!

MrTan
14-03-15, 12:18
My guess is that the new structure is for the air conditioning for the mall. It's their ac ledge. Haha. Why? Cos the structure has some sort of a ventilation - to hide the hideous air cons but allow it to cool.

The one we saw a few weeks ago I guess it's water tanks? Cos of the metal pipes.. Gas pipes not so thick. :)

Thanks Ap00 again!

Water tanks and thick metal pipes? Hhhmmm... then think should be water filtration units for the swimming pool... :)

Air con for the mall? Hhhmmm... then think should be air con condensers liao... that means that whole area there will be hot and noisy... what facilities do we have there huh? Haiz... one of the cons of staying in a mixed development... :(

ap00
14-03-15, 19:56
wow, so much discussions! It shouldn't be too noisy nor hot, as there seems to be a wall separating those units from the condo area.

spirintel
14-03-15, 20:18
last 10 units.... it said...

Sold Again 3/14/2015! Last 10 Units, Selling Out Soon!!
Hurry before the price break the record high in Yishun, SOON!

Apohosis
14-03-15, 20:56

I think there's a spillover effect from the opening of the NorthPark residences show flat , and the opening of the new temporary bus interchange which will put commuters in direct view of Nine Residences showflat which is just outside one of the entrances of the temporary bus interchange

MrTan
14-03-15, 22:02

Hahahahaha!!!!! YEAH YEAH YEAH!!! :D :D :D

hi spirintel, welcome onboard!!! and welcome to the 9R final countdown team!!! hahahahaha!!!!! :D

have u already bought or r u a potential buyer for 9R? SS? NPR? 4R? :)

MrTan
14-03-15, 22:05
I think there's a spillover effect from the opening of the NorthPark residences show flat , and the opening of the new temporary bus interchange which will put commuters in direct view of Nine Residences showflat which is just outside one of the entrances of the temporary bus interchange

definitely!!! there are non-huttons non-propnex agents nearby NPR showflat canvassing for 9R business... :)

MrTan
14-03-15, 22:12
wow, so much discussions! It shouldn't be too noisy nor hot, as there seems to be a wall separating those units from the condo area.

found the proper name for it already. it's called cooling towers. NPR has it as well and they are much bigger than ours. unavoidable since their mall is much bigger than J9 also.

facilities near the cooling towers are Grand Piazza, PLAY Splash and PLAY Scape. dun know if there r any adverse effects or not.

facility near the water filtration unit is the GreenHaus. same sentiments.

Wendywendy
14-03-15, 22:24
definitely!!! there are non-huttons non-propnex agents nearby NPR showflat canvassing for 9R business... :)

SS need to buck up. They are really quiet. :)

MrTan
14-03-15, 22:28
SS need to buck up. They are really quiet. :)

peace and tranquility mah... or else how to listen to symphony... hehehe... :P

Apohosis
14-03-15, 22:39
peace and tranquility mah... or else how to listen to symphony... hehehe... :P

Last heard is about 50 units sold right ? Now how many sold ?

MrTan
15-03-15, 05:51
Last heard is about 50 units sold right ? Now how many sold ?

Abt 100+

Wendywendy
15-03-15, 08:15

Hey all.. I've sent a pm to u regarding our wa group. Do revert if keen. Cheers!

Pro888
15-03-15, 22:41
should be able to clear the remaining stocks by this month.

5littlecow
16-03-15, 08:30
should be able to clear the remaining stocks by this month.

Good news to all 9 residents, NorthPark helped to push sales

MrTan
16-03-15, 09:29
Good news to all 9 residents, NorthPark helped to push sales

How many left? U buy yet?

accura69
16-03-15, 11:34
Visited the showflat last sat. Left abt 5 units of 2 bedrooms apt. Was told that the developer is giving the buyers of these remaining units S$10k reno cheque upon TOP.

MrTan
16-03-15, 11:41
Visited the showflat last sat. Left abt 5 units of 2 bedrooms apt. Was told that the developer is giving the buyers of these remaining units S$10k reno cheque upon TOP.

How was the crowd at 9R showflat? Crowded? Sparsely? So u brought it? Or u buy NPR?

accura69
16-03-15, 17:46
less than 5 people viewing. I did not buy this and waiting to view NPR.

How was the crowd at 9R showflat? Crowded? Sparsely? So u brought it? Or u buy NPR?

MrTan
16-03-15, 19:05
7 units left

MrTan
16-03-15, 20:33
Make it 6

Pro888
16-03-15, 23:27
Make it 6

wow! very fast leh. Avg done close to $1.3k psf

MrTan
17-03-15, 09:15
https://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateIIWeb/price/submitSearch.action

URA developers sales website shows that by jan 15, 9R sold 153 cumulative units to date, including 3 units in jan 15.

However, same website shows that by feb 15, 9R sold 170 cumulative units to date, including 7 units in feb 15.

My question is: 7 + 153 = 160 mah. Why is it 170? I checked 2013 2014. Numbers all tie. So cannot be caveats non caveats lodged. Hhhmmm... Puzzled.

Wendywendy
17-03-15, 20:35
https://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateIIWeb/price/submitSearch.action

URA developers sales website shows that by jan 15, 9R sold 153 cumulative units to date, including 3 units in jan 15.

However, same website shows that by feb 15, 9R sold 170 cumulative units to date, including 7 units in feb 15.

My question is: 7 + 153 = 160 mah. Why is it 170? I checked 2013 2014. Numbers all tie. So cannot be caveats non caveats lodged. Hhhmmm... Puzzled.

It's ok mr tan, don't think to think too hard. It will be soon before they paste 100% sold for residential :)

CEL if u are reading this, buyers deserve some celebratory rewards.

MrTan
17-03-15, 21:52
It's ok mr tan, don't think to think too hard. It will be soon before they paste 100% sold for residential :)

CEL if u are reading this, buyers deserve some celebratory rewards.

hahahahaha!!!!! good one wendywendy!!! early bird buyers should be rewarded!!!!! :D

hhhmmm... since i did some preliminary homework already, might as well i share it over here...

Based on URA website, out of total 186 units, number of units sold in...

Oct 13 = 96 (52%)
Nov 13 = 16 (9%)
(Returned unit - 1)
Dec 13 = 4 (2%)
2013 subtotal = 115 (62%)

Jan 14 = 2 (1%)
Feb 14 = 6 (3%)
Mar 14 = 5 (3%)
Apr 14 = 5 (3%)
May 14 = 2 (1%)
Jun 14 = 1 (1%)
Jul 14 = 2 (1%)
(Returned unit - 1)
Aug 14 = 5 (3%)
Sep 14 = 4 (2%)
Oct 14 = 0
Nov 14 = 1 (1%)
Dec 14 = 3 (2%)
2014 subtotal = 35 (19%)

Jan 15 = 3 (2%)
Feb 15 = 7 (4%)
2015TD subtotal = 10 (5%)

as questioned previously, missing 10 units from Jan 15 to Feb 15 in URA website... ???:)

MrTan
17-03-15, 22:02
wow! very fast leh. Avg done close to $1.3k psf

the last 6 units are...

2-Bedroom
#13-17 700sf $882,700 (1261psf)
#14-17 700sf $909,200 (1299psf)

2+Study
#13-01 710sf $959,200 (1351psf)
#12-06 710sf $900,000 (1268psf)
#12-16 710sf $900,000 (1268psf)
#13-16 710sf $908,200 (1279psf)

#14-06 710sf $934,700 ($1316 psf) was sold yesterday

MrTan
29-03-15, 20:34
The final 4 units are....

2-Bedroom

2+Study

Sold between 25 Mar and 28 Mar
#13-01 710psf $959,200 (1351psf)
#12-06 710psf $900,000 (1268psf)
Blk 12 is sold out now.

MrTan
30-03-15, 16:12
pls note that prices above are list price. actual transacted prices may be lower than these, on an average of 2%.

factoring this, the remaining 2 bedders and 2+S are between 1236psf for #13-17 to 1273psf for the penthouse unit #14-17, with higher ceilings and built in lofts, a rare feature in newly launched developments nowadays.

hurry up, while stocks last. :)

Wendywendy
30-03-15, 19:28
pls note that prices above are list price. actual transacted prices may be lower than these, on an average of 2%.

factoring this, the remaining 2 bedders and 2+S are between 1236psf for #13-17 to 1273psf for the penthouse unit #14-17, with higher ceilings and built in lofts, a rare feature in newly launched developments nowadays.

hurry up, while stocks last. :)

Lol Mr tan. CEL thank you for being a loyal resident!
Yup the loft units are lovely. If I have the money. I would have gone for it. :)

MrTan
07-04-15, 11:36
THE LAST 2 UNITS ARE...

2-Bedroom
#12-17 700sf $874,500 (1249psf)

Sold in 1st 7 days of Apr. Thanks to NPR!!!

pls note that prices above are list price. actual transacted prices may be lower than these, on an average of 2%. factoring this, the remaining 2 bedders may be between $857K to $865K.

the higher quantum units are all sold out now. where else can you find high floor low quantum units??? only at NINE RESIDENCES!!!

quick quick chop chop cepat cepat grab a unit or 2 now before they are really gone!!! hahahahaha!!!!! :D

MrTan
08-04-15, 11:45
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bgpgt%5D-yishun-ocr-condo-almost-hit-1-4k-psf-its-not-northpark-5018648.html

Apohosis
08-04-15, 12:25
Final unit left .. #13-17 , 2 bedroom 700 square feet. Really counting down to the last one already ..

MrTan
08-04-15, 17:52
SOLD OUT!!!