View Full Version : Bluwaters 2

IamSailing
16-07-07, 13:16
Bluwaters 2 - full-page ad last Sat. "Condominium by the Sea" - Pasir Ris. Anyone got any pictures? Why is it Bluwaters 2? Is there a Bluwaters 1? From the ad, the developer is Novelty (I believe it's famous for its top-quality finishing) and it is very close to the sea. Worth buying to stay for good?

Observer.
16-07-07, 13:25
Bluwaters 2 - full-page ad last Sat. "Condominium by the Sea" - Pasir Ris. Anyone got any pictures? Why is it Bluwaters 2? Is there a Bluwaters 1? From the ad, the developer is Novelty (I believe it's famous for its top-quality finishing) and it is very close to the sea. Worth buying to stay for good?

Don't get misled by its artist impression.
There is a development (a resort) between it and the sea with noisy tugboats.

Unregistered
17-07-07, 02:29
i think between bluwaters 2 and ferraria, i'd go for the latter, by hongleong... a very nice project...interior nice layout..

Unregistered
17-07-07, 17:10
Bluwaters 2 is a small condo with about 70 units. Near the beach and the new NTUC mall (both within walking distance). But it's not an A-grade investment type of place. It's a good place for family to live for many years and see their children grow up. It'll be a very fun place to buy for stay. I recommend it. It's a small condo among many other boutique developments in Jln Loyang Besar (including the just-topped Bluwaters 1 - very nice). Pasir Ris Beach is very popular among the locals and is quite happening with many water sports.

Ferraria is a big condo for those who prefer to have more facilities and a bigger condo area. It's a very nice condo with many water features. It's in Tampines among many other big condo projects, and you can drive to the Pasir Ris beach. The design and lay-out has a spacious feel to it, and it will be a good place for family and the older folks too.

Not an easy call if I have to choose between the two. It depends on your preference. Both are good buys. Reasonably priced.

Unregistered
24-07-07, 10:53
Saw the just topped Bluwaters 1 recently. It was love at first sight but we didn't get it because the bank loan wasn't approved yet and so the unit went to someone else liao. It was quite a good price considering that Coastal View (about 200m on the left of Bluwaters) and Bluwaters 2 (about 100m on the right of Bluwaters) are going at around $800psf to $1000psf and they will not top until 2009 or 2010.

Observer.
24-07-07, 11:54
Saw the just topped Bluwaters 1 recently. It was love at first sight but we didn't get it because the bank loan wasn't approved yet and so the unit went to someone else liao. It was quite a good price considering that Coastal View (about 200m on the left of Bluwaters) and Bluwaters 2 (about 100m on the right of Bluwaters) are going at around $800psf to $1000psf and they will not top until 2009 or 2010.

Bluwaters 2 can't sell at $800 to $1,000 psf lah.

Unregistered
24-07-07, 13:39
Bluwaters 2 can't sell at $800 to $1,000 psf lah.

URA information on Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of June 2007 states that Bluwaters 2 sold 11 units in June, at prices of $741 - $821psf. Many units this month have been sold or selling at above $800psf.

Observer.
24-07-07, 13:54
URA information on Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of June 2007 states that Bluwaters 2 sold 11 units in June, at prices of $741 - $821psf. Many units this month have been sold or selling at above $800psf.

So where is the $1,000 psf?
Unless the resort that is blocking Bluwaters2 view is worth $1,000psf, then it may be a different story.

Unregistered
24-07-07, 14:25
So where is the $1,000 psf?
Unless the resort that is blocking Bluwaters2 view is worth $1,000psf, then it may be a different story.

The resort is mainly one-storey high. Many Bluwaters 2 units will have the nice sea view (though probably not as great as the Sentosa Cove ocean view). Prices are moving up very quickly.

Unregistered
24-07-07, 14:39
Dont be misled by sea view in Bluwaters ,onlt the PH has seaview but is reserved.

Registered
24-07-07, 14:55
The resort is mainly one-storey high. Many Bluwaters 2 units will have the nice sea view (though probably not as great as the Sentosa Cove ocean view). Prices are moving up very quickly.

Dont be misled by sea view in Bluwaters ,onlt the PH has seaview but is reserved.

Many have seaview? Are you kidding us?
I was at the showroom and the actual site.
I even went into the resort and the beach to find out.
If there is seaview, I would have got the penthouse.
Do you think I will wait for you to post your comment here?

Unregistered
24-07-07, 15:22
Many have seaview? Are you kidding us?
I was at the showroom and the actual site.
I even went into the resort and the beach to find out.
If there is seaview, I would have got the penthouse.
Do you think I will wait for you to post your comment here?

I went there and the next-door condos such as Casa Pasir Ris and The Edgewater and there is indeed a nice seaviews from many units. So Bluwaters 2 when built will probably have many units with sea view as well.

Unregistered
01-04-08, 20:18
This line seem dead. Anyone able to provide some news about Bluwaters 2? Or any developments around the surrounding area? Would be nice to hear some news or projects.........

Unregistered
08-04-08, 16:47
There is an upcoming new launch - site is next to Edgewater and its clustered housing, I think its called Aston Residences. I see them putting together the show room outside downtown east. Looks like the area is growing quickly as the eHub is also slated to open end of this month !

Unregistered
09-04-08, 15:19
There is an upcoming new launch - site is next to Edgewater and its clustered housing, I think its called Aston Residences. I see them putting together the show room outside downtown east. Looks like the area is growing quickly as the eHub is also slated to open end of this month !

28 units. Bunglow style.

Cheap Cheap
13-06-08, 19:13
Will have tangy fever anot?

buy
21-06-08, 22:16
stay in outer space confirm got no dengue fever

Dakoda sucks
01-07-08, 19:15
For Dakoda new launch, 100% many units will be thrown back to developer mark my words... After they realised that they bought shit in the midst of low class hdb area with geylang the nearest entertainment spot.

abc
06-08-08, 20:43
Livia selling around $660psf and above. Project is 99 years.

Bluwaters 2 is a 999 years and selling around $730psf. On top of that, very evry near to the beach, near to the NTUC resort and also near to the MRT.

Funny thing is that people rushed to buy Livia!! Funny thing always happened.

rayaw
07-08-08, 21:33
strange people do strange things

Beach not safe
11-10-08, 17:04
Is Pasir Ris beach safe for swimming?
Hear they found human faeces in water there.

Got some sewage getting disposed untreated into sea.

Really turned me off from this area. How can you let your kids go into such dirty water.

UnregĄstered
15-10-08, 00:17

Really turned me off from this area. How can you let your kids go into such dirty water.
If you scare, don't go into it lor.

beach not safe
15-10-08, 02:53
If you scare, don't go into it lor.

Well if its true why bother buying a beachside condo?
So much for resort lifestyle and living next to a beach without being able to enter the dirty water.

rayaw
15-10-08, 21:06
Hi Guys;

Pasir Ris area are not for investment for high return.

If you are thinking on making big bucks, go to buy District 9, 10, 5 and Marina South Area

If you are looking for good, quiet, healthy and good feeling houses for your own stay, then buying the condo in Pasir Ris is worth it.

Especially on Jalan Loyang Besar as there are cluster of Condo, terrece houses and bungalo.

:spliff:

Buy house,

First - what is your objective, stay? invest? or has too much money to spend.

Two - affordabilty or able to hold in bad times like recent financial crisis, able to has additional cash for mortage loan for at least 3~6 months (in case you are out of job) or cash rich in CPF.

Three - Facility and ammenity. Do you drive? can you afford to take cab at all time if your house does not near to bus stop or MRT.
Location of the ammenity. Lots of it or sometime none.

Four - ease of selling the house when needed and at a relatively good price. (i.e. minus of expected depreciation and house moving index)
Take note that houses that left with less than 80 year old are not easily sold off unless it is at fantastic location.

School near by - for those who have kids, you might want to consider living nearby to both child care, kindergarden, primary and secondary school is a plus.

Clinc or hospital - For those who has eldery members in the house, this will come handy.

Pub or Massage palour - For those single that alway has the urge or itch.

UnregĄstered
16-10-08, 00:18
But I dun like the upcoming HDB flats as stated in the MasterPlan. These tall HDB blocks will oversee the short condos and houses.

abc
16-10-08, 21:22
But I dun like the upcoming HDB flats as stated in the MasterPlan. These tall HDB blocks will oversee the short condos and houses.

I think they are 'Build and design' version of HDB ( maybe condos....)
Don't think they will build high floor....due to 'near' the beach. The ground might not support the weight of the building if it is too high. That's why all condos around Jalan Loyang Besar is only 5 storey high. And those opposite HDB flats are around 10 storey high.

rayaw
16-10-08, 22:00
Hi friend

Not sure where ou get the information from.

In 1988, HDB ask for bidding, but no taker

They use to have plot ratio of 1.8 but now change to 2.1

Use to have big plot of land for Education for university but niw move to Expo.

Things change fast and buildingin that area will not happen in next 15 years.

Till then, Singapore have change, maybe new plan will be evolve.

Why bother.

Just see what you can get for the next 15~20 years.

abc
18-10-08, 11:04
Hi friend

Not sure where ou get the information from.

In 1988, HDB ask for bidding, but no taker

They use to have plot ratio of 1.8 but now change to 2.1

Use to have big plot of land for Education for university but niw move to Expo.

Things change fast and buildingin that area will not happen in next 15 years.

Till then, Singapore have change, maybe new plan will be evolve.

Why bother.

Just see what you can get for the next 15~20 years.

My sentiment is the same, not to build anythings over that piece of land. Good to have some 'Green' with all those trees around. These actually keeps the whole place in Jalan Loyang Besar 'cooling'.

As you have said, plans are just plans......they can change and evolve.......maybe into some other projects. Like maybe landscape of park!!

UnregĄstered
20-10-08, 11:45
My sentiment is the same, not to build anythings over that piece of land. Good to have some 'Green' with all those trees around. These actually keeps the whole place in Jalan Loyang Besar 'cooling'.

As you have said, plans are just plans......they can change and evolve.......maybe into some other projects. Like maybe landscape of park!!
But why should they change their plan. We have a shortage of land for public housing. They need to execute the plan to accomodate the rising population.

suburbia
28-10-08, 11:34
to all suburbians, this song is dedicated to you

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CEbikoW0Fn4

rayaw
28-10-08, 21:50
Hi Guys;

Plan are made to be change facing market forces.

If the land that was initially for the Education could change within 5 years with master plan 2003, Anything can change.

I guess the plot of land might in the end change for private housing such as Condo or cluster terrace.

If it is for HDB flat, it will bring down the pricing for those houses near the beach.

If it end up to b e an extension of Down Town East or other entertainment centre.

Let hope the government quickly speed up the ABC water feature in Pasir Ris and the pier with F&B.

Let hope the Master Plan 2008 mentioned this in it.

UnregĄstered
29-10-08, 01:30
Hi Guys;

Plan are made to be change facing market forces.

If the land that was initially for the Education could change within 5 years with master plan 2003, Anything can change.

I guess the plot of land might in the end change for private housing such as Condo or cluster terrace.

If it is for HDB flat, it will bring down the pricing for those houses near the beach.

If it end up to b e an extension of Down Town East or other entertainment centre.

Let hope the government quickly speed up the ABC water feature in Pasir Ris and the pier with F&B.

Let hope the Master Plan 2008 mentioned this in it.
The HDB flats will bring down the price of the houses near the beach but will bring up the price of the HDB flats near the beach. There is still a good reason for the government to do it. Just look at Punggol (17th and 24th Avenues) and you can understand the plan.

abc
01-11-08, 12:01
The HDB flats will bring down the price of the houses near the beach but will bring up the price of the HDB flats near the beach. There is still a good reason for the government to do it. Just look at Punggol (17th and 24th Avenues) and you can understand the plan.

They have called this place a 'Jalan Loyang Besar estate'. Meaning, the government is going to develop it into residential area.
My understanding is that it will be a either condos project or landed properties. Since they have given a building height of 2.1, condos is a better choice.

rayaw
02-11-08, 22:39
If anyone of you had a chance to see the land that was put on sales by HDB for Private Houding, you will find that during 1998, it was once release to the Market for private housing.

Land area as attached. However, it is unsucessful.

Look at the plot ration 2.1, highest is 24 storey but based on the histroical, it should be around 12 storey.

Any comments

http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/graphics/pr97-56a10.jpg

S/N

TYPE OF
DEVELOPMENT

SITE AREA
(ha)
[GPR]

LIKELY NO
OF UNITS

LAUNCH
DATE

AGENT

Jalan Loyang Besar (http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/graphics/pr97-56a10.jpg)

Medium/High Density

[2.1]

November

HDB

rayaw
02-11-08, 22:42
Please see URA site http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/tables/pr97-56a.html

Beach Haunted
07-11-08, 16:05

I saw something supernatural there before

UnregĄstered
07-11-08, 16:29
I saw something supernatural there before
I saw your ghost there too!

You are dead. You are in another world now. No point keep coming back to this world.

moonk123
15-12-08, 14:33
Project Name-BLUWATERS 2(Former LOYANG VILLE)
Developer-Novelty Capital Pte Ltd(Novelty Group)
Property Type-Condominium
Tenure - 946 Yrs From 01/01/1938
Total Units - 71
Completion Date - Est 30 Jun 2011
District - 17

2 bedroom (840 - 1615sf)
3 bedroom (1109 - 2400sf)
Penthouse (1959 - 3122sf)

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/34/Images/main.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/34/Images/ex3.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/34/Images/ex7.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/34/Images/floor_typeB.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/34/Images/floor_typeC.jpg

>>>> click here for more details >>> (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/bluwaters2)

15-01-09, 02:37
Just saw ads selling BlueWaters (1), the penthouse is for sale at $842 psf and 3 more units selling (lowest was $680 psf).

Understand that some folks have complain that it is noisy at that area because of the tugboats ops.

Is that the reason so many units of a small development is being sold?

I am looking into buying that area for staying too.. as D9/D10 are out of my budget...

Any advice on the development that you noticed that might make the psf go lower?

rayaw
17-01-09, 01:19
When buying a home to stay, do not hear say.

Go down to that area at different times,

Morning, afternoon, evening.

Go there for a pinic, and ride bicycle there and stay around for a while.

Then you will know whether it is very quiet as some says or noisey as some claim.

Once you start to go there more than 3 times, you wil love the place.

Get the unit there around 600 psf or even lower 550 psf FH.

You will not find anywhere wit this price.

Note : good for stay only. If yo lookng for investment, go central.

17-01-09, 02:08
Thanks.. if I can get the penthouse for $600psf ..that would be a steal! :)
Right now it is priced at $3mil.. $600psf is like 40% off? :) :)

Will monitor the situation after CNY .. don't think anyone will want the $3mil penthouse when $3mil can get you a D9/10/11 property that is investment grade.

rayaw
17-01-09, 18:38
Do see the price of BlueWater in 2006 ~ 2007. The Edge Water and all those in this area.

Look at the low.. 600 psf.. No probelm.

If you are lucky, you might get 450 psf.

Project Name
Floor Area
(sqft) Price (S$)Price
Per SqftTransaction
Dat
Bluwaters818523,0006392008-08Bluwaters818540,0006602008-05Bluwaters818610,0007462008-02Bluwaters1,119750,0006702007-12Bluwaters818515,0006302007-08Bluwaters936685,0007322007-08Bluwaters936630,0006732007-07Bluwaters2,2171,213,0005472007-07Bluwaters1,130670,0005932007-06Bluwaters1,184700,0005912007-06Bluwaters1,195730,0006112007-06Bluwaters936490,3715242007-04Bluwaters1,109556,7015022007-04Bluwaters936550,0005882007-02Bluwaters1,109650,0005862007-01Bluwaters2,734938,0003432006-12Bluwaters818490,0005992006-12Bluwaters2,7561,130,0004102006-08

The Edgewater980625,0006382008-08The Edgewater2,3571,400,0005942008-05The Edgewater1,001700,0006992007-12The Edgewater2,3361,400,0005992007-12The Edgewater1,001665,0006642007-12The Edgewater2,3571,025,0004352007-11The Edgewater980602,0006142007-10The Edgewater1,001675,0006742007-10The Edgewater980595,0006072007-09The Edgewater1,905800,0004202007-08The Edgewater1,227680,0005542007-08The Edgewater2,3361,180,0005052007-08The Edgewater1,216725,0005962007-07The Edgewater947545,0005762007-07The Edgewater1,841660,0003582007-04The Edgewater1,905690,0003622007-04The Edgewater1,238620,0005012007-02The Edgewater2,336730,0003122007-02The Edgewater980460,0004692007-02The Edgewater1,884570,0003032007-02

Casa Pasir Ris1,152688,0005972008-06Casa Pasir Ris1,152600,0005212008-05Casa Pasir Ris2,207838,0003802008-01Casa Pasir Ris2,422900,0003722007-08Casa Pasir Ris1,152525,0004562007-07Casa Pasir Ris2,5301,020,0004032007-07Casa Pasir Ris2,293800,0003492007-06Casa Pasir Ris2,433480,0001972006-08

Loyang Green1,927725,0003762007-02
Loyang Townhouses1,938960,0004952008-07

Jlb Residences1,270760,0005982006-09Jlb Residences1,001567,0005662006-09Jlb Residences1,001597,0005962006-09Jlb Residences1,442774,0005372006-09Jlb Residences958627,0006542006-09Jlb Residences850550,0006472006-09Jlb Residences850472,0005552006-09Jlb Residences1,442795,0005512006-09Jlb Residences1,001605,0006042006-09Jlb Residences1,518918,0006052006-08Jlb Residences1,615868,0005372006-08
Watercrest1,572860,0005472008-09Watercrest1,346700,0005202008-08Watercrest1,324680,0005142008-04Watercrest1,324738,8885582007-10Watercrest1,324670,0005062007-07Watercrest1,572700,0004452007-07Watercrest1,302600,0004612007-06

Celadon View2,734860,0003152007-05Celadon View1,421580,0004082006-10
Le Loyang1,561640,0004102008-09Le Loyang1,464650,0004442007-11Le Loyang1,324650,0004912007-07Le Loyang2,024828,0004092007-07Le Loyang1,119565,0005052007-07Le Loyang1,464510,0003482007-06Le Loyang2,013600,0002982006-12

Sandy Palm1,399650,0004652008-04Sandy Palm1,787698,8883912007-10Sandy Palm1,346700,0005202007-08Sandy Palm1,346630,0004682007-08Sandy Palm1,346640,0004752007-08Sandy Palm1,399640,0004572007-08Sandy Palm1,249525,0004202007-04Sandy Palm1,981788,0003982007-04Sandy Palm1,249446,0003572006-07

99 Years Condo

Lighthouse1,9481,070,0005492008-08Lighthouse2,9281,290,0004412008-06Lighthouse3,0571,450,0004742008-05Lighthouse1,787850,0004762008-05Lighthouse1,9381,000,0005162008-04Lighthouse1,216591,0004862008-01Lighthouse2,9281,440,0004922008-01Lighthouse1,270750,0005912007-12Lighthouse1,141720,0006312007-11Lighthouse1,9051,150,0006042007-11Lighthouse3,0791,400,0004552007-09Lighthouse2,9281,300,0004442007-08Lighthouse1,873910,0004862007-08Lighthouse1,206640,0005312007-08Lighthouse1,894980,0005172007-08Lighthouse1,905920,0004832007-07Lighthouse1,141630,0005522007-07Lighthouse1,841760,0004132007-07Lighthouse2,9391,630,0005552007-07Lighthouse1,8081,168,0006462007-07
Lighthouse1,141680,0005962007-07Lighthouse1,270650,0005122007-07Lighthouse1,195625,0005232007-07Lighthouse1,119650,0005812007-07Lighthouse1,195600,0005022007-06Lighthouse1,163580,0004992007-06Lighthouse1,141570,0005002007-05Lighthouse2,9391,350,0004592007-04Lighthouse1,819750,0004122007-03Lighthouse3,0681,250,0004072007-01Lighthouse1,819625,0003442006-11

17-01-09, 20:07
Thanks bro.
I'm looking into it after CNY.
Don't want to do so much research now since price is still not moving much.

Was thinking get a shortcut here 'coz if people who have bought into the area might have done the research of the median price they would buy.. :P

Mabel
19-01-09, 15:30
Thanks bro.
I'm looking into it after CNY.
Don't want to do so much research now since price is still not moving much.

Was thinking get a shortcut here 'coz if people who have bought into the area might have done the research of the median price they would buy.. :P

On Nation Property, there's one penthouse listed at 450 psf since 12/12. So what are you waiting for? Go check it out lor. It says 2734sq ft. So it works out to only 1.23m. Maybe can bargain down to 1m?

20-01-09, 00:45
Hi Mabel,
Do you have the link..
I went to nation property.. Couldn't find the property ..
only found one bLuewater penthouse of 2626 sqft wiht no price.. I would assume that is a better buy since it's FREE! ..

Anyway, I won't call that agent.. I hate agent who dont have price ..

Mabel
20-01-09, 08:09
Hi Mabel,
Do you have the link..
I went to nation property.. Couldn't find the property ..
only found one bLuewater penthouse of 2626 sqft wiht no price.. I would assume that is a better buy since it's FREE! ..

Anyway, I won't call that agent.. I hate agent who dont have price ..

There is no direct link because the link will bring you back to the search page. You just have to type "Bluwater' without the "s" and it will show the following:

12/12/08 17BLUWATERS
JLN LOYANG BESAR http://www2.realink21.com/npp2/nppSearch/images/NP_map_icon.gif (http://www2.realink21.com/npp2/nppSearch/Map.aspx?m=m&Code=509456) None 2734
$450
Val:$0k http://www2.realink21.com/npp2/nppSearch/images/Cal_Icon_sm.gif (http://cal.moneymind.com.sg/mm/property_loan_calculator_npp.aspx?nppAmt=0&nppT=PTE) AUGUSTIN http://www2.realink21.com/npp2/nppSearch/images/NP_Call.gif (http://www2.realink21.com/npp2/nppSearch/SMS_CALL.aspx?t=2&p=1855571) 93823330 [/URL]1855571
[URL="http://www2.realink21.com/npp2/nppSearch/SearchApt.aspx#"]Details (http://forums.condosingapore.com/)

rayaw
19-03-09, 22:21
Check URA. Only 6 units left.

Most of them are the penthouse or ground floor unit with big PES or Roof garden.

Avg psf for them is 567 psf.

The moist of layout of Bluewater 2 is facing the either the new custer bangalow, Aston Residences (loyang town house in between) or Casa Pasir Ris.

The view will not be very good.

Compare to Bluewater 2, Blue water 1 has better view.

marktkt
22-03-09, 23:34
Hi RayAw,

Thanks, I check with the showflat. There are >9 units but all are ground unit and PH (at least >1500ft, ), so that work out to be >$1m at least, despite at an average of 577psf. I am hoping price will drop to 400-450psf, so at least, these units cost <$1m (more affordable). For such location, it will be for own stay and not so much as investment.

Bluwater1 is better location but is apartment status (and <45units , I believe) and the rooms are very small (but with nice elongated balcony). Bluwater2 is condo status, and a bigger plot of land , with 71 units.

You seem very familar with all the projt in that area (JLB, coastal breeze, coastal view, blu1, bluwater2 and Riz Haven), so you got a unit in coastal view ? Btw, There is various plot of empty land being cleared in that area...I wonder what the purpose ..?

rayaw
23-03-09, 23:37
I believe you are refer to the land that is on both side of the extension of Pasir Ris Drvie 4.

These land are intended for building of 12 storey of either Condo, Exec Condo. DSSB HDB.

These land Mostly belongs to HDB.

It was once plan for the New University but the University is relocated to near Expo MRT at upper changi road.

As present market is bad, the Land will not be sellin for the next 5 years and it will be left Vacant.

They might relocate the Swimming Complex that is originally plan near Pasir Ris MRT here. I heard they have some difficulty putting the swimming complex as originally plan and has delay the project for almost 5 years now. (Was in the mater plan 2003)

SImilarly, the new berth, the F&B plus Beautiful board walk was delay and instead building up of Punggol is carried out instead.

rayaw
23-03-09, 23:56

Please see the plan in URA for a pier in Pasir Ris

02-04-09, 12:39
Btw, The bluwater PH1 that was mentioned in the thread above is still available, Heard from my agent that it indeed ~ 2700 ft at $1.05-1.1m, so it about 450+psf.

Good new that large unit in that area are starting to see price softening.
Even coastal view PH (2626ft ) is asking 1.5m neg (refer to coastal view thread).

However, seem that prices are still far from the bottom in 2002-2003 and in 1998...hopefully, it can drop further.

07-12-09, 07:32
seem that this area is very quiet ...not much post here:cheers1:

dbeng
24-03-10, 18:06
Bluwaters2 is coming along. Supposed to TOP June 2011 but owners, including myself, have already received letters from lawyers saying TOP is sometime in May 2010.

03-04-10, 23:29
good to hear that.
drove by few weeks back on the way to downtown east .. it was nicely done with white exterior...
one of the better project with good size in that area:)

16-04-10, 23:50
saw the completed facade of Bluwater2 ....best looking project in JLB areas...coastal view and JLB are way off.... a pity:scared-4: .

08-02-11, 19:15
Any owners here to share about this development after TOP?:)

Was considering one ground unit at a corner 2 years ago. But I din get it although I love the unit.

08-02-11, 22:31
Any owners here to share about this development after TOP?:)

Was considering one ground unit at a corner 2 years ago. But I din get it although I love the unit.

isit tat corner ground flr with total privacy? i heard was sold recently....layout at bluwaters2 not bad...but facade really too plain....so white without any colors...some units balconies r too close to each other...

bluwaters1 got the best looking facade and layouts aso not bad...

riz haven facade aso vy nice....but the layout super CMI....bedrooms r so so small and some penthse layout really a big big joke....developer r still trying to clr some unwanted units....

the clustered bungalows Aston Res aso TOPed liao....units r really so so close to each other with full glass somemore....u must really pray to have nice opposite neighbours....but the pool is quite nice and long and layout and furnishing quite ok

09-02-11, 04:26
I visited the Aston Residence a few months back. The stair-case is super narrow and steep. Not good for elderly or if you are already in your 50s. Even the bathrooms have a lot of glasses. Roughly east-west orientation so they will be quite hot in the afternoon.

09-02-11, 12:09
isit tat corner ground flr with total privacy? i heard was sold recently....layout at bluwaters2 not bad...but facade really too plain....so white without any colors...some units balconies r too close to each other...

bluwaters1 got the best looking facade and layouts aso not bad...

riz haven facade aso vy nice....but the layout super CMI....bedrooms r so so small and some penthse layout really a big big joke....developer r still trying to clr some unwanted units....

the clustered bungalows Aston Res aso TOPed liao....units r really so so close to each other with full glass somemore....u must really pray to have nice opposite neighbours....but the pool is quite nice and long and layout and furnishing quite ok

Yap! It was that unit. Do you know how much it sold for? When I enquired in September 09, The price quoted to me was slightly over $1mil. I was really tempted by the privacy, fittings and the amount of space in the PES. It is what I want for my own stay in.

However, after much consideration, I gave up. Better half was concerned about the ease of selling should we need to change our lifestyle when we reach the next stage of our life. If I had struck a few millions dollars then, I would have put down the money for it. :D :D

I checked out the showroom of Riz Haven too. Wasn't too impressed by the fittings and the price then. It's a leasehold development with comparative pricing to Bluwater 2. On top of that, maintenance will likely be a lot higher due to the private lifts.

05-04-11, 23:56
Devilplate, good to see u in this area, far sub urbia eastthread ...

...the corner blu2 unit is way above 1m when transacted, from what the agent told me. The PES is so damn large..u can built a playground...!!! I was actually aiming to get a 2+1 ground unit facing pool, more affordable to me...except ...after much consideration, the location really kinda of ulu...and not near to much amenities...so give up.

..when I was there for a visit, a chinese family stay there now at the corner unit. seem that most of the units are not occupied...either waiting for sale or rent..take note the toilet is full glass so need some curtain or else you need frosted glass..it can be seen by the opp condo . PLenty of pool..serene and nice..except too white for the facade...some blue tone will be better. room size decent, kitchen decent size...novelty is a decent developer...has to said.

seen riz haven at launch... pte lift put me off. agree with u, the facade is nice...

i saw Blu 1 ...exterior is nice but ultra small room and long balcony ...and cramp parking at basement..amost got stuck in a corner..due to my poor driving skill.

06-04-11, 00:08
Devilplate, good to see u in this area, far sub urbia eastthread ...

...the corner blu2 unit is way above 1m when transacted, from what the agent told me. The PES is so damn large..u can built a playground...!!! I was actually aiming to get a 2+1 ground unit facing pool, more affordable to me...except ...after much consideration, the location really kinda of ulu...and not near to much amenities...so give up.

cant find any caveat wor...seller was asking for about 800psf tat time.....nice unit surrounded by greenary....but i felt 700psf shd be the fair value given such a huge PES

06-04-11, 00:12
I visited the Aston Residence a few months back. The stair-case is super narrow and steep. Not good for elderly or if you are already in your 50s. Even the bathrooms have a lot of glasses. Roughly east-west orientation so they will be quite hot in the afternoon.

good to see u in this far east thread too..hyenergix...
Aston color is so "hot", or warm...dark intense grey, and they are all built so close together...not really worth 2.6m, when it was marketed..agree with the orientation, when I drove past in late morning, all the house look or feel kinda "hot" under the sun..especially with grey colour. Black body absorb more heat ...:scared-2:

it was marketed as a house for 3 generations to stay together, as it has 5 storey and 2 carpark lots...but i think Granny has to walk carefully from what u said abt the staicase. ..:)

started my house hunting from D17/18 ...from FH Gale, Ferraria to the JLB areas (Blu water 1, Blu water2, JLB residence, coastal breeze,aston) ..so pretty familar with these projt. Blu water 2 gnd unit , 2+1 actually quite breezy, the one opposite the pool...

06-04-11, 00:16
cant find any caveat wor...seller was asking for about 800psf tat time.....nice unit surrounded by greenary....but i felt 700psf shd be the fair value given such a huge PES

i see...u should get from developer. At 2009 Q4...which is when I am looking around,...it was sold I think at 690-700psf... ..there was a discount for bigger units, cos all smaller unit sold except ground level (PES big due to front and back PES) and PH units, so novelty was "clearing stock:..:)

06-04-11, 00:20
started my house hunting from D17/18 ...from FH Gale, Ferraria to the JLB areas (Blu water 1, Blu water2, JLB residence, coastal breeze,aston) ..so pretty familar with these projt. Blu water 2 gnd unit , 2+1 actually quite breezy, the one opposite the pool...

u ended up at tembeling rite? JLB is for nature and doggy lovers.....some say poor man sentosa:D

FEO is building the showflat nrby now....my guess will be 9xx to 10xxpsf....just a notch below WF Isle:cheers6:

i actually eyeing the plot beside it tat comes wif seaview....the seaview will be much better den oasis@elias

06-04-11, 00:23
i see...u should get from developer. At 2009 Q4...which is when I am looking around,...it was sold I think at 690-700psf... ..there was a discount for bigger units, cos all smaller unit sold except ground level (PES big due to front and back PES) and PH units, so novelty was "clearing stock:..:)

by 09 Q4....i was fully vested....no more bullet oredi.....missed sky11 boat as a result too.....:banghead:

06-04-11, 14:47
u ended up at tembeling rite? JLB is for nature and doggy lovers.....some say poor man sentosa:D

Ahahaha... you are quite right there, devilplate!

I am a nature lover and own a few cute little furkids.:D The PES area would have allowed me to build a living quarter for my fur kids with left over for a playground and a garden!

But in the end.... I didn't get it too due to the location..... sig

08-04-11, 00:13

FEO is building the showflat nrby now....my guess will be 9xx to 10xxpsf....just a notch below WF Isle:cheers6:

i actually eyeing the plot beside it tat comes wif seaview....the seaview will be much better den oasis@elias

Good memory, yes, end up in tembeling.
If u like sea view, jlb residence actually have magnifcent seaview.
Feo going to mark up price in thir quite, lazy enclave...feo, too big to fail

nig
19-02-12, 09:06

Please see the plan in URA for a pier in Pasir Ris

Do you think the proposed pier at Pasir Ris is still on?

cornycow
21-02-12, 00:47
interesting. didnt know there was a proposed pier @ pasir ris. wonder if its still in the plans of the govt

30-04-12, 18:33
hmm 71 unit devt with 45 units for sale...:cool:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/bluwaters-2-974

30-04-12, 18:49
hmm 71 unit devt with 45 units for sale...:cool:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/bluwaters-2-974
Repeat listings la bro. Aiyo. Developer known for quality finishing.

02-05-12, 23:08
Repeat listings la bro. Aiyo. Developer known for quality finishing.

wah bro pasir ris also u cover...:D:D:D:D