View Full Version : Government to release four residential sites in Nov 2013 - including Canberra Drive

18-11-13, 10:13
To provide developers and home-buyers with more choices for private housing, the Housing & Development Board (HDB) and the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) will be releasing four residential sites for sale in November 2013 under the Government Land Sales (GLS) Programme for the second half of 2013 (2H2013).

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/CORPORATE_PR_18112013_Annex2/$file/Annex+2.pdf

check out the one at canberra! so confirm MRT will not be at that side of the road.

18-11-13, 10:15
check out the physical location!

mermaid
18-11-13, 10:16
in sep they got released 2 plot at serangoon view until now still no closing deadlines.
bid too low so kiv one side?
or no one bid cos loc not ideal?
:47:

p3nboy
18-11-13, 10:28
no more NS12?

Pro888
18-11-13, 11:21
To provide developers and home-buyers with more choices for private housing, the Housing & Development Board (HDB) and the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) will be releasing four residential sites for sale in November 2013 under the Government Land Sales (GLS) Programme for the second half of 2013 (2H2013).

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/CORPORATE_PR_18112013_Annex2/$file/Annex+2.pdf

check out the one at canberra! so confirm MRT will not be at that side of the road.

Aiya. NS12 confirmed opposite the commercial cum residential plot. I expected this. Hopefully, the mixed development is a shopping mall.

18-11-13, 12:10
check out the physical location!

keeping the site adjacent to mrt station for subsequent tender...
detailed plans are here :
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10330p.nsf/w/LandDevMangCanberraDrive?OpenDocument

Nman
18-11-13, 13:26
Mean canberra drive confirm extend up to sembawang road..

Nman
18-11-13, 13:32
no more NS12?
got la, near to yishun sapphire there.

LG168
21-11-13, 14:59
no more NS12?

my dream by 2016 coe expire can sell my car, take MRT, now i don't wnt to think about tis issue liao, seem like no hope... sibeh sian........... forget about it...

Pikachu1245
24-11-13, 10:14
Aiya. NS12 confirmed opposite the commercial cum residential plot. I expected this. Hopefully, the mixed development is a shopping mall.

Believe resident voters including upcoming btos /ec/private residents and staff working around yishun ave 7 and gambas area are all looking forward to a mall (at mixed development opp) in addition to N12 to improve their quality of living and happiness index..

matrix0405
24-11-13, 22:07

Unlikely. Scholars very smart one. Announce MRT then sell land. Very rarely the other way.

Pro888
25-11-13, 10:32
Unlikely. Scholars very smart one. Announce MRT then sell land. Very rarely the other way.

:doh: You dont need a scholar to think of this right ? :banghead:

If you're keen to know, read up my other posts. :)