View Full Version : RiverTrees Residences (By FraserCentrePoint, FarEastOrg, Sekisui)

Pages : [1] 2

garychang
28-11-13, 18:45
RiverTrees Residences coming up in Q1 2014.

Details in this website.
More details coming in nearing 2014!

For those who missed out on H2O Residences, Lush Acres EC, there are 2 more pte condos Riverbank and RiverTrees coming soon.

www.therivertrees.com

Gary

4wheels
28-11-13, 20:01
what will be the avg psf or psf range?

garychang
28-11-13, 22:09
Prices are not released yet. Even indicative prices are not revealed.
Hopefully they will be released in January 2014

3rd party Estimates average selling price of entire condo (1 to 5 bedrooms) to be priced at $1200psf. That brings the range $900-1000 for 4-5 br and $1100-$1400 for 1-3br.

H2O residences by CDL were alrdy selling their last 3br at $972psf for 1130sqft.
LUSH Acres EC also by CDL were selling their last few 3br at avg of $790psf.

And traditionally Pte condos costs 20-30% more than ECs.
And so my current est price of $1200 psf average would seem reasonable now.

Question is: if 3BR is launched at $1200psf, would you buy RiverTrees?

Pls register at www.therivertrees.com to be alerted of updates.

29-11-13, 09:38
This is probably the "best" site in Fernvale along the river.

Pro888
29-11-13, 09:55

3rd party Estimates average selling price of entire condo (1 to 5 bedrooms) to be priced at $1200psf. That brings the range $900-1000 for 4-5 br and $1100-$1400 for 1-3br.

H2O residences by CDL were alrdy selling their last 3br at $972psf for 1130sqft.

So cheap!!! Can sell higher or not ?? Otherwise it wouldnt move. :D

DuaNehNehChioBu
29-11-13, 11:26
Wouldn't move better lah....Let the whole condo become close SHOP and become zero value :rolleyes:

NO_7
29-11-13, 12:03

Pls register at www.therivertrees.com (http://www.therivertrees.com) to be alerted of updates.

Some EC r selling at only 10~15% lower than PC, or even same price as compare to some old PC nearby. So future EC in Punggol may hit 900-1000psf along Waterway.

terrynfs
29-11-13, 12:19
so cheap, no 1500psf no buy

babyt
29-11-13, 14:05
from the picture, the design looks like BTO flats.

4wheels
29-11-13, 15:13
is the plot of land the northern most or the centre plot?

If it is the northern most plot, I would consider the worst plot due to the following reasons.

1. Petrol station on the northwest corner of the land.
2. Semi highway (to be built) on the east of the land. Thought if you see the river but it sees the semi-highway.

If it is the centre plot, next to H20 and next the school, then, those units facing the river will have reasonable view but again, the semi-highway is right across the river.

4wheels
29-11-13, 15:26
just check, the Riverbank is the northen most plot of the land within the section so it not Rivertree.

DuaNehNehChioBu
29-11-13, 16:17
just check, the Riverbank is the northen most plot of the land within the section so it not Rivertree.

Wrong........Rectify your words.

It MIGHT be your HAUNTED BUNGALOW HOUSE

LOL :rolleyes:

4wheels
29-11-13, 16:25
Wrong........Rectify your words.

It MIGHT be your HAUNTED BUNGALOW HOUSE

LOL :rolleyes:

Wrong!:rolleyes:

Maybe my eyes have problem!

http://www.sgnew-launches.com/uploads/1/7/0/7/17071864/3938990.jpg?794

Kenshinto80
30-11-13, 09:53

Hi Gary, any 1 bedder river facing units for this development?

rymccondo77
18-01-14, 01:24
First there was RiverBank, now comes RiverTrees Residences:

http://www.rivertrees-residences.com.sg/

18-01-14, 09:28
Seems like most units will have some river views for this project. The drawback will be the east-west facing. :beats-me-man:

Kenshinto80
18-01-14, 18:08
Ok....what happen to Boardwalk Residences?

4wheels
18-01-14, 19:13
Ok....what happen to Boardwalk Residences?

look like a name changed.:beats-me-man:

19-01-14, 19:03
Floor plans seems to be similar to recent FEO projects.

http://rivertrees.com.sg/floor-plans/

sunboy77
19-01-14, 23:38
Floor plans seems to be similar to recent FEO projects.

Thanks for the floor plans.

Totally Fraser Centrepoint design. Without doubt.

sunboy77
19-01-14, 23:42
Cove Houses look interesting. But all the bedrooms underground??? :scared-5:
Many Chinese will not like....

20-01-14, 07:13
Most probably not underground, just 1 level lower, closer to the river edge. :beats-me-man:
If u notice from the artist impressions, the clove houses are all below the pool deck level.

Property-NewLaunch
20-01-14, 10:17
http://www.propertysales.sg/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/RiverTree-Residences-Pool-2.jpg

Joint developed by three renowned developers, Far East Organization, Frasers Centrepoint Ltd and Sekisui House, this development, RiverTrees Residences, is located at Fernvale Close, at district 28. With a total of 487 apartment units and 8 strata landed houses, buyers can have a good variety of choice units to choose from one bedroom units to four bedroom units.

Don’t miss this exciting new launch, please click on RiverTrees Residences @ Fernvale (http://www.propertysales.sg/rivertrees-residences-fernvale/) or simply call the showflat hotline: 61001778

Warmest Regards,
PropertySales.Sg (http://www.propertysales.sg/)

4wheels
20-01-14, 10:37
the developers know how to capitalise the site features such as 90% of the units have some view of the water (east).

21-01-14, 22:28
Most probably not underground, just 1 level lower, closer to the river edge. :beats-me-man:
If u notice from the artist impressions, the clove houses are all below the pool deck level.

What happens when there is flood? :scared-4:

Lightslash
22-01-14, 14:45
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-QPSgGWsUs7k/Ut4KX85TBuI/AAAAAAAAAGA/OWgJQ8bvxLg/s1600/Rivertrees-Residences-New-Launch-Fernvale.JPG

RiverTrees Residences (http://www.urproperty.sg/2014/01/rivertrees-residences-at-fernvale-close.html) is situated in Sengkang Town, a new residential development consists of 5 blocks of 20-storey and 22-storey tower blocks ranging from 1-bedroom to 4-bedrooms and 8 strata houses at very attractive prices. RiverTrees Residence offers riverfront lifestyle, near unique wetland that collects and filters rainwater naturally through its aquatic plants. The wetland also doubles as a wildlife habitat. Nearby trail with great discovery of the many mangrove birds such as purple heron, collared kingfisher and little tern. Price from S$5XXK Only.

SMS/WHatsapp/Call Alvin Tay @ 91259978 to register your interest and get Attractive rate during our VVIP preview launch.

Register Hotline: +65 91259978
Email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.urproperty.sg/2014/01/rivertrees-residences-at-fernvale-close.html
Twitter: https://twitter.com/UrPropertySg
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UrPropertyinvestclub
Google+: google.com/+UrpropertySgInvestClub

Patrickstar
22-01-14, 23:23
Is this going to be another sellout? Quite an oversupply of housing there I believe.

23-01-14, 07:58
From the pic, the site plan looks quite good because as most units shielded from the afternoon sun, although a number gets full morning sun.

24-01-14, 10:32
site plans and floor plans.

24-01-14, 13:20
As usual, most of the smaller units get lousy facing. :(

Kenshinto80
25-01-14, 04:43
Rivertree overall design concept beats UOL's Riverbank hands down! Units layout better, external facade, site plan, view of reservoir etc. UOL can only fight on price.

Saying that, with the proposed construction of semi expressway, it means all reservoir facing units will also have viaduct view and watch non stop speeding vehicles. Also exposure to the noise which gets amplified due to the unique U shape catchment layout of all the blocks.

vwuser
29-01-14, 10:26
Rivertrees mobile brochure here

http://rivertreesresidences.imobile.sg

Their virtual tour not working at the moment, though ..

Reuben
29-01-14, 12:39
Rivertree overall design concept beats UOL's Riverbank hands down! Units layout better, external facade, site plan, view of reservoir etc. UOL can only fight on price.

Saying that, with the proposed construction of semi expressway, it means all reservoir facing units will also have viaduct view and watch non stop speeding vehicles. Also exposure to the noise which gets amplified due to the unique U shape catchment layout of all the blocks.

The semi expressway will be affecting Riverbank than Rivertree right? How about this existing H20?

yesnomaybe
29-01-14, 13:06
The semi expressway will be affecting Riverbank than Rivertree right? How about this existing H20?

Not as bad as the other 2

4wheels
29-01-14, 19:09

click this link and scroll halfway down to URA detail map. the map tells u clearly how the projects are affected.

http://rivertrees.com.sg/location/

Lightslash
04-02-14, 22:51
Rivertrees Residences (http://www.urproperty.sg/2014/01/rivertrees-residences-at-fernvale-close.html) new launch condominium readied to be a brand-new state of fine art waterfront living at Fernvale close in Singapore Sengkang enclave.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-dV3VYrC6MBg/UvECvC-zRCI/AAAAAAAACkA/ZISZlmbu10I/s1600/Rivertrees+Floor+Plan+Download.PNG

Get your instant copy of FloorPlan at
http://www.urproperty.sg/2014/01/rivertrees-residences-at-fernvale-close.html

08-02-14, 14:02
Found this.
This view is from the river walkway.
http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/4/9/2/6/49262344487687_1_V550.jpg

08-02-14, 14:06
This plot is next to the river. Behind it is a new school plot of land. Basically it is tucked in and away from the roads. Opposite the river are low rise of 2.1 plot ratio.

08-02-14, 14:08
This view is the entrance.

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/e/0/e/e/e0ee5c44487695_1_V550.jpg

Noexit
08-02-14, 14:14
Today showroom open how the crowd ?

yesnomaybe
08-02-14, 14:30
This plot is next to the river. Behind it is a new school plot of land. Basically it is tucked in and away from the roads. Opposite the river are low rise of 2.1 plot ratio.

The plot next to H2O Residences is longer a school according to master plan 2013.

Just seen the Rivertrees show room this morning.

Real marble flooring and real timber strips form the bedrooms.

Riverbank has only marble like tiles and laminated wooden flooring for the bedrooms:doh:

08-02-14, 16:58
Crowds look see look see... :cool:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/t1/1743520_224094254445672_1314458958_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/t1/1661701_224094287779002_1549519782_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1/1604641_224094297779001_183642916_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/t1/1797586_224094317778999_1542044402_n.jpg

4wheels
08-02-14, 22:09
quite good crowd

4wheels
08-02-14, 22:11
Found this.
This view is from the river walkway.
http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/4/9/2/6/49262344487687_1_V550.jpg

i think the cove units are going to sell

yesnomaybe
08-02-14, 23:07
The plot next to H2O Residences is longer a school according to master plan 2013.

Riverbank has only marble like tiles and laminated wooden flooring for the bedrooms:doh:

Accidentally put in that doh emoticon. Oops Sorry !

sunboy77
09-02-14, 08:17
Accidentally put in that doh emoticon. Oops Sorry !

Haha but the doh emoticon is correct in this case ma. :D

yesnomaybe
09-02-14, 12:14
Haha but the doh emoticon is correct in this case ma. :D

To be fair, I think Riverbank is targeted at EC buyers who were locked out of buying bigger EC units by the recent MSR ruling

maxx
09-02-14, 12:28
Please take note that there will be a new highway running along the river side. Condo view and noise level will be affected.

09-02-14, 12:55

I can't seem to find the masterplan draft 2013 online. There's 2008 and earlier but 2013 seems to be gone. Can anyone post the link of the map again? Thanks?

alfanutz
09-02-14, 13:02
I can't seem to find the masterplan draft 2013 online. There's 2008 and earlier but 2013 seems to be gone. Can anyone post the link of the map again? Thanks?

URA has taken it down as that's a draft and not the final masterplan. There maybe some revisions to the plan based on feedback.

09-02-14, 13:29
Thanks Alfanutz.

To all,
Between panorama and rivertrees, which one do you think is better?

09-02-14, 16:00
I prefer panorama as it is in a less crowded and quiet neighbourhood. Fernvale is very crowded with most flats around 20 stories high. :beats-me-man:

Tan80000
09-02-14, 16:10
Heard that unit facing pool n reservoir is selling at around 1200psf, it is truth?

4wheels
09-02-14, 16:33
Heard that unit facing pool n reservoir is selling at around 1200psf, it is truth?

Find an agent and msg him or her.:)

DuaNehNehChioBu
09-02-14, 17:13
Thanks Alfanutz.

To all,
Between panorama and rivertrees, which one do you think is better?

Panorama = Alot of units will be getting FREE WEST SUN

Especially penthouse units.

Fienaz
11-02-14, 20:16
Anyone been to rivertrees showflat?How is the furnishing and what is indicative pricing?

Jackson
12-02-14, 13:07
Marble flooring for living room, timber floor for bedrooms, functional layout.

princess_morbucks
12-02-14, 17:05
http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/money/story/frasers-centrepoint-consortium-launch-sengkang-condominium-later-month-201

New home sales in Sengkang are set to heat up, with the launch of another condominium at Fernvale later this month.
The Rivertrees Residences project by a Frasers Centrepoint-led consortium will go on sale on Feb 22, about a week after its next-door neighbour Riverbank @ Fernvale.
The 495-unit Rivertrees is at Fernvale Close and sits alongside the Sungei Punggol Reservoir.
It has about 150 metres of reservoir frontage, and Frasers said in a statement that more than 90 per cent of the units would have views of the reservoir.

princess_morbucks
12-02-14, 17:09
Anyone been to rivertrees showflat?How is the furnishing and what is indicative pricing?

The indicative price is $1000 to $1100 psf.
The finishes are better quality than the neighbouring riverbank and it is nearer to the LRT station.
90% of units have view of the reservoir, but they are east west orientation.
There is only one stack of one bedder units in the entire development.

Fienaz
12-02-14, 17:11
The finishes are better quality than the neighbouring riverbank and it is nearer to the LRT station.

Any 3 bedroom dual keys ground floor units facing swimming pool?

princess_morbucks
12-02-14, 17:17
Any 3 bedroom dual keys ground floor units facing swimming pool?

Not sure about that, cos wasn't looking at 3 bedders.

The only 1 bedder stack is stack 05.

Maybe you can take a look here:
http://www.rivertrees-residences.sg/rivertreesresidences-floorplan/

Fienaz
12-02-14, 17:33

Thanks,care to share the showflat photos? :)

princess_morbucks
12-02-14, 18:57
Thanks,care to share the showflat photos? :)

Sorry, didn't take any :o.

Pikachu1245
14-02-14, 23:04

If one bedder for RiverTrees are priced at 10xxpsf to 11xxpsf my guess is sure sold out on first day of launch as La Fiesta launch at 12xxpsf to 13xxpsf already sold out on first day of launch........

princess_morbucks
15-02-14, 11:51
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/archive/monday/specials/property/rivertrees-pricing-set-top-riverbanks-20140213

RIVERTREES Residences, a waterfront condominium project in Sengkang jointly developed by Frasers Centrepoint, Far East Orchard and Sekisui House, is expected to be launched at a premium of $50-100 per square foot (psf) over its next-door competing project.
Prices for the units will start from $950 psf when the project is open for booking on Feb 22, Frasers Centrepoint said yesterday. The average price for the initial phase could be in the range of $950-$1,150 psf.
Chief executive Cheang Kok Kheong noted that a slight premium to UOL Development's Riverbank @ Fernvale project would be "considered as fair" for the waterfront view that the project offers.
Competing development Riverbank @ Fernvale, which has also opened its showflats, has an average price indication of slightly more than $1,000 psf.

15-02-14, 12:37
Seems all 1 bedder and 2 bedder do not have river or pool view.

Pikachu1245
15-02-14, 23:21

At this pricing,, I believe one bedder sure fly off the shelf on first day of sales....

16-02-14, 11:46
May I know where is the riverbank and rivertrees show flat located?

henryhk
16-02-14, 13:15
May I know where is the riverbank and rivertrees show flat located?

Don't even know where is riverbank and river trees, talk so much about hillview peak, I wonder whether u stay here or elsewhere?!!

16-02-14, 13:21
Don't even know where is riverbank and river trees, talk so much about hillview peak, I wonder whether u stay here or elsewhere?!!

Hi..show flats could locate away from the actual site.

Do you know where is the show flat then? Not mentioning hillview peak for I have been there; unimpressive and lousy china marble.

16-02-14, 15:17
At this pricing,, I believe one bedder sure fly off the shelf on first day of sales....

There is only 1 stack of 1 bedders in rivertrees which is stack 5, facing the waterfall terrace of riverbank and part of the semi expressway. Mid to high floors will have river views and sengkang riverside park views. :)

Psalms
17-02-14, 18:27
Dropped by the showroom over the weekend and just to share my personal review :

The finishes are quite good and especially like the 3 bedder unit. The universal room is a unique concept and if u select the right stack, u get "unblocked" airflow from at least 3 directions plus duo - view of pool and river/reservoir. I love the half counter sliding glass separating kitchen and dining area.

Rooms are good for queen sized bed with space to spare and I think the ID/developer team smart to have various size bed in the common rooms to emphasis on the spacious room size. The vista showroom unit has a very high ceiling in living room.....quite impressive.

The latest ura plan shows that there will not be a future school in the big empty plot next door..... no firm indication what will be built at this moment.

Worth taking a look. Prices only out this Saturday 22/2 but was told by the agent attending to me it may likely be in the region of $1-1.1k psf.

I took the route from jln kayu then turned left into Sengkang West Way and turned right at the next traffic junction towards Riverbank/RiverTrees showrooms.... difficult to miss the 3 big lighted air balloons. Park inside the showroom carpark. Lots of carpark lots.

No vested interest and am not an agent either.

17-02-14, 18:43
Not bad pricing. I'm assuming prices won't fall below $900 psf for future launches.

17-02-14, 19:10
Dropped by the showroom over the weekend and just to share my personal review :

The finishes are quite good and especially like the 3 bedder unit. The universal room is a unique concept and if u select the right stack, u get "unblocked" airflow from at least 3 directions plus duo - view of pool and river/reservoir. I love the half counter sliding glass separating kitchen and dining area.

Rooms are good for queen sized bed with space to spare and I think the ID/developer team smart to have various size bed in the common rooms to emphasis on the spacious room size. The vista showroom unit has a very high ceiling in living room.....quite impressive.

The latest ura plan shows that there will not be a future school in the big empty plot next door..... no firm indication what will be built at this moment.

Worth taking a look. Prices only out this Saturday 22/2 but was told by the agent attending to me it may likely be in the region of $1-1.1k psf.

I took the route from jln kayu then turned left into Sengkang West Way and turned right at the next traffic junction towards Riverbank/RiverTrees showrooms.... difficult to miss the 3 big lighted air balloons. Park inside the showroom carpark. Lots of carpark lots.

No vested interest and am not an agent either.

They already start collecting cheques?

I am afraid all 1-2bedders will be snap up like riverbank.

RCT
17-02-14, 19:22
Yes... 500 cheque collect at riverbank but only 200 unit sold.. I assume the remaining 300 will fight for this....

17-02-14, 19:33
Yes... 500 cheque collect at riverbank but only 200 unit sold.. I assume the remaining 300 will fight for this....

wow aggressive; how about the 3 bedder? Arent they supposed to be spacious and affordable based on the psf?

Psalms
17-02-14, 20:06
They already start collecting cheques?

I am afraid all 1-2bedders will be snap up like riverbank.

they started collecting cheques but prices not released yet till this Sat. Guess this project will move well if they not too greedy.

17-02-14, 20:21
they started collecting cheques but prices not released yet till this Sat. Guess this project will move well if they not too greedy.

Will the new expressway destroy all riverfront dream?

4wheels
17-02-14, 20:53
Not bad pricing. I'm assuming prices won't fall below $900 psf for future launches.

depends!

when bedok launching projects at 800psf during bad time, no one dare to buy.

1kpsf at SK for now maybe not bad but...

4wheels
17-02-14, 20:56
Will the new expressway destroy all riverfront dream?

low floor you see right in front of you, so it is ok and high floor you see beyond the expressway.

mid floor could be a concern.

Psalms
18-02-14, 09:03
Was told the new expressway is approx 160m away and certain stacks will seem to see it further than that. Hence, the choice of stacks help to lessen the existence of the expressway.

ECOS
18-02-14, 09:19
Since the price will be out this Saturday, does it mean the balloting will be on the same day?

18-02-14, 10:34
Was told the new expressway is approx 160m away and certain stacks will seem to see it further than that. Hence, the choice of stacks help to lessen the existence of the expressway.

160m is really a concern; imagine we do track and run on 100m or imagine yourself doing IPPT/RT training session of a 200m track.

It will be of a concern - road noise, and air pollution.

Waterfront scenary kill off by engineering - Highway.

Psalms
18-02-14, 10:48
Yes, it may probably be an area of concern hence those buyers wise to take note so that any level of disappointment in this aspect would have been factored in upon purchase.

Overall, it's not bad and worth serious consideration if the price is right. ...for buyers, the lower the better. Lol

NorthernStar
18-02-14, 11:14

Is this news true? i went to that area for cycling few times, i find no reason Gov to build a expressway along the river. And i didn't hear any news that Gov going to build a new expressway too. any link that i can refer to? TIA!

18-02-14, 11:36
Is this news true? i went to that area for cycling few times, i find no reason Gov to build a expressway along the river. And i didn't hear any news that Gov going to build a new expressway too. any link that i can refer to? TIA!

It is inside URA plan, a proposed highway across the road.

Riverbank has the worst impact of all; fengshui at cross road!

18-02-14, 11:39
Yes, it may probably be an area of concern hence those buyers wise to take note so that any level of disappointment in this aspect would have been factored in upon purchase.

Overall, it's not bad and worth serious consideration if the price is right. ...for buyers, the lower the better. Lol

Technically, the price would/could have correcting on its course. However, many thanks to Riverbank kiasi, and kiasu suckers - Rivertrees will not let go of golden opportunity to capitalise the favorable situation presented to them.

1) Better "river" view till the highway erects.
2) Nearer to LRT (though MRT would be better)
3) Quieter from the long stretch of road upnorth smacking next to riverbank.
4) Acclaimed 90% sure got view layout.
5) Last but not least - Better finishing, with branded developer.

With the above "points", the price will be priced higher.

Many people will rush for 1-2bedders.

Btw, is the showflat opening to public now? If yes, I would like to drop by.

lionhill
18-02-14, 11:43
Yoewtan, rivertree is too far away from your Mt sinai landed.

18-02-14, 11:49
Yoewtan, rivertree is too far away from your Mt sinai landed.

I agree. I can visit my friends in Jalan Kayu too.

alfanutz
18-02-14, 12:39

The semi expressway has been mentioned as early as in Sept 2011 during the Fernvale Rivergrove BTO launch.

Here's a map from HDB last year for another BTO that shows the same semi expressway again.

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampuadp.nsf/0/SA_BTO_201307/$file/Sengkang%20map.pdf

NorthernStar
18-02-14, 12:47
The semi expressway has been mentioned as early as in Sept 2011 during the Fernvale Rivergrove BTO launch.

Here's a map from HDB last year for another BTO that shows the same semi expressway again.

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampuadp.nsf/0/SA_BTO_201307/$file/Sengkang%20map.pdf

wow.. that really affecting the overall views especially the river isn't wide enough.

Thanks for the link!

18-02-14, 12:53
wow.. that really affecting the overall views especially the river isn't wide enough.

Thanks for the link!

Technically speaking, that is longkang. River is overstatement in urban city like Singapore.

Vosgp
18-02-14, 13:27

The plan for the semi-expressway was already shown on HDB booklet more than 10yrs ago, for applicants for Anchorvale area.

NorthernStar
18-02-14, 15:21
Technically speaking, that is longkang. River is overstatement in urban city like Singapore.

But longkang is a under-statement. nearby is a wetlands. Yes.. the stretch before H20 is really a longkang but from this side onwards, you see water cover everywhere

NorthernStar
18-02-14, 15:28
From Google street-views. the land on the left are where H20 and rivertrees located.

Kenshinto80
22-02-14, 11:54
Rivertrees on sales today! Seems a lot of folks here think the location is horrible...no MRT, no amenities, boring reservoir view and semi expressway to be built will reduce the value of this "inferior" project relative to others. The weekend sales results should tell what the market vote for Rivertrees going to be...either value for money or overpriced.

Btw, Seletar Mall does not constitue as amenities to many investors/experts on this remote location....strange. :p

22-02-14, 12:24
Any update on sales? I like to visit the show flat later.

22-02-14, 12:27
oh no wonder just now i drove past i thought new fish mkt open...

22-02-14, 12:35
oh no wonder just now i drove past i thought new fish mkt open...

Good bargain then. I will visit there and see how they snap the units. I envy those who manage to get the units there.

onglai
22-02-14, 12:35
Rivertrees on sales today! Seems a lot of folks here think the location is horrible...no MRT, no amenities, boring reservoir view and semi expressway to be built will reduce the value of this "inferior" project relative to others. The weekend sales results should tell what the market vote for Rivertrees going to be...either value for money or overpriced.

Btw, Seletar Mall does not constitue as amenities to many investors/experts on this remote location....strange. :p

i read it somewhere they have collected 400-500+ cheques leh.. tot it will have better sales than riverbank.

terrynfs
22-02-14, 13:08
price range?

DuaNehNehChioBu
22-02-14, 13:13
price range?

$2 - $5 Per Sq Ft :rolleyes:

22-02-14, 15:14
No update???

princess_morbucks
22-02-14, 15:47
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1/1656429_228407090681055_513927791_n.jpg

For more pic, visit

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=228407090681055&set=a.224094534445644.1073741847.219815284873569&type=1&theater

princess_morbucks
22-02-14, 15:52
According to this facebook page :

https://www.facebook.com/rivertreesfernvale

Rivertrees drawing strong buyer interest

Rivertrees Residence, a waterfront condominium project in Sengkang, has received close to 600 cheques from interested buyers prior to its official launch today, with interest coming from both owner-occupiers and investors.

Frasers Centrepoint said yesterday that a total of 585 cheques were received for apartments across different sizes. Close to 300 units will be launched in the initial phase for the 495-unit project that is jointly developed by Frasers Centrepoint, Far East Orchard and Sekisui House.

The average pricing for the initial phase is said to be in the range of $950-1,150 per square foot (psf).

Source: The Business Times, 22 Feb 2014

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/premium/top-stories/rivertrees-drawing-strong-buyer-interest-20140222

nickq
22-02-14, 17:59
How many sold?

princess_morbucks
22-02-14, 18:09
How many sold?

Guess the agents are too busy to update.
More pictures here :

https://www.facebook.com/search/290380784449545/photos-in

22-02-14, 18:14
Singaporean is very rich.

henryhk
22-02-14, 19:02
You mean 'Singaporeans are very rich'?

DuaNehNehChioBu
22-02-14, 19:24
Is the crowd more than below ? :rolleyes::rolleyes:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-RzkfT68u7QA/TbuSxnVUnSI/AAAAAAAAABU/ZejA5h6biXo/s1600/wp_hougang004.jpg

gav108
22-02-14, 21:49
received sms from agent. 2 bedders starting from 618k. since the small 2 bedder is only 581 sq ft, it works out to be at least 1063 psf. i don't know if this is considered good location? 200 m away from nearest bustop and lrt from side gate. seletar mall is not that near and is one whole lrt stop away (600m). as for canal view, across the canal is slated for high rise residential at 2.1 plot ratio i.e. 12 stories high usually. so if want to have unblocked view must get above that. the canal is only about 100 m wide, so may not be enough to block the noise from the expressway.

terrynfs
22-02-14, 22:49
so quiet ...

Noexit
22-02-14, 22:54
so quiet ...

Maybe sales so so .

terrynfs
22-02-14, 22:58
Maybe sales so so .

same feeling

23-02-14, 06:48
Any more updates? All units snap up? I saw many people in the picture and agents look very professional and mentally prepared.

RCT
23-02-14, 07:25
Maybe sales so so .

So weird.. How come no one come to update? Maybe you r right, the sales maybe so so... They already announced they are released ard 300 units, so die die must sell at least 200 units or else it will look bad on the % sold

Noexit
23-02-14, 07:34
So weird.. How come no one come to update? Maybe you r right, the sales maybe so so... They already announced they are released ard 300 units, so die die must sell at least 200 units or else it will look bad on the % sold

Or maybe huttons and Far East agent not so active in this forum loh .that y no update

23-02-14, 07:37
Or maybe huttons and Far East agent not so active in this forum loh .that y no update

Not likely.

Most probably all wait and see for someone else to update in the end nobody went...

Stampee
23-02-14, 07:48
I went balloting yesterday hoping to get a 581sqft 2bder which consist of 66 units in total but by the time my turn left only 13th above.

Xan
23-02-14, 08:19
I went balloting yesterday hoping to get a 581sqft 2bder which consist of 66 units in total but by the time my turn left only 13th above.

Why don't you go for waterbank 689sqft 2 bedder at 660k instead? Price diff not much, but space bigger.
How much is a 581sqft (2 bedder) at rivertree 13th floor?

RCT
23-02-14, 08:53

Then take la.. Don't think...

princess_morbucks
23-02-14, 08:56
Why don't you go for waterbank 689sqft 2 bedder at 660k instead? Price diff not much, but space bigger.
How much is a 581sqft (2 bedder) at rivertree 13th floor?

Do you mean Watertown? ?
Where is the advertisement?

Waterbank is at Dakota. ....and if that is the price....means market crash ;).

Xan
23-02-14, 08:57
Do you mean Watertown? ?
Waterbank is at Dakota. ....and if that is the price....means market crash ;).

Sorry. Riverbank I mean. Too many water, river, bank jargon, kinda confuse.

princess_morbucks
23-02-14, 08:58
Sorry. Riverbank I mean.

Lol.....OK. ...then it is believable!
But news said Riverbank 1 & 2 bedders are sold out.

Kenshinto80
23-02-14, 09:03

Hi Stampee, can share more? Wha do you like about Rivertree that makes you go to the ballot? Yesterday a lot of buyers?

23-02-14, 09:24
huttons not selling rivertrees rite?

usually fraser/far east dun engage them.

Xan
23-02-14, 09:32
huttons not selling rivertrees rite?

usually fraser/far east dun engage them.

Shod be huttons and the FEO agents selling rivertree together.

23-02-14, 09:47
ic. huttons now selling everything. :ashamed1:

Shod be huttons and the FEO agents selling rivertree together.

sherlock
23-02-14, 11:10
A friend of mine bought a 4 bedder... @1040 psf

23-02-14, 12:10
Two bedder has really shrunk in size. Are they using dry wall?

Kenshinto80
23-02-14, 12:51
A friend of mine bought a 4 bedder... @1040 psf

1040psf quite decent....high floor or low floor? Cheaper than La a Fiesta and Jewels. If not for the cooling measures, the developers may have launched them at the price of projects near to MRT. Prices being rein in for sure these days.

DuaNehNehChioBu
23-02-14, 12:58
1040psf quite decent....

Quit Shit.....Size.

Decent my ASS :rolleyes:

Stampee
23-02-14, 13:23
Hi Stampee, can share more? Wha do you like about Rivertree that makes you go to the ballot? Yesterday a lot of buyers?

yes alot of buyer, i like the layout and the development, not so dense and also have a provision store or minimart whatever you call it.

And i feel it's near the aerospace hub which should get rental yields.

Kenshinto80
23-02-14, 13:27
yes alot of buyer, i like the layout and the development, not so dense and also have a provision store or minimart whatever you call it.

And i feel it's near the aerospace hub which should get rental yields.

Icic, how long did you queue? Buffet provided while waiting? So in the end you did not try to get another unit at all tot ur 1st choice unit taken up?

sherlock
23-02-14, 13:33
1040psf quite decent....high floor or low floor? Cheaper than La a Fiesta and Jewels. If not for the cooling measures, the developers may have launched them at the price of projects near to MRT. Prices being rein in for sure these days.

Its mid-floor. Whether pricing is decent or not it subjective anyway but size is small. under 1300 sq

Kenshinto80
23-02-14, 13:57
Its mid-floor. Whether pricing is decent or not it subjective anyway but size is small. under 1300 sq

But 1206sqft Vista 4 bedder layout is very functional. There is no yard. Each bedroom big enough to put a double bed. Small balcony. Only flaw is very tiny wet kitchen.

DuaNehNehChioBu
23-02-14, 14:05
anyway but size is small. under 1300 sq

Agreed.

More like a MICKEY MOUSE UNIT.

I pity those who have bought it. :rolleyes:

RCT
23-02-14, 14:18
The number of unit sold so secretive... Until now no one know?

rymccondo77
23-02-14, 14:50

1) Perhaps the number of units sold would be published in the papers tomorrow.

2) Saw Huttons agents at Compass Point earlier this afternoon still marketing this development.

RCT
23-02-14, 15:22
1) Perhaps the number of units sold would be published in the papers tomorrow.

2) Saw Huttons agents at Compass Point earlier this afternoon still marketing this development.

Marketing at Compass Point?

23-02-14, 16:20
I envy and congratulates the rivertrees prospective owners.

rymccondo77
23-02-14, 16:37
Marketing at Compass Point?

There is a Rivertrees booth set up there - manned by Huttons agents.

princess_morbucks
23-02-14, 18:30

Yalor...why so secretive.
Btw I found an ad that was placed online today.

http://www.stproperty.sg/condo-for-sale/apartment-for-sale/rivertrees-residences/9013774

Does it mean those units are still available?

And this youtube video just uploaded today by the agent :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWmYia9z6tk

Then from this website, the carpark looks empty today, but dunno what time the photo was taken :

http://sengkangzai.blogspot.sg/p/rivertrees-residences.html

yesnomaybe
23-02-14, 19:04
First day sold slightly over 200....I was told

Kenshinto80
23-02-14, 19:34
This is truly record breaking for Fernvale. 200 over units sold in just one day and some more with intense competition from Riverbank. Outstanding and healthy sales number in view also of the cooling measures by govt.

Noexit
23-02-14, 19:59
This is truly record breaking for Fernvale. 200 over units sold in just one day and some more with intense competition from Riverbank. Outstanding and healthy sales number in view also of the cooling measures by govt.

I think sales must be not so good and not selling that much .if so good all agent will say in forum . :tongue3:

Kenshinto80
23-02-14, 20:44
I think sales must be not so good and not selling that much .if so good all agent will say in forum . :tongue3:
Haha, very funny. Anyway, many agents maybe too tired to post esp during first 2 days of launch. Also quantum still low overall due to smaller sizes, shld be able to move 150. 200 if true indeed will be amazing. More than 200 means govt must release more cooling measures. Facts will be revealed over the next few days by Straits Times.

terrynfs
23-02-14, 22:08

great sales if true

RCT
23-02-14, 22:31
If only 200 unit sold here, we will have 2 project that is less than 50% unit sold. That is over 500 unit unsold.. They can slowly sell this over the next 4 years before TOP.. Let us see the next launch.. If still the same result, We can be sure not more CM measures coming...

Kenshinto80
24-02-14, 03:42
If only 200 unit sold here, we will have 2 project that is less than 50% unit sold. That is over 500 unit unsold.. They can slowly sell this over the next 4 years before TOP.. Let us see the next launch.. If still the same result, We can be sure not more CM measures coming...

Typo? Anyway, demand has been drastically pushed down by govt.

RCT
24-02-14, 08:48
Not typo lah.. No more CM la

Noexit
24-02-14, 10:03
Haha, very funny. Anyway, many agents maybe too tired to post esp during first 2 days of launch. Also quantum still low overall due to smaller sizes, shld be able to move 150. 200 if true indeed will be amazing. More than 200 means govt must release more cooling measures. Facts will be revealed over the next few days by Straits Times.

Too tired because not easy to sell loh hehe or too hard sell till too tired that y no time post . That mean river bank agent is not hard sell and easy to sell so they able to post the figure on the Vvip day . Haha . Oops

RCT
24-02-14, 11:28
This is waiting for 4D number... Now still never released the figure.. I feel they make a marketing mistake stating how many will be launch... Should learn frm Wheelock... 58 unit sold still can say 50% as only released "120" units.. Now they mentioned 300 unit to be launch, so die die must sell above 150 to have a reasonable ok %...

4wheels
24-02-14, 12:02
demand is low. Even though 500+ cheques collected similar to that of Riverbank but...

The ABSD actually prevented many potential 2nd home buyers to jump in. Also, $10xxpsf for Sengkang area is way to expensive.

terrynfs
24-02-14, 12:50
no press release till now

Amber Woods
24-02-14, 13:00
Over the weekend, the RiverTrees Residences condominium in Sengkang (pictured) sold 220 of the 300 units launched for sale in the initial phase, or around 73 percent.

The project fronting Punggol Reservoir is being developed by a Frasers Centrepoint-led consortium and comprises 487 residential units.

According to the developer, the two-bedroom units and Cove Houses, a cluster of eight waterfront landed homes, were particularly popular.

Buyers included both first-timers looking to upgrade from a HDB flat and purchasing for their own stay, as well as investors.

An earlier report revealed that prices for the initial phase would range between $950 to $1,150 psf.

Cheang Kok Kheong, CEO of Frasers Centrepoint, said: “The strong sales bear testament to the beauty of RiverTrees Residences' site and the attractiveness of the project's excellent design. This also validates our belief that there is still depth in the market, and that there is robust demand for high quality homes at the right prices."

RiverTrees Residences is expected to TOP in 2018.

Romesh Navaratnarajah, Senior Editor at PropertyGuru, wrote this story. To contact him about this or other stories email [email protected]

RCT
24-02-14, 13:06
Not bad.. More than 40% sold

DuaNehNehChioBu
24-02-14, 13:19
Not bad.. More than 40% sold

VERY BAD RESULTS....

60% Unsold :doh::doh:

LiveYoung
24-02-14, 15:18
Very good result achieved under this big environment. Quite surprised though that the 1 bedder is not mentioned for the best selling unit types. Any insider to share why?

terrynfs
24-02-14, 15:30
Very good result achieved under this big environment. Quite surprised though that the 1 bedder is not mentioned for the best selling unit types. Any insider to share why?

22 units 1 bedder only

RCT
24-02-14, 16:17
Because the size of 2 bedder is like 1 bedder anyway

Abunn
24-02-14, 17:17
Over the weekend, the RiverTrees Residences condominium in Sengkang (pictured) sold 220 of the 300 units launched for sale in the initial phase, or around 73 percent.

The project fronting Punggol Reservoir is being developed by a Frasers Centrepoint-led consortium and comprises 487 residential units.

According to the developer, the two-bedroom units and Cove Houses, a cluster of eight waterfront landed homes, were particularly popular.

Buyers included both first-timers looking to upgrade from a HDB flat and purchasing for their own stay, as well as investors.

An earlier report revealed that prices for the initial phase would range between $950 to $1,150 psf.

Cheang Kok Kheong, CEO of Frasers Centrepoint, said: “The strong sales bear testament to the beauty of RiverTrees Residences' site and the attractiveness of the project's excellent design. This also validates our belief that there is still depth in the market, and that there is robust demand for high quality homes at the right prices."

Romesh Navaratnarajah, Senior Editor at PropertyGuru, wrote this story. To contact him about this or other stories email [email protected]

73% take-up rate?

The way to assess the market sentiment at Rivertrees is to take the % of checks collected which resulted in a sale. It was reported that 585 checks were collected prior to the launch so the take-up rate is 220/585 or about 38%.

This means that 62% of the prospective vvip buyers yanked the purchase, or being yanked from making a purchase because of TDSR qualifying etc.

Considering that this is BUC where the initial finiancial commitment is from 20% and the sale price $psf is relatively low, a take-up rate of 38% is rather poor.

4wheels
24-02-14, 17:59
73% take-up rate?

The way to assess the market sentiment at Rivertrees is to take the % of checks collected which resulted in a sale. It was reported that 585 checks were collected prior to the launch so the take-up rate is 220/585 or about 38%.

This means that 62% of the prospective vvip buyers yanked the purchase, or being yanked from making a purchase because of TDSR qualifying etc.

Considering that this is BUC where the initial finiancial commitment is from 20% and the sale price $psf is relatively low, a take-up rate of 38% is rather poor.

I think those 62% were also looking for the 1 bedder and 2 bedder but were sold out. For those interested in bigger units there sin' a need to queue n ballot. You will get ur choice unit.

Kenshinto80
24-02-14, 21:14

Excellent sales results. If I recall correctly, H2O preview 150 units sold. Riverbank ard 200 units. Rivertree achieved 220 units!

24-02-14, 21:27
Very good sales under these cooling measures and with limited one-bedder available.

ascend88
25-02-14, 21:52
Because the size of 2 bedder is like 1 bedder anyway

Yah 570-580 sqft and with 1 bathroom only

RCT
26-02-14, 11:09
Just see agent selling rivertrees at Lavender MRT... Really agressive

Abunn
26-02-14, 11:14
Just see agent selling rivertrees at Lavender MRT... Really agressive

What did she do to you? :confused:

ascend88
26-02-14, 14:06
Yah 570-580 sqft and with 1 bathroom only

really like HK layout now...

RCT
26-02-14, 14:06
What did she do to you? :confused:

Nothing la... Just asking whether interested... A lot of agent there... Selling from condo to hdb.. They also do rental.. Should be targeting new immigrant

kaisa
26-02-14, 15:53
Rivertrees Residences @ Fernvale Close previewed last weekend and has sold 200 out of 300 units.
Their price Psf is so attractive that you should not miss out on this.
Either for own stay or for investment, Rivertrees Residences is a good catch.

Want to feel like you are on a holiday everyday.Rivertrees Residences has 150m of panoramic riverfront views. Now you can at Rivertrees Residences. Watch the sun rises in the morning from the balcony of your own home. Such luxury only few have the priviliged. Furthermore with 3renown developers, expext only the best in terms of finishings and fittings and appliances.

Seeing is believing, many have bought. Are you going to miss it or join in? Watch your asset increase in capital appreciation. Real Estate is the way to hedge against inflation.

Call Sales developer hotline 6100 8486 or alternatively read more here.
www.propertynew.co/rivertrees-residences/ (http://propertynew.co/rivertrees-residences/)

18-03-14, 16:59
Any updates on this development/project?

Or it is dying like Hillview Peak?

4wheels
21-03-14, 14:44
Any updates on this development/project?

Or it is dying like Hillview Peak?

you maybe right as it is currently not in favour for developers to launch more units.

maxx
27-03-14, 23:28
1) more than 4 condo projects beside and TOP about the same time ( total more than 2000 units ).

2) Project near LRT not MRT

3) Cove/Townhouse units selling the same high per sqft price as smaller 1 bedroom condo units.

4) Cove/Townhouse units charge you extra 130sqft of floor areas for (void area and 1 car park lot)

5) Future highway running across the river in front of project

Strata
28-03-14, 05:51
1) more than 4 condo projects beside and TOP about the same time ( total more than 2000 units ).

3) Cove/Townhouse units selling the same high per sqft price as smaller 1 bedroom condo units.

4) Cove/Townhouse units charge you extra 130sqft of floor areas for (void area and 1 car park lot)

5) Future highway running across the river in front of project

I would think one of the biggest threats to the condo buyers are the aggressive nearby HDB flats that are closer to LRTs and Malls. Apart from Punggol, SengKang has been agressively building alot of BTO flats in recent years. It is very much easy to rent or buy a resale unit now since over supplying of units is happening.

LRT could be one of the attractions since only 3 estates has this kind of transport in Singapore. I dont think having a highway in front is a threat. There are many condos facing highway or even landed houses build along roadside.

I notice RT one of main selling point is the Fengshui. One of the agent claimed that the Fengshui master has bought the Cove unit after realising the fengshui is damn good over this plot of land with "Water" and "Bank" around it..interesting. .

LiveYoung
28-03-14, 17:20
I would think one of the biggest threats to the condo buyers are the aggressive nearby HDB flats that are closer to LRTs and Malls. Apart from Punggol, SengKang has been agressively building alot of BTO flats in recent years. It is very much easy to rent or buy a resale unit now since over supplying of units is happening.

LRT could be one of the attractions since only 3 estates has this kind of transport in Singapore. I dont think having a highway in front is a threat. There are many condos facing highway or even landed houses build along roadside.

I notice RT one of main selling point is the Fengshui. One of the agent claimed that the Fengshui master has bought the Cove unit after realising the fengshui is damn good over this plot of land with "Water" and "Bank" around it..interesting. .

Condo and HDB have their respective pools of tenants. We seldom see a waiter earning 1.5k - 2k per month to rent a 1k plus room, vice versa it's highly unlikely for an expat having a housing grant at 2-3k per month to rent a HDB room. Though proxy to facilities and public transportation is a concern, it's much more likely the expat chooses to move away from condos nearby Fernvale to rent at La Fiesta, rather than settle down at a HDB which is closer to malls and lrt at Fernvale.

LiveYoung
28-03-14, 17:44
more than 4 condo projects beside and TOP about the same time ( total more than 2000 units ).
This is how a grassroot residential area in a country with given land scarcity issue gradually morphs into. Sometimes we have to live with the constraints.

We have both Ferrari and Cherry show rooms in Singapore. One buys what one can afford.

Jonnie walker offers black label all the way up to blue label. A standard bottle of Black label has same volume as that of a blue label.

Name a townhouse that does not have void area. Kudos to the designer! As for carpark, a paper cup and an exquisitely designed wine glass can both be used to drink Lafite. which one would the person who can afford Lafite rather?

5) Future highway running across the river in front of project[/QUOTE]
One should always do his homework and is free to walk away before vested.

Kenshinto80
28-03-14, 21:20

The Fengshui Master did not realize that there will be one semi expressway viaduct in future which will disrupt the Fengshui formation.
https://www.geomancy.net/phpforum/article.php?bid=2&fid=43&mid=31827&s=4

DuaNehNehChioBu
28-03-14, 23:05
The Fengshui Master did not realize that there will be one semi expressway viaduct in future which will disrupt the Fengshui formation.
https://www.geomancy.net/phpforum/article.php?bid=2&fid=43&mid=31827&s=4

Fengshui ? Geomancy ? Most are CRAP. Almost similar like fortune telling.

Oh this no good...that no good....Nice Story....

Joker Kenshinton :rolleyes:

Strata
28-03-14, 23:58
Fengshui ? Geomancy ? Most are CRAP. Almost similar like fortune telling.

Oh this no good...that no good....Nice Story....

Joker Kenshinton :rolleyes:

There are many many tua tou kaYs believe in Fengshui...

Strata
29-03-14, 00:08
Condo and HDB have their respective pools of tenants. We seldom see a waiter earning 1.5k - 2k per month to rent a 1k plus room, vice versa it's highly unlikely for an expat having a housing grant at 2-3k per month to rent a HDB room. Though proxy to facilities and public transportation is a concern, it's much more likely the expat chooses to move away from condos nearby Fernvale to rent at La Fiesta, rather than settle down at a HDB which is closer to malls and lrt at Fernvale.

Expats have many different levels and classes....they can rent entire flat and not room. Some could affort to stay at orchard with transport allowance.

Kenshinto80
29-03-14, 01:47
Expats have many different levels and classes....they can rent entire flat and not room. Some could affort to stay at orchard with transport allowance.
Yup. There are many staying at Orange Grove Residences. I know of 1 divisional CEO of a global MNC staying there...rental is "wow".

f1ferrari
07-05-14, 21:09
Anyone have any idea how many units sold? Not a lot of condo that have a nice unblocked view like this development.

garychang
07-05-14, 23:01
Almost all of 1-2 br units 500-700sf sold out.
Quite many 3br normal or high ceiling to choose from.
Best view is pool and river (they call it reservoir) view with minimal afternoon sun facing is 3br 1119sf good level on 8th floor asking discounted price about $1.18m.
If gonna live there (not perfect location but got seletar mall, new park, beside school), for this price, quite good liao. Elsewhere $1.18m get 2 or 2+study.

This one got 2 balconies. Some say waste space some like it cos main entrance leads to the service balcony. Quite rare design. Go see then feel it.

U can call May +65 8688 8353 from Fareast. Mention my name Gary Chang for better price k.

f1ferrari
08-05-14, 06:26
Almost all of 1-2 br units 500-700sf sold out.
Quite many 3br normal or high ceiling to choose from.
Best view is pool and river (they call it reservoir) view with minimal afternoon sun facing is 3br 1119sf good level on 8th floor asking discounted price about $1.18m.
If gonna live there (not perfect location but got seletar mall, new park, beside school), for this price, quite good liao. Elsewhere $1.18m get 2 or 2+study.

This one got 2 balconies. Some say waste space some like it cos main entrance leads to the service balcony. Quite rare design. Go see then feel it.

U can call May +65 8688 8353 from Fareast. Mention my name Gary Chang for better price k.

Are these prices lower than launch prices?

garychang
08-05-14, 06:30
Officially they will state a price similar to launch price.
I know what u thking. Panorama and skyhabitat relaunched lower prices so others might follow suit.
Can u email me at [email protected]?

zaisengkang
16-06-14, 23:45
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-805TMwT33yM/U52eYyuZk4I/AAAAAAAAOhs/QBzEnRHklNg/s640/Rivertrees-Residences-150614.JPG

Chablis
24-12-14, 13:06
Any neighbours here? Please join us at our facebook group.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/rivertreesresidences/

Noexit
30-12-14, 08:46
New columbarium is going to build at sengkang one street away from river tree condo , riverbank condo , h20 condo and lush Ec will this affected the prices of the condo there ?

http://i1288.photobucket.com/albums/b482/Riviera38/imagejpg1_zps066f76bf.jpg

dmx708
30-12-14, 11:10
COLUMBARIUM the resting for the DEAD

Definitely the price will be affected. Now the sales already very slow. Only 275 transaction in URA out of 495 units.

Only in launching month (Mar 2014) they sold 200 units. April onwards, only transacts less than 10 each month. With this statistics, they need 20 more months to finish the units. It will be worse with this COLUMBARIUM news. I guess they will re-launch with 15-20% DISCOUNT. Let's see....

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/future-residents-sengkang-west-surprised-columbarium-plan-20141230#xtor=CS1-10

New columbarium is going to build at sengkang one street away from river tree condo , riverbank condo , h20 condo and lush Ec will this affected the prices of the condo there ?

http://i1288.photobucket.com/albums/b482/Riviera38/imagejpg1_zps066f76bf.jpg

Noexit
30-12-14, 12:50
COLUMBARIUM the resting for the DEAD

Definitely the price will be affected. Now the sales already very slow. Only 275 transaction in URA out of 495 units.

Only in launching month (Mar 2014) they sold 200 units. April onwards, only transacts less than 10 each month. With this statistics, they need 20 more months to finish the units. It will be worse with this COLUMBARIUM news. I guess they will re-launch with 15-20% DISCOUNT. Let's see....

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/future-residents-sengkang-west-surprised-columbarium-plan-20141230#xtor=CS1-10

If far east going to give more discount and the person who want to buy dun mind then sale will go upagain hehe

xox
31-12-14, 06:59
Any discount will have nothing to do with the columbarium. But is a sign of a weakening economy amid stringent rules. Not to mention this is perhaps a good thing as it brings the greater expanded family closer together and could be turned into a selling point.

dmx708
12-01-15, 17:36
anyone knows what is the highway/semi expressway name in front of rivertrees? And when it will be completed? I'd like to find the info on URA but quite difficult as the road name is now even known.

It spoils the view and may add to the noise, especially to riverbank, which is nearer to it..

kean
13-01-15, 19:02
hi there, I am new in this forum. I bought a unit there in Feb 2014 as i like the environment and the nature surrounding it. I saw on the URA website till Nov 2014, 306 units sold.
December sold about 5-6 according to straits time under property. If i am not wrong there's about 184 units left.

Hi any future neighbour in here? there is a facebook closed group created only for rivertrees residents :)

kean
17-01-15, 00:30
hi there, I am new in this forum. I bought a unit there in Feb 2014 as i like the environment and the nature surrounding it. I saw on the URA website till Nov 2014, 306 units sold.
December sold about 5-6 according to straits time under property. If i am not wrong there's about 184 units left.

Hi any future neighbour in here? there is a facebook closed group created only for rivertrees residents :)

hi I saw in straits time for the month of December, Rivertrees came in 2nd after selling off 12 units. hence total unit left is agar agar 177 units.

pch
18-01-15, 16:07
hello, got mine in April.
The curved design really stands out.
Columbarium? no problem, quite a distance and Lush totally blocked it.
A river to fish illegally at nite..

kean
18-01-15, 19:35
hello, got mine in April.
The curved design really stands out.
Columbarium? no problem, quite a distance and Lush totally blocked it.
A river to fish illegally at nite..

Ya agree with u hehe. I also like the design. It's so spaced out and have more privacy. :)

unlike some condo that's so near one another and can basically see the opposite side cutting their nail hehe

Lush acres ec is 25th storey high and totally block it hehe. Riverbank block it too. No big deal abt the columbarium. Recently kept going there to rollerblade with my niece and nephews. Really like the nature serenity. Awesome place. Hope it build faster :)

noobowner
19-01-15, 16:08
Hi all, i am new to this forum and RTR, any new owners of RTR care to share what type they bought in RTR?

I will start first.

I bought 2 bedder with 1 bathroom in blk 21.

=)

kean
19-01-15, 17:55
Hi all, i am new to this forum and RTR, any new owners of RTR care to share what type they bought in RTR?

I will start first.

I bought 2 bedder with 1 bathroom in blk 21.

=)

Hi my name is kean. My wife and I bought tower 29. 2 bedroom and 2 toilets facing the pool and facing Sengkang floating island. 19 floor.

How about we create a Rivertrees residences meant for residents Facebook? The current Facebook seems like the creator is not active. How abt we create another one?

pch
19-01-15, 21:31
i got blk 25, 4br.
wish list; hope the park connector from RT to layar station will be brighten up and best if it's monitor by cctv. Will be an added safety feature for residents.

kean
19-01-15, 23:50
i got blk 25, 4br.
wish list; hope the park connector from RT to layar station will be brighten up and best if it's monitor by cctv. Will be an added safety feature for residents.

we can submit suggestions and hope they implement or improvise the infrastructure :D

noobowner
20-01-15, 14:08
Hi my name is kean. My wife and I bought tower 29. 2 bedroom and 2 toilets facing the pool and facing Sengkang floating island. 19 floor.

How about we create a Rivertrees residences meant for residents Facebook? The current Facebook seems like the creator is not active. How abt we create another one?

Hi Kean,

Sure.. i was looking for fb group to join too but seems that no responses.. ha..

I was told that there will be free shuttle bus provided for 1 year, do you hear the same too?

rambo6
21-01-15, 10:41

I'm Alex and Kean's friend.
I bought the same stack as him.
Bought to stay, although for 710sqft, it may be a bit tight for my family. (we shall see once it's completed)
BTW, has anyone received the bank letter asking for 1st installment payment? I have not leh.

noobowner
21-01-15, 12:15
Bought to stay, although for 710sqft, it may be a bit tight for my family. (we shall see once it's completed)
BTW, has anyone received the bank letter asking for 1st installment payment? I have not leh.

Hi Alex,

I did not received the payment letter as well, my prediction is 2 months later cos riverbank's foundation work just completed and the residents have received their payment letter just last week..

kean
21-01-15, 23:35

hi Alex lol, you also come in here to look see look see ah lol...

I have received letter from lawyer and bank notifying me to pay on 1st Feb onwards. they said the foundation is ready hence 10% of the progressive payment will commence. I also received a call from the lawyer.

my brother bought a 5 beded sea horizon ec, all their building almost completed and he have not receive any letter for payment..weird right..

so how, alex u go create the facebook heheh,

noobowner
22-01-15, 12:23
hi Alex lol, you also come in here to look see look see ah lol...

I have received letter from lawyer and bank notifying me to pay on 1st Feb onwards. they said the foundation is ready hence 10% of the progressive payment will commence. I also received a call from the lawyer.

my brother bought a 5 beded sea horizon ec, all their building almost completed and he have not receive any letter for payment..weird right..

so how, alex u go create the facebook heheh,

hmm.. Stack 29 received first progressive payment le...

I think sea horizon is ec thus they havent received payment?

Btw guys.. i have created the facebook.. pls invite those you know who has bought rivertree residences to add and update if any.. lets keep this one active.

email: [email protected]

I will update it constantly too. =)

Hello neighbours!!!

kean
24-01-15, 00:03
hmm.. Stack 29 received first progressive payment le...

I think sea horizon is ec thus they havent received payment?

Btw guys.. i have created the facebook.. pls invite those you know who has bought rivertree residences to add and update if any.. lets keep this one active.

email: [email protected]

I will update it constantly too. =)

Hello neighbours!!!

I joined liao hehe . didn't heard about the side gate street lighting etc

my fren bought Aust Villve EC , TOP and moved in liao, still haven ask to pay remainder money..lol

Chablis
24-01-15, 00:23
Hi neighbours , we have bought the patio unit 3bdr stack 03. Also created the previous facebook group but zero response. Was wondering if there was some privacy settings not done properly.

Please add me to your current fb group.

kean
24-01-15, 00:40
Hi neighbours , we have bought the patio unit 3bdr stack 03. Also created the previous facebook group but zero response. Was wondering if there was some privacy settings not done properly.

Please add me to your current fb group.

great more n more ppl. soon can arrange for a gathering to know one another better :D

Chablis
24-01-15, 00:47
Please guide me through the facebook group. Thanks! :)

kean
25-01-15, 09:50
Please guide me through the facebook group. Thanks! :)

Hi just use the email provided and search in your facebook. And request to join :)

Chablis
25-01-15, 19:14
Thanks.. requested already. Waiting for approval.

noobowner
26-01-15, 12:07
Thanks.. requested already. Waiting for approval.

Welcome!

I have approved all frens request till date.. happy chatting.. please tag the fb account if you have any pics to share..

Cheers.

noobowner
27-01-15, 09:06
Hi all, sorry please join this closed group instead as this is for residents only.

noobowner
30-01-15, 10:24
Hi, did you bought a unit in rivertrees, if yes, please join our closed group in facebook (for residents only)

noobowner
04-02-15, 09:47
Hi, did you bought a unit in rivertrees, if yes, please join our closed group in facebook (for residents only)

noobowner
12-02-15, 12:29
hi all RTR residents,

RTR is now at 13% construction in progress.

http://www.fraserscentrepointhomes.com/construction-details.php?projid=10

noobowner
09-03-15, 13:48
Hi all RTR residents,

RTR is now at 15% construction in progress.

http://www.fraserscentrepointhomes.com/construction-details.php?projid=10

Join our facebook closed group for residents only if you have not.

princess_morbucks
09-03-15, 14:02

As of 3 Jan 2015

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-XV9xukpCgQc/VKiusocTqLI/AAAAAAAAVOg/_tKGFzXIboA/s640/P1290344.JPG

stannes
06-04-15, 15:04
FEO really is good at BS...the so-called "waterfront view" is only a glorified longkang view at best not even worth admiring in my opinion. This is like the ONLY selling point this development has....no wonder developers are so rich with reserves and laughing their way to the bank. I hope the people who are sold on this have deep pockets else its really throwing $$$ in the longkang

06-04-15, 16:24
FEO really is good at BS...the so-called "waterfront view" is only a glorified longkang view at best not even worth admiring in my opinion. This is like the ONLY selling point this development has....no wonder developers are so rich with reserves and laughing their way to the bank. I hope the people who are sold on this have deep pockets else its really throwing $$$ in the longkang

Well, at the very least, it has water flowing through - should be cooling at the very least.

The park is also nearby. Prices are also still friendly in that whole region. Even if you take away the "waterfront", it is still about the same price. Where can you find 3BR under 1 million now? So I feel that the "waterfront" is a bonus.

Extremely suitable for upgraders in the region whose extended families are nearby.

Not vested.

rymccondo77
07-04-15, 09:52
Yup - better than facing another building or a busy express way / road :)

stannes
07-04-15, 13:57
3BR gotta be around a family of 4 or 5 persons at least all squeezed into 900+sf and with the balcony space etc thrown in, its not very liveable, a 4RM HDB is more liveable than this and the location is quite ulu. For people who bought to stay like you say upgrades, I really wonder how they actually "upgrade"?

Well, at the very least, it has water flowing through - should be cooling at the very least.

The park is also nearby. Prices are also still friendly in that whole region. Even if you take away the "waterfront", it is still about the same price. Where can you find 3BR under 1 million now? So I feel that the "waterfront" is a bonus.

Extremely suitable for upgraders in the region whose extended families are nearby.

Not vested.

07-04-15, 14:14
3BR gotta be around a family of 4 or 5 persons at least all squeezed into 900+sf and with the balcony space etc thrown in, its not very liveable, a 4RM HDB is more liveable than this and the location is quite ulu. For people who bought to stay like you say upgrades, I really wonder how they actually "upgrade"?

Is space the only variable to be considered upgrade?

Malaysia properties you get get double or triple the space for the same price. Will you then be considered as having upgraded when you move there?

alfanutz
07-04-15, 15:24
I find that the view of the Punggol reservoir from RiverTrees is nice. A longkang to me conjures up the image of a concrete canal with side barriers along the perimeter, definitely not what the punggol reservoir is.

Development that has view of a water body (river, reservoir, sea etc) are usually much more expensive so for the price paid for RiverTrees, it is like a bonus. Arguably, it is more "worth" compared to Watertown which is much more expensive (though it has better facilities and connectivity) and has view of a man made waterway.

Both projects are by the same consortium.

l1127
07-04-15, 19:57
Can consider kingford waterbay. Also got river. Quite affordable too. But too many units.

MrTan
07-04-15, 20:51
Then can also consider waterfront@faber too. Also got river. Not many units also. Though i would suggest choosing the pool facing units rather than the river facing units. Lower premium + dun have to face bus depot. But to each his own. :)

Yuki
08-04-15, 00:12
Originally Posted by Kelonguni View Post

Vue 8 3 bedder sea view for under a million. The area has more amenities n better connected as compared to this place.

Mum loves sea view over river view n thus got a unit for her.

But in terms of condo design n interior design, this project is far better.

stannes
08-04-15, 11:34
It has been proven that an important key factor in one well being happiness and overall quality of life is living space. Tight space create stress to humans it is not a rocket science. So yes I believe a true upgrade is to have sufficient space to live comfortably. Especially so for a family with kids. There is a minimum living space per person standard published if I am not wrong although I am not sure what is the figure.

MrTan
08-04-15, 11:42
some like spaciousness. others like coziness. some like it small so not much housework to do. others like it big cos got maid to do housework. hence, to each his/her own. :)

stannes
08-04-15, 11:45
One of my relatives actually brought cheque book to the showflat and he text me just before he handed the cheque to the agent. I told him not to be rash and asked him to come back again. Then he went to view other completed condos with similar layout but slightly bugger sf maybe 10%-15% bigger. He changed his mind after looking at several completed units as he didnt think he could realistically put all his stuff in such small size. He told me that his family would have to let go alot of their stuff and live with little space , have to suit the unit instead if he had bought the rivertree unit. i think this is wise. Many people buy on impulse at the showflat.

MrTan
08-04-15, 11:53
ah. finally. something value added at last. applaud. :)

stannes
08-04-15, 12:09
Haha thanks Mr Tan...not vested (obviously)

MrTan
08-04-15, 12:17
understand not vested. obviously. though slightly more on the opposition side seemlingly on a warpath. try to stay neutral with a balanced view with both pros and cons on a humble note dude. :)

stannes
08-04-15, 12:26
well said. No one has to listen if it doesnt appeal. Thats what happens on forum. Just walk away ��

08-04-15, 13:17
It has been proven that an important key factor in one well being happiness and overall quality of life is living space. Tight space create stress to humans it is not a rocket science. So yes I believe a true upgrade is to have sufficient space to live comfortably. Especially so for a family with kids. There is a minimum living space per person standard published if I am not wrong although I am not sure what is the figure.

Hi Stannes, I think one main reason we think this way is because we are conditioned to live in relatively large internal spaces (some term pigeonholes) even though our country is tiny.

The maximum density we are allowed in renting HDBs are 4 persons in 1-2Rm flats (0-1BR maybe about 45 sqm), 6 persons in 3-Rm flats (2BR in about 60 sqm) and 9 persons in 4-Rm flats (3BR in 90 sqm).

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10323p.nsf/w/RentOpenMktRentOutWholeFlat?OpenDocument

This is a luxury compared to many countries. I have watched videos in which people live in 90-sqft (yes sqft) studios.

The most stress-free period of my life was living in a probably 20sqm space with my parents and two other relatives, although I cannot say the same when I lived in a 45sqm 1BR with three other persons - I think having the bedrooms separated is important.

But internal space is dependent on how you use it - a 90-sqm place appears much larger than another 108sqm because of furniture choice, colors and placement of structures.

At the end of the day, one has to make a decision for himself or herself. If every sqft is $1000, 10 extra sqm is 107,000 and 20 more is 214,000. If we carefully consider what we need at home, we might be surprised how much space is used for packing junk.

08-04-15, 13:18
One of my relatives actually brought cheque book to the showflat and he text me just before he handed the cheque to the agent. I told him not to be rash and asked him to come back again. Then he went to view other completed condos with similar layout but slightly bugger sf maybe 10%-15% bigger. He changed his mind after looking at several completed units as he didnt think he could realistically put all his stuff in such small size. He told me that his family would have to let go alot of their stuff and live with little space , have to suit the unit instead if he had bought the rivertree unit. i think this is wise. Many people buy on impulse at the showflat.

I think he made a wise choice if it is bigger but overall quantum is the same. River position doesn't make that much sense in that case.

stannes
08-04-15, 23:29
Of course if you are staying with people you dislike vs people you love, there is no space comparison , that is a higher level consideration than space 😄 We know what we are talking about and comparing apples to apples.
Without doubt, speaking at individual level, anything is possible, one man's poison is another man's meat. I am sure we can find people who are excited to live in Mickey Mouse apartments, but we speak on general terms. IMHO, a 3BR condo under 1,000sf if used to house 4 or more persons, is not much difference to living in Mickey Mouse apartment of under 600sf with 2 persons - if you look at the common space divide by no. of occupants to see my point (We are assuming the additional bedrooms actually house people and not things). It's interesting when you speak about being condition to live in large space in a tiny city. That brings me to compare with HK...but then you know what is happening in HK, your ordinary folks do not generally spend a lot of time at home (for obvious reasons)....is this the kind of trend that may dawn in SG? Perhaps

Hi Stannes, I think one main reason we think this way is because we are conditioned to live in relatively large internal spaces (some term pigeonholes) even though our country is tiny.

The maximum density we are allowed in renting HDBs are 4 persons in 1-2Rm flats (0-1BR maybe about 45 sqm), 6 persons in 3-Rm flats (2BR in about 60 sqm) and 9 persons in 4-Rm flats (3BR in 90 sqm).

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10323p.nsf/w/RentOpenMktRentOutWholeFlat?OpenDocument

This is a luxury compared to many countries. I have watched videos in which people live in 90-sqft (yes sqft) studios.

The most stress-free period of my life was living in a probably 20sqm space with my parents and two other relatives, although I cannot say the same when I lived in a 45sqm 1BR with three other persons - I think having the bedrooms separated is important.

But internal space is dependent on how you use it - a 90-sqm place appears much larger than another 108sqm because of furniture choice, colors and placement of structures.

At the end of the day, one has to make a decision for himself or herself. If every sqft is $1000, 10 extra sqm is 107,000 and 20 more is 214,000. If we carefully consider what we need at home, we might be surprised how much space is used for packing junk.

08-04-15, 23:39
Of course if you are staying with people you dislike vs people you love, there is no space comparison , that is a higher level consideration than space 😄 We know what we are talking about and comparing apples to apples.
Without doubt, speaking at individual level, anything is possible, one man's poison is another man's meat. I am sure we can find people who are excited to live in Mickey Mouse apartments, but we speak on general terms. IMHO, a 3BR condo under 1,000sf if used to house 4 or more persons, is not much difference to living in Mickey Mouse apartment of under 600sf with 2 persons - if you look at the common space divide by no. of occupants to see my point (We are assuming the additional bedrooms actually house people and not things). It's interesting when you speak about being condition to live in large space in a tiny city. That brings me to compare with HK...but then you know what is happening in HK, your ordinary folks do not generally spend a lot of time at home (for obvious reasons)....is this the kind of trend that may dawn in SG? Perhaps

Haha, sorry all of them are my family members. Just not that comfy releasing too much personal info.

But yes, if can have affordable space will be good. But in all honesty, nowadays people really use much less space in my opinion. Gone are the days of CRT TV and huge TV consoles. Flat screen TVs and Ipads and laptops require very little space and replaced (in many homes) huge bookshelves. Very few modern families have huge altars for ancestors and deity praying. Wardrobes can be built in and space built to ceiling. Many people whom I am familiar with do not know how to cook.

Therefore hard to compare the space of yesteryears to the ones required by the young adults nowadays.

Yuki
09-04-15, 00:42
Haha, sorry all of them are my family members. Just not that comfy releasing too much personal info.

But yes, if can have affordable space will be good. But in all honesty, nowadays people really use much less space in my opinion. Gone are the days of CRT TV and huge TV consoles. Flat screen TVs and Ipads and laptops require very little space and replaced (in many homes) huge bookshelves. Very few modern families have huge altars for ancestors and deity praying. Wardrobes can be built in and space built to ceiling. Many people whom I am familiar with do not know how to cook.

Therefore hard to compare the space of yesteryears to the ones required by the young adults nowadays.

I agree with you.

Due to the changing lifestyle and with technology, we are actually using up lesser space.

Case in point, all my documents, CDs etc are digitalis ed and saved in my NAS. A tiny little box.

The only thing that cannot be digitalised are our clothes, shoes and food! lol.

stannes
09-04-15, 09:46
With due respect perhaps many are like you talk about, but I am unsure if it's due to one needing less space out of a change in lifestyle , or a change in lifestyle out of space constraint 😄

As a parent , I can say my teenagers would protest strongly if I "upgrade" into a smaller size place such as this. I have preschoolers to teenage kids and their hobbies and interests range from piano, cello, guitar, netball, volleyball, baseball, reading (lots of books) among others.

It makes a lot of difference to have space at home to cater to their development and growing up. Many items my kids still keep are not junk but souvenirs of their achievements and happy childhood memories which they would not discard. I cannot imagine forcing my kids to let go all these and live in a room where they can only contain basic stuff. it takes joy out of living

Anyway, it seems we have deviated from topic 😄 Back to Rivertrees, I would be interested to come back and hear what owners have to say after moving in and staying in their units 😄 But of course, not many people would openly acknowledge that they regret their choice even if they do 😄

09-04-15, 09:56
With due respect perhaps many are like you talk about, but I am unsure if it's due to one needing less space out of a change in lifestyle , or a change in lifestyle out of space constraint ��

As a parent , I can say my teenagers would protest strongly if I "upgrade" into a smaller size place such as this. I have preschoolers to teenage kids and their hobbies and interests range from piano, cello, guitar, netball, volleyball, baseball, reading (lots of books) among others.

It makes a lot of difference to have space at home to cater to their development and growing up. Many items my kids still keep are not junk but souvenirs of their achievements and happy childhood memories which they would not discard. I cannot imagine forcing my kids to let go all these and live in a room where they can only contain basic stuff. it takes joy out of living

Anyway, it seems we have deviated from topic �� Back to Rivertrees, I would be interested to come back and hear what owners have to say after moving in and staying in their units �� But of course, not many people would openly acknowledge that they regret their choice even if they do ��

I see. Then it makes more sense to have a little more space to accommodate their growth at this juncture.

One day though, they might outgrow most of these and many of these might become white elephants?

I think the so-called upgraders maybe in their 50s, a group of them their children might be grown up and space to store might diminish (no more textbooks and little time to read books or switch to digital books)? I see many youngsters just require a chair and laptop space during their waking moments at home, another chair space for meals, and a bed space for sleeping. Many of them are outside occupied with all sorts of activities during most of the time they are awake?

Yuki
09-04-15, 17:24
With due respect perhaps many are like you talk about, but I am unsure if it's due to one needing less space out of a change in lifestyle , or a change in lifestyle out of space constraint ��

Anyway, it seems we have deviated from topic �� Back to Rivertrees, I would be interested to come back and hear what owners have to say after moving in and staying in their units �� But of course, not many people would openly acknowledge that they regret their choice even if they do ��

Not that I'm advocating smaller better but the advancement of technology ..digital convergence etc has made a lot of things redundant.

Last time tv is the size of a big refrigerator, we have virtually then VCD n did player blue ray player etc .now a simple media box takes care of that.

Your kids very fortunate to have to many wants..my partner came from a rich family with ample pocket money.his room is the size of an old hdb masterbed room but yet it's so filled up with his toys..hobbies stacks of Levis clothes etc etc. He still complain no space! His place 126sqm is so cluttered with so many things..numerous vases..furniture..bicycles..stacks of books etc etc.

As for us..we lived a simple life with 4 people in a 73sqm with little Processions..we only keep what we want n focus on the important aspect in life. Borrow library books instead of buy ..etc etc.

So if my family of 4 can survive over 25years with still lots of space to spare..I think a 2 bedder condo of 65sqm to 73sqm is still livable for a small family of 3 to 4. Technology has even helped to free up more space.

Of course if given a choice.. More space better la..But seeing how my partner family of 4 taking space for granted... N how this influenced their children bad habits...not cherishing their things..space...I rather keep things simple.

Just my humble pov.

Yuki
09-04-15, 18:02
Not that I'm advocating smaller better but the advancement of technology ..digital convergence etc has made a lot of things redundant.

Last time tv is the size of a big refrigerator, we have virtually then VCD n did player blue ray player etc .now a simple media box takes care of that.

Your kids very fortunate to have to many wants..my partner came from a rich family with ample pocket money.his room is the size of an old hdb masterbed room but yet it's so filled up with his toys..hobbies stacks of Levis clothes etc etc. He still complain no space! His place 126sqm is so cluttered with so many things..numerous vases..furniture..bicycles..stacks of books etc etc.

As for us..we lived a simple life with 4 people in a 73sqm with little Processions..we only keep what we want n focus on the important aspect in life. Borrow library books instead of buy ..etc etc.

So if my family of 4 can survive over 25years with still lots of space to spare..I think a 2 bedder condo of 65sqm to 73sqm is still livable for a small family of 3 to 4. Technology has even helped to free up more space.

Of course if given a choice.. More space better la..But seeing how my partner family of 4 taking space for granted... N how this influenced their children bad habits...not cherishing their things..space...I rather keep things simple.

Just my humble pov.

To add on..I m not vested in River rees. But just offering a different perspective.

Almost all parents I know are both working. As a result.. Their children are seldom at home. Must less cooking..do most mothers cook? Hardly...

Having lived in a smaller place n now a bigger place do have both its pros n cons.

nevertheless.. On hindsight..from personal experience of having to share a room with my sibling has taught us many things n shaped our values n character .. Such as respect for each other..a very strong bond which is something very rare since most sisters are not close to their brothers. we shared many memories together having to share the same fate of living on what's needed n not swayed by our wants..simply because space is a luxury which something we cannot afford. We learnt how to negotiate with each other on who gets to keep what..both of us aspire to move out n get our own rooms n thus worked very hard in school. We always joked that some day he can have his own personal place with his babe wife n mine with a hunky husband.

In contrast... My peers and partners are very distant with their siblings because they have their own rooms. When faced with family crisis..they have difficulty working with their siblings to resolve them. In fact.. Having lived in such luxury Space they possessed a very kind of attitude towards material wants.

Of course many people have different experiences..having own room doesn't necessarily mean that they are not close to their siblings etc. Just that I want to highlight that it's not necessary bad contrary to what most people think la.

In the end... people who treasure n require space to accommodate their needs..be it what stages in life. They should be looking at Hdbs instead of new condo or older condo development n make their own judgment based on their budget la.

Yuki
09-04-15, 18:27
Silly auto correct

Last time tv is the size of a big refrigerator, we have video player then VCD n di
dvd player blue ray player etc .now a simple media box takes care of that.

Just my humble pov.

stannes
12-04-15, 10:29
Silly auto correct

Agree many families here nowadays esp. middle-class hardly cook, their kids are occupied with digital products which consumes so little space at home, like some have mentioned in this thread. It's quite true such is a trend and maybe there's also a link to why these days more and more youngsters are self-centered and a picture that's becoming very common these days i.e. you see a family eating out but all of them are busy looking at their own hand phones instead of enjoying each other company.

I am happy to say that me and my wife belong to the "old fashioned, traditional" group. We believe our kids need enough space to discover themselves, to experiment with their interests and giftings, to be different, to be their best, just like how we grew up, just like how the kids in many developed westernized countries who they do not grow up confined to a small room with little to inspire them but just digital screens. Trends may not be good thing and definitely it is a choice if one chooses to follow in life.

stannes
12-04-15, 10:53
Developers maximise their profits if they sell more "units" within a plot size. And they will paint a very rosy picture to entice buyers to buy. They do not care what lifestyle families would have by staying in such a mickey mouse unit. All they want is your money. Old saying goes , buyers beware....

12-04-15, 11:07
Agree many families here nowadays esp. middle-class hardly cook, their kids are occupied with digital products which consumes so little space at home, like some have mentioned in this thread. It's quite true such is a trend and maybe there's also a link to why these days more and more youngsters are self-centered and a picture that's becoming very common these days i.e. you see a family eating out but all of them are busy looking at their own hand phones instead of enjoying each other company.

I am happy to say that me and my wife belong to the "old fashioned, traditional" group. We believe our kids need enough space to discover themselves, to experiment with their interests and giftings, to be different, to be their best, just like how we grew up, just like how the kids in many developed westernized countries who they do not grow up confined to a small room with little to inspire them but just digital screens. Trends may not be good thing and definitely it is a choice if one chooses to follow in life.

Agree to an extent. Technology reduces the size of many things and helps us focus on essentials. For example, induction cookers help us avoid the the huge stoves and gas piping in our homes, which can be dangerous. Washer dryers help us minimise or reduce drying space. Books can be read in Kindle or Ipad.

This helps everyone manage the high cost of private housing also, unless one goes for outskirts of outskirts or HDBs.

12-04-15, 11:23
Developers maximise their profits if they sell more "units" within a plot size. And they will paint a very rosy picture to entice buyers to buy. They do not care what lifestyle families would have by staying in such a mickey mouse unit. All they want is your money. Old saying goes , buyers beware....

Honestly I think HDBs are still supreme for most people.

Private apartments are too heavily rental driven which drives up bidding cost for all.

12-04-15, 16:24
Another angle to this is that some traditional families strongly believe in outdoor activities. To store some of the things like basketball or guitars, not so much space required. Piano of course is a different story but a close replacement is keyboard or electric piano that is more space friendly.

Since the family is out swimming or at some Park adventure, camping or tent, space needed at home also dips tremendously.

Very much depends on the family dynamics to begin with.