View Full Version : The SANTORINI - Tampines Ave 10/ Street 86 (Parcel B), 99 yrs LH, MCC Land

sunboy77
24-02-14, 13:40
Launching soon in March!

Draft floor plans are available! Call/SMS me at 96882200 for more info. :D

THE SANTORINI

Most units get either quarry lake view, or pool view, or both.
Beautiful landscaping - theme is "Modern Contemporary Mediterranean".
Good amenities.

8 block x 15 storeys.

165 units x 1BR (43 sqm - 49 sqm)
172 units x 2BR (67 sqm - 85 sqm)
206 units x 3BR (85 sqm - 117 sqm)
27 units x 4BR (115 sqm - 132 sqm)
14 units x 5BR (127 sqm - 128 sqm)
6 UNITS X Garden Duplex (166 sqm - 185 sqm)
7 units x penthouse (122 sqm - 149 sqm)

See also URA land sales info: http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/land-sales-repository/sites-closed/tampines-ave-10-pb-cl.aspx

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Santorinilogo_zpsc5046b68.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Santorinilogo_zpsc5046b68.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/URAlandsales_zps2cc04794.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/URAlandsales_zps2cc04794.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Location_zps33719f22.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Location_zps33719f22.png.html)

sunboy77
24-02-14, 13:54
Beautiful landscaping and good facilities. Comes with sky terraces too!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/3_zpsd7ce543a.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/3_zpsd7ce543a.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/4_zps35c28426.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/4_zps35c28426.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/5_zps13c40a23.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/5_zps13c40a23.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/9_zps3b4d4bdf.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/9_zps3b4d4bdf.png.html)

sunboy77
24-02-14, 13:57
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/1_zps343b1147.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/1_zps343b1147.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/2_zpsfc8f63bb.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/2_zpsfc8f63bb.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/6_zps5e299106.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/6_zps5e299106.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/7_zpse0da5645.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/7_zpse0da5645.png.html)

sunboy77
24-02-14, 13:59
Some of the layouts are quite unique. The 2BRs will come with enclosed kitchens (phew!). Some of the 3BRs come with kitchens with entrances at each of the 2 ends of the kitchen:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/10_zpsaedc7b52.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/10_zpsaedc7b52.png.html)

terrynfs
24-02-14, 14:05
indicative price?

sunboy77
24-02-14, 14:05
Recent caveats at D18:

D'Nest done $1021 psf
QBay (the closest competitor) done $1168 psf
Seastrand done $1119 psf
Stratum done $1338 psf
Vue 8 done $1284 psf
NV Residences done $1216 psf
Waterview done $1130 psf

What do you think should be a reasonable price to sell out the 1BRs and 2BRs at this Santorini in one week?

sunboy77
24-02-14, 14:06
indicative price?

Haha don't have yet ley...

24-02-14, 14:51
Planter making a comeback? :scared-3:

sunboy77
24-02-14, 15:17
Planter making a comeback? :scared-3:

Haha seems like this one is a true-and-true planter. Really can use for planting only...

nickq
24-02-14, 15:45
indicative price?

MCC bought this parcel of land at a price 37% higher than Q Bay. I wonder how are they going to price their products without making it more expensive than Q Bay.

nickq
24-02-14, 15:56
1 bedroom from 499k?

http://www.luxurypropertyclub.com/property/santorini-1-br/

Can see the site layout here: http://sgpropertyguide.net/2014/02/22/the-santorini/

24-02-14, 15:56
nice name...for a condo....

newlaunchproperty
26-02-14, 08:26
One of The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) 1-bedroom layout comes with an enclosed kitchen and dual entry bathroom. Would expect high demand for this unique 1-bedroom configuration!!!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_The_Santorini_Main_zpsc2f7702b.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

Strata
26-02-14, 09:26
[QUOTE=newlaunchproperty;464835]One of The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) 1-bedroom layout comes with an enclosed kitchen and dual entry bathroom.

It depends where is the entry points. Many HDB 2 room has already have this decide; fr master br and kitchen. I have this is really bad fr fengshui.

DuaNehNehChioBu
26-02-14, 10:05
Worry here and there, then go stay in the FOREST ! :doh::doh:

kal
26-02-14, 12:16
The magic of this forum.. every proj also kena criticised

rymccondo77
26-02-14, 13:29
The magic of this forum.. every proj also kena criticised

Be happy / satisfied with what you buy :)

newlaunchproperty
26-02-14, 14:42
One of The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) 1-bedroom layout comes with an enclosed kitchen and dual entry bathroom.

It depends where is the entry points. Many HDB 2 room has already have this decide; fr master br and kitchen. I have this is really bad fr fengshui.
Hi Strata,

MCC Developer is quite smart on this. It is less on Bathroom Entrance facing Kitchen as a whole but which "component" in the kitchen this bathroom entrance is facing. In my The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) page on this particular 1-bedroom Type A2 layout, you realize that the bathroom entrance (water) is designed in such a way that it is away and not facing from the kitchen stove (fire) which is rather a smart move in fengshui sense. The bathroom entrance is in fact facing the water basin (water) which is neutral. Isn't it great? :)

In fact, in many HDB flats built since 10 years ago, most common bathrooms are built with entrance in the kitchen than at the common walkway to the bedrooms. As long as kitchen stove not facing the bathroom entrance, it is fine. :)

Dual entry bathroom in The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) 1-bedroom not only promote movement convenience but also good air ventilation within the unit. This configuration is extremely useful in small-sized unit nowadays. :)

Mu
26-02-14, 21:21
499k for 1 bedder seems fair;)

edvanlee
27-02-14, 07:52
The Santorini at Tampines by MCC

http://edleeproperty.com/wp/the-santorini-tampines-mcc

(Pending Approval For Sale / Seeking indication of interests)
The Santorini is a new exciting development by prestigious MCC land ,located at the junction of Tampines avenue 1 and Tampines Avenue 10,Singapore.
Greece inspired archipelago living designed and developed by MCC Land Pte Ltd. Consist of 597 luxurious designed units fittedpliances situated between Tampines Avenue 10 / Tampines Street 86.

http://singnewhomes.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/santorini-2.png

http://edleeproperty.com/wp/the-santorini-tampines-mcc

http://edleeproperty.com/wp/vue-8-residence

bakasa2002
27-02-14, 14:40
Is this the everyday blue condo? :D

27-02-14, 15:50
Found full set of floor plans here:

http://www.thesantorinimcc.com/site--floor-plans.html

27-02-14, 17:14
http://www.winetoursantorini.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/santorini-3.jpg

:rolleyes:

TodayNewLaunch
28-02-14, 11:20
For people who missed the Q Bay Residences, or looking for an affordable waterfront living condominium at the East, this is the one for you.

http://www.todaynewlaunch.sg/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/The-Santorini-Featured.jpg (http://www.todaynewlaunch.sg/thesantorini)
Click On Image To See More!

The Santorini at Tampines Ave 10

• Enjoy beautiful reservoir view from your home
• 597 units from 1BR to 5BR, including garden duplex & penthouse units
• Expected to be priced attractively
• Upcoming Tampines West MRT 3 stops or 15mins walk away
• Near to education such as Temasek Polytechnic, Tampines ITE College, United World College.
• Recreation facilities such as Tampines Sports Complex and Tampines West Community Club
• Mega malls such as Tampines One, Tampines Mall & Century Square.

For more info and registration of interest,

Log on to The Santorini Condo Website (http://www.todaynewlaunch.sg/thesantorini)
Or contact developer appointed salesperson Vince Ng 97361631

stevenleong
28-02-14, 14:58
http://www.luxurypropertyclub.com/property/santorini-1-br/santorini-condo-show-flat-4/For Sale 1 BRThe Santorini Condominium by MCC Land. Own your Private Condo from $5XXk.

Always wanted to have your own private condominium. Check out this brand new property The Santorini Condominium. Inspired by the Mediterranean Greece island of Santorini, the Santorini at Tampines promises a true mediterranean style throughout your private condominium.

Overlooking the calm waters of the Tampines Quarry, The Santorini is perfect for your first home. Singles and expatriates will love the privacy of your own Home and indulge in the full condo facilities at The Santorini. or upgrading to a private condo, The Santorini is your perfect dream home.

With the cozy living living, the 1 Bedroom The Santorini is priced to sell from $5XXk. Expect great capital appreciation potential and strong rental demand from the nearby Tampines Polytechnic and United World College.

Register for your Free FloorPlans and Early Bird Discounts with Steven Leong at 83827311 NOW.

kaedenong
28-02-14, 21:08
THE SANTORINI

The Santorini Condo is a 99 years leasehold private condominium. It is located within a tranquil heartland of Tampines Street 86 / Tampines Avenue 10 which comprises of 8 towers with 597 units and stands 15 storeys tall.

http://allpropertylaunches.sg/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/The-Santorini-Condo-3.jpg

In the future, residents will be able to access the development through the upcoming Tampines West MRT. Within the vicinity of The Santorini Condominium nature awaits your family and friends at the Bedok Reservoir Park and Tampines Bike Park where residents can enjoy a leisurely walk or engage in outdoor recreation activities.

Pls go to the direct: http://allpropertylaunches.sg/the-santorini-condo/

Pls Contact Kaeden 9048 0660

01-03-14, 06:03
Challenging location, challenging orientation and challenging times.

01-03-14, 08:26
No 4xxk no buy. :rolleyes:

01-03-14, 11:48
Challenging location, challenging orientation and challenging times.
Difficult for developers to lower price with labour and land cost keep increasing. Even price lower a bit still have to pay BSD. I am lucky to have closed one eye and bought it before cooling measures getting colder

01-03-14, 12:22
Sure got at least one unit either face rubbish dumb or worst facing, ground floor unit so they get quote from $4XXK onwards. Grab before gone.

01-03-14, 17:07
Difficult for developers to lower price with labour and land cost keep increasing. Even price lower a bit still have to pay BSD. I am lucky to have closed one eye and bought it before cooling measures getting colder

I suppose some developers could run into losses if there are too many unsold units. There are quite a number of launches being held back. It is likely some hidden items are tweaked by developers to lower the specs in order to off load at lower prices. Like the weather, now is the drought season. I suppose since US economy is getting healthier, the rental and sales demand should pick up gradually again (excluding CCR).

kaedenong
04-03-14, 17:25
Another Affordable Condominium Development In The East!
by MCC Land (Singapore) Pte Ltd

(Pending Approval For Sale)

Launching End March 2014

The Santorini Condo is a 99 years leasehold private condominium. It is located within a tranquil heartland of Tampines Street 86 / Tampines Avenue 10 which comprises of 8 towers with 597 units and stands 15 storeys tall.

In the future, residents will be able to access the development through the upcoming Tampines West MRT. Within the vicinity of The Santorini Condominium nature awaits your family and friends at the Bedok Reservoir Park and Tampines Bike Park where residents can enjoy a leisurely walk or engage in outdoor recreation activities.

Units / Size:
Proposed 8 blocks of 15 storey condominium development consisting of 597 Residential Units with swimming , ancillary facilities on landscape deck and 2 level of basement carpark

1 Bedroom (165 units) - 43 – 49 m2 (463 to 527sqft)
2 Bedroom (172 units) - 67 – 85 m2 (721 to 915sqft)
3 Bedroom (206 units) - 85 -117 m2 (915 to 1259sqft)
4 Bedroom (27 units) - 115 – 132 m2 (1238 to 1421sqft)
5 Bedroom (14 units) - 127 – 128 m2 (1367 to 1378sqft)
3 Bedroom / 4 Bedroom Garden Duplex (6 units) – 166 – 185 m2 (1787 to 1991sqft)
4 Bedroom Penthouse (4 units) – 122-142 m2 (1313 to 1528sqft)
5 Bedroom Penthouse (3 units) – 146-149 m2 (1571 to 1604sqft)

Payment Scheme:
Normal Progressive Payment: 5% + 15% within 8 weeks
Site Area:
Approximate 17,102.90 sqm / 184,112.72 sqft

For Floorplan and Siteplan details: The Santorini (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/the-santorini-condo/)

Or Call 9048 0660!

http://allpropertylaunches.sg/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/The-Santorini-Location.jpg

http://allpropertylaunches.sg/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/The-Santorini-Condo-1.jpg

http://allpropertylaunches.sg/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/santorini-ura.jpg

Thank you!

02oracle
04-03-14, 17:28
http://santorinisg.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/santorinisg-resized.jpg

★ For more information, visit www.santorinisg.com or call 98999992 ★
more news @ http://santorinisg.com/latest/

Preliminary Information Of The Development

Location Tampines St 86/ Tampines Ave 10

Tenure of Land 99 years leasehold

Development Description

Proposed 8 blocks of 15-storey condominium development with swimming pool, ancillary facilities on landscape deck and 2 level of basement carpark

Residential Site Area Approx. :17,102.90 sq m ( sq ft)

Proposed No. of Units 597 units

Proposed Unit Types
Sizes are estimated and subject to changes

1 BR (165 units) - 43 - 49 m2

2 BR (172 units) - 67 - 85 m2

3 BR (206 units) - 85 -117 m2

4 BR (27 units) - 115 - 132 m2

5 BR (14 units) - 127 - 128 m2

3 BR/ 4 BR Garden Duplex (6 units) – 166 – 185 m2

4 BR Penthouse (4 units) – 122-142 m2

5 BR Penthouse (3 units) – 146-149 m2

Call for first hand information!

02oracle
04-03-14, 17:29
The Santorini Condominium (Singapore) @ Tampines NEW LAUNCH

Development Description

Proposed 8 blocks of 15-storey condominium development with swimming pool, ancillary facilities on landscape deck and 2 level of basement carpark

Proposed Unit Types

kaedenong
04-03-14, 17:43
The Santorini Condo Location Map

Click to view location on google map (https://maps.google.com.sg/maps?q=Tampines+Ave+10&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Tampines+Avenue+10&gl=sg&ll=1.360676,103.930838&spn=0.045392,0.084543&t=m&z=14&output=embed)

There are several buses available near The Santorini Condo together with the shopping centers and restaurants. The Santorini Condo is also near to Century Square and Tampines Mall. Entertainment is at your fingertips at your full condominium facilities as well as the amenities nearby. It only takes less than 30 minutes to drive to the city are through Pan Island Expressway (PIE) for vehicle owners.

The Santorini Condo Nearby Amenities

Tampines One
Tampines Mall
Century Square,
Tampines Regional Library
Tampines Sport Complex
Tampines West Community Club

The Santorini Condo Nearby Schools

Temasek Polytechnic
St. Hilda’s Primary School
St. Hilda’s Secondary School

chrischocolates
05-03-14, 15:23
http://www.sgpropertyagent.com.sg/images/index_04.jpg

MCC Land (Singapore) Pte Ltd (the “Company”), a subsidiary of Metallurgy Corporation of China Ltd listed in Hong Kong and Shanghai,
is a developer and engineering services provider in Singapore.

A Fortune 500 company, MCC Land (Singapore) Pte Ltd has been instrumental in shaping the city landscape of Singapore by being involved in the building of numerous notable landmarks, including Universal Studios at Resorts World Sentosa and the Keppel Distripark. In recent times, MCC Land (Singapore) Pte Ltd has developed and/or managed a number of quality housing projects, such as The Canopy, The Nautical, Canberra Residences and 1 Canberra - spanning a wide range of housing types, from BTO, to executive condominium to private condominium.

With a presence of over 14 years in Singapore, MCC Land (Singapore) Pte Ltd aims to create inspiring lifestyles and landscapes that will propel Singapore into a 21st century global city

The Santorini is a new exciting development by prestigious MCC land ,located at the junction of Tampines avenue 1 and Tampines Avenue 10,Singapore.
Greece inspired archipelago living designed and developed by MCC Land Pte Ltd. Consist of 597 luxurious designed units fitted with lavished kitchen appliances situated between Tampines Avenue 10 / Tampines Street 86.

Renowed Developer with good track records and a Fortune 500 company, undertaking numerous projects I.e Universal Studios, Canopy EC, The Nautical, Canberra Residences, One Canberra EC etc.

Launching Soon - Be the first to set your eyes on these magnifice nt luxurious units before its fully SOLD OUT again!
Get The FULL Santorini Condo Floor plans and ebrochure by registering here (http://www.sgpropertyagent.com.sg/The-Santorini-at-Tampines.html) !

Tim Wong
05-03-14, 17:21
Woo! Been a while since I started a thread to update on the latest exciting properties. The last time was the sold-out Inflora.

The next upcoming Tampines launch will be The Santorini, and they are currently building up the showroom. Based on the floor plans, it's one of the best that I've seen so far for Tampines, and they have some very good dual key units (which I like a lot), that are pretty similar to the concept of QBay's Trio units.

http://www.newlaunchsingapore.info/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/street-86_HR-300x240.jpg

It's true that the land bid for this parcel is more expensive than QBay's, and till now, no one knows for sure what will the price will be, until launch day. I'll post pictures, floor plans and updates the moment I get them.

It appears that the tactic for MCC Land is to reduce the size of the units, to make the quantum smaller to match existing prices of other 2/3/4 bedroom units in other projects. Their smallest 3BR is like 85 sqm / 915 sqf only.

I am hoping that it'll be a good price. QBay is partially jointed developed/marketed by Far East, and usually FEO projects are a tad bit more expensive, so hopefully Santorini is not the case.

Download The Santorini Floor Plans here:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9vqAJfkU3TbY3pBZ0FxdlhJaGc/edit

I will post more updates and site plans as I get them.

You can also read more on my site at:
http://www.newlaunchsingapore.info/the-santorini-tampines-condominium/

Wooo~

02oracle
05-03-14, 18:29

Development Description

Proposed Unit Types

edvanlee
06-03-14, 07:09
Yes, santorini pricing not out yet , I have attended our Santorini meeting and was told that the pricing is going to be very attractive !!!!

I will update more photos like showflat ,on site pictures here . or you can follow my website : Santorini @ Tampines - http://singnewhomes.com/the-santorini-at-tampines

Updated Info:

4th March - Santorini Tampines , Floorplan draft is out . 1/2/2dk/3/3dk/4/4dk/5/ph
26th Feb - Santorini Tampines , call 98311650 for Info.

coming soon!
http://singnewhomes.com/yuan-ching-ec-jurong

Visit these website for existing launching EC now .
Sea Horizon EC - http://singnewhomes.com/sea-horizon-ec
Waterwoods EC - http://singnewhomes.com/waterwoods-ec/
Forestville EC - http://singnewhomes.com/forestville-ec
Skypark residences EC - http://singnewhomes.com/skypark-residences-ec

Skies Miltonia @ Yishun - http://singnewhomes.com/skies-miltonia
Glades @ Tanah Merah MRT - http://singnewhomes.com/the-glades
Bartley Ridge @ Bartley MRT - http://singnewhomes.com/bartley-ridge
Vue8 @ Pasir Ris - http://singnewhomes.com/vue8-pasir-ris

Coming Soon
Santorini @ Tampines - http://singnewhomes.com/the-santorini-at-tampines

newlaunchproperty
07-03-14, 14:19
Draft Site Plans released !!! Check out The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) Homepage for more info !!!

Special 2-bedroom dual key Layout !!! Owning 2 Studio units with NO ABSD... definitely good for investment !!! Register (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) Now for This Exciting Launch In Tampines !!!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_The_Santorini_Main_zpsc2f7702b.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

delirious
08-03-14, 01:25
http://www-thesantorini.com/wp-content/uploads/forumsiteplan.jpg (http://www-thesantorini.com/site-plan/)

http://www-thesantorini.com/wp-content/uploads/CLickhere.jpg (http://www-thesantorini.com)

Tim Wong
11-03-14, 17:03
I drive The Santorini every morning when I send my son to school, today got a good spot to take a couple of pictures of the showroom construction:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1/1970515_1453816238184699_2094669145_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1/1902728_1453816281518028_2019099381_n.jpg

Remember to download floor plans here first:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9vqAJfkU3TbY3pBZ0FxdlhJaGc/edit

Fingers crossed, showroom should be open end of this month. Please drop me a text or give me a call if you wish to be informed of the VIP preview.

Facebook Page for Singapore New Launches here:
https://www.facebook.com/sgnewlaunch

Thanks~ :D

edvanlee
14-03-14, 07:22
Yes. Finally , yesterday we have our a first architect briefing with the Santorini developers .
Santorini showroom are almost done , final touches now . WE have 1,2,3 showroom , unfortunally photos taking are not allowed , I will post the Santorini showflat photo , if are allowed by my developers ,

Visit www.singnewhomes.com/the-santorini
for update info or floorplan .
Or look for ED LEE PROPNEX 98311650 when you come down to the showflat .

http://singnewhomes.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/santorini-map.png

www.singnewhomes.com/the-santorini

Pikachu1245
14-03-14, 23:01

Believe 57XK to 67XK will also fly off the shelf (perhaps in 1-2 days) of initial launch. Just refer to River Trees and River Bank recent launch for 1 bedder (All sold). Launch as 4XXK for 1 bedder seems highly unlikely lor.......

edvanlee
15-03-14, 08:06
yes . Santorini showflat will be ready next week .

if everythings go well , then showflat will be open on 19th March .

Pls sms to 98311650 , when and what time you will be coming if keen .

Visit www.singnewhomes.com/the-santorini
for update info or floorplan .
Or look for ED LEE PROPNEX 98311650 when you come down to the showflat .

http://edleeproperty.com/wp/the-santorini

edvanlee
18-03-14, 16:55
SANTORINI SHOWFLAT VVIP PREVIEW COMING THIS WEEK . Call 98311650 for a viewing appointment . or visit singnewhomes.com/the-santorini-at-tampines/

Tim Wong
20-03-14, 09:59
Alright, showroom preview dates for VIP is out. The VIP preview period will be between 21-27 March 2014, with the slated official launch date on 29 March 2014 where balloting and booking will take place.

Note that prices will not be released during VIP preview, but you can place an empty cheque (as a balloting ticket) for 1st priority selection of units on launch day, should you decide to book a unit.

To book a VIP viewing appointment for The Santorini:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1t1BJXIi68ElpekTNJGIzmBQyHJ4uTWDZGOCcUBzeVMI/viewform

You can also read more information here:
http://www.newlaunchsingapore.info/the-santorini-tampines-condominium/

I'm heading to the showroom later this afternoon, and will see if everything is alright. Fingers crossed nothing goes wrong, tomorrow will be first day of the preview.

Will update tonight again!

delirious
20-03-14, 17:01
http://www-thesantorini.com/wp-content/uploads/forumimage1.jpg (http://www-thesantorini.com/floor-plans/)

http://www-thesantorini.com/wp-content/uploads/CLickhere.jpg (http://www-thesantorini.com/)

delirious
20-03-14, 17:02
http://www-thesantorini.com/wp-content/uploads/forumimage2.jpg (http://www-thesantorini.com/floor-plans/)

http://www-thesantorini.com/wp-content/uploads/CLickhere.jpg (http://www-thesantorini.com/)

Tim Wong
21-03-14, 10:45
Everything is in order; looks like they managed to finish everything in time. They were still pasting the model yesterday afternoon at the showroom.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/t1.0-9/1903990_1457134581186198_1624375289_n.jpg

VIP Preview starts today (21) to 27 March, 10 am - 7 pm daily. You can book a viewing appointment/submit cheque for balloting here:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1t1BJXIi68ElpekTNJGIzmBQyHJ4uTWDZGOCcUBzeVMI/viewform

newlaunchproperty
22-03-14, 09:41
Showflat Preview: 21 - 27 March 2014 (Fri - Thurs)
VVIP Booking confirmed on 29 March 2014 (Sat)
Mode of Sales: Manual Balloting
Registration of Interest and Showflat Presentation:
Please contact The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) Developer Appointed Sales Team at 9789 8770 Today!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_Santorini_Aerial_View_zps19eb08d9.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_Santorini_Model_1_zps9bab1d58.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_Santorini_Model_2_zps3ca3b7cc.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_Santorini_Model_3_zps5e8f3f92.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

di
22-03-14, 10:29
Showflat Preview: 21 - 27 March 2014 (Fri - Thurs)
VVIP Booking confirmed on 29 March 2014 (Sat)
Mode of Sales: Manual Balloting
Registration of Interest and Showflat Presentation:
Please contact The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) Developer Appointed Sales Team at 9789 8770 Today!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_Santorini_Aerial_View_zps19eb08d9.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_Santorini_Model_1_zps9bab1d58.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_Santorini_Model_2_zps3ca3b7cc.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Tampines/The%20Santorini/PB_Santorini_Model_3_zps5e8f3f92.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html)

Which are the best stacks?

newlaunchproperty
22-03-14, 16:01
Which are the best stacks?
Hi di,

You may want to check the following best stacks out in my opinion:
1br: 11 & 12
2br: 13 & 36
2br dk: 32
3br: 16 & 17
3br dk: 27

For Site Plan, visit our Homepage at The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html).
For Showflat Appointment and Final Version of Floor Plans, Register with us at The Santorini (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/the-santorini-at-tampines.html) or contact Developer Appointed Sales Team at 97898770 today.

Hope to see you soon. Thank you! :)

fireflyy
23-03-14, 02:28
http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/shoddy-workmanship-new-yishun-ec-shocks-some-residents?utm_content=bufferbf86c&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Same developer. Buyers beware! :p

di
23-03-14, 09:39
http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/shoddy-workmanship-new-yishun-ec-shocks-some-residents?utm_content=bufferbf86c&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Same developer. Buyers beware! :p

Same developer as jgateway too...Humm..

DuaNehNehChioBu
23-03-14, 10:08
Very pathetic in size. Shrink like hell

beepbeep
23-03-14, 11:01

J Gateway and LakeVille by MCL, Hong Kong developer
Santorini, Canopy, Canberra Residence, Nautical by MCC land, China developer

Vpromax
23-03-14, 11:23
J Gateway and LakeVille by MCL, Hong Kong developer
Santorini, Canopy, Canberra Residence, Nautical by MCC land, China developer

MCC Land was on news yesterday for their lousy workmanship. Check it out at today online. Owners at Canopy complain about workmanship issues. The end product is not acceptable.:scared-1::scared-1::scared-1:

nickq
23-03-14, 17:16
Anyone went to see the show flat already? Any reviews?

23-03-14, 17:21
So expect J Gateway to get same lousy quality workmanship as this condo people are complaining? :o

23-03-14, 17:34
So expect J Gateway to get same lousy quality workmanship as this condo people are complaining? :o

Obviously the amateur investors like teddybear will confuse MCC LAND with MCL LAND...

is this some kind of self pwned sunday or what?? LOL!!!

24-03-14, 01:40
MCC Land was on news yesterday for their lousy workmanship. Check it out at today online. Owners at Canopy complain about workmanship issues. The end product is not acceptable.:scared-1::scared-1::scared-1:

They should have a what you see what you get showflat so that people can have a basis for what to expect for their end product, and can use it as a guide in case the real thing falls short of expectation.

Current type of showflats with gimmicks ID masks the inferior workmanship that some developers will deliver. :tsk-tsk:

24-03-14, 03:22
Their showflat already quite a turn off... wardrobe door fake one, kitchen cabinet dummy one. I try to open cannot open. Shwroom quality already so lack of sincerity, can't believe how the actual product will look like.. so sad n left the place.

nickq
25-03-14, 16:08
Is the showflat open today?

Strata
25-03-14, 21:46
Their showflat already quite a turn off... wardrobe door fake one, kitchen cabinet dummy one. I try to open cannot open. Shwroom quality already so lack of sincerity, can't believe how the actual product will look like.. so sad n left the place.

First time I hear this. I would think showflat quality show be much better than actual unit. Maybe they launch in a hurry or they already taken it for granted that the project will sell very well...

iridrium
27-03-14, 09:58
Quote "Bounded by Tampines Avenue 10, 8, 5 and 1, The Santorini is fairly close to Tampines MRT station and bus interchange, as well as the Pan-Island and Tampines expressways. The upcoming Downtown Line and the Bartley Viaduct will also be within close proximity."

Brings the term "fairly close" to the next level. haha. :doh:

Now I can saw with confidence that Punngol is fairly close to Orchard Road too!

Tampines condominium to launch on Saturday
MCC Land's The Santorini is expected to cost $1,100 to $1,200 psf
BYLEE MEIXIAN
PRINT |EMAIL THIS ARTICLE
BT 20140327 LMXTAMPINES27 1017661
Water everywhere: The Santorini is ringed by Bedok Reservoir and Tampines Quarry
MCC Land, a unit of Hong Kong and Shanghai-listed Metallurgy Corporation of China, will be launching its Mediterranean-inspired condominium project, The Santorini, at Tampines Avenue 10 this Saturday.
The 597-unit condominium in Tampines New Town is surrounded by two large water bodies, Bedok Reservoir and Tampines Quarry. "The Santorini will be ringed by a continuous and scenic waterline, evoking a coastal Mediterranean feel," the developer said.
Market sources put the average price at $1,100 to $1,200 per square foot (psf).
This was in line with consultants' price forecasts of "above $1,100 psf", given that the break-even price for the project is $940 to $1,050 psf.
Nearby, Sim Lian Group's Waterview is selling at an average $1,014 psf, while Q Bay Residences - a joint development by Fraser and Neave, Far East Organization and Sekisui House - is selling at an average $1,030 psf.
Commenting on The Santorini's comparably higher psf price, SLP International research head Nicholas Mak said: "The developer seems to be pushing the price envelope in this area."

In quantum terms, prices range from $508,200 for the smallest unit (a 463 sq ft one-bedder) to $2 million for the largest unit, a 1,841 sq ft four-bedroom duplex.

The Santorini will comprise eight 15-storey towers and one 14-storey tower of one to five-bedroom units.

It will also feature two and three-bedroom dual-key units, three and four-bedroom garden duplex units, as well as penthouses with four and five-bedroom configurations.

Tampines New Town has not seen a new condominium launch in a while, said MCC Land's senior manager, Richard Nah. "As such, we hope that The Santorini will satiate homebuyers' demand for a new home in this region."

Bounded by Tampines Avenue 10, 8, 5 and 1, The Santorini is fairly close to Tampines MRT station and bus interchange, as well as the Pan-Island and Tampines expressways. The upcoming Downtown Line and the Bartley Viaduct will also be within close proximity.

The condominium is also a five-minute drive to the Tampines Regional Centre, touted to be the "commercial hub of the east" housing many major banks and insurance companies such as AIA, UOB and DBS, as well as malls such as Tampines Mall and Century Square.

27-03-14, 14:28
1 Bedroom Price Start From $508,000
2 Bedrooms Price Start From $737,000
2 Bedrooms Dual Key Price Start From $960,000
3 Bedrooms Price Start From $941,000
3 Bedrooms Dual Key Price Start From $1,159,000
4 Bedrooms Price Start From $1,290,000
4 Bedrooms Dual Key Price Start From $1,516,000
5 Bedrooms Price Start From $1,439,000
Penthouse Price Start From $1,448,000

terrynfs
27-03-14, 15:24
1 Bedroom Price Start From $508,000
2 Bedrooms Price Start From $737,000
2 Bedrooms Dual Key Price Start From $960,000
3 Bedrooms Price Start From $941,000
3 Bedrooms Dual Key Price Start From $1,159,000
4 Bedrooms Price Start From $1,290,000
4 Bedrooms Dual Key Price Start From $1,516,000
5 Bedrooms Price Start From $1,439,000
Penthouse Price Start From $1,448,000

not bad compare to the land price

nickq
28-03-14, 17:04
VIP launch today? Anyone bought?

nickq
29-03-14, 13:09
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=727294237292112&set=p.727294237292112&type=1

The crowd today taken from Facebook.

29-03-14, 13:31
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=727294237292112&set=p.727294237292112&type=1

The crowd today taken from Facebook.

You call this crowd? I can straight away count and see they arr not buyers by their look

babyt
29-03-14, 14:00
mass market suburban condo of course have sizeable crowd lah.

4wheels
29-03-14, 23:21
since it was crowded! How many units sold today?

nickq
29-03-14, 23:47
since it was crowded! How many units sold today?

I'm interested to find out also.

terrynfs
30-03-14, 13:49
the sales must be very poor

nickq
30-03-14, 14:45
the sales must be very poor

Heard only 15% sold.

30-03-14, 18:50
Heard only 15% sold.

yup news reported. 40% of 200 units launched sold

Greenwood
30-03-14, 19:43
yup news reported. 40% of 200 units launched sold
Not too bad lah considering the negative publicity (on the developer) prior to this launch.

VS
30-03-14, 20:28
I went to the showroom today at 4.30pm, was told all 1-bedder sold out.

felicia_sg
30-03-14, 20:37
Buyers better buy for own-stay.
If buy for investment, good luck to them!
Heard there isn't much demand for rental in the OCR areas nowaday.

30-03-14, 20:49

Most probably only those released stacks, not all. :D

nickq
30-03-14, 21:09
Most probably only those released stacks, not all. :D

Was told one bedder still available leh. Just 30 mins ago.

Anyway the flooring is not marble, but some marble lookalike tiles. The enclosed kitchen for one bedder seems nice though. The planter box very ugly.

Kenshinto80
30-03-14, 21:39
Buyers better buy for own-stay.
If buy for investment, good luck to them!
Heard there isn't much demand for rental in the OCR areas nowaday.
I known some very rich folks who snapped up 4 units of Qbay for investments....they believe this area got excellent potential. Investments do not have to be just for rental. These investors also made lots of money before from investing in many units at a condo near Buangkok MRT at 650psf and then reselling them later on. So if they say got potential, then worthwhile to reassess.

helloworld99
30-03-14, 22:17
Launching soon in March!

Draft floor plans are available! Call/SMS me at 96882200 for more info. :D

THE SANTORINI

Most units get either quarry lake view, or pool view, or both.
Beautiful landscaping - theme is "Modern Contemporary Mediterranean".
Good amenities.

8 block x 15 storeys.

165 units x 1BR (43 sqm - 49 sqm)
172 units x 2BR (67 sqm - 85 sqm)
206 units x 3BR (85 sqm - 117 sqm)
27 units x 4BR (115 sqm - 132 sqm)
14 units x 5BR (127 sqm - 128 sqm)
6 UNITS X Garden Duplex (166 sqm - 185 sqm)
7 units x penthouse (122 sqm - 149 sqm)

See also URA land sales info: http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/land-sales-repository/sites-closed/tampines-ave-10-pb-cl.aspx

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Santorinilogo_zpsc5046b68.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Santorinilogo_zpsc5046b68.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/URAlandsales_zps2cc04794.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/URAlandsales_zps2cc04794.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Location_zps33719f22.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Location_zps33719f22.png.html)

I noticed the development is next to future place of worship. Fengshui wise... Hmm

30-03-14, 23:22
Official website with full floor plans
http://www.thesantorini.sg/

e brochure
http://www.thesantorini.sg/e-brochure.pdf

reporter2
01-04-14, 14:50
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/specials/property/sales-santorini-disappoint-20140401

Published April 01, 2014

Sales at The Santorini disappoint

Only 80 of the 200 units released at the 597-unit condo's weekend launch sold

By lee meixian [email protected]

OF the 200 units released at The Santorini's launch over the weekend, only 80, or 40 per cent, have been sold, leading analysts to suggest that the market is tiring of too much supply of similar mass-market projects, particularly ones with low-quantum compact units.

The units sold at the "Mediterranean-inspired" Tampines condominium were mostly one and two-bedroom units, a spokesman for developer MCC Land (Singapore) Pte Ltd told BT. This was expected, since over half of the condominium's 597 units are one and two-bedders.

Compact units have become the rage since the Total Debt Servicing Ratio (TDSR) framework rolled out last June lowered the loan-to-value limits for buyers who have an existing home mortgage and are still looking to buy more residential properties.

Buyers have therefore had to scale down their sights to lower-quantum investment property purchases.

"For most middle-class buyers, this is all they can afford as a second property. The TDSR framework has restricted the liquidity in the market," said SLP International research head Nicholas Mak.

Prices at The Santorini start from $508,200 for the smallest unit, a 463-sq-ft one-bedder.

From the developer's point of view, selling units at "small quantum with higher-dollar per square foot prices" will also help it to break even more easily, given the high price at which it bid the land for - at $562.01 per square foot per plot ratio - for a plot not walking distance to the MRT station and in an area with quite a lot of new supply, Century 21 chief executive Ku Swee Yong said.

He estimates that more than 25,000 units will come onstream in the Punggol, Sengkang, Tampines and Pasir Ris area in the next three to four years.

Price at The Santorini's units average $1,100 per sq ft, slightly higher than the nearby Waterview and Q Bay Residences condominiums.

Looking ahead, most consultants believe that the appetite for one and two-bedders will dwindle.

Mr Ku said: "It will be tougher to find additional new sources of buyers even at the $500,000 mark. This segment of mass market buyers buying at low quantum may have been exhausted already."

He added that compact investment units are also untested in terms of rentals. Referring to The Santorini development, he said: "How many people will be looking to rent a one-bedroom of about 500 sq ft? What sort of rents can you get? Would a renter rather take a three-room HDB flat that he can share with a colleague for $2,000 a month, or pay for a much smaller room with more facilities? It's a bit of a struggle."

But Chesterton Singapore managing director Donald Han thought otherwise. He sees the trend of developers releasing and buyers snapping up low-quantum small units continuing.

"The sweet spot is really $800,000 and below - which is what one- and two-bedroom units are targeting at," he said. "The fact that The Santorini can sell 80 units is deemed a fairly good number to achieve in a slowing market."

bubblez
06-04-14, 16:51
unattractive development. dont talk about their pricing just look at the location in comparison to other developments.

Waterview has fantastic view, Qbay also in front of quarry, this one is at the side and next to demarcated plot for place of worship.

but got to say the greek resort theme is not bad.

akow
06-04-14, 21:04
unattractive development. dont talk about their pricing just look at the location in comparison to other developments.

but got to say the greek resort theme is not bad.

Track record is important. MCC land is foreign developer.

Their project Canopy condo, from the TODAY newspaper report quote:
"the standard is definitely not up to the mark”. He claimed that he found more than 500 defects, including a gas pipe that is not connected to the stove."

Why would one spend $1100psf to buy from developer without proven track record.

See the TODAY paper link:

06-04-14, 21:56
Yah loh, 1100psf for a lemon. Best wait for it to be completed and see the actual unit before buying. Like that they will be more careful with quality control. :tsk-tsk:

Mr_Property
11-01-16, 14:33
Nearby MRT:
Tampines MRT Station

Nearby Schools:
Temasek Polytechnic
Junyuan Secondary School
St Hilda’s Secondary School
St Hilda’s Primary School
Poi Ching School
Tampines JC
ITE College East
United World College of South East Asia (East Campus)
Singapore University of Technology & Design
East View Primary School

Why The Santorini Condo (http://launchpropertysingapore.com.sg/new-launch/property/santorini-condo.html):
Close proximity to the Tampines MRT Station.
Upcoming developing condo in Tampines area (http://launchpropertysingapore.com.sg/new-launch/property/santorini-condo.html) .
The Santorini Condo TOP (http://launchpropertysingapore.com.sg/new-launch/property/santorini-condo.html) is expected to be in August 2018.
Drivers are well served by major expressways such as AYE, PIE & KJE.
Enjoy recreational activities & want to have a healthy lifestyle? Tampines Quarry, Bedok Reservoir Park, Pasir Ris Park, SAFRA Tampines,Tanah Merah Country Club & Laguna National Golf Course are not too far away to provide a breather from the hustle and hustle bustle of life.
Plenty amenities such as the Tampines Mall, Tampines One, Century Square, IKEA Tampines, Courts Tampines & GIANT Tampines are within a short driving distance.

Credits: The Santorini Condo Official Homepage: View The Santorini Condo prices (http://launchpropertysingapore.com.sg/new-launch/property/santorini-condo.html) or The Santorini Condo Floor Plan (http://launchpropertysingapore.com.sg/new-launch/property/santorini-condo.html) now!
Also view other developments by MCC Land: The Poiz Residences (http://launchpropertysingapore.com.sg/new-launch/property/the-poiz-residences-.html)