View Full Version : MCL Land tops bids for Choa chu kang EC site .

edvanlee
26-02-14, 13:29
http://singnewhomes.com/mcl-land-tops-bids-for-choa-chu-kang-ec-site

MCL Land tops bids for Choa chu kang EC site .

Recent EC Land bids has been bidded another high records , will EC price be at $900psf or above ?

http://singnewhomes.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/IMG-20140226-WA0005.jpg

http://singnewhomes.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/landbid-2.png

Anyone still confuse about where will the property market heading ? Cos someone said market will crash , others said market will stablized and others said market will go up . which is which ?

Come for this market siminar talk by Propnex CEO .Call 98311650 or visit
http://singnewhomes.com/consumer-sem...o-mohd-ismail/

http://singnewhomes.com
Visit these website for existing launching EC now .

Sea Horizon EC - http://singnewhomes.com/sea-horizon-ec

Waterwoods EC - http://singnewhomes.com/waterwoods-ec/

Forestville EC - http://singnewhomes.com/forestville-ec

Skypark residences EC - http://singnewhomes.com/skypark-residences-ec

27-02-14, 15:52
CCR drop
RCR drop
OCR maintain and up slightly. (I mentioned this 6mths to a year ago)

Why? OCR is the support line with ECs right at the mark of stabilizing the whole market coz that's where the middle class sits from the private property perspective.

Citizens want HDB to drop in price, and it's happening already.

HDB drop cannot happen without private not dropping. As such, in order to stop private from crashing and instead have gradual drop is to allow private to drop but supported from the EC point upwards.

Anyway, the ridiculous gap between OCR and CCR needs to be narrowed and this couple of years, i.e. 1-4 years will be the time taken.

Why? NSE and Thomson Line needs to be completed or near completion so that the run up for OCR is completed, before RCR and CCR can cheong again.

Where to look at in OCR now? North side because of Woodlands Regional Hub, Northern Corridor and MRT link plus High Speed Railway to Malaysia.

Why RCR, CCR cheong 4-5 years later? Because of the other train lines like DTL and Cross-Island lines that will be coming after the Northern story materializes.

风水轮流转。 :2cents:

27-02-14, 16:17
CCR drop
RCR drop
OCR maintain and up slightly. (I mentioned this 6mths to a year ago)

Why? OCR is the support line with ECs right at the mark of stabilizing the whole market coz that's where the middle class sits from the private property perspective.

Citizens want HDB to drop in price, and it's happening already.

HDB drop cannot happen without private not dropping. As such, in order to stop private from crashing and instead have gradual drop is to allow private to drop but supported from the EC point upwards.

Anyway, the ridiculous gap between OCR and CCR needs to be narrowed and this couple of years, i.e. 1-4 years will be the time taken.

Why? NSE and Thomson Line needs to be completed or near completion so that the run up for OCR is completed, before RCR and CCR can cheong again.

Where to look at in OCR now? North side because of Woodlands Regional Hub, Northern Corridor and MRT link plus High Speed Railway to Malaysia.

Why RCR, CCR cheong 4-5 years later? Because of the other train lines like DTL and Cross-Island lines that will be coming after the Northern story materializes.

风水轮流转。 :2cents:
I think you are right. The pent up demand is mainly locals not foreigners.

27-02-14, 16:31
Got money put where?

27-02-14, 16:47
Location, location.....

City-centre is prime location and is typically right based on unregulated growth.

However, Singapore's instance is very different because of deliberate town planning based on decentralization from the CBD.

If we put CBD out of the equation because of deliberate town planning by government then we look at the outskirts where hubs are already established and proposed. We also need to take into consideration the measures like TDSR , which has effectively narrowed the buyers to 1st-timers and the quantum affordability of S$1million mark for the middle class.

We have,

North-East (Punggol, Sengkang) - Prices run way ahead........ This one is a big mistake especially for units further to the edge of North-East due to flood of units. Two years ago, I already called for eventual drop of North-East due to the flood of units, which is now happening in the HDB side, i.e. valuations significantly lower. This is with exception to area nearer to Jalan Kayu due to proximity to Seletar Aerospace Hub and centre part of Singapore.

Central (Bishan, Ang Mo Kio) - Run up completed due to established Hub in Bishan with Sky Habitat and Centro topping the prices there.

West (Jurong, Lakeside) - Run up completed due to JLD hype.

East (Tampines, Changi) - Run up completed with Changi City Point, Tampines Hub, Renewed Changi Business Park

North (Yishun, Sembawang, Woodlands) - Run up not completed, but will be eventually with NSE, Thomson Line, integrated Yishun malls, Woodlands Regional Hub, Northern Corridor, MRT link to Johor and High-Speed Rail Link to Malaysia. Sweet spot of affordability is also here due to TDSR and S$1million quantum mark.

My bets are already in the north since 3 years ago......

Government needs to balance the growth of Singaporeans regardless of their location.... the time has come for the North, i.e. next 4 -5 years.

27-02-14, 19:29
My bets are already in the north since 3 years ago......

now already huat big big liao based on current valuation ! :scared-4: