View Full Version : Icon (D2, 99 years, Far East Org)

river
15-10-06, 17:05
how come no one has started this thread?

years back, when far east launched this just after Sars, they were selling for about 600 to 800 psf

guess how much they selling it now?

1400psf!!

here's the website: http://www.iconloft.com.sg

surfers
15-10-06, 22:21
I think that is the price for the loft units. :confused:

how come no one has started this thread?

years back, when far east launched this just after Sars, they were selling for about 600 to 800 psf

guess how much they selling it now?

1400psf!!

here's the website: http://www.iconloft.com.sg

joe
17-10-06, 17:22
yes the price for this had increased a lot. there is competition from THE BEACON which is nearby but i think ICON is better because very near Tanjong Pagar MRT. but a bit expensive to buy now :(

sydney
22-10-06, 20:34
if only i had bought icon then, would be sitting on a nice profit now!! bit too ex to buy now i think? went to see beacon sometime back, but think by then was almost gone already...sigh....does anyone have any other "good" buys of this "type" to recommend?

Unregistered
30-05-07, 16:31
Anyone knows how much can a loft unit go for now? for those above 20 floors? thanks

Unregistered
30-05-07, 21:03
how bout city square or city lights?

wrong thread dude
30-05-07, 21:14
how bout city square or city lights?

city square: http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=117

city lights: http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=148

Unregistered
02-06-07, 12:50
Anyone knows how much can a loft unit go for now? for those above 20 floors? thanks

28th Floor is now going at 1550 psf per today's Strait Times

Unregistered
02-06-07, 12:54
if only i had bought icon then, would be sitting on a nice profit now!! bit too ex to buy now i think? went to see beacon sometime back, but think by then was almost gone already...sigh....does anyone have any other "good" buys of this "type" to recommend?

ICON is still a good buy. there will be no residential release from URA for the next two years. Good rental return. Estimated rental for a 900sf unit is 7K per month. - ben

Unregistered
04-06-07, 10:03
Shit !! i sold off my Icon at 1200psf.. so sad....

Unregistered
14-06-07, 21:36
Shit !! i sold off my Icon at 1200psf.. so sad....

FEO is selling 1900 - 2500 psf from 34th floor onwards advertised on last Saturday (June 9, 07) Straits Times.

Unregistered
12-03-08, 21:35

Have a 2brm unit @ Icon for sale

904sqft. High floor.

Cityview.

Sell as it is condition which seen in the pictures.

Asking 1600psf neg.

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/8859/iconxe0.png (http://imageshack.us)

http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/5264/icon1pi6.png (http://imageshack.us)

Unregistered
12-03-08, 21:49
Why sell now and yet so cheap? Prices are going to shoot up very soon. GIC has started accumulating assets. It's coming ..... coming.

Unregistered
12-03-08, 23:22
Can someone paste past few months transactions data from realis for icon?

Data from URA jump alot and could not determind the actual transacted date and for what level.

Unregistered
12-03-08, 23:31
Can someone paste past few months transactions data from realis for icon?

Data from URA jump alot and could not determind the actual transacted date and for what level.

should wait. mrkrt should get better next yr.

16-06-08, 01:20
District Project Name Location Unit # Type Flr SqFt Flr $PSF Cont Date Transacted Tenure
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 09-06 APT 581 $1,325 28/05/2008 $770,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 21-17 APT 657 $1,395 27/05/2008 $916,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 09-02 APT 926 $1,279 27/05/2008 $1,184,240 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 25-08 APT 570 $767 23/05/2008 $437,638 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 27-20 APT 700 $726 20/05/2008 $508,220 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 34-16 APT 936 $966 15/05/2008 $905,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 09-02 APT 926 $1,123 13/05/2008 $1,040,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 10-11 APT 560 $639 09/05/2008 $357,450 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 18-06 APT 581 $714 28/04/2008 $415,041 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 23-16 APT 786 $1,300 25/04/2008 $1,021,800 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 11-24 APT 657 $665 23/04/2008 $436,390 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 36-06 APT 1,259 $1,509 17/04/2008 $1,900,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 32-15 APT 1,119 $659 14/04/2008 $738,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 17-24 APT 657 $696 10/04/2008 $456,990 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 12-06 APT 581 $1,442 09/04/2008 $838,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 12-14 APT 915 $647 07/04/2008 $592,320 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 27-14 APT 915 $1,399 07/04/2008 $1,280,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 13-10 APT 581 $660 24/03/2008 $383,760 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 18-06 APT 581 $1,411 20/03/2008 $820,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 16-14 APT 915 $651 18/03/2008 $595,890 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 19-03 APT 570 $702 13/03/2008 $400,570 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 39-16 APT 936 $2,062 11/03/2008 $1,931,138 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
Page 1 of 3

District Project Name Location Unit # Type Flr SqFt Flr $PSF Cont Date Transacted Tenure
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 10-11 APT 560 $1,331 07/03/2008 $745,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 17-23 APT 657 $690 07/03/2008 $452,898 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 34-16 APT 936 $1,874 06/03/2008 $1,755,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 02-25 APT 818 $635 06/03/2008 $519,270 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 29-24 APT 657 $769 03/03/2008 $505,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 29-02 APT 926 $757 03/03/2008 $700,920 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 27-04 APT 29/02/2008 $840,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 11-24 APT 657 $1,614 27/02/2008 $1,060,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 20-05 APT 581 $729 27/02/2008 $423,690 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 15-14 APT 915 $658 26/02/2008 $601,680 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 14-13 APT 904 $631 25/02/2008 $570,150 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 30-12 APT 570 $1,689 22/02/2008 $963,300 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 16-13 APT 904 $639 22/02/2008 $578,078 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 37-16 APT 1,119 $835 19/02/2008 $935,064 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 27-20 APT 700 $1,301 18/02/2008 $910,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 43-21 APT 969 $2,141 15/02/2008 $2,073,700 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 45-22 APT 14/02/2008 $2,179,450 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 17-24 APT 657 $1,401 14/02/2008 $919,800 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 34-22 APT 13/02/2008 $700,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 32-15 APT 1,119 $1,275 11/02/2008 $1,427,400 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 17-07 APT 570 $688 04/02/2008 $392,290 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 04-21 APT 592 $1,462 04/02/2008 $865,362 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 09-23 APT 657 $643 01/02/2008 $422,100 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 23-25 APT 786 $682 31/01/2008 $535,770 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
Page 2 of 3
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 40-16 APT 1,119 $1,621 29/01/2008 $1,814,832 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 29-25 APT 786 $715 29/01/2008 $561,725 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 04-03 APT 570 $832 24/01/2008 $474,461 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
D02 ICON 10 GOPENG ST 22-11 APT 560 $1,560 22/01/2008 $873,000 99 YRS FR 29/01/2002
Copyright (C) 2007 SISV Services Pte Ltd. All rights reserved, No reproduction in any form are allowed.
Copyright (C) 2007 Singapore Land Authority. All rights reserved.
Average PSF(S$)
Average Floor Area
Average Transacted(S$)

AK47
16-06-08, 22:42
New record transaction of 2640psf was achieved in May. :D

moonk123
14-11-08, 10:43
Project Name-ICON
Developer-Lucky Pinnacle Pte Ltd(Far East Organization)
Property Type-Apartment
Tenure - 99 Yrs From 29/01/2002
Total Units - 646
Completion Date - Aug-2007
District - 2

source from:
http://www.virtualhomes.sg/icon

SP specialist
27-11-08, 14:03
Icon

Two bedrooms for rent. 936sqft

Very high floor with unblock view.

Partial furn. Avail immd.

Asking 5.8k neg

Call 96337533

http://img361.imageshack.us/img361/3205/living2mi0.th.jpg (http://img361.imageshack.us/my.php?image=living2mi0.jpg)

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/5321/cityviewup1.th.jpg (http://img151.imageshack.us/my.php?image=cityviewup1.jpg)

http://img361.imageshack.us/img361/7717/kitchenci0.th.jpg (http://img361.imageshack.us/my.php?image=kitchenci0.jpg)

http://img361.imageshack.us/img361/9483/masterbedroomcf6.th.jpg (http://img361.imageshack.us/my.php?image=masterbedroomcf6.jpg)

propertybingo
11-12-08, 17:23
Call Tom @ 9631-3193. The Icon, 1 bed studio, 590sf, Nicely furnished, un-blocked view, next to Tg. Pagar MRT, lowest in rent only 3.8k, F/F, check-in immediately,

rocksteel
27-12-08, 13:36
Looking for low to mid floor units (2 bedrooms) for own stay. Budget between 750K-800K. Any body has lobang?:rolleyes:

rocksteel
27-12-08, 13:37
Any lobang for re-sale units? low to mid floor ok.

myxzyden
07-01-09, 20:03
I can see tht some units went for $1500psf while some transacted at around $650psf.... how come such a big difference?

AK47
08-01-09, 20:26
Read this http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My%2BMoney/Property/Story/A1Story20090105-112366.html

I can see tht some units went for $1500psf while some transacted at around $650psf.... how come such a big difference?

myxzyden
08-01-09, 20:33
Read this http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My%2BMoney/Property/Story/A1Story20090105-112366.html

tht means the launch price for ICON was a mere 650psf??? shucks...

24-01-09, 14:03
tht means the launch price for ICON was a mere 650psf??? shucks...

Donch worry... reaching back there again akan datang.... :scared-2: :2cents:

oxboy99
11-02-09, 13:37
Now that the economy is in deep recession, will the price of Icon drop?

I know there are still units for sale by the developer and they can't even sell a lot of their other projects.

Why don't they just lower the price and sell it off before it depreciates???

I don't mind buying one unit for investment. What is the rate now???

myxzyden
11-02-09, 13:45
Now that the economy is in deep recession, will the price of Icon drop?

I know there are still units for sale by the developer and they can't even sell a lot of their other projects.

Why don't they just lower the price and sell it off before it depreciates???

I don't mind buying one unit for investment. What is the rate now???

I called FEO last month, they were still asking 1600psf.....
Now u can get it at or around 1200psf pretty easily

oxboy99
12-02-09, 10:42
Don't you think $1200 psf is too much for a leasehold?

I can get Alexis, Viz@Holland at Queensway or even RVSuites at River Valley for less... I haven't even looked at Park Infinia, Montebleu and Centrio at Newton...

Another shining example of overpriced units not being sold by greedy developers. It was not sold that much when it was launched, right? Why is the developer so stubborn to demand such a crazy price and leave the unit to rot and depreciate?

IS FEO hoping to get money to finance Silversea??? Good luck selling that one in this market...

Just don't understand...

I called FEO last month, they were still asking 1600psf.....
Now u can get it at or around 1200psf pretty easily

12-02-09, 21:39
I also can get Hillview Residences at less than $650psf nowadays, thanks to Caspian :D

AK47
19-02-09, 20:49
Perhaps its the >6% rental yield at 1200psf? :spliff:

Icon hold the highest psf rental in SG.

Don't you think $1200 psf is too much for a leasehold?

I can get Alexis, Viz@Holland at Queensway or even RVSuites at River Valley for less... I haven't even looked at Park Infinia, Montebleu and Centrio at Newton...

Another shining example of overpriced units not being sold by greedy developers. It was not sold that much when it was launched, right? Why is the developer so stubborn to demand such a crazy price and leave the unit to rot and depreciate?

IS FEO hoping to get money to finance Silversea??? Good luck selling that one in this market...

Just don't understand...

oxboy99
26-02-09, 15:54
Are you serious?!

If i'm renting, I would prefer to rent The Sail and enjoy a nice view of the IR and the Marina Bay. Can you even see the Marina Bay from Icon???

Just walked by an ad on the street by a desperate owner wanting to sell or rent out The Sail for abt $4.5K per month. The two developments are so close and with One Shenton coming up, I can only think the rental will drop further with the competition.

Not to mention the leasehold is a ticking timebomb devaluating the property as time marches...

Might as well invest in Orchard, Novena or even Alexandra and get a bigger place.

Perhaps its the >6% rental yield at 1200psf? :spliff:

Icon hold the highest psf rental in SG.

26-02-09, 15:59
oxboy.. what was the psf that the desperate owner was selling at?
I also tempted to buy Sail even though it's 99yrs..
but must check whether govt is the holder of the land or some other developer bought it at 999..
also dunno where to check... haiz

kal
26-02-09, 16:00
rent the sails ? Look at the facilities first la... Icon is thousand times better !

26-02-09, 19:19
Lol. Pls lah, even if icon has a nice lagonda or two more than the sail, at least the sail has an entire hinterland of entertainment, gardens, shopping, and others within a 500m radius. You cannot compare two. Icon is a glorified duxton - same leasehold, just different strata, and facilities

AK47
27-02-09, 18:38
Dont have to argue, go check out URA rental stats for the past 3 quarters.

Icon rent has came down, but still has the highest psf rental in the country. Thats a fact.

The Sail? You be lucky to get 4% yield.

AK47
27-02-09, 18:52
Yes, that true. Unfortunately its 2-3 years down the road.

At the mean time its a 500m radius of wasteland, rental will remain depress until MBFC, Bayfront MRT, Garden by the Bay are ready.

So watch out before paying any deposit....oops!

Lol. Pls lah, even if icon has a nice lagonda or two more than the sail, at least the sail has an entire hinterland of entertainment, gardens, shopping, and others within a 500m radius. You cannot compare two. Icon is a glorified duxton - same leasehold, just different strata, and facilities

vin002
30-04-09, 08:37
Saw a transaction done in Biz Times today for a unit at $634psf!
:jaw-dropping:

Is this possible? I also want to buy a unit at this price.

8kenshin
02-05-09, 23:40
I wonder if the URAa or anyone else investigates that transactions well below the last sales price are above board.

I am not questioning this transaction in particular, but have noticed a few developments where there has been very large drops (over $100-200psf) over the last transacted price, though the units never seem to have been advertised.

Like the poster above, I'd happily pay $634 psf (and more) for the Icon, but have not seen any advertised for sale at that price, nor at auction (I am on most mailing lists from auction houses).

In the past, a few agents I met as a potential buyer have have hinted that a side deal may be possible without any encouragement on my part. This can be overdeclaring the value (to get a higher loan) or undeclaring (to rip-off the CPF).

cloudy78
03-05-09, 23:09
Hi newbie here, but can you advise how to rip off the CPF by under-declaring the price?

vin002
04-05-09, 07:48
I am not questioning this transaction in particular, but have noticed a few developments where there has been very large drops (over $100-200psf) over the last transacted price, though the units never seem to have been advertised.

$100-200psf below the recent transaction is normal especially of previously the buyer are paying for such a premium. But this is not just over $100-200psf. It is at least $350psf or more.

8kenshin
04-05-09, 09:30
Hi newbie here, but can you advise how to rip off the CPF by under-declaring the price?

Hi Cloudy78, its probably a jailable offence, so I am not "advising" anyone to do it, but by way of clarifying my post, the following process is what I was referring to.

Someone who bought a property and is negative equity has little incentive to sell. If he sells, he needs to come up with fresh cash to repay the loan, so often such owners will hang on hoping the market will recover. Understating the price lets him rip off the CPF as shown below.

Using round numbers: A guy buys a place for $800K, using a loan of $650K and CPF of $150K. he later wishes to sell and the property has a market value of 750K, and the loan is paid down to $600K. Ordinarily if he sells at market value, the bank gets repaid in fulll $600K, and CPF $150K. If he works with the buyer to declare a price of $700K, the bank loan is repaid in full for $600K, and there is a CPF shortfall of $50K. The scam is completed by the buyer passing $50K in cash to the seller. The buyer and seller have both completed an illegal act in this example.

11-05-09, 13:07
http://www.straitstimes.com/Life%2521/Life%2BNews/Story/STIStory_374138.html

May 9, 2009

home & garden

Gardens in the sky

High-rise greenery is sprouting in condos and HDB blocks

By tay suan chiang

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090508/top1.jpghttp://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090508/top2.jpg
High-rise havens at Newton Suites (left) and HDB carpark in Toa Payoh. -- ST PHOTOS: JOYCE FANG, SHAHRIYA YAHAYA

Garden terraces on high-rise buildings are a growing idea.

More condominiums, Housing Board carparks and office towers are sprouting plants and trees amid the concrete, helping Singapore bloom as a 'garden city'.

Everyone is happy: Developers like adding high-rise greens because they say they help keep buildings cool and beautify the urban jungle. Residents like them because they help them keep close to nature, despite being above the ground.

The idea gets the (green) thumbs-up from housewife Mei Wong, who lives in one of Singapore's oldest housing estates, Toa Payoh, which boasts the first sky garden to connect five HDB blocks. It has landscaped footpaths, sheltered seating areas and a trellis where creepers grow.

Ms Wong, 40, who goes there often with her two children, says: 'There's no need for me to grow plants at home. I just come here.

'The plants keep the sky garden cool, and it is pleasant to look out onto it from my 20th-storey window.'

The HDB and the National Parks Board first started a pilot project to green the roof of a multi-storey carpark in Punggol in 2003. At some multi-storey carparks in new HDB projects, there are also roof gardens which the public can access.

The idea is also taking root in the private sector (see separate stories). Last month, the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) launched a new programme called Landscaping for Urban Spaces and High Rises - or appropriately, Lush in short - to promote more skyrise greenery.

Its initiatives include making landscaping, such as to shape rooftop gardens or sky terraces, a must for new developments in Raffles Place, Shenton Way, Marina Centre, along Kallang River and Jurong Gateway, the upcoming commercial hub in the west.

Already, since 1997, the URA has encouraged developers to incorporate sky terraces in residential projects by allowing a higher building height if they are provided. Covered sky terraces are also exempt from gross floor area computation, which means a developer has more room to build more apartment units.

Under Lush, these guidelines were revised to require that sky terraces are lushly landscaped and that the greenery is visible externally, to ensure a more attractive communal space.

New condos are showing they are taking the sky garden concept to new heights. At year-old Icon in Tanjong Pagar, residents are living a luxe lush life.

The sky terrace on the 31st storey of the mixed-use development makes for one superb venue for residents' private parties. It is filled with shade-loving plants such as frangipani trees, and small pockets of areas have been created to give some privacy.

Mr Chng Kiong Huat, director of development and planning for the condo's developer, Far East Organization, says the sky terrace was created so residents can 'live, work and play within the compound'.

Property developer Capitaland has also introduced high-rise greenery at two recent residential projects, Citylights near Lavender and RiverGate near River Valley Road. At Citylights, there is a sky terrace on the 24th storey with fitness facilities, plus reading and yoga corners, amid the lush greenery.

Over at RiverGate, its sky gardens are made up of a series of public and private gardens and balconies which give the development a green and ecologically harmonious appearance on Singapore's skyline, says Capitaland.

At Fusionopolis, the science and research centre in Buona Vista, there are 13 sky gardens which the public can visit.

Developer JTC Corporation says the sky gardens provide visual relief and serve as green lungs and social pockets.

Mr Eric Van Steen, 38, senior manager of Accenture, a consulting firm, goes to the gardens about twice a week.

'The greens, with the breeze and the great views, make it a pleasant space to step out of the office to clear the mind,' he says.

Newton Suites, developed by UOL Group, also has a 100m wall of vertical greenery on the 36-storey tower.

Architect Chan Ee Mun from award-winning firm Woha, which designed the Newton Road condo, says 'elevated gardens bring nature closer to the residents and afford the luxury of greenery that was previously reserved only for landed living'.

The greenery absorbs sunlight and carbon dioxide emissions and helps create oxygen. Mr Chan adds that by planting vertically, 'we are also populating our dense urban centres with gardens and greenery that encourage a thriving biodiversity'.

Newton Suites resident, financial consultant Mona Honegger, 43, lives on the ninth storey but regularly goes up to the lush sky terrace on the 31st storey to revel in the unblocked views of the city.

The Swiss expat, who enjoys a drink and relaxes there before bedtime, says: 'Being here among the green gives me a feeling of being close to nature.'

The high life

Icon

A sky terrace on the 31st storey provides private seating areas, with hot tubs from which users can enjoy unblocked views of the city and the sea and floating birdcage swings.

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090508/top3.jpg

Lush greenery to block out prying eyes creates pockets of private space.

On the seventh storey is a pool deck featuring green 'islands'. The use of trees and plants gives the deck a tropical resort feel.

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090508/top4.jpg
-- PHOTOS: ASHLEIGH SIM, JOYCE FANG, SHAHRIYA YAHAYA, CAPITALAND, JTC CORPORATION

RiverGate

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090508/top5.jpg

This 545-unit condomnium near River Valley Road offers residents 45 sky gardens with views of the city, Singapore River and the South China Sea. The sky gardens are made up of a series of public and private gardens and balconies. There are trellises on which creepers grow so residents can feel close to nature.

Newton Suites

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090508/top6.jpg

This award-winning condominium boasts sky terraces surrounded by lush greenery, giving residents a garden-in-the-sky feel. There is also a 100m-tall green wall along the 36-storey block.

HDB roof gardens

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090508/top7.jpg

Some lucky HDB flat dwellers are also enjoying skyrise greenery. In 2003, the Housing Board and National Parks Board started a pilot project to green the roof of a multi-storey carpark in Punggol.

These rooftop gardens not only keep the surround- ings cool but are also pleasing to look at for neighbouring residents.

The one on the left is at Toa Payoh Lorong 2. Other rooftop gardens on carparks can be found in new housing estates such as Punggol, Sengkang and Sembawang.

Fusionopolis

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090508/top8.jpg

This science and technology centre, developed by JTC Corporation, boasts 13 sky gardens which are open to the public. The sky gardens have water features amid the lush greenery, with clear views of the surroundings.

Citylights

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090508/top9.jpg

Taking a leisurely stroll is an elevating experience at this 600-unit condo near Lavender MRT station. Residents have a lush high-rise pool deck and a sky terrace on the 24th floor that has fitness facilities and a jacuzzi plus reading and yoga corners.

propertysale01
21-05-09, 08:52
Anyone interested in the viewing of the ICON, i will be pleased to assist you in the viewing of the showflat.

If you have any queries to the units details. Do let me know.

Best regards.
Aaron | 90287921.

orange
22-05-09, 00:43
I con, you con, she cons, he cons. lee con you, now ng con you too

ostralek
27-06-09, 13:57
With such a high density, isnt it very congested?

hovivi
12-07-09, 15:06
It seems like there is a new FEO development beside Icon, the entire sea view will potentially be wiped out... At the city side, a site in front is zoned for hotel development. Buyer just take note. Just viewed yesterday, buyer asking for sky high price.. I am still keen though due to the location.

District 84483535
13-08-09, 10:07
Hi Tenat

I am Andy PropNex Agent, appointed/specialist agent to distribute The Icon Loft (http://www.iconloft.com.sg/iconloft.html) for rent/sent.Currently helping our client to rent out their unit Below are the information of Icon Loft (http://www.iconloft.com.sg/iconloft.html)

AVAILABLE UNIT for rental
01 UNIT -Studio,
Fully Funish,
Aircon,new brand,
floor area 581sqft
good view facing sea/city,
nice mid low floor..

available Mid Sept

Asking 3.8k

Hurry Place Your Booking Now!!

The lure of a downtown Manhattan lifestyle beckons the worldly individual in the form of Icon, an exploration of Modernistic expression located in the heart of the Central Business District with the Tanjong Pagar MRT at your doorstep.

Icon consists of two towers of compact residential units that beckon the soul that seeks a life less ordinary.

Located in the heart of the Central Business District at Gopeng Street, Icon transcends traditional notions of living space. It neighbors include concrete skyscrapers like Capital Towers and SIA building, an eclectic mix of pubs converted from conservation shop houses and renowned food centers.

It is a home like no other. It is unconventional in theme yet holistic in its approach of providing unparalleled comfort.

Icon is located near Marina Bay where exciting developments are currently underway.

FACILITIES
7th Storey
• 50m lap pool • 2 Jacuzzis • 4 BBQ Pits • 1.2m Leisure Pool • 2 Tennis courts • 1.2m Water Labyrinth • Refloxology Water Jets • Massaging Aqua Aerobics Pool • Splash Zone • Aqua Loungers • Landscaped Island • Fun Corner • Cascading Water Feature • Verandah with Timber Deck & Lawn
• Sun Deck • Pavilion

31st Storey
• Clubhouse • Indoor & Outdoor Gymnasium • 3 Jacuzzis • Hot tubs • Terrace garden • Water gardens • Reflective pool • Aroma areas • Timber deck sitting area • Sky terrace telescope

AMENITIES
• Near Tanjong Pagar Food Centre • Near Lau Pa Sat • Near Amoy Food Centre • Near Amara Hotel • Near Chinatown • Near Suntec City • Near VivoCity • Near HabourFront • Near City Hall • Near Boat Quay

UNIT LAYOUT
http://photos.friendster.com/photos/31/79/17179713/1_738009409l.jpg

Sample PHOTO
http://photos.friendster.com/photos/31/79/17179713/1_502497054l.jpg
http://photos.friendster.com/photos/31/79/17179713/1_626481264l.jpg

Web View
Icon Loft-click here (http://www.iconloft.com.sg/iconloft.html)

Kindly contact Andy for viewing arrangement
Hp : 8448 3535 /8298 1266
E : [email protected] ([email protected])

hovivi
18-09-09, 18:57
Any lobang for re-sale units? low to mid floor ok.

Watch the facing..

Understand one side will have a new FEO development so the view may be blocked, when construction is underway may be difficult to get tenant..

the other side has a land zone for hotel development and your view may be blocked too; OR if you face the temple where view should be ok..

Reporter
25-09-09, 13:19
Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of August 2009

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Icon .............. CCR ....... 633 ...................... 2 ........................... 1,765 ........... 1,765 ........... 1,764
Can FEO clear the remaining 13 units in September?

Squall8888
02-10-09, 23:05
If you guys think 1750psf is high now...

ICON GOPENG STREET Apartment 1 2,160,000 1,119 Strata 1,930 Sep-09 :scared-5::scared-5::scared-5:

Reporter
07-10-09, 11:05
If you guys think 1750psf is high now...

ICON GOPENG STREET Apartment 1 2,160,000 1,119 Strata 1,930 Sep-09 :scared-5::scared-5::scared-5:
Err ... still 43% lower than Seven Palms.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/static/image/images/topMasthead_small.gif
Seven Palms smashes price records at Sentosa Cove
SC Global sells units at $3,100-$3,400 psf at the exclusive 4-storey project
The Business Times
Wednesday, 7 October 2009

Upmarket developer SC Global Developments is said to have sold 6 units at its Seven Palms at Sentosa Cove condo at between $3,100 psf and $3,400 psf – record prices for the upscale waterfront housing district.

On a lump-sum basis, the three and four-bedroom units were sold at about $9 million to $15 million each.

All units in the four-storey development will face either Tanjong Beach next door, or the sea or the Tanjong Golf Course at the Sentosa Golf Club.

Singaporeans are understood to have picked up 2 of the 6 units sold recently, with Singapore permanent residents buying the other 4.

Market watchers reckon SC Global is probably looking at a project-average price of about $3,500 psf for Seven Palms at Sentosa Cove. The condo will comprise just 41 units.

Standard apartment sizes range from about 2,750 sqft to 6,500 sqft.

BT understands that the biggest unit in the 99-year-leasehold project, an 8,000-sq-ft penthouse, has a price tag of about $25 million to $30 million.

Prior to this, the highest median price achieved by a developer of a Sentosa Cove condo was $2,734 psf seen at Lippo Group’s Marina Collection, which was released in late 2007.

The highest price fetched for a unit in that development was $2,917 psf, for a fourth-floor unit that sold for just over $9.8 million in December 2007.

Property consultants were generally not surprised at the record price achieved for Seven Palms, given the project’s unique positioning.

‘This will be the only condo on Sentosa Cove with direct access to a beach. And SC Global has established a track record of being able to command a premium to the market for its project,’ said CB Richard Ellis executive director (residential) Joseph Tan.

‘We’re seeing big-ticket transactions coming back to the market. For example, there are more of the $4.5 million to $12 million per apartment deals again as the bottom-up property recovery spreads to the luxury residential sector,’ he added.

Seven Palms is designed by Kerry Hill Architects, which has designed many of the Aman resorts.

SC Global clinched the 113,797-sq-ft plot, which was marketed as the Beachfront Collection, at a tender conducted by Sentosa Cove Pte Ltd (SCPL) and which closed in July 2007.

Its top bid of $268.3 million worked out to nearly $1,800 psf per plot ratio. Assuming a breakeven cost of about $2,400 psf, SC Global’s pre-tax profit from the development would be more than $170 million.

The plot has a 1.31 plot ratio (ratio of maximum potential gross floor area to land area) and a four-storey height limit. The maximum number of apartments allowed by SCPL – the district’s master planner – is 88 units.
However, SC Global has opted to build less than half that number, but with bigger units.

All penthouses and ground-floor apartments come with their own swimming pool and each unit in the project has a private lift. Housing in the immediate neighbourhood is bungalows.

richardsng_era
07-10-09, 21:47
Dear all,

My clients from overseas are coming to Singapore on Mid October to invest in private residential properties. Icon is one of their choice condo.

Their requirements are as follows:

1) 2 bedrooms or smaller;
2) Regular shaped interior;
3) Attractive pricing;
4) Floor Plan required;
5) Interior photos provided will be wonderful

Call me at +65-92993342 or email property details including floor plan & interior pictures to [email protected] before Thursday, 8 Oct 2009 3pm.

Reporter
05-11-09, 16:31
Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of September 2009

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Icon .................. CCR ........ 634 .......................... 1 ................................ 2,206 ............ 2,206 ............ 2,206
Is $2,206 psf a new high for Icon and District 2?

DW
15-11-09, 22:55
what's current average psf for icon ?

Reporter
16-11-09, 13:13
Unfortunately, Icon could not break its high this time.

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of October 2009

Icon .................. CCR ........ 637 .......................... 3 ................................ 2,022 ............ 1,921 ............ 1,430

meiti
22-11-09, 22:53
Hello am new here...

What do you guys think of Icon asking price $1600 psf for #30 flr (duplex) with unblocked city view?

Heard Icon 2 is going to be launch at $2K psf.

22-11-09, 23:25
Hello am new here...

What do you guys think of Icon asking price $1600 psf for #30 flr (duplex) with unblocked city view?

Heard Icon 2 is going to be launch at $2K psf.

your view might be blocked but the upcoming hotels.

the fittings of the common areas and such suck, retail is laughable.

why are you even considering the icon? it's neither here nor there

meiti
25-11-09, 19:30
Tower 1 and those with pool/sea view will be blocked. But not for Tower 2 faving the city. The owner is cleverly playing the fact that Tower 2 will have open view from a high floor and asking for 1600 psf for a studio loft. It's currently tenanted at 4500/mth. Not a bad rental yield even after monthly maintenance. I think its location is not bad being so near to MRT and right in the city. It suits expats with Manhattan living style. Icon is mainly for investment purpose, not for living. That's my 2 cents worth

Reporter
15-01-10, 22:11
Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of December 2009

Icon ............... CCR ....... 639 ...................... 2 ........................... 1,925 ............ 1,688 ........... 1,450
Still can't break $2,206 psf.

Reporter
02-02-10, 10:02
http://www.sph.com.sg/images/logo_st.png
Tanjong Pagar set to be next waterfront city
Jessica Cheam
The Straits Times
Tuesday, 2 February 2010

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20100202/a8-2.jpg
In the future waterfront city that is being envisaged, the current landscape of cranes and shipping containers will be turned into a lifestyle and tourism hub. -- Photo: URA

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20100202/a8-3.jpg
The white areas show how the planned Tanjong Pagar development would fit into Singapore's existing waterfront scene. -- Photo: URA

Even as Singapore's iconic Marina Bay nears completion, its next waterfront city has been identified: Tanjong Pagar.

Right now, it is home to cranes and rows of stacked containers waiting to be loaded onto ships calling at one of the world's busiest ports.

But come 2027, when port operator PSA Corporation's lease on the land expires, the prime waterfront space should become home to skyscrapers of another sort.

The Economic Strategies Committee (ESC) yesterday called for Tanjong Pagar to be transformed into a waterfront city catering for the expansion of Singapore's business district and boasting apartments, hotels, and lifestyle and tourism facilities.

'This area is very attractive, it is just at the fringe of the city, the size is comparable to another Marina Bay and it can offer immense opportunities to support future growth,' said Senior Minister of State for National Development Grace Fu yesterday.

Because of its proximity to the Central Business District, Sentosa and universities, Tanjong Pagar 'will give us lots of elements to work on and we're quite excited about the potential', she added.

However, details are not ready at the moment as the Government is not looking at developing it any time soon.

Ms Fu, who co-chaired the ESC sub-committee on higher land productivity for future growth, said this is all part of the committee's push to make the most productive use of Singapore's land.

This is especially since Singapore's competitiveness will in future rest on being 'a global city and a meeting point in Asia for enterprise, talent, cultures and ideas'.

The idea is make each piece of land work harder and examine how land use should be reconfigured to support the new economic strategies for the country.

For example, more incentives and grants could be given to encourage the private sector to pilot innovative plant layouts for key manufacturing sectors to minimise the use of land, she said.

'We will also have to progressively step up the rejuvenation of mature industrial estates and at the more macro level... recycle land to support new economic activities,' she added.

Another look may also be taken at industrial spaces which one cannot imagine could be used for other purposes.

Lorong Halus, for example, used to be just a dumping ground for rubbish, but is now home to wildlife.

'So we would try not to imagine Tuas as it is now, but rather a place where we could find a congregation of not just economic (or) industrial activities but hopefully residential and recreational as well - a much more pleasant place and a place for the birds as well!' Ms Fu quipped.

'We are limited in terms of land but I think we are not limited in terms of imagination and creativity.'

Commenting on the plans for Tanjong Pagar, Mr Steven Choo, chief executive of the Real Estate Developers' Association of Singapore, said they will add a new dimension to land-scarce Singapore.

However, he also noted that this is a long-term vision which will not have much impact on the current market over the next few years.

'But eventually I'm sure it will open up more options, more quality living, offices, accommodation, and more variety to our urban landscape,' he said.

Singapore Institute of Architects president Ashvinkumar Kantilal said the plans were 'very pragmatic, typical of the Singapore approach'.

The location already boasts Sentosa, residential estates, and a shopping and office hub, and will present a great planning opportunity 'when the time comes', he added.

Reporter
23-03-10, 15:50
Still can't break September-2009's $2,206 psf.Will Altez move Icon's primary-sale and subsale up?

Icon
Address .......................... psf ............... Area ........ Price ............ Contract Date
10 Gopeng Street #32-15 .... $1,729 psf .... 936 sqft .... $1,619,000 .... 8 Mar 10

JXCHIA
11-11-10, 13:58
10 Gopeng Street #45-16
$2224 (PSF)
1119 Area sqft
$2489k
18 Oct 10

10 Gopeng Street #45-26
$2168 (PSF)
1119 Area sqft
$2426k
18 Oct 10

10 Gopeng Street #46-16
$2515 (PSF)
1119 Area sqft
$2815k
15 Oct 10

04-11-12, 12:57
digout this legend condo.... wonder how is it doing now...

construction left right...

04-11-12, 13:28
digout this legend condo.... wonder how is it doing now...

construction left right...

Think psf stable around 1.9k+. Read on a article the cbd rental drop abit, icon should be affected for some units facing the construction. I guess a few yrs down the road, CBD living will be redefined will all the malls popping out

04-11-12, 14:22
further down the road when left right condos are up, wonder if rental still can hold or not.

both new condos are not small project

patricia
04-11-12, 14:47
further down the road when left right condos are up, wonder if rental still can hold or not.

both new condos are not small project
Icon is old and no more attractive compared to surrounding condo. Avoid whenever possible,!

04-11-12, 19:48
went to view few weeks ago... like the frontage, big nice imposing with iconic presence. nice big sky terraces and large pool. units look nice and spacious. however common corridors are long and darker, and walls need retouching. nice vantage point to view surroundings too. 99lh from 2007.

04-11-12, 20:02
some pics:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6dufc7t5mj6b11a/2012-09-30%2015.46.42.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bp8soijai8oroso/2012-09-30%2015.38.24.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gv8zjwvqgrtvp4m/2012-09-30%2015.40.42.jpg

04-11-12, 20:03
went to view few weeks ago... like the frontage, big nice imposing with iconic presence. nice big sky terraces and large pool. units look nice and spacious. however common corridors are long and darker, and walls need retouching. nice vantage point to view surroundings too. 99lh from 2007.

Not accurate to say 99LH from 2007

Icon was completed in 2006. its land lease should be around 10 years by now. That means minus off about 10 years.

04-11-12, 20:05
Icon is old and no more attractive compared to surrounding condo. Avoid whenever possible,!

Icon has a bigger land compared to Skysuites and Altez which are next to it.

04-11-12, 20:06
Not accurate to say 99LH from 2007

Icon was completed in 2006. its land lease should be around 10 years by now. That means minus off about 10 years.

my mistake... should be from 2002.
difficulty uploading shots...

04-11-12, 20:09
my mistake... should be from 2002.
difficulty uploading shots...

Icon is still a decent condo, it probably loses bec it has used up 10 years of lease.

04-11-12, 20:15
delete... unsuccessful upload of pics.

04-11-12, 20:18
Icon is still a decent condo, it probably loses bec it has used up 10 years of lease.

yes. that's why priced in already. though further upside limited, price should still hold with guocoland launching soon.

patricia
05-11-12, 08:31
Icon lease starts from 2003. Should be 10 years old!

05-11-12, 08:36
Icon lease starts from 2003. Should be 10 years old!

ya. already corrected my mistake (mobile typo) - see earlier post.
icon land lease is from 2002.

05-11-12, 09:00
yes. that's why priced in already. though further upside limited, price should still hold with guocoland launching soon.

didn't really priced in. very close to the clift price by abt - $100-$150 psf

studio is asking 1.1mil so as clift

05-11-12, 17:33

Frontage? Its gonna be blocked in future right?

05-11-12, 21:38
Frontage? Its gonna be blocked in future right?

Yea. Fully Blocked.

When the rest are all built up, this will be the oldest development around.

Hopefully it can mature nicely.

05-11-12, 22:21
Yea. Fully Blocked.

When the rest are all built up, this will be the oldest development around.

Hopefully it can mature nicely.

But its site area is much bigger than Altez and Skysuites in front.
So this will compensate a bit. It still looks very good and majestic from the outside.

05-11-12, 23:09
very nice 3d rendering !

http://singaporecityplayground.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/tanjong-pagar-3d.jpg

06-11-12, 00:11
Real life rendering for u:
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8055/8146314764_83ebf98ef0_b.jpg

http://i630.photobucket.com/albums/uu22/don_diego_2000/IMG_2106.jpg

06-11-12, 07:29
Real life rendering for u

thanks. have a whole collection of almost all of them already :D
put up that 3d cos not seen in any forum.

Learner
07-11-12, 20:23
thanks. have a whole collection of almost all of them already :D
put up that 3d cos not seen in any forum.

very nice rendering! how did you do it? and it comes in a section only? nice nice

07-11-12, 22:40
very nice rendering! how did you do it? and it comes in a section only? nice nice

not my work. you can trace the source by the link address.
yes. it's very nice and unique. that's why i put it up. there's a couple more. got to find the picture link.
so have you made your purchase yet?

Learner
08-11-12, 00:29
not my work. you can trace the source by the link address.
yes. it's very nice and unique. that's why i put it up. there's a couple more. got to find the picture link.
so have you made your purchase yet?

interesting link. thanks! yes i had made my purchase :)

08-11-12, 00:32
interesting link. thanks! yes i had made my purchase :)

congrats, you hooted icon?

Learner
08-11-12, 00:39
congrats, you hooted icon?

Thanks. no, i chose v on shenton.

08-11-12, 00:44
Thanks. no, i chose v on shenton.

i see. for investment?

Learner
08-11-12, 00:49
i see. for investment?

yes, hope it will turn out to be good investment :)

08-11-12, 04:25
yes, hope it will turn out to be good investment :)

Congrats ! Good choice. What's the size and psf?

08-11-12, 04:29
screened through and selected these more unique and informative shots. hope you like them.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/MP2008/city_centre/images/tanjong_pargar_1.jpg

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2011-02-25/tanjong_pagar_site_image.jpg

http://eunicechen.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/Tanjong-Pagar-Buildingswtmk.jpg

http://www.asianurbanepicenters.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/2008.jpg

http://www.asianurbanepicenters.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/2011.jpg

08-11-12, 08:12
Those are nicely taken photos.

However, still fail to see the hooha over view of the city skyline. It's chapalang and themeless. Its at best jarring to the eyes. Maybe thats why it reflects SG rojak culture.

I rather go for sea/reservoir view or golf course/greenery view anyday.

08-11-12, 08:22
power shot. in the previous 3d rendering, are u using google earth ?

08-11-12, 09:51
power shot. in the previous 3d rendering, are u using google earth ?

these are all the works of the respective photographers. you can follow the links back to the source.

08-11-12, 10:10
I rather go for sea/reservoir view or golf course/greenery view anyday.

agree with you that serenity is important.
so you have reflections, estuary and skies miltonia in your collection? :D

New Reporter
04-08-23, 11:40
Two-bedroom loft unit at Icon for sale at $2.1 mil

August 4, 2023

A 1,066 sq ft unit at Icon on Gopeng Street will be put on the block at Knight Frank’s upcoming auction on Aug 15. The two-bedroom loft unit has a guide price of $2.1 million, which works out to $1,970 psf on the floor area.

The unit will be sold with an existing tenancy ending in December. The south-facing unit has a lower level with a living and dining space and a double-volume ceiling. This floor also contains a bedroom, common bathroom, kitchen and household shelter. The upper level consists of the en suite master bedroom.

Icon at Tanjong Pagar has a 40-storey and 46-storey apartment block with 646 units. It was the first inner-city development when it was launched in 2003. The project has a retail podium, Icon Village, with tenants such as CS Fresh supermarket, Two Men Bagel House and Alice Boulangerie.

The 99-year leasehold Icon was completed in 2007. It is well-located in the CBD and is conveniently close to two MRT stations: Tanjong Pagar on the East-West Line and the upcoming Prince Edward Station on the Circle Line, scheduled for completion in 2026.

Nearby condos include Skysuites@Anson and Altez on Enggor Street and Lumiere on Mistri Road. The residential catchment will grow when upcoming projects like 351-unit One Bernam on Bernam Street, the 246-unit Newport Residences on Anson Road and the 215-unit Skywater Residences on Shenton Way are completed.

Recent launches have driven up residential real estate prices in Tanjong Pagar. TMW Maxwell on Maxwell Road is the latest development, with units expected to sell from $3,188 psf. One Bernam, launched in May 2021, has units averaging $2,528 psf, with some top-floor units selling for up to $3,340 psf. One Bernam is currently about 54% sold.

Upcoming projects in the pipeline are expected to ride on this momentum and further boost prices, especially as they are positioned as luxury, upmarket developments. These include Newport Residences, Skywater Residences, and the 748-unit Marina View Residences on Marina View.

Prices at Icon have risen due to increased new launches and transaction activity in the area. Based on a tabulation of resale caveats by EdgeProp Singapore, the average price has increased from $1,668 psf in September 2020 to $1,788 psf last month.

Similarly, rents have risen from a median rent of $4.82 psf per month in 3Q2020 to a high of $7.29 psf pm in 1Q2023. Last quarter, median rents at Icon stood at $7.25 psf pm. Based on recent rental caveats, most landlords at Icon see rental yields of approximately 4.6%.

More at: https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/two-bedroom-loft-unit-icon-sale-21-mil