View Full Version : The Aristo @ Amber (D15, FH)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

v2offer
08-07-08, 22:51
Waterfront Living @ No 23 Amber Road

District 15

The Aristo

(http://www.zoiefong.com/projects/Aristo/index.aspx)

18 storey Iconic Architecture Building with Sea View!
ONLY 56 FREEHOLD Units

1% Comms For Co-broke

1 / 2 / 3/ 4 bedroom & Duplex Available

Facilities: Sky Terrace Pool / Sky Garden/ Sky GYM / BBQ / Children Pool

Amenities: Mins walk to Parkway Parade / East Coast Beach / Chinese Swimming Club / Katong Shopping Centre / Upcoming Sport Hub

5 mins drive to IR / CBD / Suntec City

Easy Access to ECP / KPE / CTE

Expected TOP 2012

SPECIAL PAYMENT SCHEME

Payment: 5% + 15% NO PAYMENT till TOP

GOOD CAPITAL APPRECIATION !!!!

Rental Yield from about 5% up!!!!

**Register your interests NOW!!

Email to [email protected]<ARISTO ([email protected]%3cARISTO)> <NAME> <CONTACT>

SMS To 92718723 <ARISTO> <NAME><EMAIL ADDRESS>

v2offer
08-07-08, 23:50
WaterFront Living @ 23 Amber Road
(Former Butterfly House)

The Aristo @ Amber

Only 56 Exclusive FH Units

Facilities: Sky Terrace, Sky Pool, Sky Gym

Amenities: Mins Walk to Parkway Parade, Katong Shopping Centre, East Coast Beach, Singapore Swimming Club, Future IRs and Sports Hub

Call 92718723 Now for Viewing Appts

idiots will buy now
09-07-08, 07:39
haha, you stupid fools that are still buying condos, singapore just narrowly escaped recession for this quater. Next quater and 1st quater 2009 confirmed go into recession, by then your idiotic purchases will drop by 40%.

D15 buyer
09-07-08, 10:22
Can kindly advise the PSF of a studio unit? Say a 1+1 unit.

D15 buyer
09-07-08, 10:25
Can kindly advise the PSF of a studio unit and also the floor area? Say a 1+1 unit.

Unregˇstered
09-07-08, 11:31
haha, you stupid fools that are still buying condos, singapore just narrowly escaped recession for this quater. Next quater and 1st quater 2009 confirmed go into recession, by then your idiotic purchases will drop by 40%.
Talking cock again.
Can say "next quater and 1st quater 2009 confirmed go into recession".
Can also say "next quater and 1st quater 2009 confirmed go up further".
Can say anything.

Whatever it is. IRs will push Singapore GDP up further.

Only idiot like you talk cock here.

siao!
09-07-08, 15:46
wah lan so many words but no peekture?

no peekture no tok

v2offer
09-07-08, 16:49
wah lan so many words but no peekture?

no peekture no tok

If you are interested, email to [email protected] for pic and pricing..... Thanks....

v2offer
09-07-08, 16:50
Can kindly advise the PSF of a studio unit? Say a 1+1 unit.

1+1 no seaview, if u dun mind 1+1 is on the low floor.... Email me yr contact and I will sent you the pic and pricing.. Thanks...

Uregistered
09-07-08, 18:39
If you are interested, email to [email protected] for pic and pricing..... Thanks....

I notice an empty plot of land right next to where Aristo is going to be built ( not Silver Sea which is opposite it ) but the plot which is 23/27 Amber Rd ; any idea what is coming up here - need to know so can decide
on Aristo.....thanks

v2offer
10-07-08, 00:21
I notice an empty plot of land right next to where Aristo is going to be built ( not Silver Sea which is opposite it ) but the plot which is 23/27 Amber Rd ; any idea what is coming up here - need to know so can decide
on Aristo.....thanks

It is also from FEO. However what we know of is to build some commercial building.... Hopefully is some small mall......

Unregistered345
10-07-08, 06:29
Whatever it is. IRs will push Singapore GDP up further.

Only idiot like you talk cock here.
pipedreams

registered
10-07-08, 16:33
It is also from FEO. However what we know of is to build some commercial building.... Hopefully is some small mall......

Mall ?? sure or not - the zone allow for residential only right ??

v2offer
10-07-08, 18:11
Mall ?? sure or not - the zone allow for residential only right ??

Not confirm.... Nothing concrete yet...

Esta_Owner
10-11-08, 13:17
So far how many sold? Highest psf?

Unregˇstered
10-11-08, 21:46
So far how many sold? Highest psf?
Not launched yet.

v2offer
13-11-08, 10:42
Market Bad... Developer willing to sell at reasonable price. First 20 units selling at $6xxK only... Quick call me at 92718723 for viewing of showflat. By appointment only... No more deduction of price liao.. Wan to buy, Buy now coze market already crashed..... Thanks...

buy
13-11-08, 13:20
by huttons

moonk123
27-11-08, 15:56
Project Name-THE ARISTO @ AMBER
Developer-AG Capital Pte Ltd
Property Type-Apartment
Tenure - Freehold
Total Units - 56
Completion Date - Uncompleted
District - 15

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2582/Images/main1.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2582/Images/ex2.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2582/Images/in4.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2582/Images/in2.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2582/Images/in3.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2582/Images/floor_typeA.jpg

all from:

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/thearisto@amber

27-11-08, 16:55
http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2582/Images/floor_typeA.jpg

Wow! so big planter! even bigger than balcony! Planter every where, baywindow every where. The Worse, give big big bay window in living room some more! too much lah! 711 sqft, i wonder how much is the actual can-be used floor area? 500 sqft? 350 spft?

v2offer
29-11-08, 01:38
Wow! so big planter! even bigger than balcony! Planter every where, baywindow every where. The Worse, give big big bay window in living room some more! too much lah! 711 sqft, i wonder how much is the actual can-be used floor area? 500 sqft? 350 spft?

For u to enjoy seaview....

Petmail
03-12-08, 11:48
on Aristo.....thanks

I think you are talking about the reserved state land which had been there for more than 20 years. No plans for development on this land till today.

Pet

Petmail
03-12-08, 11:55
2 bedroom BEST DEAL!

Priced to Sell from 5XXk!!!!

Extremely Attractive Price for those who wish to own a 2 Bedroom Now!!!

Call 82818888

For More Information!!!

Kenshinto80
03-12-08, 15:47
2 bedroom BEST DEAL!

Priced to Sell from 5XXk!!!!

Extremely Attractive Price for those who wish to own a 2 Bedroom Now!!!

Call 82818888

For More Information!!!

So good deal! $500K for 2 bedrooms! It's a steal!

broomie
12-02-09, 07:17
Hi, heard almost all units are sold except the penthouses.

Is it true?

12-02-09, 10:31
penthouse still asking for $1000 plus..
I went last saturday..

broomie
12-02-09, 15:51
The penthouse is a waste of $. You got to maintain the swimming pool on your own in addition to the monthly maintenance. :doh:

12-02-09, 20:00
So bloody expensive :banghead:

12-02-09, 21:46
I thought most penthouse/cluster private swimming pool is to be paid by the owner. The public pool is shared.

Petmail
12-02-09, 22:39
I thought most penthouse/cluster private swimming pool is to be paid by the owner. The public pool is shared.

yes.. that is accurate..

Pet

Joyland
09-03-09, 08:48
there are still some 711sqft units left, asking for 815k. :tsk-tsk: .

Hi, heard almost all units are sold except the penthouses.

Is it true?

trixie
09-03-09, 14:31
anymore 2 bedders left?

09-03-09, 20:07
Anyone want to sell 2 bedders? $800 psf I buy. If selling, please PM me.

DW
09-03-09, 21:57

I went to the showflat the weekend before, they are now selling at 1000psf. Believe if you are really keen, they might be able to consider something even lower.

alankc68
12-04-09, 00:43

:doh: :doh: :doh: :doh: :doh: :doh: :doh:
what a waste of space???? my god......
wonder if the designer is from bangla?????:tongue3:

Miow
13-04-09, 14:30
:doh: :doh: :doh: :doh: :doh: :doh: :doh:
what a waste of space???? my god......
wonder if the designer is from bangla?????:tongue3:

Frankenstein condo - a glass building with a colonial house-porch. The authorities should preserve the entire butterfly winged colonial house instead of allowing it to demolished with only its porch remaining to appease conservationists. How many colonial houses are as handsome as this one? What a waste, as if Amber road area doesn't have enough condos.

30-07-09, 01:47
Any sellers here? Looking for those who bought at 1700psf and above and bank asking for top up. Let me know.. Keen to buy one. Thanks.

30-07-09, 02:00
9xxpsf likely but nt 800psf

30-07-09, 17:41
9xxpsf likely but nt 800psf

The showroom unit is really small with open concept kitchen next to the living room and with large balcony. Is it really practical to stay in one? Not much view as there is a club next door. Not sure if they be development in front of it in future.

proper-t
22-12-09, 13:26
Just drove by the other day and work has already started. The whole back portion of the butterfly house has been demolished !!! Only the from facade left standing. Saw them lifting HUGE circular pipes. wonder what they are for???

Property_Owner
22-12-09, 19:13
This one had die of natural death

Shawn
04-04-10, 04:32
This condo will appreciate to $2,000 psf by 2012. Especially those with sea views.

The penthouse has sizeable infinity glass private pool overlooking the Sea. No where else can you find such concept in the east coast, not even Aalto. It is a 3 storey penthouse on 17 to 19 floor. Almost unobstructed view of sea and city.

Compare this to Aalto, SilverSea , Seaview etc.

To top it all, Aristo will also have a grand entrance equivalent to Raffles Hotel. And a 24 metres pool on 14th floor with sea views together with Jacuzzi, decent size gym and children's playground.

And its exclusive with only 55 units.

04-04-10, 07:46
BUT IT IS A VERY SMALL DEVELOPMENT WITH NO IDEAL LAYOUT AND STIFF COMPETITION FROM ALL THE OTHER DEVELOPMENTS. THE PRICE FALLEN QUITE A BIT FROM ITS INITIAL LAUNCH PRICE OF $1600-1700PSF.

04-04-10, 17:33
This condo will appreciate to $2,000 psf by 2012. Especially those with sea views.

The penthouse has sizeable infinity glass private pool overlooking the Sea. No where else can you find such concept in the east coast, not even Aalto. It is a 3 storey penthouse on 17 to 19 floor. Almost unobstructed view of sea and city.

To top it all, Aristo will also have a grand entrance equivalent to Raffles Hotel. And a 24 metres pool on 14th floor with sea views together with Jacuzzi, decent size gym and children's playground.

And its exclusive with only 55 units.
U must the agent trying very hard to sell

urban
04-04-10, 19:28

Eh... Actually the penthouse on PSB has a private pool with sea view too.

Shawn
10-04-10, 05:22
BUT IT IS A VERY SMALL DEVELOPMENT WITH NO IDEAL LAYOUT AND STIFF COMPETITION FROM ALL THE OTHER DEVELOPMENTS. THE PRICE FALLEN QUITE A BIT FROM ITS INITIAL LAUNCH PRICE OF $1600-1700PSF.

Well in 2008, all properties in Singapore drop due to the financial crisis. And in 2009, while all other properties have gone up, Aristo hasnt moved up as its not TOp yet.

As such, this condo holds great opportunity once its ready for occupation'

Shawn
10-04-10, 05:28
U must the agent trying very hard to sell

You go and think yourself. This condo has a conserved building entrance with an architectural history equivalent to Raffles Hotel.

Why don't u check how much foreigners willing to pay to buy over Raffles Hotel?

And compare this to the huge potential this condo can offer. Its great architectural marvel coupled with its grand entrance will impress future buyers.

Dont say I never tell u this in future.

10-04-10, 05:35
You go and think yourself. This condo has a conserved building entrance with an architectural history equivalent to Raffles Hotel.

Why don't u check how much foreigners willing to pay to buy over Raffles Hotel?

And compare this to the huge potential this condo can offer. Its great architectural marvel coupled with its grand entrance will impress future buyers.

Dont say I never tell u this in future.

sorry, am i suppose to pay a premium for a grand entrance? grand duchess has a conserved war-time clubhouse, that means i have to pay 3000psf liao

Shawn
10-04-10, 06:21
sorry, am i suppose to pay a premium for a grand entrance? grand duchess has a conserved war-time clubhouse, that means i have to pay 3000psf liao

Who is the architect for Grand Duchess clubhouse ?

What I know The Aristo conserved building architect is Bidwell, the same architect who did Raffles Hotel. How many buildings are there done by Bidwell ? You can count with 2 hands in total. Very limited.

And the Aristo has Seaviews for its units. Does Duchess has seaview?

Aristo is located near the prime Amber Meyer area, the grade A location in District 15. Where does Duchess located ?

In addition, it has a clubhouse with lap pool on 14 floor overlooking the sea and city. Does Duchess has a 14 storey in the first place?

So before making Such dumb comments, use your brain first.

10-04-10, 07:55

What I know The Aristo conserved building architect is Bidwell, the same architect who did Raffles Hotel. How many buildings are there done by Bidwell ? You can count with 2 hands in total. Very limited.

Aristo is located near the prime Amber Meyer area, the grade A location in District 15. Where does Duchess located ?

In addition, it has a clubhouse with lap pool on 14 floor overlooking the sea and city. Does Duchess has a 14 storey in the first place?

dumb? who's the one that said it's worth paying 2000psf for a useless grand entrance??

10-04-10, 08:13
(See the highlighted red) -> Meaning Aristo is near but not in Amber / Meyer area? What "prime" is Amber / Meyer? It is not in CCR right how can be considered prime? And Aristo is not in the so called "grade A location in D15"? Surprised to hear that people pays $1600-1700 psf for such places. Many of the projects in Amber & Meyer didn't even manage to sell at such prices. :scared-1:

10-04-10, 08:30
Well in 2008, all properties in Singapore drop due to the financial crisis. And in 2009, while all other properties have gone up, Aristo hasnt moved up as its not TOp yet.

As such, this condo holds great opportunity once its ready for occupation'

Was there at the showflat when it was first launched. The layout is not liveable for even small family and quite a lot of unusable spaces. View is limited even on high floors. There are limited facilities and give me a very cramp environment. Just my opinion.

10-04-10, 10:06
Basically this is no surprise at all. What can we expect from a BOUTIQUE private property project like this?

Was there at the showflat when it was first launched. The layout is not liveable for even small family and quite a lot of unusable spaces. View is limited even on high floors. There are limited facilities and give me a very cramp environment. Just my opinion.

Shawn
11-04-10, 08:42
(See the highlighted red) -> Meaning Aristo is near but not in Amber / Meyer area? What "prime" is Amber / Meyer? It is not in CCR right how can be considered prime? And Aristo is not in the so called "grade A location in D15"? Surprised to hear that people pays $1600-1700 psf for such places. Many of the projects in Amber & Meyer didn't even manage to sell at such prices. :scared-1:

Poor you. I guess u are not aware that Silversea a 99 year project in front of Aristo has already transacted above $ 1,800 psf. Projects like Aalto is already above $2,000 psf . New project 16 at Amber launching soon above $1,800 psf.

All the best of luck.

11-04-10, 09:10
Poor you. I guess u are not aware that Silversea a 99 year project in front of Aristo has already transacted above $ 1,800 psf. Projects like Aalto is already above $2,000 psf . New project 16 at Amber launching soon above $1,800 psf.

All the best of luck.

People bought sea-facing units at silversea do not realise the traffic noise and traffic fumes from ECP plus fumes from the ship docking just outside the east coast area. They should check with those residents staying at point blocks as they could smell it. I am sure if one willing to pay $1800psf can get a much better place than this. Development around amber area should thanks FEO for the high pricing (silversea and the shore) which helps the other developments like One Amber, Seaview, and others to ask for higher $psf.

Shawn
11-04-10, 09:25

Aristo is in Amber Road area. Its freehold. Bear in mind not many new condos nowadays are freehold. Freehold will become a valuable asset in time to come. In addition, its only 10 minutes drive to city and marina Bay. Parkway Parade is 5 minutes walk away. Katong mall will be refurbished to a modern complex by 2012. New Mrt line along marine Parade Road by 2016. And underpass to the east coast beach is just beside The Aristo.

99 years Vision Condo at West Coast with awful sea view and poor amenities already selling above $1,200 psf. Citylights at Lavender, a highly congested area with the funeral parlors and cheap HDBs with rundown shophouses just behind it is now selling above $1,400 psf.

Logic follows its impossible that freehold with exclusive location would be cheaper.

11-04-10, 09:31
Aristo is in Amber Road area. Its freehold. Bear in mind not many new condos nowadays are freehold. Freehold will become a valuable asset in time to come. In addition, its only 10 minutes drive to city and marina Bay. Parkway Parade is 5 minutes walk away. Katong mall will be refurbished to a modern complex by 2012. New Mrt line along marine Parade Road by 2016. And underpass to the east coast beach is just beside The Aristo.

99 years Vision Condo at West Coast with awful sea view and poor amenities already selling above $1,200 psf. Citylights at Lavender, a highly congested area with the funeral parlors and cheap HDBs with rundown shophouses just behind it is now selling above $1,400 psf.

Logic follows its impossible that freehold with exclusive location would be cheaper.

Is 10 minutes to City really possible with the traffic jam? Getting onto the ECP may take 3 minutes if no jam.

Shawn
11-04-10, 09:32
People bought sea-facing units at silversea do not realise the traffic noise and traffic fumes from ECP plus fumes from the ship docking just outside the east coast area. They should check with those residents staying at point blocks as they could smell it. I am sure if one willing to pay $1800psf can get a much better place than this. Development around amber area should thanks FEO for the high pricing (silversea and the shore) which helps the other developments like One Amber, Seaview, and others to ask for higher $psf.

Can you give me a better option with $1,800 psf ? I hope u not going to tell me buy orchard road. My friend's unit there is directly facing another stranger's balcony just 5 metres away.

Shawn
11-04-10, 09:35
Is 10 minutes to City really possible with the traffic jam? Getting onto the ECP may take 3 minutes if no jam.

Dude I been living in eastside for 10 over years.

ECP is one of the best expressways less frequent to jams compared to PIE or BKE or CTE

11-04-10, 09:39
Can you give me a better option with $1,800 psf ? I hope u not going to tell me buy orchard road. My friend's unit there is directly facing another stranger's balcony just 5 metres away.

It depends if it for own stay or rental plus capital gain since you are talking about view and /or FH.

Shawn
11-04-10, 09:42
dumb? who's the one that said it's worth paying 2000psf for a useless grand entrance??

I guess you know nothing about the architect and the project.

Next year go and checkout Aristo

11-04-10, 12:57
Many people didn't realize the downside of buy a property with conserved house(s). They will know once they have lived for 10 years or more. The cost to conserve and maintain the conserved house(s) according to the rules and regulations and requirements under the conservation law means that they will end up paying an arm and a leg in maintenance fund to maintain that conserved house(s) (conserved by government but end up expenses paid by the strata title owners!). :doh:

Another good example is The Wharf Residences. Go and find out how much is their maintenance fund despite the large number of units in the estate. :p

11-04-10, 17:10

ECP is one of the best expressways less frequent to jams compared to PIE or BKE or CTE

I am slightly closer to city. I use the nicoll highway. I still need 10 min to city. Is it possible to make it to city within 10 minutes at 8am as you have mentioned earllier?

11-04-10, 17:31
I used to travel along ECP in the morning towards the city, at morning peak hours (and evening peak hours from city towards East Coast), the traffic was jammed like hell! I had also used CTE before and I can bet that they are really not much difference. Just to travel from Fort Road entrance into ECP and to arrive in Shenton Way takes me >15 mins!

SV88
11-04-10, 17:50
If you take forever to get to work, you are definitely a later riser who leave home after 8am. If you leave for work at 7.30am, 10 mins is possible.

11-04-10, 18:49
What you are talking is non-peak hours. If this is the case, there are many other places to live that can get people to say Shenton Way within 10 mins any time of the day and don't have to even wake up early to avoid peak hours or leave workplace early or late just to avoid peak hours and don't have to pay ERP as well.

If you take forever to get to work, you are definitely a later riser who leave home after 8am. If you leave for work at 7.30am, 10 mins is possible.

11-04-10, 19:35

why the heck am i paying $2000psf for a grand entrance? if the development depends on it to command that price, it's not even worth a dump. if u say i'm paying $2000psf for the location or whatever, fine. just don't say a bloody conserved grand entrance will entice people to pay that kind of price

urban
12-04-10, 12:33
Another good example is The Wharf Residences. Go and find out how much is their maintenance fund despite the large number of units in the estate. :p

Please share the monthly maintenance fund of Wharf Residences. Thank you.

Shawn
19-04-10, 02:15
Many people didn't realize the downside of buy a property with conserved house(s). They will know once they have lived for 10 years or more. The cost to conserve and maintain the conserved house(s) according to the rules and regulations and requirements under the conservation law means that they will end up paying an arm and a leg in maintenance fund to maintain that conserved house(s) (conserved by government but end up expenses paid by the strata title owners!). :doh:

well its a small grand entrance I dont think maintenance costs will go to the sky . Most important is the concept of The Aristo. Its beautiful grand entrance is one of its only kind in Singapore.

No where else can such concept be found.

And to top it all, The Aristo has sea views as good as SilverSea. And a beautiful infinity edge pool on the 14 floor.

And it only has 56 units.

How do u define luxury then ?

19-04-10, 08:54
Luxury is when people are willing to pay >$2400 psf now to buy the property. Let's see whether the grand entrance can make Aristo becomes "luxury". :cheers1:

well its a small grand entrance I dont think maintenance costs will go to the sky . Most important is the concept of The Aristo. Its beautiful grand entrance is one of its only kind in Singapore.

No where else can such concept be found.

And to top it all, The Aristo has sea views as good as SilverSea. And a beautiful infinity edge pool on the 14 floor.

And it only has 56 units.

How do u define luxury then ?

19-04-10, 11:19
checked out propertyguru. the transactions back in july/aug 2008 were at $1600-1700psf, but now it's $1200+psf.

not sure if the comparison is accurate as it could be units of different sizes. does anyone have any idea what's the psf at launch?

19-04-10, 14:27
It was $1600-1700psf at the launch.

checked out propertyguru. the transactions back in july/aug 2008 were at $1600-1700psf, but now it's $1200+psf.

not sure if the comparison is accurate as it could be units of different sizes. does anyone have any idea what's the psf at launch?

19-04-10, 14:44
It was $1600-1700psf at the launch.
OMG !! :scared-4:

19-04-10, 14:48
Selling at loss? :scared-5:

19-04-10, 15:36
Selling at loss? :scared-5:

It was fortunate that we did not commit one at that time.

19-04-10, 15:49
Does it means that its considered a good buy now, since OA is already selling at $1.5Kpsf? :beats-me-man:

It was fortunate that we did not commit one at that time.

19-04-10, 15:59
You have to really study the floorplan carefully to see if it is good for you or your prospective tenants. We did not like it but it may be suitable for you.
Does it means that its considered a good buy now, since OA is already selling at $1.5Kpsf? :beats-me-man:

19-04-10, 16:26
Got what you mean with those supersize planter & balcony. :D

You have to really study the floorplan carefully to see if it is good for you or your prospective tenants. We did not like it but it may be suitable for you.

19-04-10, 17:43
guess now it's more like a normalization, trending downwards to the average psf for the amber area.

come to think of it, 1600-1700psf is pretty steep even during the launch time when everything was still rosy, albeit about to sputter and die.

just wonder how much was amber residences' psf at its launch. that's another expensive project as i recollect during the downturn a year ago, the remaining units were being priced by the developer at 1100-1200psf

Shawn
20-04-10, 04:57

So u know now the huge potential of the Aristo once its Top.

The earlier units sold at $1600 during the good economic times in 2008. By mid 2009, all Aristo units were sold as developer dropped the price to $1,000 to $1,100 psf due to the financial crisis in 2009. Not only Aristo but everywhere is cheap in early 2009.

As such, there is not much sales activity left for the Aristo now as all units sold. Subsale is slow as this condo is not Top yet .

Once it TOP it will be too late to buy as I expect the units to sell from $1,500 psf to $2,000 psf .

Shawn
20-04-10, 05:04
Got what you mean with those supersize planter & balcony. :D

Well with a beautiful sea and marina bay view, it will be good to have a balcony compared to having a household shelter and a kitchen yard; in both cases Aristo units do not have.:)

I am sure the condo you buy have a household shelter and a useless kitchen yard.:tongue3:

Shawn
20-04-10, 05:10
guess now it's more like a normalization, trending downwards to the average psf for the amber area.

come to think of it, 1600-1700psf is pretty steep even during the launch time when everything was still rosy, albeit about to sputter and die.

just wonder how much was amber residences' psf at its launch. that's another expensive project as i recollect during the downturn a year ago, the remaining units were being priced by the developer at 1100-1200psf

U are such an idiot.

The remanding units usually are lousy units on low floors with no sea views. As such its always much cheaper.

why don't u compare the prices of Aalto, Silver Sea and Coralis or Shore Residence with new existing units? They are all located within the same vicinity.

bullman
20-04-10, 07:27
U are such an idiot.

The remanding units usually are lousy units on low floors with no sea views. As such its always much cheaper.

why don't u compare the prices of Aalto, Silver Sea and Coralis or Shore Residence with new existing units? They are all located within the same vicinity.

Hi buddy,

I think its a good 10-15 mins road march from Coralis to Aalto? In that respect, marina bay and Duxten area also same vincinity?

20-04-10, 08:35
I am sure the condo you buy have a household shelter and a useless kitchen yard.:tongue3:

Neither! :cool:

20-04-10, 11:58
U are such an idiot.

hello moron, learn to follow the earlier posts in the thread.

i've already mentioned in a prior post that the comparison may not be accurate as there are different unit sizes and facing.

learn to read before you start calling names. basic knowledge like this is a given.

20-04-10, 13:51
Correct me if I'm wrong, but looks like only Stack 2 has the view of the sea & marina bay. As Stack 1 will be blocked by Silversea and Stack 3 & 4 are both North facing. And perhaps the MBR of Stack 3 will also get the sea with marina bay view. :2cents:

Well with a beautiful sea and marina bay view, it will be good to have a balcony compared to having a household shelter and a kitchen yard; in both cases Aristo units do not have.:)

Squall8888
20-04-10, 17:23
I don't think so. Other projects have already recover back to 2007 peak level. Or not far from there. But if developer down price, then those early buyers will suffer. Like far east, I don't see them lowering their prices by that much in the crisis. They just stop selling. At least, you know the value will go back to developer prices during up turn. Now, people are just thinking that Aristo was sold by developer at 1100 psf and thus, the pathetic psf now. That is a 40% discount which is suicidal for those who bought in 2007 peak.

I mean, just look at other projects. Silversea, one amber, clift, esta, seaview etc. Silversea is the best comparison. Launched around 1400 to 1500 initially after discount, then during crisis, lower to 1300 but that is about it. Now, 1600 psf. Can you imagine silversea discount 40% to 900 psf, then people will always think silversea is 900 psf.

So must buy with your eyes open wide and big.

So u know now the huge potential of the Aristo once its Top.

The earlier units sold at $1600 during the good economic times in 2008. By mid 2009, all Aristo units were sold as developer dropped the price to $1,000 to $1,100 psf due to the financial crisis in 2009. Not only Aristo but everywhere is cheap in early 2009.

As such, there is not much sales activity left for the Aristo now as all units sold. Subsale is slow as this condo is not Top yet .

Once it TOP it will be too late to buy as I expect the units to sell from $1,500 psf to $2,000 psf .

20-04-10, 17:33
I don't think so. Other projects have already recover back to 2007 peak level. Or not far from there. But if developer down price, then those early buyers will suffer. Like far east, I don't see them lowering their prices by that much in the crisis. They just stop selling. At least, you know the value will go back to developer prices during up turn. Now, people are just thinking that Aristo was sold by developer at 1100 psf and thus, the pathetic psf now. That is a 40% discount which is suicidal for those who bought in 2007 peak.

I mean, just look at other projects. Silversea, one amber, clift, esta, seaview etc. Silversea is the best comparison. Launched around 1400 to 1500 initially after discount, then during crisis, lower to 1300 but that is about it. Now, 1600 psf. Can you imagine silversea discount 40% to 900 psf, then people will always think silversea is 900 psf.

hmm, so is the launch price 1100psf or 1600-1700psf as another forumer had quoted? could be for units of different sizes too so erm well......

if we assume that the launch psf is 1100 and the recent subsale transaction is 1100psf and of similar floor size, then it's merely zero sum. though have to take into account inflation or interests incurred

20-04-10, 18:49
this is the one with the mechanical carpark? shudder

Shawn
25-04-10, 04:04
Hi buddy,

I think its a good 10-15 mins road march from Coralis to Aalto? In that respect, marina bay and Duxten area also same vincinity?

I am comparing the Aristo with Coralis and Aristo with Aalto. Not distance between Coralis and Aalto . It takes 3 minutes walk from Aristo to Coralis. And 8 minutes walk from Aristo to Aalto. You can practically see both buildings clearly from Aristo.

The interesting fact is that Aristo enjoys similar sea views as those units at Aalto. While Coralis, another Far East project, doesn't even have proper sea views and Far East made it a 99 year lease project even though it has Freehold title. Only fools buy Far East project. And Silversea is a 99 year lease project with only 3 bedrooms having Sea views while 2 bedrooms are on lower floors. How thoughtful.

Duxton and Marina Bay are miles apart. Both in terms of location and sea views.

Shawn
25-04-10, 04:12

I seriously don't know what you talking about. Aristo is fully sold in 2009. Developer drops price in 2009 after the Lehman crisis. Most other developers either froze sales or drop price during this period.

Aristo developer is a Small developer as such it is able to lower price during bad times. While big developer usually will just halt sales. But that doesn't mean that big developer project is always better than small developer projects. In fact, better bargains can be reaped from the latter.

Shawn
25-04-10, 04:23

Hahaha Silversea until now is still not completely sold. It has been more than 3 years in the market since its first launch. Whereas all Aristo units sold within 6 months from its launch with 2 of its buyers being ministers with portfolios.. Small developer wants to sell quickly and move on. While Far East doesnt mind to sit on its project and wait for fools to buy.

So, which is a better buy??

Shawn
25-04-10, 04:33

I hope you are aware that when Aristo was first launched in late 2008, its psf price was $1,700 average to reflect its high quality finishes and design. Almost everything is in glass and metal construction. At that time, its psf was the highest in the area. Developer promises high end finishes and state of the art architectural design.

As such, if you happen to buy Aristo at $1,000 psf - $1,200 psf , then you are really lucky. Just wait till 2011 to see its completed.

25-04-10, 05:32
You forget opportunity costs. If you didn't buy this at 1100 and buy MBR instead, then the result will be very different. Once is no gain or lost interest money and one is 200 to 300% capital gain.

I remember this condo. Marketed as butterfly house or something like this. Site is small though. Boutique apartments I guess. Sold at extreme prices (agents damn stuck up too!) but when market is down, the developer lower the price aggressively and thus, all 2007 buyers lost at least 40-50%. Lowest point was around 800-900 psf. Probably cash flow problem, that is why. But not good for buyers because people will say this condo is 1000 psf. Finishing so so only but the appliances are good brands. Then again, how much can those appliances cost. 5 to 10k more at most.

hmm, so is the launch price 1100psf or 1600-1700psf as another forumer had quoted? could be for units of different sizes too so erm well......

if we assume that the launch psf is 1100 and the recent subsale transaction is 1100psf and of similar floor size, then it's merely zero sum. though have to take into account inflation or interests incurred

25-04-10, 05:36
??? What you talking? Ministers buy meaning good projects? Your argument is funny but anyway, I think Silversea a better buy. Looking at current prices, silversea already recover to 2007 level but aristo still 30-40% off 2007 prices. So I think Silversea a better buy because:-

1. Much better location
2. Developer don't crash prices and thus, preserving value for those who bought at a high.

Hahaha Silversea until now is still not completely sold. It has been more than 3 years in the market since its first launch. Whereas all Aristo units sold within 6 months from its launch with 2 of its buyers being ministers with portfolios.. Small developer wants to sell quickly and move on. While Far East doesnt mind to sit on its project and wait for fools to buy.

25-04-10, 05:39
Small developer so can lower price? I think they have no choice but to lower the price.

Better bargains? I don't think so. Those 2007/2008 buyers are losing big time.

I seriously don't know what you talking about. Aristo is fully sold in 2009. Developer drops price in 2009 after the Lehman crisis. Most other developers either froze sales or drop price during this period.

Aristo developer is a Small developer as such it is able to lower price during bad times. While big developer usually will just halt sales. But that doesn't mean that big developer project is always better than small developer projects. In fact, better bargains can be reaped from the latter.

25-04-10, 08:20
You forget opportunity costs. If you didn't buy this at 1100 and buy MBR instead, then the result will be very different. Once is no gain or lost interest money and one is 200 to 300% capital gain.

I remember this condo. Marketed as butterfly house or something like this. Site is small though. Boutique apartments I guess. Sold at extreme prices (agents damn stuck up too!) but when market is down, the developer lower the price aggressively and thus, all 2007 buyers lost at least 40-50%. Lowest point was around 800-900 psf. Probably cash flow problem, that is why. But not good for buyers because people will say this condo is 1000 psf. Finishing so so only but the appliances are good brands. Then again, how much can those appliances cost. 5 to 10k more at most.

agree with you bro on the opportunity costs. huge losses for those who bought at the peak. some forumer is crazy enough to tout that the grand entrance commands a premium. see how that supposed designer architectural artifact hold up property prices. one word to describe whoever bought because of the so called conserved entrance - foolish

25-04-10, 08:30
Have not driven pass Aristo for a while. Can the units at Aristo see the sea? I understand that the neighbour on the right is a 5-6 storeys swimming club facilities.
I am comparing the Aristo with Coralis and Aristo with Aalto. Not distance between Coralis and Aalto . It takes 3 minutes walk from Aristo to Coralis. And 8 minutes walk from Aristo to Aalto. You can practically see both buildings clearly from Aristo.

The interesting fact is that Aristo enjoys similar sea views as those units at Aalto. While Coralis, another Far East project, doesn't even have proper sea views and Far East made it a 99 year lease project even though it has Freehold title. Only fools buy Far East project. And Silversea is a 99 year lease project with only 3 bedrooms having Sea views while 2 bedrooms are on lower floors. How thoughtful.

proper-t
26-04-10, 09:43
Have not driven pass Aristo for a while. Can the units at Aristo see the sea? I understand that the neighbour on the right is a 5-6 storeys swimming club facilities.

Yes, the seaview facing stacks are 1 & 2 and should not be affected by the Chinese swimming club as most of it is pool view. Stack 1 will have morning sun whilst stack 2 will get some afternoon sun. Current stage is in piling. Check out the pics in this listing below . The pic looks like it is taken from 38 Amber but the view should be simliar (in fact better as Aristo is closer to the Sea).

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/942304/for-sale-the-aristo#

Squall8888
26-04-10, 09:59
Hmm.. You seems to be thinking that if developer lower their prices, it is a good buy? IMO, I think it erodes the value of the condo. First buyers must be slapping themselves because the value drop 50%. No thanks to developer slashing prices in the crisis. For me, I will still not buy because of a lack of value. Luxury cooking hood, fridge etc, how much can it costs?

26-04-10, 10:07
The view ahead may be blocked by Tower 1 of Silversea as can be seen from the photo in the propertyguru. There is some portacabins on the silversea's sites. When it comes to rental, tenants will prefer the one with full facilities.
Yes, the seaview facing stacks are 1 & 2 and should not be affected by the Chinese swimming club as most of it is pool view. Stack 1 will have morning sun whilst stack 2 will get some afternoon sun. Current stage is in piling. Check out the pics in this listing below . The pic looks like it is taken from 38 Amber but the view should be simliar (in fact better as Aristo is closer to the Sea).

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/942304/for-sale-the-aristo#

proper-t
27-04-10, 09:58
The view ahead may be blocked by Tower 1 of Silversea as can be seen from the photo in the propertyguru. There is some portacabins on the silversea's sites. When it comes to rental, tenants will prefer the one with full facilities.

Only the left view of Aristo would be slightly affected. Will try to post a pic of the line of sights when I have time. The one who will be the most impacted is The Seaview as they will be blocked all around by The Cote D'Azure, Silversea, Aristo, Amber Residences, 38 Amber as well as the new apt just next to Aristo (Far East)

proper-t
27-04-10, 10:44
Here you go. Not difficult to see the impact on The Seaview. The blue & green lines represent their line of sight. (The name itself is quite an oxymoron since there will be very little seaview in fact).

http://www.myalbum.com/Photo-RXZUVMVM-D.jpg

In this pic below, you can see the amount of seaview that Aristo will get. See the red lines. The entire 14th floor is slated for the pool, gym and common facilities so the residents will be able to get quite a good view from the sky terrrace.
http://www.myalbum.com/Photo-GONGX846-D.jpg

27-04-10, 10:56
Correct me if I'm wrong, but looks like only Stack 2 has the view of the sea & marina bay. As Stack 1 will be blocked by Silversea and Stack 3 & 4 are both North facing. And perhaps the MBR of Stack 3 will also get the sea with marina bay view. :2cents: :rolleyes:

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2582/Images/floor_typeB.jpg

proper-t
27-04-10, 11:18
:rolleyes:

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2582/Images/floor_typeB.jpg

Actually, the views are about the same as the frontage facing towards the sea is not that wide. See pic below. As long as they are above the Chinese swimming club, both stack 1 & 2 will get quite good views. There are pros & cons. You can see in the stack 1 layout that the living & dining are on the right and have full views whilst for stack 2, only the living can see the sea whilst the the dining will be at the back. Stack 2 bedrooms get seaview whilst one of stack 1 bedroom will face the circus. Stack 1 will get some morning sun (may be blocked by Silversea) but Stack 2 master bedroom will get afternoon sun as some of its windows face the Chinese swimming club (west). Stack 3 gets full blown afternoon sun and one of its bedrooms may get a sliver of view but may be blocked by Seaview pt.

In the pic below, the blue block represents Silversea. The red lines represent stack 1 and the green lines stack 2.

http://www.myalbum.com/Photo-XJKZ4ZPF-D.jpg

Shawn
28-04-10, 04:25
??? What you talking? Ministers buy meaning good projects? Your argument is funny but anyway, I think Silversea a better buy. Looking at current prices, silversea already recover to 2007 level but aristo still 30-40% off 2007 prices. So I think Silversea a better buy because:-

1. Much better location
2. Developer don't crash prices and thus, preserving value for those who bought at a high.

Silversea and Aristo are located side by side. How can Silversea be a better location? In fact, Silversea is located in front of ECP expressway so its very noisy compared to Aristo which is beside a swimming club.

Silversea psf is high now cause it still has units unsold and for sale, whereas Aristo is fully sold last year. And resale market is slow cause its not TOP yet as such, growth potential is huge for Aristo as compared to Silversea. Cause the surrounding psf are so much higher.

Shawn
28-04-10, 04:43
Only the left view of Aristo would be slightly affected. Will try to post a pic of the line of sights when I have time. The one who will be the most impacted is The Seaview as they will be blocked all around by The Cote D'Azure, Silversea, Aristo, Amber Residences, 38 Amber as well as the new apt just next to Aristo (Far East)

Yes that long piece of land beside Aristo is also owned by Far East. Let's see how much will they be launching ? Bearing in mind that the land has limited or no sea views altogether compared to The Aristo

I can bet Far East will launch a condo there above $1,300 psf.

Shawn
28-04-10, 05:12
Correct me if I'm wrong, but looks like only Stack 2 has the view of the sea & marina bay. As Stack 1 will be blocked by Silversea and Stack 3 & 4 are both North facing. And perhaps the MBR of Stack 3 will also get the sea with marina bay view. :2cents:

The best stacks in the Aristo is stack 2 and 3. Stack 1 will be mostly blocked by a Silversea block in front which is above 20 floors in height and located not that far away in distance. As such, the gap is close and the sea view is limited. In addition, the Aristo land is angular and is tinted to the left as such those stacks facing the Chinese Swimming club will have almost unobstructed sea views. this is because the swimming club and the community church beside it are all of low floors and further to the front is an empty forested land which is not slated for residential. The Seaview point condo is located further afield separated by a road. As such, the viewing gap distance is huge.

I have checked the side views by viewing a unit at Suites at Amber on the 12th floor. And its confirmed that these 2 stacks have the best sea views cause the sea comes closer from that angle looking towards city..

If I have time, I will try to attach the photo I taken from Suites At Amber to proof my point.

proper-t
28-04-10, 09:51
The best stacks in the Aristo is stack 2 and 3. Stack 1 will be mostly blocked by a Silversea block in front which is above 20 floors in height and located not that far away in distance. As such, the gap is close and the sea view is limited. In addition, the Aristo land is angular and is tinted to the left as such those stacks facing the Chinese Swimming club will have almost unobstructed sea views. this is because the swimming club and the community church beside it are all of low floors and further to the front is an empty forested land which is not slated for residential. The Seaview point condo is located further afield separated by a road. As such, the viewing gap distance is huge.

I have checked the side views by viewing a unit at Suites at Amber on the 12th floor. And its confirmed that these 2 stacks have the best sea views cause the sea comes closer from that angle looking towards city..

If I have time, I will try to attach the photo I taken from Suites At Amber to proof my point.

Stack 2 maybe slightly better with an additional inch of view but stack 3 ???? What have you been smoking?

Stack 3 is facing inside towards Amber Road with view of Chinese swimming club and Vertis. Stack 3 gets full blown afternoon sun and Stack 2 will get both morning & afternoon sun.

I have already show categorically via satellite photos what the view line of sight will be.

Anyway, no point of discussing further as clearly you have a vested interest. Wait for TOP and all will be revealed.

Carry on smoking.......

Red lines are stack 1 view. Green lines are stack 2 views. Blue lines are stack 3
http://www.myalbum.com/Photo-ZUBRHBW3-D.jpg

28-04-10, 10:13
The Masterbed room of Stack 2 can get very hot in the afternoon. Bedroom will be better. Not sure about fengshui with the towering silversea block infront of you.
Stack 2 maybe slightly better with an additional inch of view but stack 3 ???? What have you been smoking?

Stack 3 is facing inside towards Amber Road with view of Chinese swimming club and Vertis. Stack 3 gets full blown afternoon sun and Stack 2 will get both morning & afternoon sun.

I have already show categorically via satellite photos what the view line of sight will be.

Anyway, no point of discussing further as clearly you have a vested interest. Wait for TOP and all will be revealed.

Carry on smoking.......

Red lines are stack 1 view. Green lines are stack 2 views. Blue lines are stack 3

proper-t
28-04-10, 10:21
The Masterbed room of Stack 2 can get very hot in the afternoon. Bedroom will be better. Not sure about fengshui with the towering silversea block infront of you.

Yes, I have stayed in apts with afternoon sun before and the greenhouse effect is terrible. Coming back home in the evening and the room is really hot and stuffy. This is especially so for units with full ceiling to floor glass window which is the case with Aristo I think.

Bad fengshui will only come about if there is a lot of sha qi. Silversea seems quite squarish without that many sharp angles. Even if there was bad fengshui, The Seaview will get the brunt of it from Silversea

28-04-10, 10:24
If you look closely at the location plan of silversea, the corner unit of the silversea closer to aristo has a sharp corner pointing at Stack 2.
Yes, I have stayed in apts with afternoon sun before and the greenhouse effect is terrible. Coming back home in the evening and the room is really hot and stuffy. This is especially so for units with full ceiling to floor glass window which is the case with Aristo I think.

Bad fengshui will only come about is there is a lot of sha qi. Silvervea seems quite squarish without that many sharp angles. Even if there was bad fengshui, The Seaview will get the brunt of it.

proper-t
28-04-10, 10:29
If you look closely at the location plan of silversea, the corner unit of the silversea closer to aristo has a sharp corner pointing at Stack 2.

Yah. Now that you mentioned it. Didn't really look that closely. Was more concern with the view than the fengshui aspects.

bullman
28-04-10, 10:43

Coralis is another far east project?! Is this guy even from this world :doh: As bro proper-t has pointed out, sounds like another sucker who is stucked with a lousy stack 2 at Aristo and now trying to off load by slamming other projects. What a joke. :cheers1:

29-04-10, 23:57
Coralis is another far east project?! Is this guy even from this world :doh: As bro proper-t has pointed out, sounds like another sucker who is stucked with a lousy stack 2 at Aristo and now trying to off load by slamming other projects. What a joke. :cheers1:
bay windows everywhere,no stowage space at all for all the units,limited parking space available,west sun for stack 2,3 n 4...
i dunno...it doesnt appeal to me :doh:

Shawn
30-04-10, 06:37
bay windows everywhere,no stowage space at all for all the units,limited parking space available,west sun for stack 2,3 n 4...
i dunno...it doesnt appeal to me :doh:

Its not that bad dude. Its still better and more spacious than a studio unit at The Sail. Nice glass balcony is still better than a useless kitchen yard or household shelter Aristo does not have both latter.

Shawn
30-04-10, 06:38

Sorry, typo not Coralis but The Shore.

Shawn
30-04-10, 07:08

Carry on smoking.......

I don't have any vested interest in The Aristo but am merely marketing several units there.

I appreciate your diagram of Silversea pasted onto the actual site but please bear in mind that its not accurate in measurement. I am convinced that Stack 1 will be blocked and its sea views are limited to the right side, meaning one has to turn his head to the right to see a little sea views. Bear in mind, the Aristo building is slanted to the left more towards SilverSea.

Stack 2 has the best view cause the Silversea building is on its left and it has both side and front sea views from bedroom and living room.

Stack 3, on the other hand, has reasonably good sea views from the master bedroom and bathroom. Your blue line is biased as units above 8 floor will be above the Chinese Swimming Club and so will have unblock views of the sea on the left.

As to whether afternoon or morning sun facing, I do believe its all a matter of preference. Some angmos love the sun and the sea. In addition, a unit is brightly lit if it has the sun as compared to a dark unit. In addition, the Aristo is made of almost entirely glass as compared to bricks, as such it will not be that hot as glass does not absorb heat compared to bricks.

Furthermore, how often do we get a full blown sun nowadays? For the past 1 month, the Singapore weather has been hazy and cloudy. I would say we now experience only 3 months of real hot weather in a year, 5 months of rainy season, and 4 months of cloudy, moderate or hazy climate.

Shawn
30-04-10, 07:37
Hmm.. You seems to be thinking that if developer lower their prices, it is a good buy? IMO, I think it erodes the value of the condo. First buyers must be slapping themselves because the value drop 50%. No thanks to developer slashing prices in the crisis. For me, I will still not buy because of a lack of value. Luxury cooking hood, fridge etc, how much can it costs?

Dude you are certainly very inexperienced.

Let me give you just one example to state my point. Caribbean At Keppel Bay in 2003 was launched at $1,000 Psf and the developer sold 10% of the units. Then in 2004, SARS came so as the economic crisis, and developer stops selling. In 2005, developer soft launch again at $600 to 700 Psf onwards. Pickup was still slow even though price was dropped aggressively and it takes several years for Caribbean to be fully sold. Are you telling me the first owners at Caribbean are losing money now?

Go and check the transaction now owners selling at $1,400 to $1,500 psf on average for The Caribbean..

30-04-10, 09:08
Since the truth is out now, how will you market projects with household shelter & kitchen yard? Sing a different tune? :rolleyes:

proper-t
30-04-10, 09:13
I don't have any vested interest in The Aristo but am merely marketing several units there.

Isn't that a VESTED interest?

The pics I have used are satellite photos with actual site plans superimposed. Below is the ACTUAL view pic showing what you can see from Stack 1 and 2. The blue block is Silversea. How much more accuracy do you want ?

http://www.myalbum.com/Photo-XJKZ4ZPF-D.jpg

30-04-10, 09:22
Dude you are certainly very inexperienced.

Let me give you just one example to state my point. Caribbean At Keppel Bay in 2003 was launched at $1,000 Psf and the developer sold 10% of the units. Then in 2004, SARS came so as the economic crisis, and developer stops selling. In 2005, developer soft launch again at $600 to 700 Psf onwards. Pickup was still slow even though price was dropped aggressively and it takes several years for Caribbean to be fully sold. Are you telling me the first owners at Caribbean are losing money now?

Go and check the transaction now owners selling at $1,400 to $1,500 psf on average for The Caribbean..

while there's an absolute gain now for the buyers in 2003, it's also an opportunity loss if we compare them to those who bought during sars.
the former gained $400-500psf but the latter profited with $700-800psf

just to put things in perspective and relative

proper-t
30-04-10, 09:34
Stack 3, on the other hand, has reasonably good sea views from the master bedroom and bathroom. Your blue line is biased as units above 8 floor will be above the Chinese Swimming Club and so will have unblock views of the sea on the left.

You obviously try to sell apts without studying the floor plans. You are doing yourself an injustice by posting all these baseless comments here if you are trying to market units.

Even if you are above 8th floor and spend ALL your time in the master bathroom, you will have to sit on the edge of the baywindow and crane your neck to the left to see the seaview because there is a thick sidewall.

For the master bedroom, there is a wall in the balcony which blocks the leftmost view. If you are lying in the bed. You can only stare in the direction of the Swimming club and look at the side of Seaview point. The only way you can enjoy seaview is to go all the way to the planter box, stand at point 'X; and look towards the left.

The red line represent what you can see whilst lying on yr bed. The blue line represents what you can see only if you stand at point x.
http://www.myalbum.com/Photo-FN8PZ6PQ-D.jpg

proper-t
30-04-10, 09:49
For stack 1.

You can stand anywhere in the blacony, living, dining or master bedroom and easily get the seaview.

http://www.myalbum.com/Photo-HVU4IYOO-D.jpg

proper-t
30-04-10, 10:03
You want a more graphic example of stack 3. Here's the satellite pic. Living, Dining, and guest bedroom - View of swimming club.

Afternoon sun hits ALL the rooms in stack 3. Blue line represent what you see if lying in bed. Green lines represents what you see only if you stand at a certain point in the balcony.
http://www.myalbum.com/Photo-WDZFUXRR-D.jpg

30-04-10, 12:09
Pls be mindful on the afternoon by looking at these data. West facade has about 7 times more solar radiation heat than the East facade.
http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/SolarRadiationE_W_facade.jpg

You want a more graphic example of stack 3. Here's the satellite pic. Living, Dining, and guest bedroom - View of swimming club.

Afternoon sun hits ALL the rooms in stack 3. Blue line represent what you see if lying in bed. Green lines represents what you see only if you stand at a certain point in the balcony.

bullman
30-04-10, 13:49
Common guys.

You are spending too much time and effort on this guy. Its already pretty obvious from the initial satellite pictures without the in-depth analysis that there is little or no sea view in stack 2. I start to wonder if this agent even knows how to read floor plans and orientate himself. :D

30-04-10, 16:23
Its not that bad dude. Its still better and more spacious than a studio unit at The Sail. Nice glass balcony is still better than a useless kitchen yard or household shelter Aristo does not have both latter.
imo,having a household shelter n service yard is very useful cos i reckon everyone of us need a stowage area to keep our stuff..eg: trolley bags,luaggage,vacumn cleaner,shoes,mops,brooms,ladder etc...n also a service yard for our laundry instead of using the dryer all the time.
the whole project sits on a tiny plot of land,nice looking exterior from the outside but not the inside..having balconies n planter boxes are nice but it take up almost half the living space thrown in together with bay windows in the bedrooms n living room..parking will b a problem as well.
visited the showroom last year..was shocked to see the living room sofa n queen size bed (cant fit king size) being mounted on the bay window due to limited space.:cheers6: u judge for yourself...:rolleyes:

Shawn
05-05-10, 01:54
For stack 1.

You can stand anywhere in the blacony, living, dining or master bedroom and easily get the seaview.

http://www.myalbum.com/Photo-HVU4IYOO-D.jpg

From your response here, it is obvious you have a vested interest on Stack 1. In any case, wish you all the best. And I sincerely hope once the gigantic Silversea building project completed right in front, your sea views wont be affected.

You don't seem to understand that the Aristo building is slanted to the left towards SilverSea. And the fact that Stack 1 views on the left is completely blocked. As such, you can only bank on the sea views on your right side.

In addition, the noise and pollution from the construction site of Silversea right in front will certainly turn off buyers for the next 3 years.

Shawn
05-05-10, 02:06
while there's an absolute gain now for the buyers in 2003, it's also an opportunity loss if we compare them to those who bought during sars.
the former gained $400-500psf but the latter profited with $700-800psf

just to put things in perspective and relative

True but bear in mind those who bought earlier units of The Aristo at average $1,500 to $1,600 psf are buying premium high floor units with sea views. And those who paid $1,000 psf are buying the lower floors or poor facing units.

It is common sense that good facing units are easier to sell.

05-05-10, 02:46
when you start selling your aristo unit, look at what your buyers will say about all those non-livable space. if you want guaranteed seaview in the next 100 years without blockage, the best bet is silversea.

True but bear in mind those who bought earlier units of The Aristo at average $1,500 to $1,600 psf are buying premium high floor units with sea views. And those who paid $1,000 psf are buying the lower floors or poor facing units.

It is common sense that good facing units are easier to sell.

05-05-10, 02:47
above message directed at aristo owners

Shawn
05-05-10, 03:04

What a biased drawing of the blue and green line. You telling me a human vision is not flexible.

What about the view between the blue and green line? Isn't that the sea views? And stack 2 and 3 are able to see that from their master bedrooms and toilets. While stack 1 can only pray for a limited sea view in front if there is any. And provided your pasting of Silversea drawing is accurate by any measure.

And the distance between Aristo and Seaview point is definitely much further away compared to distance between Aristo and SilverSea in front. Its so obvious. Let's see if Far East is kind enough to leave a big gap in between Aristo and SilverSea.

You are seriously inexperienced.

Shawn
05-05-10, 03:16
when you start selling your aristo unit, look at what your buyers will say about all those non-livable space. if you want guaranteed seaview in the next 100 years without blockage, the best bet is silversea.

Your comments are unfounded. What do you mean by non-livable space? Are you telling me balconies and bay windows are not good aspect of condominium living by the sea ?

I would rather consider kitchen yard and bomb shelter as non- livable. The latter has no window with thick wall and door, while the kitchen yard is usually in weird layout in an awkward location with a garbage bin there..

Shawn
05-05-10, 03:21

100 years is too long. A building cant last that long. Personally, I believe Aristo sea view is a guaranteed sea view. Cause the Chinese Swimming Club will be there for years to come.

proper-t
05-05-10, 11:02
What a biased drawing of the blue and green line. You telling me a human vision is not flexible.

What about the view between the blue and green line? Isn't that the sea views? And stack 2 and 3 are able to see that from their master bedrooms and toilets. While stack 1 can only pray for a limited sea view in front if there is any. And provided your pasting of Silversea drawing is accurate by any measure.

And the distance between Aristo and Seaview point is definitely much further away compared to distance between Aristo and SilverSea in front. Its so obvious. Let's see if Far East is kind enough to leave a big gap in between Aristo and SilverSea.

Haha, your baseless postings just revealed who is SERIOUSLY the most inexperienced around here.

Firstly, READ ALL my posting carefully. I have provided floor plans as well as numerous pics also showing the line of vision.

I have not seen you provide ANY proof of your claims (however dis-illusioned they may be) so far.

Secondly, please refute my posting on the floor plans and the views since you claim to be of such high experience or would you like me to give you another week to analyse the florr plans.

Are you telling me that the limited view from one room (master bedroom in Stack 3) is better than a larger angle of view from THREE rooms (master, living & dining in Stack 1) ? :doh:

05-05-10, 23:46
i do not think you know much about condo terminologies. You may want to find out what non-livable space is first. if you still consider huge bay windows and gigantic balconies good condo design, i don't know what to say :doh: :doh:

Your comments are unfounded. What do you mean by non-livable space? Are you telling me balconies and bay windows are not good aspect of condominium living by the sea ?

I would rather consider kitchen yard and bomb shelter as non- livable. The latter has no window with thick wall and door, while the kitchen yard is usually in weird layout in an awkward location with a garbage bin there..

05-05-10, 23:47
Do you know that our HDB flats are built to last for 200 years? :D

100 years is too long. A building cant last that long. Personally, I believe Aristo sea view is a guaranteed sea view. Cause the Chinese Swimming Club will be there for years to come.

05-05-10, 23:48
Pocket seaview and fully unblocked seaview are different.

06-05-10, 00:10
Can i say watever view not so impt? Most impt can make $ anot...den can make how much? hehe

I still think those who bot when developer slash down prices r the true winners.:cool:

Shawn
06-05-10, 03:07
Pocket seaview and fully unblocked seaview are different.

Come on. I can bet not all Silver Sea units have fully unblocked Seaviews The same for the Aristo. Its all a matter of price, facing and on which floor the unit is located.

Shawn
06-05-10, 03:09
Do you know that our HDB flats are built to last for 200 years? :D

Sure, I hope you will live in a 200 year old HDB flat which has a 99 year lease. Doesnt make Sense .

Shawn
06-05-10, 03:17
Haha, your baseless postings just revealed who is SERIOUSLY the most inexperienced around here.

Firstly, READ ALL my posting carefully. I have provided floor plans as well as numerous pics also showing the line of vision.

I have not seen you provide ANY proof of your claims (however dis-illusioned they may be) so far.

Secondly, please refute my posting on the floor plans and the views since you claim to be of such high experience or would you like me to give you another week to analyse the florr plans.

Are you telling me that the limited view from one room (master bedroom in Stack 3) is better than a larger angle of view from THREE rooms (master, living & dining in Stack 1) ? :doh:

As an experienced agent from Huttons who marketed The Aristo during its launch and even till now, I don't need to prove you anything. I have the complete blue book brochure on all the layouts available at The Aristo from 614 sq-ft, 646, 711 to 808 sq-ft including the extra info note from the developer AG Capital.

If you want real proof, just wait till the Aristo TOP next year October to see whether what I said earlier does make sense or not.

Your drawings and 3D from Google Earth are good enough to proof my point.

Shawn
06-05-10, 03:28
i do not think you know much about condo terminologies. You may want to find out what non-livable space is first. if you still consider huge bay windows and gigantic balconies good condo design, i don't know what to say :doh: :doh:

Are you aware that foreigners especially Europeans like condos with huge balcony? Especially if it has sea view.

Bay window is now an asset as new developments do not come with it anymore as developer tries to maximize space, and bearing in mind they cant charge anymore bay windows as an added space.

06-05-10, 04:08
Are you aware that foreigners especially Europeans like condos with huge balcony? Especially if it has sea view.

Bay window is now an asset as new developments do not come with it anymore as developer tries to maximize space, and bearing in mind they cant charge anymore bay windows as an added space.

when i went back to spore in feb this yr for lunar new year .. i stayed at One North .. a friend has spare rooms for me ..

due to jet lag, i was up really early .. i noticed a lot of ang mohs on their respective balconies .. ready paper, having breakfast, etc .. basically enjoyig the morning sun ...

however, by 11am - ish ... they withdrew into their units, drew the curtains and some even shut the sliding doors to the balcony ..

mind you it was weekend .. and even if it was weekday ..many angmohs dont really bother about to shut windows .. whether they aer home or not ..

what i saw...i can only guess that they enjoyed the sun ..but at some point, they would still avoid , even the heated warm breeze coming into the condo ..

so ang mohs welcome balconies, but must have shade ... esp for noon sun ..

06-05-10, 09:47
when i went back to spore in feb this yr for lunar new year .. i stayed at One North .. a friend has spare rooms for me ..

due to jet lag, i was up really early .. i noticed a lot of ang mohs on their respective balconies .. ready paper, having breakfast, etc .. basically enjoyig the morning sun ...

however, by 11am - ish ... they withdrew into their units, drew the curtains and some even shut the sliding doors to the balcony ..

mind you it was weekend .. and even if it was weekday ..many angmohs dont really bother about to shut windows .. whether they aer home or not ..

what i saw...i can only guess that they enjoyed the sun ..but at some point, they would still avoid , even the heated warm breeze coming into the condo ..

so ang mohs welcome balconies, but must have shade ... esp for noon sun ..

I have US tenants who will switch on the air-conditioning system 24/7. So, it really depends on individual. Not all angmohs like the sun. Just like locals, they do not mind the sun when they are at the beach but not in a house.

06-05-10, 10:13
I have US tenants who will switch on the air-conditioning system 24/7. So, it really depends on individual. Not all angmohs like the sun. Just like locals, they do not mind the sun when they are at the beach but not in a house.

serious 24/7?? a/c compressor can tahan? or u change to industrial duty type??

Squall8888
06-05-10, 10:26
So you are one of those who tell buyers 1700 psf is cheap :)

No offence but this project has little value. I don't say this just for fun. Just think about this. Most condos around that area have at least recover to 2007 peak or surpass 2007 peak but I am not sure about Aristo. 30% below 2007 peak? Pick any condo. New, old, uncompleted, whatever and just do a comparison. Silvesea, seaview, cote d'zure, esta, OA, whichever you like. I might be wrong but anyone can just do a simple comparison. Some might say it is underpriced but IMO, that is the fair pricing already. Will you pay 1300 psf for Aristo or 1300 psf for OA/Esta? I choose a big condo anytime. But again, that is my individual preference. View wise, only silversea/cote d'zure offer seaview. Please do not tell me half sea view / seaview with a pillar / pocket seaview crap. Those are not seaview.

As an experienced agent from Huttons who marketed The Aristo during its launch and even till now, I don't need to prove you anything. I have the complete blue book brochure on all the layouts available at The Aristo from 614 sq-ft, 646, 711 to 808 sq-ft including the extra info note from the developer AG Capital.

If you want real proof, just wait till the Aristo TOP next year October to see whether what I said earlier does make sense or not.

06-05-10, 10:33
squall8888: r u thesailowner from another forum? ur wordings sounds familiar...

'Please do not tell me half sea view / seaview with a pillar / pocket seaview crap. Those are not seaview.'

Squall8888
06-05-10, 10:37
Really? I sound like someone? Which forum?

squall8888: r u thesailowner from another forum? ur wordings sounds familiar...

'Please do not tell me half sea view / seaview with a pillar / pocket seaview crap. Those are not seaview.'

06-05-10, 10:39
Really? I sound like someone? Which forum?

nvm...no worries.

But i do agree with u on the pocket seaview blah blah...agts always claim tat when comes to sales talk...'u can get pocketed seaview in between the buildings'...to me, the buildings overwhelms the seaview..:D

06-05-10, 10:56

He asked me why the unit has water leakage after a few months. I told him that you have to service more often as you are using it 3 times more than a normal family will use (8 hours a day). The filter and coil of the evaporator get choke up much faster. Asian family is better as they will not use air-conditioner so much.

06-05-10, 11:03
He asked me why the unit has water leakage after a few months. I told him that you have to service more often as you are using it 3 times more than a normal family will use (8 hours a day). The filter and coil of the evaporator get choke up much faster. Asian family is better as they will not use air-conditioner so much.

ya lor...cannot on 24hrs non stop...was told by my a/c servicing guy....furthermore, all the a/c pipes r concealed in condos....the pipes may 'sweat' and cause damage to ur hse!

proper-t
06-05-10, 11:46

Whoa...I am indeed overwhelmed and bowled over by your abundance of experience. I stand humbled before your exalted specialist knowledge ...WOW...you have the FULL brochure even + note, I am speechless.

please, please market my portfolio of properties for me.....

:violins:

Aiyoh...I have been investing in properties for over 20 years. Long before even Huttons was formed. If anything, at least this thread has educated me on who NOT to appoint as my agents for my portfolio. I shall avoid Huttons from now on.

The only sensible statement from you so far is to wait for Aristo TOP where all will be revealed. Let's see whether you will still be posting in this thread by then.

06-05-10, 11:48
relax...many fly-by-night agts :hell-hath-no-fury:

06-05-10, 12:02
nvm...no worries.

But i do agree with u on the pocket seaview blah blah...agts always claim tat when comes to sales talk...'u can get pocketed seaview in between the buildings'...to me, the buildings overwhelms the seaview..:D

ok, just to sidetrack & don't stone me for this - what's the big deal about having a seaview?

used to own a hdb with seaview overlooking sentosa & keppel area from afar. the dust is horrible, metal stuff corrodes faster than i can spell "S-E-A-V-I-E-W", though the breeze is terrific. having a seaview didn't really mean much to me.

06-05-10, 12:07
ok, just to sidetrack & don't stone me for this - what's the big deal about having a seaview?

used to own a hdb with seaview overlooking sentosa & keppel area from afar. the dust is horrible, metal stuff corrodes faster than i can spell "S-E-A-V-I-E-W", though the breeze is terrific. having a seaview didn't really mean much to me.

agree on ur corrosion part...nowadays devt use non-corrosive materials for window grills...

For those who have been seeing neighbour's windows, temples etc...Seaview will be their DREAM! However, 'novelty' wears off after awhile for some.

urban
06-05-10, 12:39
agree on ur corrosion part...nowadays devt use non-corrosive materials for window grills...

For those who have been seeing neighbour's windows, temples etc...Seaview will be their DREAM! However, 'novelty' wears off after awhile for some.

Unblock view is always nice. If 55th floor and tower over everyone around you, it is also a nice night view.

06-05-10, 13:04

agree with you on the 'novelty-wears-off-after-awhile" part. was so happy getting a place of my own with seaview initially. but after your fridge, pots, aircon, etc starts to get corroded, it's sianzzz.....

06-05-10, 17:50
agree with you on the 'novelty-wears-off-after-awhile" part. was so happy getting a place of my own with seaview initially. but after your fridge, pots, aircon, etc starts to get corroded, it's sianzzz.....
how true. when you own it, it becomes a norm. but once you lose it, you miss it.. :spliff:

gohsoonk
06-05-10, 22:40
It is possible just that more frequent maintenance is required. My friend switch on her aircon 24/7 at a condo in the west (even when there is no one at home!). I think she is doing it because she thinks that the air is a little more polluted there. Champion. Not sure how much are her electricity bills...

06-05-10, 22:43
It is possible just that more frequent maintenance is required. My friend switch on her aircon 24/7 at a condo in the west (even when there is no one at home!). I think she is doing it because she thinks that the air is a little more polluted there. Champion. Not sure how much are her electricity bills...

GLOBAL WARMING!:doh:

gohsoonk
06-05-10, 22:48
True. IMHO, Unblock view is important. That is why all the marketing posters for new developments always have nothing blocking the view. Makes it look nice and subconsciously encourage people to go and check it out...

Unblock view is always nice. If 55th floor and tower over everyone around you, it is also a nice night view.

06-05-10, 22:53
You mean like this? :D

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-01-10/siglap_v_00009.jpg (http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=81877&postcount=32)

True. IMHO, Unblock view is important. That is why all the marketing posters for new developments always have nothing blocking the view. Makes it look nice and subconsciously encourage people to go and check it out...

SV88
06-05-10, 22:59
You mean like this? :D

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-01-10/siglap_v_00009.jpg (http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=81877&postcount=32)
HahA really funny.. Lol.

07-05-10, 00:49
of course not all silversea units have unblocked sea views but at least those with unblocked sea views at silversea would just be sea view without facing buildings in front. price of silversea is a bit ex at $1600psf to $1700psf at least for seaview units, but if you are one that think a sea view is priceless, then silversea would have to be the best project to buy in that area.

Come on. I can bet not all Silver Sea units have fully unblocked Seaviews The same for the Aristo. Its all a matter of price, facing and on which floor the unit is located.

07-05-10, 00:57
of course i am aware that caucasians like balconies and pes areas especially for them to bask in the sun and watch the sunset, but we are not talking about what different groups of people like. it is about paying the full psf price for spaces such as bay windows, pes areas, wasted gigantic aircon ledge spaces, planter boxes etc . if the developers are prepared to segregate the cost of non-livable space and livable space under 2 separate pricing before totalling up, it would seem more attractive to buy such units. i think the new law on bay windows is not retroactive and will not apply to existing new projects which have not been sold out.

07-05-10, 01:06
A lot of agents from this agency i met have trumpets as mouths. they will say any shit to close a deal in a showroom. just my experience walking into showrooms of projects marketed by them.

Whoa...I am indeed overwhelmed and bowled over by your abundance of experience. I stand humbled before your exalted specialist knowledge ...WOW...you have the FULL brochure even + note, I am speechless.

Aiyoh...I have been investing in properties for over 20 years. Long before even Huttons was formed. If anything, at least this thread has educated me on who NOT to appoint as my agents for my portfolio. I shall avoid Huttons from now on.

The only sensible statement from you so far is to wait for Aristo TOP where all will be revealed. Let's see whether you will still be posting in this thread by then.

Shawn
07-05-10, 02:53

Sorry to say but you truly don't sound like someone oho has 20 years experience in real estate.

Its great to know that you have a portfolio of properties to boast on, including a tiny winny unit at stack 1 which is only a mere 710 Sq feet.

:tongue3:

Shawn
07-05-10, 03:05
of course i am aware that caucasians like balconies and pes areas especially for them to bask in the sun and watch the sunset, but we are not talking about what different groups of people like. it is about paying the full psf price for spaces such as bay windows, pes areas, wasted gigantic aircon ledge spaces, planter boxes etc . if the developers are prepared to segregate the cost of non-livable space and livable space under 2 separate pricing before totalling up, it would seem more attractive to buy such units. i think the new law on bay windows is not retroactive and will not apply to existing new projects which have not been sold out.

You have a point but are you aware that demand for units with balconies and roof terraces are going faster than normal units?

One example is Waterbank At Dakota . All its penthouses and units with big balconies are sold even before official launch. This is because these units are on higher floors with good views. As such, having open terraces or big balconies is an added bonus. And foreigners do not stop short at paying higher psf even if these are what you term as 'non-livable" space.

Shawn
07-05-10, 03:14
of course not all silversea units have unblocked sea views but at least those with unblocked sea views at silversea would just be sea view without facing buildings in front. price of silversea is a bit ex at $1600psf to $1700psf at least for seaview units, but if you are one that think a sea view is priceless, then silversea would have to be the best project to buy in that area.

I don't see the value of buying a 99 year leasehold project for more than $1,700 psf and the fact that Silver Sea is located right in front of a busy and noisy ECP expressway. Just look at its neighbor Cote D Azur. Its price psf is neither here nor there hovering around $1,000 psf.

True Silver Sea is a much better development, but its still a 99 year project of a massive scale. Exclusivity is almost non-existent in such development.

Shawn
07-05-10, 03:26

I have a friend who runs a furniture outlet and he was telling me that currently, there is a very strong demand for outdoor furniture and furnishings.

Having a balcony to me as an agent is a big plus point, especially if it has a good view. This must be a condition for having a balcony otherwise, its useless. So to say those condos in suburban areas with big balconies becoming useless spaces.

proper-t
07-05-10, 11:27
Sorry to say but you truly don't sound like someone oho has 20 years experience in real estate.

Its great to know that you have a portfolio of properties to boast on, including a tiny winny unit at stack 1 which is only a mere 710 Sq feet.

:tongue3:

Sorry to disappoint you but my portfolio of properties are all above 1500sf in area and I play mainly in landed. I don't have a unit in Aristo as all the units (except the PH) are too small for my consideration.

I am merely posting what I know when I was doing an assessment of the views for The Seaview & surrounding apts for a friend. I posted this so that gullible buyers will be wary of agents like yourself who make all sorts of baseless claims.

Good luck on your attempts to market the puny units!

proper-t
07-05-10, 11:33
A lot of agents from this agency i met have trumpets as mouths. they will say any shit to close a deal in a showroom. just my experience walking into showrooms of projects marketed by them.

Haha..well said....its rampant in forums too as is very well evidenced here.

07-05-10, 11:49
I don't see the value of buying a 99 year leasehold project for more than $1,700 psf and the fact that Silver Sea is located right in front of a busy and noisy ECP expressway. Just look at its neighbor Cote D Azur. Its price psf is neither here nor there hovering around $1,000 psf.

True Silver Sea is a much better development, but its still a 99 year project of a massive scale. Exclusivity is almost non-existent in such development.

typical double edged ....
sell small boutique devt..say exclusive...
sell 99LH says marina bay all 99LH
sell FH says land appreciate and building depreciate
sell big project says boutqiue got only 'dipping pools'
sell HDB says crazy to pay double or more for pte in same area
sell landed says crazy to pay condo for air space
sell wat say wat gd :beats-me-man:

07-05-10, 12:46

silver sea is sandwiched by the ecp and that noisy roundabout. can't imagine the noise emanating from the constant traffic. on hindsight, FEO could have named the project "The Sound" instead :)

proper-t
07-05-10, 13:03
typical double edged ....
sell small boutique devt..say exclusive...
sell 99LH says marina bay all 99LH
sell FH says land appreciate and building depreciate
sell big project says boutqiue got only 'dipping pools'
sell HDB says crazy to pay double or more for pte in same area
sell landed says crazy to pay condo for air space
sell wat say wat gd :beats-me-man:

Yep, they make sure you only 'hear the good stuff'.

proper-t
07-05-10, 13:06
silver sea is sandwiched by the ecp and that noisy roundabout. can't imagine the noise emanating from the constant traffic. on hindsight, FEO could have named the project "The Sound" instead :)

Yes, I used to stay alongside the ECP and the constant drone of traffic can be quite irritating. The worse are the drag racers/harleys or ferrari/lamborghini drivers in the wee hours of the morning. Even with double glazed windows, its hard to keep out the noise.

Blue
07-05-10, 16:50
Yes, I used to stay alongside the ECP and the constant drone of traffic can be quite irritating. The worse are the drag racers/harleys or ferrari/lamborghini drivers in the wee hours of the morning. Even with double glazed windows, its hard to keep out the noise.

LOL, next time I will ask my race kakis to go a little slower when passing by Silverseas :p

07-05-10, 17:17
LOL, next time I will ask my race kakis to go a little slower when passing by Silverseas :p

on the contrary, i think u & your kakis should revv up louder when passing by silversea. exit from ecp into marine parade, extend your race track to the roundabout and exit from amber.

make a resounding statement VRRRROMMMMMMM

Shawn
08-05-10, 01:56
Sorry to disappoint you but my portfolio of properties are all above 1500sf in area and I play mainly in landed. I don't have a unit in Aristo as all the units (except the PH) are too small for my consideration.

I am merely posting what I know when I was doing an assessment of the views for The Seaview & surrounding apts for a friend. I posted this so that gullible buyers will be wary of agents like yourself who make all sorts of baseless claims.

Good luck on your attempts to market the puny units!

Only an idiot will believe that you have no stake in the Aristo

10-05-10, 00:40
If you are privileged to buy a penthouse, you would know that they have a different way to calculate pes areas and the psf is substantially lower than the psf for let's say a 2 or 1 bedder. Aristo is one of the few projects i was waiting for before, but when i saw the floorplan, i threw this project out of the window and i believe any sensible investor would do the same. I don't know what kind of psf you paid for your small unit, but if you are patient enuf to do some maths, take the area of your balcony, pes area, bay window and express that as a fraction of the total area of your unit and let us know what the fraction is. later, multiply that fraction with the price of the unit and you will get a rough figure of what you paid for those non-livable space. If you are taking mortgage, you may also wish to calculate the years you need to take to pay for those non-livable space. One other thing, please don't let us believe that you bought a unit with a gigantic balcony becoz you listened to some guy selling furniture. :doh:

You have a point but are you aware that demand for units with balconies and roof terraces are going faster than normal units?

One example is Waterbank At Dakota . All its penthouses and units with big balconies are sold even before official launch. This is because these units are on higher floors with good views. As such, having open terraces or big balconies is an added bonus. And foreigners do not stop short at paying higher psf even if these are what you term as 'non-livable" space.

10-05-10, 00:47
If you are privileged to buy a penthouse, you would know that they have a different way to calculate pes areas and the psf is substantially lower than the psf for let's say a 2 or 1 bedder. Aristo is one of the few projects i was waiting for before, but when i saw the floorplan, i threw this project out of the window and i believe any sensible investor would do the same. I don't know what kind of psf you paid for your small unit, but if you are patient enuf to do some maths, take the area of your balcony, pes area, bay window and express that as a fraction of the total area of your unit and let us know what the fraction is. later, multiply that fraction with the price of the unit and you will get a rough figure of what you paid for those non-livable space. If you are taking mortgage, you may also wish to calculate the years you need to take to pay for those non-livable space. One other thing, please don't let us believe that you bought a unit with a gigantic balcony becoz you listened to some guy selling furniture. :doh:

bro relax...

this guy even worse den the 'x' at other forum...:D :D :D

when selling big balconies/roof terrace ...say lifestyle

no balcony: say max livable space...

typical sell wat say wat is gd:rolleyes:

Property_Owner
10-05-10, 01:03
bro relax...

who r u talking abt here?

10-05-10, 01:05
the shocking part is he is a proclaimed huttons agents. i have spoken to huttons agents (of course referring to the top 10) who are very shrewd investors, but of course i can't say that for all.

bro relax...

Property_Owner
10-05-10, 01:07
are your talking abt shawn?

proper-t
10-05-10, 11:22
Only an idiot will believe that you have no stake in the Aristo

Coming from an agent who says he has no vested interest and then goes on to say that he is merely marketing several units in the development. Hmmm, maybe those same idiots will believe you too.

I don't have any units in Aristo but its kinda fun to see some idiots making a fool of themselves in this thread.

Originally Posted by Shawn

Shawn
12-05-10, 01:22

Are you living in Singapore or Malaysia?

I am sure you are aware that current luxury developments like Alto, Seafront At Meyer all come with big balconies. The way you talk is as if its only applicable to Aristo which has this so called 'non-liveable space

Perhaps you should just consider buying a HDB which does not come with the luxuries of spacious balconies and bay windows.

It all depends on design, layout and concept. To me, I saw a unique design and concept in the Aristo. Aristo layout of its bedrooms and living area is pretty squarish and easy to fit furnitures etc. I have seen worst layouts with weird angles in the bedrooms etc in other condos.

Shawn
12-05-10, 01:31

And at a sales price of $1,250 psf now on average, it is certainly a steal for a freehold development in Amber Road. My advise to you, wait till end of this month and see what's the next asking price psf for new launches in Amber Road. See if its still $1,250 psf by then.:tongue3:

Shawn
12-05-10, 02:01

Talking about penthouses, one at Aalto was transacted at $3,000 psf a couple of years back and this included its huge roof terrace etc.. It is not true that penthouses are sold at a discount. Perhaps your statement might only be partly true for those penthouses at low floor developments at Telok Kurau which did not come with any views. Otherwise, everyone will be buying penthouses and not 4 bedroom units in places like The Seaview, One Amber etc. Who don't want to stay in a penthouse??

And to think you can even think of developer giving huge discount for penthouse is the biggest joke I ever heard in this forum.

12-05-10, 02:35
Talking about penthouses, one at Aalto was transacted at $3,000 psf a couple of years back and this included its huge roof terrace etc.. It is not true that penthouses are sold at a discount. Perhaps your statement might only be partly true for those penthouses at low floor developments at Telok Kurau which did not come with any views. Otherwise, everyone will be buying penthouses and not 4 bedroom units in places like The Seaview, One Amber etc. Who don't want to stay in a penthouse??

And to think you can even think of developer giving huge discount for penthouse is the biggest joke I ever heard in this forum.

a lot of such prices are ONE OFF transaction to some ignorant foreigners... seriously any subsequent transaction with the same PSF ?
or even close to that psf ? no .. it is becos market drop ? or what ?

PH with open terraces (non enclosed space) are calculated differently .. it averages out the psf of the whole unit ..and hence its lower .. NOT A DISCOUNT

IF Alto sets the benchmark, then every PH on Meyer will be commanding 3000 psf .. there are still many units on Seafront, big units with big balcony, with IR and seaview .. ..not even close to 2300 psf ... go check it out ..

12-05-10, 03:08
a lot of such prices are ONE OFF transaction to some ignorant foreigners... seriously any subsequent transaction with the same PSF ?

I don't think you can use the word "ignorant" to describe these foreign penthouse purchasers.

Some of them have more money than can be spent in a hundred generations (does that sound like someone here with the same initials as you? :p).

To them, their properties are like their watch collections and worth every cent they pay. I don't think they intend to sell them either. They're probably even more devout PROPERTISTS than I.

Incidentally I notice that some recent launches are called "collections", e.g. Holland Collection, Grange Collection, which reminds me of what you said once ...

true .. my friends in law ( chinese) own golf courses around the world .

they live in a 7000 sqft townhouse in singapore ( father mother and a maid) ..they own scotts 28 (gave to the son ) .. they bought 7 units at residences@evelyn ( 1 gave to the daughter as her wedding gift ) .. they rest are kept empty .. so how to beat them ?

i like the term Collectibles

12-05-10, 08:42

say, at $3000psf for a penthouse, won't i be able to comfortably afford a landed property around mountbatten or holland area? if we assume the penthouse is, let's figure a theoretical figure, 2500sqft

12-05-10, 14:25

PH with open terraces (non enclosed space) are calculated differently .. it averages out the psf of the whole unit ..and hence its lower .. NOT A DISCOUNT

IF Alto sets the benchmark, then every PH on Meyer will be commanding 3000 psf .. there are still many units on Seafront, big units with big balcony, with IR and seaview .. ..not even close to 2300 psf ... go check it out ..

Saw somewhere in this forum.. that PH was bought by someone from HL...

12-05-10, 14:56

doesn't matter who bought it. my point is with the same quantum spent, i can buy a decent landed property around holland or mountbatten area. i would definitely choose to do so than otherwise, buying a PH

12-05-10, 15:27
I don't think you can use the word "ignorant" to describe these foreign penthouse purchasers.

Some of them have more money than can be spent in a hundred generations (does that sound like someone here with the same initials as you? :p).

To them, their properties are like their watch collections and worth every cent they pay. I don't think they intend to sell them either. They're probably even more devout PROPERTISTS than I.

Incidentally I notice that some recent launches are called "collections", e.g. Holland Collection, Grange Collection, which reminds me of what you said once ...

Yup.. richness beyond me...
Someone just spent US$6mil on a Patek Philippe watch in a Christie auction.. and it looks amazingly similar to a retail Patek Philippe.. Just for the heritage and history..
http://images.businessday.com.au/2010/05/12/1441143/article400_watch-recordprice-420x0.jpg

Shawn
13-05-10, 02:50
Yup.. richness beyond me...
Someone just spent US$6mil on a Patek Philippe watch in a Christie auction.. and it looks amazingly similar to a retail Patek Philippe.. Just for the heritage and history..
http://images.businessday.com.au/2010/05/12/1441143/article400_watch-recordprice-420x0.jpg

And Aristo is just like that watch. Its conservation house in front boasts of more than 100 years history with the same architect for Raffles Hotel, while the condo building is modern similar to what you can find at any other good class developments at Orchard Road . Hahaha just a word of inspiration.

Shawn
13-05-10, 03:20
doesn't matter who bought it. my point is with the same quantum spent, i can buy a decent landed property around holland or mountbatten area. i would definitely choose to do so than otherwise, buying a PH

That's your own personal choice. People who bought penthouses are the supra rich who own many other houses or condos.

To stay on top of a building with only the sky the limit is a world of difference compared to landed house.

13-05-10, 05:31
That's your own personal choice. People who bought penthouses are the supra rich who own many other houses or condos.

To stay on top of a building with only the sky the limit is a world of difference compared to landed house.

sure with only sky's the limit and the rest of the neighbouring condos too. this development is blocked on all sides, and why am i paying that quantum to look at the sky? can i pay the same amount for a bungalow in holland with a garden where i can lay on the grass and look at the sky?

aren't those who buy landed properties "supra" (is this even english?) rich and own many other houses or condos too, going by your argument?

13-05-10, 09:09

It will be ideal if the penthouse is way above all the other neighbouring buildings. The penthouse at Aristo may not have privacy with the higher floor neighour (Silversea).

Shawn
14-05-10, 03:56
sure with only sky's the limit and the rest of the neighbouring condos too. this development is blocked on all sides, and why am i paying that quantum to look at the sky? can i pay the same amount for a bungalow in holland with a garden where i can lay on the grass and look at the sky?

aren't those who buy landed properties "supra" (is this even english?) rich and own many other houses or condos too, going by your argument?

I think its no use talking to a person like you. Just a waste of time. You may as well buy your Holland V bungalow. And stop posting in this condo based site.

14-05-10, 04:05

ok wrong choice of word ..i should not use 'ignorant' ..

my point is .. has there been ANY MORE transaction of big units along Meyer that went thru at 3000 psf ??

not that i am aware of ...

so it is a ONE OFF transaction for now ..

and IF PH huge terraces and big balconies are the likings of the rich people... then we should see MORE 3000 psf traded for the PH / or big balcony units there .... right ?

since theres only 1 trade ...does it mean theres only 1 rich person ?
or does it mean ONLY THAT 1 person like huge balcony and big terraces ?

15-05-10, 09:20

Can build study room at the balcony?:confused:

15-05-10, 13:28
definitely impossible.:doh:

urban
15-05-10, 13:53
definitely impossible.:doh:

Anyone knows if it is possible to install a ceiling fan in the balcony?

And also if i can put up blinds or satin sheets as a sun shade in the balcony?

15-05-10, 14:34
Anyone knows if it is possible to install a ceiling fan in the balcony?

And also if i can put up blinds or satin sheets as a sun shade in the balcony?
of coz u can as long as there's a power point on the ceiling.
blinds or sun shades should be no problem also....:cheers6:
only stack 3 n 4 will get the west sun fyi :2cents:

15-05-10, 15:10
I suppose anything that is protruding will not be allowed? eg an extended shade, especially to keep rain out?
I can imagine that a big balcony is not too bad if well designed.
Anyone know of any contractor specialising in balcony design/renovation?

Shawn
15-05-10, 17:18

Sure why dont u design study room at your kitchen yard instead ?? Hahaha it will look nice and while u study, u can smell the aroma of food. Or perhaps in the bomb shelterb with the door closed. Ultimately u will go mad studying in the bomb shelter.

I hope u got my hint by now...

Shawn
15-05-10, 17:24
of coz u can as long as there's a power point on the ceiling.
blinds or sun shades should be no problem also....:cheers6:
only stack 3 n 4 will get the west sun fyi :2cents:

It will be plain stupidity to install ceiling fan at a unit at the Aristo bearing in mind that this condo is located just 200 metres away from the sea shore. It should be very windy.

And all units at Aristo will get either morning sun or afternoon sun from an angle. It doesnt matter cause Singapore weather nowadays is hardly sunny throughout or rainy throughout. Having a bit of sun and a bit of rain is no longer an issue nowadays.

Through my 10 years experience as an agent, many buyers nowadays have no issue on direction of sun as long as the units they bought have good views. Main criteria is layout, design and quality of furnishes. In fact, units that do not have any sun at all is presumably dark badly-lit units and extremely undesirable.

Shawn
15-05-10, 17:34
Coming from an agent who says he has no vested interest and then goes on to say that he is merely marketing several units in the development. Hmmm, maybe those same idiots will believe you too.

I don't have any units in Aristo but its kinda fun to see some idiots making a fool of themselves in this thread.

Well from your posts in other sites here which I have noticed, it is obvious you own a unit at The Aristo and my guess it should be Stack 1.

You made a big mistake to underestimate my capability of analysing your statements. Dude, you are relatively inexperienced.

proper-t
15-05-10, 18:22
Well from your posts in other sites here which I have noticed, it is obvious you own a unit at The Aristo and my guess it should be Stack 1.

You made a big mistake to underestimate my capability of analysing your statements. Dude, you are relatively inexperienced.

well, being inexperienced is a lot better than being plain dense.....

anyway, it does not not benefit me a single bit to lie in this forum but it is definitely detrimental to you as your competency and integrity as an agent is seriously in doubt. I will definitely not touch Huttons agents for my properties. There are only a handful marketing stack 2 & 3 units so it isn't difficult to weed you out unless you are lying about being a huttons agent too which throws your credibility more into doubt.

proper-t
15-05-10, 18:45
There are 5 agents selling stack 3 and only one of them is from huttons...so go figure

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/1037172/for-sale-the-aristo

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/1188041/for-sale-the-aristo

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/485388/for-sale-the-aristo

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/969510/for-sale-the-aristo

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/1195469/for-sale-the-aristo

16-05-10, 17:55
It will be plain stupidity to install ceiling fan at a unit at the Aristo bearing in mind that this condo is located just 200 metres away from the sea shore. It should be very windy.

And all units at Aristo will get either morning sun or afternoon sun from an angle. It doesnt matter cause Singapore weather nowadays is hardly sunny throughout or rainy throughout. Having a bit of sun and a bit of rain is no longer an issue nowadays.

Through my 10 years experience as an agent, many buyers nowadays have no issue on direction of sun as long as the units they bought have good views. Main criteria is layout, design and quality of furnishes. In fact, units that do not have any sun at all is presumably dark badly-lit units and extremely undesirable.
just replying to his query whether can install fan or not! its still up to him if he wants to install,not for u to give remarks like 'stupidity'.
imo,stack 3 n 4 will not get the sea breeze cos its facing inwards..as for me personally being a buyer,i do not agree that u say buyers have no issues with direction of sun as i m particular with west facing sun unit cos i find the heat unbearable in the afternoon together with our high humidity level in singapore..morning sun is still acceptable for me.
btw,there are no bomb shelters or store room inside all the aristo apartments..personally i would love to have it cos i need space to keep my barang2....:spliff: :spliff:

urban
16-05-10, 18:58

It seems like an agent of 10 years makes one understand all types of buyers.
Of course you know the best.

Shawn
17-05-10, 05:10
well, being inexperienced is a lot better than being plain dense.....

anyway, it does not not benefit me a single bit to lie in this forum but it is definitely detrimental to you as your competency and integrity as an agent is seriously in doubt. I will definitely not touch Huttons agents for my properties. There are only a handful marketing stack 2 & 3 units so it isn't difficult to weed you out unless you are lying about being a huttons agent too which throws your credibility more into doubt.

For your info, I am not only marketing Aristo. I can't survive doing Aristo only as an agent. Go figure out who I am from the thousands of agents in Singapore.

And my opinion on which stack in Aristo is good doesn't mean I am not marketing stack 1 and 4 as well. I am plainly giving my honest opinion on which stack in Aristo is best facing and that's it. No hard feelings. You can stick with your opinion.

Shawn
17-05-10, 05:17
just replying to his query whether can install fan or not! its still up to him if he wants to install,not for u to give remarks like 'stupidity'.
imo,stack 3 n 4 will not get the sea breeze cos its facing inwards..as for me personally being a buyer,i do not agree that u say buyers have no issues with direction of sun as i m particular with west facing sun unit cos i find the heat unbearable in the afternoon together with our high humidity level in singapore..morning sun is still acceptable for me.
btw,there are no bomb shelters or store room inside all the aristo apartments..personally i would love to have it cos i need space to keep my barang2....:spliff: :spliff:

For the past few weeks, it has been a wet weather altogether. And you can store your stuffs in the wardrobe instead of the Store room. Or alternatively build your own closet. Aristo comprises of small units. To have store room is unlikely for such compact unit sizes. This applies across the board not only in Aristo.

17-05-10, 13:39
For the past few weeks, it has been a wet weather altogether. And you can store your stuffs in the wardrobe instead of the Store room. Or alternatively build your own closet. Aristo comprises of small units. To have store room is unlikely for such compact unit sizes. This applies across the board not only in Aristo.
wardrobes are meant for your clothes and personal accessories only...
sorry,i do not agree with all your views and opinions at all...:doh:
i reckon you do not portray yourself as an an experienced agent..
there is no professionalism in the way your views are commented..:banghead:

17-05-10, 18:50
With the afternoon sun, even if Aristo is located just on top of the shore-line will still be hot like hell! Even if it rains every day also still hot like hell! :doh:

17-05-10, 23:43
With the afternoon sun, even if Aristo is located just on top of the shore-line will still be hot like hell! Even if it rains every day also still hot like hell! :doh:

I think having a ceiling fan at the balcony is great if I intend to spend afternoons there reading a book, lazing around, having a good cup of coffee..best if the pool view is in sight.....that's life!
Believe outdoor ceiling fan need to be "weather proof". Anyone has recommendation of a supplier/renovator? Maybe I can ask starbark or coffeebean for the contacts.

17-05-10, 23:46
One idea I have is I wonder if the planter at the balcony is allowed to be converted into pond.

17-05-10, 23:51
I think having a ceiling fan at the balcony is great if I intend to spend afternoons there reading a book, lazing around, having a good cup of coffee..best if the pool view is in sight.....that's life!
Believe outdoor ceiling fan need to be "weather proof". Anyone has recommendation of a supplier/renovator? Maybe I can ask starbark or coffeebean for the contacts.

i believe cannot anyhow fix ceiling fan on balcony ..need approval ..

the power point there is meant for lighting, not fan ..

some will fix FAN with Light .. better check with management.. been told its not allowed

18-05-10, 00:24
U mean Shawn=Alvin Loh?

There are 5 agents selling stack 3 and only one of them is from huttons...so go figure

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/1037172/for-sale-the-aristo

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/1188041/for-sale-the-aristo

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/485388/for-sale-the-aristo

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/969510/for-sale-the-aristo

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/1195469/for-sale-the-aristo

18-05-10, 09:09
what more do you expect from someone who advises buying a PH is better than a landed property simply because of being 'nearer to the sky'? then we have comments like putting stuff meant for storage in our wardrobes....new concept here, let me trying fitting my vacuum cleaner into my tie drawer. well, at least the suspect has 'no' vested interest in the development but yet marketing a few units.....:confused:

18-05-10, 09:40
No, not allowed.

One idea I have is I wonder if the planter at the balcony is allowed to be converted into pond.

urban
18-05-10, 11:17
No, not allowed.

Can put water feature then? Or a small one at one corner?

18-05-10, 13:39
If you can dismantle and recover original state quickly then can lah. :D

Can put water feature then? Or a small one at one corner?

Shawn
20-05-10, 03:58

Yeah real hot as hell. Maybe u should advise some of the buyers of Aalto units which have direct afternoon sun too. They are paying $1,700 Psf on average for afternoon facing units just because they want to have good sea and city views at the same time.

Shawn
20-05-10, 04:05
If you can dismantle and recover original state quickly then can lah. :D

Talk cock. So many condo units have water features and fans at the balcony. I knew it cause I staying at a condo myself. You can do anything at your balcony as long as you don't intrude into your neighbors units, affect the facade of the condo, or install a permanent roof cover.

Shawn
20-05-10, 04:15
what more do you expect from someone who advises buying a PH is better than a landed property simply because of being 'nearer to the sky'? then we have comments like putting stuff meant for storage in our wardrobes....new concept here, let me trying fitting my vacuum cleaner into my tie drawer. well, at least the suspect has 'no' vested interest in the development but yet marketing a few units.....:confused:

Excuse me.

I think you have completely misunderstood my point. Since when I have been advising people to buy penthouses ? I am merely replying to your opinion.

Please show me proof that I have been promoting penthouses. .

And I did mention that Aristo units are compact in size as such do not have store rooms. So, alternative option is to build an additional wall closet to fit in the vacuum cleaners or whatever items you need to store.

Please read my comments properly before making any deductions.

Shawn
20-05-10, 04:22

please see my earlier comments above as proof

20-05-10, 04:39
Excuse me.

I think you have completely misunderstood my point. Since when I have been advising people to buy penthouses ? I am merely replying to your opinion.

And I did mention that Aristo units are compact in size as such do not have store rooms. So, alternative option is to build an additional wall closet to fit in the vacuum cleaners or whatever items you need to store.

snigger....wow, now you're responding to my opinions. i thought i was responding to yours in the first place. please check your thread of discussion. why on earth would i recommend PHs when i questioned the rationale behind spending that huge sum of money that could get a landed property easily in D10?

another forumer with fail logic......

Shawn
08-06-10, 21:06
snigger....wow, now you're responding to my opinions. i thought i was responding to yours in the first place. please check your thread of discussion. why on earth would i recommend PHs when i questioned the rationale behind spending that huge sum of money that could get a landed property easily in D10?

another forumer with fail logic......

Well why dont you ask all the buyers of penthouses why they are spending a premium for the unused spaces and balconies and baywindows ??

You shouldnt be wasting your time on this thread and should focus more on HDB thread better.

09-06-10, 06:17
Well why dont you ask all the buyers of penthouses why they are spending a premium for the unused spaces and balconies and baywindows ??

You shouldnt be wasting your time on this thread and should focus more on HDB thread better.

wow, u really demonstrate sub-par intellect and inability to comprehend. now i've been demoted from landed property to HDB. why don't u tell me to go to the zinc roof atap houses forum? 'snigger' totally rest my case

i don't question the rationale behind all penthouse purchases. i only question your rationale when you make stupid recommendations.

Shawn
10-06-10, 01:11
wow, u really demonstrate sub-par intellect and inability to comprehend. now i've been demoted from landed property to HDB. why don't u tell me to go to the zinc roof atap houses forum? 'snigger' totally rest my case

i don't question the rationale behind all penthouse purchases. i only question your rationale when you make stupid recommendations.

Well a so called 'intelligent' person like you dont even have the brain to see that the investment value in a condominium is far much better than landed property regardless of whether its bungalow or terrace houses.

Perhaps my advise to you is to consider buying a $2 million terrace house instead and go and see how successful you are in getting tenants for your landed property? And if you manage to get one, ascertain how much is the rental income per year compared to a similar condo of the same value. Or alternatively after purchasing a $2 million terrace house, see if you can sell it later to anyone else at $2.6 million or so in a year or 2, knowingly that foreigners are not elligible to buy landed property in Singapore. See how far you can go with yr 'intelligent' reasoning then.:doh:

And as such, a so called 'intelligent' person like you deserve to only consider investing in HDB instead.

10-06-10, 01:20
on side note: HDB is the best subsidized asset which any singaporean shd own. nvr sell ur HDB :D

Shawn
10-06-10, 01:22
Well a so called 'intelligent' person like you dont even have the brain to see that the investment value in a condominium is far much better than landed property regardless of whether its bungalow or terrace houses.

Perhaps my advise to you is to consider buying a $2 million terrace house instead and go and see how successful you are in getting tenants for your landed property? And if you manage to get one, ascertain how much is the rental income per year compared to a similar condo of the same value. Or alternatively after purchasing a $2 million terrace house, see if you can sell it later to anyone else at $2.6 million or so in a year or 2, knowingly that foreigners are not elligible to buy landed property in Singapore. See how far you can go with yr 'intelligent' reasoning then.:doh:

And as such, a so called 'intelligent' person like you deserve to only consider investing in HDB instead.

I hope an 'intelligent' person like you will get my hint by now...haha what a fool

Shawn
10-06-10, 01:23
on side note: HDB is the best subsidized asset which any singaporean shd own. nvr sell ur HDB :D

True i do agree with you on this point..but at the end of the day, not all Singaporeans are qualified to buy HDB especially for the high income earners.

10-06-10, 01:31
True i do agree with you on this point..but at the end of the day, not all Singaporeans are qualified to buy HDB especially for the high income earners.

high income earners can buy resale and without grant...but no more subsidized lor...so better get a direct HDB flat and own it forever(until enbloc perhaps)

and also minority: singles and below 35yo cannot buy

so far, i havent heard any cases that lose $ after getting a direct HDB flat :D

10-06-10, 02:25
Every sector has its time in the sun: East coast, West coast, prime, mass market, landed, commercial ...

The 2007 bullrun was office and prime districts.

After the sub prime crisis, it was the turn of landed and mass market ...

All the experts here cannot agree: landed vs condo; Orchard vs East coast.

Frankly anyone who knows can arbitrage the market.

10-06-10, 15:06

lol, you're real pathetic, shifting goalposts to talk about rental income. lemme recall, who's the moron that suggested storing stuff in a wardrobe instead of a store room?

the discussion was never about rental yield. if it was so, then aristo would pale in comparison with sea view or even cote d'azur. however, let's get back on track here. oh well, u're smart and i'm dumb, i conceded. with the same quantum, you buy a PH in aristo while i get to have a landed property in holland v.

if being smart means having the same intellect as you, i'd rather be stupid. speaking of which, perhaps i can cast for "I Not Stupid Part Deux - Retaliation of the 'Intelligent' Property Agent"!

Shawn
12-06-10, 00:08
lol, you're real pathetic, shifting goalposts to talk about rental income. lemme recall, who's the moron that suggested storing stuff in a wardrobe instead of a store room?

the discussion was never about rental yield. if it was so, then aristo would pale in comparison with sea view or even cote d'azur. however, let's get back on track here. oh well, u're smart and i'm dumb, i conceded. with the same quantum, you buy a PH in aristo while i get to have a landed property in holland v.

if being smart means having the same intellect as you, i'd rather be stupid. speaking of which, perhaps i can cast for "I Not Stupid Part Deux - Retaliation of the 'Intelligent' Property Agent"!

Haha an intelligent person is telling me that the rental yield for Sea View or Cote D Azur is better than Aristo even though Aristo is not even TOP yet or ready for tenancy. Isnt that a word coming out from a fool ??? How does he ascertain rental returns for uncompleted project ??

And another foolish remark is he said that for a penthouse at Aristo, one can buy a landed property in Holland Village. Haha obviously this person is completely ignorant of the market value for a small PH at Aristo and a landed property at Holland V.

All the best then to this intelligent person.

Shawn
12-06-10, 00:13
Excuse me.

Obviously this intelligent person does not read opinions carefully. And he is quick to condemn people for their freedom of opinions.

proper-t
12-06-10, 15:25
Bro eng81157, just chill and ignore this irritant. Its obvious from his frivolous posts here that all the apts he is marketing are not moving and he's got too much free time on hand to irritate the forumers. His pathetic pool of potential buyers or sellers are probably so turned off by his crap advice and obnoxious PR that he has to spend his time lurking here to try to stuff his opinions down our throats.

12-06-10, 18:07
Bro eng81157, just chill and ignore this irritant. Its obvious from his frivolous posts here that all the apts he is marketing are not moving and he's got too much free time on hand to irritate the forumers. His pathetic pool of potential buyers or sellers are probably so turned off by his crap advice and obnoxious PR that he has to spend his time lurking here to try to stuff his opinions down our throats.

heh bro, thanks for the advice. i'm completely chill. i just enjoy insulting morons with sub-par intellect. :)

12-06-10, 18:09
Haha an intelligent person is telling me that the rental yield for Sea View or Cote D Azur is better than Aristo even though Aristo is not even TOP yet or ready for tenancy. Isnt that a word coming out from a fool ??? How does he ascertain rental returns for uncompleted project ??

And another foolish remark is he said that for a penthouse at Aristo, one can buy a landed property in Holland Village. Haha obviously this person is completely ignorant of the market value for a small PH at Aristo and a landed property at Holland V.

All the best then to this intelligent person.

uh oh, don't u know how to use the median rental psf as quoted on the ura website to calculate??

wow, i can give u financial 101 tuitions if u need. this is border-lining between pathetic and hilarious. not sure if i should laugh at you or spit on your intelligence....

anyway, if intelligent means being like you, i've already said it - i'd rather be stupid

Shawn
29-06-10, 00:04
uh oh, don't u know how to use the median rental psf as quoted on the ura website to calculate??

wow, i can give u financial 101 tuitions if u need. this is border-lining between pathetic and hilarious. not sure if i should laugh at you or spit on your intelligence....

anyway, if intelligent means being like you, i've already said it - i'd rather be stupid

Now you see a fool comparing rentals of neighboring condos with the Aristo....First he said Aristo cant compare to these condos and now he comparing it with the median rental....How do u assess rental of uncompleted projects with ready ones ? Its like telling a lady to pay $500 for a blouse which she hasnt tried or seen....but on the other hand you tell the lady that it will be something similar to the stores nearby.

Maybe an 'intelligent' person like you should start a business selling 'invisible' products...and then when clients ask how much, you can just tell them its based on your imagination of value and in comparison to what other stores selling nearby....What a fool !

29-06-10, 02:54

if i can't forecast rental using stats released by URA for completed condos in the vincinity, then u must surely be able to compare Aristo, the development which u have vested interest in, with completed projects. then u surely must be able to claim the so-called 'sea views' of aristo isn't blocked by silversea when both projects are not completed.

the 'guru' has spoken, albeit with double standards and failed logic. i give up at your idiocy, u win hands down.

Shawn
30-06-10, 01:01
if i can't forecast rental using stats released by URA for completed condos in the vincinity, then u must surely be able to compare Aristo, the development which u have vested interest in, with completed projects. then u surely must be able to claim the so-called 'sea views' of aristo isn't blocked by silversea when both projects are not completed.

the 'guru' has spoken, albeit with double standards and failed logic. i give up at your idiocy, u win hands down.

Its a completely different scenario. You are assessing the value of the property when its not even there yet. And to compare the value of Aristo with neighboring condos are not accurate cause values of properties can vary significantly even if they are located at the same vicinity.

As to whether I claim that there is 'unblocked' seaviews, I dont recall telling people that in this site...please try to search my earlier quotes if there is...I do know The Aristo has seaviews at certain angles, and its clear from its location, but I never claimed it has unblocked seaviews.

In any case, I guess an 'intelligent' person like you can claim whatever to win your case..and in this case, your claims are purely lies. It is such a pity though :tsk-tsk:

30-06-10, 10:51
Its a completely different scenario. You are assessing the value of the property when its not even there yet. And to compare the value of Aristo with neighboring condos are not accurate cause values of properties can vary significantly even if they are located at the same vicinity.

As to whether I claim that there is 'unblocked' seaviews, I dont recall telling people that in this site...please try to search my earlier quotes if there is...I do know The Aristo has seaviews at certain angles, and its clear from its location, but I never claimed it has unblocked seaviews.

In any case, I guess an 'intelligent' person like you can claim whatever to win your case..and in this case, your claims are purely lies. It is such a pity though :tsk-tsk:

wow, i'm in awe of you. from comparing rental, now the goalposts changed to assessing value of properties. other forumers already pointed out the flaws in your claims of seaview so pointless in repeating the cycle or throw pearls to swine.

sigh, i've already said you win, hands down. aristo's da best - along with the grand entrance, seaview, superior rental yield, stupendous capital appreciation.

home-run
26-10-10, 00:56
LAST 2BR + Study PENTHOUSE DIRECT FROM DEVELOPER !!!

Unit Type : 2br Triplex Penthouse + Pte Pool + Open Roof Terrace
Unit Size : 1433sqft
Asking Price : $1.8xmil only !!!

~ Unique & Rare Freehold Development with enchanting City/Landed view from roof terrace
~ Triplex with Pte Pool & Roof Top Terrace
~ Top Quality European Fittings
~ Near Parkway Parade Shopping Mall
~ Near Future MRT (POTENTIAL CAPITAL APPRECIATION!!!)
~ Near Beach & East Coast Park
~ East Coast Living
~ Near Changi Airport
~ Short Drive To Marina Bay Sands IR/Singapore Flyer/CBD/Suntec/Orchard

***The Aristo @ Amber***

The Aristo is a freehold apartment development located at 23 Amber Road, Singapore 439871, in District 15, minutes ride to Dakota MRT Station. It will be completed in 2012 with 56 units. The Aristo is close to East Coast Park and East Shore Hospital.

Condo Facilities at The Aristo

Facilities at The Aristo include swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym, BBQ pits, fitness station, and playground.

Condo Amenities near The Aristo

Several feeder bus services are available near The Aristo. It is also a short walk ordrive to several established schools, such as Tanjong Katong Secondary School, Chung Cheng High School, Dunman High School, Haig Girls’ School, and Chatsworth International School.

The Aristo’s close proximity to East Coast Park means residents are close to numerous restaurants and eating establishments. The Parkway Parade shopping centre also fulfils all of residents’ shopping needs. In addition, the Parkland Golf Driving Range is also nearby.

For vehicle owners, driving from The Aristo to either the business hub or the vibrant Orchard Road shopping district takes about 15 minutes, via East Coast Parkway.

Development Name: The Aristo @ Amber
Property Type : Apartment
Tenure: Freehold
Expected Completion: 2013
# of Units: 56

* HURRY BEFORE UNIT IS SOLD!!!
* MOST PROBABLY YOUR BEST INVESTMENT IN D15 !!!
* LIFESTYLE LIVING AT IT'S BEST !!!
* GRAB NOW !!!

DEVELOPER SOLE MARKETING AGT : +65 81835132
Web : (http://www.lusholmz.com/227)

For more exciting new launches,
pls visit www.lusholmz.com