View Full Version : HILLVISTA

moonk123
09-12-08, 21:40
Project Name-HILLVISTA
Developer-Beauty World Properties Pte Ltd(Far East Organization)
Property Type-Condominium
Tenure - Freehold
Total Units - 127
Completion Date - Est 31Dec 2013
District - 23

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/80/Images/a1.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/80/Images/a2.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/80/Images/a3.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/80/Images/floor_typeA1.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/80/Images/floor_typeB1.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/80/Images/site.jpg

>>>> click here for more photo gallery and more floor plans >>>> (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/hillvista)

propertysale01
22-04-09, 09:37
http://www.postimage.org/gx1GKb49.jpg

HIll Vista - Immerse yourself in natural Balinese Beauty.

Get away from it all

Nestled in the cool and lush greenery of two nature reserves,
Hill Vista is a sanctuary for both body and soul. With its stylish Balinese resort ambience, Hillvista is a retreat for you to rejuvenate right in the comfort of your own home.

Indulge in blissful resort living every single day

Shaded by verdant foliage, the enchanting Hillvista is an ideal choice for those looking for luxiourious facilities and a special piece of untouched Bali. Share tender moments reconnecting with each other in total serenity and bliss. Fashioned like a peaceful, nature retreat on the outside, Hillvista is filled with landscape gardens of exotic tropical shrubs. But the modern Balinese feel is even more apparent the moment you entere your abode.

http://www.postimage.org/Pq2D4vRS.jpg
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq2D4vRS (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq2D4vRS)

A location like no other

Hillvista offers chic and modern, yet intimate and cosy ambience. Located within the prestigious and serene Hillview residential enclave of 1 Elizabeth Drive, it is also stratgically located between two nature reserves of Bukit Batok and Bukit Timah providing perfect sanctuary for those seeking pure tranquility. Yet the discretion and privacy of a secluded retreat offers unexpected convenience of entertainment, shopping and transportation, as it is within close proximity to Bukit Batok Town Centre, as well as links to major roads and expressways.

Inspired by resort living

Hillvista is your escape to lush tropical gardens, as well as nature and serene spaces. The graceful poetry of water features at the main entrance will enchant you as you arrive. Wide varieties of colourful and exotic shrubs, each carefully cultivated, will delight your senses wherever you go. Sculpted water features timber decks and flowering vines all add up to the experience fo a unique and contemporty Balinese home.

Inner haven
Natural colours and materials have been blended to harmonise with the environment. A variety of materials are cleverly used in the exterior and interior of each of the 127 freehold apartments. Together, the different qualities - light, dark, translucent, solid, reflective, opaque - give the apartments an ever-changing facade and an exquisitely stylish interior.

Relax in sheer style

Revel in spacious living areas that are similiar to a contemporary Balinese resort. Rich tropical woods, clean lines and elegant finishes convey a sense of luxurious living in a resort home.

Feed your soul

Space and versatility were two of the word that came to mind when designing Hillvista. With the option of an open plan dry kitchen, the dining, living and cooking areas can be integrated - if you so wish - to make cooking and dining a sociable affair.

Dive into bliss

Water - its refreshing look, lulling sound and crisp feel - is at the heart of Hillvista. Tinkling water features are woven intrinsically into the landscaped gardens.

The lagoon, the largest of its 3 pools, is designed to evoke a sense of relaxation often found in the luxiourious tropical resorts and this smoothing experience is further heightened by delightfully choreographed water flumes. The Bath is an interpretation of a Balinese royal bath with a seamless view of the landscape and horizon.

The Spring and The Jacuzzi are perfect fo lounging around or taking a much- needed dip.

Indulge in a blissful living every single day.

Anything and everything you could want in a resort, is right here at home. A reflexology zone, dining "Bale" pavilions, fitness stations, spa treatment room, steam bath, gymasium, lounge - the list is enough to keep you on your toes all day. Or simply sit back and relax under the vined trellises or Balinese pavilion.

Beautiful serene, luxuriously tranquil

Sit back and relax under the timber trellises or at the Balinese pavilion. The lush greenery and serene ambience, make it a perfect place for silent contemplation. Feel the tranqil moment simply at home and away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Live the resort life, only at Hillvista.

Hill Vista Fact

Developer: Beauty World Properties Pte Ltd
Address: 10 at Hillview Avenue / Elizabeth Drive
Tenure: Freehold
Expected TOP: 31 December 2013.

Hill Vista Gallery:

http://www.postimage.org/gx1GQoGA.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gx1GQoGA)

| External View |

http://www.postimage.org/gx1GQXBA.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gx1GQXBA)

| Hillvista: Birdview |

http://www.postimage.org/Pq2D9Z4A.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq2D9Z4A)

| Hillvista: Jucuzzi |

http://www.postimage.org/Pq2DakwS.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq2DakwS)

| Hillvista: Showflat 1 |

Interested party: Please call:

Aaron | 90 287921

Interested:
Please call
Aaron | 9028 7921

franzmark
22-04-09, 10:32
ths project sellng at 1k psf in hillview wat a ripoff

03-05-09, 23:33
saw today's advert prices from 990psf. Any comments? Frankly, i hope the entire projects sells out at this price as this wud flog the pty mkt back to life. Why i say that. If cock condo in cock locatn in suburbs can go for 990psf, bankers wud be more prepared to value pty in better locatns higher

hmsg
04-05-09, 07:44
Beverly already having a hard time... this is 1000psf??? Down the road, still have units available (can't remember the name but facing hdb on the same side of the road... the other extreme end)... :doh: :doh: :doh:

04-05-09, 09:22
3 condos around that cock area going for 9xx to 1k psf are Beverly in Toh Tuck, Hillvista along Hillview and Park Natura along Old Jurong Rd. Garden Vista and Jardin near Bt Timah Shopping Centre also transactd for more than !k psf. Do these developers think their condo are really high end or located in high end locatns?
Beverly already having a hard time... this is 1000psf??? Down the road, still have units available (can't remember the name but facing hdb on the same side of the road... the other extreme end)... :doh: :doh: :doh:

04-05-09, 09:25
:doh: :doh: forgot this

jonleelk
04-05-09, 09:37
3 condos around that cock area going for 9xx to 1k psf are Beverly in Toh Tuck, Hillvista along Hillview and Park Natura along Old Jurong Rd. Garden Vista and Jardin near Bt Timah Shopping Centre also transactd for more than !k psf. Do these developers think their condo are really high end or located in high end locatns?

Beverly is only $740++ psf, not $1000++ psf.

04-05-09, 09:53
Beverly is only $740++ psf, not $1000++ psf.

anyway this market has no logic ...

so many 99 yrs are selling more expensive than many other freehold projects ... be it in the same road (sometimes next to each other) , or district...

yet buyers have all sorts of reason why they would pay higher for them ..

i just hope in years to come ..they can still feel the same ..

i made this mistake many years back ..buying a new 99 yrs .. higher than an old FH nearby ... when mkt picked up .. after 5 yrs .. i only managed to sell at 'cost' ..not forgetting the interests that i had paid over the 5 yrs ... lying to myself that i sold at cost hahha ...while the neighbouring old projects were sold much much higher ...

Property_Owner
04-05-09, 11:51
anyway this market has no logic ...

so many 99 yrs are selling more expensive than many other freehold projects ... be it in the same road (sometimes next to each other) , or district...

yet buyers have all sorts of reason why they would pay higher for them ..

i just hope in years to come ..they can still feel the same ..

i made this mistake many years back ..buying a new 99 yrs .. higher than an old FH nearby ... when mkt picked up .. after 5 yrs .. i only managed to sell at 'cost' ..not forgetting the interests that i had paid over the 5 yrs ... lying to myself that i sold at cost hahha ...while the neighbouring old projects were sold much much higher ...

Bro, dun feel so bad. In my life buying n selling properties I also make mistake. Sometimes emotions makes me buy something bad. Share with you. I'm holding 5 units at D4....bought high....got to hold. Mainly cause I like it that why I commit.

04-05-09, 11:54
Bro, dun feel so bad. In my life buying n selling properties I also make mistake. Sometimes emotions makes me buy something bad. Share with you. I'm holding 5 units at D4....bought high....got to hold. Mainly cause I like it that why I commit.

where is D4 ?

i know D1, D3 D5

Property_Owner
04-05-09, 11:58
where is D4 ?

i know D1, D3 D5

D4, Reflections. :)

04-05-09, 12:01

my view is :
eventually when mkt stabilised or recover .. Reflections will be better than Sail / MBR

04-05-09, 12:55
wow, wat kind of mortgage commitments do u hv? If ur units are rentd out then u shud be able to juggle. My philosophy of of buying multiple pty is always not to hv mrtgage 4 every single condo. Best is 2 fully paid and 1 on mortgage or 3 fully paid n 2 on mortgage. I own 2 pty n 1 fully paid n i am looking to buying another 1 fully paid when mkt goes south further.

04-05-09, 12:59
wow, wat kind of mortgage commitments do u hv? If ur units are rentd out then u shud be able to juggle. My philosophy of of buying multiple pty is always not to hv mrtgage 4 every single condo. Best is 2 fully paid and 1 on mortgage or 3 fully paid n 2 on mortgage. I own 2 pty n 1 fully paid n i am looking to buying another 1 fully paid when mkt goes south further.

where would be your next choice ?

04-05-09, 13:11
i wont downplay OCR or RCR (where prices hv correctd a lot) coz gov seems to be paying sme serious attention to these places ie mre developmental potential. My options are still open to places like serangoon, hougang, kovan, east coast etc but 1 thing for certain i will never touch places like jurong, wdlands, cck or upper bt timah
where would be your next choice ?

Property_Owner
04-05-09, 13:14

For me only 30% of my properties are with loans. The rest fully paid. Out of the 30%, those TOP and rented out are with 50% loan. Non TOP I covered with 35% down. This way it's safe to me.

04-05-09, 13:26
then not a prob. A lot of ppl max the loan wthout much cash in e bank relying on a single mid to high paying job, whch is very dangerous. When buyng pty must always buy and have cntingency for an event like retrenchmt. Cash is also king so must hv at least a few hundred k in bank after buyng pty if possible
For me only 30% of my properties are with loans. The rest fully paid. Out of the 30%, those TOP and rented out are with 50% loan. Non TOP I covered with 35% down. This way it's safe to me.

mindpeace
23-06-09, 11:19

You seem to have very good foresight on investing on good properties. Can know which prime property u have invested? must learn from the guru.

forcez5
05-07-09, 00:32
you can go this the site and slowly learn from the guru. www.propertyguru.com.sg :cool:

05-07-09, 03:21
If you need recommendations, I have two for you, The Sail and MBR.

You seem to have very good foresight on investing on good properties. Can know which prime property u have invested? must learn from the guru.

stanchan
06-07-09, 13:01
What will make you consider Serangoon, Kovan and Hougang? These are fairly mature HDB estates except the private clusters around Serangoon Gardens and Kovan areas. Any growth potentials there?

i wont downplay OCR or RCR (where prices hv correctd a lot) coz gov seems to be paying sme serious attention to these places ie mre developmental potential. My options are still open to places like serangoon, hougang, kovan, east coast etc but 1 thing for certain i will never touch places like jurong, wdlands, cck or upper bt timah

07-07-09, 13:55
serangoon ptys are underpriced and that is a place to stock up ur landed pty portfolio but try to get those within 1km radius of future mrt. As for kovan n hougang, maturity of the estate, low psf of the cndos there n general appeal of the place are the selling pts. A cndo in there is easily cheaper than a hdb flat along Meiling St. Suburban cndos must go look at 5xx to 6xxpsf n near mrt for a possibility of 2xxpsf capital appreciatn in mid term n always use Jurong Condos as a yardstick.
What will make you consider Serangoon, Kovan and Hougang? These are fairly mature HDB estates except the private clusters around Serangoon Gardens and Kovan areas. Any growth potentials there?

dove
07-07-09, 15:03
serangoon ptys are underpriced and that is a place to stock up ur landed pty portfolio but try to get those within 1km radius of future mrt. As for kovan n hougang, maturity of the estate, low psf of the cndos there n general appeal of the place are the selling pts. A cndo in there is easily cheaper than a hdb flat along Meiling St. Suburban cndos must go look at 5xx to 6xxpsf n near mrt for a possibility of 2xxpsf capital appreciatn in mid term n always use Jurong Condos as a yardstick.
aiya mrt station condos only applies to hdb upgraders kinda taste. talk bout the rich or ultra rich, they wont want to stay anywhere near mrt track or station....see http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/440759/1/.html
frankly, wont gv a sht even if it is so damp cheap for the areas coz i will never think of buying that areas.
when you start seeing a pig climbing a tree in that areas, then maybe the price will also start to go up....:doh: :doh: :doh:

stanchan
07-07-09, 15:45
Good points by Regulator. I tend to think that the new Circle Line interchange, the upcoming mega mall at Serangoon Central and new international schools will bring more human traffic to the immediate region. The current lower prices make the developments there rather attractive. It is a well-established residential area with good transportation network and amenities compared to the really remote parts of Singapore that are "tranquil and close to nature".

Dove, your arguments are rather pointless. Who's talking about the ultra rich here? Do you know anything about market segmentation?

Anyway, this bickering is really hilarious. Continue keeping the forum alive!

aiya mrt station condos only applies to hdb upgraders kinda taste. talk bout the rich or ultra rich, they wont want to stay anywhere near mrt track or station....see http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/440759/1/.html
frankly, wont gv a sht even if it is so damp cheap for the areas coz i will never think of buying that areas.
when you start seeing a pig climbing a tree in that areas, then maybe the price will also start to go up....:doh: :doh: :doh:

eddiehu
05-08-09, 13:15
Brand New Tower Launching in Hillvista
Get a chance to view a brand new Freehold property in Hillview Avenue.
With Future MRT within walking distance.

Please contact Eddie Hu at 91881715 for any enquires.

yinzhongchao
05-08-09, 17:23
Where is the location?

Wolverine77
05-08-09, 23:39
This is one expensive condo from far east that doesn't come with tennis court. If i am not wrong about it. Quite ULU and that area really got no amenities. For 1000psf i think FEO really pushing their luck this time. The main road is quite jam during peak hours.

That land they build on was my childhood playground. Plenty of Mozzies. Peace and quiet.

eddiehu
05-08-09, 23:44
Where is the location?

No 1 Elizabeth Drive
Hillview Avenue

beverly
06-08-09, 09:37
This is one expensive condo from far east that doesn't come with tennis court. If i am not wrong about it. Quite ULU and that area really got no amenities. For 1000psf i think FEO really pushing their luck this time. The main road is quite jam during peak hours.

That land they build on was my childhood playground. Plenty of Mozzies. Peace and quiet.

Ha, the FEO agent , when comparing beverly at toh tuck to hillvista, told me that hillvista is a better because of it's address which is prestigious, I can't see why and how the address is considered "better" in any way, nor is the address well known in Singapore.

06-08-09, 11:34

yeah .... & to think that Glendale etc. also nearer to the future DTL than this one ... wat so big deal abt this hor ... traffic jam is so infamous there some more ... prestigious meh???

beverly
06-08-09, 11:45
yeah .... & to think that Glendale etc. also nearer to the future DTL than this one ... wat so big deal abt this hor ... traffic jam is so infamous there some more ... prestigious meh???

Precisely, what is so prestigious about its address ? It's funny that the agent can say that the address is more prestigious than Beverly. Elizabeth drive ..

06-08-09, 15:27
if both projects equal in price, Beverly @ Toh Tuck is definitely a better investment than Hillvista@Hillview. Hillview has nothing to brag about apart from its proximity to standard chartered bank, future mrt (7 years down the road) and the ugly looking lam soon factory. Even for MRT, residents living in condos nearer to Hillview Regency will have to walk hell of a distance to get to MRT.

jonleelk
06-08-09, 15:51
Precisely, what is so prestigious about its address ? It's funny that the agent can say that the address is more prestigious than Beverly. Elizabeth drive ..

Well, Elizabeth Drive does sound nicer than Toh Tuck. :D

06-08-09, 17:53
Oh those nearer condos (e.g. Glendale, Hillington) oso muz walk looong distance ah?

Yah, agree Beverly prob a betta buy .... some more DTL a few yrs down the road leh ....

if both projects equal in price, Beverly @ Toh Tuck is definitely a better investment than Hillvista@Hillview. Hillview has nothing to brag about apart from its proximity to standard chartered bank, future mrt (7 years down the road) and the ugly looking lam soon factory. Even for MRT, residents living in condos nearer to Hillview Regency will have to walk hell of a distance to get to MRT.

beverly
06-08-09, 21:50
Well, Elizabeth Drive does sound nicer than Toh Tuck. :D

Bro, you mean Toh Tuck sounds "chinese" isit ?

beverly
06-08-09, 21:52
Oh those nearer condos (e.g. Glendale, Hillington) oso muz walk looong distance ah?

Yah, agree Beverly prob a betta buy .... some more DTL a few yrs down the road leh ....

Price not the same , HillVista priced themselves much higher than Beverly.
Well, I know why ppl are not buying Beverly - due to the triangular landscape I heard. But in any case, I can only shake my head when I heard the FE agent said that ..

07-08-09, 00:41
beverly developer did buy a fxxxed up piece of land coz of its shape and the only way to maximise the space to build more units, they have no choice but to construct buildings forming a triangular shape with all the facilities in the centre.

Price not the same , HillVista priced themselves much higher than Beverly.
Well, I know why ppl are not buying Beverly - due to the triangular landscape I heard. But in any case, I can only shake my head when I heard the FE agent said that ..

07-08-09, 00:44
actually i was wondering why developers did not buy up greenlodge coz there are fewer owners to compensate and it is nearer to the entrance of toh tuck road and can easily walk to bt timah shopping belt. beverly still have to either take a feeder bus or a long walk out to the main road...:doh:

beverly
07-08-09, 09:27
actually i was wondering why developers did not buy up greenlodge coz there are fewer owners to compensate and it is nearer to the entrance of toh tuck road and can easily walk to bt timah shopping belt. beverly still have to either take a feeder bus or a long walk out to the main road...:doh:

Greedlodge is definitely a better location, situated next to high oaks and is a short walk to the future MRT. Big plot of land too compared to Beverly.

jonleelk
08-08-09, 11:50
Bro, you mean Toh Tuck sounds "chinese" isit ?

Not really. But imagine a person telling a foreigner that he stays in Elizabeth Drive, likely the foreigner will think he is staying in "jia hong chu".

If he says Toh Tuck, likely the foreigner will think he is staying in HDB. ;)

But for $700+psf, Beverly is definitely a better buy, provide the person is not "bang dang" about the triangular layout. :D

08-08-09, 15:44
the entire shape of development is a 'poison arrow'. Residents of Beverly will end up fighting with neighbours all the time n the proj wud also jinx neighbouring condos.
Not really. But imagine a person telling a foreigner that he stays in Elizabeth Drive, likely the foreigner will think he is staying in "jia hong chu".

If he says Toh Tuck, likely the foreigner will think he is staying in HDB. ;)

But for $700+psf, Beverly is definitely a better buy, provide the person is not "bang dang" about the triangular layout. :D

beverly
08-08-09, 21:24
the entire shape of development is a 'poison arrow'. Residents of Beverly will end up fighting with neighbours all the time n the proj wud also jinx neighbouring condos.

By the way, I just heard that the price of beverly has gone up to 880 psf for a large 3 bedder.

08-08-09, 23:53
that is the price of an RCR condo :doh:

By the way, I just heard that the price of beverly has gone up to 880 psf for a large 3 bedder.

beverly
09-08-09, 16:59
that is the price of an RCR condo :doh:

What does RCR stands for ?

09-08-09, 18:52

RCR is Rest of Central Region

09-08-09, 19:13
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk36/sleek00000/Map_CCR.jpg

09-08-09, 19:29

Hi beverly, thot it's good to know this ... just fyi The Beverly is within RCR but not this one :p

09-08-09, 19:35
Hi beverly, thot it's good to know this ... just fyi The Beverly is within RCR but not this one :p
Wah! Got another RCR meh? :cool:

09-08-09, 19:43
Wah! Got another RCR meh? :cool:

Oops .. I mean to inform beverly that The Beverly (which she may be considering) is within RCR .. but not Hill Vista .. :ashamed1:

badzman
09-08-09, 23:12
quoted $1.09 million for a 2 bedders but its a 1000+ size today....too expensive by the way dun really like it as i find it looks small.

beverly
09-08-09, 23:42
Oops .. I mean to inform beverly that The Beverly (which she may be considering) is within RCR .. but not Hill Vista .. :ashamed1:

Err .. from the map above that has been marked out in orange, The Beverly is not within the zone, it is Toh Tuck Area, outside of Dunearn Road, towards Jln Jurong Kechil nearer to the Upp Bt Timah Road already

09-08-09, 23:57
Err .. from the map above that has been marked out in orange, The Beverly is not within the zone, it is Toh Tuck Area, outside of Dunearn Road, towards Jln Jurong Kechil nearer to the Upp Bt Timah Road already
Orange area is CCR and White below the Black boundary is RCR. :)

10-08-09, 00:46
how the hell do these people draw boundary lines? Toh Tuck area (along with garden vista n the whole lot of condos around) is so near Bukit Batok in the west and quite a drive to the city so how can they call that central? The cutoff pt for the east is Eunos link is probably becoz of the gov transformatn of paya lebar
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk36/sleek00000/Map_CCR.jpg

04-11-09, 15:00
Nonsense. Beverly is in OCR. Why the obsession with how the government classify RCR or OCR? There're lots of RCR condos cheaper than OCR.

04-11-09, 15:14
Nonsense. Beverly is in OCR. Why the obsession with how the government classify RCR or OCR? There're lots of RCR condos cheaper than OCR.

Before you use the word Nonsense, please go check out URA website. In case you don't know, URA web info on monthly sales actually displays such info ... go search "Beverly" lah ... tsktsk.

04-11-09, 15:15
Obsession anot it's people biz ... wonder why some like to go around talking without getting the facts first :doh:

Reporter
04-11-09, 15:49
Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of September 2009

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Hillvista ............ OCR ........ 55 ............................ 2 ................................ 1,126 ............ 1,088 ............ 1,050
How many units were sold in October?

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of September 2009

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
The Beverly ....... RCR ........ 78 ........................... 1 ................................ 908 ................. 908 ............... 908

04-11-09, 16:50
This means this Hillvista is just outside RCR? Didn't know RCR is that BIG that goes to Toh Tuck! Whatever. It's just a arbitrary line. One should look at the overall potential of a property and not keep staring at the demarkation line in my opinion. RCR does not equate to better location. One really has to view the place, see the future potential etc instead of staring and hoping URA change the line whatever.

Obsession anot it's people biz ... wonder why some like to go around talking without getting the facts first :doh:

04-11-09, 20:23
saying the obvious :doh:

....... One should look at the overall potential of a property.... . One really has to view the place, see the future potential etc ............

04-11-09, 21:36
How about merawoods? Is it a good development?

Reporter
23-12-09, 13:22
Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of November 2009

Hillvista ............ OCR ......... 59 ........................... 2 ................................ 1,072 ............. 1,068 ............ 1,063
HV missed its August's high of $1,155 psf again.

23-12-09, 22:09
Hillvista has gone past 1100psf???That area is perpetual traffic nightmare and also no amenities nearby (unless residents there enjoy driving in and out of mindef) :doh:

HV missed its August's high of $1,155 psf again.

Reporter
21-03-10, 22:51
Today received 'High-tea recetion @ HillVista from FE. T.O.P soon from $1050 psf.

Ulu Ulu area also selling above $1000 psf.

Huat Ah, HillView and Hume Area condo's.

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/images/smiles/icon_rolleyes.gif http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/images/smiles/icon_rolleyes.gif http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/images/smiles/icon_rolleyes.gif
District-23 HillVista TOPping soon?

Reporter
21-03-10, 22:56
HillVista didn't manage to break its August 2009 hïgh of $1,155 psf.

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of February 2010
HillVista ........... OCR ....... 66 ........................ 1 ........................... 1,131 ............ 1,131 .......... 1,131

Reporter
15-04-10, 19:57
$1,131 psf?
Can't break August-2009's hïgh of $1,155 psf again!

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of March 2010
Hillvista ........... OCR ....... 68 ........................ 2 ........................... 1,131 ........... 1,106 ........... 1,081

Reporter
17-05-10, 14:10
Hillvista in District 23 has a nëw hïgh of $1,157 psf!

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of April 2010
Hillvista ........... OCR ....... 72 ........................ 5 ........................... 1,157 ........... 1,106 ........... 1,085

17-07-10, 18:07
hillvista is a better buy as compared to Terrene.

still selling at ard 1080psf for mid flr with unblock view...quite nice. TOP end of yr:D

30-09-10, 10:05
hillvista is a better buy as compared to Terrene.

still selling at ard 1080psf for mid flr with unblock view...quite nice. TOP end of yr:D

What will that big empty piece of land infront of hillvista be used for?

30-09-10, 14:24
I think it's low-rise cluster-housing.

30-09-10, 14:59

tat time the FEO agt damn sure tat tat empty land is for NEWater(underground)....so duno still can build anything on top anot?:beats-me-man:

30-09-10, 15:16
Confirm newater underground because of the construction recently. But surely can build something above the newater tanks? If cannot, then huat liao lor. Because means forever green green grass :)

tat time the FEO agt damn sure tat tat empty land is for NEWater(underground)....so duno still can build anything on top anot?:beats-me-man:

eddiehu
22-10-10, 13:03
HILLVISTA SOLD OUT

Thank for all your support

23-10-10, 14:24
First time FEO manage to sell out before TOP! What an achievement.

Used to think Hillvista is overvalued at $900-$1150psf. Now I'm convinced the value is fair after seeing 99LH Centro facing bus interchange at $1300psf. At least Hillvista is freehold, has real unblocked greenery view in a tranquil rustic private estate settings with future MRT station - few new developments can lay claim to that and yet they are selling at far higher PSF than Hillvista.

23-10-10, 16:44
Are those 999LH (Southaven II and Springdale) and FH (bukit regency) condos selling at 700-800psf undervalued as they have a lot more open spaces and facilities like squash court, tennis court, basketball court, etc.?

23-10-10, 19:48
Are they only trading at 700+psf? Maybe because these clearly won't be walking distance to future MRT station and some units r facing busy Upper Bukit Timah. Have you viewed the units? I don't like Southhaven and Springdale but that is personal taste. But if they are still hovering at 700+psf, then might be undervalued.

Are those 999LH (Southaven II and Springdale) and FH (bukit regency) condos selling at 700-800psf undervalued as they have a lot more open spaces and facilities like squash court, tennis court, basketball court, etc.?

23-10-10, 23:00
any units at glendale ard 750psf? i will GRAB

24-10-10, 10:47
But Hillvista or glendale is at least 700m from the future mrt stn. Rental competition is so stiff over there. Even have to pay for ERP in the morning.
Are they only trading at 700+psf? Maybe because these clearly won't be walking distance to future MRT station and some units r facing busy Upper Bukit Timah. Have you viewed the units? I don't like Southhaven and Springdale but that is personal taste. But if they are still hovering at 700+psf, then might be undervalued.

24-10-10, 10:58
But Hillvista or glendale is at least 700m from the future mrt stn. Rental competition is so stiff over there. Even have to pay for ERP in the morning.

I prefer Hillvista as glendale is too overprice, stale and old. But, I cant afford any of them at the moment.

24-10-10, 11:04
Latest caveat for hillvista is around $1000psf while glendale is $780psf. Why is glendale is overpriced?
I prefer Hillvista as glendale is too overprice, stale and old. But, I cant afford any of them at the moment.

24-10-10, 11:07

glendale park only ard 300m to MRT la...shd be less den 5mins walk

hillvista prob takes 10mins walk

24-10-10, 11:08
Latest caveat for hillvista is around $1000psf while glendale is $780psf. Why is glendale is overpriced?

Rubbish statistics you got here.

Here you are, agent.

23 Hillview Avenue #05-03
$822
$1080k
20 Aug 10
25A Hillview Avenue #04-04
$835
$863k
16 Aug 10
25 Hillview Avenue #10-08
$738
$1040k
13 Aug 10
21 Hillview Avenue #09-11
$786
$948k
25 Jun 10

24-10-10, 11:10
yowetan AGENT???

24-10-10, 11:12
yowetan AGENT???

Hi devilplate,

Yes, I am an agent. :scared-4:

24-10-10, 11:21
Glendale is nearer around 350m. It is cheaper than Hillvista which is further away w/o tennis court but not TOP. Is glendale undervalued?
glendale park only ard 300m to MRT la...shd be less den 5mins walk

hillvista prob takes 10mins walk

24-10-10, 11:25
Typo. Should be hillvista overpriced?
Rubbish statistics you got here.

Here you are, agent.

23 Hillview Avenue #05-03
$822
$1080k
20 Aug 10
25A Hillview Avenue #04-04
$835
$863k
16 Aug 10
25 Hillview Avenue #10-08
$738
$1040k
13 Aug 10
21 Hillview Avenue #09-11
$786
$948k
25 Jun 10

24-10-10, 11:28
Glendale is nearer around 350m. It is cheaper than Hillvista which is further away w/o tennis court but not TOP. Is glendale undervalued?

asking prices at glendale park is ard 850psf...undervalue meh? i only keen if price at 750psf

24-10-10, 11:30
Glendale is old, stale and over-rated. Poor interior space design and too near to main road. Also, the slope is a joke.

24-10-10, 11:32
Look rather cramp.
Glendale is old, stale and over-rated. Poor interior space design and too near to main road. Also, the slope is a joke.

24-10-10, 11:36
Look rather cramp.

Glendale is definitely not for self-stay.....unless you really want to speculate with that lousy art of building.

24-10-10, 11:36
Some older developments at the start of upper bukit timah road like bukit regency is about $750psf with large area. Enbloc potential?
asking prices at glendale park is ard 850psf...undervalue meh? i only keen if price at 750psf

24-10-10, 11:42
Some older developments at the start of upper bukit timah road like bukit regency is about $750psf with large area. Enbloc potential?

my personal preference: Mass market condos must be within 10min walk(max max oredi) ....actually prefer within 5mins walk(300-400m away)

i dun mind calculating enbloc potential if u can provide me the actual land size of a particular project:D

24-10-10, 12:37
The last word to describe this condo is "cramped". It has huge common areas and lush landscaping - helped by the topography. If I'm not wrong, 3 tennis courts and large pool, koi pond, putting green etc. And i was looking through the pics at propertyguru, it's one of those condos that every unit has a view, i.e. not looking at other people's units. It's either pool view or greenery view.

But a lot of strange units with huge PES or loft units. I love those first-floor units with huge patio like the 2 below - but very ex lah.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/2287665/for-sale-glendale-park
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/2287549/for-sale-glendale-park

Look rather cramp.

24-10-10, 14:31
A freehold land area of 25000m2 with a plot ratio of 1.4.
my personal preference: Mass market condos must be within 10min walk(max max oredi) ....actually prefer within 5mins walk(300-400m away)

i dun mind calculating enbloc potential if u can provide me the actual land size of a particular project:D

25-10-10, 22:02
so quiet. Can calculate?

jyaw1977
16-01-11, 18:12
This is a beautiful development and heard it has already TOP

16-01-11, 18:26
U bought a unit issit? ;)

The final product looks better than Park Natura (launched around the same time) and many units have superb views.

This is a beautiful development and heard it has already TOP

16-01-11, 18:41
I think park natura is much nicer[/B]
U bought a unit issit? ;)

The final product looks better than Park Natura (launched around the same time) and many units have superb views.

16-01-11, 22:19
Feels like Cascadia leh, i.e. very cramped. Everytime I drive past Cascadia I want to faint. How come the blocks are so close together? Park Natura also feels cluttered.

I think park natura is much nicer[/b]

16-01-11, 22:33
Feels like Cascadia leh, i.e. very cramped. Everytime I drive past Cascadia I want to faint. How come the blocks are so close together? Park Natura also feels cluttered.

down there mostly cramp cramp one lor....perhaps maplewoods less cramp?

17-01-11, 09:51
Last time ok. after Cascadia, then everything seems cluttered there. This Cascadia really maximise buildup area - one of the worst development where units are so close together. As for Park Natura, I haven't seen the final product but sure feels like Cascadia on the outside.

Be careful when analysing Glendale Park's PSF. Some units really got either humongous PES or loft - these are the ones with low PSF. I think a 3 bedroom in Glendale Park is 1313 - 1700 sq ft while the 3-bedder at Hillvista is 1150 sqft. So the total absolute quantum is very close at $1.1 - $1.2 million. So those that like "new things" may opt for Hillvista albeit small space?

down there mostly cramp cramp one lor....perhaps maplewoods less cramp?

17-01-11, 09:57
FEO projects are famous for having little or no wasted space, so 11xxsf would be quite big and livable for a family
Last time ok. after Cascadia, then everything seems cluttered there. This Cascadia really maximise buildup area - one of the worst development where units are so close together. As for Park Natura, I haven't seen the final product but sure feels like Cascadia on the outside.

Be careful when analysing Glendale Park's PSF. Some units really got either humongous PES or loft - these are the ones with low PSF. I think a 3 bedroom in Glendale Park is 1313 - 1700 sq ft while the 3-bedder at Hillvista is 1150 sqft. So the total absolute quantum is very close at $1.1 - $1.2 million. So those that like "new things" may opt for Hillvista albeit small space?

17-01-11, 10:23
FEO projects are famous for having little or no wasted space, so 11xxsf would be quite big and livable for a family

i personally seen the actual done up showflat unit at hillvista...even 11xxsqft 3bedder is comfy by my standard....:D

i nrly booked a unit there until i realise i cannot accept the puny pool...

jyaw1977
21-01-11, 06:09
Agree the pool is not very big the gym is even smaller!

21-01-11, 13:21
Yup. The plot is small. If you like big gym and pool and tennis courts, head across the road lor.

Agree the pool is not very big the gym is even smaller!

jyaw1977
22-01-11, 14:13
so any one have a bought a unit at Hillvista?

jyaw1977
20-02-11, 12:21
any residents of hIllvista who have moved in?

lohchd
06-03-11, 06:06
any residents of hIllvista who have moved in?

You're trying to get the max 20 occupiers staying there....quite difficult to get a response.:doh:

I'm just staying opposite this developement.:)

21-11-11, 19:54
Wow looks like prices had soared comfortably over $1200 psf!:D

dmonddd
21-11-11, 21:10
Wow looks like prices had soared comfortably over $1200 psf!:D
overpriced for this project. launched when market was climbing up.

other than the pool BBQ area which is impressive, hillvista is similar to any other new condos

dmonddd
21-11-11, 21:11
overpriced for this project. launched when market was climbing up.

other than the pool BBQ area which is impressive, hillvista is similar to any other new condos

smaller land area compared to surrounding projects

jyaw1977
23-11-11, 11:26
i think that's the beauty of this condo for people like myself without the crowd of bigger developments....it's like coming home to a resort

23-11-11, 11:43
i think that's the beauty of this condo for people like myself without the crowd of bigger developments....it's like coming home to a resort
actually for own stay....smaller apts does haf its charm and appeal.....

u goto know most if not all ur neighbours well and quieter den those big projects >300units

defoelebron
26-11-11, 12:28
R they also building school in front of hillvista?

defoelebron
08-03-12, 21:47
Now there is a hillsta...omg

12-03-12, 00:18
Hillvista is very nicely done...can see huge improvement from FEO:D