View Full Version : Kembangan Suites (D14, Freehold)

Pages : [1] 2

Chris Tang
11-03-09, 01:22
Mission Impossible Made Possible NOW!!! The HOTTEST And CHEAPEST In Market NOW!!! FREEHOLD!!! Grab It Before Too Late !!!!!!!

FOR VIP/ PRIVATE GUEST ONLY !!!

KEMBANGAN SUITES @16 Jalan Masjid S 418941 (District 14 ) Preview on 12th March 2009 - (Thursday) Price out @ 10am!! Selling starts @ 12pm Price release!!

FREEHOLD - 1 Block of 5 Storey Development of 60 residential + 8 shops units

TOP : END 2011

Unit Type :

Typical Units
From $3xxk only ( 12 Units )
1 Bedroom ( 344sqft - 527sqft )

From $4xxk only ( 29 Units )
1+1 Bedrooms ( 430sqft – 560sqft)

From $5xxk only ( 3 Units )
2 Bedrooms ( 581sqft )

From $5xxk only ( 6 Units )
2+1 Bedrooms ( 538sqft – 624sqft)

PENTHOUSES
From $6xxk only
1 Bedroom Penthouse ( 635 sqft )

From $7xxk only ( 2 Units )
1+1 Bedroom Penthouse ( 818sqft )

From $8xxk only ( 6 Units )
2 Bedrooms & 2 + Study Penthouse ( 829sqft - 1173sqft )

*Price estimates are based on estimates only and act only as a guideline. Different level/facing commands a different pricing.

(Only For Residential Unit)
Special Payment Scheme : 5%+15% Downpayment & nothing till TOP with OCBC BANK Loan!!

Commercial Units : 8 Commercial Shops ( 420 sqft - 872 sqft )
Shops selling from TBC

Selling Points

1) Mins to Kembangan MRT ( 2mins walk /200m)
2) Kembangan Plaza & Siglap Park Connector
3) Low Quantum Amount with Low Maintenance Fees
4) High Rental Yield of above 5.5%!!!
5) Mins to Orchard & CBD Area By Train

CALL ME NOW.... THE HOTTEST IN MARKET NOW. DUE TO OVER-WHEELING, PLEASE MEET ME OUT BEFORE THE DAY IT LAUNCH. IT ALREADY HAD MORE THAN 50% RESERVED!!

Chris 81683203

12-03-09, 15:53
http://www.straitstimes.com/Money/Story/STIStory_349031.html

March 12, 2009 Thursday

More projects with small units to be released this weekend

By Joyce Teo, Property Correspondent

MORE projects with small apartments are being released for sale, with one offering units of just 344 sq ft - slightly over half the size of a squash court.

The releases follow the recent success of developments like Alexis, where small units have attracted plenty of buyers with their low overall prices. Prices at the project in Alexandra Road started at $450,000 for one-bedders, which are between 366 sq ft and 527 sq ft.

A preview for the freehold Kembangan Suites at Jalan Masjid - which has 60 mainly small flats and eight shops - starts today. The project's marketing material said prices will be revealed only at 10am with sales starting at noon.

Starting prices are at least $300,000 for the one-bedroom units, which range from 344 sq ft to 527 sq ft, according to the marketing material. The project also offers 581 sq ft two-bedroom units.

The 104-unit Domus in Irrawaddy Road will be released for sale this weekend with the interest absorption scheme.

The actual pricing has not been firmed up but will start from just below $500,000 for the 25 studios of 474 sq ft, said Savills Residential, which is marketing the project.

The project has penthouses, including a 926 sq ft double-storey one-bedroom penthouse.

Domus is next to a fairly new launch - I-Residences, where prices are hovering around $900 psf.

In nearby Balestier, The Mezzo - on the site of the former Ruby Plaza - will also be released for sale in a special preview tomorrow. It has 127 units including 20 one-bedders of 560 sq ft.

The unusual aspect of The Mezzo is that it is offering a 6 per cent annual rental guarantee for two years, apart from the interest absorption scheme. The rental guarantee kicks in right after the temporary occupation permit date.

The one-bedders will be priced from about $540,000 and the two-bedders from about $715,000, said HSR Property Group.

13-03-09, 00:07
Only dwarfs, midgets or ethiopian refugees need apply :D

Acer
13-03-09, 09:33
Did anyone go down for VVIP yesterday?

Can shed some light?

watprice
13-03-09, 14:13
been there yesterday. Already 100% Sold. Gosh, where is the recession???

Acer
13-03-09, 14:36
wow OMG

at $950 for a smaller unit still have taker....

I dun think will flipp....

how can tat area fetch at this price ....
I rather pay a bit more for town

this show sin ppl still hv $$$$$$$$

propertyinvestor
13-03-09, 14:51
wow OMG

at $950 for a smaller unit still have taker....

I dun think will flipp....

how can tat area fetch at this price ....
I rather pay a bit more for town

this show sin ppl still hv $$$$$$$$

Looks like buying sentiment will be back soon. Cheong Ah...

13-03-09, 20:31
i dunno whether to laugh or cry. if sentiment is improving, my shorts are busted - at least my property value is preserved.

lol

propertyinvestor
13-03-09, 20:48
i dunno whether to laugh or cry. if sentiment is improving, my shorts are busted - at least my property value is preserved.

lol

But I still think in stock market, the rally will be a short term one. May not be able to sustain. :2cents:

13-03-09, 23:57
good good, buy buy ~~

14-03-09, 19:12
Agree ! 500+ sq ft is 2+1. What a joke... Bedroom is really bedroom. One bed + one room.

Only dwarfs, midgets or ethiopian refugees need apply :D

poohbear32
15-03-09, 00:24
Looks like buying sentiment will be back soon. Cheong Ah...

Ya.. looks like the buying sentiment is back. Heard the units are fully sold. :scared-5: Only left the shop units..

orange
15-03-09, 00:59
hey geylang okt, maybe those kateks made a lot from shorting market, so now got money to buy :D

xtink
15-03-09, 11:33
maybe can convert to those day-hotel that charges hourly rate for doing biz? the bed+room type? :hell-hath-no-fury:

or maybe pets hotel?:scared-2:

Agree ! 500+ sq ft is 2+1. What a joke... Bedroom is really bedroom. One bed + one room.

unregistered_user
15-03-09, 11:37
Doghouse? Hey! Wont that make you their neighbour? hee.e..ee:D

maybe can convert to those day-hotel that charges hourly rate for doing biz? the bed+room type? :hell-hath-no-fury:

or maybe pets hotel?:scared-2:

15-03-09, 12:11
http://www.straitstimes.com/News/Home/Story/STIStory_350320.html

March 15, 2009 Sunday

Small flats, big sellers

Demand for smaller space leads developers to downsize units to as tiny as 300-plus sq ft

By Tan Dawn Wei

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090315/condo.jpg
Crowds flocked to a preview of condominium Domus on Friday. Its smallest units are 474 sq ft. -- ST PHOTO: JOSEPH NAIR FOR THE SUNDAY TIMES

View more photos (http://www.straitstimes.com/gallery/News/Home/Story/STIStory_350320.html)

What do you call a space which can fit four hawker stalls?

In the case of a new property development called Kembangan Suites, the space is called a one-bedroom apartment.

It is all of 344 sq ft.

But small is now big. On just the first day of a preview last week, the developer sold out 60 units of mostly one- and two-bedders ranging in size from 344 sq ft to 581 sq ft.

The smallest units were going for about $300,000.

Industry sources said demand is coming from local and foreign singles, young couples as well as cost-conscious buyers and investors.

Before that, Alexis @ Alexandra sold all its 293 units, including 114 one-bedders (366 sq ft to 527 sq ft), with prices from $450,000.

Other new launches like Mount Sophia Suites in Sophia Road, Nova 88 in Bhamo Road and Zenith in Zion Road are offering studio apartments or one-bedders from 366 sq ft to 484 sq ft.

Crowds flocked to a preview on Friday of new condominium Domus in Irrawaddy Road. The smallest units there - one-bedders at 474 sq ft each - were going for more than $400,000.

Its developer, Lakeview Investments, said those were the most popular and all units released in the first phase had been sold.

'It's the size of a hotel room,' veteran designer Jay Ang said of the new 300-something sq ft homes.

'You have space only to sleep and eat. There's definitely no place to entertain,' noted the specialist in space planning and storage space customising.

But while there are no rules on how small apartments can go, designers and architects have to make concessions for standard dimensions, like how wide a door is, how long a bed is or how deep a wardrobe is.

Developers have quickly cottoned on to this demand for small spaces. Several have rejigged or are considering tweaking their designs and making space for smaller units.

Sing Holdings' project The Laurels in Cairnhill Road will go from its original 150 units of mostly three- and four-bedders to 290 units that include more one- and two-bedroom units.

UOL Group may also resize the units of its Green Meadows project in Upper Thomson to attract more cost-conscious buyers.

Alexis' developer, ECPrime, had done the same before the project's launch.

City Developments said studio apartments in centrally located projects had always been popular because of the lure of city-living.

Studio apartments comprised almost 40 per cent of the offerings at its downtown project, The Sail @ Marina Bay, which was completed last year.

Carving up space for more units is one way a developer can achieve higher dollar per square foot value, said Mr Nicholas Mak, director of research and consultancy at Knight Frank.

'Developers manage to sell such small units because they make it affordable in absolute terms,' he said.

But, property pundits said, when apartments continue to shrink and prices per square feet remain high, home-seekers may go back to buying HDB flats and those looking to rent may decide to go for HDB rooms instead.

The size of private one-bedroom units has halved from 10 years ago.

HDB flats have downsized too, from about 1,130 sq ft for a four-room in 1987 to 970 sq ft now.

Still, Singapore homes have not shrunk to the proportions of those in Hong Kong and Tokyo, where apartments can be as tiny as 140 sq ft.

That is not to say that all buyers are happy with the slimming effect.

Finance executive Audrey Yap, 35, who is shopping for a bachelorette pad, said: 'I can't afford the bigger apartments but the studio apartments are ridiculously small and claustrophobic. I think I may have to settle for a resale HDB flat.'

Reporter
22-10-09, 15:44
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/static/image/images/topMasthead_small.gif
Large freehold condo site sold for $158M
The Business Times
Thursday, 22 October 2009

In what is one of the biggest freehold condo site deals in the last 12 months, Lee Tat Development has sold a 207,000 sq ft plot at the end of Jalan Senang and Lengkong Tujoh, off Sims Avenue, for $158 million.

The buyer is a joint venture involving Hoi Hup and Malaysia’s Sunway group.

The purchase price works out to about $445 per square foot of potential gross floor area, including an estimated development charge of about $36 million.

The vacant plot is zoned for residential use with a 2.1 plot ratio (ratio of maximum potential gross floor area to land area) and a 12-storey maximum height under Master Plan 2008.

Credo Real Estate brokered the sale through a private treaty deal.

‘According to our records, this sale could mark the first large-scale freehold condominium site sold in almost two years, that is, since the tail-end of the active en bloc sale market of 2007,’ Credo’s managing director Karamjit Singh said.

‘Transactions of large private residential redevelopment sites belonging to a single owner are very rare,’ he added.

The last known sale of a site of this scale was that of No 97 Meyer Road, with a land area of 115,303 sq ft. It was sold by Della Lee to the Hong Leong Group in 2007 for about $201 million.

The buyer of the Jalan Senang site is looking to build a condo with a total of about 400 to 500 units.

‘At their purchase price, their break-even is expected to be around $800 psf, while they could expect to sell at about $900 psf on average,’ according to Mr Singh.

A spokesperson for Hoi Hup told BT that most units in the proposed condo will be two-bedroom apartments and two-bedroom- plus-study units.

‘Studios will form only about 10% of units. We’ll also have three-bedroom apartments. Jalan Senang is a family-type area and the development will be more suitable for upgraders, rather than investors,’ she added.

The proposed condo is expected to be launch ready in six to nine months.

Hoi Hup and Sunway group have also teamed up to develop two Design Build and Sell Scheme (DBSS) projects for the Housing & Development Board – The Peak at Toa Payoh and City View @ Boon Keng.

The Peak, with a total 1,203 units, is about 85% sold while City View, which has 714 units, is 95% sold.

Lee Tat is said to have owned the Jalan Senang site since the 1970s and has been trying to sell the land for at least 10 years.

It was put up for tender in 1999 but is said to have failed to fetch an asking price of about $150 million.

Lee Tat is controlled by Ching Mun Fong, who has been a developer and property investor for more than five decades.

Jazzer
22-10-09, 20:03
[quote=Reporter]http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/static/image/images/topMasthead_small.gif
The Business Times

It's gonna face the PIE... noisy and dusty.

Kenshinto80
23-10-09, 06:01
[quote=Reporter]http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/static/image/images/topMasthead_small.gif
The Business Times

Yup, absolutely and selling at 900psf? OMG.

xebay11
23-10-09, 06:26
The Business Times

Depends if there is going to be two facings like Starville, if so, then choose the non PIE facing, should be good as it would be South facing windy and quiet(er).

xebay11
23-10-09, 06:31
[quote=Jazzer]

Yup, absolutely and selling at 900psf? OMG.

900 psf is cheap, afterall so many 99 LH in HDB estates Mass Market condo can sell $1k+ psf, this development would be FH and in the middle of private landed estate also near MRT, and East Coast Park by bicycle via connector.

Jazzer
23-10-09, 15:19
[quote=Kenshinto80]

900 psf is cheap, afterall so many 99 LH in HDB estates Mass Market condo can sell $1k+ psf, this development would be FH and in the middle of private landed estate also near MRT, and East Coast Park by bicycle via connector.

Frankly, we are assuming they are gonna fix it at $900 psf, which is very unlikely. I think it will be more likely at $1,000 to $1,100 and that they will come up with some unique theme for the project to justify the $1,100.

And that the noise of the PIE is not going to be solved by staying in a face-away unit too.

xebay11
23-10-09, 16:07
[quote=xebay11]

Frankly, we are assuming they are gonna fix it at $900 psf, which is very unlikely. I think it will be more likely at $1,000 to $1,100 and that they will come up with some unique theme for the project to justify the $1,100.

And that the noise of the PIE is not going to be solved by staying in a face-away unit too.

I have been to Starville, non-PIE facing unit, the sound is totally blocked by the back stacks but of course not sure if dead in the night can feel rumbling of the traffic......I am very sensitive to noise too but my sensitivity is extreme, so others may find the rumbling OK, after all many people do live in the Inifiniti facing AYE with no issues :). But to me the expressways will generate pollution and dust too.

Reporter
26-02-10, 12:45
But according to my SISV search,

14 JLN MASJID KEMBANGAN SUITES 420 0 APT FH May 2009 568,000 1,352

It's 1352psf (new high ......
$1,352 psf?
Wow! A nëw hïgh for Kembangan Suites!
Cool!

01-03-10, 23:09
Is this the place where midgets and mickey mouse reside? :D

bullman
19-11-10, 21:21
Anyone keeping track of this development?

I have vested interest, bought a studio and 1+1 back in early 2009 during the launch and sort of forgot about this project. Passed by yesterday and saw that the back was all ready and the front is still under construction. Think its the limitation of space that they have to build it this way. :beats-me-man:

Looking at the asking prices of D'Oasia and the other units in KS at 1200-1300psf, sounds ridiculous for this area? Think I paid like 800 psf only. But then, anything is cheap now.:D

19-11-10, 22:26

I have vested interest, bought a studio and 1+1 back in early 2009 during the launch and sort of forgot about this project. Passed by yesterday and saw that the back was all ready and the front is still under construction. Think its the limitation of space that they have to build it this way. :beats-me-man:

Looking at the asking prices of D'Oasia and the other units in KS at 1200-1300psf, sounds ridiculous for this area? Think I paid like 800 psf only. But then, anything is cheap now.:D

So you gonna rent out or sell to cash out?

bullman
20-11-10, 09:35
So you gonna rent out or sell to cash out?

Most probably will rent out as MM units now fetch very high yield. With my purchase price and going by rental at D'gallery and bliss residences, I can hit 7-8% yield.

Because of the small size of the MM units, even if I sell at 400-500 psf gain, the quantum also not much meat. Besides, the replacement cost is so much higher.

20-11-10, 10:20
Most probably will rent out as MM units now fetch very high yield. With my purchase price and going by rental at D'gallery and bliss residences, I can hit 7-8% yield.

Because of the small size of the MM units, even if I sell at 400-500 psf gain, the quantum also not much meat. Besides, the replacement cost is so much higher.

Ya dgallery gog at like 2.5-2.8k rental

bullman
20-11-10, 10:51
Ya dgallery gog at like 2.5-2.8k rental

Yes. I was surprised when I saw the rental. This kind of rental can get units at the Farrer Park mrt area already right? When I bought, my expectation for the studio was just 1800-2000. Anything more is jackpot. :cheers1:

Read from the D'Oasia thread that you are the proud owner of a studio. Great development from the amount of facilities and space at the top floor and 2nd floor. This developer is very unlike typical ones who squeeze buyers dry. Congrats.

21-11-10, 11:28
Yes. I was surprised when I saw the rental. This kind of rental can get units at the Farrer Park mrt area already right? When I bought, my expectation for the studio was just 1800-2000. Anything more is jackpot. :cheers1:

Read from the D'Oasia thread that you are the proud owner of a studio. Great development from the amount of facilities and space at the top floor and 2nd floor. This developer is very unlike typical ones who squeeze buyers dry. Congrats.

Thank you. Not exactly proud owner yet la - now waiting to collect keys and i hope dont get shocked by defects. U never know with n00b developers who had only done like one project before this.

Farrer Park rental can be high like 2.5k shouldnt surprise as it is close to city and Orchard. Do you know that Prestige Loft along T Kurau Rd a miserable tiny project by my other favorite Mm developer Fragrance can also rent out 2.2k even though 0 facilities?

21-11-10, 11:32

Kembangan near mrt asking 1.3k psf is cheap liao. Considering Kovan area new launches asking 1.2k, Serangoon new launch asking 1.3k and Lakeside new launch 1.3k, what is a nearly TOP or completed brand new project steps from Kembangan mrt which is a generally low rise landed area asking 1.3k only?

21-11-10, 12:31
1.3 k fh low rise without facilities is cheap.
1.3 k lh high rise with facilities is cheap also.
Which one to buy? Lh or fh? With facilities or not? It all depends on rentable or not.
Best mm are fh low rise with facilities near mrt and rentable.

bullman
21-11-10, 13:23
Thank you. Not exactly proud owner yet la - now waiting to collect keys and i hope dont get shocked by defects. U never know with n00b developers who had only done like one project before this.

Farrer Park rental can be high like 2.5k shouldnt surprise as it is close to city and Orchard. Do you know that Prestige Loft along T Kurau Rd a miserable tiny project by my other favorite Mm developer Fragrance can also rent out 2.2k even though 0 facilities?

Yup. A relative of mine has a unit there renting at 2350 FF. His yield is easily at 5.5 - 6% given his purchase price. Read from another thread that you bought the Cotz? Good buy as well. Yield will easily be 5-5.5%?

21-11-10, 16:16
Yup. A relative of mine has a unit there renting at 2350 FF. His yield is easily at 5.5 - 6% given his purchase price. Read from another thread that you bought the Cotz? Good buy as well. Yield will easily be 5-5.5%?

Argghhhhhhh stalker!!!!! ........*running away*

propertychap
21-11-10, 19:30
I am considering a unit in an old project which is located very near the Kembangan mrt. Can anyone give any advice whether this is better rental return or Kembangan suites which is asking more than 1k psf?
Older projects freehold near MRT also got high chance of enbloc?

bullman
21-11-10, 22:40
I am considering a unit in an old project which is located very near the Kembangan mrt. Can anyone give any advice whether this is better rental return or Kembangan suites which is asking more than 1k psf?
Older projects freehold near MRT also got high chance of enbloc?

If you look at projects like kembangan plaza, and other older projects on the Astoria park side, asking at around 600-800 psf.? Not much meat left on the bone, even if enbloc. Over there, it makes more economic sense for developers to buy 2 semi ds or a a few terraces to build a boutique project.

In addition, what will be your rental yield? If it's without facilities like kembangan plaza, you get like 1.2 for an ensuite room, a 4 br gets you 4.4k, yield is not fantastic. Just MHO, may be wrong. Saw that there is a 5 br unit at kembangan plaza selling. The yield is pathetic.

bullman
21-11-10, 22:41
Argghhhhhhh stalker!!!!! ........*running away*

Haha. Success attracts unwanted attention. Btw, wonder where the devil guy went. He is also quite a guru from his posts.

22-11-10, 05:06
say hi to the mosque imam 5 times a day :D

bullman
22-11-10, 06:09
say hi to the mosque imam 5 times a day :D

I used to stay beside a mosque at Jalan Sultan. Not that bad lah, they broadcast like 2 times a day. Once in the early morning and evening time. I anticipated this so will be changing my windows to block out the sound if need to. Must take care of your tenants. :D

22-11-10, 21:33
I used to stay beside a mosque at Jalan Sultan. Not that bad lah, they broadcast like 2 times a day. Once in the early morning and evening time. I anticipated this so will be changing my windows to block out the sound if need to. Must take care of your tenants. :D

Wise man you are Sir! :D

23-11-10, 08:15
Haha. Success attracts unwanted attention. Btw, wonder where the devil guy went. He is also quite a guru from his posts.
Devil bro real guru... I am kutu nia jump from head to head...

23-11-10, 17:11

u refering to me?

i am devilplate...not devil guy:p

guru==expert....i dun tink i live up to this status...nobody pay me for consultation fees leh...haha:ashamed1:

me jus a guy who treat ppty as a hobby:cheers6:

23-11-10, 17:12
Devil bro real guru... I am kutu nia jump from head to head...

mai humble la...u MM guru :D

Doasia for instance is a gd buy...the layout is cool:cheers6:

bullman
23-11-10, 18:41
u refering to me?

i am devilplate...not devil guy:p

guru==expert....i dun tink i live up to this status...nobody pay me for consultation fees leh...haha:ashamed1:

me jus a guy who treat ppty as a hobby:cheers6:

Ya. I was referring to u buddy. Remembered that your posts were generally insightful. Not some bo liao bushit. But I was away for a long long time, took a 4 month vacation to look see the world.

Your nick avatar seem to suggest that you subscribe to the concept of fiat money. I am a long time subscriber so once save enough moolah will plonk into property. But must make sure satisfy the 50-3 rule lah.

23-11-10, 20:01
mai humble la...u MM guru :D

Doasia for instance is a gd buy...the layout is cool:cheers6:

"nose teeth nose teeth!" all gurus in their own right ya...

23-11-10, 20:02
Ya. I was referring to u buddy. Remembered that your posts were generally insightful. Not some bo liao bushit. But I was away for a long long time, took a 4 month vacation to look see the world.

Your nick avatar seem to suggest that you subscribe to the concept of fiat money. I am a long time subscriber so once save enough moolah will plonk into property. But must make sure satisfy the 50-3 rule lah.

What's the 50-3 rule? By age 50 must have 3 wives?

bullman
23-11-10, 21:01
What's the 50-3 rule? By age 50 must have 3 wives?

That was a good guess my friend but not quite close.

when I buy a unit, I make sure that I take 50% loan and always put aside 3 years worth of mortgage installment payments. In this way, I can sleep better at night regardless of upturn or downturn. :sleep:

19-12-10, 15:19
Latest progress...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=16253333&l=032f31cd8e&id=673175243

19-12-10, 15:29
That was a good guess my friend but not quite close.

when I buy a unit, I make sure that I take 50% loan and always put aside 3 years worth of mortgage installment payments. In this way, I can sleep better at night regardless of upturn or downturn. :sleep:

like dat takes a long long time to accumulate wealth....

at times must SHOWHAND!:D

bullman
19-12-10, 16:21
like dat takes a long long time to accumulate wealth....

at times must SHOWHAND!:D

I guess it depends at which stage of the cycle that you are buying into. I did some show hand in the first half of 09 as capital gain upside was huge. At this stage, I see it as consolidating your properties and structuring them towards long term rental.

bullman
20-12-10, 11:43
Latest progress...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=16253333&l=032f31cd8e&id=673175243

Looks like its almost ready to TOP by Feb or March 2011. Any more KS owners here?

bullman
21-12-10, 21:46
Hmm... Seems like no KS owners among our gurus ? Looks like I made a bad choice...

Saw the latest caveat in November at 1200 psf.. This is getting ridiculous.

Anyway, hope to get 2.2k for the studio and 2.5k for the 1+1.

21-12-10, 21:48
Hmm... Seems like no KS owners among our gurus ? Looks like I made a bad choice...

Anyway, hope to get 2.2k for the studio and 2.5k for the 1+1.

1200psf considered quite low....as launch price was around 9xxpsf rite...

looks like u aso into MMs....hoho:D

bullman
22-12-10, 09:27
1200psf considered quite low....as launch price was around 9xxpsf rite...

looks like u aso into MMs....hoho:D

They gave me a discount as I bought 4 units in total with another friend. My buy in was at 8xx psf. For me, MM units near mrt are really for rental yield. 2 and 3 BR in prime areas serve as capital gain tools.

22-12-10, 09:28
They gave me a discount as I bought 4 units in total with another friend. My buy in was at 8xx psf. For me, MM units near mrt are really for rental yield. 2 and 3 BR in prime areas serve as capital gain tools.

so u more likely to keep MM and sell bigger units to realise some profit?

bullman
22-12-10, 11:54
so u more likely to keep MM and sell bigger units to realise some profit?

Yes. Most people I know do that. CCR units are normally the first to react to a swing. Buy low and sell high theory applies classically here.

22-12-10, 12:00
Yes. Most people I know do that. CCR units are normally the first to react to a swing. Buy low and sell high theory applies classically here.

gd insight:cheers6:

i buy MM only after i cash out big unit:D

23-12-10, 17:43

Anyway, hope to get 2.2k for the studio and 2.5k for the 1+1. i find that kembangan suites is a good property due to its location being very near the mrt n having many makan places round the corner. i wouldnt opt for d'ossia cos its situated next to a big temple n also its quite a long walk to the mrt station.
imo u have not made a bad choice as it will be easily rented out n also not forgetting it was sold out within a few hrs when the project was launched not long after the lehman brothers crisis. so i m sure its quite sought after.
any good buys u can recommend for KS? which are the better facing units?:spliff:

bullman
24-12-10, 08:13
i find that kembangan suites is a good property due to its location being very near the mrt n having many makan places round the corner. i wouldnt opt for d'ossia cos its situated next to a big temple n also its quite a long walk to the mrt station.
imo u have not made a bad choice as it will be easily rented out n also not forgetting it was sold out within a few hrs when the project was launched not long after the lehman brothers crisis. so i m sure its quite sought after.
any good buys u can recommend for KS? which are the better facing units?:spliff:

I will recommend buying those units facing the telok kurau side.

The other side faces kembangan plaza and has no view to speak of. In addition, there may be residual mrt track noise.

However, due to some tall trees by the side of the development, make sure you buy level 4 or 5 to enjoy unblock view. I think that the last transacted was a level 4 ?

Alternatively, you can buy either of the 2 stacks facing the park connector and the trumps at the back, the view is acceptably green with a small drain water view thrown in for free.

However, avoid the other 2 stacks facing jalan masjid. They are too close to bliss residence and d'gallery for my comfort. Also, it may be dusty and noisy as jalan masjid is a pretty busy road despite it being a single lane.

propertychap
24-12-10, 10:12
KS has elevated the prices of Kembangan area to a new level with 1200 psf. Vacanza nearby is commanding 1kpsf even though it is situated so much further away from the MRT. Just announced yesterday that Bedok is going to get a revamp for Bedok New Town which may have a spillover effect?
I am thinking would it be worthwhile looking at the older apartments near KS which may have potential for enbloc? Near by old apartments such as Kembangan plaza or Kembangan court? Seems like either the prices of the units there are asking for unrealistically high prices or there are not many units on sale. Any one has any views?

propertychap
24-12-10, 10:14
My personal view is that KS is a good project given its freehold status and so near MRT. Where else in Singapore can you find a freehold project so near MRT ? And it is a good residential place near Telok Kurau District 15 and near to Bedok New Town and future Paya Lebar business hub?

terence
24-12-10, 10:27
About KS, u may want to talk to bankers to see if they can meet the asking price of the owners. Couple of months back i had enquired and they were very reluctuant to meet even 1kpsf. A few can match 1kpsf but they were saying valuation on the high side....

24-12-10, 10:35
About KS, u may want to talk to bankers to see if they can meet the asking price of the owners. Couple of months back i had enquired and they were very reluctuant to meet even 1kpsf. A few can match 1kpsf but they were saying valuation on the high side....

they always based on last transacted price....so now shd be able to match 1200psf....

small project is like dat....even if let say next door launched at 2000psf and fully sold....KS valuation will still be 1.2kpsf.....it will slowly take a few buyers to buy above 'bank valuation' and slowly push up the value

bullman
24-12-10, 11:04
My personal view is that KS is a good project given its freehold status and so near MRT. Where else in Singapore can you find a freehold project so near MRT ? And it is a good residential place near Telok Kurau District 15 and near to Bedok New Town and future Paya Lebar business hub?

Additional plus point is also the fact that it has been shielded from the MRT track noise by Kembangan Plaza. Just remember that in future, KP may be up for enbloc as well, so buy the side facing away.

propertychap
24-12-10, 11:14
Does it mean that if an old apartment has few units and there are no sellers because owners hold on in the hope of enbloc, the valuation will not go up because there are no transactions? Do valuations based on valuations of units in other projects in the vicinity if there are no recent transactions?

kellogs
24-12-10, 11:23

The treeline
The verte

24-12-10, 13:18
Additional plus point is also the fact that it has been shielded from the MRT track noise by Kembangan Plaza. Just remember that in future, KP may be up for enbloc as well, so buy the side facing away.

tat time i missed this project...coz choosy...:o ....actually non of the units got gd unblock facing leh...gd layout ones facing Kem plaza....inefficient 1+study den facing the other side....hard to pick sia....and also duno wat will b the shops below in future...hopefully decent ones:D

parc imperial and KS...which one better buy when they first launched....hmmm....parc imperial build damn fast or KS damn slow??

24-12-10, 13:21
Does it mean that if an old apartment has few units and there are no sellers because owners hold on in the hope of enbloc, the valuation will not go up because there are no transactions? Do valuations based on valuations of units in other projects in the vicinity if there are no recent transactions?

sadly, bank valuations/indication ONLY based on last few transacted price....i nvr bother to check bank valuation....coz i also noe how to value myself....hahaha

i tink tats the main reason y resale market r SLOW....ppl go check past transacted price ...bank cant match...den they go buy new launches whrby banks SURE match but in fact 20-40% higher!
unless u r toking about enbloc sales...den different story

24-12-10, 15:00
tat time i missed this project...coz choosy...:o ....actually non of the units got gd unblock facing leh...gd layout ones facing Kem plaza....inefficient 1+study den facing the other side....hard to pick sia....and also duno wat will b the shops below in future...hopefully decent ones:D

parc imperial and KS...which one better buy when they first launched....hmmm....parc imperial build damn fast or KS damn slow??
i just saw the layout,actually the 1+study @KS is a proper study room as compared to some other projects who market their units as 1+study but in actual fact its only a study area. big con job!:doh:
i'v checked there are not many units @ KS for sale @ the moment. most should be waiting for TOP i guess. :spliff:

bullman
24-12-10, 17:38

Most of the study rooms in the 1+1 layout can fit a single bed if you want to rent out as a 2br with 1 toilet. But must fix up own wardrobe.

PI was pretty quiet till TOP with run up to 1600 psf. Will we see a repeat in KS? :D

propertychap
25-12-10, 22:28
If KS can transact at 1200 psf now, will it go higher after TOP? It is nearer to MRT than Parc Imperial or Lenox which should be a plus point? So can go higher psf? Then nearby older apartments price will go up too?

bullman
26-12-10, 17:57
If KS can transact at 1200 psf now, will it go higher after TOP? It is nearer to MRT than Parc Imperial or Lenox which should be a plus point? So can go higher psf? Then nearby older apartments price will go up too?

For such a project, you expect an increase of 200-300 psf upon TOP or slightly after that.

propertychap
27-12-10, 09:49
I am contemplating to purchase a freehold 2 bedroom unit in a 15 year old apartment very near to Kembangan MRT with a rental yield of 4%.
Anyone has any views whether this is a good buy?

27-12-10, 10:21
I am contemplating to purchase a freehold 2 bedroom unit in a 15 year old apartment very near to Kembangan MRT with a rental yield of 4%.
Anyone has any views whether this is a good buy?

no details how to comment

propertychap
28-12-10, 10:09
Its a 15 year old freehold apartment with swimming pool common facilities. 2bedroom asking 800K with floor area 1200 sqft very spacious. Internal conditions look good. 2 mins walk to Kembangan MRT. Ready tenant. Rental yield at 4%. Should I consider this or new project like Vacanza? Any suggestions/ideas?

28-12-10, 10:16
Its a 15 year old freehold apartment with swimming pool common facilities. 2bedroom asking 800K with floor area 1200 sqft very spacious. Internal conditions look good. 2 mins walk to Kembangan MRT. Ready tenant. Rental yield at 4%. Should I consider this or new project like Vacanza? Any suggestions/ideas?

only 666psf...sounds good? with patio or standard unit? 1200sqft is really big for 2bedder....

Vacanza NO NO!

28-12-10, 11:06
is this condo in D14 or D15. I believe you are referring to the Lor Mazuki side

28-12-10, 11:23
It may be cyclical with people go back to older condo as it is more affordable and has better layout.
only 666psf...sounds good? with patio or standard unit? 1200sqft is really big for 2bedder....

Vacanza NO NO!

bullman
28-12-10, 11:34

From rental yield perspective:
It sounds reasonable at 4%, at 1200 sqft, you should be able to partition 2 more rooms and rent out all 4 individually to achieve 6+ % yield.

From Capital gain perspective:
Your best bet will be enbloc. Unless someone don't mind a 20 year old unit 5 years down the road. Did you find out the plot size of the development? You should compare it with the asking price of surrounding landed to make a comparison and gauge it from a developer's point of view, if an enbloc is feasible or will one just buy off a stretch of landed to develop.

Even with an enbloc potential, how much psf can you get? Lets say 866 psf, the new development will be selling at 1466 psf. (300psf profit and 300 psf build). You make 200 psf = 240k gross = 220 k net.
The next most important question, are you happy with it?

I went through the same thought/ research process when speculating/gambling back then at Meyer Road area.

propertychap
29-12-10, 07:46
Thanks for all your comments and feedback. Really appreciate the diversity of opinions and views here. This apartment is near the Kembangan plaza side and so is D14 and from what I checked out, Kembangan plaza units listings have been at a high of 1kpsf which looks crazy for an old project. The only plus point which warrants that type of price is the close proximity to the MRT station. But then again, it is not easy to find a freehold unit so near MRT nowadays. Any other such projects near MRT anyone can suggest ?

Kembangan suites is commanding 1200psf at the moment based on caveats lodged so I reckon the price will go up some more closer to TOp. This may well bring up the prices of older apartments in the vicinity.
I was attracted by 2 points to the apartment. So near MRT and spacious layout for a 2 bedroom. I am thinking like what bullman suggested to partition another room to make it into a 3 room unit if I do purchase this. As usual, the agent is playing with buyer's sentiment saying that the unit is a rare find and grab before it is gone etc.

I am also looking at Guillemard View which is about 500-600 m from Dakota MRT station and Aljunied MRT station, which of course is not as near to MRT as the kembangan unit. Kembangan is a more affluent area I guess than Guillemard? So would attract richer people? But Guillemard is closer to town .... Any one has any views on older apartments nearer to the Geylang side ??

The new launches have gone out of reach for small time investors like myself and resale market is the next best alternative to look at.

29-12-10, 07:52
haha... invest more and invest now. Forget all these and get MM's.

propertychap
29-12-10, 08:13
What's your reason for your confidence in MM?
Kembangan suites is considered as MM? But psf is so high?

terence
29-12-10, 09:01
i guess as long as unit area is from 300-600 considered mm unit.

A FH condo near MRT is Goldenhill, opp Lorong Chuan MRT. IMO, much much better than KS. Condofacilities, plus international school, plus good size units.

29-12-10, 09:12
i guess as long as unit area is from 300-600 considered mm unit.

A FH condo near MRT is Goldenhill, opp Lorong Chuan MRT. IMO, much much better than KS. Condofacilities, plus international school, plus good size units.

jus did a quick check...units there r asking 12xxpsf for standard units:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

sian....last time during launch nvr get a unit at The Chuan:banghead: (i still rmb the ugly main door):p

29-12-10, 09:22
For MM's

http://sbr.com.sg/markets-investing/news/mickey-mouse-units-remain-hot

Against MM's :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :simmering: :simmering: :simmering: :scared-2: :scared-2: :scared-2:

http://bensonkoh.com/2010/the-problems-with-investing-in-mickey-mouse-units/

Simply by the growing sales for MM's and loss in purchasing power

propertychap
29-12-10, 09:31
At 1200psf, I do not know what is the further upside for investors?

29-12-10, 09:35
At 1200psf, I do not know what is the further upside for investors?

KS 1200psf bcoz its MM.....standard units in tat area around 9xxpsf

MMs in kovan/srgn area aso 12xxpsf and with space@kovan at 13xx-14xxpsf....1200psf at KS is not the biggest suxckers:D

u can also chk out Cosmo vs geylang apts just across....y so much diff in PSF

29-12-10, 09:39
it looks as if until the next wave of suckers comes along...

with new ruling. HDB owners are keeping HDB's and would channel their demand to MM's.

Some might retire in it while their kids get new HDB's while others would just rent it out.

bullman
29-12-10, 09:55
KS 1200psf bcoz its MM.....standard units in tat area around 9xxpsf

MMs in kovan/srgn area aso 12xxpsf and with space@kovan at 13xx-14xxpsf....1200psf at KS is not the biggest suxckers:D

u can also chk out Cosmo vs geylang apts just across....y so much diff in PSF

A good observation on this aspect. In my dream again, I can see a trend towards a base psf of $1500 for most MM units.

An easy way to calculate will be looking at rental yield ? Studio rental PSF in the kembangan area looks like hovering at $5. At $1200 psf buy in, the yield is 5%. Even at a record $1500 psf, the yield is still 4% and reasonable for many.

Beyond $1500 psf would be anyone's guess. Take PI as a good example.

29-12-10, 10:00
A good observation on this aspect. In my dream again, I can see a trend towards a base psf of $1500 for most MM units.

An easy way to calculate will be looking at rental yield ? Studio rental PSF in the kembangan area looks like hovering at $5. At $1200 psf buy in, the yield is 5%. Even at a record $1500 psf, the yield is still 4% and reasonable for many.

Beyond $1500 psf would be anyone's guess. Take PI as a good example.

abit tough to hit 1500psf for KS ...mabe only for the smallest units in KS....quantum plays a big role...goto keep it below 650k....very good chance for the 420sqft to hit 1500psf which is only 630k

as for rental psf...its distorted....if 400sqft is deemed livable...it will fetch almost same rental compared to 500sqft within the same devt

bullman
29-12-10, 10:03
Thanks for all your comments and feedback. Really appreciate the diversity of opinions and views here. This apartment is near the Kembangan plaza side and so is D14 and from what I checked out, Kembangan plaza units listings have been at a high of 1kpsf which looks crazy for an old project. The only plus point which warrants that type of price is the close proximity to the MRT station. But then again, it is not easy to find a freehold unit so near MRT nowadays. Any other such projects near MRT anyone can suggest ?

Kembangan suites is commanding 1200psf at the moment based on caveats lodged so I reckon the price will go up some more closer to TOp. This may well bring up the prices of older apartments in the vicinity.
I was attracted by 2 points to the apartment. So near MRT and spacious layout for a 2 bedroom. I am thinking like what bullman suggested to partition another room to make it into a 3 room unit if I do purchase this. As usual, the agent is playing with buyer's sentiment saying that the unit is a rare find and grab before it is gone etc.

I am also looking at Guillemard View which is about 500-600 m from Dakota MRT station and Aljunied MRT station, which of course is not as near to MRT as the kembangan unit. Kembangan is a more affluent area I guess than Guillemard? So would attract richer people? But Guillemard is closer to town .... Any one has any views on older apartments nearer to the Geylang side ??

The new launches have gone out of reach for small time investors like myself and resale market is the next best alternative to look at.

Hi buddy,
IMHO, anything more than 300 meters is considered not so near. 500-600 meters sounds like a long road march to me.

When you buy rental units, nearby amenities are important. They should be self-sufficient for the tenant.

Apartments located at the end of geylang area(nearer to Paya Lebar side) has already appreciated significantly. Look at Regal 35 for a good example. Will there be more upside? It depends on your vision and risk profile.

bullman
29-12-10, 10:06
abit tough to hit 1500psf for KS ...mabe only for the smallest units in KS....quantum plays a big role...goto keep it below 650k

as for rental psf...its distorted....if 400sqft is deemed livable...it will fetch almost same rental compared to 500sqft within the same devt

That's true to some extent. KS do not have balcony so usable space is also maximized I guess.

29-12-10, 10:08
That's true to some extent. KS do not have balcony so usable space is also maximized I guess.

a/c compressor is installed underneath the baywindows for KS rite?

i wonder how the a/c man service it....

29-12-10, 11:13
if siglap v can do it, i dont see why ks cannot.

abit tough to hit 1500psf for KS ...mabe only for the smallest units in KS....quantum plays a big role...goto keep it below 650k....very good chance for the 420sqft to hit 1500psf which is only 630k

29-12-10, 11:16
if siglap v can do it, i dont see why ks cannot.

power of new launch...furthermore....launch so long haven fully sold

29-12-10, 11:28
some more dont forget, siglap has no mrt, so comparing both, ks is a better buy.

power of new launch...furthermore....launch so long haven fully sold

propertychap
30-12-10, 10:23
Comparing Guillemard area and Kembangan, which area would be a better choice to invest?

bullman
30-12-10, 10:28
Comparing Guillemard area and Kembangan, which area would be a better choice to invest?

This is a hard question to conceptualize. Although I am vested in Kembangan. Guillemard area has its own charms as well. At the end of day, its all about the amenities for tenant, rental yield and capital gain potential.

propertychap
30-12-10, 10:35
In terms of pricing wise, Kembangan would be more expensive compared to Guillemard as of now?

bullman
30-12-10, 10:49
In terms of pricing wise, Kembangan would be more expensive compared to Guillemard as of now?

I would saw Kembangan has a 100-200 psf premium? It boils down to proximity to MRT. Paya Lebar mrt is really quite a road march from Guillemard area.

propertychap
30-12-10, 11:05
Guillemard is close to Dakota MRT and Aljunied though the proximity is not as close as Kembangan unit to Kembangan MRT

sean tan
04-01-11, 08:28

Hi Im interested in this vacanza, any agent selling it?

sean tan
04-01-11, 08:41
I'm selling my unit at kembangan suites before it TOP. 52sqm asking 750K facing P stack (facing KB plaza 3th level). Current estimate valuation @ 711K. May shoot higher by march 2011 or TOP, please contact me if you have interest.May not sell after TOP..
Sean Tan. (HP:81888170)

Reason for buying kembangan
1) easy to rent out
2) fetch 2.5k - 3.5k per month (Profit 30k above per year)
3) 20- 25 Years earn back 750K without selling the house and juz by rental.
4) Freehold and near MRT, no worries about property price ups or down or rental.
5) Suites at Sims (red light distreet area) already advertisng 1500psqft
6) Nearest FH condo to MRT compare to surronding new build condo.
7) Price Pqft will rise again sharply upon comming to TOP for new launches around the areas which is 2012 - 2013. ( good time to sell again )

So definetly good purchase, reason for me to sell is , i bought it as an investment and intend to purchase HDB, now get stuck with the new HDB implementations, can't afford 2 condo, so need one bigger condo.

04-01-11, 08:54
I'm selling my unit at kembangan suites before it TOP. 52sqm asking 750K facing P stack (facing KB plaza 3th level). Current estimate valuation @ 711K. May shoot higher by march 2011 or TOP, please contact me if you have interest.May not sell after TOP..

1) easy to rent out
4) Freehold and near MRT, no worries about property price ups or down or rental.
7) Price Pqft will rise again sharply upon comming to TOP for new launches around the areas which is 2012 - 2013. ( good time to sell again )

So definetly good purchase, reason for me to sell is , i bought it as an investment and intend to purchase HDB, now get stuck with the new HDB implementations, can't afford 2 condo, so need one bigger condo.

If KS so good, don't sell now, sell only in 2012-2013.
Your statement contradictory, maynot sell after TOP march 2011, yet can't afford 2 condo, so need 1 bigger condo. which is which?
Please don't sell, you can earn back 750k after 20-25 years.

sean tan
04-01-11, 09:06
If KS so good, don't sell now, sell only in 2012-2013.
Your statement contradictory, maynot sell after TOP march 2011, yet can't afford 2 condo, so need 1 bigger condo. which is which?
Please don't sell, you can earn back 750k after 20-25 years.

Sorry for the contradictory,
I need to decide this few months because my wife need to choose a good primary school next year.
I'm choosing between staying comfort(bigger apt) or staying convinience (smaller unit with good locations)
I cannot rent out as i only have 1 property currently, so rental is impossible.

04-01-11, 09:31
Sorry for the contradictory,
I need to decide this few months because my wife need to choose a good primary school next year.
I'm choosing between staying comfort(bigger apt) or staying convinience (smaller unit with good locations)
I cannot rent out as i only have 1 property currently, so rental is impossible.

here all bargain buyers....i feel only 1200psf or less they will b keen...LOL....so try other sources yay....gd luck

wenqing
16-01-11, 21:37

1) easy to rent out

Suites @ Sims is not Red Light District area.

There are no brothels at Sims area close to Paya Lebar. Most areas there now are Interior Designer shops area.

Those brothels are at Kallang area.

Guillemard Rd area is also not red light district area.

Half of Geylang is no longer red light district.

Red light district is now well spread to Orchard, Kovan, Joo Chiat, Katong, Jurong etc

propertychap
16-01-11, 21:52
Would anyone think kembangan court unit is a good investment?
Older than Kembangan suites but floor area bigger for the same price.
Enbloc potential if new projects around all increase in price near TOP

16-01-11, 22:00

its a cheap FH to keep as investment..
520k for 732sft 2bedder in 2010 2nd quarter
but valuation is 460-480k due to the low transaction volume,especially in a old boutique development

16-01-11, 22:05

u got so good lobang sia....

how come pptyguru only got one listing at crazy price...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/2638572/for-sale-kembangan-court

few mths bck right after 30Aug got some 3bedders selling at the champagne ....tink ard 750psf..tot quite reasonable but i din buy...lol....

16-01-11, 22:08
u got so good lobang sia....

how come pptyguru only got one listing at crazy price...

few mths bck right after 30Aug got some 3bedders selling at the champagne ....tink ard 750psf..tot quite reasonable but i din buy...lol....

i saw the lobang on some realtor frd website,and i didnt buy that unit when i hear the valuation cant match..
oh that unit 828k. agent agreed that owner trying luck, and i told her valuation dont even smell 600k.

propertychap
16-01-11, 22:09
I did not see any transaction of 520K for Kembangan court. How do you get the valuation?

16-01-11, 22:12
I did not see any transaction of 520K for Kembangan court. How do you get the valuation?

maybe u can check with our proud owner,cos i rember i did ask him on kembangan court. let me search my send msg.
valuation from bank

16-01-11, 22:18
maybe u can check with our proud owner,cos i rember i did ask him on kembangan court. let me search my send msg.
valuation from bank

Originally Posted by jwong71
Happy New Year..

Haha,sorry to disturb you and seeking your advice again.

Recently i found a apartment with pool and lift build in yr 1994, Kembangan court.
With retail shops,internet cafe on 1st floor.
786sqft,2bedder,Freehold,and 2min to Kembangan mrt. Asking 520k.

I feel the upside is on the rental,and being FH and near to MRT. Potentially to hold for long term. As main stretch of road being enbloced,and build new condos.

But still having 2nd thoughts,might need to hear out from your advice b4 i proceed along.

Comparing to Vista park of 775sqft,studio. Transacted at 528k. Despite of 99yr LH,and far from MRT.

I think this Kembangan court might be a better bet.

Looking forward to your professional advice. Thkq in advance

16-01-11, 22:18
i saw the lobang on some realtor frd website,and i didnt buy that unit when i hear the valuation cant match..
oh that unit 828k. agent agreed that owner trying luck, and i told her valuation dont even smell 600k.

i din buy due to valuation too(feels undervalued but dunwan to make a record price...whaha)....but bankers can match up to about 750-780k lor....not 600k so low la...u exagerate too much..:p

16-01-11, 22:19
i din buy due to valuation too(feels undervalued but dunwan to make a record price...whaha)....but bankers can match up to about 750-780k lor....not 600k so low la...u exagerate too much..:p

look at my previous post.. thats the price for the 732sqft.. no joke
BUT the valuation is a turn off.. just like the new measures, totally turned off

16-01-11, 22:20
look at my previous post.. thats the price for the 732sqft.. no joke
BUT the valuation is a turn off.. just like the new measures, totally turned off

i tink misunderstanding...i am refering to the champagne.....

16-01-11, 22:22
i tink misunderstanding...i am refering to the champagne.....

oh paisei.. propertychap asking for kembangan court.. sala:D

16-01-11, 22:24
Originally Posted by jwong71
Happy New Year..

Haha,sorry to disturb you and seeking your advice again.

Recently i found a apartment with pool and lift build in yr 1994, Kembangan court.
With retail shops,internet cafe on 1st floor.
786sqft,2bedder,Freehold,and 2min to Kembangan mrt. Asking 520k.

I feel the upside is on the rental,and being FH and near to MRT. Potentially to hold for long term. As main stretch of road being enbloced,and build new condos.

But still having 2nd thoughts,might need to hear out from your advice b4 i proceed along.

Comparing to Vista park of 775sqft,studio. Transacted at 528k. Despite of 99yr LH,and far from MRT.

I think this Kembangan court might be a better bet.

Looking forward to your professional advice. Thkq in advance

the size is being over quoted by the agent, bcos the bank/valuers told me is 732sqft. thats also part of the reason,dispute over the sqft that i didnt proceed the purchase

propertychap
16-01-11, 22:28
I saw the caveats for Kembangan court and all around 700 psf. The new listing seems on the high side. Maybe enbloc going on?

16-01-11, 22:32
I saw the caveats for Kembangan court and all around 700 psf. The new listing seems on the high side. Maybe enbloc going on?

definately no enbloc going on yet. when.? i dont know.. haha.

but for sure,valuation cant match.

propertychap
16-01-11, 22:34
Did you check the valuation for that unit?
What is the valuation? Can counter offer at that valuation price?

propertychap
16-01-11, 22:36
I am comparing Kembangan court with guillemard view.
Any opinion which is a better investment?

propertychap
16-01-11, 22:38
Even want to get a unit at kembangan court also not easy as not many sellers.

16-01-11, 22:39
Did you check the valuation for that unit?
What is the valuation? Can counter offer at that valuation price?

valuation ard 460k-480k.. the owner refused to give in. nothing less 520k.

im damn pissed off bcos of
1) the agent wrong-information on 786sqft, shld be 732sqft.
2) the valuation cant match the selling price.

16-01-11, 22:41
Even want to get a unit at kembangan court also not easy as not many sellers.

and this super cheap unit is not found on propertyguru.com.sg

u can call and ask the agent for the 828k, bank valuation.

i need to search back for better deals.. but i forgot which link,fxxk

propertychap
16-01-11, 22:42
You mean from 828K to 520K?

propertychap
16-01-11, 22:43
is that 520k unit still available?

16-01-11, 22:46
is that 520k unit still available?

no more lol.. if i buy i flip to u 720k.. cheaper than the 828k unit.

u ok,i ok..

19-01-11, 20:31

@ propertychap:

Finally there are some pictures for the k.court.
this is the same unit i view that time,recongise the dinning table and display.

if you are keen,maybe you can take a look and pass the address to a valuer. probably give you the same answer, 732sqft.

from 520k, flipping at 828k.. see if you wanna bite. the masterbed room get direct NOON SUN. FYI

propertychap
19-01-11, 22:12
I saw the caveat for that unit is 786 sqft. It is not 732 sqft as you said. I see there are 2 other caveats for Kembangan court, also around that psf. One of them is a big unit. If really enbloc, these people really make money. The location is so near MRT and freehold. Should be attractive to small developers?
Actually where can get 700 psf for a freehold near MRT apartment nowadays?

19-01-11, 22:19
I saw the caveat for that unit is 786 sqft. It is not 732 sqft as you said. I see there are 2 other caveats for Kembangan court, also around that psf. One of them is a big unit. If really enbloc, these people really make money. The location is so near MRT and freehold. Should be attractive to small developers?
Actually where can get 700 psf for a freehold near MRT apartment nowadays?
Banging on hopes of enbloc at this price? Ehhh I got frds shre bgt Neptune court at 1.2m below Val 1.4m. They were happy buying below valuation.
til date I think never see daylight. If the enbloc payout is just break-even cos of high purchase. If u bgt at 828k is abt 1.1k psf. Worth it?

developers enbloc and probably sell ard 1.4- 1.6k psf at max. Do ur sum

propertychap
19-01-11, 22:26
I meant at 700 psf, is it worthwhile the bet for enbloc? for 1k psf, definitely no

19-01-11, 22:30
I meant at 700 psf, is it worthwhile the bet for enbloc? for 1k psf, definitely no
yes 700psf. But the turn off is the noon sun as well. At that point I'm more concern to sell for profits. I love to sit on cash explore other opportunity

propertychap
19-01-11, 22:38
With the current market sentiment, I would think if can get at 700 psf, sounds like a good deal. You reckon the seller would budge if I quote 750 psf to him?

propertychap
19-01-11, 22:40
The valuation you got seems on the low side. I looked at the past caveats and seems like 700psf is the market price. looking at kembangan suites, the price seems to creep up to 1400 psf already before TOP. may reach 1600 psf upon TOP. that makes 700 psf sounds like a good deal, even though an older apartment but more spacious.

19-01-11, 22:41
With the current market sentiment, I would think if can get at 700 psf, sounds like a good deal. You reckon the seller would budge if I quote 750 psf to him?
I had sound out the agent alrdy
highly impossible. No worries this owner got to hold til enbloc which can take many years to materialize it. And he may missed out cycles.
Investors be better off buying Kembangan suites than this at high price for rental. Not very attractive for tenants.

propertychap
19-01-11, 22:46
Wonder why there are not many owners selling their units at KC?

19-01-11, 22:52
Wonder why there are not many owners selling their units at KC?
either wan sell high and Val can't march. U can call up on the 828k check ur OWN banker for valuation.

Or owners wait for enbloc

Unless u dontmind pay high and get low rental.

propertychap
19-01-11, 23:03
I checked the agent say rental is 2000. based on his buy price of 575k, rental yield is good for him 4.2%

propertychap
19-01-11, 23:05
usually face noon sun will get lower valuation? most people dont like noon sun

propertychap
19-01-11, 23:06
Actually with the new measures of 16% seller stamp duty, how to make quick money nowadays?

19-01-11, 23:40
Actually with the new measures of 16% seller stamp duty, how to make quick money nowadays?

aiyo...leme repeat again: ppty is a form of wealth accumulation and NOT for u to make quickie gains.....pls goto forex/stocks for a quickie:p :p

bullman
21-01-11, 12:54
Latest caveat #04-02 at $1241 psf. Its a record for the development. Its facing TK with unblock view if I am not wrong.

This is very good. $250 more psf for me to start selling.

propertychap
21-01-11, 14:50
When is it going to TOP? Will the price go up closer to TOP? How much is the expected rental?
Will bring up the prices of neighbouring older apartments if price of KC goes up

bullman
21-01-11, 15:01
When is it going to TOP? Will the price go up closer to TOP? How much is the expected rental?
Will bring up the prices of neighbouring older apartments if price of KC goes up

1) TOP in 2Q 2011. Just paid up to 60%. Waiting for TOP payment.

2) According to vested and bullish me, price will continue to rise towards TOP. Look at the amount of subsale for this development of 60+ units. Its incredible. If PI is a guide, then 1.5 to 1.6 k psf is achievable.

3) Rental yield is 4.5 to 5% for buyers now.

4) If you are talking about Kembangan Court or Plaza, then forget it. They will not move much despite KS moving. Its an irrational market out there. Who wants old(value buy) when there is something new and swanky(poor buy) down the road? Maybe its just my irrational thought.

21-01-11, 15:21
Latest caveat #04-02 at $1241 psf. Its a record for the development. Its facing TK with unblock view if I am not wrong.

This is very good. $250 more psf for me to start selling.

I think $1500psf is only possible for the highest unblocked smallest unit... and only after TOP. But highly likely considering the new launch at Lor Melayu expected 1400psf.

21-01-11, 15:25
After KS has TOP, those who buy from current owners will find it difficult to sub-sale as KS will be considered an old condo by then unless they keep it unoccupied while waiting for price to increase further above stamp duties + other holding costs. Is this likely? Buy to rent maybe but they are subjecting themselves to interest rate increase.

propertychap
21-01-11, 15:29
What was the launch price psf?

propertychap
21-01-11, 15:31
Older units around may still be attractive as for the same price, you may get a much bigger unit perhaps twice the size of a KS unit. Tenant with families will prefer a bigger space.

aristos
21-01-11, 15:34
Went to take a look yesterday. Landscaping already being done. Car park electronic signs in testing also. I think gonna TOP soon liao..

21-01-11, 16:57
i tink those bigger 1+study units in KS cud possibly fetch 2.5k-2.8k

The cotz studios of size 38x to 400sqft oredi done at 2.2k (partial f)consistently and its not near any MRT

bullman
21-01-11, 17:32
i tink those bigger 1+study units in KS cud possibly fetch 2.5k-2.8k

The cotz studios of size 38x to 400sqft oredi done at 2.2k (partial f)consistently and its not near any MRT

I am targeting 2.7-2.8k for the 1+1 and 2.4-2.5 k for the studio.
I am impressed by the rental at cotz and prestige loft despite not being near a mrt.

Property chap: launch price around $900 psf.

bullman
21-01-11, 17:38
Older units around may still be attractive as for the same price, you may get a much bigger unit perhaps twice the size of a KS unit. Tenant with families will prefer a bigger space.

Just my humble 1 cent worth:

If you are going for rental yield, then you should take the newer unit abeit half the size, assuming same yield.

If it's capital gain, it takes another like minded investor like yourself to realize that it's more worthwhile to buy a bigger unit at lower psf. The buyer pool is thus very much reduced. Most importantly, as a savy investor, will u give the previous owner a 200-300 psf gain? Cheers.

propertychap
25-01-11, 10:07
Got to know from an agent there is a new project launch near Kembangan mrt Palmera@east. Heard that the psf is 1400 psf and below. The price in that area seems to be creeping up.

bullman
26-01-11, 11:31
Got to know from an agent there is a new project launch near Kembangan mrt Palmera@east. Heard that the psf is 1400 psf and below. The price in that area seems to be creeping up.

Saw the location of palmera east. If that can sell at 1400 psf, then KS at 1500 psf is achievable. Drove by last week and everything looks almost ready, waiting eagerly for TOP and to welcome my tenants.

propertychap
26-01-11, 11:33
Whats the size of your unit and how much rental you would be expecting?
I am thinking of getting a unit in kembangan area. Any recommendations?

bullman
26-01-11, 12:19
Whats the size of your unit and how much rental you would be expecting?
I am thinking of getting a unit in kembangan area. Any recommendations?

studio 400+ sqft 2.5k
1+1 500+ sqft 2.8k

I recommend KS lor. I thought you were hunting for those under valued older development? No durians?

26-01-11, 13:36
Saw the location of palmera east. If that can sell at 1400 psf, then KS at 1500 psf is achievable. Drove by last week and everything looks almost ready, waiting eagerly for TOP and to welcome my tenants.

KS @ 1500psf and abv is only good for Kembangan area projects... V sign

bullman
26-01-11, 13:49
KS @ 1500psf and abv is only good for Kembangan area projects... V sign

How is your studio unit at d'oasia? Possible to get 2.7k rental given its larger size?

26-01-11, 20:34
How is your studio unit at d'oasia? Possible to get 2.7k rental given its larger size?

Its a one bedder not a studio la. Plus i never put up for rent so dont know...

bullman
27-01-11, 07:39
Its a one bedder not a studio la. Plus i never put up for rent so dont know...

Actually, the difference between a studio and 1 br is that there are walls and a proper door separating the living/dining with the bedroom right? Is the toilet ensuite or located in the living but accessible both ways?

Nice place to stay in. Saw the facilities on the top floor and its really generous of the developer not to squeeze in penthouse units.

27-01-11, 12:34
Actually, the difference between a studio and 1 br is that there are walls and a proper door separating the living/dining with the bedroom right? Is the toilet ensuite or located in the living but accessible both ways?

Nice place to stay in. Saw the facilities on the top floor and its really generous of the developer not to squeeze in penthouse units.

Developer needs to compensate for the (forbidden) 'right beside Chinese temple with lots of smoke for those units facing it' and 'dong dong qiang' on Sunday part... thus even maintenance very the cheap at $175.

Layout here:
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs327.snc3/28980_10150172420995244_673175243_12491249_6305340_n.jpg

aristos
27-01-11, 13:12
Did you look from below or you actually had lobang to go up and see? I like the very high ceiling of the penthouse units...puts Tennery's lofts to shame..hehe

bullman
27-01-11, 15:28
Did you look from below or you actually had lobang to go up and see? I like the very high ceiling of the penthouse units...puts Tennery's lofts to shame..hehe

I went up to see. There are no penthouse units as the top floor is a gigantic roof garden and swimming pool. You meant the level below?

bullman
27-01-11, 15:29
Developer needs to compensate for the (forbidden) 'right beside Chinese temple with lots of smoke for those units facing it' and 'dong dong qiang' on Sunday part... thus even maintenance very the cheap at $175.

Layout here:
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs327.snc3/28980_10150172420995244_673175243_12491249_6305340_n.jpg

Nice layout. There is a proper closed kitchen for the 1 BR. Its a rarity nowadays.

27-01-11, 15:45
I went up to see. There are no penthouse units as the top floor is a gigantic roof garden and swimming pool. You meant the level below?

By default the units already come with 3.2m ceiling height.

aristos
27-01-11, 18:50
I actually have penthouse units there. According to developer,lower level of my units are about 4.9m. The gardens are actually the penthouse terraces

27-01-11, 22:55
went up(sneak in) to KS highest level to have a look @ the pool n the penthouse units in the early evening..i must say the view is nice up there looking towards the IR n city..
evening though the facade looks almost ready from the outside,the interior is far from it! went inside the penthouse to have a look,there are many areas in the unit not completed,from the flooring,kitchen,bathroom to the bedroom...easily another 2 months at least to TOP..everything is still in a mess inside..:spliff:

28-01-11, 13:29
went up(sneak in) to KS highest level to have a look @ the pool n the penthouse units in the early evening..i must say the view is nice up there looking towards the IR n city..
evening though the facade looks almost ready from the outside,the interior is far from it! went inside the penthouse to have a look,there are many areas in the unit not completed,from the flooring,kitchen,bathroom to the bedroom...easily another 2 months at least to TOP..everything is still in a mess inside..:spliff:

Can see IR meh? Isn't it blocked?

28-01-11, 15:44
Can see IR meh? Isn't it blocked?
only from the pool deck which has an unblocked view towards the city..in fact i was quite surprised also when i was up there.
for the penthouse units,there are about 2 flights of steps to the lower level,so its not gona be easy climbing up to your master room.:spliff:

aristos
28-01-11, 15:50
That's why I am planning to build the loft at point after the first flight of stairs...should have more than enough height.

28-01-11, 16:13
That's why I am planning to build the loft at point after the first flight of stairs...should have more than enough height.
err...are u talking about KS or oasia? i was actually referring to the uncompleted penthouse in Kembangan Suites which i visited...
personally,if i were to buy i'l choose KS cos of its location..dont fancy the big temple beside oasia..:spliff:
prices there @ KS is quite high now,all asking 1250psf n above..i m still waiting for something below 1200psf which i doubt will b able to get soon.

aristos
28-01-11, 16:17
KS lah. Will add the loft after getting the keys

28-01-11, 16:30
KS lah. Will add the loft after getting the keys
oooh..thats nice,congrats! but will the loft take away the high ceiling effect of your penthouse? thats what living in penthouse is all about right?having double ceiling height effect!:spliff:

aristos
28-01-11, 16:40
Generally the idea is to build the loft inside, keeping the window side to show the full 4.9m. Good thing about KS penthouses is none are under the roof pool, giving them the very big height and ease of adding lofts.

28-01-11, 16:58
Generally the idea is to build the loft inside, keeping the window side to show the full 4.9m. Good thing about KS penthouses is none are under the roof pool, giving them the very big height and ease of adding lofts.
will it be using the same stairway to go up to the loft n master room? how much does it cost to build the loft?:cheers6:

28-01-11, 17:00
will it be using the same stairway to go up to the loft n master room? how much does it cost to build the loft?:cheers6:
oh yes,u did mentioned earlier it was the same stairway..:cheers6:

30-01-11, 10:17

Did you take any pics of KS inside and outside? Share some pix here leh, and esp after yoy had done up your loft! Am sure it will look swell...

aristos
30-01-11, 21:20
Unfortunately, unless the other guys, I have not been able to go up...
Tried once but they didnt allow me to go in...
I think depending on size, the loft will cost 10-20k, but would be worth it for the additional space, especially this is a decent height loft.

bullman
09-02-11, 10:21
Latest caveats shows #04-09 495 sqft at $1252 psf.

That is a good price to sell considering that its facing Kembangan Plaza with block view. KS is climbing slowly but surely towards my dreamy $1500 psf.

13-03-11, 13:51

That is a good price to sell considering that its facing Kembangan Plaza with block view. KS is climbing slowly but surely towards my dreamy $1500 psf.
any news on TOP? seems like completed already when i past by yesterday.:cheers6:

aristos
13-03-11, 15:04
I am curious too. Seems like completed, but they have yet to even trigger the payment for carpark...

13-03-11, 15:28

1500psf seems like an uphill task to achieve,now studio units around that area are selling @1200psf at most..
any idea if the developer provides washer/dryer n fridge for kembangan suites? i'v even heard that those 1st buyers were given options to choose to have either 1 or 2 toilets in their unit.
i m just pondering how to have 2 toilets when the unit is already so small?:doh: surely some part of the house has to be sacrificed for the 2nd toilet.:doh: :doh: :doh:

propertychap
13-03-11, 23:44
Palmera @ east is already selling at 1300-1400 psf and fully sold out.
So maybe 1500 psf may be a near possibility for Kembangan suites?

14-03-11, 09:21
Palmera @ east is already selling at 1300-1400 psf and fully sold out.
So maybe 1500 psf may be a near possibility for Kembangan suites?

Yes KS faster hit 1500psf so my D'Oasia can sell 1450psf.... 50psf diff for the 2-3 min difference in walking.

propertychap
14-03-11, 10:04
All these crazy prices make older apartments like Kembangan plaza look a steal. Worth a look?

14-03-11, 10:14
All these crazy prices make older apartments like Kembangan plaza look a steal. Worth a look?

You go down and look at the state of the building and facilities (if any) lor... I doubt you will be much impressed.

bullman
14-03-11, 12:48
Yes KS faster hit 1500psf so my D'Oasia can sell 1450psf.... 50psf diff for the 2-3 min difference in walking.

From the latest caveats, it should hit soon. Maybe as fast as upon TOP with the latest high at 1333 psf.

It will be great that KS hit 1.5k and your D'Oasia hit 1.45 k . Everyone will be happy, except for those who are still on the sidelines, waiting for a chance to enter the market. I remember that you are staying in D'Oasia now?

14-03-11, 13:01
From the latest caveats, it should hit soon. Maybe as fast as upon TOP with the latest high at 1333 psf.

It will be great that KS hit 1.5k and your D'Oasia hit 1.45 k . Everyone will be happy, except for those who are still on the sidelines, waiting for a chance to enter the market. I remember that you are staying in D'Oasia now?

if D Oasia 1bedder hit 1.45kpsf...its 8xxk wor....WOW...impossible la as 2bedder 9xxsqft around the vicinity r transacting only ard 1kpsf now....

but for KS, vy high chance to hit 1500psf for the 420sqft types...630k only....rent out 2k...investor still bitable...hehe

propertychap
14-03-11, 14:04
Anyone knows about Pamera@east near Kembangan MRT? It is fully sold. I was told by agent another project going to launch in the vicinity which will push price further up, barring any unforeseen circumstances such as economy downturn.
What was the launc price for KS? Owners must be laughing their way to the banks.

14-03-11, 14:07
if D Oasia 1bedder hit 1.45kpsf...its 8xxk wor....WOW...impossible la as 2bedder 9xxsqft around the vicinity r transacting only ard 1kpsf now....

but for KS, vy high chance to hit 1500psf for the 420sqft types...630k only....rent out 2k...investor still bitable...hehe

Must look at the project in totality. KS *only* wins out in terms of location. DO has so much better facilities and maintenance should be even cheaper at 175pm. Layout also better and then coz total only 32 units over what is essentially similar plot size, it is more quiet and exclusive. 2 lifts serve 4 units each side per floor. Not so sure about KS but it appears to be like a dorm per floor layout...

KS from the 'artist impression' places so many deck chairs on the sun deck I fully doubt that placing one or two can even be possible given the narrowness of it... and the pool is very slim think only one person can swim any one time.

But you are right - 800k can probably get a comfy 1 bedder 506sf at Casa Fortuna for example or even 1+1 at Beacon Heights 667sf. Or 2BR at Vetro. Or 495sf studio at Tyrwhitt or Mackenzie D9. All much nearer to city...

So there is a certain 'price level tolerance' where it doesn't makes sense anymore for a 1 bedder.... I guess that figure is around 650k-700k max max in today's market.

14-03-11, 14:08
Anyone knows about Pamera@east near Kembangan MRT? It is fully sold. I was told by agent another project going to launch in the vicinity which will push price further up, barring any unforeseen circumstances such as economy downturn.
What was the launc price for KS? Owners must be laughing their way to the banks.

800-900psf I think? if remember correctly

propertychap
14-03-11, 14:09
With the new hub/condo coming up at Bedok and the upcoming Paya Lebar CBD, the prices of old and new condos/aptments in Kembangan should go further up?

14-03-11, 14:10
With the new hub/condo coming up at Bedok and the upcoming Paya Lebar CBD, the prices of old and new condos/aptments in Kembangan should go further up?

Ya. I expecting Bedok MRT if got MM will hit 1500psf.... like Centro in AMK.

14-03-11, 14:12

KS launch price 9xxpsf...bro bullman bot for 8xxpsf for multiple discount

u seriously may wana look around and even further to TK Lor G,H since u dun mind boutique apts instead of focusing on kembangan plaza:2cents:

palmera east sold out their 2bedders first b4 their 1bedder.....mabe we r now experiencing 1bedder buyer's fatigue.....however, i aso find the 2bedders more attractive over there

14-03-11, 14:14
Ya. I expecting Bedok MRT if got MM will hit 1500psf.... like Centro in AMK.

u r aiming to get one? or looking at resale?

14-03-11, 14:19
Must look at the project in totality. KS *only* wins out in terms of location. DO has so much better facilities and maintenance should be even cheaper at 175pm. Layout also better and then coz total only 32 units over what is essentially similar plot size, it is more quiet and exclusive. 2 lifts serve 4 units each side per floor. Not so sure about KS but it appears to be like a dorm per floor layout...

KS from the 'artist impression' places so many deck chairs on the sun deck I fully doubt that placing one or two can even be possible given the narrowness of it... and the pool is very slim think only one person can swim any one time.

But you are right - 800k can probably get a comfy 1 bedder 506sf at Casa Fortuna for example or even 1+1 at Beacon Heights 667sf. Or 2BR at Vetro. Or 495sf studio at Tyrwhitt or Mackenzie D9. All much nearer to city...

So there is a certain 'price level tolerance' where it doesn't makes sense anymore for a 1 bedder.... I guess that figure is around 650k-700k max max in today's market.

bro....i dun mean to tok down doasia....in fact offered ur 1bedder type in the subsale market b4 it TOP but got rejected la...:ashamed1:

i find doasia actually better den KS in totality especially ur 1bedder which surprisingly not facing the temple....

i attended the dosia launch last time too....but all the 1bedders r oredi snapped up......:mad:

14-03-11, 14:20
palmera east is located along lorong melayu,actually not that close to the mrt compared to KS.
KS was launched around 800-900 psf in apr 2009..sold out within 2-3hrs n the showflat was barely used.
it took about 2 years to complete,not that fast considering its a small project.
the slowest of all projects i'v come across is 'the aristo' in amber road..it was sold out except the 2 penthouses in early 2009 n till now mar 2011,only the skeleton structure of 5 floors out of 17 is completed..owners must be fuming by now.:simmering: :simmering:

14-03-11, 15:51
They will be fuming more when they go into the unit for the first time :):)

palmera east is located along lorong melayu,actually not that close to the mrt compared to KS.
KS was launched around 800-900 psf in apr 2009..sold out within 2-3hrs n the showflat was barely used.
it took about 2 years to complete,not that fast considering its a small project.
the slowest of all projects i'v come across is 'the aristo' in amber road..it was sold out except the 2 penthouses in early 2009 n till now mar 2011,only the skeleton structure of 5 floors out of 17 is completed..owners must be fuming by now.:simmering: :simmering:

14-03-11, 16:11
bro....i dun mean to tok down doasia....in fact offered ur 1bedder type in the subsale market b4 it TOP but got rejected la...:ashamed1:

i find doasia actually better den KS in totality especially ur 1bedder which surprisingly not facing the temple....

i attended the dosia launch last time too....but all the 1bedders r oredi snapped up......:mad:

Which side you offered? The front facing or back facing (blocked by Mill Creek)... and which size the 538 or 571

14-03-11, 16:12
u r aiming to get one? or looking at resale?

Me not keen on Bedok... grew up there don't wanna 'die' there also... :P

14-03-11, 16:17
Which side you offered? The front facing or back facing (blocked by Mill Creek)... and which size the 538 or 571

east facing one:D

15-03-11, 14:16
Looks like on the way to 1500psf....

16 Jalan Masjid #02-15 Freehold $1265 624 $790k 23 Feb 11
16 Jalan Masjid #02-01 Freehold $1245 538 $670k 21 Feb 11
16 Jalan Masjid #04-03 Freehold $1331 495 $659k 09 Feb 11

aristos
27-03-11, 19:21

Actually pool size seems ok lah. According to purchase agreement, dimensions are 35m x 3.2m. Can do proper laps, not like those old free-form pools...

27-03-11, 21:35
Actually pool size seems ok lah. According to purchase agreement, dimensions are 35m x 3.2m. Can do proper laps, not like those old free-form pools...
Ok I correct myself - only two persons max can swim side by side and even butterfly stroke given the span each one has middle finger to middle finger is about same as their height average 1.7m. ;-)

ks999
28-03-11, 23:39
I look forward to the TOP of Kembangan Suites.

Anyone has a clearer idea of the TOP date? Hopefully will be ready in May 2011.

30-03-11, 13:51
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZLClabG5EI/AAAAAAAAK6k/8LxT5qeY9pU/s640/DSC00862.JPG
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZLClo7GQUI/AAAAAAAAK6o/DyxMTbfztTg/s640/DSC00863.JPG
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZLCl9u1VCI/AAAAAAAAK6s/krl24Iu9BKg/s512/DSC00864.JPG
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZLCmEEmWyI/AAAAAAAAK6w/ek6YI3NoVJc/s640/DSC00867.JPG

30-03-11, 15:10
looks completed already..has it t.o.p?
the metal fence is an eyesore,they should conceal it with plants around it..:doh:

kaizhe
31-03-11, 01:38
looks completed already..has it t.o.p?
the metal fence is an eyesore,they should conceal it with plants around it..:doh:

I think the landscape has not done yet...

02-04-11, 12:54
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoCh771uI/AAAAAAAAK7Q/6dqMsF4yG-4/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoC4hKS_I/AAAAAAAAK7U/qKQtocQoL8Y/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoC5yN5uI/AAAAAAAAK7Y/idEyzb4dDNU/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDL3nlcI/AAAAAAAAK7c/S7p0y2EsNmQ/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDD9FBaI/AAAAAAAAK7g/2xRNU18X_Ws/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDVCIPRI/AAAAAAAAK7k/wGwhw7Pktoo/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDf1R4lI/AAAAAAAAK7o/tMUE-EKDkWM/s640/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDhVPCGI/AAAAAAAAK7s/PaIv5-AUaZ0/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEG7lpGI/AAAAAAAAK7w/0GZoXKsYwTo/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEDe1fVI/AAAAAAAAK70/KCafSLjNelI/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEaL6a8I/AAAAAAAAK74/iIxJY94DG1w/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEdLAlSI/AAAAAAAAK78/xwcp7bUMaJQ/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEXS8yII/AAAAAAAAK8A/2Of_x8u_WcI/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEuuweII/AAAAAAAAK8E/2LuI6A51pqc/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEsqWotI/AAAAAAAAK8I/nDK2dJsP4V4/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoE15RuUI/AAAAAAAAK8M/TOoka-80an4/s512/image.jpeg

Pictures speak a thousand words. Leave you to form your own conclusion of the fair value of this project.

02-04-11, 13:05
Overall is quite nice. But the long corridor to the exit is a waste of space, and locality is a bit crowded, so curtains have to be more or less permanently drawn.

jezz
02-04-11, 15:22
Hi, did u own a penthouse unit?

2 thg I dun like:
A. The long corridor. What's that? Is it the main door leading to the living room?
B. The exterior whereby u show the jaccuzzi or waterway connecting to the other unit. From photo it looks like long kaw or drainage.
C. I thnk the fencing is very cheapo looking. Yes plants will be good to hide it.
D. Pool is really small. When is it TOP. What is the unit size u got?

I do like the kitchen laminate.

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoCh771uI/AAAAAAAAK7Q/6dqMsF4yG-4/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoC4hKS_I/AAAAAAAAK7U/qKQtocQoL8Y/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoC5yN5uI/AAAAAAAAK7Y/idEyzb4dDNU/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDL3nlcI/AAAAAAAAK7c/S7p0y2EsNmQ/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDD9FBaI/AAAAAAAAK7g/2xRNU18X_Ws/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDVCIPRI/AAAAAAAAK7k/wGwhw7Pktoo/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDf1R4lI/AAAAAAAAK7o/tMUE-EKDkWM/s640/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoDhVPCGI/AAAAAAAAK7s/PaIv5-AUaZ0/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEG7lpGI/AAAAAAAAK7w/0GZoXKsYwTo/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEDe1fVI/AAAAAAAAK70/KCafSLjNelI/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEaL6a8I/AAAAAAAAK74/iIxJY94DG1w/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEdLAlSI/AAAAAAAAK78/xwcp7bUMaJQ/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEXS8yII/AAAAAAAAK8A/2Of_x8u_WcI/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEuuweII/AAAAAAAAK8E/2LuI6A51pqc/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoEsqWotI/AAAAAAAAK8I/nDK2dJsP4V4/s512/image.jpeg
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_zqFDJBwi0EQ/TZaoE15RuUI/AAAAAAAAK8M/TOoka-80an4/s512/image.jpeg

Pictures speak a thousand words. Leave you to form your own conclusion of the fair value of this project.

jezz
02-04-11, 15:26
Just to clarify the long kaw photo is before the kitchen photo. Can u tell us what's that actually? Is it usable or landscaping?

Hi, did u own a penthouse unit?

2 thg I dun like:
A. The long corridor. What's that? Is it the main door leading to the living room?
B. The exterior whereby u show the jaccuzzi or waterway connecting to the other unit. From photo it looks like long kaw or drainage.
C. I thnk the fencing is very cheapo looking. Yes plants will be good to hide it.
D. Pool is really small. When is it TOP. What is the unit size u got?

I do like the kitchen laminate.

02-04-11, 15:40
Just to clarify the long kaw photo is before the kitchen photo. Can u tell us what's that actually? Is it usable or landscaping?

Its actually the penthouses shared private long kaw pool! Lol

02-04-11, 15:52
Private pool maintenance is quite high. When I was viewing the Space @ Kovan, the agent mentioned about $300 per month to get contractor to clean the private pool every month for the penthouse unit. If you add the water and disinfecting chemical costs plus the standard maintenance fees, then it is certainly not cheap to have a penthouse unit with private pool. Mcmlxxvi may wish to share his overall monthly maintenance fees.

02-04-11, 15:59
Its actually the penthouses shared private long kaw pool! Lol

Y ur tagline is small is beautiful but u buy such a big house :)

02-04-11, 15:59
Just by looking at the photos, this is a rather constraint sites with neighbouring development probably less than 10m.

02-04-11, 16:09
Private pool maintenance is quite high. When I was viewing the Space @ Kovan, the agent mentioned about $300 per month to get contractor to clean the private pool every month for the penthouse unit. If you add the water and disinfecting chemical costs plus the standard maintenance fees, then it is certainly not cheap to have a penthouse unit with private pool. Mcmlxxvi may wish to share his overall monthly maintenance fees.

No not mine... I only sneaked in to kaypo...

propertychap
02-04-11, 17:54
With the low transaction volume, how can the price go up?

02-04-11, 23:22
seems like the main pool is meant for the penthouse units only..for those who stay on the lower floors where are they gona park themselves in the pool area?:cheers6: :cheers6:
but u cant expect much for 60 units cramped into such a small plot of land plus shops on the ground floor..
finishing looks good for kitchen though...

aristos
03-04-11, 00:04
seems like the main pool is meant for the penthouse units only..for those who stay on the lower floors where are they gona park themselves in the pool area?:cheers6: :cheers6:
but u cant expect much for 60 units cramped into such a small plot of land plus shops on the ground floor..
finishing looks good for kitchen though...
The long kao should be to link up all the penthouses' jacuzzi. Dont think there are any 'private' pools for penthouse units....
If main pool is only for penthouse units, I think the rest all protest ah!

JuzMe
03-04-11, 09:03
Can't believe ppl paid so much PSF for MM projects :doh:

kaizhe
03-04-11, 12:04

why u cant believe it? jupiter and suites@sims MM all 1750++ psf and this is a fact.

JuzMe
03-04-11, 13:27
why u cant believe it? jupiter and suites@sims MM all 1750++ psf and this is a fact.
Meant to say why ppl choose to stay in MM. Personally can't stand staying in MM. Went to friend's place, wah, so tiny :beats-me-man:

To each his own... One has to go visit a MM to see how small it really is.

03-04-11, 14:57
Meant to say why ppl choose to stay in MM. Personally can't stand staying in MM. Went to friend's place, wah, so tiny :beats-me-man:

FYI,KS is not a MM project..majority of units there are over 500sq ft 1+1 n handful of 2 bedders @ over 600 sq ft..:cheers6: :cheers6:

kaizhe
03-04-11, 17:15

honestly, I still have no chance to visit the MM and see how small it really is.. I think should be bigger than my current room at least...

jezz
03-04-11, 17:29
If you go and look at devonshire residences, their psf are all $2500 for a MM. For the price could easily get 1400sqft condo around serangoon.

I won't go for $2500psf for a MM in D9/10. Too exp. Unless you are asking for $8000 rental, otherwise no investor will get MM in D9/10. Also, if you are thkg of subsale and profit $200k, imagine asking for $1.5m for 500sqft...who will buy!!!???

03-04-11, 17:29
honestly, I still have no chance to visit the MM and see how small it really is.. I think should be bigger than my current room at least...

u shd go visit oredi TOPed MM projects like parc imperial, the cotz....their studio 3xxsqft(oredi vy efficient layout).....or better still...visit skysuites.... 398sqft showroom with the wall removed somemore

i still prefer min 500sqft++ 1bedder....1+study probably need to be about 550-600sqft

03-04-11, 17:54
u shd go visit oredi TOPed MM projects like parc imperial, the cotz....their studio 3xxsqft(oredi vy efficient layout).....or better still...visit skysuites.... 398sqft showroom with the wall removed somemore

i still prefer min 500sqft++ 1bedder....1+study probably need to be about 550-600sqft

1 bedroom 600 sqft is quiet luxurious woh. very good size for 1 person. Bedroom must be big! located in town, get chicks easiler. HAHAHA

03-04-11, 19:09
If you go and look at devonshire residences, their psf are all $2500 for a MM. For the price could easily get 1400sqft condo around serangoon.

I won't go for $2500psf for a MM in D9/10. Too exp. Unless you are asking for $8000 rental, otherwise no investor will get MM in D9/10. Also, if you are thkg of subsale and profit $200k, imagine asking for $1.5m for 500sqft...who will buy!!!???
Ur rental figure too demanding? I m happy with 3.5-4k rental for a 1mil ppty....so 5.5k gd enuff for 1.5mil ppty

ks999
03-04-11, 19:27
For a 420 sq ft unit, how much rental can it fetch?

03-04-11, 19:31
For a 420 sq ft unit, how much rental can it fetch?
Goto see the layout yay.... If super efficient layout.... Rental not much diff between a 450 vs 550 sqft 1 bedder

Shd expect to fetch 2.5k for those 5xxsqft units at KS

jezz
03-04-11, 21:12
precisely...i'm sure owner will be asking for more than $6k for a 1mil...

the tenants will not care how much the owner bgt the unit for. in some d9/10, 2-3 bedders are asking for $5-6k and they probably bgt those units in 1 mil 4-5 yrs back.

devonshire who are all MM and minimally $1.4m will be asking for $6k rental. they will have a hard time when the proj TOP in next 3 yrs. who know the ministers will be implementing another policy again... and make all investors' dream downstream

Ur rental figure too demanding? I m happy with 3.5-4k rental for a 1mil ppty....so 5.5k gd enuff for 1.5mil ppty

03-04-11, 22:02
precisely...i'm sure owner will be asking for more than $6k for a 1mil...

the tenants will not care how much the owner bgt the unit for. in some d9/10, 2-3 bedders are asking for $5-6k and they probably bgt those units in 1 mil 4-5 yrs back.

devonshire who are all MM and minimally $1.4m will be asking for $6k rental. they will have a hard time when the proj TOP in next 3 yrs. who know the ministers will be implementing another policy again... and make all investors' dream downstream
6k is out of the question..owners will be very happy with 4.5k rental for their devonshire MM units.. who knows also the ministers will be implementing new policies to benefit investors n make their dream move upstream..:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

03-04-11, 22:12

how can u compare serangoon with devonshire? its just like comparing a hyundai with an audi..;)

kaizhe
03-04-11, 22:16

the skysuites showroom not affected by government latest restrictions to build showroom according to the real scale and cannot remove the walls? thinking of going down 1 day...

03-04-11, 22:43
Lets c how much the MM at espada gona fetch in future..... Shd b 3k+-....i believe the metz 1 bedder enjoy the highest rental at ard 4.5k now n the layout is fantastic..... So no way MM gona fetch close to 4.5k:D

03-04-11, 22:56
Lets c how much the MM at espada gona fetch in future..... Shd b 3k+-....i believe the metz 1 bedder enjoy the highest rental at ard 4.5k now n the layout is fantastic..... So no way MM gona fetch close to 4.5k:D
thats what i meant,4.5k is already durian drop from the sky!
how to ask for 6k? :doh:

04-04-11, 10:28

You will be hugely surprised then to find out that the unit same layout in my stack in DO rented at 3350pm :D

Just browse down this page http://sgpdd.wordpress.com/ (disclaimer: i not affiliated with the agents nor advertising for them)

04-04-11, 10:34
You will be hugely surprised then to find out that the unit same layout in my stack in DO rented at 3350pm :D

wah liu.....so so jealous.....:banghead:

btw, u selling now or renting out?....i saw one unit advertise for 780k.....i put up close to 610k for 538sqft last time but snatched away by sm1 else...:banghead:

i must say the roof top pool is da best tat i hf seen for boutique apts:cheers6:

04-04-11, 10:38
Just browse down this page http://sgpdd.wordpress.com/ (disclaimer: i not affiliated with the agents nor advertising for them)

furnitures from Vhive!! :p

3350 abit too ridiculous....clift 1bedder asking 4k nia....:banghead:

04-04-11, 10:43
wah liu.....so so jealous.....:banghead:

btw, u selling now or renting out?....i saw one unit advertise for 780k.....i put up close to 610k for 538sqft last time but snatched away by sm1 else...:banghead:

i must say the roof top pool is da best tat i hf seen for boutique apts:cheers6:

pm me to find out special price for u brudder!!! ;)

04-04-11, 14:52

saw the pics of DO,very nice pool area.
1 thing i noted is the flat screen tv mounted on the wall with the wires dangling out exposed is not a pretty sight.its better either to leave it on the tv console or do up an additional feature wall to mount the tv to hide the wires..
just my :2cents: :2cents: . :cheers6:

04-04-11, 15:15
saw the pics of DO,very nice pool area.
1 thing i noted is the flat screen tv mounted on the wall with the wires dangling out exposed is not a pretty sight.its better either to leave it on the tv console or do up an additional feature wall to mount the tv to hide the wires..
just my :2cents: :2cents: . :cheers6:
Agree totally on your observation. Maybe if address that then can price at 3500pm lol lol lol

04-04-11, 15:28

icon 1 bedders are already getting 3.8k - 4k though its slightly bigger but older..
clift @ 4k is considered quite cheap n its brand new.:cheers6:
fair value should be 4.2 - 4.3k imo..of coz also subjected to interior decor!:cheers6:

09-04-11, 18:59
Looks like on the way to 1500psf....

16 Jalan Masjid #02-15 Freehold $1265 624 $790k 23 Feb 11
16 Jalan Masjid #02-01 Freehold $1245 538 $670k 21 Feb 11
16 Jalan Masjid #04-03 Freehold $1331 495 $659k 09 Feb 11

Good progress on the upward trend...

KEMBANGAN SUITES JALAN MASJID Apartment 1 730,000 560 Strata 1,304 Mar-11

kaizhe
09-04-11, 19:17
Good progress on the upward trend...

KEMBANGAN SUITES JALAN MASJID Apartment 1 730,000 560 Strata 1,304 Mar-11