View Full Version : Waterplace: Prime waterfront D15

propertysale01
05-04-09, 16:36
http://www.postimage.org/aV16M3K9.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aV16M3K9)
http://www.postimage.org/aV16RLVJ.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aV16RLVJ)
By the Water…
By the Excitement…
By the Future…

” Property Comment” – By expat 60iving January – EXPAT LIVING Singapore
By Lindsay Sherman

From the drawing board, the architectures of Water Place modeled this East Coast condo around their hometown of Miami Beach. Their aim was to integrate services and facilities to make you feel as though you are permanently on holiday. To find out more about “ resort living in Singapore, Expat Living met up with Jan and Debbie, who recently moved into Water Place.

EL: Tell us about the facilities
DF: The building is fully computerized – we even book the tennis court and BBQ pits through a dedicated web site. They run the place like a hotel. In our last apartment, maintenance was not a priority for our landlord. And when we call them, someone who can fix the problem turns on time.
As well as booking facilities, you can control the lights and air-conditioning over the internet. Its also has broadband cabling throughout, so we did not have to have any lines installed when we moved in. One feature tat we don’t use is the optional remote monitoring. It lets you track your kids or spouse when they are at home alone. I sure am glad that my parents didn’t have one when I was growing up!

EL: The facilities look fabulous. How much use do you make use of them?
DF: We have a lot of fun here. We love tennis and particularly the (artificial) grass court which is much easier on the body than the clay court is. The pool complex has a warm Jacuzzi and an aerobic pool with an exercise handrail. It is also deep enough for scuba training. I like the aqua chairs and bubbles mats that are built into the pool – they feel like a spa. There are lots of facilities for kids: water polo, water basketball, and some motor-skills toys for younger children. We have also made use of the steam rooms and there is a masseuse on site.

EL: What about the location: how do you like living in Tanjong Rhu?
DF: It is fabulous. The hourly shuttle bus takes 10 to 12 minutes to Raffles City and also drops passengers off at Suntec. This has been free of charge for the past 18 months. We use the MRT a lot; it’s more convenient than waiting for or calling a cab. We also ride our bikes up and down East Coast Park , which is a safe, short ride away. And the airport is just along the ECP- perfect for Jan, who flies for SIA.

EL: And what about the interiors?
DF: When we entered the apartment for the first time, it felt right. It is bright and airy with a great view of the city skyline and the Straits. The modern appliances and conveniences are a bonus too. I especially love the sunken bathtub; it makes me feel as if I’m living in a hotel. Most importantly, the apartment is well maintained and the tenants, owners and personnel are friendly and obligating. We’re very happy we made the move.

Located in District 15 –in the heart of Tanjong Rhu.

Address: 177, Tanjong Rhu Road Singapore 436607

Leasehold: 99 years

Temporary Occupancy Permit in: 2008

Facilities include: Pools, Tennis courts, BBQ, etc.

Total units: 437 units (7 towers) – Limited units left

Amenities: -Future boulevard MRT, Marina Bay Financial district, Singapore Flyers, Gardens by the bay. Marina Bay Golf Course, Kallang Leisure Park, Kallang Sports Hub and Integrated Resort, schools, etc..

Available units: 3 bedders: 1227 sqf, 1389 sqft, 1453 sqft.

Interested party, please contact Ryu – 90287921

For immediate showflat appointment

All enquiries are most welcome. No Obligation.

Email: [email protected] ([email protected])
MSN: [email protected] ([email protected])

Picture gallery:
http://www.postimage.org/aV16NzwA.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aV16NzwA)

http://www.postimage.org/Pq161sLA.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq161sLA)

http://www.postimage.org/Pq1623aJ.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq1623aJ)

http://www.postimage.org/Pq162i8A.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq162i8A)

cher
05-04-09, 17:30
http://www.postimage.org/aV16M3K9.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aV16M3K9)
http://www.postimage.org/aV16RLVJ.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aV16RLVJ)
By the Water…
By the Excitement…
By the Future…

” Property Comment” – By expat 60iving January – EXPAT LIVING Singapore
By Lindsay Sherman

From the drawing board, the architectures of Water Place modeled this East Coast condo around their hometown of Miami Beach. Their aim was to integrate services and facilities to make you feel as though you are permanently on holiday. To find out more about “ resort living in Singapore, Expat Living met up with Jan and Debbie, who recently moved into Water Place.

EL: Tell us about the facilities
DF: The building is fully computerized – we even book the tennis court and BBQ pits through a dedicated web site. They run the place like a hotel. In our last apartment, maintenance was not a priority for our landlord. And when we call them, someone who can fix the problem turns on time.
As well as booking facilities, you can control the lights and air-conditioning over the internet. Its also has broadband cabling throughout, so we did not have to have any lines installed when we moved in. One feature tat we don’t use is the optional remote monitoring. It lets you track your kids or spouse when they are at home alone. I sure am glad that my parents didn’t have one when I was growing up!

EL: The facilities look fabulous. How much use do you make use of them?
DF: We have a lot of fun here. We love tennis and particularly the (artificial) grass court which is much easier on the body than the clay court is. The pool complex has a warm Jacuzzi and an aerobic pool with an exercise handrail. It is also deep enough for scuba training. I like the aqua chairs and bubbles mats that are built into the pool – they feel like a spa. There are lots of facilities for kids: water polo, water basketball, and some motor-skills toys for younger children. We have also made use of the steam rooms and there is a masseuse on site.

EL: What about the location: how do you like living in Tanjong Rhu?
DF: It is fabulous. The hourly shuttle bus takes 10 to 12 minutes to Raffles City and also drops passengers off at Suntec. This has been free of charge for the past 18 months. We use the MRT a lot; it’s more convenient than waiting for or calling a cab. We also ride our bikes up and down East Coast Park , which is a safe, short ride away. And the airport is just along the ECP- perfect for Jan, who flies for SIA.

EL: And what about the interiors?
DF: When we entered the apartment for the first time, it felt right. It is bright and airy with a great view of the city skyline and the Straits. The modern appliances and conveniences are a bonus too. I especially love the sunken bathtub; it makes me feel as if I’m living in a hotel. Most importantly, the apartment is well maintained and the tenants, owners and personnel are friendly and obligating. We’re very happy we made the move.

Located in District 15 –in the heart of Tanjong Rhu.

Address: 177, Tanjong Rhu Road Singapore 436607

Leasehold: 99 years

Temporary Occupancy Permit in: 2008

Facilities include: Pools, Tennis courts, BBQ, etc.

Total units: 437 units (7 towers) – Limited units left

Amenities: -Future boulevard MRT, Marina Bay Financial district, Singapore Flyers, Gardens by the bay. Marina Bay Golf Course, Kallang Leisure Park, Kallang Sports Hub and Integrated Resort, schools, etc..

Available units: 3 bedders: 1227 sqf, 1389 sqft, 1453 sqft.

Interested party, please contact Ryu – 90287921

For immediate showflat appointment

All enquiries are most welcome. No Obligation.

Email: [email protected] ([email protected])
MSN: [email protected] ([email protected])

Picture gallery:
http://www.postimage.org/aV16NzwA.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aV16NzwA)

http://www.postimage.org/Pq161sLA.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq161sLA)

http://www.postimage.org/Pq1623aJ.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq1623aJ)

http://www.postimage.org/Pq162i8A.jpg (http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq162i8A)

I thought this project TOP in 2004 and not 2008 as stated???

05-04-09, 20:04
no lap pool.. sian ...... :(

propertysale01
07-04-09, 17:09
Dear Cher,

So sorry for the TOP date, yes you are right, it was actually TOP around in 2004. But everything in the building was still kept in well condition. If you are interested for a viewing of the showflat, you may call me at 90287921.

Aaron.

propertysale01
07-04-09, 17:12
no lap pool.. sian ...... :(

Well, it's accordance to buyer's choices.However the main strong features are still the pool area, because they are mainly featured for aqua-aerobic exercises as well as leisure swimming purposes.

Anyway, if you have further questions on the project. Feel free to post it here, for the community sake.

Warmest regards.
Aaron.

08-04-09, 10:01
Dear Cher,

So sorry for the TOP date, yes you are right, it was actually TOP around in 2004. But everything in the building was still kept in well condition. If you are interested for a viewing of the showflat, you may call me at 90287921.

Aaron.

Showflat... still got how many units unsold, and at what price ?

WolleyDragon
08-04-09, 10:24
Development is by Far East Organization..

Got holding power..

08-04-09, 13:26
Showflat... still got how many units unsold, and at what price ?
yes, what's the price range now for Water Place?

propertysale01
09-04-09, 02:04
Please kindly check your PM.

I have updated you the relevant details you need.

Warmest regards.
Aaron.

propertysale01
13-04-09, 08:53
Dear all patrons,

For your information, if you are interested for a show flat walk through, kindly drop me a PM or ring me up HP (9028 7921) for an immediate show flat experience.

Latest update:

We are left with 4 units only. Recorded: Yesterday: 12th April 2009.
One unit has been taken up by a Chinese Singaporean.

We believe that there is still a strong demand for private properties as this is the best time to invest during this recession period. What goes down, will bump back one day, when the economic is back on track, the property in Water place will definitely increase in value with future development such as Garden By the Bay (National's Park envision of "Garden in the City", conveniently located within 5 mins drive to East Coast Park through the ECP expressway, Paya Lebar Central and Kallang Riverside ( Future development plan under URA's master planning), Conveniently located at the fringe of the future Integrated Resort, Casinos, Business Financial Centre < Part of Marina's Bay future development.

These are some of the strong reasons that investment in the Waterplace is definitely a good buy as the rental yield are quite high and also a favourite spot for expatriates coming to Singapore for business purposes, where Central Business District is only a mere minutes drive through.

Hurry, only 4 units left. Please ring me at 90287921 (Aaron) for immediate showroom appointment. Foreigners are most welcome.

propertysale01
13-04-09, 09:32
Dear all patrons,

For your information, if you are interested for a show flat walk through, kindly drop me a PM or ring me up HP (9028 7921) for an immediate show flat experience.

Latest update:

We believe that there is still a strong demand for private properties as this is the best time to invest during this recession period. What goes down, will bump back one day, when the economic is back on track, the property in Water place will definitely increase in value with future development such as Garden By the Bay (National's Park envision of "Garden in the City", conveniently located within 5 mins drive to East Coast Park through the ECP expressway, Paya Lebar Central and Kallang Riverside ( Future development plan under URA's master planning), Conveniently located at the fringe of the future Integrated Resort, Casinos, Business Financial Centre < Part of Marina's Bay future development.

These are some of the strong reasons that investment in the Waterplace is definitely a good buy as the rental yield are quite high and also a favourite spot for expatriates coming to Singapore for business purposes, where Central Business District is only a mere minutes drive through.

Hurry, only 4 units left. Please ring me at 90287921 (Aaron) for immediate showroom appointment. Foreigners are most welcome.

Directions Of Tanjong Rhu Area..

Location: http://gothere.sg/directions#aljunied%20MRT:Tanjong%20rhu

propertysale01
13-04-09, 10:27
Water Place - Set Sail for a Great Life:

With all units pre-wired for total connectivity, Water Place is set to be among the first private residential developments to offer state-of art technolog. This enables owners or residents to control their home entertainment system lighting, air conditioning and more at a touch of a button!

Wake up to glistening, sun-kissed sand and feast your sights upon the brilliance of a sea view, stretching beyong the lush tranquility of East Coast Park.

Nestled cozily at Tanjong Rhu, Singapore's very own Gold Coat. Water Place welcomes you to live life the way it should be lived. Developed by the award-winning Far East Organisation*, Water Place is 437 units condominium and one of the most sought after residential districts – Close to 98% of the units has been sold. Water Place is simply the epitome of residential property in Singapore, and here’s why:

We call it the perfect marriage between technology and design – a host of intelligent features is matched with quality finishes and a portfolio of thoughtfully laid out floor plans. Close proximity to the Central Business District, airport and some of the best recreational grounds in Singapore are more reasons why Water Place has become the aspirations of home owners.

Water Place is also in the vicinity of the fabulous Katong area, famed for its gastronomic delights, and Stadium Cove which serves some of the best international cuisines around, in addition to the cultural centre of the Esplanade which offers entertainment par excellence. It is just few minutes away from the CBD and for high flying executives; Changi Airport is just a short drive down the scenic East Coast Parkway, along which Water Place is situated. For those who prefer the convenience of public transport, an MRT station is being planned at the Stadium Cove hub.(Boulevard Stadium).

The development’s proximity to the East Coast Park nearby accords you with countless avenues for recreation- jogging, roller-blading, cycling, a dip in the sea at sun-up (or sun-down), a stroll along the beach, taking in the breadtaking scenery – it’s your choice. The more active will be pleased with activities like wakeboarding, kayaking, and windsurfing at the Kallang Basin recreational hub.
Exclusive social clubs like the Lagune, Tanah Merah, the Chinese Swimming Club and Singapore Swimming Club adds to the countless choices of recreational activities you can have for yourself and your family.
Water Place’s architectural façade, which resembles a fleet of white sail boats, accord the property with a breezy , resort like ambience, while its uniquely-designed landscape is an oasis in a desert of anonymity and faceless fascades, a concept underlined by the main swimming pool which is bordered by lines of palm trees swaying in rhythm with the caressing breeze.
Facilities and features that are part of Water Place include an organic free-form main swimming pool, an intercome system proximity card-key access and sensor and, security surveillance cameras. In addition to these facilities, the establishment also has a water play equipment pool, a 1.8m deep aqua-aerobic cum scuba diving training pool, children’s pool, garden Pavilions with barbeque pits, tennis courts, multi-purpose courts, outdoor fitness equipment, chipping and putting green. If these facilities are not for you, there others like foot reflexology path, jogging trail, thematic gardens, reading lounge and a karaoke lounge. Owners and residents also get a chance to pamper themselves after a hard’s day work in the spa treatment rooms, steam room, Jacuzzi , aqua chairs and bubbles mats. Residents also get the convenience of broadband for wireless connectivity, cabling through TV and telephone lines for internet access.

Worth a mention is Water Place’s e-services, capable of retrieving and sending voice and fax messages and emails, calendar, SMS facilities, online photo album, visitor’s information to inform security of expected guests and personal profile to manage account information. And, at least but not least, there is also a website where tenants can book facilities, make payment and communicate with the condominium manager.
The Premium units in Water Place comes furnished with top-of the line household appliance including motion-detector, child supervision cyber eye. Master control of all electrical power switches, in addition to a kitchen that looks like a page out of an interior designer’s portfolio.
Potential home owners can choose from several enticing layouts at Water Place. Those who treasure privacy can choose a unit in which the dining area is separated from the living area, while those who love sprawling expanses to accommodate champagne-totting guests can opt for a unit designed specifically for that purpose. Whatever your preference, there’s definitely a home waiting for you in Water Place.
Imagine this scenario: It has been a long day, and you just want to be embraced by the comfort of your private abode at Water Place. To make it even more comfortable, you’d need to turn on the air-conditioner, which is just a key-press or mouse-click away and you have yet to leave your home!
The possibilities are endless at Water Place, so feel free to enquires further when you come to the show unit.
From an investment standpoint, Tanjong Rhu is one of the most favored locations amongst expatriates, and reports have pointed towards a sustained growth in rental yield.
Make a date with Water Place and come visit the show unit. You will understand why Water Place is one of the most sought after residential properties in Singapore. And it is all within your gasp.
Water Place is administered by a few credible organizations. Water Place was designed by two architectural firms, namely Arquitectonica from USA and Archurban Architects Planners, Landscape architect Belt Collins International Pte Ltd, Interior designer KKS International (S) Pte Ltd, and M & E engineer Beca Carter Hollings & Ferner (SE Asia) Pte Ltd. All parties went through a painstaking process to come up with the concept and design of this spectacular sea-facing condominium.

*Far East Organization has bagged the prestigious FIABCI (International Real Estate Federation) Prix d’Excellence awards 4 times – the only developer in the world to do so.

13-04-09, 10:30
indicative psf??

DW
13-04-09, 23:27
I am interested, subject to the following:-
1. Please kindly advise the remaining lease life of this development.
2. Kindly advise indication PSF, floor level of the units available and facing.

Dear all patrons,

Latest update:

14-04-09, 00:01
i received a pm.. indicative price set from $980.00. negotiable ~ :)

propertysale01
14-04-09, 00:17
http://www.postimage.org/aV1TyIEr.jpg

Unblocked view of future Garden by the Bay. Notice the sea view far ahead.

http://www.postimage.org/Pq1SIHAJ.jpg

Notice the open concept window of the kitchen, this applies on the higher units of the building.

http://www.postimage.org/Pq1SJrZr.jpg

Notice the full drop down concept of the full height window. The living area is spacious as to ensure that your every placement of the living area facilitation are well optimised.

http://www.postimage.org/Pq1SKrl0.jpg

Look at the long corridor given for higher units. Notice the glass sliding door, its a good enclosed area for your quiet business planning as well as study area. The facing in that particular area is actually facing Kallang Indoor Stadium.

http://www.postimage.org/gx12amwi.jpg

This is the master bedroom backdrop.For your information, Far East Organization is the first to introduce sunken bath tub for home residential users. The walls in the bathroom are actually marble tiles to give the kind of hotel resort kind of feelings.

http://www.postimage.org/Pq1SNVQA.jpg

This is the given kitchen setting of the hood and hob under Ariston. They are top quality stainless steel in addition with nice kitchen cabinet given as part of the premier unit of Waterplace condominium.

http://www.postimage.org/aV1TFY6A.jpg

Notice the fascade of the Waterplace building structure. It is based on the blue lagoon oasis feeling of reflective sea theme. Very beautifully painted by Arquatectonica and Archurban Architecture. The project is painstakingly designed with water theme built in mind. Greeneries are landscaped by Belt Collins, the team behind Shangri La hotel landscaping.

For further enquires or appintment booking.

Feel free to call 90287921. Thanks. Aaron.

propertysale01
14-04-09, 00:22
i received a pm.. indicative price set from $980.00. negotiable ~ :)

The price given is only a given quote. The final pricing is still subjective to negotiation, of course with given approval from my management.

Thanks and regards.
Aaron.

14-04-09, 19:14
btw caveats lodged in march'09 show transactions at $804 and 850psf ~

Dreamerz
14-04-09, 23:55
btw caveats lodged in march'09 show transactions at $804 and 850psf ~

Bro, Aaron represents Far East and their pricing is much higher then if we buying directly from owners in the market. They just "justify" this price by offering 1 yer warranty on yor purchase... :confused:

However, you have to take note about the age of the development.... FYI I wasquoted $850+ psf for Dunman View.... open market is selling about $620psf... :doh:

Just my 2 cents worth....:scared-5:

propertysale01
15-04-09, 01:07
Bro, Aaron represents Far East and their pricing is much higher then if we buying directly from owners in the market. They just "justify" this price by offering 1 yer warranty on yor purchase... :confused:

However, you have to take note about the age of the development.... FYI I wasquoted $850+ psf for Dunman View.... open market is selling about $620psf... :doh:

Just my 2 cents worth....:scared-5:

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for sharing your kind opinion here, for all the patronising visitors sake. For your information, Far East are selling first hand properties to interested owners in the marketplace. Yes, i do agree that the pricing standards are rather high given the low pricing stated in the open market for second hand unit.

It's really a subjective issue pertained to the choices of the buyers. Normally for premium units, the pricing factors are always on the higher side, and at the same time, especially for most owners, who are affording at least average of a million dollar transaction, first hand exclusive ownership comes into the picture. Regardless of home ownership or investment purposes, this is also one crucial factor that is always factored into the dollars and cents. Of course, i can't deny that there is always a comparison element between first hand unit and second hand unit, to me it's a differences of choices.At the end of the day, what you pay for, is what you get.

There are also the different level units differentation and the facing viewing of the units sold, so many factors will fall into place for the final buying decision. It's good to think over before the good confirmation of endorsing your signature. What really makes you feel good will set you the haunch of getting the premier unit.

Last of all, its really about ownership accustomed to demand and supply to units available. Once sold, it would be final and no regrets are signalled.

Have a good day shopping.

15-04-09, 10:45
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for sharing your kind opinion here, for all the patronising visitors sake. For your information, Far East are selling first hand properties to interested owners in the marketplace. Yes, i do agree that the pricing standards are rather high given the low pricing stated in the open market for second hand unit.

It's really a subjective issue pertained to the choices of the buyers. Normally for premium units, the pricing factors are always on the higher side, and at the same time, especially for most owners, who are affording at least average of a million dollar transaction, first hand exclusive ownership comes into the picture.

dun mean to nit pick, but in general unsold or leftover units are bcos the premium or choice units would have been snapped up long ago at launch..
just for discussion sake, how does sales agents reconcile this fact with potential buyers? usually give big discount?

15-04-09, 12:18
dun mean to nit pick, but in general unsold or leftover units are bcos the premium or choice units would have been snapped up long ago at launch..
just for discussion sake, how does sales agents reconcile this fact with potential buyers? usually give big discount?
same type of units - same layout, same facing, same or even higher floor, resale is at least 100 psf lower, why shall we go for such leftover units, and yet NO discount, no stamp duty rebate???

FEO, the boss must be very very very rich, can hold so many projects for so long time! Tanlin View is still selling, Rafflisia is selling, even Duman View is stilling selling, and ALL higher than resale value!:hell-hath-no-fury:

propertysale01
15-04-09, 14:22
The price value are all subjective to Far East management's decision selling. It really depends on the owner's choice, as to whether they are willing to buy because of its amenities or even other crucial factor that attract them.

At the end of the day, they are still new units, and we have statistics shown that there are still demand for condo units even though they have been TOP for some time..

At the end of the day, its still subjective to choices.

Aaron.

propertysale01
16-04-09, 00:28
One more unit has been snapped up again !..Within one week's time.. The highest unit has been taken up by China expatriates.!

Analysis point;
This shows that Waterplace actually has great demand according to the development near the fringe of the
Redevelopment of Marina Bay:

Singapore Flyer 2008

World's First Formula One Night Race

Marina Bay Sands
Gardens By the Bay
Marina Bay Financial Centre.

The land area which is near all the prominence of the highlights above, is definitely going to raise up in value in 3 to 5 years time. Singapore has a foreigner-local ratio of 1: 4 l Voted the World's Most Globalised Nation. It is reputedly one of the best cities for busines to live in, to visit. The strong reasons also mean that the potential yield for rental would also be high. If the economy returns to good state..that would be extra bonus to owners who are owning the area around here in Waterplace..They could either go for spot sell to earn immediate profit.

Anyway, the number of units left is 3...So if there is any good time to buy, it is now. Once sold..there will be no more units left..

For immediate booking of appointments..please call 90287921..
I will make immediate booking for u..

Dreamerz
16-04-09, 00:54

Bro, well said.... I salute..... :)

Dreamerz
16-04-09, 00:56
same type of units - same layout, same facing, same or even higher floor, resale is at least 100 psf lower, why shall we go for such leftover units, and yet NO discount, no stamp duty rebate???

FEO, the boss must be very very very rich, can hold so many projects for so long time! Tanlin View is still selling, Rafflisia is selling, even Duman View is stilling selling, and ALL higher than resale value!:hell-hath-no-fury:

To add to that, the unit from Dunman View is located on a high floor, no block and windy and psf is about $620. Quatumn is $840k....:beats-me-man:

chan_ww
16-04-09, 18:26
Let the foreigners buy the last 3 units lah... Probably they dunno as much as we do that's y easier to convince them. Good Lucky! :rolleyes:

propertysale01
17-04-09, 10:23
Let the foreigners buy the last 3 units lah... Probably they dunno as much as we do that's y easier to convince them. Good Lucky! :rolleyes:

All are welcome, not only exclusive to foreigners. For record purposes, the highest viewers for Waterplace are actually Singaporeans, so i have to say that the potential is still there for locals.

Anyway, i think once this area is sold out, the next prime project would be Silversea, the next potential project under Far East Organisation.

It is facing directly to the sea. Expatriates would love it deeply..of course subjective to majority..

Aaron.

17-04-09, 13:03
All are welcome, not only exclusive to foreigners. For record purposes, the highest viewers for Waterplace are actually Singaporeans, so i have to say that the potential is still there for locals.

Anyway, i think once this area is sold out, the next prime project would be Silversea, the next potential project under Far East Organisation.

It is facing directly to the sea. Expatriates would love it deeply..of course subjective to majority..

the highest viewers for Waterplace are actually Singaporeans
!= the highest buyers are Singaporeans. :scared-3:

Singaporean see see only, then use the price to compare with resale price

"It is facing directly to the sea. Expatriates would love it deeply.."
For Silversea, if the price be more realistically, Singaporea would love it deeply also ;)

venus
17-04-09, 21:42
ya man its ridiculous. Even more ex than new freehold developments in the vicinity. So what if it's got direct seaview, still 99yrs LH afterall. If really gian the seaview might as well buy cote dazur, cheaper and nearer to PP.

So what if FEO got the holding power? More than half the units will be vacant after TOP, its gonna be like ghost town. Those homeless spirits will hv free seaview condo to live in! hahaha...

NoodyGirl
17-04-09, 22:24
ya man its ridiculous. Even more ex than new freehold developments in the vicinity. So what if it's got direct seaview, still 99yrs LH afterall. If really gian the seaview might as well buy cote dazur, cheaper and nearer to PP.

So what if FEO got the holding power? More than half the units will be vacant after TOP, its gonna be like ghost town. Those homeless spirits will hv free seaview condo to live in! hahaha...

let some sucker foreigner from China buy lah
secondary market better value

venus
17-04-09, 22:43
We local can only drool...change the name to saliva sea eh?
Anyway nowadays even the foreigners are also not so stupid liao, once bitten twice shy. FEO still in la la land. By the time they wake up the 99 Yrs lease is up already. :D

propertysale01
19-04-09, 23:55
Do you know that Water Place is actually strategically located at the fringe of all the below stated happening areas!

1. Marina Bay Sand Integrated Resort
Avant-garde in its architectural design, the Marina Bay Sands will be the hot seats for business and leisure. Its sprawling exhibition and meeting space is complemented by world-class entertainment in two theatres, an ArtScience museum, luxury retail outlets, unique venues such as floating pavilions and Singapore's first ever casino.

2. Marina Bay Financial Centre
Offices with state of the art features, stylish retail outlets and luxurious residential units overlooking Marina Bay - this is the new Business and Financial Centre. The Central Business District will also add strategic finess to this development.

3. (Collyer Quay) Clifford Pier
This historic part of the waterfront will be transformed into a vibrant activity hub. Expect modern charm with an array of retail and F&B outlets, chic hotels and exciting recreational faciliites.

4. Gardens By the Bay
Three magnificent waterfront gardens will serve as green lungs for those who will live, work and play here. All conveniently connected by bridges, walkways and promenades, you can renjoy a leisurely walk or jog around the Bay any time of the day.

5. Singapore Flyer
At a towering 178m height, let your breath be taken away by the panoramic cityscape afforded by this impressive structure. Closer to ground, a two-storey bustling hub holds court. A shopping mall, a central atrium with lush Asian rainforest, vibrant retail and entertainment facilities and a snazzy alfresco waterfront dining premenade. there'ss something for everyone.

6.Marina Barrage
Marina Barrage will turn Marina Bay into a reservoir , providing drinking watere and a stable water level for various water acitivities and events. A 12-storey fountain, Singapore tallest by far, will also be built

20-04-09, 00:25
FEO is now banging on marina bay since the sports hub development has been stalled indefinitely? Stop trying to con people with attractions that you are nowhere near to, Mbay Sands is within 1km only if you can fly.

Until a through road is built from the tanjong rhu area to the marina bay area (this is not going to happen at least not on the URA masterplan 2008), waterplace residents have to contend with:

- 1.5km of congested tanjong rhu/fort road during peak hours
- 2km of congested ecp - fort road to rochor entrance to marina bay / sands

If you're walking or cycling to the Flyer / Sands / main Phase I Gardens at Marina South, it's a 2 km walk across a yet unnamed and unannounced bridge through the Phase II Gardens to the Flyer, and another 1km to the ArtScience museum next to the Sands. Phase I is scheduled for end 2010 completion. It's anyone's guess when Phase II Gardens by Marina East will be completed. Already, tenders for Phase III Gardens by Marina Centre has been 'scrapped' and it'll become just an ordinary park connector.

The only alternative for park cycling enthusiasts for the next year or two (unless Gardens by M East development is announced), is to cycle all the way down east coast park to the other end of the barrage, cross the barrier, and cycle up from marina south.

ahlahdin
20-04-09, 00:37
Yes he is the richest man in Singapore. He will tell you, don't like the price or the unit, don't buy. So I didn't buy. But he is still the richest man in Singapore. And I am nowhere near rich. So cannot fight with him lah. Lan-lan have to buy other cheapo one lor.

propertysale01
20-04-09, 08:25
Embrace a vibrant new world at MARINA BAY

Do you know that Water Place is actually strategically located at the fringe of all the below stated happening areas!

Avant-garde in its architectural design, the Marina Bay Sands will be the hot seats for business and leisure. Its sprawling exhibition and meeting space is complemented by world-class entertainment in two theatres, an ArtScience museum, luxury retail outlets, unique venues such as floating pavilions and Singapore's first ever casino.

Offices with state of the art features, stylish retail outlets and luxurious residential units overlooking Marina Bay - this is the new Business and Financial Centre. The Central Business District will also add strategic finess to this development.

This historic part of the waterfront will be transformed into a vibrant activity hub. Expect modern charm with an array of retail and F&B outlets, chic hotels and exciting recreational faciliites.

4. Gardens By the Bay
Three magnificent waterfront gardens will serve as green lungs for those who will live, work and play here. All conveniently connected by bridges, walkways and promenades, you can renjoy a leisurely walk or jog around the Bay any time of the day.

5. Singapore Flyer

At a towering 178m height, let your breath be taken away by the panoramic cityscape afforded by this impressive structure. Closer to ground, a two-storey bustling hub holds court. A shopping mall, a central atrium with lush Asian rainforest, vibrant retail and entertainment facilities and a snazzy alfresco waterfront dining premenade. there'ss something for everyone.

6.Marina Barrage

Marina Barrage will turn Marina Bay into a reservoir , providing drinking watere and a stable water level for various water acitivities and events. A 12-storey fountain, Singapore tallest by far, will also be built.

7. Bayfront Bridge & Promenade
Enjoy cool respite as you stroll along the sheltered walkway. The expansive open areas will also let you drink in the beautiful scenery while offering exhilarating views of fireworks displays.

8. Marina Bay Golf Course

Marina Bay Golf Course is the first public 18-hole golf course in Singapore. Strategically located in Rhu Cross, which is a stone's throw away from the downtown business district, you and your friends can have an invigorating game there any time, night or day.

Last 3 exclusive units left.

Interested property investors or potential residentials, kindly call 90287921 for a showflat appointment.

Best regards.
Aaron.

propertysale01
20-04-09, 13:31
Do you know that Water Place bagged the BCA Construction Excellence Award in 2006?

This award recognises outstanding projects that have demonstrated construction excellence in the areas of management, technology and construction quality.;)

20-04-09, 13:42
Do you know that Water Place bagged the BCA Construction Excellence Award in 2006?

This award recognises outstanding projects that have demonstrated construction excellence in the areas of management, technology and construction quality.;)

so is Goodwood project ..but the buyer (some middle east ) return the whole block ... remember ?

21-04-09, 11:25
FEO is now banging on marina bay since the sports hub development has been stalled indefinitely? Stop trying to con people with attractions that you are nowhere near to, Mbay Sands is within 1km only if you can fly.

(this is not going to happen at least not on the URA masterplan 2008), waterplace residents have to contend with:

- 1.5km of congested tanjong rhu/fort road during peak hoursUntil a through road is built from the tanjong rhu area to the marina bay area
- 2km of congested ecp - fort road to rochor entrance to marina bay / sands

If you're walking or cycling to the Flyer / Sands / main Phase I Gardens at Marina South, it's a 2 km walk across a yet unnamed and unannounced bridge through the Phase II Gardens to the Flyer, and another 1km to the ArtScience museum next to the Sands. Phase I is scheduled for end 2010 completion. It's anyone's guess when Phase II Gardens by Marina East will be completed. Already, tenders for Phase III Gardens by Marina Centre has been 'scrapped' and it'll become just an ordinary park connector.

The only alternative for park cycling enthusiasts for the next year or two (unless Gardens by M East development is announced), is to cycle all the way down east coast park to the other end of the barrage, cross the barrier, and cycle up from marina south.

WATER PLACE (http://javascript<b></b>:popUp('submitSISV.do?project_name=WATER%20PLACE&street_name=TANJONG%20RHU%20ROAD&property_type_code=24');) TANJONG RHU ROAD 1,090,000 1,356 804 Mar-09
WATER PLACE (http://javascript<b></b>:popUp('submitSISV.do?project_name=WATER%20PLACE&street_name=TANJONG%20RHU%20ROAD&property_type_code=24');) TANJONG RHU ROAD 1,326,850 1,561 850 Mar-09

If a through road has been built from the tanjong rhu area to the marina bay area, the price will not at 8xx psf, but at your "The Sail" price liao...

So given such low psf and beautiful surrounding, what else do you want?

21-04-09, 11:51
WATER PLACE (http://javascript%3Cb%3E%3C/b%3E:popUp%28%27submitSISV.do?project_name=WATER%20PLACE&street_name=TANJONG%20RHU%20ROAD&property_type_code=24%27%29;) TANJONG RHU ROAD 1,090,000 1,356 804 Mar-09
WATER PLACE (http://javascript%3Cb%3E%3C/b%3E:popUp%28%27submitSISV.do?project_name=WATER%20PLACE&street_name=TANJONG%20RHU%20ROAD&property_type_code=24%27%29;) TANJONG RHU ROAD 1,326,850 1,561 850 Mar-09

If a through road has been built from the tanjong rhu area to the marina bay area, the price will not at 8xx psf, but at your "The Sail" price liao...

So given such low psf and beautiful surrounding, what else do you want?

no issues with that area - it's an excellent locality. just dun like agents that adlib untruths. if FEO can release it at $800-$850psf, it's worth it. but i think this guy is asking much higher

21-04-09, 11:56
no issues with that area - it's an excellent locality. just dun like agents that adlib untruths. if FEO can release it at $800-$850psf, it's worth it. but i think this guy is asking much higher
agreed. resale is already that low liao, FEO still dear dear to sell above 1000 psf. just hope to cheat some rich foreigner...

21-04-09, 12:23

cant blame him, if he is working for FEO then his hands r tied also, is simply FEO trying their luck ~ :o

NoodyGirl
21-04-09, 20:24
think FEO is quite in a hurry to avoid a potentially huge market drop in Q3...I heard it from my pal (he is in a property fund)
heard Spore will be quite terok in Q3

Dreamerz
22-04-09, 00:00
Embrace a vibrant new world at MARINA BAY

4. Gardens By the Bay

5. Singapore Flyer

6.Marina Barrage

Marina Barrage will turn Marina Bay into a reservoir , providing drinking watere and a stable water level for various water acitivities and events. A 12-storey fountain, Singapore tallest by far, will also be built.

7. Bayfront Bridge & Promenade

Enjoy cool respite as you stroll along the sheltered walkway. The expansive open areas will also let you drink in the beautiful scenery while offering exhilarating views of fireworks displays.

8. Marina Bay Golf Course

Marina Bay Golf Course is the first public 18-hole golf course in Singapore. Strategically located in Rhu Cross, which is a stone's throw away from the downtown business district, you and your friends can have an invigorating game there any time, night or day.

Last 3 exclusive units left.

Interested property investors or potential residentials, kindly call 90287921 for a showflat appointment.

Best regards.
Aaron.

Bro, please spare us the cut-and-paste articles.....:doh:

propertysale01
22-04-09, 08:16
Bro, please spare us the cut-and-paste articles.....:doh:

Hi Bro,

Really appreciate your kindest comment on this, to tell you the truth, it was all hand typed, every single word. Hope you are not offended because they are meant to be shared with the East lovers who are interested in these few limited units available in Waterplace.

Once again, appreciate your comments or enquiries, as i would give my best possible sharing with all the bros and sisters here.

Warmest regards.
Aaron.

22-04-09, 09:47
think FEO is quite in a hurry to avoid a potentially huge market drop in Q3...I heard it from my pal (he is in a property fund)
really? then better hold and see first loh... now is Q2 already, 2 more mth ...

no wonder FEO old old projects (tanglin view, deman view, water place, rafflisia etc) suddenly appear on the newspapers.... something will happen...

22-04-09, 10:10

How about Singapore? worst? so FEO can predict it?

------copy from other forum-------

Asianomics Infofax Publication Date: Tuesday, 21-Apr-2009
2. HONG KONG JOBS MARKET - Curbing retail and property

Hong Kong’s unemployment rate continued to rise in March to 5.2% from 5% in February. The unemployment rate has risen by 2ppt from the August 2008 trough. We forecast a further 2.9ppt rise in this downswing to an eventual peak at 8.1% in March 2010. The unemployment rise will slightly exceed the 4.6ppt increase in the 2001 downturn prolonged by Sars

The labour force increased by 0.9% YoY in 1Q09 while employment contracted by 0.7%. The number of unemployed persons was up by 50% YoY. This reinforces the negative outlook for the retail sector (March retail sales data are due on 4 May). Rising unemployment also argues against an upturn in the property sector.

However, should we not expect Beijing’s supportive policy measures on the mainland to underpin sentiment in Hong Kong? Yes, but only up to a point. Aggressive monetary expansion in China has likely boosted flows into Hong Kong contributing to the rapid expansion in money supply growth in the first two months of the year. Notably though, credit was still contracting on a QoQ annualised basis in February.

Hong Kong’s revenues are largely generated by manufacturing activity and related services in the Pearl River Delta. Here, the outlook depends on recovery in end user demand in the US and EU which we do not anticipate until 2H10.

Stepped up public spending in China will not halt the cyclical downturn in Hong Kong and unemployment will continue to rise. For retailers struggling to maintain sales, there will have to be aggressive price discounting and for developers hoping to spur transactions, property prices will have to continue falling.

Jazzer
22-04-09, 17:33
really? then better hold and see first loh... now is Q2 already, 2 more mth ...

no wonder FEO old old projects (tanglin view, deman view, water place, rafflisia etc) suddenly appear on the newspapers.... something will happen...

The think the "worst" refers to many projects getting TOPs from 3Q which are on the DPS. Many such owners will be forced to "get rid" at losses to avoid applying for loans. This will put downward pressure on the property market.

22-04-09, 20:02
The think the "worst" refers to many projects getting TOPs from 3Q which are on the DPS. Many such owners will be forced to "get rid" at losses to avoid applying for loans. This will put downward pressure on the property market.

Yep ... make sense ... don't think FEO wanna wait till then just to fight with those fire sales rt .. :banghead:

propertysale01
23-04-09, 03:01
Marina Bay sucks in $22b of investments

Apr 22, 2009 - The Business Times
Emilyn Yap

(SINGAPORE) Marina Bay has attracted investments of more than $22 billion and while the area still has sites for development, the government has no plans to sell them at the moment.
'We are in no hurry to release these sites,' said National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan yesterday. He was speaking to the media after a tour of several projects taking shape along Marina Bay, such as the Marina Bay Sands integrated resort, the double helix bridge and the Fullerton heritage area.
According to Mr Mah, some investors are looking at specific sites and have approached the government, but 'we will pause for a while', he said. Of the 360 ha of land set aside for Marina Bay's development, around 24 ha have been sold, the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) said.
The agency has not put up any more sites at Marina Bay for sale through the Government Land Sales Programme. The timing and number of sites to be released 'will depend on the economic conditions and market demand and subject to more detailed planning later on,' URA added.
For now, 'the timing is not right,' Mr Mah explained. 'We also want to be sure that the infrastructure is in place and the other developments are up. Then we'll see what else we want to have that will add to the attractiveness of the bay.'
Of the more than $22 billion pumped into Marina Bay's development, close to $5.7 billion was the government's investment in infrastructure. Another $16.5 billion came from private investors both in Singapore and abroad.
The US$4.5 billion Marina Bay Sands integrated resort is one of the most significant projects in the area. In 2006, the consortium behind the Marina Bay Financial Centre (MBFC) also said that they would spend $2 billion on the first phase of the development.
Over the next 10 to 15 years, the government will continue to pump more than $1 billion into infrastructural works to support Marina Bay's growth and to enhance connectivity within the city.
'What we have seen today shows that the progress of Marina Bay is very much on schedule and on track,' Mr Mah noted.
One important project is the construction of the double helix bridge, which will allow pedestrians to cross from Marina Centre to the Marina Bay Sands Integrated Resort in just three to four minutes when it is completed at the end of the year. The bridge, together with an adjacent vehicular bridge and the nearby art park, cost $82.9 million.
The double helix bridge will be part of a 3.5 km long waterfront loop linking key developments along Marina Bay, such as the upcoming MBFC and 50 Collyer Quay. 'In one or two years' time, this bay will be alive with people and activities,' Mr Mah said.

Analysis point:

With the strong ongoing effort by the government to push Marina Bay, this fortells that the land outskirt of the zoning near the Marina Bay development would be a strong indication for high increase in land value in estimated 3 to 5 years time. With the impact of government's effort to re-inforce Singapore's land, this spells good investment and exploiting multiple opportunites presented, expatriates from overseas would love to stay near the vincity where vibrancy and prosperous events are ongoing for them to enjoy and at the same time convenience for them to travel within a short notice to the future "happening spot in Marina Bay".

Water Place well located at the fringe of Marina Bay presents a good investment chance not only in terms of expatriates stay, but also a high yielding rental factor with the government's strong emphasis's effort.

At the peak of the economical market force, it also represents a good opportunity spot sell for the owners to entry in the right time and exit with a good profit margin on hand. This is one crucial point investors should not missed out the golden chance in a lifetime for WaterPlace.

With only exclusive 3 units left, it would be a great missed opportunity,if investors are still pondering on the point that prices can actually still wait...while ongoing forces by the government are growing everyday, not to mention other strong vested opportunists are seeking to dive in to purchase...

Call me now to avoid disappointment..Aaron | 90287921.

ckt77
23-08-09, 21:22
I am keen to buy a 3+1 bedroom condo in Waterplace. Pls email me at [email protected] if u are keen to sell. Thank in advance.

Reporter
11-10-09, 02:36

Are you sure Cote D'Azur is cheaper?

We've heard of the Centro Effect.

Now for the Optima Effect !

The Edge Singapore

October 12 - 18, 2009

Casa Merah apartments breach $800 psf mark

Apartments at Casa Merah changed hands at above $800 psf in the secondary market between Sept 11 and 18. The surge in price was probably because of the successful launch of neighbouring Optima@Tanah Merah in August.

When it was first launched in April 2007, the apartments were sold for between $600 and $770 psf.

The $800 level has been breached four times. The first was on Aug 13, for a sixth-floor apartment with a 958 sq ft area, at $820,000, or $856 psf.

Recently, an apartment on the ninth floor with a 990 sq ft area was sold for $815,000, or $823 psf. The original owner had bought the two-bedroom unit in May 2007 for $669,280, or $676 psf, representing a 22% gain. In addition, an apartment on the 11th floor was sold for $840,000, or $848 psf.

A ninth-floor apartment on another block, measuring 1,249 sq ft, fetched $1 million, or $801 psf. The three-bedroom unit was purchased in May 2007 for $853,000, or $653 psf, representing a 17% gain for the owner.

Next ...

The Silversea Effect !

Another beneficiary of the recent surge in psf price owing to the new launches is Cote d'Azur, located next to Parkway Parade shopping centre along Marine Parade Road.

Next to Cote d'Azur is Silversea, a new condominium project by Far East Organisation launched in July. In August, transaction prices for the 99-year leasehold Silversea ranged between $1,188 and $1,351 psf. During the same period, prices transacted for Cote d'Azur apartments were betweeen $825 and $1,202 psf.

In the most recent transaction on Sept 11, a four-bedroom apartment in Cote d'Azur was sold for $1.87 million, or $1,215 psf. The 1,539 sq ft apartment on the 20th floor was bought for $1.08 million, or $704 psf, in July 2002.