View Full Version : One Amber (D15, 999 years, UIC/Singland)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

meesiammaihum
02-03-07, 13:13
One Amber comprises four 23-storey residential towers with a total of 562 spacious apartment units.

One Amber was crafted with a variety of landscaping and facilities to create a sense of belonging and warmth in a conductive living environment.

The development is located within a well-established residential area in the East, popular amongst both locals and foreigners.

One can't go wrong with One Amber.

100% SOLD from developer. anybody wants to buy sub sale? :D This area confirmed will go up even more.

http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/8053/buildinghf6.jpg

http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/5710/siteplancv8.jpg

amber
02-03-07, 15:08
I am afraid that the Amber area will have an oversupply of new condos acouple of years from now: The Esta, One Amber, The Sea View, and coming up will be a new condo at Amberville collective sale site. Not to mention Vertis, but that's a small development.

Unregistered
17-03-07, 22:10
Whatever it is re-enactment of post 1993 is coming soon. i just hope i let go my share of burden before it hits . People generally never learn .

Unregistered
27-03-08, 10:19
Any good to invest in One Amber Now ?

Unregistered
27-03-08, 11:25
it all depend

Unregistered
27-03-08, 16:15
Depends on what ?

Unregistered
27-03-08, 22:58
One amber is allright

times are a-changin
27-03-08, 23:11
I am afraid that the Amber area will have an oversupply of new condos acouple of years from now: The Esta, One Amber, The Sea View, and coming up will be a new condo at Amberville collective sale site. Not to mention Vertis, but that's a small development.

looking at the huge numbers of indian bankers coming into s'pore, and that they love the meyer, amber and tanjong rhu area, I should say that there will be an under-supply of condos here in this area!

Unregistered
28-03-08, 11:56
These areas and condos going to be an Indian Town ??? :-(

Unregistered
28-03-08, 12:23
These areas and condos going to be an Indian Town ??? :-(
Aiyah! Why worry whether it is gonna be Chinatown or IndiaTown?
Most important thing is you will "Huat Ah" in this Town.
Agree?

Unregistered
03-04-08, 10:27
yep location is a key factor

PPty observer
06-04-08, 00:29
In long term the price depends on what kind of ppl come into Singapore. Ppl with salary abt 15-25 k per month can stay at 1-amber. My guess for rental is 4k (2 bedroom) to 7k (3 bedroom).

Recently the stock market has bounced back and I notice the buzz in the ppty mkt is returning.

Currently what is the psf for 1 amber....1200 psf? I will it will go up to 1500 psf in two years.

paperplate
04-06-08, 02:31
I get to know one studio unit on the 8th floor at 1 amber selling at 1100psf nett...sounds attractive as there is not much studio units in that area now. However, all the studio units there do not have any view at all and have to pay a estimated amount of about 18k in interest for 80% bank loan if it TOP by end 09.

Assuming rental of 3k,

Gross rental yield= 5.8% (quite attractive for a FH project)

If I am not wrong, only the seaview got some studio units and they are selling from 1150psf for those facing afternoon sun.

buy
04-06-08, 23:08
how is the development of one amber now?

oxboy99
17-06-08, 11:43
So many buildings but so small the facilities. It will be SO crowded at the pool or tennis courts.

Have to pay high maintenance fees but cannot enjoy because too crowded.

Don't you think so???

buy
17-06-08, 22:14
not everyone jump into the swimming pool at one time

u agree?

kal
17-06-08, 22:30
agree.. if like tat, the sails hv 1111 units. how?? worse rite

buy
17-06-08, 23:20
not true that having many units

means confirm crowded one

oxboy99
18-06-08, 01:01
not everyone jump into the swimming pool at one time

u agree?

Of course they won't! Because they will end up paying the maintenance fee and not use the facilities because too many people there. Haha...

My wife is so self conscious that even 2 people in the pool also she dun want to swim already...

You go Cali gym or not? So many members and weekends crowded like hell. In the end, people end up not going and Cali just earn their fee.

buy
18-06-08, 19:51
perhaps u can consider building your own gym and

own airport or stay on an island if u want to be alone

Unregistered666
18-06-08, 20:05
Of course they won't! Because they will end up paying the maintenance fee and not use the facilities because too many people there. Haha...

My wife is so self conscious that even 2 people in the pool also she dun want to swim already...

You go Cali gym or not? So many members and weekends crowded like hell. In the end, people end up not going and Cali just earn their fee.

tell her to use the bathtub, can only fit one person with no maintenance fee needed. and if you don't have one, use your money wisely and buy one. don't waste spending it on the internet connection fee, posting stupid comments.

04-07-08, 12:03
it all depend

Depends on what ???

Unregistered..
07-07-08, 07:07
Fire sale is on the way... One Amber grd flr asking $799psf.. The Esta 3 bedder high floor transacted at $855psf... OK i am getting my money ready to buy a fire sale unit....

UnregĄstered
08-07-08, 11:03
Fire sale is on the way... One Amber grd flr asking $799psf.. The Esta 3 bedder high floor transacted at $855psf... OK i am getting my money ready to buy a fire sale unit....
One Amber ground floor at $799psf. You call this fire sale? Pui!

Whatever unit of The Esta at $855psf. You call this fire sale? Pui!

You OK or not?

Unregistered123
14-07-08, 09:36
The Esta Vs. One Amber, which one is better? the pool facing units in One Amber are all facing north... sounds not so attractive leh.

fsh
14-07-08, 16:51
Good fengshui is south facing.....

vino
14-07-08, 17:01

Is this from an agent mouth or just through interent site?

14-07-08, 17:30
Good fengshui is south facing.....

Is this true all the time?

Unregistered888
24-07-08, 00:37
maybe ur wife has nothing to show or something to hide...lol

namdam
27-07-08, 20:33
hey dudes.....i am now able to post responses................hurray!

Unregistered1000
03-08-08, 11:00
How much is the subsale price for the good facing unit with high floor?

nam-daM
03-08-08, 13:11
How much is the subsale price for the good facing unit with high floor?

good units about 1.1kpsf

lousy units can be as low as 900 psf

Real Estate Pundit
04-08-08, 12:00
good units about 1.1kpsf

lousy units can be as low as 900 psf

Wow nam-daM! Spot on!

Latest One Amber transaction;

#05-16 1378sqft $900psf $1,242,000 21Jul08 latest caveat.

Newbie Homebuyer
04-08-08, 14:56
Wow nam-daM! Spot on!

Latest One Amber transaction;

#05-16 1378sqft $900psf $1,242,000 21Jul08 latest caveat.

How do you manage to get info like this, specific to a unit? I'm trying to look out for units in a condo and i think it will be very helpful to know how much the units were transacted.

buy
04-08-08, 16:25
low floors will fetch a lower price......

Real Estate Pundit
04-08-08, 21:51
How do you manage to get info like this, specific to a unit? I'm trying to look out for units in a condo and i think it will be very helpful to know how much the units were transacted.

Hi Newbie Homebuyer,

The problem with the real estate business in Singapore is the lack of transparency. Those in the know, those who have access to detailed info will not share. Most real estate agents will not share lest potential buyers do not fork out up to the seller's price.

Follow this link, see the price the poor sod paid for The Sea View #03-22! This will get him Park Infinia upwards of 25th floor!
http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=760&page=12

BTW, I have to pay to get detailed info. I will try to update as much transactions as possible to make real transactions more transparent.

nam-daM
04-08-08, 22:03
Hi all. I have followed this very closely and I can tell you my prediction.

Prices will drop to 700 psf by end 2009. Double whammy of oversupply in D15 and economic recession ripple from US.

Mark my words.

Real Estate Pundit
04-08-08, 22:07

Anyway in the spirit of sharing info, below are all the One Amber transactions since Feb 08. As you can see, there aren't too many transactions......let's see how long confidence can hold out.

Latest transaction at One Amber

Unit, # Size,sqft $psf Price, $ Contract date
05-16 1378 900 1,240,200 21 Jul 08
12-03 958 1100 1,053,800 10 Jun 08
17-04 570 1193 680,000 16 May 08
10-18 1701 1008 1,714,608 23 April 08
14-19 1658 1031 1,710,000 7 Apr 08
16-08 1302 1220 1,588,440 28 Mar 08
16-01 1389 1130 1,569,570 13 Mar 08
02-03 958 920 881,360 11 Feb 08

Real Estate Pundit
04-08-08, 22:14
Hi all. I have followed this very closely and I can tell you my prediction.

Prices will drop to 700 psf by end 2009. Double whammy of oversupply in D15 and economic recession ripple from US.

Mark my words.

Hi nam-daM,
tho i will agree with you that prices will come off further but i don't think that prices will drop to $700. There are simply still many people hankering to buy properties to live in that will hopefully take up this slack and prevent this from happening.

What do you think?

Real Estate Pundit
04-08-08, 22:19
Anyway in the spirit of sharing info, below are all the One Amber transactions since Feb 08. As you can see, there aren't too many transactions......let's see how long confidence can hold out.

Hmmmm.....let's try this again.

Real Estate Pundit
04-08-08, 22:25

Unit, # Size,sqft psf Price, $ Contract date
05-16 1378sqft $900psf $1,240,200 21 Jul 08
12-03 958sqft $1100psf $1,053,800 10 Jun 08
17-04 570sqft $1193psf $680,000 16 May 08
10-18 1701sqft $1008psf $1,714,608 23 April 08
14-19 1658sqft $1031psf $1,710,000 7 Apr 08
16-08 1302sqft $1220psf $1,588,440 28 Mar 08
16-01 1389sqft $1130psf $1,569,570 13 Mar 08
02-03 958sqft $920psf $881,360 11 Feb 08
Let's see how this turn out

buy
05-08-08, 10:02
market will go up and down one

its is a cycle

can wait some more?
05-08-08, 10:22
Let's see how this turn out
Hi Real Estate Pundit,

Thanks for the info sharing. Do you have the Esta transaction details also? I don't think can wait till $700psf, but $800psf is possible and reasonable, agree?

Real Estate Pundit
06-08-08, 10:08
Hi Real Estate Pundit,

Thanks for the info sharing. Do you have the Esta transaction details also? I don't think can wait till $700psf, but $800psf is possible and reasonable, agree?

Hi, please see The Esta thread for the subsale caveats lodged for whole of this year. Am happy to share.

Prices will ease further but I really don't think it'll go to $700psf.....I think even at $800, buyers will go in already, regardless of the bad world economic situation. So buy only what you like and at that price you are comfortable.

CHICKEN KING
07-08-08, 00:42
IS ESTA THE HIGH RISE CHICKEN COOP I SAW THAT DAY? CHICKEN KING THINKS IT IS A POTENTIAL AREA FOR CHICKEN BUSINESS APART FROM TELOK KURAU. ULTIMATE AIM IS TO TURN SINGAPORE INTO A CHICKEN PARADISE WITH EXPATRIATE CHICKEN FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD...WOW!

Hi, please see The Esta thread for the subsale caveats lodged for whole of this year. Am happy to share.

Prices will ease further but I really don't think it'll go to $700psf.....I think even at $800, buyers will go in already, regardless of the bad world economic situation. So buy only what you like and at that price you are comfortable.

Get Lost
07-08-08, 09:23
This mad dog bark all the way from D14 to D15 now... Either he is mentally disorder, or too poor to afford any entertainment, then bark nonsense in every forum! Get lost lah!

CHICKEN KING
07-08-08, 13:52
HAHAHA!!!! CHICKEN TONIGHT!!!CHICKEN TONIGHT!!!

This mad dog bark all the way from D14 to D15 now... Either he is mentally disorder, or too poor to afford any entertainment, then bark nonsense in every forum! Get lost lah!

CHICKEN KING
07-08-08, 13:55
CHICKEN KING SENSES YOU LIKE TO EAT FILIPINA TAKE AWAY COZ I SEE A LOT OF FILIPINA CHICKENS HANGING AROUND IN THE AREA SURVEYING THE LOCATION TO CARRY OUT THEIR FUTURE TRADE IN THE VICINITY. ALSO A GOOD PLACE TO DO CHINESE TAKEAWAY COZ CHINESE CHICKENS WILL BE APLENTY IN THE AREA WHEN PROJECT TOP.

Real Estate Pundit
11-08-08, 17:09
Latest caveat for One Amber.

#05-1X__1378sqft__$900psf__$1,240,200__Contract 21 Jul 2008
#16-1X__1378sqft__$1000psf_$1,378,000__Contract 25 Jul 2008

InfoSeeker
11-08-08, 18:31
Thanks Real Estate Pundit for the sharing, really find your contribution informative and useful for prospcetive buyers around Marine Parade area.

Just wonder why the price psf for One Amber units can command higher than ESTA?

Curious
11-08-08, 20:16

May I know where do you get this data with the unit and floor?

Real Estate Pundit
12-08-08, 23:43
Thanks Real Estate Pundit for the sharing, really find your contribution informative and useful for prospcetive buyers around Marine Parade area.

Just wonder why the price psf for One Amber units can command higher than ESTA?

Hi InfoSeeker, i think the price difference between One Amber and The Esta is due to 2 factors.

1. The Esta was marketed earlier, thus buyers got lower prices from the developer compared to One Amber.....when buy low, can afford to not having to sell too high.

2. As The Esta approaches TOP, the owners are pressured to decide if they want to hold, rent or sell. One Amber owners will be faced with this decision the next 3 to 6 months and this is when the prices of One Amber will come under selling pressure like The Esta.

Unregistered2
13-08-08, 11:31
Hi InfoSeeker, i think the price difference between One Amber and The Esta is due to 2 factors.

1. The Esta was marketed earlier, thus buyers got lower prices from the developer compared to One Amber.....when buy low, can afford to not having to sell too high.

2. As The Esta approaches TOP, the owners are pressured to decide if they want to hold, rent or sell. One Amber owners will be faced with this decision the next 3 to 6 months and this is when the prices of One Amber will come under selling pressure like The Esta.
One more question to expert: When is the best time to buy?
1. Before TOP?
- since owner want to get away the housing loan and stamp duty, so don't mind to sell not too high

2. OR nearly after TOP?
- since we can see the actual unit to decide,
- but owner may want to rent out rather, since all above $$$ paid already? plus the interest rate pretty low, the rental can easily cover the monthly installment, for the owner to wait till next peak?

Interloper
13-08-08, 11:52
RE Pundit, I looked at both Esta and One Amber and I can tell you prices for both were comparable at the launch.
I chose OA because of the condo design, better finishings and because of the larger land size, it wont feel so cluttered. I bought my 3br unit during the preview and will move in when it is ready. For people like me, the pressure to sell is negligible. During the preview, most of the 2br units were bought by agents and I suspect these may have already been sold as sub-sale. I'm looking for a 2br or 3br if the price is right again.

Unregistered123
13-08-08, 13:33
RE Pundit, I looked at both Esta and One Amber and I can tell you prices for both were comparable at the launch.
I chose OA because of the condo design, better finishings and because of the larger land size, it wont feel so cluttered. I bought my 3br unit during the preview and will move in when it is ready. For people like me, the pressure to sell is negligible. During the preview, most of the 2br units were bought by agents and I suspect these may have already been sold as sub-sale. I'm looking for a 2br or 3br if the price is right again.
By the way, I went to the preview also, didn't like the layout at all, the living hall and dinning hall seperated by a big window... also the pool facing units are all facing north, Fengshui wise not so perfect. No offence...
http://www.goviewing.com/birthcert/a000630/floorplanC8/

Any way, can wait till TOP to feel it then commit

Unregistered_1
13-08-08, 14:34
To PP : had you bought one, you could be sitting on 40% profit minimum at current psf. Well, hope you learnt something.

Real Estate Pundit
13-08-08, 14:54
One more question to expert: When is the best time to buy?
1. Before TOP?
- since owner want to get away the housing loan and stamp duty, so don't mind to sell not too high

2. OR nearly after TOP?
- since we can see the actual unit to decide,
- but owner may want to rent out rather, since all above $$$ paid already? plus the interest rate pretty low, the rental can easily cover the monthly installment, for the owner to wait till next peak?

I would wait for the One Amber to TOP. The reason is the bay windows may render the bedrooms to be somewhat useless. Just look at The Sea View, on paper all the bedrooms looked to be of decent sizes. But after looking at the real unit, I came away disappointed as a lot of the strata area were actually balcony, planter and bay windows.

Also, only on inspecting the finished product will we see which developer actually deliver better quality finish. The Sea View did not impress me with the finish even though it is a Wheelock product.

I also believe the rental market is not as encouraging as some real estate agents put it to be. I keep hearing agents telling me they leased out The Sea View for $7k/month.....but I still see a lot of vacant units there.

Real Estate Pundit
13-08-08, 15:02

Keep a look out for saturday classified, you can find many listings for The Esta and One Amber. You can also see about 75 listings for One Amber at www.nationproperty.com.sg

Good luck.

Unregistered2
13-08-08, 16:33
I would wait for the One Amber to TOP. The reason is the bay windows may render the bedrooms to be somewhat useless. Just look at The Sea View, on paper all the bedrooms looked to be of decent sizes. But after looking at the real unit, I came away disappointed as a lot of the strata area were actually balcony, planter and bay windows.

Also, only on inspecting the finished product will we see which developer actually deliver better quality finish. The Sea View did not impress me with the finish even though it is a Wheelock product.

I also believe the rental market is not as encouraging as some real estate agents put it to be. I keep hearing agents telling me they leased out The Sea View for $7k/month.....but I still see a lot of vacant units there.
Hi Expert, thanks a lot!

By the way, is there anyway to find out the actual rental price or transaction? Agents keep on pushing, by using the "rental cover monthly installment" way to emphasis that price won't drop further.

One factor they lighted also is that: by adding the stamp duty and interest $$$, the owners have to let go at least $800psf, in order to cover their $700psf cost. is it true?

13-08-08, 16:53
Right now for the better units (high floor, sea view) the psf is $1,050 psf or more, down from $1,300 psf at the height. If these units can be let go for $900, I will be first in line to buy as this is below cost!!

Real Estate Pundit
13-08-08, 16:57
Hi Expert, thanks a lot!

By the way, is there anyway to find out the actual rental price or transaction? Agents keep on pushing, by using the "rental cover monthly installment" way to emphasis that price won't drop further.

One factor they lighted also is that: by adding the stamp duty and interest $$$, the owners have to let go at least $800psf, in order to cover their $700psf cost. is it true?

I do not have the ability to see the rental contracts, so can't verify.

Take for example The Sea View rental story, if the buyer is committed to a financing of $1Mil at 2.5%, the monthly repayment are; $6,668 (15-years term) or $5,299 (20-years term). At $7K rental for the 4 bedroom unit, after paying for the maintenance, there is hardly anything left. Must also factor in the 1-month agent commission and monies to spent for curtailns and blinds. So there is a great need for the investor to very very quickly rent the unit out.

As for the price, whether it is $700psf or $800psf or even $1,200psf, it is a matter of market forces. If they cannot hold, they will need to sell at whatever price.

Unregistered.
13-08-08, 16:58
Right now for the better units (high floor, sea view) the psf is $1,050 psf or more, down from $1,300 psf at the height. If these units can be let go for $900, I will be first in line to buy as this is below cost!!
One Amber got sea view meh??? i thought all blocked by old apt (and future silver sea??)? futher more, both One Amber and Esta are so deep inside amber garden, don't think it's worthy to pay for the partial sea view. think twice?

Unregistered2
13-08-08, 17:23
I do not have the ability to see the rental contracts, so can't verify.

Take for example The Sea View rental story, if the buyer is committed to a financing of $1Mil at 2.5%, the monthly repayment are; $6,668 (15-years term) or $5,299 (20-years term). At $7K rental for the 4 bedroom unit, after paying for the maintenance, there is hardly anything left. Must also factor in the 1-month agent commission and monies to spent for curtailns and blinds. So there is a great need for the investor to very very quickly rent the unit out.

As for the price, whether it is $700psf or $800psf or even $1,200psf, it is a matter of market forces. If they cannot hold, they will need to sell at whatever price.
OIC! understood now. thanks!

Observation
13-08-08, 19:08
By the way, I went to the preview also, didn't like the layout at all, the living hall and dinning hall seperated by a big window... also the pool facing units are all facing north, Fengshui wise not so perfect. No offence...
http://www.goviewing.com/birthcert/a000630/floorplanC8/

Any way, can wait till TOP to feel it then commit
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have checked out the web page showing the floor plan and these are my
observations :

1. wasted space - the bay window ledge starts from the foyer into dining and a huge bay window separates living and dining. The bay window ledge is in all 3 bedrooms as well as in the master bath-room.

2. Floorplan indicates bedroom 2 & 3 with a single bed - so can assume the rooms to be tiny.

3. The yard and kitchen cramped together unlike other condos where its
separated by a door.

4. Although on paper its 1389sq ft but its unusual layout has a lot of wasted corners.

5. Each floor level has minimum 6 units and some blocks 7 units.
Sounds familiar - public housing style??

Recalled visiting the showflat and one of the bedroom 3 was hacked off to
create a luxurious living space.So can imagine when its a bedroom wall, the living area is definitely be cramped.

No hard feelings to anyone but just plain clear observation and visualizations.

Unregistered2
14-08-08, 15:44

One more question to expert:
Comparing One Amber or Esta with The Tropica at Bedok Reservoir,

Using Esta as an example, hopeful the price can drop to $800psf, 3+study unit will be 1475 x 800= 1.18 mil, 4 room will be 1593 * 800 = 1.23 mil:
+ 1: the first plus point is: FH!!!
+ 2: D15!!
+ 3: near Marine Parade and Katong
=> parkway, good eatering
+ 4: best unit layout comparing One Amber and the Sea View
+ 5: easy access, just next to ECP katong exit

- 1: too many projects in marine parade, over supply
=> hard to sell, hard to enblock
- 2: deep inside amber garden, no good sea view
- 3: next to mounbatten road - noisy tranffic pollution?
- 4: smaller land size comparing with Sea View and One Amber
- 5: cheapest image in amber area :p
- 6: lousy lanscape - some stacks seems just next to the main entry
- 7: big barcony, bay window every where, result the much smaller actual floor area (all the 3 project same...)

The Tropica is 9 years-old lease hold project, 4 bedder with 1518 sqft at 0.95 mil now, hopefully the 1500 sqft unit can go down to 0.85 mil, about 330K cheaper:
+ 1. Best view in Bedok Reservoir
=> big potantial for enbloc?
+ 2. No traffic noise pollution at all
=> rest of the reservioir projects are facing a busy Bedok Reservoir road
+ 3. Living room, dinning room and all the rooms have beautiful reservoir view or full pool view
+ 4. Not far away to go PIE, very near to the entry of new highway (kallang express?)
+ 5. new United World College of South East Asia tampines campus will be ready in 2010
=> potential demand on rental?
=> 4th University in upper changi will benefit the rental also? :)
=> Next to Temasek Poly, good rental to student? :p
+ 6. Big land size, beautiful lanscape
+ 7. No balcony, no baywindow, no wast at all!!
+ 8. Full facility, including Squash
=> now a day, new project no more squash, Dakota even no Tennis court
+ 9. Entire estate designed according to Fengshui
+10. Near IKEA, Giant Supermarket (open till 11pm!) and Courts Megastore
+11. Future MRT Quarry Park station next door

- 1. 99 LH!!! (99 LH vs. FH)
- 2. 9 years old already, need to put $$$ to renovate?
=> 2nd hand vs. brand new
=> buy low then renovate, even better???
- 3. D18! (D18 vs. D15) far east in singapore :p
- 4. Tampines vs Marine Parade vicinity
- 5. HDB upgrader image???
- 6. resale value may getting cheaper and cheaper if not for enbloc?
- 7. no walking distance to the amenities
=> Must have car!

Unregistered88
14-08-08, 20:36
To PP you are confusing ur objectives First qn u have to answer What can u afford? If I listen to the "advice" on these types of forum, I would never hv bought my condo. Do ur sums and go with ur gut feel Dont let the naysayers sway u

huh
14-08-08, 23:00
One more question to expert:
Comparing One Amber or Esta with The Tropica at Bedok Reservoir,

Using Esta as an example, hopeful the price can drop to $800psf, 3+study unit will be 1475 x 800= 1.18 mil, 4 room will be 1593 * 800 = 1.23 mil:
+ 1: the first plus point is: FH!!!
+ 2: D15!!
+ 3: near Marine Parade and Katong
=> parkway, good eatering
+ 4: best unit layout comparing One Amber and the Sea View
+ 5: easy access, just next to ECP katong exit

- 1: too many projects in marine parade, over supply
=> hard to sell, hard to enblock
- 2: deep inside amber garden, no good sea view
- 3: next to mounbatten road - noisy tranffic pollution?
- 4: smaller land size comparing with Sea View and One Amber
- 5: cheapest image in amber area :p
- 6: lousy lanscape - some stacks seems just next to the main entry
- 7: big barcony, bay window every where, result the much smaller actual floor area (all the 3 project same...)

The Tropica is 9 years-old lease hold project, 4 bedder with 1518 sqft at 0.95 mil now, hopefully the 1500 sqft unit can go down to 0.85 mil, about 330K cheaper:
+ 1. Best view in Bedok Reservoir
=> big potantial for enbloc?
+ 2. No traffic noise pollution at all
=> rest of the reservioir projects are facing a busy Bedok Reservoir road
+ 3. Living room, dinning room and all the rooms have beautiful reservoir view or full pool view
+ 4. Not far away to go PIE, very near to the entry of new highway (kallang express?)
+ 5. new United World College of South East Asia tampines campus will be ready in 2010
=> potential demand on rental?
=> 4th University in upper changi will benefit the rental also? :)
=> Next to Temasek Poly, good rental to student? :p
+ 6. Big land size, beautiful lanscape
+ 7. No balcony, no baywindow, no wast at all!!
+ 8. Full facility, including Squash
=> now a day, new project no more squash, Dakota even no Tennis court
+ 9. Entire estate designed according to Fengshui
+10. Near IKEA, Giant Supermarket (open till 11pm!) and Courts Megastore
+11. Future MRT Quarry Park station next door

- 1. 99 LH!!! (99 LH vs. FH)
- 2. 9 years old already, need to put $$$ to renovate?
=> 2nd hand vs. brand new
=> buy low then renovate, even better???
- 3. D18! (D18 vs. D15) far east in singapore :p
- 4. Tampines vs Marine Parade vicinity
- 5. HDB upgrader image???
- 6. resale value may getting cheaper and cheaper if not for enbloc?
- 7. no walking distance to the amenities
=> Must have car!
you are comparing apples and orange? Seems like u can and want to buy Tropica but keeping options open......

InfoSeeker
14-08-08, 23:17
RS_Pundit and other contributers, thank you for your views!
The sailent points brought out by you guys really enlighten me.

The information and views will help follow forumers to better prepared to make right decision.

Unregistered2
18-08-08, 10:57
you are comparing apples and orange? Seems like u can and want to buy Tropica but keeping options open......
Well, ppl always say location, location and location! I'm comparing a not so good apple in the good location with a good orange with not so good location :)
Yes, i'm pretty confusing. Financially, able to buy either one...

Initially, i prefer to have more liquid cash on hand as CASH is the king in such uncertain time. but think of the high inflation, i worry the CASH become paper soon...

Do appreciate everyone's feedback, and looking forward to the advice from Real Estate Pundit! :)

dunanyhowjump
18-08-08, 11:21
Well, ppl always say location, location and location! I'm comparing a not so good apple in the good location with a good orange with not so good location :)
Yes, i'm pretty confusing. Financially, able to buy either one...

Initially, i prefer to have more liquid cash on hand as CASH is the king in such uncertain time. but think of the high inflation, i worry the CASH become paper soon...

Do appreciate everyone's feedback, and looking forward to the advice from Real Estate Pundit! :)

Inflation will last only max a few years... in fact, gahmen already say will come down in late 2008. You buy property now at high price, you're locking that price for many many many years... whatever you try to save due to inflation, you pay back many many many times on the overpriced property.

Unregistered2
18-08-08, 13:05
Inflation will last only max a few years... in fact, gahmen already say will come down in late 2008. You buy property now at high price, you're locking that price for many many many years... whatever you try to save due to inflation, you pay back many many many times on the overpriced property.
I'm expecting the Esta drop to $800psf, and The Tropic drop to $850 - $800K (total), will it still be overpriced?

20-08-08, 15:24
Got unit sold for $762 psf in July transaction, is prices still heading south?

ONE AMBER (javascript:popUp('submitSISV.do?project_name=ONE%20AMBER&street_name=AMBER%20GARDENS&property_type_code=24');)AMBER GARDENSCondominium1,008,8881,324762Jul-08

reg
20-08-08, 16:29

ONE AMBER (javascript:popUp('submitSISV.do?project_name=ONE%20AMBER&street_name=AMBER%20GARDENS&property_type_code=24');)AMBER GARDENSCondominium1,008,8881,324762Jul-08

The low transacted prices are the original purchase prices from the developers with caveats lodged only now.

Check the more detailed caveats with transaction type and you'll see (under SISV caveats, but have to subscribe). If not, you can also get your agent to check for you.

No vested interest in the project, and not intending to too. Just thought I should set the record straight, it's quite misleading otherwise. Happy hunting!

Kit
20-08-08, 21:26
The low transacted prices are the original purchase prices from the developers with caveats lodged only now.

Check the more detailed caveats with transaction type and you'll see (under SISV caveats, but have to subscribe). If not, you can also get your agent to check for you.

No vested interest in the project, and not intending to too. Just thought I should set the record straight, it's quite misleading otherwise. Happy hunting!

All agents always say that caveats are lodged later..thus the low price...Low price means caveats are lodged later...Hai...Do some Homework please

URA
20-08-08, 22:32
If it is from URA caveats, then confirm liao prices have dropped. If nationproperty, then there is a chance that it is the original purchase price from developer.

21-08-08, 08:43
If it is from URA caveats, then confirm liao prices have dropped. If nationproperty, then there is a chance that it is the original purchase price from developer.

Hmmm... now which one is correct ??? :doh:

buy
21-08-08, 17:12
one selling low dun mean the whole entire project

will be following that kind of pricing....

Original Buyer
21-08-08, 20:29
I'm one of those who bought 1st hand and can confirm that pricing is about right for 1st hand sale. If an agent can get me that pricing, I will gladly pay him 2%! Pls post if you got units to market. Thanks.

nicenice
22-08-08, 19:32
one amber is a pretty good project also

Joe6816
29-08-08, 11:11

Bro, give me your cheque at 900 psf. High floor, good stack. Plus your number too. Call u for good news!

Joe6816
29-08-08, 11:20
I'm one of those who bought 1st hand and can confirm that pricing is about right for 1st hand sale. If an agent can get me that pricing, I will gladly pay him 2%! Pls post if you got units to market. Thanks.

Mr Owner, give me your number. also your 2% comms

Interested
29-08-08, 18:31
Joe what stack do you have

Joe6816
30-08-08, 08:27
Joe what stack do you have

stack 19 to me is the Best. But to you might not. I have different stack. Tell me your stack. Try to get for you.

Interested
31-08-08, 12:10
Do you have stack 26?

Speculator
31-08-08, 12:39
What is the psf range for Oneamber low floor now?

I sold 2 bedroom 6th floor unit last month for 970 psf.......is it now lower (i hope) ?

Joe6816
31-08-08, 16:03
Do you have stack 26?

Sure I have. High or low floor? pm me your number. Follow up from there. Cheers

Joe6816
31-08-08, 16:09
What is the psf range for Oneamber low floor now?

I sold 2 bedroom 6th floor unit last month for 970 psf.......is it now lower (i hope) ?

Bro, last month? I didn't know any 6th floor sold last month. Last week 2 unit sold for about 1100psf. latest caveat shown is 762pft for #01-2x tat come with patio. Built-in is 948sqft. For those who keen to buy cheap at one amber, pm me your number. Will follow up with you. btw, now for low floor, 900psf will close. Believe me, cheers

joe
01-09-08, 15:13
If One Amber mid to high floor with good view, how much do you reckon the asking price would be?

Joe6816
01-09-08, 15:38
If One Amber mid to high floor with good view, how much do you reckon the asking price would be?

1st owner still can get 9xx, 2nd owner most likely to be between 1000 to 1200.
If you are looking for stack 8 and 13 high floor, around 1400 to 1500 psf.

Unregistered.
01-09-08, 18:46
1st owner still can get 9xx, 2nd owner most likely to be between 1000 to 1200.
If you are looking for stack 8 and 13 high floor, around 1400 to 1500 psf.
How come one amber can sell higher than Esta?

Joe6816
01-09-08, 21:46
How come one amber can sell higher than Esta?

One Amber 3 and 4BR about 700psf
One Amber 1 and 2BR about 800-850psf

Launch in mid 06, Esta in Jan 06 and cheaper. Also One Amber the layout better, Esta those walk into balcony not really in demand.

Joe6816
01-09-08, 21:52

Yes, 1 unit was sold at 762psf. #01-2x patio unit with built in 958 sqft.

Joe6816
02-09-08, 13:01
Today's sale! 3 rooms @ 8xx

Eastie
02-09-08, 14:21
Today's sale! 3 rooms @ 8xx

Is that 8xx psf or $8xx for the unit?

Joe6816
02-09-08, 14:23
Is that 8xx psf or $8xx for the unit?

8xx psf.....low floor

Eastie
02-09-08, 15:48
8xx psf.....low floor

How low? Size of unit?

Joe6816
02-09-08, 15:51
How low? Size of unit?

Not my unit, co broke....should be below #5. Size 1259 sqft

Best?
02-09-08, 17:54
What's the best stack(s) for One Amber? Certainly not those facing Mountbatten Rd, right?

Joe6816
02-09-08, 17:59
What's the best stack(s) for One Amber? Certainly not those facing Mountbatten Rd, right?

Pool view
Stack 9,10,7,1,27, 21,18,19

City view(must be at least #6)
Stack 15,20,19,9,8,13

Seaview?
Stack 12, 11, 6,5

The best stack is decided by you! Buyer

Interested
02-09-08, 18:46
Joe, stack 26 > 12 floor can get for $700 psf? If got, pls pm me.

Joe6816
02-09-08, 18:53
Joe, stack 26 > 12 floor can get for $700 psf? If got, pls pm me.

Stack 26 is 1313sqft...higher floor last 2 units is 1260 sqft. PM me you number. Will give you a call to collect cheque when there's a fire sale

Unregistered.
03-09-08, 09:34
Pool view
Stack 9,10,7,1,27, 21,18,19

City view(must be at least #6)
Stack 15,20,19,9,8,13

Seaview?
Stack 12, 11, 6,5

The best stack is decided by you! Buyer
Pool view all facing Mountbatten Rd, city view then no pool view...

Joe6816
03-09-08, 10:07
Pool view all facing Mountbatten Rd, city view then no pool view...

stack 19 and 18 both view

Unregistered.
03-09-08, 12:12
http://www.goviewing.com/birthcert/a000630/sitemap/
From the site map, it shows that stack 19 so near to Mountbatten Rd, must be very noisy.
Don't think the layout practical... waste a lot also. anway, better wait till TOP then can have actual feeling. by then, then price will drop further :p

Unregistered..
03-09-08, 12:33
Drop to $500 psf can?

buy
03-09-08, 12:35
Drop to $500 psf can?

yes can wait until you are the developer

Joe6816
03-09-08, 14:48
Drop to $500 psf can?

If drop to 500psf don't think can find anymore buyer....That means Singapore is in deep shit.

But I feel 1 Amber has the potential to hit 1500 psf. Looking at some projects area there are sold at so high...Amber Residences-1900psf, Seaview-1500psf, Aalto- 2000psf, Veris-1200psf...Silversea going to launch at 1800psf....Once market pick up, price tag for 1 amber and Esta will move up too.

Btw I really like the name 1 AMBER

C X
03-09-08, 16:31
If drop to 500psf don't think can find anymore buyer....That means Singapore is in deep shit.

But I feel 1 Amber has the potential to hit 1500 psf. Looking at some projects area there are sold at so high...Amber Residences-1900psf, Seaview-1500psf, Aalto- 2000psf, Veris-1200psf...Silversea going to launch at 1800psf....Once market pick up, price tag for 1 amber and Esta will move up too.

Btw I really like the name 1 AMBER

How about Belvedere?:p

Joe6816
03-09-08, 16:37
How about Belvedere?:p

GEM OF MEYER

Price will still hold for those good stack and high floor. Reason? It's transacted high last year and buyer are willing to offer this price cause they know, you can't match others with Belvedre. My feel is for fire sale, might only drop to 1400 psf for high floor. When it peak in future....2000psf to 2300psf is possible

view
03-09-08, 17:05

most of 1 amber units face north and expose to afternoon sun

Unregistered.
03-09-08, 18:04
most of 1 amber units face north and expose to afternoon sun
That's why have to wait till TOP, then see the actual unit first. I went to see several seaview units recently, the afternoon sun is very very hot, make the room like steam room.
feishui wise, facing north also no good wah.

C X
03-09-08, 21:14
GEM OF MEYER

Price will still hold for those good stack and high floor. Reason? It's transacted high last year and buyer are willing to offer this price cause they know, you can't match others with Belvedre. My feel is for fire sale, might only drop to 1400 psf for high floor. When it peak in future....2000psf to 2300psf is possible

Thanks..I'll pray for the day to come..:)

Joe6816
03-09-08, 21:45
That's why have to wait till TOP, then see the actual unit first. I went to see several seaview units recently, the afternoon sun is very very hot, make the room like steam room.
feishui wise, facing north also no good wah.

it's either called noon sun or sunset....depends how u look at it

C X
03-09-08, 22:42
it's either called noon sun or sunset....depends how u look at it

Belvedere also noon sun,so far im happy & fine with it..:)

Belvedere
04-09-08, 17:42
Belvedere also noon sun,so far im happy & fine with it..:)

hi, may i know what is the celing height (floor to ceiling) for Belvedere?

C X
04-09-08, 17:57
hi, may i know what is the celing height (floor to ceiling) for Belvedere?

Hi Belvedere,

Floor to ceiling is about 2.6m..:)

C X
04-09-08, 18:16
Hi Belvedere,

Just Measured the Floor to ceiling is about 2.8m++ close to 2.9m..:)

Interloper
05-09-08, 12:35
Went past the construction site. The blocks are up to 14/15th floors. Cant wait for completion in Jun 09!! The Esta looks good but kinda cramped.

Mimi
08-09-08, 14:52
ONE AMBER AMBER GARDENS Condominium 1,008,888 1,324 762 Jul-08

OA Owner
08-09-08, 17:44
That's must the original owner lodging a caveat. I haven't lodged my own caveat yet - you will be shocked at how low the psf I paid !! :)

OA Owner
08-09-08, 17:45
That must be an original owner lodging a caveat. I haven't lodged my own caveat yet - you will be shocked at how low the psf I paid !! :)

Unregistered123
08-09-08, 17:54
I am waiting for the new project (at the former Rose Gardens) to launch. Sure to depress all existing sale prices in the vinicity :doh:

Unregistered....
08-09-08, 22:10
Are you sure? Sure to make the rest of the nearby condos prices look cheap!

Unregistered888
08-09-08, 22:14
I am waiting for the new project (at the former Rose Gardens) to launch. Sure to depress all existing sale prices in the vinicity :doh:
This guy does not know who is the developer, so all of us have to pardon him...LOL

Joe6816
08-09-08, 22:27
Went past the construction site. The blocks are up to 14/15th floors. Cant wait for completion in Jun 09!! The Esta looks good but kinda cramped.

Wait till you see some unit in the higher floor dun come with balcony then you faint

Unregistered123
09-09-08, 09:04
This guy does not know who is the developer, so all of us have to pardon him...LOL

Oh yes the guy does ;)

Joe6816
10-09-08, 00:16

MIGHTY FEO

buy
10-09-08, 00:50
it is by FEO

Joe6816
11-09-08, 12:47
That must be an original owner lodging a caveat. I haven't lodged my own caveat yet - you will be shocked at how low the psf I paid !! :)

SALE! Stack 27.....asking 950psf..Call now

Joe

buy
11-09-08, 13:10
high or low floor?

What view?

Joe6816
14-09-08, 01:59
high or low floor?

What view?

Mid floor.....900 I will try for you

Joe

Joe6816
14-09-08, 02:02
high or low floor?

What view?

FIRE SALE! Stack 27, 1389 sqft, 3+1 rm asking 950psf

Direct POOL VIEW/Mid Floor

900 PSF WILL TRY

Joe

Joe6816
14-09-08, 15:19
FIRE SALE! Stack 27, 1389 sqft, 3+1 rm asking 950psf

Direct POOL VIEW/Mid Floor

900 PSF WILL TRY

Joe

SOLD IN 1 DAY.

Want fire sale?
Call me

Joe

Nice!!!
14-09-08, 21:02
Original owner made $200 psf NICE!!

buy
14-09-08, 21:29
Well done.........

Unregistered88
15-09-08, 13:36
any sale on stack 3, 4 , 5?

buy
15-09-08, 17:05
one amber still a hot project?

Joe6816
15-09-08, 23:45
any sale on stack 3, 4 , 5?

Yes. Do call me.....Btw another FIRE SALE........:hell-hath-no-fury:

1302 sqft 3 bedroom stack 8 asking 950psf

890psf I will try

Call now! joe 81712412

pants on fire
16-09-08, 00:27
Where got fire sale ? Owner probably paid $700 psf and will make $190 psf in a "fire sale".

Joe6816
16-09-08, 00:36
Where got fire sale ? Owner probably paid $700 psf and will make $190 psf in a "fire sale".

2nd owner lah.......who told you first owner

Great Stacks
16-09-08, 00:38
Stack 8 faces Mountbatten...hmm

My favs Stack 13, 12, 11, 6, 5, 4, 3, 26, 25, 24 and 23 - all sea-facing.

Hard to find these on the market.

Joe6816
16-09-08, 00:44
Stack 8 faces Mountbatten...hmm

My favs Stack 13, 12, 11, 6, 5, 4, 3, 26, 25, 24 and 23 - all sea-facing.

Hard to find these on the market.

YES....All sea facing.....but don't think will have sea view. If lucky may get pocket sea view. Btw I have these stacks you mentioned

Real Estate Pundit
16-09-08, 15:21

Latest caveat for One Amber between 26 July upto latest reflected date of 5th Sept 2008.

#02-2X__1259sqft__$818psf__$1,030,000__Contract 11 Aug 2008
#18-1X__1270sqft__$900psf__$1,143,000__Contract 16 Aug 2008

buy
16-09-08, 20:09
one amber still showing good price

MM
16-09-08, 20:12

Of course, I heard that prices will surge up soon as confidence is back after the US bail out deals are settled and closed.

buy
16-09-08, 20:15
Yes true

Some people think as if the whole world is going to collapse

market will never recover or making a joke out of it

Think of it ..if this continue forever

everyone will suffer including those jokers who sounds so happy

that everything is falling apart...

BE REALISTIC
16-09-08, 21:27
Yes true

Some people think as if the whole world is going to collapse

market will never recover or making a joke out of it

Think of it ..if this continue forever

everyone will suffer including those jokers who sounds so happy

that everything is falling apart...

The world is not going to collapse but those who think Spore is immune to global crisis is being pathetically naive or ignorant. Stock market already reacted, property will be next. It has been this way historically and it will happen this way again.

Confused
17-09-08, 08:43

Friend, recent caveats indicate 800-900 psf and u say prices are holding up well?

Real Estate Pundit
17-09-08, 09:45
The real estate market in Singapore is in a very different phase as compared to a year ago. There are more supply than demand. World economy is in turmoil and if anyone out there still think Singapore is insulated, think again.

With buyers holding back their purchases, prices for One Amber will probably face the same downward trend like Sea View and Esta as TOP approaches.

I do not want to be labeled as a doom sayer but this is the situation we are in.

Joe6816
17-09-08, 10:16
The real estate market in Singapore is in a very different phase as compared to a year ago. There are more supply than demand. World economy is in turmoil and if anyone out there still think Singapore is insulated, think again.

With buyers holding back their purchases, prices for One Amber will probably face the same downward trend like Sea View and Esta as TOP approaches.

I do not want to be labeled as a doom sayer but this is the situation we are in.

Yes, a year ago and now there's a lot of difference in the World. Who will know the world a year from now. You can start your day saying time is bad and you end up your day with nothing. Or start your day thinking positive and you will get returns. What I believe is God will help Singapore! Cause they are just too many good people around here:)

buy
17-09-08, 10:20
With God

All things are possible

God will rescue US

what a mess
17-09-08, 21:58
Yes, a year ago and now there's a lot of difference in the World. Who will know the world a year from now. You can start your day saying time is bad and you end up your day with nothing. Or start your day thinking positive and you will get returns. What I believe is God will help Singapore! Cause they are just too many good people around here:)

This mess is created by us so we have to pay the price....no offence but I'm just being realistic.
Honestly, the price has obviously overshot by miles last year. This current price is not even the fair value yet...another 10% correction at least will close the gap.

C X
17-09-08, 22:10
Haiz..I think the next problem for US will be credit card bad debts..

Real Estate Pundit
24-09-08, 10:53
Latest caveat lodged for One Amber between 21 July upto latest reflected date of 12th Sept 2008.

Unit, #__SQFT___PSF,$___Total, $____Contract date
22-1X___1259___ $816___$1,027,700__04Sep08 ---- NEW
18-1X___1270___ $900___$1,143,000__16Aug08
12-2X___ 570____$1098__$626,000____14Aug08
02-2X___1259___ $818___$1,030,000__11Aug08
19-0X___958____ $980___$938,888____25Jul08
16-1X___1378___$1000__ $1,378,000__25Jul08
05-1X___1378___$900___ $1,240.000__21Jul08

bolueeleh
24-09-08, 11:41
no doubt there will be more and more "bottom fisher" like me, HDB upgrader who wants to buy private but cannot afford, everything also want cheap cheap good good, so "have to beat the face to pretend to be a fatty";)

buy
24-09-08, 13:51
Back to basic.

Buyer will argue how come this seller selling so high

want to make profit##@

Who dun want to make a profit in selling?

Who want to make a Loss?

Even out Dear Govt also invest and make money LOL

I am sure that buyer also want to make a profit when he/she

internd to sell his/her house right?

Therefore if Happy just pay for it , If not happy then dont buy

Afterall there is plenty of buyers in the market, not just one..

Just my 2 cents worth

BENTLY
24-09-08, 21:25
With God

All things are possible

God will rescue US

Once upon a time there was Lehman Bros, peoples tot with hundred over years of establishment, nothing can be wrong ....... Now this has to be a New redefinition of thing called All Things are Possible........

Kerkoff
24-09-08, 21:39
Once upon a time there was Lehman Bros, peoples tot with hundred over years of establishment, nothing can be wrong ....... Now this has to be a New redefinition of thing called All Things are Possible........

Read the book "Black Swan" which talks about this. There is so much we know and there is a lot more that we don't know abt the future. No one would have have guessed or planned for 9/11 or the subprime mortgage crisis or the collapse of investment banks. Who'd have guessed that the world's biggest risk insurer did not calculate their own risk.

peak
25-09-08, 00:21
Read the book "Black Swan" which talks about this. There is so much we know and there is a lot more that we don't know abt the future. No one would have have guessed or planned for 9/11 or the subprime mortgage crisis or the collapse of investment banks. Who'd have guessed that the world's biggest risk insurer did not calculate their own risk.

I think they are doing a check on those banks now

Joe6816
29-09-08, 10:33
One Amber 1389 sqft 910psf only

Unregistered12
29-09-08, 12:40
There is one transaction only 818psf!

Unregistered11
29-09-08, 13:26
There is one transaction only 818psf!

#02-20, facing mountbatten road. NO view and noisy

Unregistered1234
29-09-08, 14:59
Latest caveat lodged for One Amber between 21 July upto latest reflected date of 12th Sept 2008.

22-1X___1259___ $816___$1,027,700__04Sep08 ---- NEW

Hmmmm..... 22nd floor at $816!!

One Amber
29-09-08, 16:09

It's #22-15, 1195 sqft. Not 1259 sqft. 1259 sqft onli up to #20. Anyone knows why the difference?

One Amber
29-09-08, 16:11

It's at 860 psf. Not 818

Real Estate Pundit
29-09-08, 16:43
Latest caveat lodged for One Amber between 21 July upto latest reflected date of 19th Sept 2008.

18-1X___1701___ $1100__$1,871,100__08Sep08 --- NEW
18-1X___1701___ $1160__$1,973,160__03Jul07 --- Same Unit as above
22-1X___1259___ $816___$1,027,700__04Sep08

Joe6816
29-09-08, 16:59
Latest caveat lodged for One Amber between 21 July upto latest reflected date of 19th Sept 2008.

18-10 AND 19-10, SAME BUYER. 1 TIME BUY 2 UNIT

UnregisteredX
29-09-08, 17:05

Does that mean selling at loss??
Bought $1160psf in Jul07
Sold $1100 in Sep08

??

Joe6816
29-09-08, 17:07
Does that mean selling at loss??
Bought $1160psf in Jul07
Sold $1100 in Sep08

??

18-10 AND 19-10, INDO BUYER. 1 TIME BUY 2 UNITS

Real Estate Pundit
29-09-08, 17:07
18-10 AND 19-10, SAME BUYER. 1 TIME BUY 2 UNIT

Sorry Joe, don't see #19-10 yet. But I was highlighting unit #18-10's original punter who bought at $1,973,160 on 3July2007 who lost out $100K not including stamp duty and legal fees.

Joe6816
29-09-08, 17:12
Sorry Joe, don't see #19-10 yet. But I was highlighting unit #18-10's original punter who bought at $1,973,160 on 3July2007 who lost out $100K not including stamp duty and legal fees.

Ops, I see, miss out the date. Soon will see #19-10.

Unregistered123
29-09-08, 17:57
Better hold on any purchases..... STI index dropped another 50.12 point to 2,361.34

UnregisteredABC
02-10-08, 10:42
CASH IS KING... if by holding any purchases for couple of mths (or maybe a year) can get u cheaper and worth unit, rich will become richer.......

Unregistered68
03-10-08, 02:04
Could someone tell me when is the TOP for One Amber??

Is it worth paying for Seaview when the price difference between Seaview and One Amber is a great different??

Priority#1
03-10-08, 03:18
Could someone tell me when is the TOP for One Amber??

Is it worth paying for Seaview when the price difference between Seaview and One Amber is a great different??

One Amber is estimated for JUN09. Seaview seems to have better landscaping than One Amber. Its also in a more quiet area versus One Amber. However, what you purchase should really all depend more on the unit you pick within the devt as well as what your priorities and preferences are than on anything else.

AK47
04-10-08, 17:44
The whole area has potential for the future. The paya lebar business hub and MRT, possibily built opposite PP.

Unfortunately, in the short term due to sub prime crisis and oversupply, prices will fall.

Hence, i would prefer Seaview than One Amber and Esta, as its closer to the future MRT station.

Real Estate Pundit
06-10-08, 21:35
Latest caveat lodged for One Amber between 21 July upto latest reflected date of 26th Sept 2008.

13-2X___1313___ $939___$1,233,000__08Sep08 -- Just appeared
18-1X___1701___ $1100__$1,871,100__08Sep08
19-1X___1701___ $1121__$1,906,821__04Sep08 -- Just appeared

Joe, your #19-10 caveat just appeared.

Crash!
06-10-08, 21:45
is coming! :D

Unregistered321
06-10-08, 22:35
What??!! Crash???

Nice!!
07-10-08, 00:27
The seller of 13-26 1331 sq ft must have made $230k profit. Nice, indeed!!

Unregistered Person
11-10-08, 00:12
This thread is so quiet....next year near completion, think it'll be like the esta thread

joshua
11-10-08, 02:06
found this site about one amber development.

http://www.goviewing.com/oneamber/

Should be quite useful.

Interesting site. with neighborhood amenities as well.

find sales
12-10-08, 11:26
found this site about one amber development.

http://www.goviewing.com/oneamber/

Should be quite useful.

Interesting site. with neighborhood amenities as well.

To all agents in this website, "Which is almost everyone in this website" Go out and close sales. Don't waste time in the showrooms until go crazy and post rubbish in this site.

Joe6816
15-10-08, 12:09
Cheapest, 3 room, onli 850psf, high floor, pool facing.

buy
15-10-08, 12:33
funnie thing

i got news that some developer

start to reduce discounts and prices are going up

Maybe they sense that the stock market is picking up?

Joe6816
15-10-08, 12:38
funnie thing

Silversea will be officially launching this Weekend.
Another reason due to stock picking up too?

buy
15-10-08, 12:47

No idea

Dont want to comment too much on it

No point getting flame in this forum:D

Joe6816
15-10-08, 12:54
No idea

Dont want to comment too much on it

No point getting flame in this forum:D

Getting flame? thought you are the one tat told me it's common here. :D

Crap
16-10-08, 05:20
Stock mkt picking up? Don't mislead others lah. The reality is the economy is in real bad shape.

BTW Dow Jones index just fell to 733pts, 2nd largest fall in a week. You think Singapore will go up? Developer will be slashing prices very soon...

funnie thing

silverfish
16-10-08, 09:42

Silversea launch will be a joke, lets see how many relatives and friends of FEO can swallow that silverfish.

What?
16-10-08, 17:42
Is this Silversea made of silver?

$1,780psf is no joke you know?

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of September 2008

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Silversea .......... RCR ........ 11 ............................. 1,780 ............. 1,400 ........... 1,307

Oh no! Look at this! $1,780psf!

Interloper
20-10-08, 20:31
At this rate, One Amber is definitely under-priced...

1 Amber
20-10-08, 20:43
At this rate, One Amber is definitely under-priced...

One amber is a better buy one then Esta. Launch price is higher then Esta but if u r careful enough, u will noticed tat some good units r selling much cheaper then Esta.

To PP
21-10-08, 00:42
Which units are these? I'm going to buy.

Joe6816
21-10-08, 09:12
Which units are these? I'm going to buy.

True to some point, there are some good buy in one amber now. Do call me for these units. 81712412, Joe

Unregistered.
21-10-08, 09:15
True to some point, there are some good buy in one amber now. Do call me for these units. 81712412, Joe
can list down the unit size/floor area, floor and facing? we can't anyhow call you.

Joe6816
21-10-08, 09:16
can list down the unit size/floor area, floor and facing? we can't anyhow call you.

how many room u looking for?

Joe6816
21-10-08, 09:20

4 room, 1615sqft, facing southwest. Might have Seaview as it's on the #18. unit is #18-12. 880psf to close. any offer i will try.

Just my 2 cent worth..
21-10-08, 10:24
One amber is a better buy one then Esta. Launch price is higher then Esta but if u r careful enough, u will noticed tat some good units r selling much cheaper then Esta.

hey, One amber is not under price. It is Silversea that is over-priced. Silversea set record enbloc sale and is stucked to selling at high price now. If Silversea is selling at reasonable price, the take up rate will increase. No one is buying now, means it is over-priced.

One Amber is priced higher than Esta because it is launched later than Esta. it does not mean a better buy or better quality property than Esta. Look for the layout of the apartment and condo that suits you before decide.

Another point to take note, Esta facilities is built at a higher level, which mean ppl on the road/buses will not be able to see the swimming pool or other facilities, this means more privacy.

Do not just look at how the stock market swing in short term. Look at overall economy outlook, in long term, if there is no light at the tunnel, this mean stock run is only temporary, as long as outlook is bad, stock market can only go downward. Anyway, property price does not move as fast as stock, so no need to rush...

Fyi, some developer is starting to release remaining units at discount price (1 example is water Front Wave @debok reservoir). the 1 of the few reason why property price has been holding quite well in past few months is because developers are holding on to the high price, refuse to give discount. But once developer start to give discount, price will come down fast. Other reasons includes Singapore is still not hit hard on the economic downturn, the hardest hit is forecast to be next year (2009). When all the cost cutting like pay cut, retrenchment kicks in, this property market will be a different senario from now.

I suspect, even the IR that due for open next year may be affected badly.. so better not to put too much hope on that, at least in short term..

Unregistered。
21-10-08, 10:28
4 room, 1615sqft, facing southwest. Might have Seaview as it's on the #18. unit is #18-12. 880psf to close. any offer i will try.
can give us the URL for the floor plan? thanks.

Joe6816
21-10-08, 10:41
can give us the URL for the floor plan? thanks.

try this linkhttp://homelist101.com/newprojects/oneamber/floorplans/type_C3.pdf

Joe6816
21-10-08, 10:42
try this linkhttp://homelist101.com/newprojects/oneamber/floorplans/type_C3.pdf

http://homelist101.com

buy
21-10-08, 10:55
everyone is so negative

no wonder the whole world move in

such a way

Continue to be negative and even God will not bother

to help:D

good luck "You reap what you sow"

Unregistered111
21-10-08, 19:03
everyone is so negative

no wonder the whole world move in

such a way

Continue to be negative and even God will not bother

to help:D

good luck "You reap what you sow"

It's called being REALISTIC. It's better than bluffing yourself and others into believing that there is no or little problem with the economy when even the Leaders of most countries around the world are working hard to prevent the world from slipping into a crisis that may be as bad as the Great Depression if left unchecked.

So you think that refusing to face the facts and remaining optimistic (even when facts are staring you in the face) will result in God helping us? I don't think God ever promised his believers a life that is problem free?

Prof Lilian Ng (NBS, NTU)
21-10-08, 19:46
It's called being REALISTIC. It's better than bluffing yourself and others into believing that there is no or little problem with the economy when even the Leaders of most countries around the world are working hard to prevent the world from slipping into a crisis that may be as bad as the Great Depression if left unchecked.

So you think that refusing to face the facts and remaining optimistic (even when facts are staring you in the face) will result in God helping us? I don't think God ever promised his believers a life that is problem free?
Are we near the kind of economic difficulty faced during the Great Depression? The US economy today is much stronger than it was in 1929 and the fundamentals are still pretty strong regardless of the crisis we're in.

If you look at the numbers, they are so dramatically different. GDP growth in the US is about 1% and I'm sure it will fall but it is nothing like the -27% during the Great Depression. Unemployment is about 6.1%, but during the Great Depression it was 25%.

Today's world is very different from the Great Depression period - there is greater linkage between fiscal policies and the economy than before and all policymakers are working together. So we are not even close to the level of difficulties faced then.

Unregistered111
21-10-08, 21:17
Are we near the kind of economic difficulty faced during the Great Depression? The US economy today is much stronger than it was in 1929 and the fundamentals are still pretty strong regardless of the crisis we're in.

If you look at the numbers, they are so dramatically different. GDP growth in the US is about 1% and I'm sure it will fall but it is nothing like the -27% during the Great Depression. Unemployment is about 6.1%, but during the Great Depression it was 25%.

Today's world is very different from the Great Depression period - there is greater linkage between fiscal policies and the economy than before and all policymakers are working together. So we are not even close to the level of difficulties faced then.

How near or far we are from the kind of economic difficulty faced during the Great Depression remains to be seen. If its anything near to what was experienced a decade ago, it would be bad enough (and already, we have people in the know who claim it may or likely be worse).

It's misleading however, to even attempt to imply that things are roiser than it actually is. Even our government has, in recent weeks, spelt out the possibility and probability of a very bleak outlook lasting "many' quarters. Exercising caution in uncertain times is only logical and should be applauded. It is, however, irresponsible to encourage otherwise.

One has to ask, is self interest at play here?

UnregĄstered
21-10-08, 22:57
How near or far we are from the kind of economic difficulty faced during the Great Depression remains to be seen. If its anything near to what was experienced a decade ago, it would be bad enough (and already, we have people in the know who claim it may or likely be worse).

It's misleading however, to even attempt to imply that things are roiser than it actually is. Even our government has, in recent weeks, spelt out the possibility and probability of a very bleak outlook lasting "many' quarters. Exercising caution in uncertain times is only logical and should be applauded. It is, however, irresponsible to encourage otherwise.

One has to ask, is self interest at play here?
Exactly! Is self interest at play here by saying:
1. Condo price crashing to half its value when it is not.
2. Singapore in recession when the fact is we are in technical recession with small growth.

buy
21-10-08, 23:00
2. Singapore in recession when the fact is we are in technical recession with small growth.

recession?

When is time for me to eat , i go eat

When is time for me to go beach resort , I just go and relax

When is time for me to buy , I just buy

Life is short. I am not going to let my life control by this downturn

Money can earn back but not time ya

Happy Feet
21-10-08, 23:01
recession?

Err ... this guy is cool!

C.X
21-10-08, 23:02
recession?

Applause bro.*Clap Clap*:D

Unregistered111
21-10-08, 23:10

I never said condo price has crashed (or will crash) to half its value, nor did I say we are in a recession.

I said times were uncertain, and that is a fact. I said we don't know how bad it will or will not be, and that is also fact. I did mention our government saying the poorer outlook will last several quarters, and that is also fact.

My advice to those hoping to jump in without doing due diligience is to exercise caution, and it appears to have ruffled many feathers. I wonder why.

UnregĄstered
21-10-08, 23:13
I never said condo price has crashed (or will crash) to half its value, nor did I say we are in a recession.

I said times were uncertain, and that is a fact. I said we don't know how bad it will or will not be, and that is also fact. I did mention our government saying the poorer outlook will last several quarters, and that is also fact.

My advice to those hoping to jump in without doing due diligience is to exercise caution, and it appears to have ruffled many feathers. I wonder why.
Ah! Now what you say is diffferent. It makes sense and is acceptable.

buy
21-10-08, 23:23
Err ... this guy is cool!

o bro that is not cool or not cool

I just went to bintan and relax and let down

all my worries

Life is not about worrying this and that

it will never end one

the more worries u are , the more it will affect ur health too

so why live in a life full of worries

Unregistered111
21-10-08, 23:32
Ah! Now what you say is diffferent. It makes sense and is acceptable.

Actually its exactly the same as what I said earlier. I merely paraphrased it here.

Unregistered111
21-10-08, 23:36
o bro that is not cool or not cool

I just went to bintan and relax and let down

all my worries

Life is not about worrying this and that

it will never end one

the more worries u are , the more it will affect ur health too

so why live in a life full of worries

Exactly! Life should not be full of worries.

If you can well afford a property or many properties, go right ahead and buy buy buy.

If you can't or are uncertain, then don't!

Why worry if the economy is up or down. As long as one spends within his or her means, and has enough for a rainy day should something unfortunate happens, why worry?

And I was in Bintan two weeks ago. Rained all weekend. Hope you had more luck than me. :)

buy
21-10-08, 23:42
Exactly! Life should not be full of worries.

If you can well afford a property or many properties, go right ahead and buy buy buy.

If you can't or are uncertain, then don't!

Why worry if the economy is up or down. As long as one spends within his or her means, and has enough for a rainy day should something unfortunate happens, why worry?

And I was in Bintan two weeks ago. Rained all weekend. Hope you had more luck than me. :)

O i went there three weeks ago , It was raining

Mine was bintan resort , such a nice place facing the sea

Now planning where will be the next resort i should be heading off

Stock market ..sorry stock market dun know me at all

Why i bother about it so much:o

For those who wish to have a life that is drag down by this downturn

market and let it cripple your life and end up in sorrows

continue to do so.....:p

Interloper
22-10-08, 00:17
When I bought my 3 bdr at One Amber, the developer gave each buyer an amber stone. I had to sign on a list acknowledging receipt of the stone and I saw the names of the other buyers - couple of Indon-sounding names and couple of Dr so-and-so. Yes, there are buyers who bought to flip but am the same time, there are buyers like me who bought to stay.

I went to view showflats at the Esta & One Amber and decided to buy OA instead because of the better finishing. In fact, the agent showing me around Esta showflat admitted to me this fact.

UnregĄstered
22-10-08, 00:18
O i went there three weeks ago , It was raining

Mine was bintan resort , such a nice place facing the sea

Now planning where will be the next resort i should be heading off

Stock market ..sorry stock market dun know me at all

Why i bother about it so much:o

For those who wish to have a life that is drag down by this downturn

market and let it cripple your life and end up in sorrows

continue to do so.....:p
Bintan Resort, nice but is a Singapore colony. Oops!

Cheap one Port Dickson or Phuket. Expensive one Maui or Bermuda.

Unregistered.
22-10-08, 09:34
misleading! the url you gave is a 3 bedder with good pool facing. the 1615 sqft is facing the entry of ECP! must be very very noisy, sure have very strong afternoon sun also.
http://homelist101.com/newprojects/oneamber/floorplans/type_D1.pdf
better wait for TOP, then see the actual unit to decide. thanks!

Joe6816
22-10-08, 09:34
When I bought my 3 bdr at One Amber, the developer gave each buyer an amber stone. I had to sign on a list acknowledging receipt of the stone and I saw the names of the other buyers - couple of Indon-sounding names and couple of Dr so-and-so. Yes, there are buyers who bought to flip but am the same time, there are buyers like me who bought to stay.

I went to view showflats at the Esta & One Amber and decided to buy OA instead because of the better finishing. In fact, the agent showing me around Esta showflat admitted to me this fact.

agree 1 Amber is better then Esta. Now you can see some units selling cheaper then Esta. It's a better buy

C.X
22-10-08, 13:45

Good Choice:) .the finishing of OA is much better than Esta in terms of design & built.;)

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 11:32
ONE AMBER. Only 650psf

3+1, stack 16. No noon sun
Hi Joe, sure or not? really 650 psf? and not Esta???

buy
23-10-08, 11:35
stack 21 not bad

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 11:39
Hi Joe, sure or not? really 650 psf? and not Esta???
Is this one? which floor? must have a very good of Esta view! :p
http://homelist101.com/newprojects/oneamber/floorplans/type_C6.pdf the balcony facing the main gate, is it?

1 AMBER
23-10-08, 11:47
This is unit is facing the power house, negative fengshui lah.

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 11:53
Is this one? which floor? must have a very good of Esta view! :p
http://homelist101.com/newprojects/oneamber/floorplans/type_C6.pdf the balcony facing the main gate, is it?

look at this site plan, not that bad leh, stack 16 south facing, very privacy.
http://homelist101.com/newprojects/oneamber/site_plan.html

Interested
23-10-08, 11:59
look at this site plan, not that bad leh, stack 16 south facing, very privacy.
http://homelist101.com/newprojects/oneamber/site_plan.html

Best to wait for Joe to come back and confirm.

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 12:20
Best to wait for Joe to come back and confirm.
i guess Joe has made a mistake. typo error - 850 instead of 650 :p.....otherwise usually he will response very fast. :) let's see how long will he appear here! :P

C.X
23-10-08, 12:25
i guess Joe has made a mistake. typo error - 850 instead of 650 :p.....otherwise usually he will response very fast. :) let's see how long will he appear here! :P

If it's $650psf,it's really developer price & a steal in this world.lol:tongue3:

Bro,your $650psf dream comes true.:)

Question!
23-10-08, 12:35
If it's $650psf,it's really developer price & a steal in this world.lol:tongue3:

Maybe joe is not here because he is selling the unit right now lol

But really, if its not a typo, its a good price and i'll be very keen to buy. :)

C.X
23-10-08, 12:40
Maybe joe is not here because he is selling the unit right now lol

But really, if its not a typo, its a good price and i'll be very keen to buy. :)

Bro,

$650psf it's really freaking cheap,don't forget it's still situated @ Katong.can afford,just buy.too bad i can't afford to buy anymore property.

Question!
23-10-08, 12:48
Bro,

$650psf it's really freaking cheap,don't forget it's still situated @ Katong.can afford,just buy.too bad i can't afford to buy anymore property.

Agree. That's why am waiting for Joe to advise on which floor as well as exact unit size.

C.X
23-10-08, 12:56
Agree. That's why am waiting for Joe to advise on which floor as well as exact unit size.

Bro,

Hokkien says Mai Tu liao.:cheers1: Even the property price drops,in my opinion definetly won't drop any further for $650psf.

windyfoong
23-10-08, 13:08
I found one website very impressive and comprehensive,just like an condo directory search engine. I was attracted by its 720 degree virtual tour,transaction chart,elevation,floor plan,ect. Look up urself in more details,then u will know how helpful and comprehensive it is.

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/oneamber

RegĄstered
23-10-08, 13:39
ONE AMBER. Only 650psf
No thanks!
Better don't buy your unit.

So many bought 99LH Livia in Pasir Ris recently and they gave your D15 FH unit a miss?
Your unit must be a lousy cursed unit.

If it is good, they would bought your unit at the same price.
Too bad for you!

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of September 2008

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Livia ................. OCR ....... 9 ............................... 702 ................ 677 ............... 646

Please!
23-10-08, 13:44
No thanks!
Better don't buy your unit.

So many bought 99LH Livia in Pasir Ris recently and they gave your D15 FH unit a miss?
Your unit must be a lousy cursed unit.

If it is good, they would bought your unit at the same price.
Too bad for you!
Do you know why they bought 99-leasehold Livia in Pasir Ris instead of Joe6816's freehold OneAmber at the same price?

Why don't they do it since it is a better deal?

Why?

Because Joe6816 is a conman!

Prof Lilian Ng (NBS, NTU)
23-10-08, 13:45
Actually its exactly the same as what I said earlier. I merely paraphrased it here.

UnregĄstered
23-10-08, 13:45

Yah!
Don't be too happy!
Everyone is a loser here.
Only IRAS is the big winner who is smiling now!

http://sphreg.asiaone.com/RegAuth2/images/mainST(b).gif
Property sub-sales net $95m profits
Third-quarter showing still strong but market will soften soon: Experts
Fiona Chan
Property Reporter
Wednesday, 22 October 2008

http://www.thesailmarinabay.com/sail.jpg

Private home prices may have slid in the third quarter but the sub-sale market was still going strong.

Ninety-six per cent of owners who resold an uncompleted home between July and last month pocketed profits from the deals, according to new data by property consultancy Savills Singapore.

These transactions, officially known as sub-sales, occur when you buy a home and resell it before it is built. They are used as a proxy for property speculation because the owner resells the home without ever living in it.

Only 12 sub-sale transactions out of the 306 that Savills analysed in the quarter incurred a loss, amounting to just under $1 million of red ink. The rest made a total of $95.1 million in gains, Savills said.

This continues the trend in the first half of the year, when 97% of such deals turned in profits. But the profits seen in the third quarter were considerably narrower as home prices started softening more quickly.

Profitable sub-sellers made an average of $323,420 in the third quarter, but this was skewed upwards by a single large deal: a whopping $6.7 million profit from the sale of a 63rd-storey penthouse at The Sail @ Marina Bay.

Excluding this sale, the average gain was $301,784 - almost 40% lower than the average gain in the first half of the year. It works out to an average profit for each seller of about 30% over the purchase price.

Still, 'to be able to achieve such gains in a year when the property market has gone into a standstill is highly commendable', said Mr Ku Swee Yong, director of business development and marketing at Savills Singapore.

But in case would-be speculators become tempted by these gains, other consultants noted that the bulk of these deals probably occurred before the Sept 14 collapse of United States investment bank Lehman Brothers, which caused the financial crisis to take a sudden turn for the worse.

'The real estate market typically lags behind the stock market by six months or more, so we will probably start to see the real effect early next year,' said Mr Nicholas Mak, director of research and consultancy at Knight Frank.

'These profitable sub-sale transactions took place before the market hit the skids. It is extremely risky to go and speculate in the market right now.'

Most sellers who made a profit in the third quarter had originally bought their units in the last two years and benefited from the sharp run-up in prices in the period, said Mr Ku. While values have weakened somewhat this year, they are still generally higher than in 2006.

Sellers who held on to their units for a longer time before reselling them in the third quarter made more gains, Savills' data showed. Even those who had bought a unit as late as this year and offloaded it in the third quarter made an average gain of $98,600.

If they had sold the unit in the first half of the year, however, they would probably have doubled their gain.

The biggest profits of more than $1 million each were for units at The Sail @ Marina Bay, St Regis Residences and Cairnhill Residences.

On the flip side, sub-sale losses for the quarter averaged $76,820 for each loss-making deal. A unit at Watermark Robertson Quay chalked up the biggest loss of $207,552, while units at Soleil @ Sinaran, 8 @ Mt Sophia and One Amber were also sold at losses of more than $100,000 each.

All the losses were for units that had been bought last year or this year, according to Savills' data. Sub-sellers who had bought their units at the peak of property fever, between June and September last year, bled the most.

'In any case, there are always desperate sale cases even during good times,' Mr Ku noted.

The Sail @ Marina Bay had the largest number of sub-sales in the quarter - 19 - with each deal netting its seller an average profit of $1.1 million. There was one loss, of $62,890, for a second-floor unit.

Other projects with more than 10 sub-sales included Parc Emily in Dhoby Ghaut, Park Infinia at Wee Nam, Riveredge in Tanjong Rhu and The Esta in Marine Parade.

But the profits were not just confined to developments in the prime districts.

At Casa Merah in Tanah Merah, 10 sub-sales yielded an average profit of $100,351, while Atrium Residences in Geylang saw four sub-sales with an average gain of $54,556.

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 13:57

Haha! thanks! didn't expect $650psf come to one amber first. study the site plan and floor plan, really not bad if it is REALLY $650psf!

Halo Joe, are you still there? dear not to response, is it?

Not worry lah, everybody can make mistake one, typo error never mind, just don't hide and cry, ok? :)

Question
23-10-08, 14:02
Do you know why they bought 99-leasehold Livia in Pasir Ris instead of Joe6816's freehold OneAmber at the same price?

Why don't they do it since it is a better deal?

Why?

Because Joe6816 is a conman!
Why did you say Joe6816 is a conman?

NPR
23-10-08, 14:03
Why did you say Joe6816 is a conman?
i know .. i know ..
he advertised 650psf .. get people interested ..
then bring them to Livia and sell them Livia ..
otherwise how come Livia same price as his 650psf ??

i very smart right ?? hee hee !!

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 14:15
Haha! thanks! didn't expect $650psf come to one amber first. study the site plan and floor plan, really not bad if it is REALLY $650psf!

Halo Joe, are you still there? dear not to response, is it?

Not worry lah, everybody can make mistake one, typo error never mind, just don't hide and cry, ok? :)
Comparing the Finishes & Facilities , seems Esta better than One Amber:

The Esta
Finishes
Living / Dining: Compressed marble with compressed marble skirgin
Bedrooms: Timber strip with timber skirting

Fittings
1. Washing machine 2. Refrigerator Oven 3. Microwave oven 4. Kitchen cabinets 5. Cooker hob & hood 6. Built-in wardrobes 7.Audio/Visual intercom
8. Air-conditioning system

Facilities
1. Tennis courts 2. Swimming pool 3.Steam rooms 4. Pavilions 5.Outdoor exercise stations 6. Landscaped gardens 7.Jacuzzi 8. Gymnasium 9.Function room 10. Clubhouse 11. Children's pool 12. Children's playground 13.Carpark 14. Barbeque
--- no Jogging trail

One Amber
Finishes
Living / Dining: Stone
Bedrooms: Timber finishes

Fittings
1. Oven 2. Kitchen cabinets 3. Cooker hob & hood 4. Built-in wardrobes 5.
Audio/Video intercom 6. Air-conditioning system

Facilities
1. Outdoor function area 2. Tennis courts 3. Swimming pool 4. Pavilions 5. Landscaped gardens 6. Jogging trail 7. Jacuzzi 8. Gymnasium 9.Fitness station
10.Children's pool 11.Children's playground 12. Carpark 13.Barbeque
--- no Steam rooms, Function room & Clubhouse?

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 14:44
Fittings
1. Washing machine 2. Refrigerator 3. Oven 4. Microwave oven 5. Kitchen cabinets 6. Cooker hob & hood 7. Built-in wardrobes 8.Audio/Visual intercom
9. Air-conditioning system
Does Esta Fittings include washing machine, Refrigerator & Microwave Oven???

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 14:52
Does Esta Fittings include washing machine, Refrigerator & Microwave Oven???
http://www.orangetee.com/Visitor_Lounge/NewLaunches/TheEsta/Specifications.asp

Yes, The Esta even provide fridge, micro-wave oven & washing machine! wat a good buy if at 650psf! :p

AND even provide cloth hanger! OMY! So sweet!

g) Cloth hanger : Clothes hanger provided at yard

High and low post-form kitchen cabinets with solid surface coutner top and kitchen sink, fridge, micro-wave oven, oven, washing machine, cooker hood and hob.

UnregĄstered
23-10-08, 15:03
i know .. i know ..

You are funny but very true!

Joe6816
23-10-08, 15:33
i know .. i know ..

Haha. Very funny

Joe6816
23-10-08, 15:34
You are funny but very true!

People post wat u believe. Very funny too

Joe6816
23-10-08, 15:38
It's for real. 650 psf only. But read this.......

Built in is 1378sqft. Total size of this unit is 3122sqft. Patio is bigger then your house. Weekend can set up tent and camp outside.

Unregisteredwww
23-10-08, 15:53
patio can set up a dance school

Built in is 1378sqft. Total size of this unit is 3122sqft. Patio is bigger then your house. Weekend can set up tent and camp outside.

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 15:56

Hi Joe, since when you name changed as a joker? left msg big big say fire sales for 650psf, then disappear hours, came back give this kind of nonsense!

Use your head to think lah, who want to buy this kind of unit? "Patio is bigger than your house"!!! Siao bo?! 2 Million to buy a PET for camping?! you got head or not?