View Full Version : Prestige Heights

BenziT
22-08-09, 16:14
Behind Shaw in Balestier. FREEHOLD

Anyone .. any idea :)

29-08-09, 11:13
Today full page ad in straits times. But like nobody talking about this? :beats-me-man:

KarenK
29-08-09, 22:43
Today full page ad in straits times. But like nobody talking about this? :beats-me-man:

looking at the artist' impression in the ad, looks like it'll be multi-storey car park below the residential units? eeeks..... :scared-5:

xebay11
05-09-09, 17:51
Yeah but location good, how can invest? At least in Balestier it is near all shops and Shaw Plaza, I think not bad.

05-09-09, 18:19
Yeah but location good, how can invest? At least in Balestier it is near all shops and Shaw Plaza, I think not bad.

Thought location is all about MRT MRT MRT now? :D

Traffic is still very bad at Balestier Road and don't see any possible road widening too. If you're on the TTSH side, at least there are a few bypass route but not at the Shaw Plaza side. :doh:

xebay11
05-09-09, 18:43

Traffic is still very bad at Balestier Road and don't see any possible road widening too. If you're on the TTSH side, at least there are a few bypass route but not at the Shaw Plaza side. :doh:

MRT not so impt in Balestier as it is already very close to Orchard. A short bus ride will take you to Novena MRT too.

lancelot
07-09-09, 21:23
MRT not so impt in Balestier as it is already very close to Orchard. A short bus ride will take you to Novena MRT too.
There is bad congestion at balestier road almost any time of the day. a bus ride will be short only in distance travelled, but long in duration!

jasonlcl
07-09-09, 21:35
Went to the showflat. The studio around 330 sqf asking for $1,420psf!Is this newton or novena?Huh!

Condorich
07-09-09, 22:14
concerns about traffic are valid... it can crawl to a standstill...

price wise... buyers will bite if it is right for them. Sometimes, the prices are sky high so as to offset the poor take up rate.

But what if it is sky high and yet sold out? It would be developer's dream.

durian
08-09-09, 00:07
There's another development known as Prestine Heights.

The taxi driver will definitely be confused by the 2 developments.

12-09-09, 22:10
Balestier is the next Novena. :D :D :D

xebay11
12-09-09, 23:13
Balestier is the next Novena. :D :D :D

More like the next Geylang.

KarenK
13-09-09, 13:42

I have seen adverts calling it NOVENA NORTH......wat a laugh.....:D

13-09-09, 14:28
I have seen adverts calling it NOVENA NORTH......wat a laugh.....:D

you must be joking: Novena North? lol

like that might as well call simei as Tg Rhu East; Bukit Merah as Sentosa North ; and Sengkang as Orchard Northeast.

13-09-09, 16:08
Have been seeing their advert these few weeks, wondering how's the sales of this condo? :beats-me-man: Seems quite slow.

KarenK
13-09-09, 19:13
you must be joking: Novena North? lol

like that might as well call simei as Tg Rhu East; Bukit Merah as Sentosa North ; and Sengkang as Orchard Northeast.

it was for an earlier project in the Balestier area...........I was so amused when they refer to it as NOVENA NORTH.....

13-09-09, 21:26
Novena is old skool and no longer a happening place. Most of the devts there are lacklustre. Curtin University and 3 other overseas tertiary institutions are in Balestier alone. Balestier is the new Novena! :D :D :D

13-09-09, 21:27

Fine. Geylang is the next Esta :D

13-09-09, 21:31
Seriously speaking, City Square Residences is the next Geylang. Lots of nationalities i.e. Korean, Viet, Jap and of course the china mei mei tenants are whoring themselves. Don't believe me, go ask your property agents ;) :D :D

13-09-09, 21:48

D13 is the furthest away fringe district, and the traffic conditions there are also nightmarish in the morning. Newton and D15 is the best place to be. :D

HCL
16-09-09, 11:20
Based on Aug URA unsold property list, the developer has launched 30 units and 22 units have been taken up. The median price ranges is $1415/sqf. I believe these are small units. I am interested to see the pick up rate and the price of bigger units
of 700 sqf and above. The agent SMS me the price range of bigger units are around $1100 to $1200, which is very high compare to other developments in Balestier Road.
It will set a new bench mark of Balestier's property price if they can sell

iridrium
16-09-09, 13:57
Based on Aug URA unsold property list, the developer has launched 30 units and 22 units have been taken up. The median price ranges is $1415/sqf. I believe these are small units. I am interested to see the pick up rate and the price of bigger units
of 700 sqf and above. The agent SMS me the price range of bigger units are around $1100 to $1200, which is very high compare to other developments in Balestier Road.

1. Look who is the developer. I don't trust their product, having seen Prestine Height.

2. Look at their advertisment. Random put a 'Ang Mo' in their full page advert without explaining who he is or why his picture is there. Why put the 'Ang Mo' picture there? Want to create an impression of a more prestigous development?

3. Look at the location. Smack right in the middle of balestier road.

4. Look at the price. Better condo like The Arte at cheaper the price.

One word: Avoid.

xtink
16-09-09, 14:40
wow...$1.1kpsf.... in Mar/Apr 09, IResidences was clearing the 2BR at 850psf and i was hesistating then ..:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

16-09-09, 21:12
Balestier is the next D11 :D

xebay11
16-09-09, 22:45
Balestier is the next D11 :D

The vice and hospital environment must clean up first, but I doubt that is ever going to happen.

17-09-09, 00:09
The vice and hospital environment must clean up first, but I doubt that is ever going to happen.

Excuse me hor... Tan Tock Seng and CDC in D11 territory hor :D

17-09-09, 10:35
I won't pay 1400psf for Balestier property in today's market. Mackenzie (D9) is lower than that!

As to the finishing, I visited Prestige Hts showflat, surprised to see that Fragrance Land actually updated their finishing with De Dietrich appliances for kitchen!

17-09-09, 16:11
I won't pay 1400psf for Balestier property in today's market. Mackenzie (D9) is lower than that!

As to the finishing, I visited Prestige Hts showflat, surprised to see that Fragrance Land actually updated their finishing with De Dietrich appliances for kitchen!

Mackenzie got many FT indians! :D

xebay11
17-09-09, 16:16

Oh dear I almost wanted to invest there.

17-09-09, 21:16

Ya la... delivering babies would be stone's throw away and if you drive a bus for living you can just park it in the bus park in front la...:cheers1:

19-09-09, 22:29
Ya la... delivering babies would be stone's throw away and if you drive a bus for living you can just park it in the bus park in front la...:cheers1:

And you can go shopping at Tekka Centre and Little India everyday :cheers4: :cheers4:

andy
05-10-09, 21:40
This is fascinating

Square Feet: Studio 334sqft – 420sqft
1 bedroom 431sqft & 484sqft
2 bedroom 581sqft & 657sqft
3 bedroom 861sqft & 926sqft

From URA site
Units sold in August =8
lowest = $1337psf
ave=$1415psf
highest = $1448psf

Anyone has any idea how the banks would value this property;)

xtink
05-10-09, 22:14
i thought i still saw the adv for this project on Sat'd woh, so meaning it having sell out? What a shame considering all mickey mouse units are snapped up woh...

07-10-09, 13:45
They might have just recycled the ad... 30 units only took so long to sell? 8 in August, maybe all 22 in September gone?

15-10-09, 14:10
Project Name
Street Name
Developer
Property Type
Locality
Total Number of Units in Project Cumulative Units Launched to-date Cumulative Units Sold to-date Cumulative Units Launched but Unsold Units Launched in the Month Units Sold in the Month Median Price
($psf) in the Month Number Sold By Price Range Lowest Price ($psf) in the Month Highest Price ($psf) in the Month
Prestige Heights Balestier Road Fragrance Land Pte Ltd Non-Landed RCR 154 30 18 12 0 12 1,400 1,377 1,431

KelvinLukeR
14-01-10, 14:45
Prestige Heights --- The studio Quantum is one of the lowest in the market.
Developer should be increasing the price soon.... Sales for the past 2 weeks is very good. Pp are buying despite the fact of the 334 / 344sqft ....

Prestige Heights is about high floor and view.
For the current quantum , its very attractive now...

Can invest for this project , especially the highest floor units.

Prestige heights has a very Unique 1 bedroom penthouse.
Very attractive price & excellent view for certain units....

Do pay a visit to the showflat this weekend if planning to invest on a property.
Prestige Heights is a good choice now.

Can make appt with me @ 97409251 ( Kelvin Luke Er )

seeker
14-01-10, 17:49
interesting. I shall go visit the showflat. It's at the same place as well? behind balestier plaza?

KelvinLukeR
14-01-10, 17:51
interesting. I shall go visit the showflat. It's at the same place as well? behind balestier plaza?

yeah... same place.... can look for me at the counter... :)

seeker
14-01-10, 19:00
look for you means got extra extra discount is it?

KelvinLukeR
14-01-10, 22:42
look for you means got extra extra discount is it?

No la... the price for Prestige now is the lowest...
the price will increase next week...
Thus , now , the rate is the best for Prestige Heights.....

Let me know if u are coming yeah :)
Thanks.....

Reporter
15-01-10, 23:36
Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of November 2009

Project Name ... Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Prestige Heights . RCR ........ 26 ........................ 4 ........................... 1,417 ........... 1,366 ........... 1,287

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of December 2009

Project Name ... Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Prestige Heights . RCR ........ 30 ........................ 4 ........................... 1,400 ............ 1,316 ........... 1,303
Didn't break November's high of $1,417 psf.

seeker
19-01-10, 00:46
went to see this over the weekend. It's really quite small and i think cause the surrounding buildings are very close to it that's why they build a multi storey carpark, so that units start at 8th floor and be able to see an unblock view.

Ok lah i buy that theory from the agent cause it's quite obvious. I find the price quite high though. Not ideal for staying, maybe investment. Maybe only. Also, the agent don't even look like they believe in their own product. *shrug*

KelvinLukeR
22-01-10, 15:29
went to see this over the weekend. It's really quite small and i think cause the surrounding buildings are very close to it that's why they build a multi storey carpark, so that units start at 8th floor and be able to see an unblock view.

Ok lah i buy that theory from the agent cause it's quite obvious. I find the price quite high though. Not ideal for staying, maybe investment. Maybe only. Also, the agent don't even look like they believe in their own product. *shrug*

huh... which agent serve u ? so funny... Guess its not me rite. haha...
actually Prestige Heights can be for investment ... Prestige is behind Shaw Plaza , very accessible for necessities as There is only 1 NTUC FairPrice in Balestier ( which is at Shaw ) .. + we are near Whampoa Market and most Buses outside Shaw can easily reach town and city area.....

Moreover , Balestier is a popular area in D12.

Prestige Heights --- the beauty of it --- All units are high floor , regardless of size.... Most Mickey mouse developments are low rise apartments , but Prestige is not....

Prestige also has a unique 1 bedroom penthouse... Good pricing and view...

22-01-10, 22:23
did i see u say good pricing at 1400psf? :doh:

huh... which agent serve u ? so funny... Guess its not me rite. haha...
actually Prestige Heights can be for investment ... Prestige is behind Shaw Plaza , very accessible for necessities as There is only 1 NTUC FairPrice in Balestier ( which is at Shaw ) .. + we are near Whampoa Market and most Buses outside Shaw can easily reach town and city area.....

Moreover , Balestier is a popular area in D12.

Prestige Heights --- the beauty of it --- All units are high floor , regardless of size.... Most Mickey mouse developments are low rise apartments , but Prestige is not....

Prestige also has a unique 1 bedroom penthouse... Good pricing and view...

Property_Owner
23-01-10, 02:19

don't worry. if buy 1400psf sure can sell 1800psf. Question is when will that day comes?

iridrium
25-01-10, 08:12

:) . Agent talk. Take with a pinch of salt.

alankc68
29-01-10, 22:10
was there eating chicken rice twice last 5weeks and i hardly see any buyer or browser inside the showflat:eek:

and finally decided to pop by last nite after our chicken rice. my wife and i intended to get a studio for rental investment. $470k for a 334sqf which work out to be 1.4k+++ psf, it's too high and too risky. right the traffic is bad bad bad, i would rather pay just a little more for the axis which already top can collect immediate rentals, but it's just a thought.
prefer to buy from direct developer and see if i can sell before top else just rent.

aslo this project has too many studios the demand is lesser than supply, minbu side those condos are better choice.

07-02-10, 10:04
Didn't break November's high of $1,417 psf.

348 Balestier Road #18-12 Freehold $1438 344 $495k 17 Sep 09

High was 1438 not 1417. To think BALESTIER can push 1500psf... who would have known.

Reporter
18-02-10, 01:17
348 Balestier Road #18-12 Freehold $1438 344 $495k 17 Sep 09

High was 1438 not 1417. To think BALESTIER can push 1500psf... who would have known.
Balestier can push $1,500 psf?
$1,500 psf is already history!

The nëw hïgh is now $1,506 psf!

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of January 2010
Project Name .. Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Prestige Heights . RCR ....... 52 ........................ 17 .......................... 1,506 ........... 1,336 ........... 1,146

Reporter
15-04-10, 19:40
Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of March 2010
Project Name .. Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Prestige Heights . RCR ....... 62 ........................ 7 ........................... 1,499 ........... 1,449 ........... 1,201

14-06-10, 11:32
I pity the folks who bought this :D

yukiari
14-12-10, 13:42
Went to view the place recently, indeed the studio is quite mickey mouse .. ard 334 sqf including AC ledge and balcony... and it's calling at almost S$500K direct selling from developer. Most of studio units are facing the building that looks like a warehouse / offices. the 1 bedder is facing the wall of the other condo which is stand right in front of Prestige Height. I think good unblock units should be above 11th floor. Was told that est TOP is end of 2011 but not sure if developer will really can meet it and owner can get a key by then. There are still quite a nos of unit up for sale considering that they have launch the preview sometimes ago.
If the price is not so pricy.. I might want to take the unit and rent it out... too bad it's too pricy for my pocket

14-12-10, 21:51
I really pity the folks who buy this koyak development. :doh:

It is way, way overpriced and imagine... a 3 bedroom unit there is sooooo darn small... just a little over 800sqft and a hefty price tag of more than I million+ for scant facilities and lousy views :scared-1:

Avoid this devt at all costs. There are no redeeming features. Probably chokeful of ktv china girls in future. :confused:

20-02-11, 21:42

Any other losers bought into this project? :D

02-05-11, 18:01
as at 28th Apr, 92% of 154 units sold.

02-05-11, 22:09
as at 28th Apr, 92% of 154 units sold.

suckers, everyone of them. :tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3:

and seow leow.... the sales must be very bad too. :tsk-tsk: :banghead: :banghead:

This project took so so long to sell - the project went on the market in early Q1 2010! :scared-5: :hell-hath-no-fury: :scared-3: :scared-1: :doh: :doh: :doh:

artichoke
21-06-11, 21:48
PRESTIGE HEIGHTS* BALESTIER ROAD Apartment 1 615,000 344 Strata 1,785 Apr-11

URA caveat recorded new high of $1785psf in Apr. Is this the first studio subsale?

21-06-11, 22:34
:scared-1: :scared-3: So expensive! Rather buy Interweave or viridian.

21-06-11, 23:46
stupid is what as stupid does :tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3:

23-11-11, 16:31
Ppppprestige heights has slightly better pppprayground this time but pppppathetic pppppool!

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8178256/for-rent-prestige-heights

23-11-11, 19:50
Size of the pool in the picture (width equivalent to 3 persons lap swim together) and in the photos (only allows 2 persons to lap swim) are quite different...

23-11-11, 20:13
Size of the pool in the picture (width equivalent to 3 persons lap swim together) and in the photos (only allows 2 persons to lap swim) are quite different...
Artist impression only, my dear

23-11-11, 20:17
don't condemn this property la...think there are other bros and sis who's vested in it....let's wish everyone HUAT AH!~ :cheers1:

23-11-11, 20:24
don't condemn this property la...think there are other bros and sis who's vested in it....let's wish everyone HUAT AH!~ :cheers1:
Just sharing facts lo... 154 units to share that pool is really challenging.

23-11-11, 20:26
Sharing with young ladies should b okay.

23-11-11, 20:28
Sharing with young ladies should b okay.

nice :cheers4: that's why i love D14 PH jacuzzis....haha!

23-11-11, 21:35
this project is utter crap. :tsk-tsk: :banghead: :tongue3:

19-12-11, 11:05
Insider look into the TOP imminent project... http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8376229/for-rent-prestige-heights

Fleur
08-03-12, 16:46
Horrified to learn that this project is transcating at 1600+ to 1700+ psf!!

08-03-12, 16:55
Horrified to learn that this project is transcating at 1600+ to 1700+ psf!!
You aint seen nothin yet!!!!!

08-03-12, 17:53
MM mah, psf high, rental psf also high, quantum still <600k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ewLnnFJDeyg

08-01-13, 12:29
2012-12-28 #XX-XX 581 1,686psf 2010-02-25 1,308psf $219,618 1,037d 9.3

now this place can sell 1700psf amazing

Citylight if bought around same time, almost same return

2012-12-28 #XX-XX 560 1,787psf 2010-02-23 1,340psf $250,320 1,039 10.6%

08-01-13, 13:26
Dont underestimate power of 3M.

The 3rd M here in place of mrt is Massage.

19-02-13, 13:52
Dont underestimate power of 3M.

The 3rd M here in place of mrt is Massage.

2013-02-07 #XX-XX 431 1,788 2010-01-30 1,277 220,241 1,104 11.8
2013-01-11 #XX-XX 334 1,942psf 2010-01-30 1,369 191,382 1,077 12.6

:jaw-dropping:

19-02-13, 14:30

Welcum to my world

22-02-13, 12:55
2013-02-07 #XX-XX 431 1,788psf 2010-01-30 1,277psf $220,241 1,104 11.8%

another profitable txn

12-04-13, 13:05

As MR B kena banned into this forum.. he has requested me to help him post this "record breaking psf" at Prestige Hts which crossed the 2k mark

PRESTIGE HEIGHTS BALESTIER ROAD Apartment 707,000 334 Strata 2,119psf Mar-13 :scared-1:

12-04-13, 15:10
As MR B kena banned into this forum.. he has requested me to help him post this "record breaking psf" at Prestige Hts which crossed the 2k mark

PRESTIGE HEIGHTS BALESTIER ROAD Apartment 707,000 334 Strata 2,119psf Mar-13 :scared-1:

:not-worthy: :not-worthy: :not-worthy: