View Full Version : Cosmo (D14, Dakota Development PL)

avalonz
09-05-08, 08:54
Brand New

2 bedroom / 700 sqft

2nd floor

Near to City/Sports hub/

Asking for 1100 Psf (Neg)

Serious buyers only

Welcome co broke !!!!

Please call 90073787

Rgds

Sun Sun
09-05-08, 10:17
I though sold out already during soft launch.....

Sub sale is it?

avalonz
09-05-08, 23:01
I though sold out already during soft launch.....

Sub sale is it?

Yep it is sub sale

Subsale
13-06-08, 19:38
Just afraid got freelancers hanging around the condo next time...

sub sub
02-07-08, 14:00
Just afraid got freelancers hanging around the condo next time...

and colorful characters too......

17-09-09, 21:27
District 14
Developer: Dakota Development Pte Ltd
Tenure: Freehold
Estimated T.O.P: June 2011
Estimated Site Area: 864.54 sqm / 9302 sq ft
Total Units:
45 units in 1 Block of 13 Storey with Attic Apartments
Units Configuration
1bedroom (17 units)
1 bedroom duplex (1 unit)
1+1 bedroom duplex (1 unit)
2 Bedroom (22 units)
1PH (1 unit)
1+1 PH (2 units)
2+1 PH (1 unit)
Facilities: Swimming pool ( 20 m X 3 m ), Pool Deck, Gymnasium (2nd Floor), Children's Play Area, BBQ

17-09-09, 21:34
Aiya Admin pai seh, sorry posted in wrong district. :banghead:

18-09-09, 03:10
Are u an agent?

Aiya Admin pai seh, sorry posted in wrong district. :banghead:

18-09-09, 09:00
Are u an agent?

Suddenly our dear Regulator become more interested in me over the projects... :ashamed1:

18-09-09, 14:37
Construction progress. Latest update - over 40% payment due, yet walls and windows and a/c seems all up already - so not too far to TOP (85%).

Active works on the roads, drains surrounding project being completed.

20-09-09, 00:46
More importantly, are you pretty? :D

08-10-09, 14:00
Pardon the duh quality on a cloudy day...

18-10-09, 11:36
Panoramic IR, Flyer and CBD view from high floor: http://lh4.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoVBwPua8I/AAAAAAAACXE/p4tBEzg30bs/s800/IMAG0078.jpg

Stairwell: http://lh5.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoVAB163oI/AAAAAAAACXA/QGO9-D98cys/s512/IMAG0077.jpg

Spacious corridor: http://lh3.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoU-d3ni9I/AAAAAAAACW8/WJRLr08UyC4/s800/IMAG0076.jpg

Unique bathroom: http://lh6.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoU8-fgL8I/AAAAAAAACW4/5eGEi-x7C6w/s512/IMAG0075.jpg http://lh5.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoU6gFc46I/AAAAAAAACW0/fc9H6DAV2o4/s512/IMAG0074.jpg

Full height wardrobe and bomb shelter: http://lh6.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoU3EzzZuI/AAAAAAAACWw/cRALjzghWsw/s512/IMAG0073.jpg

Bedroom: http://lh5.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoU1ap5PGI/AAAAAAAACWs/sBGaoSsXZRQ/s512/IMAG0072.jpg http://lh4.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoUy9HC11I/AAAAAAAACWo/pdBBirco9ZQ/s512/IMAG0071.jpg

Open concept kitchen: http://lh6.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoUxNunJFI/AAAAAAAACWk/SFd0eg3R2Wc/s512/IMAG0070.jpg

Main door: http://lh5.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoUuDhOjuI/AAAAAAAACWg/0FpVGRsRwMc/s512/IMAG0069.jpg

View from #03/04: http://lh6.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoUsJB_c1I/AAAAAAAACWc/FuelNT9qmwY/s800/IMAG0068.jpg

Living/dining: http://lh5.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoUnqIU8uI/AAAAAAAACWY/fpsqwmDHSSU/s800/IMAG0067.jpg

Built-in kitchen: http://lh5.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoUlILCQbI/AAAAAAAACWU/pxARsv_aof4/s512/IMAG0066.jpg (already can see IR/Flyer from #02)

Cosmo: http://lh3.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoUi6hR-II/AAAAAAAACWM/iFHiIWzuW4E/s800/IMAG0065.jpg

18-10-09, 16:03
u should ask for gender first.

More importantly, are you pretty? :D

18-10-09, 20:51
u should ask for gender first.

Okie! All the pretty mei mei property agents, fall in! :D

All the pretty male property agents, fall out! :D

18-10-09, 22:40
all pretty mei mei agents will try to look for single men living in GCBs, if no single men, the second best is being a mistress. if they don't fall in any of the 2 categories, then they can join ur club and start falling in to start their training in the lorongs
:D :D

Okie! All the pretty mei mei property agents, fall in! :D

All the pretty male property agents, fall out! :D

26-10-09, 21:46
http://picasaweb.google.com/mcmlxxvi/cosmo

02-11-09, 18:14
Pool http://picasaweb.google.com/mcmlxxvi/Cosmo#5399454299007231970

cityregency
10-11-09, 22:02
Pool http://picasaweb.google.com/mcmlxxvi/Cosmo#5399454299007231970

is the pool bigger than city regency"s?

11-11-09, 09:28
20m according to brochure.

15-11-09, 20:36
Latest pics

http://picasaweb.google.com/mcmlxxvi/cosmo

Boundary walls up.
Logo up.
Fencing up.
Pool completed.
Pool deck in progress.

15-11-09, 20:42
crappy place

Jazzer
16-11-09, 09:20
crappy place

Could you care to explain why you think so? Making bare allegation like that is not helpful!

23-11-09, 17:54
http://lh4.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/SwppazrmCNI/AAAAAAAACi4/hPFIrVmX178/s1024/DSC00854.JPG
http://lh3.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/SwppTXSDisI/AAAAAAAACis/Mla_xQSm-l0/s1024/DSC00852.JPG]

31-12-09, 10:19
http://lh5.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/Szv5H0PW-KI/AAAAAAAAC7g/nG9ti0UKOig/s512/DSC01241.JPGhttp://lh3.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/Szv5Q60sa1I/AAAAAAAAC7o/1vz56hYR9C4/s512/DSC01243.JPG
http://lh3.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/Szv5LzHwa6I/AAAAAAAAC7k/TEi_hiWJPYM/s640/DSC01242.JPG
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/Szv5ETwJx1I/AAAAAAAAC7c/SbwZYBouB0c/s640/DSC01239.JPG

05-01-10, 16:48
A1276-00379-2007-CN01 CD-HS COMMISSIONING SUBMISSION ISSUE NOA FOR COMMISSIONING 04/01/2010 10:47:56

Means last leg - bomb shelter approval given - so TOP soon...

seeker
06-01-10, 16:12
any subsale available on this one?

07-01-10, 21:06
Plan Reference No: A1276-00379-2007-BP01
Application Type: BCA-TOP-APPLN
Current Status: PROCESSING
Current Status Date / Time: 06/01/2010 22:27:05
Registration Date / Time: 07/01/2010 08:30:00
Processing Officer: LEE TECK HWA

kawaiing
07-01-10, 22:55
Current Status: PROCESSING
Current Status Date / Time: 06/01/2010 22:27:05
Processing Officer: LEE TECK HWA

would u mind tell me how you get the reference from? interested to know my building's progress. thanks alot

08-01-10, 12:43
would u mind tell me how you get the reference from? interested to know my building's progress. thanks alot

BCA site ....

18-01-10, 10:48
Current Status: APPROVED
Current Status Date / Time: 15/01/2010 14:18:07
Processing Officer: TAN CHEONG EE
Telephone No.: 63258638
Email Address: [email protected]

26-01-10, 14:16
Great news for Cosmo which is 3 mins walk to CC7!

http://www.sph.com.sg/images/logo_st.png
11 CCL stations open 17 April 2010
Wendy Lim
The Straits Times
Tuesday, 26 January 2010, 12.04 pm

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20100126/In-SG-cclLTA.jpg
The Paya Lebar interchange station on the CCL will allow commuters to bypass City Hall and Raffles Place interchanges to get to the city and northern parts of Singapore. --Photo: LTA

11 Circle Line (CCL) stations from Bartley to Dhoby Ghaut will open for passenger service on 17 April 2010.

The opening of the new stations, together with the 5 CCL stations already in operation, will help commuters save significant travel time with the enhanced connectivity to existing MRT lines.

The Paya Lebar interchange station on the CCL will allow commuters to bypass City Hall and Raffles Place interchanges to get to the city and northern parts of Singapore.

Some of the new stations will also bring commuters within the doorsteps of various entertainment and recreational facilities, such as the Stadium near the Singapore Indoor Stadium and the Bras Basah station near the National Museum of Singapore.

The 11-km stretch comprises these stations: Tai Seng, MacPherson, Paya Lebar, Dakota, Mountbatten, Stadium, Nicoll Highway, Promenade, Esplanade, Bras Basah and Dhoby Ghaut.

About 200,000 commuters are expected to use the 16 stations from Dhoby Ghaut to Marymount daily.

ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ
Paya Lebar Station

* The Paya Lebar station is an interchange station that connects the Circle Line to the East-West Line.

* It is the first interchange station integrating above-ground and underground lines.

* Commuters can gain access to the station from 3 new entrances located along Paya Lebar Road.

* Connectivity is a key consideration for the station's design. It is seamlessly bridged to the East-West line station via two passageways designed to move high volume of human traffic safely and efficiently.

* The station is designed inhouse by LTA.

08-02-10, 09:25
From www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/445700/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Singapore will for the first time boast a gaming industry, when two integrated resorts (IR) open in 2010.

One of the resorts, Marina Bay Sands, is having difficulty in finding enough dealers. It has only managed to fill less than half the 4,500 positions needed to man the gaming tables.

Ken Davie, senior vice president of casino operations at Marina Bay Sands, said: "In Macau for example, or the United States, if you say dealer or croupier, everybody knows what that means.

"Initially when we had the first job fair, we felt that we had the numbers we need, then realised that many of those were duplicates. And as we looked into the numbers we realised that more than likely the Singaporean group we were going after may not exactly understand what a dealing job entails."

Marina Bay Sands' first recruitment drive in March saw about 8,000 applications for all positions.

Mr Davie said the resort has had better success recruiting non-gaming vacancies - in particular, marketing positions are the most popular.

The company said the starting pay for dealers is S$1,800 a month, before tips. They may move up to become pit managers, earning up to S$6,000 a month. Shift managers may earn up to S$11,000.

Since March, 1,500 dealers and dealer inspectors have been recruited, but the casino needs another 1,000 more. It hopes its job fair at Suntec City this weekend will help boost numbers.

However, with a second casino opening on Sentosa island, the pool of eligible candidates is set to shrink.

"You have to remember also there are two IRs. So the dealing pool may be split between both of them," said Davie. "So I may say we have 1,500 people, but it may not be that amount when we finish up. They could be applying for both, they could have Letters of Intent from both, and we can't prevent them from doing that."

Marina Bay Sands said it is focusing its recruitment drive on Singaporeans, but what if targets cannot be met?

"We haven't crossed that bridge yet," said Mr Davie, adding that experienced senior gaming staff will be brought in from its other casinos in the initial period.

An applicant for the position of a dealer need to be over 21 years old, know basic mathematics and pass a colour-blind test.

Prior experience is not needed as successful applicants will go through an intensive three-month training course at Mountbatten Square, fully paid for by the casino. Training will start in the fourth quarter of this year.

Those who complete the course will receive a Workforce Skills Qualifications Certificate in Casino Gaming.

- CNA/yb

08-02-10, 09:41
Company Name :
Marina Bay Sands Pte Ltd

Industry :
Hotel / Hospitality

Type of Company :
Private Limited Company, Foreign Based Company

229 Mountbatten Road #01-38 Mountbatten Square Singapore 398007

17-02-10, 14:33
Any Cosmo owners here?

What do you plan to do with your exotic exhibitionist bathroom windows?
And almost see-thru apartment full of windows?

29-05-10, 00:37
Any Cosmo owners here?

What do you plan to do with your exotic exhibitionist bathroom windows?
And almost see-thru apartment full of windows?

you provide so much update...i thot for a moment, u are one of the owner.
what your view of thr project then..?:)

29-05-10, 17:43
the pool looks vy puny

30-05-10, 10:59
you provide so much update...i thot for a moment, u are one of the owner.
what your view of thr project then..?:)

ya i own one unit there :)
my opinion? excellent investment!

30-05-10, 11:57
ya i own one unit there :)
my opinion? excellent investment!

mind sharing ur size and rental?

31-05-10, 11:41
Don't think you interested right - since you commented pool was puny.

31-05-10, 11:53
Did not get one during the soft launch as it was not far from geylang. Only 2 sales since Aug 2009. How is the view?

31-05-10, 14:33
Did not get one during the soft launch as it was not far from geylang. Only 2 sales since Aug 2009. How is the view?

View from high floor is wondrous. Can see from my picasa link posted earlier in this thread. I know of smallest 1BR unit mid-high floor here rented out for 2.7k. Assuming the first hand owner bought at 4xxK, it is easily 7% yield pre-tax.

View from low floor also not bad - #03 and above already can see full IR and flyer and Suntec, also can directly see the soliciting at Geylang Lor 18 the hottest lorong. Maybe convenient to use Morse codes on off the lights to ask them how much etc and come up direct to the apt - giving a new meaning to the term 'serviced apartments'. :)

I really shouldn't be talking like that as owner of a unit there but hey - I'm always for reality checks.

31-05-10, 14:45

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoVBwPua8I/AAAAAAAACXE/p4tBEzg30bs/s800/IMAG0078.jpg

31-05-10, 19:26
View from high floor is wondrous. Can see from my picasa link posted earlier in this thread. I know of smallest 1BR unit mid-high floor here rented out for 2.7k. Assuming the first hand owner bought at 4xxK, it is easily 7% yield pre-tax.

puny pool but giant yield :cheers1:

31-05-10, 22:48
http://lh4.ggpht.com/_2Pr9KGyi-zw/StoVBwPua8I/AAAAAAAACXE/p4tBEzg30bs/s800/IMAG0078.jpg

This view is good. From which floor?

01-06-10, 08:33
This view is good. From which floor?

11? 12? ish

01-06-10, 17:22
only the 2bedder 710sqft type can haf such view from the commoon bedrm and toilets...hehe...due to noon sun facing i guess

overall decent view, layout quite efficient. but the pool really too small...can swim meh?

but heard the studio can rent out easily for 2.5k...not so for the 2bedders which is asking for 3.5k

i was shocked to noe tat 1st owners bot at around 1050 to 1100psf...i tot quite high at tat time and mountbatten mrt wasnt even open...no wonder the 2bedder asking price is 1250psf to close

05-06-10, 18:06
With the spate of brutal attacks and innocent deaths happening at Kallang and Geylang river area, not sure if this area is still safe for owners occupier - imagine walk home and for no reason kena brutally attacked or killed by by the dodgy people in the area. For investment is ok. Even Haig Road and Katong Complex is full of men getting drunk and misbehaving- I think in terms of owner occupation, the kallang and Geylang riverside area may not be a good idea.... city fringe is always more complicated than suburbs but the spate of attack is appearing out of hand. Not sure if this area will become crimes infested like other city fringe in other countries in the future...

13-07-10, 22:45
Possibly a new high at 14xx psf. Stay tuned these 2 weeks. :)

jezz
16-08-10, 11:18

I have been to Cosmo to view their flat.

Quite disappointed:

1. Though it is less than 1 year old, the car park area is already pretty messy and dirty on their walls. Also, counted around 25 car park lots, not even 1-1 for the residents

2. Gym is very small

3. Pool is by the side, reasonble size but the single bbq pit just besides the pool looks rather dirty

4. Only a single lift serving 4 units per floor

5. The fencing is not proper fencing, more like those wiring that you see on construction sites. Not the standard tiles type. Look very unglamorous

6. Around those areas I have already seen 2 China women patronize that area (dun wanna use pros******)

The only good thing is that the faraway view to the IR but provided you owned 10F and above. The 2 bedder's master bedroom's toilet is very "open", to the extend that it is full window height and easily seenable from outside. Also, the baywindows from the toilet takes up unwanted space.

7. Had approached a banker for evaluation. They dont value this proj high, in fact it is a short $80K away from the asking price of the owner.

Decided to give this a miss

01-09-10, 18:17

Address Tenure PSF Area Sqft Price Contract Date

18 Guillemard Crescent #03-04
$1463
$582k
28 Jul 10

Condorich
01-09-10, 18:21
Address Tenure PSF Area Sqft Price Contract Date

18 Guillemard Crescent #03-04
$1463
$582k
28 Jul 10

Assuming purchase price at $1000 psf. Net profit would be somewhere around $150k to $170k.... can't fetch this price for a while from now.

But the real data is here

18 Guillemard Crescent #03-04 Freehold $1463 398 $582k 28 Jul 10
18 Guillemard Crescent #02-04 Freehold $1306 398 $520k 09 Apr 10
18 Guillemard Crescent #09-03 Freehold $1204 710 $855k 24 Mar 10
18 Guillemard Crescent #03-04 Freehold $1193 398 $475k 27 Aug 09

So this deal done in Aug 09 and sold in Jul 10 at a profit of around $90k to 100k... this one run fast....

01-09-10, 18:25
Assuming purchase price at $1000 psf. Net profit would be somewhere around $150k to $170k.... can't fetch this price for a while from now.

so who say MM no gd? low quantum but reasonable % gain...in fact cosmo was launch price was considered very high

just realised this unit only 3rd flr!

Condorich
01-09-10, 18:29
so who say MM no gd? low quantum but reasonable % gain...in fact cosmo was launch price was considered very high

just realised this unit only 3rd flr!

MM good only for those near city and right on top of MRT stations...

Dun bother too much about these MM... not many deals anyway..

I would say that MM units may be a good choice after all, with the govt new measures.... Less LTV and More cash required would result in improved demand. Switching from 2 bedders to this one.

I would only buy MM for self stay.. but I am not going to do that. If I want MM, I would rather use that sumof money and buy properties in Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia and New Zealand.. Singapore is a No No...

01-09-10, 18:40
actually 1bedder very easily rented out and rental yield much better BUT must be near MRT and city/city fringe locations

some say low budget den buy MM....but ppl like me...i smtimes buy 3 1bedders instead of buying one 3/4bedder in the same project....matter of preference

its gd to have a mixture of various sizes/location in ur portfolio

condorich: u very familiar with NZ ppty? i very sway last time leh...once bitten twice shy....homeground advantage still applies

Condorich
01-09-10, 19:08
actually 1bedder very easily rented out and rental yield much better BUT must be near MRT and city/city fringe locations

some say low budget den buy MM....but ppl like me...i smtimes buy 3 1bedders instead of buying one 3/4bedder in the same project....matter of preference

its gd to have a mixture of various sizes/location in ur portfolio

condorich: u very familiar with NZ ppty? i very sway last time leh...once bitten twice shy....homeground advantage still applies

No No... I was just kidding.. don't take me too seriously.

hetongshi
03-09-10, 08:42
So should I consider Cosmo?

03-09-10, 09:32
So should I consider Cosmo?

If you can find one for $600k I will say YES.

17-12-11, 10:27
OMG

It's geylang/guillemard...

COSMO GUILLEMARD CRESCENT Apartment 1 693,000 420 Strata 1,651 Nov-11

17-12-11, 11:40
There is a soft launch "... residences" just opp the red district.:eek:

17-12-11, 15:27
There is a soft launch "... residences" just opp the red district.:eek:

ya... ard 1350psf only very cheap lol

17-12-11, 15:30
Did not even get cosmo when it was first launched. Too close.
ya... ard 1350psf only very cheap lol

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
28-06-12, 15:35
COSMO GUILLEMARD CRESCENT Apartment 1 675,000 398 Strata 1,695 May-12

It's STILL geylang!

doufei
29-06-12, 11:47
Well, Geylang properties have great potential to appreciate. The area is still under value now. But in time to come when Paya Lebar hub and sports stadium are completed, we can see the value. The number of chicken coops are diminishing to make way for the MM developments. Geylang will become a beautiful private estate once all constructions are completed, especially those lor 26 and above which are near to Dakota and Paya Lebar MRT.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
29-06-12, 14:25
Well, Geylang properties have great potential to appreciate. The area is still under value now. But in time to come when Paya Lebar hub and sports stadium are completed, we can see the value. The number of chicken coops are diminishing to make way for the MM developments. Geylang will become a beautiful private estate once all constructions are completed, especially those lor 26 and above which are near to Dakota and Paya Lebar MRT.

agree!!!...