View Full Version : Cube 8 (D11, Freehold, CDL)

Pages : [1] 2

als0n
24-12-09, 19:50
Proudly present Cube 8 by CDL http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/4605/cube8.jpg (http://www.imagehosting.com/)

High Rise of 36 sty consists 177units

Full condo facilities with 6 unique sky terraces

Well blend of 1,2,3 & 4brm units

Unit Distribution:

1brm ~ 560SqFt

2brm ~ 893SqFt to 926Sqft

3brm ~ 1335SqFt to 1475SqFt

4brm ~ 1905SqFt and

Limited Sky Villas units..

Fantastic view of Bukit Timah vicinity!!

Don't miss!!

Preview in mid Jan 2010

More info Contact Mr Chua 90036690

Sinclone
26-12-09, 07:08
Visit http://www.propertylaunch.sg/Cube%208.php for info. More information releasing soon. Register for preview now.

als0n
27-12-09, 21:53
Proudly present Cube 8 by CDL http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/4605/cube8.jpg (http://www.imagehosting.com/)

High Rise of 36 sty consists 177units

Full condo facilities with 6 unique sky terraces

Well blend of 1,2,3 & 4brm units

Unit Distribution:

1brm ~ 560SqFt

2brm ~ 893SqFt to 926Sqft

3brm ~ 1335SqFt to 1475SqFt

4brm ~ 1905SqFt and

Limited Sky Villas units..

Fantastic view of Bukit Timah vicinity!!

Don't miss!!

Preview in mid Jan 2010

Developer's Sales Team

Call now to have first hand info / Floor Plans

Contact Mr Chua 90036690

ozone2002
03-01-10, 13:23
just next to PIE.. sei la! Car music every second..

Sea
07-01-10, 09:27
http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc302/noaharkk/mod-1.jpg

Average $13xxpsf from $7xxk!

District 11
Site Area Approx 6,746 sqm/ 72,587 sqft
Expected T.O.P 31 Dec 2014

Description
36 storeys of 177 Units of 1 bedroom/ 2 bedroom/ 3 bedroom/ 4bedroom and penthouses
No. of Car Park lots 177
No. of storeys 36
No. of Units 177
Unit Size Mix
1 brm – 52 sqm/ 560 sqft (39 units)
2 brm – 83 to 86 sqm/ 893 to 926 sqft (58 units)
3 brm – 124 to 137 sqm/ 1,335 to 1,475 sqft (67 units)
4 brm – 177 sqm/ 1,905 sqft (9 units)
SKV(Penthouses) – 281 to 300 sqm/ 3,025 to 3,229 sqft (4 units)

Recreational Facilities
Sky Terraces
- 14th floor – Wellness Studio
- 16th floor – Idea Lab
- 24th floor – Gourmet’s Domain
- 24th floor – Games Arena
- 33th floor – Fitness Factor
- 33th floor – State of Serenity
Guard House
Plaza Fountain
Entrance Plaza
Infinity Edged Water Feature
Children’s Playground
BBQ Deck
Outdoor Dining Deck
Function Lounge
Changing Room & Steam Room
Gym At Level 3
Party Deck
Garden Deck
Family Pool
Infinity-Edged Swimming Pool
Jet Pool
Sun Deck
Tennis Court
Resting Pavilion
Tree Grove
Spice Grove
Side Gate
Outdoor Fitness Station
Herb Garden
Scented Garden
Foliage Garden
Indigenous Garden
Hedge Garden
Board Walk

About the development:
1. Freehold
2. District 11/ Thomson Road address
3. 36-storey high
4. Single tower block with only 177 exclusive units
5. Stunning architecture with clean lines, unique and attractive design
6. Shaped to maximize unblocked surrounding views at different levels
7. Good unit mix – 22% 1 brm; 33% 2 brm; 38% 3 brm; 5% 4brm; 2% SKV.
Bigger units are found on higher floors which offer exclusivity & privacy.
8. Good quality fittings such as Hansgrohe fittings
9. Fully Equipped Kitchen with De Dietrich cooker hood, hob and Electrical Oven
and Fisher & Paykel fridge. Additional De Dietrich steam oven and dishwasher
for Sky villas.
10. Ducted air-conditioning to living, dining and Master Bedroom for Sky villas
11. Defined by 6 sky terraces at strategic locations to take full advantage of
panoramic views to Orchard, MacRitchie and Toa Payoh.
12. The development lowest units platform level is raised to clear the adjacent PIE
and together with a landscape deck concept, generous landscaping which
permits a sense of the pervasiveness of greenery for the environment sets the
self at peace.
Accessibility:
13. Within Prime Thomson Road vicinity
14. Within 1 km from CHIJ Primary & Secondary School (Toa Payoh) and Balestier
Hill Primary School and close proximity to Catholic Junior College and Pei Chun
Public School, Anglo-Chinese School and Primary School (Barker Road).
15. Close Proximity to SJI International School, Global Indian International School
and upcoming Curtin University and Queen Margaret University Asia Campus.
16. Easy access to Toa Payoh/ Novena MRT stations and amenities as such
shopping malls, banking, leisure and healthcare facilities.
17. Short drive from Orchard Road and the Central Business District, and only
minutes from the Pan Island Expressway.
Others:
18. CDL’s acquisitions of The Albany, Thomson Mansions, Concorde Residences,
Balestier Court, Bright Building -Strengthen it’s presence in the prime
Thomson Road vicinity -Residents will benefit from the growth cluster as
new properties are developed in the area.
19. Good rental potential (Easily rentable)
20. Unblock views to Orchard, Macritchie Reservoir and Toapayoh

Hurry!!

Dont Miss it

Another sell out project of 1 and 2 bedrooms

Preview 3rd Week of Jan!!!

Register ur interest at 90686016
http://www.sg-house.com/classifieds/images/misc/progress.gif

07-01-10, 21:29
And to think The Arte was launched around 850-900psf only! The boat is a speed boat indeed...:p

xtink
07-01-10, 21:39
i'm amazed! just project besides each other... that will sure make vista looks damn cheap!

Reporter
07-01-10, 21:58
And to think The Arte was launched around 850-900psf only! The boat is a speed boat indeed...:p
Well! There are still 5 units available in The Arte for you.

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of June 2009

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
The Arte ......... RCR ....... 327 ....................... 38 ......................... 1,090 ........... 956 .............. 909

Reporter
07-01-10, 22:02
i'm amazed! just project besides each other... that will sure make vista looks damn cheap!
It seems like Vista is hotter than the other one.

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of November 2009

Project Name .... Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Vista Residences . RCR ....... 186 ....................... 7 ........................... 1,455 ........... 1,265 ........... 1,188
VR is one hell of a rider!

It has set a nëw hïgh of $1,455 psf for itself and D12.

Bravo!

07-01-10, 22:09
Visit http://www.propertylaunch.sg/Cube%208.php for info. More information releasing soon. Register for preview now.

Feeling very disappointed with City Developments. They did a very good job with the design of The Arte. For Cube 8, they maintained similar luxurious sizes for the 3 and 4 bedrooms but they shrunk all the non master bedrooms such that they can only fit a single bed and replaced it with large balcony and air con ledge. :(

07-01-10, 23:10
Feeling very disappointed with City Developments. They did a very good job with the design of The Arte. For Cube 8, they maintained similar luxurious sizes for the 3 and 4 bedrooms but they shrunk all the non master bedrooms such that they can only fit a single bed and replaced it with large balcony and air con ledge. :(

At least there are no planters....:D

shauntanzs
09-01-10, 23:43
Hi Everyone,

I am interested in this project and will like to have your view on the fair psf. The agent told me its going to be priced at above $1300psf (The Arte only $900 :( ).
Also, I only have a budget of 1mil and will like to get a 2 bedder in D9,10,11. Any other recommendation and advise?

Thanks alot.

Shaun

10-01-10, 20:41
Hi Everyone,

I am interested in this project and will like to have your view on the fair psf. The agent told me its going to be priced at above $1300psf (The Arte only $900 :( ).
Also, I only have a budget of 1mil and will like to get a 2 bedder in D9,10,11. Any other recommendation and advise?

Thanks alot.

Shaun
Avoid Micky Mouse units / studio or one-bedder, there will be a huge problem three years down the road. Foresee BIG over supply in the near term. Yield is going to be low

alamak
11-01-10, 09:33
Avoid Micky Mouse units / studio or one-bedder, there will be a huge problem three years down the road. Foresee BIG over supply in the near term. Yield is going to be low

Absolutely, there will be BIG BIG over supply of these MM units 3/4 years down the road. Yield is definitely very low to cover rates. Expected bank interest rate to move up. The location is in between neither here nor there for convenience of access to Toa Payoh /Novena MRT.

11-01-10, 10:13
Checked, was told the entry price is between $1250 to $1300

shauntanzs
11-01-10, 11:37
Thanks everyone for the advise.
I am stuck with only 1mil budget and any good recommendation for D9, D10 and D11 for a 2 bedder?

Shaun

tiks
11-01-10, 14:52
I was driving past and there were some property agents pre-marketing teh development, so I decided to stop to ask. They said that even the mid-floor bigger 3 bedroom units are going to start at $1200+. This is consistent with what Vista and sub-sale Arte are pricing + a small premium. The agent claimed that people are already giving cheques to allow them priority on the preview queue. Wow, people here have BIG cheque books!

If you have $1 million, you are probably better off looking at older developments (like Belleforte) or other developments built on smaller plots

11-01-10, 15:01
$1200+ psf is expected since this place is really smack right in middle between Toa Payoh MRT station and Novena MRT station so not as convenient as Novena area. Novena area already >=$1400 psf even for not new condo apts.

I was driving past and there were some property agents pre-marketing teh development, so I decided to stop to ask. They said that even the mid-floor bigger 3 bedroom units are going to start at $1200+. This is consistent with what Vista and sub-sale Arte are pricing + a small premium. The agent claimed that people are already giving cheques to allow them priority on the preview queue. Wow, people here have BIG cheque books!

If you have $1 million, you are probably better off looking at older developments (like Belleforte) or other developments built on smaller plots

Number_9z
11-01-10, 22:30

was in Balestier too and lots of property agents giving out phamplets on Cube 8. Was actually surprised that it was considered D11 even though The Arte is just right behind.. agent said this is because the entrance is at Thomson road, and that 1Brd going a at $1400 with an upside to $1600 since its a D11!?? OMG...

ozone2002
12-01-10, 10:42
was in Balestier too and lots of property agents giving out phamplets on Cube 8. Was actually surprised that it was considered D11 even though The Arte is just right behind.. agent said this is because the entrance is at Thomson road, and that 1Brd going a at $1400 with an upside to $1600 since its a D11!?? OMG...

it's a marketin ploy..would people buy if they say the price will go down to $1000? gotta paint the rosy picture..then let the buyers take the risk..
go up u win, go down u lose.

tiks
12-01-10, 14:52

While I have always been positive of the area and observed big developers' effort to gentrify that part of Balestier, $1600 is a bit too optimistic... unless of course you are a rich Indonesian/PRC/Malaysian (buying without actually visiting the location), its hard to see why I need to pay a premium because its D11

District 84483535
12-01-10, 17:27
Hi, some site map and unit location inform for you guys:cheers1:

SITE MAP:
http://172.31.254.242/photos.friendster.comm/photos/31/79/17179713/2_166743664l.jpg

UNIT:
http://172.31.254.241/photos.friendster.comm/photos/31/79/17179713/2_333430128l.jpg

PLEASE CALL/SMS/EMAIL +65 84483535 OR [email protected] ([email protected]) FOR APPOINTMENT PREVIEW SALES

Reporter
12-01-10, 22:25
http://www.h88.com.sg/images/h88_masthead_logo.jpg
Cube 8 lands in Thomson
H88
Monday, 11 January 2010, 16:15

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-01-11/cube8_main.jpg

Overview

The latest addition to District 11 comes to you via City Developments Limited. Cube 8 is a 36-storey freehold condo that's right beside Thomson Road. This development has 177 units comprising 1-bedders to penthouses.

The land Cube 8 is sitting on belonged to Thomson Mansions and The Albany. According to their July 2007 newsletter, CDL bought those condos separately in a collective sale in early 2007 for a total price of $95m. Taking into account the total size of both plots at 74,310 sqft and the gross plot ratio of 2.8, the Cube 8 site works out to about $456 psf ppr.

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-01-11/cube8_locationmap.jpg
Tenure: Freehold
Site Area: 74,310sqft
Developer: City Developments Limited (CDL)
Estimated TOP: unknown
Blocks: 1
Floors: 36-storeys
Units: 177 total, 1BR(39), 2BR(58), 3BR(67), 4BR(9), PH(4)

Typical Sizes:
1BR (560 sqft)
2BR (893 - 926 sqft)
3BR (1,335 - 1,475 sqft)
4BR (1,593 sqft)
PH (3,025 - 3,229 sqft)

Launch Date: rumoured Wednesday, 20 January 2010

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-01-11/cube8_streetview.jpg
Street View
Note: Distance from PIE Flyover to Cube 8 is approximately 50m. Very approximate!

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-01-11/cube8_sitelayout.jpg
Site Layout
Note the North-east/South-west block orientation.

Prices

According to our sources, prices begin from $7xx psf onwards. However, looking at the $456 psf ppr of the two combined plots, we should be looking at the region of $930 to $1,000psf.

We cannot stress enough that these prices are estimates, we'll know more as the days go by.

Nearby, The Arte (freehold, CDL) was selling for an average of $880psf when it launched in March 2009. Vista Residences (freehold, FEO) were launched at an average of $1,100 psf in June 2009.

A check with URA caveats shows The Arte going at an average of $1,043 psf from August 2009 to December 2009. Vista Residences recorded an average of $1,259 psf from November 2009 to December 2009.

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-01-11/cube8_artistimpression.jpg
Artist impression

tiks
14-01-10, 14:15
The above report said:"..... prices begin from $7xx psf onwards. ....we should be looking at the region of $930 to $1,000psf."

I seriously doubt they would price anything at $7xx (even for the penthouse) or even sub $1,000, . Why would they lower the price with sub-sales and Vista prices jumping. We haven't seen $7xx since a year ago when Arte started this bull charge in the area!

I think there is still a pent-up demand for RCR, with people dying to get onboard the property wagon. The slowdown in property sales in RCR was simply because there weren't many new condos being launched ...

I am watching the launcg of Cube8 with great interest

14-01-10, 17:21
The above report said:"..... prices begin from $7xx psf onwards. ....we should be looking at the region of $930 to $1,000psf."

I seriously doubt they would price anything at $7xx (even for the penthouse) or even sub $1,000, . Why would they lower the price with sub-sales and Vista prices jumping. We haven't seen $7xx since a year ago when Arte started this bull charge in the area!

I think there is still a pent-up demand for RCR, with people dying to get onboard the property wagon. The slowdown in property sales in RCR was simply because there weren't many new condos being launched ...

I am watching the launcg of Cube8 with great interest

I think most probably a typo, prices form $7XXk onwards instead of $7XX psf

tiks
15-01-10, 09:43
WOW the indicative prices from a Huttons property agent for Preview next week

Indicative price (for 1st batch release units):
*$1303psf to $1428psf
1 bdrm $730K+ to $800K
2 bdrm $1.1m+ to $1.25m
3 bdrm $1.58m to $1.8m+
4 bdrm $2.4m to $2.5m
Penthouse $1150psf to $1250psf

20-01-10, 10:50
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/suite/story/0,4574,368679-1263931140,00.html?

Published January 19, 2010

CDL poised to preview Cube 8 at average $1,250 psf

Allgreen expected to launch sales next week at 83-unit Holland Residences

CITY Developments Ltd (CDL) is expected to begin previewing its Cube 8 condo on Thomson Road this week; the average price is tipped to be at about $1,250 per square foot.

Next week, Allgreen Properties is expected to start sales at the 83-unit Holland Residences, a five-storey condo at Taman Warna. The average price could be around $1,600 psf, some market watchers suggest. Both projects are freehold.

Meanwhile, Frasers Centrepoint has sold 42 of the total 81 units at its Residences Botanique, a five-storey freehold condo at Yio Chu Kang/Sirat roads opposite Serangoon Stadium. The average price is about $1,000 psf. The developer held a one-day private preview in early December and began its 'official preview' on Jan 9.

'Units were sold at prices ranging from $844 psf to $1,262 psf. The buyers were mostly Singaporeans and PRs. About half of the buyers had HDB addresses, with the other half residing in landed properties and condos in a catchment area stretching from Serangoon Gardens to Kovan,' said Frasers Centrepoint chief operating officer Cheang Kok Kheong.

Units range from one-bedroom-with-study to four-bedroom duplex apartments. The one and two-bedders were the most popular although the developer has started to sell the bigger units as well, Mr Cheang added.

At Thomson Road, on the site of the former The Albany and Thomson Mansion, CDL will develop Cube 8, a 36-storey condo comprising 177 units. The project is next to the group's earlier project, The Arte at Thomson, which it began selling in March last year at an average price of about $880 psf; by May, CDL had revised the pricing to about $900 psf on average. Six units are still available in the 336-unit project, according to government data on developers' December sales.

While the two projects are next to each other, The Arte is in District 12 while Cube 8 is in District 11 - one of Singapore's three traditional prime districts. A property consultant who is not involved with marketing Cube 8 described the $1,250 psf reported average price for the development as 'aggressive but achievable'. He noted that in the secondary market, owners of upper floor units in Sky @ Eleven - a 43-storey development which offers better views of the Singapore Polo Club and surrounding greenery - are asking $1,400 psf and above.

Cube 8 includes 39 one-bedroom units, 68 two-bedders, 57 three-bedders, nine four-bedroom apartments and four penthouses or sky villas. Prices of one bedroom units, which will have an area of about 560 sq ft, are expected to start from about $730,000. Three bedders, which will be 1,335 to 1,475 sq ft, will cost $1.6 million to $1.9 million. The sky villas will likely be priced above $3.5 million apiece.

Holland Residences comprises mostly three- and two-bedroom apartments, although there are also 17 penthouse units.

Latio
20-01-10, 14:17
Looking at Cube 8 location, shd be quite noisy due to heavy traffic 24/7

:sleep:

20-01-10, 14:20
Frankly speaking, I don't quite understand anybody would want to buy that location at $1250 psf. Pay slightly more and they can still get 1 near Novena MRT station.

Looking at Cube 8 location, shd be quite noisy due to heavy traffic 24/7

:sleep:

ToBMaster
21-01-10, 12:57
I think with 1Mil, you can still get some district 11 2BR units, of course, below 1000 sqft. Try those that are 800+ sqf with psf of $1100. There are such units, and freehold!

Cube 8's location, IMHO, is quite lousy and yet selling at $1250psf. Buying a house could be a long-time committment (unless you are speculating, which does not make much sense for this condo).

Friend, think carefully.

TBM

Thanks everyone for the advise.
I am stuck with only 1mil budget and any good recommendation for D9, D10 and D11 for a 2 bedder?

Shaun

hoching
21-01-10, 13:25
I second that. Alas this is Sillypore and there will still be people who will support the unreasonable pricing to speculate. The developers are riding on this and operating like cartel to fix the price higher and higher.

21-01-10, 13:32
Are there still condo with facilities priced at $1100 psf in D11? Which is/are that? Would be interested to know. (I only know for such price you can only get apartments with little to no facility).

I think with 1Mil, you can still get some district 11 2BR units, of course, below 1000 sqft. Try those that are 800+ sqf with psf of $1100. There are such units, and freehold!

Cube 8's location, IMHO, is quite lousy and yet selling at $1250psf. Buying a house could be a long-time committment (unless you are speculating, which does not make much sense for this condo).

Friend, think carefully.

TBM

mogyi
21-01-10, 14:53
Are there still condo with facilities priced at $1100 psf in D11? Which is/are that? Would be interested to know. (I only know for such price you can only get apartments with little to no facility).

Montebleu..TOP Q1 -Q2 2010... i think so

Property_Owner
21-01-10, 15:04
Axis? just top

21-01-10, 15:05
Yes Montebleu. That is in Balestier. Somehow I can never associate Balestier with D11... Too far from MRT for me and Balestier Road is notorious for traffic jams. :scared-3:

Montebleu..TOP Q1 -Q2 2010... i think so

21-01-10, 15:08
I thought Axis in Singlap? :confused:

Axis? just top

Property_Owner
21-01-10, 15:10
I thought Axis in Singlap? :confused:

There's 2 Axis. One in Siglap, one in balestier

21-01-10, 15:21
Ok got it. Generally I avoid Balestier.

There's 2 Axis. One in Siglap, one in balestier

Property_Owner
21-01-10, 16:31
btw why Cube is under D11, while Arte is D12 since they r just next to each other?

mogyi
21-01-10, 16:48
btw why Cube is under D11, while Arte is D12 since they r just next to each other?

It's the super biz mind from the developer!
buy 2 plot of D12 and 1 small plot of D11 adjacent
to each other and seal the perimeter of the
D12 plot and have the entrance on the D11 plot...
now it's called D11 property!
Talk about balestair being D11 posier
now we have ....Ops...
D11.5 property...

new2mondrian
21-01-10, 16:56
now we have ....Ops...
D11.5 property...

wah, isn't Arte super undervalued? I mean they could have sealed off the D12 entrance, and enter from D11 too? And then voila! All owners gain 20% overnight???!!!

quick quick, who has a unit at Arte to sell? :spliff:

Property_Owner
21-01-10, 17:08
wah, isn't Arte super undervalued? I mean they could have sealed off the D12 entrance, and enter from D11 too? And then voila! All owners gain 20% overnight???!!!

quick quick, who has a unit at Arte to sell? :spliff:

There are sub sale in e market already. I pass by there recently, saw an agent orientating some buyers there. Plus a platoon of huttons agents giving flyers to cars passing by for Cube 8. :doh:

21-01-10, 17:45
That is partially why I avoid Balestier's condos. They are at the perimeter of D11 (1 side D11, 1 side D12, but both side sama sama affected by the notorious Balestier Road).

now we have ....Ops...
D11.5 property...

Reporter
22-01-10, 08:22
How did the preview for former owners of The Albany and Thomson Mansion go yesterday?

Anyone going for the public preview today?

http://www.sph.com.sg/images/logo_st.png
Cube 8 preview start today
The Straits Times
Friday, 22 January 2010

Other developers are also starting to kick off their 2010 launches.

http://www.sg-house.com/classifieds/attachments/new-launches/11315d1261564844-cube-8-district-11-former-albany-and-thomson-mansion-cube8-pic.jpg
Cube 8

City Developments opened the doors of Cube 8 at Thomson yesterday to former owners of The Albany and Thomson Mansion, the projects that used to stand on the site.

Staff and directors were also invited to the preview, where units were sold for an average of $1,250 psf, The Straits Times understands.

The public preview for Cube 8 will start today.

tiks
22-01-10, 08:36
An agent told me that 11 units bought up during private preview for ex-owners and CDL (which is a pretty decent number) and today's preview for the rest of the world... he said that the bigger 3 bedders are going for $1100psf. Frankly, who knows how buyers will react.... if we had that foresight we would all have bought Arte at 800psf and flipped for tidy profit already.

22-01-10, 14:10
Drove past just now, saw quite alot of people in and around the showroom...

suricat
22-01-10, 15:48
Facing noisy Thomson Road and noisier PIE - what is left to say but the developer is being clever in siting showflat in a quiet location (the last plot they bought in this area). The artwork is also very amusing in that there is only forest and lovely greenery surrounding project - hmmm:rolleyes:

22-01-10, 17:11
Cannot be more amusing than this. :D

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-01-10/siglap_v_00009.jpg (http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?p=81964#post81964)

22-01-10, 19:11
Cannot be more amusing than this. :D

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-01-10/siglap_v_00009.jpg (http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?p=81964#post81964)
Hey no joke, this is part of the revamp for siglap.

22-01-10, 19:25
how come no sales updates from anyone on the first preview day? i thought usually Huttons agents will be very proud of their hot sales numbers on the first day? :)

22-01-10, 20:02
Too busy collecting cheques and signing OTPs until no time to update on forum?

jonleelk
22-01-10, 21:51
Was informed 60% sold by noon. All studio boh liao.

22-01-10, 23:15
Hey no joke, this is part of the revamp for siglap.

Wah! Then all the developments between East Coast Road, Marine Parade Road & East Coast Parkway will be demolished when Siglap V is TOP! :rolleyes:

Reporter
22-01-10, 23:37
Yes, i was there, huge crowd
1 bedder sold out already
2 bedder left limited units
3 bedder i think is 1180psf

they display some price list on the board
Wah!
So Cube 8 is only left with 3-bedders now?

Reporter
23-01-10, 14:59
http://www.sph.com.sg/images/logo_btwkend.png
Almost äll 120 released Cube 8 units söld
CDL intends to release additional units in the 177-unit freehold condo over the weekend
Kalpana Rashiwala
The Business Times Weekend
Saturday, 23 January 2010

http://www.sg-house.com/classifieds/attachments/new-launches/11315d1261564844-cube-8-district-11-former-albany-and-thomson-mansion-cube8-pic.jpg
Cube 8

City Developments Ltd (CDL) has sold almost all of the 120 units it had released as of yesterday evening at its Cube 8 condo at Thomson Road during a two-day preview. Most of the units were sold yesterday .

CDL released an initial 80 units at an average price of $1,250 psf but due to strong demand, offered a further 40 units. Prïcës of the latter batch are understood to have been ïncrëäsëd slightly, probably in the order of 2%-3%.

The company said yesterday evening that it intends to release additional units in the 177-unit freehold condo over the weekend. 'The strong sales-to-date for Cube 8 reflects the positive sentiment in the property market and attests to our ability to market the appropriate products at the right time,' said CDL's group general manager Chia Ngiang Hong.

1- and 2-bedrooms were the first to be snapped; for 3-bedders, higher floor units were in greater demand, BT understands. The 36-storey condo is being built on the site of the former The Albany and Thomson Mansions in District 11. The 39 1-bedders have been sold out and a substantial number of the 58 2-bedroom apartments have also found takers.

The one bedders, with an area of 560 sqft, were priced from $740,000 upwards, BT understands. Prices of 2-bedders start from $1.1 million while 3-bedroom apartments, ranging from 1,335-1,475 sqft, cost anywhere from nearly $1.6-1.8 million. 4-bedders are priced at about $2.5 million each, while sky villas or penthouses cost at least $3.5 million apiece.

BT understands that Singaporeans had bought the majority of units as of yesterday. Förëïgnërs (including permanent residents) picked up about 20-25%. Ïndönësïäns, Indians and Koreans were among those said to have bought.

CDL opened the showflat to former owners of The Albany and Thomson Mansions on Thursday. After they had made their selections, directors and staff were invited. The 'public preview' began yesterday.

CB Richard Ellis and Huttons are the marketing agents for Cube 8.

andy
24-01-10, 15:18
Wah!
So Cube 8 is only left with 3-bedders now?

Just came back from Cube8 showflat. Ordinary next to Tan Tong Meng. 1 and 2 bedders all gone. 3 bedders going fast. Average $1250-$1300psf even for high floors.

Agent says almost 80% sold. Amazing.

tiks
25-01-10, 09:19
I went to see the showflat and I was not terribly impressed with the finishing. Small retangular marble slabs (you see only with smaller developers), 'open concept' kitchen (no walls or door), and lot and lots of bay windows. My wife also noticed that they are not marketing cube8 as a 'luxury condo' unlike the Arte

25-01-10, 11:53
I went to see the showflat and I was not terribly impressed with the finishing. Small retangular marble slabs (you see only with smaller developers), 'open concept' kitchen (no walls or door), and lot and lots of bay windows. My wife also noticed that they are not marketing cube8 as a 'luxury condo' unlike the Arte

sori, don't understand, these are good or bad?:tongue3:

Reporter
25-01-10, 12:27
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/f/ff/Uob-kayhian.png
Singapore Property Sector
Cube 8 more than 80% sold over weekend preview
Vikrant Pandey
Singapore Research Team
UOB Kay Hian
Monday, 25 January 2010

We visited the preview of Cube 8 condo located at Thomson Road over the weekend. The developer, City Developments, launched about 120 units during the initial preview (22-24 January) but due to the strong buying demand, it released the remaining 57 units in the project as well. The project saw a strong take-up with more than 140 units (about 80%) sold at an ASP of S$1,200 psf - S$1,300 psf. The strong demand reinforces our positive view on the sustainability of the recovery in the property market. We expect sales momentum to remain at healthy levels of 8000-10,000 units for the whole year and expect the property prices to appreciate by 10-15% in 2010.

Cube 8
Developer: . City Developments Ltd
Region: ..... Central Core Region (CCR)
Total Units: 177
Tenure: ..... Freehold
Site Area: .. 72,587 sqft
Type: ........ Condominium
Unit type: .. 1/2/3/4 bedrooms, luxury penthouses
Estimated TOP date: December 2014
Take-up: ... Approx 80%
Avg price (S$psf): S$1,200 - S$1,400psf
Expected yield: 3.25 - 3.5%

andy
25-01-10, 21:56
Channelnewsasia just published 85% sold at ASP of $1250psf. Selling started only on last Friday with 1 & 2 BR flying off the shelves.

PRs bought 25%

Why is this popular? Arte next door only $1Kpsf leh but of course units larger

Reporter
25-01-10, 22:09
http://sg.yimg.com/i/sg/providers/cnalogo4.gif
85% of units in CDL's Cube 8 sold
Ephraim Seow
Channel NewsAsia
Monday, 25 January 2010, 2125 hrs

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpAhymMp.jpg

City Developments (CDL) said it has sold 85% of the units in its Cube 8 development, located at the former Albany and Thomson Mansion site along Thomson Road.

Private previews for the former sites' owners, directors and staff of CDL started last Thursday and the public preview began on Friday.

Over the weekend, all the 1- and 2-bedroom apartments have been sold.

Singaporeans made up the majority of buyers. Permanent residents and foreigners mainly from the region, India and Europe bought 25% of the units.

The 36-storey freehold development comprises 177 units of 1- to 2-bedroom apartments and sky villas, ranging from 560 sqft to 3,229 sqft in size.

The launch was at an average price of S$1,250 psf, with a marginal increase of 2% to 3% for subsequent release.

Reporter
25-01-10, 22:12
Channelnewsasia just published 85% sold at ASP of $1250psf. Selling started only on last Friday with 1 & 2 BR flying off the shelves.

PRs bought 25%

Why is this popular? Arte next door only $1Kpsf leh but of course units larger
ASP slightly higher than $1,250 psf as they increased the price by 2-3% for subsequent release.

Reporter
27-01-10, 12:13
Yup. Book my unit during the VVIP preview on Friday 22 Jan morning. It was really crowded and the MC coordinating the balloting to gain access to the showroom mentioned that around 180 individuals registered for the preview in the morning while the public only get to view in the afternoon.

The price was indeed lower for the initial releases as I was lucky to be around the 40 odd individuals to be admitted. Only 6 units of stack #8 which I am interested in were released initially - 5-7 and 21-23 storeys. The 21th & 23rd floor unit (2 bedder @ 904 sq ft) caught my attention in that the price were set at $1,207,000 & $1,218,000 respectively which is just above my max budget of $1.2 million. However, both were snapped up before my turn to make the booking.

When it was near my turn to book after a long queue, CDL released another 5 units (9-13 storeys) of stack #8 and 12 & 13 storeys were taken immediately by two gentlement in front of the queue. As a result, I took the 11th storey unit at $1,184,080 (or $1,310 psf).

To my surprise, when I was back at the showroom in the evening to sign the option paper, I saw the 14th floor unit which I believed was released later in the afternoon sold for $1,224,000 (or near this amount) which costs more than the 21 and 23 storey unit released in the morning! Sound ridiculous right?

No regrets for me as I intend to buy the Cube 8 condo for personal residence as my current EC at Woodlands (3-bedder @ 1,292 sqft) is too big for me and my wife as we have no kids. Furthermore, a few same size units in my estate had transacted at over $600K last year.

As to whether I bought this condo at the peak, my reaction is that since I am buying for residence and long-term investment, it does not really matter. How often can one buy low and then sell high.
Err .... upgrade or downgrade from old Woodlands 3-bedder EC to new Thomson 2-bedder FH Condo?

27-01-10, 12:17
Err .... upgrade or downgrade from old Woodlands 3-bedder EC to new Thomson 2-bedder FH Condo?

Definitely an upgrade in terms of location & lifestyle. :cheers1:

ozone2002
27-01-10, 13:25
happy listening to the cars whizzing by @ nite on the PIE..

music to one's ears!

27-01-10, 16:18

Eh sounds like upgrade mah, FH condo not some LH EC rite .. size doesn't matter to them, so they happy can liao lor ;)

30-01-10, 15:16
I have viewed some of the older condos in the Balestier area. Many of the units are subdivided into small units with not very desirable tenants. Most of the new launch are also tiny "cubic" units (even the name of the condo tells u we are little CUBE only) which means most will enter into the rental market. With the floodgates opened, the type of tenants would be no different from what u have today. Even Novena now specialises in more downmarket mickey mouse units to bring up the PSF. There will come a time when the units cannot get smaller anymore and the "engineered" rise in PSF will end.

That is partially why I avoid Balestier's condos. They are at the perimeter of D11 (1 side D11, 1 side D12, but both side sama sama affected by the notorious Balestier Road).

30-01-10, 15:49
Talk of many many Mickey Mouse units in a condo estate and even some condo estate just designed with MM units!. Seems like they are everywhere now. Even prime locations like Cairnhill have them, Orchard have them, Newton have them, Novena have them, River Valley have them, ... They are everywhere now! These are just not normal units. I just won't touch them though. Singles or young couples without child probably will buy them but they better consider their space needs in future when they have children (unless they have totally no plan to have any children - but mishaps will still happen despite planning).

I have viewed some of the older condos in the Balestier area. Many of the units are subdivided into small units with not very desirable tenants. Most of the new launch are also tiny "cubic" units (even the name of the condo tells u we are little CUBE only) which means most will enter into the rental market. With the floodgates opened, the type of tenants would be no different from what u have today. Even Novena now specialises in more downmarket mickey mouse units to bring up the PSF. There will come a time when the units cannot get smaller anymore and the "engineered" rise in PSF will end.

Reporter
02-02-10, 09:37
http://bhtest.asia1.com.sg/mnt/static/image/images/topMasthead_small.gif
Developers brimming with new launches
Far East said to be top seller in January; Lippo and MCL may release some units
Kalpana Rashiwala
The Business Times
Tuesday, 2 February 2010

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2010-02-02/BT_IMAGES_KRPROJECTS2.jpg
On the rise: The average price for Centennia Suites is being touted at $2,000 psf or even higher, beating prices in secondary market for nearby projects.

Even as developers have gotten off to a good start this year, selling well over 1,000 private homes in January, their launch machinery remains well oiled for more roll-outs in the near future.

Lippo Group is expected to preview Centennia Suites on the former Kim Seng Plaza site, diagonally opposite Great World City, later this week. The average price for the District 9 freehold project is being touted at $2,000 psf or even higher.

This is higher than recently achieved prices in the secondary market for nearby projects such as The Trillium and The Cosmopolitan but Lippo is probably banking on the exclusivity factor to market its latest offering. The 36-storey freehold Centennia Tower comprises a single tower with just 97 units, comprising 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom apartments and 2 penthouses.

The 2-bedders are relatively large at slightly over 1,200 sqft. 3-bedders come in 5 variations but all around 1,800 sqft; 4-bedroom apartments also have 5 variations of roughly 2,250 sqft. Centennia’s 2 penthouses are around 3,300 sqft and 4,400 sqft. BT understands that the project is being marketed by CB Richard Ellis and Jones Lang LaSalle.

Agents are also busy gathering interest for MCL Land’s The Estuary, a 608-unit condo at Yishun Ave 1/2. Some market watchers say that they would not be surprised if MCL releases some units before the Chinese New Year break.

For the month of January, Far East Organization (FEO) is believed to have been the top seller, with sales of close to 300 units. Its bestseller was The Shore Residences, a 103-year-old condominium project on the former Rose Garden site in Katong. Far East is understood to have sold over 140 units in the project last month.

City Developments (CDL) sold 243 units in January, the bulk of which were in Cube 8 at Thomson Road (167 units) and Livia in Pasir Ris (59 units), a CDL spokeswoman said.

Fellow property giant CapitaLand also did brisk sales. Its 165-unit Urban Suites condo in the Cairnhill area is said to be left with fewer than 30 units.

Frasers Centrepoint sold a total 102 units last month, including 43 units at its Residences Botanique in the Yio Chu Kang/Sirat roads area.

Frasers Centrepoint’s and Far East’s sales numbers are inclusive of about 35 units sold at their 2 joint-venture condominium projects along Bedok Reservoir, Waterfront Waves and Waterfront Keys.

Allgreen Properties is also believed to have sold a total 62 units from its preview of Holland Residences last week. The average price is $1,625 psf.

CB Richard Ellis executive director (residential) Joseph Tan says: ‘Generally, buyers are showing more interest and there’s acceptance that prices have bottomed out with a strong likelihood of growth. Developers in their pricing policy should also leave room for capital appreciation for investors.’

A Morgan Stanley report dated Jan 27, on a survey of the Singapore private residential sector involving Singapore-based respondents, concluded that, generally, respondents are expecting prices to trend upwards gradually in the medium term rather than spiking in the next 12 months.

As for developers, DTZ executive director Ong Choon Fah says: ‘When there’s a window of opportunity like what we’re seeing now, developers want to capitalise on it and try to push out projects as soon as possible; they can always restock land at government tenders.

‘After all, most economists are still calling for a note of caution on the sustainability of the global economic economy – for instance, if interest rates rise and as governments withdraw their stimulus measures.’

Reporter
17-02-10, 11:07
As at Feb 7, only 3 penthouse units left unsold.
Only 3 units left?

17-02-10, 11:31
10 units left at end Jan so maybe another 7 units cleared out since then.

1476 units sold across the island. cheerful, can buy 4D again liao. :)

17-02-10, 16:46
10 units left at end Jan so maybe another 7 units cleared out since then.

Yesh yesh amazing number isn't it .... know you wld be calling for me .. Huat ah!!

Oh don't forget the reunion & hongbao TOTO hor ;)

Reporter
17-02-10, 22:43
$1,444 psf is surely a good start for Cube 8.

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of January 2010
Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Cube 8 ............ CCR ....... 167 ...................... 167 .../..................... 1,444 ........... 1,286 ........... 1,163

15-03-10, 13:25

Reporter just said can go donate $$ to SPools liao :D :D

No lah, me no hard core 4D addict .... juz in the name of fun :p

But Feb being shorter, really posted a lower figure than Jan hor ...

15-03-10, 13:37
yeah, just in the name of fun. :) one of these days we r going say out a number, din buy and later in the week comes up as the 1st prize number. LOL :doh:

hey, feb is a lot shorter and although i expected to still get a 4D number, the sales is very good already. Mar should be a record. :)

Reporter just said can go donate $$ to SPools liao :D :D

No lah, me no hard core 4D addict .... juz in the name of fun :p

But Feb being shorter, really posted a lower figure than Jan hor ...

wesing
07-07-10, 13:50
Saw an ad on the Classified today for a 2-bedder 893 sq ft #08-05 at Cube 8 with a asking price of 1.2 million which it claimed to be the developer's price.

Being a buyer of this project, the asking price of $1.2 milllion is definitely at least equal to the developer's price + stamp duty + lawyer fee + loan cancellation fee + a little margin :doh: :doh: :doh:. Why can't people be truthful a bit.

May be the owner/agent should put up the ad next week after observing the sales from the preview launch of The Concorde.

07-07-10, 15:01
maybe he meant at "The Concorde's price" same developer mah. hahaha

Saw an ad on the Classified today for a 2-bedder 893 sq ft #08-05 at Cube 8 with a asking price of 1.2 million which it claimed to be the developer's price.

Being a buyer of this project, the asking price of $1.2 milllion is definitely at least equal to the developer's price + stamp duty + lawyer fee + loan cancellation fee + a little margin :doh: :doh: :doh:. Why can't people be truthful a bit.

May be the owner/agent should put up the ad next week after observing the sales from the preview launch of The Concorde.

cashrich
07-07-10, 15:34

Maybe the owner/agent should put up the ad next week after observing the sales from the preview launch of The Concorde.

376 Thomson Road #08-05
$1239
$1107k
17 Feb 10

I would be surprised if there are buyers and why the owner wanted to sell at this early stage.

07-07-10, 15:36
anyone keen offer 1.1 to 1.15m lor. :ashamed1:

376 Thomson Road #08-05
$1239
$1107k
17 Feb 10

I would be surprised if there are buyers and why the owner wanted to sell at this early stage.

wesing
15-07-10, 13:24
Purchase Price: $1,107,200.00
Stamp Duty: $27,816.00
Lawyer Fees: $5,500
Cancellation Fee @ 0.75% of 80% Bank Loan: $6,643.20
Total Outlay: $1,147,159.20

Asking Price: $1,200,000.00
2% Agent Commission: $24,000.00

Total profit: $1,200,000.00-$24,000.00-$1,147,159.20 = $28,840.80

If the seller did not take a bank loan and he is also the agent, he will make $59,484.00. Do you think it is a good return (5.2%) for a 6-month old or about investment?

hk2313
15-07-10, 15:07
hmm...the lawyer fees seem rather high at 5500 ???

15-07-10, 15:11
Must be a branded lawyer. Legal fee is very competitive these days.

15-07-10, 15:12
hmm...the lawyer fees seem rather high at 5500 ???

becos there will be claw back for the 1st one. Selling also need lawyer, so overall total around 5 to 6k.

wesing
15-07-10, 15:16
becos there will be claw back for the 1st one. Selling also need lawyer, so overall total around 5 to 6k.

Estimated at $3k for initial purchase & $2.5k for sale.

wesing
02-12-10, 16:28
First subsale for cube 8 transacted in Sep 2010 for a 926 sq ft 2-bedder on the 8th floor at $1,289 psf. The first owner got it at $1,227 psf.

Gross profit of $52,000 minus stamp duty ($30,000), lawyer fee ($4,000), loan cancellation fee ($7,000) and agent commission (1% or $12,000) = loss of $1,000:doh:

I thought it should fetch higher psf in view of the good take-up at neighboring 368 Thomson. Probably a fire-sale to exit:D

02-12-10, 19:04
Maybe he is afraid of the Lh99 near mrt mass market condo. He could be agent selling to agent so still positive of a few K's..,,,,

02-12-10, 21:47
so desperate. govt announced cooling measures only panic and sold liao. :D

First subsale for cube 8 transacted in Sep 2010 for a 926 sq ft 2-bedder on the 8th floor at $1,289 psf. The first owner got it at $1,227 psf.

Gross profit of $52,000 minus stamp duty ($30,000), lawyer fee ($4,000), loan cancellation fee ($7,000) and agent commission (1% or $12,000) = loss of $1,000:doh:

I thought it should fetch higher psf in view of the good take-up at neighboring 368 Thomson. Probably a fire-sale to exit:D

02-12-10, 21:49
so desperate. govt announced cooling measures only panic and sold liao. :D

probably read too much news and got panicky:D

02-12-10, 21:50
Could be really desperate. Cut losses.:beats-me-man:

wesing
22-07-11, 09:40
Another subsale was closed in June 2011. Again it is a 926 sq ft 2-bedder transaced at $1,372 psf.

Can someone find out which unit is it and what was the psf/price the first owner paid to CDL?

We could then estimate how much he had made/lost in this deal:D

22-07-11, 15:03
Waaa...anybody got firesale of the 1 bedders can sell to me.... :D

wesing
22-07-11, 15:13
Waaa...anybody got firesale of the 1 bedders can sell to me.... :D

many are available at the usual sg ppty websites but the asking prices (though negotiable in some cases) are fiery:simmering: Definitely not priced to sell:doh:

wesing
22-07-11, 16:33
Another subsale was closed in June 2011. Again it is a 926 sq ft 2-bedder transaced at $1,372 psf.

Can someone find out which unit is it and what was the psf/price the first owner paid to CDL?

We could then estimate how much he had made/lost in this deal:D

Any registered streetsine users out there to tell us the original price of this subsale unit?

Based on caveats lodged for those units purchased from CDL, the psf ranges from $1210 (#05-07) to 1346 (#17-07).

22-07-11, 18:00
Any registered streetsine users out there to tell us the original price of this subsale unit?

Based on caveats lodged for those units purchased from CDL, the psf ranges from $1210 (#05-07) to 1346 (#17-07).

You can try www.propertyvizion.com (http://www.propertyvizion.com). You need to register, but it is free, although not all projects are included unlike streetsine. But, most of the high end luxurious projects are included.

wesing
23-07-11, 00:28
You can try www.propertyvizion.com (http://www.propertyvizion.com). You need to register, but it is free, although not all projects are included unlike streetsine. But, most of the high end luxurious projects are included.

Thanks for the tip. Joined the site but it does not have this transaction done in June 2011:D yet:D

23-07-11, 16:43
Update 23rd july 2011. :)

23-07-11, 17:03
This is even nearer to PIE. Better buy unit that faces Novena.
Update 23rd july 2011. :)

AAA
23-07-11, 22:43

Hi Wesing,

Hope below answer your question.

Capital Gain

376 Thomson Road #14-07 926 $1,326 psf (Feb 10) $1,371 psf (Jun 11) 3.4% Capital Gain

23-07-11, 22:51
Harrr...earn so little only? :beats-me-man:

wesing
23-07-11, 23:04
Hi Wesing,

Hope below answer your question.

Capital Gain

376 Thomson Road #14-07 926 $1,326 psf (Feb 10) $1,371 psf (Jun 11) 3.4%

Capital Gain

Thanks a lot AAA.

Just $45 psf higher than initial price = $41.7k profit. Just barely recover the stamp duty ($31k) and lawyer fee ($4k). If the first owner secured 80% loan and kena 0.5% loan cancellation fee = $5k, nothing left:D Suffered loss if kena agent commission:doh:

Would you consider this firesale or run quick quick (ie lose less or lose nothing is equivalent to a WIN):beats-me-man:

23-07-11, 23:06
Fortunate to sell at minimal losses. Pity the buyer.
Thanks a lot AAA.

Just $45 psf higher than initial price = $41.7k profit. Just barely recover the stamp duty ($31k) and lawyer fee ($4k). If the first owner secured 80% loan and kena 0.5% loan cancellation fee = $5k, nothing left:D Suffered loss if kena agent commission:doh:

Would you consider this firesale or run quick quick (ie lose less or lose nothing is equivalent to a WIN):beats-me-man:

23-07-11, 23:10
Why pity the buyer? :beats-me-man:

Fortunate to sell at minimal losses. Pity the buyer.

23-07-11, 23:11
Maybe the owner went to buy Thomson Grand. :D

24-07-11, 01:41
Are you sure you want to buy Cube 8 or 368?
Check this out? It's the PIE flyover next to Cube and the proposed North South Expressway. This was posted by Aronho at Skyscraper forum.

http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/6522/nsepiealt.png

Link: http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=576523&page=14

24-07-11, 10:26
Oh dear...no wonder they all want to sell off with minimum loss. :eek:

24-07-11, 10:41
See the flyers you will know why one should not go for Arte, Cube, 368, etc. Read the recent article by the award winning research in NUS on traffic related health risk. Developers have made the $ and move on why buyers will regret. Sky at eleven is still my optimal choice.
Why pity the buyer? :beats-me-man:

testtest
24-07-11, 11:18
See the flyers you will know why one should not go for Arte, Cube, 368, etc. Read the recent article by the award winning research in NUS on traffic related health risk. Developers have made the $ and move on why buyers will regret. Sky at eleven is still my optimal choice.

Pity the buyer!!! :doh:

24-07-11, 11:29
That is why one important criterion of property investment is not to buy property near any roads, expressways or flyover in Singapore. Look at CTE, it is expanding again. Really pity those HDB flats next to it. How to sell?
Pity the buyer!!! :doh:

testtest
24-07-11, 11:32
That is why one important criterion of property investment is not to buy property near any roads, expressways or flyover in Singapore. Look at CTE, it is expanding again. Really pity those HDB flats next to it. How to sell?

One highway is bad...two is double confirm bad!!! :banghead: :banghead:

24-07-11, 11:41

Yeah. I would put this consideration above a lot of other factors. There is a long term health risk. NID is a slow process and you will not realise it until very late.

24-07-11, 12:32
Immune System deteriorate with time. With money cannot enjoy life and need to carry an oxygen tank around.
Yeah. I would put this consideration above a lot of other factors. There is a long term health risk. NID is a slow process and you will not realise it until very late.

24-07-11, 21:51
Are you sure you want to buy Cube 8 or 368?
Check this out? It's the PIE flyover next to Cube and the proposed North South Expressway. This was posted by Aronho at Skyscraper forum.

http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/6522/nsepiealt.png

Link: http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=576523&page=14

Huh?? Funny leh.. :confused:
The "blue" line already overlaps into The Arte.. if the blue line is correct.. then it look more like a tunnel:D going below The Arte.

If is flyover, can they do piling/construction over the playground, tennis court & landscape inside The Arte??:D

http://www.singaporeexpats.com/housing-in-singapore/singapore-property/[email protected]

andy
24-07-11, 22:28
Huh?? Funny leh.. :confused:
The "blue" line already overlaps into The Arte.. if the blue line is correct.. then it look more like a tunnel:D going below The Arte.

If is flyover, can they do piling/construction over the playground, tennis court & landscape inside The Arte??:D

http://www.singaporeexpats.com/housing-in-singapore/singapore-property/[email protected]

Sometimes these speculative drawings are posted so that one can pick up fire sale properties.

24-07-11, 22:28
The blue lines are the existing canals.

No one is trying to make owners sell their units. They can keep it.

Mongoose
25-07-11, 23:21
i've been following the thread at skyscraper on the North South expressway.
This interchange will be super messy if all the roads are above road level. The beige color is the existing roads, and i think the dotted ones are new connection to the NSE North and South bound from PIE.

NSE will be underground at the PIE/Thomson/Balestier interchange... it goes underground at Toa Payoh Rise, just before entrance to Sky11 if you come from North.

The planning for the underground section of the NSE has not been confirmed, but i think most of these connections between the NSE and current PIE will be underground. But for sure, there will be lots of construction/road realignment at this junction from 2015.

26-07-11, 00:38
Where does the NSE start? At the area where cube 8/ arte is?

wesing
26-07-11, 09:16
i've been following the thread at skyscraper on the North South expressway.
This interchange will be super messy if all the roads are above road level. The beige color is the existing roads, and i think the dotted ones are new connection to the NSE North and South bound from PIE.

NSE will be underground at the PIE/Thomson/Balestier interchange... it goes underground at Toa Payoh Rise, just before entrance to Sky11 if you come from North.

The planning for the underground section of the NSE has not been confirmed, but i think most of these connections between the NSE and current PIE will be underground. But for sure, there will be lots of construction/road realignment at this junction from 2015.

Will just have to wait for LTA to release ino on the NSE connections to the PIE. Will be complicating if connecting at the PIE/Thomson junction as besides the moonsoon train, there are also the MRT tunnels there.

From what I last heard from the media on NSE, the southern end currently ends somewhere near the marymount road/thomson road junction.

Don't seems to have much land available for the NSE to run parallel to thomson road to connect to PIE unless all the nursery and also the polo club have to go.

Btw, I have notice many public works currently being done inside the forested area at MCYS back gate.

26-07-11, 09:39
Will just have to wait for LTA to release ino on the NSE connections to the PIE. Will be complicating if connecting at the PIE/Thomson junction as besides the moonsoon train, there are also the MRT tunnels there.

From what I last heard from the media on NSE, the southern end currently ends somewhere near the marymount road/thomson road junction.

Don't seems to have much land available for the NSE to run parallel to thomson road to connect to PIE unless all the nursery and also the polo club have to go.

Btw, I have notice many public works currently being done inside the forested area at MCYS back gate. The Thomson road below the PIE stretch near the Thomson Hospital is currently a bottleneck nightmare..., with cars exiting PIE and cars turning left into Balestier road, condo construction vehicles before the zebra crossing, separate bus lane under the PIE merging right in front of Cube 8...Would take a damn good road design and few years of realignment works to sort the traffic out. I try to avoid this junction whenever i need to go to Balestier road...

wesing
26-07-11, 10:03
The Thomson road below the PIE stretch near the Thomson Hospital is currently a bottleneck nightmare..., with cars exiting PIE and cars turning left into Balestier road, condo construction vehicles before the zebra crossing, separate bus lane under the PIE merging right in front of Cube 8...Would take a damn good road design and few years of realignment works to sort the traffic out. I try to avoid this junction whenever i need to go to Balestier road...

The front gate of Cube8 and 368 will be ultra-congested during peak hours and dun think one will be able to get out and turn right into Whitley towards PIE from Cube8 unless the driver damn garang and driving a piece of junk:D Will have to do a u-turn further down thomson road in order to hit PIE:doh: and should probably take not more than 10 minutes during peak to do so. I drop my wife at MCYS building and then take a right a whitley to go to my office everyday.

With yellow boxes drawn at the gate and the traffic light at the thomson/balestier junction, exiting out from Cube8 should not be a major problem though.

But the condos around this stretch (cube8, 368, arte, vista) are definitely not for those that are adverse to traffic congestion, noise and pollution. But then I think Sky11 is not totally immuned from these ills:D

Mongoose
26-07-11, 10:28
Where does the NSE start? At the area where cube 8/ arte is?
NSE, as the name implies, run all the way from North (woodlands) to South (city). only the alignment for the northern sector has been announced by LTA, from North all the way to toa payoh rise, just after Marymount. Its a combi of flyovers, at grade road, and semi-tunnels.

The Southern half of NSE (from Toa Payoh rise into City) will be underground and still under planning. It will run under Thomson road, past Novena junction, towards Kg Java, left onto Bt Timah under the current MRT downtown line tunnels towards Ophir and connect into ECP i think, all underground.

as some of the members here point out, it will be interesting (and challenging) to see how they plan the interchange/entry/exit points with the PIE and Balestier Rd

Mongoose
26-07-11, 10:40
The front gate of Cube8 and 368 will be ultra-congested during peak hours and dun think one will be able to get out and turn right into Whitley towards PIE from Cube8 unless the driver damn garang and driving a piece of junk:D Will have to do a u-turn further down thomson road in order to hit PIE:doh: and should probably take not more than 10 minutes during peak to do so. I drop my wife at MCYS building and then take a right a whitley to go to my office everyday.

With yellow boxes drawn at the gate and the traffic light at the thomson/balestier junction, exiting out from Cube8 should not be a major problem though.

But the condos around this stretch (cube8, 368, arte, vista) are definitely not for those that are adverse to traffic congestion, noise and pollution. But then I think Sky11 is not totally immuned from these ills:D

Agree. It'll be impossible for those exiting Cube 8 to try to cut across 4 lanes to get into PIE/whitley. Getting out into Thomson is def no problem.
For 368, they have a rear exit at Jln Raja Udang, so maybe they can enter Arte and exit Thomson Rd to get into PIE :D

I've noticed traffic on Sat late am/afternoon down Thomson road is quite bad (becos of church services at Novena). Weekday am as well, but that's everywhere. But other times, I can zip into Orchard from this area in < 10min thru Novena/Newton/Cairnhill. Alternate routes include thru Shan Road/Irrawaddy.

As for noise, there's no running when the buildings are right beside the expressway. It propagates upwards and outwards. Not sure how it is at Sky though... never been up there.

26-07-11, 10:46

But the condos around this stretch (cube8, 368, arte, vista) are definitely not for those that are adverse to traffic congestion, noise and pollution. But then I think Sky11 is not totally immuned from these ills:D Good observation, you are right but i have seen some of this super garang drivers chiong right to hit PIE..

Sky11 is slightly better but still in the mix of the traffic.

wesing
26-07-11, 11:03

Especially those facing MCYS.

But will die c??k stand if stay at Sky11 and yet dun drive.

Saw an angmoh family walking back home from the bus-stop outside the old police academy gate (along PIE). Can see the agony/anguish on their faces:D

Mongoose
26-07-11, 13:24
Good observation, you are right but i have seen some of this super garang drivers chiong right to hit PIE..

as i was thinking about exit from cube 8... for those trying to get INTO cube 8 from town, have to do a u-turn after thomson PIE flyover at entrance of Sky 11 to get to main entrance. Is this an impt consideration?

At least for 368 and arte, can turn into Balestier and Jln raja udang.

wesing
26-07-11, 13:38
as i was thinking about exit from cube 8... for those trying to get INTO cube 8 from town, have to do a u-turn after thomson PIE flyover at entrance of Sky 11 to get to main entrance. Is this an impt consideration?

At least for 368 and arte, can turn into Balestier and Jln raja udang.

Cannot do u-turn at Sky11.

Instead, turn left into whitley and then do a right to go under the flyover and join the PIE exit sliproad toward Thomson Road, then turn right (go straight if going Sky11) onto Thomson Road towards Novena.

It's a bit jialuck to turn into cube8 when traveling on Thomson from Novena:D

Mongoose
26-07-11, 13:44
Cannot do u-turn at Sky11.

Instead, turn left into whitley and then do a right to go under the flyover and join the PIE exit sliproad toward Thomson Road, then turn right (go straight if going Sky11) onto Thomson Road towards Novena.

It's a bit jialuck to turn into cube8 when traveling on Thomson from Novena:D

oic... you obviously have done your homework. :cheers5:
but that's a bit of a detour, and to be honest, that PIE exit to Thomson road can be a pain.. i use it almost every day.

wesing
26-07-11, 13:48
Just checked. According to Google Map, can do U-turn at the entrance of Sky11 so dun need to do a big loop at Whitley then:beats-me-man: Never know can leh:confused: Will take a good look when I drive pass tomorrow:D

Also, I dun think it is walkable to Novena MRT (950 meters) at least for me. So it is better take a bus to Novena MRT. When coming home, stop at Toa Payoh MRT instead and take bus to cube8 so that dun need to cross thomson road twice (if alight at Novena):D :D

Mongoose
26-07-11, 13:52
Just checked. According to Google Map, can do U-turn at the entrance of Sky11 so dun need to do a big loop at Whitley then:beats-me-man: Never know can leh:confused: Will take a good look when I drive pass tomorrow:D

Also, I dun think it is walkable to Novena MRT (950 meters) at least for me. So it is better take a bus to Novena MRT. When coming home, stop at Toa Payoh MRT instead and take bus to cube8 so that dun need to cross thomson road twice (if alight at Novena):D :D

ok. you bought a unit at cube? good for you.
will cube have shuttle service to novena? arte has daily free shuttle service to novena every 30min, but ends at 6.30pm i think

wesing
26-07-11, 14:11
ok. you bought a unit at cube? good for you.
will cube have shuttle service to novena? arte has daily free shuttle service to novena every 30min, but ends at 6.30pm i think

No bus shuttle for cube8. Not that I know of.

Me bought 2-bedder (PIE flyover view:D:D:D) for own stay. Current 3-bedder condo in north too big for just me & wife and also too far from workplace. Wife works at SLF bldg, so she can walk to work:D Wife always phobic of insects/lizards getting into house, so windows always fully shut. Noise/air pollution thus not a big concern for me especially if I soundproof the windows:D

26-07-11, 14:19
Sky11 don play play ok, it was sold out within 30hrs of vvip preview in 07. :scared-3:

http://www.asiabuilders.com.sg/asiabuilders/NewsSingle.aspx?rec_code=10055&ind_ctry_code=conSG

wesing
26-07-11, 14:25
Sky11 don play play ok, it was sold out within 30hrs of vvip preview in 07. :scared-3:

http://www.asiabuilders.com.sg/asiabuilders/NewsSingle.aspx?rec_code=10055&ind_ctry_code=conSG

Those were the good old days:D :D The logistics company that I work for then was looking for warehouse to rent. Just go back and consult management, next day property rented out to others oredi. Cannot wait one. Like must quickly double confirm:D :D

Mongoose
26-07-11, 14:29
Those were the good old days:D :D The logistics company that I work for then was looking for warehouse to rent. Just go back and consult management, next day property rented out to others oredi. Cannot wait one. Like must quickly double confirm:D :D

haha... i heard all the SPH senior mgmt got a few units there at good prices during launch. too bad i am neither senior mgmt nor working for sph

26-07-11, 15:50
Sky11 not noisy at all....but aso not totally quiet la...if close the kitchen windows will b vy quiet liao....some background humming noise from the back

Its super super nice project.....

wesing
21-09-11, 10:03
CDL had jsut asked for the first 10% of the progressive payment.

21-09-11, 10:49
Sky11 not noisy at all....but aso not totally quiet la...if close the kitchen windows will b vy quiet liao....some background humming noise from the back

Its super super nice project.....

TT will be smiling from ear to ear when he hears this :)

21-09-11, 10:58
TT will be smiling from ear to ear when he hears this :)

too bad not my godpa....whaha...i want a free unit:o

21-09-11, 11:00
too bad not my godpa....whaha...i want a free unit:ono need free unit, just give u 1st priority to chose, good enough to make $ then..:D

wesing
30-11-11, 08:22
Two more sub-sale for 926 sq ft 2-bedder were closed for Cube 8 recently. One was transacted at $1404 psf (Aug) and the other $1231 psf (Sep).

Anyone know the floor of these two sub-sale units and also the initial psf that was paid by the first owners?

Seems like only the 926 sq ft 2-bedders are put up for sub-sale:beats-me-man:

wesing
23-08-12, 09:42
After nearly one year of inactivity, another 926 sq ft 2-bedder unit was subsale at $1426 psf in August 2012. Anyone know the unit # and psf paid by first buyer?

Pass by the worksite very morning when going to work. Builder already completed up to the 26th floor. Another 10 floors to go. May be can TOP before end 2013 if construction go soon soon. Probably would expect more subsale to happen in the next 12 months:D

Still dun understand why only the 926 sq ft units are sub-sale so far:confused:

23-08-12, 10:12
2012-08-08 #23-XX 926sq ft 1426psf $1,320,000

no matching purchase caveat found. but previous caveats showed profits had been thin for all the 926sq ft units (original buyers all bought in Feb 2010 launch):

2011-09-26 #13-XX sold 1231psf bought 1289psf (the only loss transaction)

before that:

2011-08-26 #19-XX sold 1404psf bought 1293psf
2011-06-03 #14-XX sold 1372psf bought 1327psf
2010-09-24 #08-XX sold 1289psf bought 1227psf

current seller could be estimated to have paid around 1300psf? probably just under 10% GROSS profit.

After nearly one year of inactivity, another 926 sq ft 2-bedder unit was subsale at $1426 psf in August 2012. Anyone know the unit # and psf paid by first buyer?

Pass by the worksite very morning when going to work. Builder already completed up to the 26th floor. Another 10 floors to go. May be can TOP before end 2013 if construction go soon soon. Probably would expect more subsale to happen in the next 12 months:D

Still dun understand why only the 926 sq ft units are sub-sale so far:confused:

wesing
23-08-12, 10:53
2012-08-08 #23-XX 926sq ft 1426psf $1,320,000

no matching purchase caveat found. but previous caveats showed profits had been thin for all the 926sq ft units (original buyers all bought in Feb 2010 launch):

2011-09-26 #13-XX sold 1231psf bought 1289psf (the only loss transaction)

before that:

2011-08-26 #19-XX sold 1404psf bought 1293psf
2011-06-03 #14-XX sold 1372psf bought 1327psf
2010-09-24 #08-XX sold 1289psf bought 1227psf

current seller could be estimated to have paid around 1300psf? probably just under 10% GROSS profit.

Thanks for the info.

Think the psf for the #23 unit should be around $1317 - the highest (21 to 23 floor) and lowest floor (5 to 7 floor) units first to be released during VVIP launch. The difference per floor was $6 psf.

Minus stamp duty, lawyer fees (for both purchase and sale) and also loan cancellation fees, I computed the profits for the subsale of unit #19 & #23 to be around $59,000.

Return is just below 5% of the initial purchase price and around 21% of the actual capital outlay.

Good or bad deal:beats-me-man:

wesing
23-08-12, 14:32
Thanks for the info.

Think the psf for the #23 unit should be around $1317 - the highest (21 to 23 floor) and lowest floor (5 to 7 floor) units first to be released during VVIP launch. The difference per floor was $6 psf.

Minus stamp duty, lawyer fees (for both purchase and sale) and also loan cancellation fees, I computed the profits for the subsale of unit #19 & #23 to be around $59,000.

Return is just below 5% of the initial purchase price and around 21% of the actual capital outlay.

Good or bad deal:beats-me-man:

Forgot to deduct away agent commission at say 2%:ashamed1: Net profit only left with around $33,000 which is about 2.8% of the initial purchase price.

23-08-12, 15:31
A friend bought M21 near novena at $1410psf st high floor. It is quieter and better view there.
Forgot to deduct away agent commission at say 2%:ashamed1: Net profit only left with around $33,000 which is about 2.8% of the initial purchase price.

luzman
30-08-12, 09:55
A friend bought M21 near novena at $1410psf st high floor. It is quieter and better view there.
M21 is a small development....

wesing
30-08-12, 10:01

As I had posted in another thread, traffic congestion and noise/dust pollution will be terrible in the next 10 years or so with the construction of the North-South Highway and also the Mount Pleasant's MRT Station:banghead:

Wonder whether the new Mount Pleasant MRT would have any short-run impact on the property value as this station should be within walking distance from Cube 8 and 368 Thomson as compared to Novena MRT. But then, got to wait till 2023 to enjoy it:D

Based on the rate of construction (currently at the 27th floor), I reckoned TOP to be latest by the last quarter of 2013.

30-08-12, 10:33
It is about 15 minutes walk.
As I had posted in another thread, traffic congestion and noise/dust pollution will be terrible in the next 10 years or so with the construction of the North-South Highway and also the Mount Pleasant's MRT Station:banghead:

Wonder whether the new Mount Pleasant MRT would have any short-run impact on the property value as this station should be within walking distance from Cube 8 and 368 Thomson as compared to Novena MRT. But then, got to wait till 2023 to enjoy it:D

Based on the rate of construction (currently at the 27th floor), I reckoned TOP to be latest by the last quarter of 2013.

wesing
30-08-12, 11:04
It is about 15 minutes walk.

Got so far meh? If station situated at the old Police Academy Gate near the PIE slip road towards Thomson Road, I reckoned should be below 10 minutes ie walk along Thomson Road and cross at the traffic light at the Sky11 junction.

propertychap
30-08-12, 11:29
It is the old police academy right? It is about 1-2 bus stops away but got to walk along the PIE? Can walk from Thomson 368 ? Anyone stay around that end of Balestier? Will the price increase?

propertychap
30-08-12, 11:32
One dusun already hit 1800 psf. Crazy price. By the time TOP, asking will be 2k psf. Vista penthouses already asking 1950psf from developer and Far East usually will stick to the price they believe can eventually be achieved. Can price still go up ? Maybe 2020

wesing
30-08-12, 13:22
It is the old police academy right? It is about 1-2 bus stops away but got to walk along the PIE? Can walk from Thomson 368 ? Anyone stay around that end of Balestier? Will the price increase?

According to Google map and assuming the configuration of Thomson Road does not change, it is around 250m from Cube 8 gate to the junction of Thomson Road/Thomson Lane and about another 350m walk after crossing the traffic light to the main gate of Old Police Academy at the PIE slip road.

The walking distance should be around 600m = less than 10 minutes walk I reckoned:D

wesing
17-09-12, 09:21
Another two 926 sq ft 2-bedder units were sub-sale at $1200 & $1448 psf in July and August respectively.

The owner who disposed his unit at $1200 psf must have taken quite a hit. Anyone know which floor these 2 units located?

Strangely enough, as pointed out in my earlier posts, the only unit type sub-sale is the 926 sq ft 2-bedders. Seven units transacted so far.

17-09-12, 10:49
http://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends-and-analysis/residential?p=cube-8

2012-08-29 #18-XX 926 1,448 1,340,000
2012-08-08 #23-XX 926 1,426 1,320,000
2012-07-09 #09-XX 926 1,200 1,111,200

17-09-12, 11:04
#09-XX bot from developer in feb 2010 at 1264psf, sold at 1200psf in jul.
#18-XX bot from developer in feb 2010 at 1351psf, sold at 1448psf on aug 29th.

no matching transaction for the other aug caveat.

wesing
20-09-12, 11:22

Thanks for the info, BH & azeoprop.

Pity the guy selling at 1200 psf. Taking quite a hit from the lower subsale psf and also the costs associated with the initial purchase. I estimate the hit to be around $100k:doh:

20-09-12, 14:24
Drove pass everyday in the late evening. Those facing PIE is getting the afternoon sun. :scared-3:

20-09-12, 14:39
Drove pass everyday in the late evening. Those facing PIE is getting the afternoon sun. :scared-3:

Traffic at that junction quite bad with the construction trucks and sometimes blockage, got caught quite a few times.

Is it true that lots of New HDB flats will be built around the new MRT station?

propertychap
20-09-12, 15:19
Just like Arte the Macritchie and PIE facing units will get after sun

20-09-12, 15:36
This project was sold out so fast within days only.
I failed to understand how to stay there, the noise, pollution, non-stop motor bikes.....
and about 15 min walk to MRT.....

luzman
20-09-12, 16:05
This project was sold out so fast within days only.
I failed to understand how to stay there, the noise, pollution, non-stop motor bikes.....
and about 15 min walk to MRT.....

You failed to understand cos u cant get that price with a FH in this area anymore...

20-09-12, 17:18
You failed to understand cos u cant get that price with a FH in this area anymore...

agreed...but even back to the original price, I will not buy also

20-09-12, 19:04

Not too bad considering is F'hold / City fringe / Dist. 11...

Far away / 99-LH / mass market now already selling at 1.2k psf lor

20-09-12, 22:53
Not too bad considering is F'hold / City fringe / Dist. 11...

Far away / 99-LH / mass market now already selling at 1.2k psf lor

Yes not too bad for own stay, if one doesn't mind the disruptions and inconveniences NS expressways, surrounding constructions etc. Facing the massive intersection of expressways is a permanent thing.

For investment, would the yield be good if rentals and ease of finding tenants may be more difficult in the next 4-5 years after TOP?

21-09-12, 08:56
Rental should be quite competitive especially in this area.
Yes not too bad for own stay, if one doesn't mind the disruptions and inconveniences NS expressways, surrounding constructions etc. Facing the massive intersection of expressways is a permanent thing.

For investment, would the yield be good if rentals and ease of finding tenants may be more difficult in the next 4-5 years after TOP?

22-09-12, 00:46
so close to PIE..... and cut by NEL.... too noisy n dusty...

22-09-12, 15:12
Cheap for a reason right? :p

so close to PIE..... and cut by NEL.... too noisy n dusty...

oda
25-09-12, 10:23
very close to PIE lehg

05-10-12, 23:55
another one done at quite good pfs at #18 floor

2012-09-07 904 1347pfs $1.2m

06-10-12, 13:39
Another d11 that is not reflective of d11. Just like mackenzie, a d09, that is not reflectivw of d09.

06-10-12, 17:59
Another d11 that is not reflective of d11. Just like mackenzie, a d09, that is not reflectivw of d09.

Fortunately is "not reflective".. otherwise is like 2000psf if is in Novena.. than ppl again got something to say..

Likewise to D09.. otherwise is 3000-4000psf.. ppl also not willing to pay.. :D

06-10-12, 19:13
this one is balestier road leh...plot land is small too...area is noisy and pollution is high.

06-10-12, 22:09
this one is balestier road leh...plot land is small too...area is noisy and pollution is high.
Entrance is Thomson road lah.. that's why is under D11.. not D12

Becos is too near to PIE.. that's why $1.4k psf lor.. if Cube 8 is located at Novena.. then $2k psf.. again ppl got other things to say.. :D

06-10-12, 22:18
Entrance is Thomson road lah.. that's why is under D11.. not D12

Becos is too near to PIE.. that's why $1.4k psf lor.. if Cube 8 is located at Novena.. then $2k psf.. again ppl got other things to say.. :D

Must say it looks relatively cheap at 1.2-1.4pfs within walkable distance to Novena but the cons are already well highlighted in this thread.

Then again, the new surrounding condos Arte, 368Thomson also around this price range.

If one has been to condos directly facing this stretch of PIE, one will know the noise level is considerable to say the least.

For non-MM units inside Novena area, >2kpfs is defintely steep

propertychap
06-10-12, 22:20
I also feel the price range seems reasonable. It is D11.How to get a condo with so many sky gardens?
Thomson 368 also good?

06-10-12, 22:30
I also feel the price range seems reasonable. It is D11.How to get a condo with so many sky gardens?
Thomson 368 also good?

Somehow the cluster of new ondos there almost all have sky gardens

Thomson 368 has a quieter facing but sits on a smaller plot of land than cube 8.

propertychap
06-10-12, 22:33
Vista Residences looks the best with its high common sky gardens.

06-10-12, 22:37
Vista Residences looks the best with its high common sky gardens.

Agree, not surprisingly from Far East

06-10-12, 22:50
Thomson 368 also good?

Thomson 368 is better than Cube 8.. but at least both are FH, D11 & City fridge..
Almost or maybe cheaper than Sky Habitat.. 99-yrs LH, D20..

Now FH is getting rare.. Nowadays, GLS mostly release 99-yrs LH :rolleyes:

propertychap
06-10-12, 22:53
Vista Residences left with 8 penthouses and asking for 1950 psf. Crazy price.
Will Balestier hit 2000 psf soon? Maybe with Dusun residences at 1800 psf

Riverund
06-10-12, 23:46
The area feels undervalued...

Vista residence priced at 1600-1800psf. One Dunsun sold out at 1500psf, Gaia next. Across the road, Montebleu, Pavilion Zedge & Soleil even higher(though that's different area & nearer to MRT).

Next the Zhongshan Park with the commercial development and mall top-ing soon bringing with it whole host of shopping options. Still have the loyal whampoa mkt and boon tong kee eateries. Balestier plaza still the only place in town you can walk in in singlet & shorts and grab a midnight ticket with no queue. Sleaze of Balestier but area feels alot better than geylang.

Area still relatively central just a short distance away from Orchard/Istana/Bt Timah area.

The Arte/Cube 8/VR near to the new Mt Pleasant Mrt and located near the new marymount expressway(hmmm.. maybe that's bad but good for pple who like to jump on expressway).

FH property well-built(per Arte) by cdl but yet still at 1100-1300psf. Further away Sky 11 already 1800psf.

Guess next to pie is a major minus that takes 100-200psf away, but units facing town should be okay.

Think area might hv potential for 1400-1600psf.. unless i missing something??

Note: I currently have not vested interest in the area, just seeking opinions....

06-10-12, 23:55
I think they need to do something to ease the traffic of balestier road before more appreciation can happen. Generally the image of balestier is improving with the new hotels and park in the area. :beats-me-man:

07-10-12, 17:15
The area feels undervalued...

Vista residence priced at 1600-1800psf. One Dunsun sold out at 1500psf, Gaia next. Across the road, Montebleu, Pavilion Zedge & Soleil even higher(though that's different area & nearer to MRT).

Next the Zhongshan Park with the commercial development and mall top-ing soon bringing with it whole host of shopping options. Still have the loyal whampoa mkt and boon tong kee eateries. Balestier plaza still the only place in town you can walk in in singlet & shorts and grab a midnight ticket with no queue. Sleaze of Balestier but area feels alot better than geylang.

Area still relatively central just a short distance away from Orchard/Istana/Bt Timah area.

The Arte/Cube 8/VR near to the new Mt Pleasant Mrt and located near the new marymount expressway(hmmm.. maybe that's bad but good for pple who like to jump on expressway).

FH property well-built(per Arte) by cdl but yet still at 1100-1300psf. Further away Sky 11 already 1800psf.

Guess next to pie is a major minus that takes 100-200psf away, but units facing town should be okay.

Think area might hv potential for 1400-1600psf.. unless i missing something??

Note: I currently have not vested interest in the area, just seeking opinions....

Vista residences last done at 1300plus pfs. Will be surprised there are buyers at 1.6-1.8pfs.

The uncertainty for Cube 8 and 368 Thomson regarding the NSW may have unnerved some people. Both will have land sliced off, think 368 thomson a bigger piece. NSW probably starts after TOP, so not sure what is going to happen regarding compensation, and whether this has been sorted out. Existing owners may know more.

07-10-12, 20:27
Vista residences last done at 1300plus pfs. Will be surprised there are buyers at 1.6-1.8pfs.

The uncertainty for Cube 8 and 368 Thomson regarding the NSW may have unnerved some people. Both will have land sliced off, think 368 thomson a bigger piece. NSW probably starts after TOP, so not sure what is going to happen regarding compensation, and whether this has been sorted out. Existing owners may know more.

the encrochment for friend's cube 8 was already in the s n p, already set aside in the original design and compensation already processed.

03-11-12, 16:45
Did you see the dry wall used in this project? :ashamed1:

angel.tan
26-12-12, 12:07
What is the current payment stage for this condo?

26-12-12, 15:51
no meat left despite new high psf

2012-11-02 #XX-XX 560st 1,563psf 2010-02-11 1,389 $97,440 995d 4.4%

26-12-12, 16:05
no meat left despite new high psf

2012-11-02 #XX-XX 560st 1,563psf 2010-02-11 1,389 $97,440 995d 4.4%

what floor is this? how come no meat left? Noise from multiple expressways?
The quantum looks low and its FH.

26-12-12, 17:13
Another CDL project.
what floor is this? how come no meat left? Noise from multiple expressways?
The quantum looks low and its FH.

26-12-12, 17:27
Another CDL project.

But they have all the BCA and etc awards pasted at the condo sites.

wesing
27-12-12, 10:17
What is the current payment stage for this condo?

To date, bank had disbursed 30% of loan to developer.

Mongoose
02-01-13, 20:24
To date, bank had disbursed 30% of loan to developer.

only 30%? i'm surprised, as the major structural works are almost done.
In fact they already removed 1 tower crane, only 1 left, and they are doing up last few floors.
I see on-going works for internal archi trades already for lower floor units, and swimming pool is already filled (with rain water, for now)

When is expected TOP?

wesing
03-01-13, 08:16
only 30%? i'm surprised, as the major structural works are almost done.
In fact they already removed 1 tower crane, only 1 left, and they are doing up last few floors.
I see on-going works for internal archi trades already for lower floor units, and swimming pool is already filled (with rain water, for now)

When is expected TOP?

I am surprised too that CDL is not keen to ask for more money:D I drive pass almost daily and they are constructing the 33-35th floor now. The 33rd and 34th floors are the sky villa and probably take longer time to construct. I would reckon the entire 36th floors should be completed by end Jan 2013.

Expected TOP according to the brochures is end 2014 but I think it would probably be the end 2013.

A recent 2-bedder 904 sq ft unit at the 5th floor (the lowest level) had just been sub-sale in Nov at $1438 psf. The first owner purchased it at $1242 psf. After deducting initial buyer stamp duty, lawyer fee (for both purchase and sale of this unit) and loan cancellation fee, the profit is estimated to be around $139,000. Not a bad deal in my opinion :D

wesing
07-01-13, 08:20
New high achieved for Cube8 in Dec 2012. A 560 sqft 1-bedder unit sub-sale at $1,590 psf:cheers1: First owner purchased from CDL at $1,334 during launch.

Based on the data available, nearly all the sub-sale done since October are profitable. Seems like prospective buyers do not mind the closeness of this project to major roads and also the upcoming construction of the NSE:D

Think sub-sale prices will continue to rise steadily as the TOP date (estimated to be around Jul-Sep 2013 according to CDL website) draws nearer:cheers4:

07-01-13, 08:50
New high achieved for Cube8 in Dec 2012. A 560 sqft 1-bedder unit sub-sale at $1,590 psf:cheers1: First owner purchased from CDL at $1,334 during launch.

Based on the data available, nearly all the sub-sale done since October are profitable. Seems like prospective buyers do not mind the closeness of this project to major roads and also the upcoming construction of the NSE:D

Think sub-sale prices will continue to rise steadily as the TOP date (estimated to be around Jul-Sep 2013 according to CDL website) draws nearer:cheers4:

Maybe the buyer think is reasonable even through is a low flr unit at 1590psf..
Cos down the road 1.3km away over at 26 Newton.. after all the discount.. the developer is selling their 560sf low flr unit at 2300psf..... So is about 400k different for the same size unit

07-01-13, 09:57
It's still CHEAP! OMG I can't take it already. Somemore CUBE is in D11.

07-01-13, 18:15
It's still CHEAP! OMG I can't take it already. Somemore CUBE is in D11.

Do not get carried away.
Cube 8 is cheap for good reasons if not many would have snapped up the subsales.
The low to mid floor units facing the expressways, are also west facing, 24/7 expressways plus the sun.

Go stand at the junction of cube 8 and see if you can tahan the noise, imagine those units at or higher than the expways will get it worse.

Constructions of new expressways in the years to come have also to be taken into consideration.

So the recent low floor unit just transacted at near 1600pfs is not exactly a firesale.

07-01-13, 18:22
Maybe the buyer think is reasonable even through is a low flr unit at 1590psf..
Cos down the road 1.3km away over at 26 Newton.. after all the discount.. the developer is selling their 560sf low flr unit at 2300psf..... So is about 400k different for the same size unit

Ai yoh, cannot compare with 26 Newton lah. That condo priced very high leh, was launched almost a year ago and think sold around 10-12 units or thereabouts only out of 180 units.

You should compare with same size unit at Adria, low floor, asking 900kplus (near CTE) or same size unit at Park Infinia transacted at 1.12m. Difference bet 50-200k.

08-01-13, 12:47
record psf

2012-12-21 #XX-XX 560 1,590psf 2010-02-09 1,334 143,360 1,046 6.3

luzman
16-01-13, 10:55
Do not get carried away.
Cube 8 is cheap for good reasons if not many would have snapped up the subsales.
The low to mid floor units facing the expressways, are also west facing, 24/7 expressways plus the sun.

Go stand at the junction of cube 8 and see if you can tahan the noise, imagine those units at or higher than the expways will get it worse.

Constructions of new expressways in the years to come have also to be taken into consideration.

So the recent low floor unit just transacted at near 1600pfs is not exactly a firesale.
Frankly, I still dont understand what is the complain about the expressway to do with the condo. I think if u drive along expressway in Singapore, I am sure U are not seeing only 1 condo in singapore near expressway lay. just along East coast expressway, you see so many condos along expressway from Tanjong Rhu to Silversea..so, I still cannot understand what is the issue...

At the end of the day, the price is reasonably attractive for a FH property for this location.

wesing
16-01-13, 11:16
Frankly, I still dont understand what is the complain about the expressway to do with the condo. I think if u drive along expressway in Singapore, I am sure U are not seeing only 1 condo in singapore near expressway lay. just along East coast expressway, you see so many condos along expressway from Tanjong Rhu to Silversea..so, I still cannot understand what is the issue...

At the end of the day, the price is reasonably attractive for a FH property for this location.

I believed most owners would have already taken into account the expressways prior to purchasing the expressway-facing units from the developers. Wonder are there many owners of The Arte who purchased their units from CDL during the financial crisis complaining about their units facing the expressways?

Those who mind expressways would definitely have given this project a miss. This group of people seems to represent majority of the users of this forum.

16-01-13, 21:03

Am only giving a cautionary note that there are reasons for the price for the condo as it is. Fully agree with you that there are many people living in condos facing the expressways or MRT lines and some do not mind as they get used to the noise. However, in future when one has to sell such units, the pool of potential buyers will be much smaller. Am not vested in Cube 8 vicinity but walked around cube 8 site on several occasions with friends. Many forumers have made similar comments. We may well be wrong in the end.

Perlin
18-02-13, 16:32
Dear Owner,

I'm Perlin from Floor Xpert Pte Ltd, on behalf of Floor Xpert.

I am glad to share our services to you here.

Floor Xpert is specialise in doing outdoor decking , laminate flooring & baywindows. We have whole range of products for your selection.

Do refer to the attach pictures for more information. Or visit us at www.floorxpert.com (http://www.floorxpert.com/)

We have done project for Mi Casa, Caspian, Liva, Woodleigh , Optima, Trizon, Viva & etcs

Feel Free to Contact me at 9182 7628 for more information.

We look forward to your support. Thank you!

Perlin :)
Email : [email protected]
FB : http://www.facebook.com/FloorXpert

22-02-13, 12:54
dun know whether this txn is after or before cm7 ... all time high psf

2013-02-08 #XX-XX 560sqft 1,787psf 2010-02-18 1,401psf 216,160 1,086 8.5

babyt
22-02-13, 14:12

for ppl who dont buy, its easy to nitpick on anything and everything about a project. just read and forget it. talk is cheap. :cheers4:

wesing
25-02-13, 09:50
dun know whether this txn is after or before cm7 ... all time high psf

2013-02-08 #XX-XX 560sqft 1,787psf 2010-02-18 1,401psf 216,160 1,086 8.5

Estimated TOP date is 3rd Quarter of this year as per CDL website. In the process of finishing the two storeys penthouses now. More subsale transactions now with TOP approaching.

This record transaction was $197 psf higher than the previous record of $1,590 set on 21 Dec 2012 also for a 560 sqf one-bedder.

25-07-13, 15:50
update 25th July 2013.

http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2806/9361850247_1b390a3a43_b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/9361850247/)
DSC01250 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/83477613@N08/9361850247/) by AzeoP (http://www.flickr.com/people/83477613@N08/), on Flickr

07-12-13, 15:12
TOP lor. Some have even moved in.

07-12-13, 16:11
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/15845855/for-rent-cube-8

Nice interior. :cheers1:

07-12-13, 17:48
Did you notice the internal? It is rather thin as it is dry wall construction using gypsum board. How is the sound insulation?

sunboy77
07-12-13, 22:23
Did you notice the internal? It is rather thin as it is dry wall construction using gypsum board. How is the sound insulation?

Hmmm, seems like most new condos are using dry walls for internal nowadays. Quite a common thing already...

07-12-13, 23:04

In fact drywall is one of the requisites for higher balcony bonus gfa to promote higher construction productivity:

http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/circulars/2013/sep/dc13-10.aspx

sunboy77
07-12-13, 23:25
In fact drywall is one of the requisites for higher balcony bonus gfa to promote higher construction productivity:

Good info.

I do know dry walls are categorized into a few grades, mainly according to the level of sound insulation.

08-12-13, 01:04
most apts in NYC use dry wall ... very common ...

only the main walls are concrete ...

08-12-13, 06:56
It does not require special skill with dry wall construction and faster too. Types of nails use will be different if you are to mount tv, painting, etc on the wall. Reinstatement of such holes is different from blockwall or brickwall. Too many holes drilled on the wall may weaken it as the material is gypsum board. Authority encourages it as they do not use sand and therefore cheaper and can be constructed faster.
In fact drywall is one of the requisites for higherbalcony bonus gfa to promote higher construction productivity:

08-12-13, 11:01

Love the dark colored frames.

btw good learning tip from agent for newly top projects.

"Advantage of being the 1st tenant:*-You can choose the colour of the lightings & curtains*-1year warranty for all the appliances"

Learn something new everyday. Thanks for sharing.

08-12-13, 15:46
Thats why u see some tenants keep shifting to newly top projects after their 1 year lease is over. :beats-me-man:

08-12-13, 19:27
Thats why u see some tenants keep shifting to newly top projects after their 1 year lease is over. :beats-me-man:

Problem with newly top project is that it will be noiser and many contractors strangers roaming around.

08-12-13, 19:30
Love the dark colored frames.

btw good learning tip from agent for newly top projects.

"Advantage of being the 1st tenant:*-You can choose the colour of the lightings & curtains*-1year warranty for all the appliances"

Learn something new everyday. Thanks for sharing.

Appliances and curtains are cheap. To better secure tenants at faster and higher rate I always change all appliances and curtains and beds.

wesing
26-12-13, 09:04
Just sharing some shots taken with my handphone of my 2-bedder currently undergoing renovation.

The unit is facing PIE and so it can be pretty noisy when balcony door/windows are left open. When closed, it is bearable. Should be better when the curtains are up.

wesing
26-12-13, 09:06
A few more photos.

bakasa2002
26-12-13, 09:54
nice! congrats!

26-12-13, 10:28
Congrats! Looking good!

26-12-13, 11:38
I am wondering since the kitchen not segregated from living room means cannot do real cooking? :beats-me-man:

Just sharing some shots taken with my handphone of my 2-bedder currently undergoing renovation.

The unit is facing PIE and so it can be pretty noisy when balcony door/windows are left open. When closed, it is bearable. Should be better when the curtains are up.

clemdale24
26-12-13, 21:29
I am wondering since the kitchen not segregated from living room means cannot do real cooking? :beats-me-man:

thanks for sharing! congrats!

i have 2 questions:
1. how big is your unit?
2. what floor are u on?

26-12-13, 22:35
You ask the wrong person, I have no unit in cube8, just asking those who buy property with no segregation of kitchen from living room whether they are not going to do serious cooking is it?

i have 2 questions:
1. how big is your unit?
2. what floor are u on?

amazon777
27-12-13, 00:07

Just curious.. Are u selling off your existing Apt in the north or keeping for rental ?

wesing
27-12-13, 00:16
Just curious.. Are u selling off your existing Apt in the north or keeping for rental ?

I intend to move into Cube8 end January. Will be renting out my unit in Woodsvale furnished. Hopefully could find a tenant in late February.

wesing
27-12-13, 00:17

i have 2 questions:
1. how big is your unit?
2. what floor are u on?

904 sq ft on the 11th floor

wesing
27-12-13, 00:21

Me and wife seldom do not do much "real cooking" even at my current unit at Woodsvale. So not really bothered by it.

Btw, the one, two and three bedders at Cube8 shares very much the same design.

Singleton
27-12-13, 08:28
904 sq ft on the 11th floor

Congrats. Nice photos.

U mentioned in ur previous posts that u don't mind the PIE noise and condo is close to ur work. Once u have these 2 factors and with a nice condo design and interior, u do have a place that suits u. U must hav bought at a great price too.

Thanks for sharing.

Congrats again.

27-12-13, 11:22
i like the toilet marble wall. Looks posh.

wesing
27-12-13, 11:31
Congrats. Nice photos.

U mentioned in ur previous posts that u don't mind the PIE noise and condo is close to ur work. Once u have these 2 factors and with a nice condo design and interior, u do have a place that suits u. U must hav bought at a great price too.

Thanks for sharing.

Congrats again.

Yes. The daily drive down from Woodlands to Novena (my wife's office) and Napier Road (my office) is terrible. The petrol saved can be used to pay for the higher maintenance fee which is just below$500 per month for a two-bedder unit.

The other plus point of this project is the sky lobby. At least one staying at the lower floors get to see the view on the 33rd floor in-door swimming pool/jaccuzi area.

clemdale24
27-12-13, 12:03
congrats again. 904 sqft is a good size and it looks big from the pictures.

is this condo walkable from the future mount pleasant mrt? hows the transport/accessibility currently?

wesing
27-12-13, 19:27
congrats again. 904 sqft is a good size and it looks big from the pictures.

is this condo walkable from the future mount pleasant mrt? hows the transport/accessibility currently?

Not really walkable to any current (Novena & Caldecott) or future (Bukit Brown or Mt Pleasant) MRT station. All these station are 1.5 km or more away from the condo.

If one don't drive, can take a bus (should take less than 3 minutes excluding waiting time) to reach Novena. To go home, alight either at Caldecott or Toa Payoh and then take a bus so that don't have to cross main road.

The main concern now is how much congestion the construction of NSE underneath Thomson Road will cause to this area. If there is a realignment of lanes and bus-stops, walking to take public transport and even driving may be problematic.

Got to "tong" for 3-4 years until NSE constructions complete I reckoned. Don't think Thomson Line construction will impact the traffic there much though.

wesing
27-12-13, 19:34
i like the toilet marble wall. Looks posh.

I think the master toilet wall is granite and the floor is marble. As for common toilets, both walls/floor are tiles.

Singleton
30-12-13, 19:06
Not really walkable to any current (Novena & Caldecott) or future (Bukit Brown or Mt Pleasant) MRT station. All these station are 1.5 km or more away from the condo.

If one don't drive, can take a bus (should take less than 3 minutes excluding waiting time) to reach Novena. To go home, alight either at Caldecott or Toa Payoh and then take a bus so that don't have to cross main road.

The main concern now is how much congestion the construction of NSE underneath Thomson Road will cause to this area. If there is a realignment of lanes and bus-stops, walking to take public transport and even driving may be problematic.

Got to "tong" for 3-4 years until NSE constructions complete I reckoned. Don't think Thomson Line construction will impact the traffic there much though.

Actually it is eaily walkable from cube8 to novena MRT. depending on how fast one walks. This is relative of course. Have done this a few times, comfortable, about 900m not 1.5km. It is quite a direct route unlike some places where one has to go around, up, down etc. The concern about NSE is real, but no one is 100% sure how this will actually impact on the traffic situation over there.

Mongoose
30-12-13, 19:21
Actually it is eaily walkable from cube8 to novena MRT. depending on how fast one walks. This is relative of course. Have done this a few times, comfortable, about 900m not 1.5km. It is quite a direct route unlike some places where one has to go around, up, down etc. The concern about NSE is real, but no one is 100% sure how this will actually impact on the traffic situation over there.

Agree... Novena is walkable. 10 - 12mins. I think future Mt Pleasant will also be within walking distance (my estimate is approx 700m) from Cube8... I expect Mt Pleasant to have underground walkways reaching Sky11/Thomson Flyover, but let's see. Toa Payoh is out of (walking) reach imho.

30-12-13, 20:10
Yes. The daily drive down from Woodlands to Novena (my wife's office) and Napier Road (my office) is terrible. The petrol saved can be used to pay for the higher maintenance fee which is just below$500 per month for a two-bedder unit.

The other plus point of this project is the sky lobby. At least one staying at the lower floors get to see the view on the 33rd floor in-door swimming pool/jaccuzi area.

wesing

maintenance of $400+ for a 2 bedders is not cheap. But you will have an extra hour of nap everyday which is priceless.

possible to post some pics on pool and common area ?

Learner
30-12-13, 22:46
Congrats wesing :)

cavaliver
31-12-13, 00:01
Congrats wesing :)

Congrats!

I actually put in a blank cheque during pre launch but cannot get a unit for this project.

wesing
31-12-13, 19:35
wesing

maintenance of $400+ for a 2 bedders is not cheap. But you will have an extra hour of nap everyday which is priceless.

possible to post some pics on pool and common area ?

Photos of the common facilities are attached.

wesing
31-12-13, 19:56
Views taken on the 33rd & 24th Level Sky Lobbies from different directions are also attached.

Adva181
31-12-13, 21:41
Thanks for the photo.
I nearly bought a unit there too.
How was the noise level with PIE n busy Thomson road surrounding it?

wesing
01-01-14, 05:32
Thanks for the photo.
I nearly bought a unit there too.
How was the noise level with PIE n busy Thomson road surrounding it?

My unit faces the PIE. Noise level could get pretty bad when balcony door/windows are opened. How bad it is would be up to the noise tolerance level of the individual.

For me, it is good when balcony door/windows are closed. When opened, it is alright with me most of the time. But not so for my wife. Just something one got to get adjusted to I reckoned.

01-01-14, 19:56
Try tall leafy plants to block some noise.

01-01-14, 21:02
My unit faces the PIE. Noise level could get pretty bad when balcony door/windows are opened. How bad it is would be up to the noise tolerance level of the individual.

For me, it is good when balcony door/windows are closed. When opened, it is alright with me most of the time. But not so for my wife. Just something one got to get adjusted to I reckoned.
Worry not, you will get used to it. In urban city, you want good unblocked view, noise from express way or main road are usually the sacrifice.

clemdale24
01-01-14, 21:40
Worry not, you will get used to it. In urban city, you want good unblocked view, noise from express way or main road are usually the sacrifice.

this is true for most. cube 8 looks like a nice condo. good central location. congrats :D

01-01-14, 21:46
Units size too small. N too near to pie. Btw the new mrt track will cut away how much from the estate ? Remember part of it is cut off.

01-01-14, 21:51
glorious towering views...

clemdale24
01-01-14, 22:00
Units size too small. N too near to pie. Btw the new mrt track will cut away how much from the estate ? Remember part of it is cut off.

what do u mean cut away from the estate? part of what is cut off?

01-01-14, 22:15
Not very clear but let me find more
http://www.ura.gov.sg/MS/DMP2013/regional-highlights/~/media/dmp2013/Planning%20Area%20Brochures/Brochure_Novena.ashx

When they start building north south expressway and thomson line mrt.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showpost.php?p=77256851&postcount=274