View Full Version : River Bay (92 units) - Allgreen - Mar Thoma Rd

Pages : [1] 2

23-01-10, 22:54
River Bay (former Kai Sheng Court)

Site Area :
3,852 m2
Description :
River Bay, a contemporary lifestyle at Mar Thoma Road beckons the need of modern living. The new high-rise development of 92 units fused in the green strip of Kallang River overlooking green and water space.

Completion :

Client :
Allgreen Properties Ltd

PS: There goes the view of Vetro.

XB
23-01-10, 23:42
Are these new projects at mar thoma?

24-01-10, 05:55
Traffice noise might be an issue for this development since it is so near the CTE. Wonder what is the psf with BH still selling?

24-01-10, 07:25
Those has always been on the SLA map... so not 'new' actually. Look at the SLA map and you'll be surprised how many 'new' sites are there yet unlaunched in various parts of Singapore.

xtink
24-01-10, 09:49
these are unlaunched projects? hmm...developers must be gung-ho to go ahead and built without any "order", and have strong financial backings.

So any idea when the 2 projects there will be launched? The area is getting abit overcrowded there now with a one-lane traffic...LTA needs to do something (maybe a slip road to the CTE would be wonderful, and later end up with another ERP gantry in Mar Thoma road! ;) )

24-01-10, 11:02
these are unlaunched projects? hmm...developers must be gung-ho to go ahead and built without any "order", and have strong financial backings.

So any idea when the 2 projects there will be launched? The area is getting abit overcrowded there now with a one-lane traffic...LTA needs to do something (maybe a slip road to the CTE would be wonderful, and later end up with another ERP gantry in Mar Thoma road! ;) )

Farnie! I think the good thing now about St Michael's + Mar Thoma is that it is all less ERP's to go into the city...

qianfugui
25-01-10, 08:57
River Bay (former Kai Sheng Court)

Site Area :
3,852 m2
Description :
River Bay, a contemporary lifestyle at Mar Thoma Road beckons the need of modern living. The new high-rise development of 92 units fused in the green strip of Kallang River overlooking green and water space.

Completion :

Client :
Allgreen Properties Ltd

PS: There goes the view of Vetro.

How tall is this project ? 25 storey ?

25-01-10, 11:35
This is sitting on 41462sqft of land therefore can only be classified as an apartment, not a condo. The developer will probably sell this project at condo pricing. IF i am not wrong, launching prices should be in excess of 1k psf.

25-01-10, 13:29
Surprisingly none of the agents I spoke to knew about this site... St Michael's going to be really crowded when Beacon Heights, Vetro, Airstream, River Bay, Riviera 38, and the unnamed site beside Airstream ALL UP.

But it also means further upside to be pulled up for pricing of existing projects around the vicinity as new launches tend to be much higher than market value and banks are willing to support in valuation from special tie-ups.

25-01-10, 13:36
Actually info was already there posted by Mr Funny...

June 11, 2007

OPTION FOR COLLECTIVE DEAL

Allgreen to pay $24m for Hup Cheong Mansions

ALLGREEN Properties has secured an option to buy Hup Cheong Mansions, a condominium near St Michael's Road, for $24 million.

The property is located on Mar Thoma Road. It has a 999-year leasehold tenure and has an area of 30,440 sq ft.

On the heels of its successful Blossoms@Woodleigh and Cairnhill Residences launches this year, Allgreen plans to redevelop the property into a condominium of 75 units, each with an area of 1,184 sq ft, if the deal gets regulatory approval.

The mainboard-listed company has paid 1 per cent of the purchase price to Hup Cheong's owners, and will pay another 9 per cent when the option is exercised. The rest of the $24 million 'will be payable upon completion', it said in a statement last Saturday.

This is the latest in a string of buys for the company in the St Michael's area.

Last month, an Allgreen subsidiary called Green Bay inked deals to buy three properties nearby for a total of $15 million: Kai Sheng Court, 21 Mar Thoma Road and 23 Mar Thoma Road.

The acquisition of Hup Cheong Mansions will be financed by internal funds, bank loans or both, said the developer.

The purchase is 'not expected to have any material impact on the consolidated earnings and net tangible assets per share of the Allgreen group for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2007', said the company.

Allgreen's net profit for the first three months of this year quadrupled to $49.6 million from $12.1 million a year ago, as revenue soared 161.5 per cent to $181.2 million. In addition to contributions from its Blossoms@Woodleigh and Cairnhill Residences developments, the property group enjoyed higher occupancy and rental rates at its Great World City office and retail units and service apartments.

Higher occupancy and rates at Traders Hotel also boosted its bottom line.

Buoyed by Singapore's residential and commercial property boom, Allgreen shares have more than doubled in value in the past 12 months, rising from around 92 cents in July last year to last week's close of $1.99 a share.

ERICA TAY

25-01-10, 14:36
Project facade rendering........

http://addp.sg/en/projects/details/?projects_id=92

If count correctly, should be 25 storeys...

22-10-11, 23:33
http://www.addp.sg/residential/River-Bay/pic-1.jpg

http://www.addp.sg/residential/residential-river-bay.html

22-10-11, 23:38
http://images.iproperty.com.sg/buildings/exterior/640/09e483808a3b4b2f97a8e0a5b2bd04ea.jpg

http://images.iproperty.com.sg/buildings/exterior/640/3a57f659c86542b8a6c32d6dc71d5b8e.jpg

http://images.iproperty.com.sg/buildings/exterior/640/4f6bc6b081d24da682ded7bbdd209704.jpg

How do you build on a small piece of elongated land that is just less than 5 m from CTE?

23-10-11, 07:23

Looking at the artist impression of Riverbay, it appears to have planned to build up to the edge of the slip road. :scared-1: Notice the curve of the man made waterfall coincides with the slip road? :doh: Nice addition to prevent further expansion of the road.

http://i1220.photobucket.com/albums/dd458/ecimbew/beacon%20heights/1ebfe7e8.jpg

23-10-11, 07:45
This area is being rejuvenated. :scared-5:

http://i1220.photobucket.com/albums/dd458/ecimbew/beacon%20heights/8a358cc7.jpg

23-10-11, 10:06

Looks like it is bay windows around the the unit again

23-10-11, 16:28
Too close to CTE.:eek:

31-10-11, 15:42
Too close to CTE.:eek:
Where is the river?

Shd rename to ctebay instead or riverbay?:p

This one so long liao havent launch....their another project riveria 38 also cant sell...lol

31-10-11, 21:02
LOL

Anyway, they have appointed China Con to do the work. Kai Sheng Court is in the midst of demolition. :sleep:

eminor82
14-11-11, 22:58
Yup just saw a number of blangas hanging around there and doing some construction. Weird that they leave the Riviera land empty while they started construction on this. Problem is they have not start marketing this land. I feel they should market this first instead of Riviera since it is so near to the cte n noisy.

Totally clueless about what Allgreen is thinking.

LOL

Anyway, they have appointed China Con to do the work. Kai Sheng Court is in the midst of demolition. :sleep:

06-12-11, 21:54
Need to update

Project:
26-storey apartment (147 units) with mult-storey carpark, key terraces and communal facilites

Address:
23 Mar Thoma Road
Architect: ADDP Architects
Main con: erm... China Construction

Date of completion: 31 March 2014

I must say I am impressed that they have engaged Sitetectonix to landscape the place. This company has done awesome jobs like River Place, River Gate, Leonie Hill Residences, etc.

Think it will be an awesome inclusion to the Mar Thoma and St Michael's condos. :)

eminor82
04-01-12, 21:55
any idea when would this be launched? might be interested in this project. just wondering, how long has allgreen hold this piece of fh land already...

Need to update

Project:
26-storey apartment (147 units) with mult-storey carpark, key terraces and communal facilites

Address:
23 Mar Thoma Road
Architect: ADDP Architects
Main con: erm... China Construction

Date of completion: 31 March 2014

I must say I am impressed that they have engaged Sitetectonix to landscape the place. This company has done awesome jobs like River Place, River Gate, Leonie Hill Residences, etc.

Think it will be an awesome inclusion to the Mar Thoma and St Michael's condos. :)

Noexit
09-04-12, 20:51
I think riverbay will not launch so soon . The show room is same with riveria . Actually the show room is really is just they dun launch . I think they want to wait for 8 river suite to launch then they can sell for a higher price . Or the price sure will be higher then riviera 38
any idea when would this be launched? might be interested in this project. just wondering, how long has allgreen hold this piece of fh land already...

Akira Fudou
09-04-12, 21:52
How to sell higher than 8 river suite with a more inferior location

Noexit
09-04-12, 23:11
If 8 river suite selling for 1200 sqf for 99 yr . Riverbay 999 yr may can sell same fare for higher abitb.
How to sell higher than 8 river suite with a more inferior location

09-04-12, 23:15
If 8 river suite selling for 1200 sqf for 99 yr . Riverbay 999 yr may can sell same fare for higher abitb.
masses value convenience more these days.

Akira Fudou
09-04-12, 23:41

20-30 years later maybe...

09-04-12, 23:51

Noexit, ur living in a different world! :D but i like ur idea favoritism for 999/FH. Maybe if u read and study the current market more u'll come back to our world! :D :cheers6:

10-04-12, 15:00
Noexit vested in riviera38 la...

10-04-12, 15:43
Noexit vested in riviera38 la...
okay lar, if he got a high floor unblock view of 1 bedder at 517k. not bad lar :D:cheers6:

Noexit
11-04-12, 14:51
Correction, is much higher floor and bigger then one bedroom :tongue3: haha
Anyway for the price at RiverBay whether same or higher then 8 RiverSuits is based on individual judgement.

Just like any property company, eventually AllGreen will had their own strategist and marketing team to study the property price and value around that estate before launching the price. Base on their past tread, could see that they will still wait till those upcoming project around their project before lanuching, just like THE CASCADIA and SKY SUITES at Anson. :hell-hath-no-fury:

Anyway no one can predict or guarantee the property price of the tomorrow so anything is still possible :rolleyes:

okay lar, if he got a high floor unblock view of 1 bedder at 517k. not bad lar :D:cheers6:

Noexit
05-11-12, 15:19
Riveria 38 is 96% sold i think riverbay will be launch soon .:tongue3: :ashamed1:

22-11-12, 20:11
Update

T.O.P: September 2015

1 Block of 26 Storey Residential Building with Multi Storey Car Park, Sky Terraces and Communal Facilities (Approximately 147 units)

Residential starts on the 9th storey according to one agent.

Units available: 1 Bedroom, 1 + Study, 2 Bedroom, 2 + Study, Penthouse (has its own private pool)

It has been Green Mark certified by BCA.
http://www.greenmark.sg/property-detail.php?id=794&page=50

I think you guys can go visit showroom this weekend.

timmy
22-11-12, 20:58
Update

T.O.P: September 2015

1 Block of 26 Storey Residential Building with Multi Storey Car Park, Sky Terraces and Communal Facilities (Approximately 147 units)

Residential starts on the 9th storey according to one agent.

Units available: 1 Bedroom, 1 + Study, 2 Bedroom, 2 + Study, Penthouse (has its own private pool)

It has been Green Mark certified by BCA.
http://www.greenmark.sg/property-detail.php?id=794&page=50

I think you guys can go visit showroom this weekend.
How's the price like?

22-11-12, 23:28
I'm not sure. Any bros able to help?

Noexit
23-11-12, 12:03
I though so far nothing had been release yet and unlikeily this month launch? :sleep:

I'm not sure. Any bros able to help?

Noexit
09-12-12, 13:49
Picture for one bedder show room .

09-12-12, 18:34
Nice and cosy

09-12-12, 20:25
how big? looks like 400+ sqft

10-12-12, 12:59
Which idiot ID build shelves to block the opening of the windows.

Which idiot developer build living room wall wide enough just to hang what looks like a 32" TV.

Oh. Allgreen... no wonder.

10-12-12, 13:11
Which idiot ID build shelves to block the opening of the windows.

Which idiot developer build living room wall wide enough just to hang what looks like a 32" TV.

Oh. Allgreen... no wonder.

Your city regency looks better. :D

Anyway is the show flat open for sales already? :beats-me-man:

10-12-12, 13:39

Wah you have elephant memory huh.

Can I trouble you to do one thing for all here...

List every bro/sis against which projects they own.... will be interesting... :D

10-12-12, 14:18
Wah you have elephant memory huh.

Can I trouble you to do one thing for all here...

List every bro/sis against which projects they own.... will be interesting... :D

azeoprop himself owns the most ... :scared-5:

Noexit
10-12-12, 17:00

no the show room under comstruction think will be ready next mth

16-12-12, 08:53
Ok just received some news so I'm posting it here. Very small units IMO. Smaller than Riveria38.

1 bedder - 387 sqft
1+study - 516sqft
2 bedders - 645 /656 sqft
2+Study -753/785 sqft
3 bedders - 925/947 sqft
Penthouses with pte pools - 1862 / 2055 / 2185 sqft

16-12-12, 09:02
And it has double glazed windows to shut off noise from expressway traffic. Anyway, I don't think you want to open windows. Aircon will make your bills expensive.

16-12-12, 10:11
if must buy get face inside ones

auroraborealis
16-12-12, 11:36
But face inside will be face-to-face with vetro :banghead:

if must buy get face inside ones

16-12-12, 11:46

hmmm not sure which is lesser evil then

16-12-12, 12:07
Of cos get taller than Vetro la. anything above 19 storey will do.

And admire Vetro's long kang too

Armstrong
16-12-12, 12:48
Really small in unit size. :doh:

Ok just received some news so I'm posting it here. Very small units IMO. Smaller than Riveria38.

1 bedder - 387 sqft
1+study - 516sqft
2 bedders - 645 /656 sqft
2+Study -753/785 sqft
3 bedders - 925/947 sqft
Penthouses with pte pools - 1862 / 2055 / 2185 sqft

Noexit
17-12-12, 13:24
I think the picture i post periously is not one bedder . Is one plus study (1+1)--- 516sqf

Noexit
17-12-12, 13:43
Vetro only 17th floor so still alright if buy higher then 17th floor anyway this project is 27th floor type project. :scared-2:

17-12-12, 15:48
I think the picture i post periously is not one bedder . Is one plus study (1+1)--- 516sqf

oh.....so the TV corner was converted from study

Noexit
17-12-12, 16:32
oh.....so the TV corner was converted from study

Shd be :doh:

Estrangable
17-12-12, 17:29
the table look exactly the same from R38....must be cost-cutting measures.

Noexit
17-12-12, 18:16
the table look exactly the same from R38....must be cost-cutting measures.

No lah i dun think so because the 1 + 1 showroom already done since this year june when R38 showroom is there .

Noexit
30-12-12, 13:09
How much will riverbay launch ? Seems like now the prices in boon Keng now for 2 bedder is around 1300 sqf .

30-12-12, 13:10
Vetro only 17th floor so still alright if buy higher then 17th floor anyway this project is 27th floor type project. :scared-2:

27 stories right next to busy expressway looks kinda scary........ :scared-3:

Noexit
30-12-12, 13:17
27 stories right next to busy expressway looks kinda scary........ :scared-3:
No matter where it is . High floor always scary :scared-4: :tongue3:

30-12-12, 13:19
No matter way it is . High floor always scary

I say so becoz.... ok I'm bad la but that's my thinking.... if someone jump from the expressway facing side, the body will land on the expressway leh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Imagine it will cost many more innocent lives...!

The section of expressway right infront will be named Liver Bay!!!!!!!!

Noexit
30-12-12, 13:24
Haha interested, but so far so many project right beside expressway so far so good, I guess if these ppls want to commit suicide, they would find some other less painful solution ba :banghead:

I say so becoz.... ok I'm bad la but that's my thinking.... if someone jump from the expressway facing side, the body will land on the expressway leh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Imagine it will cost many more innocent lives...!

The section of expressway right infront will be named Liver Bay!!!!!!!!

30-12-12, 13:26
Haha interested, but so far so many project right beside expressway so far so good, I guess if these ppls want to commit suicide, they would find some other less painful solution ba :banghead:

You don't understand Sinkies!!!!!!

They die also wanna others to sink together with them!!!!!!!!! tio bo?

Noexit
18-01-13, 13:44
anyone know when riverbay will be launch ?

Estrangable
18-01-13, 18:22
anyone know when riverbay will be launch ?

drove past the showflat a few days ago...everything is set up and ready to go. All the stickers of "riveria 38" has been changed to "river bay"

Noexit
18-01-13, 20:52
drove past the showflat a few days ago...everything is set up and ready to go. All the stickers of "riveria 38" has been changed to "river bay"
Ok . I think shd be after cny any way is 999 project no hurry

RCT
18-01-13, 23:45
How much is the psf? This area I am interested... hahaha

Estrangable
19-01-13, 12:04
How much is the psf? This area I am interested... hahaha

shd be comparable to R38...i pay slightly above 1000 psf for 3 bedder

20-01-13, 16:43
It's no hurry for another reason besides the 999 status. It was purchased by Green very cheaply!

kennethtangs
08-02-13, 11:08
anyone know when riverbay will be launch ? Is it allgreen waiting for sennett to launch then they launch at the same time? the showroom is ready 1 mth ago .:ashamed1: :tongue3:

Estrangable
08-02-13, 15:46
anyone know when riverbay will be launch ? Is it allgreen waiting for sennett to launch then they launch at the same time? the showroom is ready 1 mth ago .:ashamed1: :tongue3:

they have already slowed down the construction....not moving since reaching level 6. Most of the manpower is transferred to R38

Noexit
09-02-13, 15:12
they have already slowed down the construction....not moving since reaching level 6. Most of the manpower is transferred to R38
Is it that good , that mean r38 will top earlier :tongue3:

Noexit
09-03-13, 21:41
When riverbay launch anyone know ?

26-03-13, 13:14
Site map

http://www.riverbaysg.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Riverbay-Prelimary-SitePlan.png

26-03-13, 13:15
Notice the small Mickey Mouse units? This plan was approved many years ago.

auroraborealis
26-03-13, 14:36
how many floors in all? 147units 9 stacks => 16 floors?

Site map

http://www.riverbaysg.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Riverbay-Prelimary-SitePlan.png

26-03-13, 21:00
how many floors in all? 147units 9 stacks => 16 floors?
388sqft! nice!

Estrangable
26-03-13, 21:56
holy moly...that is a bloody small swimming pool and an odd shape as well.

26-03-13, 21:59
holy moly...that is a bloody small swimming pool and an odd shape as well.
reminds me of cardiff's pool http://newlaunchguru.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/Cardiff-Residence-Site-Plan.jpg

27-03-13, 13:22
Found this in DTZ website

*147 units with luxurious finishing such as composite stone in Living, dining rooms and kitchen, Timber in bedrooms, Blomberg kitchen appliances, Corian worktops,*Granite vanity tops,*Damixa and*TOTO sanitary ware/fittings and Schneider electrical switches.

Cheque collection now on. *Low monthly maintenance of $55 per share value. Note: *Cheque clearance date is*18th Apr.

28-03-13, 07:37
$55 per share value is not that low.

28-03-13, 11:09

Share value min is 5 for any units below 50m2
According to BCA
http://www.bca.gov.sg/bmsm/others/strata_living.pdf

5 x $55 = $275 every month

Wah that's expensive

28-03-13, 11:12

Where is this ah, Bro? Looks relaxing

http://www.blogger.com/profile/00883268877557265272

Estrangable
31-03-13, 19:23
When riverbay launch anyone know ?
Went past today and saw the balloons are up ... contractors are working on showflat

Noexit
01-04-13, 15:12
PICTURE FOR RIVIERBAY LAUNCHING SOON :D :) :ashamed1: :tongue3:

Noexit
01-04-13, 15:21
PICTURE FOR RIVERBAY LAUNCHING SOON :tongue3: :ashamed1: :D

Estrangable
01-04-13, 19:51
PICTURE FOR RIVIERBAY LAUNCHING SOON :D :) :ashamed1: :tongue3:

the toilet layout looks exactly the same as R38

angel.tan
01-04-13, 21:40
PICTURE FOR RIVERBAY LAUNCHING SOON :tongue3: :ashamed1: :D

Are u going to buy one?

Btw, did u happen to capture the showflat of RR when it was launched in 2011?

01-04-13, 22:14
Hrmmm...any chance for 398k? :D

Noexit
02-04-13, 16:06
Hrmmm...any chance for 398k? :D

how can wait long long if 398k 1 hr gone hahahaa

Noexit
03-04-13, 14:20
Riverbay showroom start viewing today by appointment .:ashamed1: :D

ayahiro
03-04-13, 16:45
Riverbay showroom start viewing today by appointment .:ashamed1: :D

Noexit... any idea what is the price psf? and each design size?

Noexit
03-04-13, 17:19
According to the Marketing Agent for this project they looking at ard $1200/psf on avarage :2cents:

1 Bedroom - 388sqf
1 Bedroom + Study - 517sqf
2 Bedroom - 646 / 657sqf
2 bedroom + Study - 753 / 786sqf
3 Bedroom - 926 / 947 / 958sqf
Penthouse - 1862 / 2056 / 2067sqf

Noexit... any idea what is the price psf? and each design size?

ayahiro
03-04-13, 18:05
According to the Marketing Agent for this project they looking at ard $1200/psf on avarage :2cents:

1 Bedroom - 388sqf
2 Bedroom - 646 / 657sqf

Woah! all smaller than Riviera!.... -.-

like this... really a bit squeezy to live ah!
Think when it open to public, I shall go down and take a look at the designs~

Estrangable
03-04-13, 18:14
Woah! all smaller than Riviera!.... -.-

like this... really a bit squeezy to live ah!
Think when it open to public, I shall go down and take a look at the designs~
i am planning to go down this weekend to see see look look....touch touch as well.. :D

04-04-13, 02:40
Found all floor plans here:

http://riverbay.sg/?page_id=22

ayahiro
04-04-13, 08:51
can anyone just go down now and see?

04-04-13, 09:10
really far from the nearest bus stop, will this sell well?

Noexit
04-04-13, 09:39
Own stay and driving I think quite ok and I think those unit facing the inside of Mar Thama Rd still ok :cheers4: :cheers4:

really far from the nearest bus stop, will this sell well?

04-04-13, 09:51
but the bay windows and planter, big a/c ledge as well as one of the bedrooms (for 2 and 3 bedders) being extremely small is a real turn-off too. if its mickey mouse developer i can understand. given that its allgreen, :doh:

Own stay and driving I think quite ok and I think those unit facing the inside of Mar Thama Rd still ok :cheers4: :cheers4:

04-04-13, 09:53
oh well, if 1200psf AVERAGE, then i guess quantum is attractive enough to move sales. :)

1 Bedroom - 388sqf
2 Bedroom - 646 / 657sqf

ayahiro
04-04-13, 10:09
anyway, anyone knows where does the tunnel beside riverbay links to?

Noexit
04-04-13, 10:33
anyway, anyone knows where does the tunnel beside riverbay links to?

U can walk to balestiers market from the tunnel .:tongue3: around 1km

04-04-13, 11:26

Those facing cte will not only have noise but also will see vehicles driving directly into their windows, because they are all north facing and the cte bends just at that spot.

Something like this:
http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/traffic_cameras0/cte/1703.popup.html

:scared-3:

Noexit
04-04-13, 11:46
Those facing cte will not only have noise but also will see vehicles driving directly into their windows, because they are all north facing and the cte bends just at that spot.

Something like this:
http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/traffic_cameras0/cte/1703.popup.html

:scared-3:

But u can see that city finge project 99 lease hold is already so high . Riverbay will be not hard to sell and small unit the amount selling will be reasonable for those who want to stay at city fringe wz 999 yr lease hold . If they don't might facing the expressway . :ashamed1: :tongue3: :D :).

Estrangable
04-04-13, 12:07
U can walk to balestiers market from the tunnel .:tongue3: around 1km

where got 1km...quite far le...plus the stretch of road and tunnel is damn ulu and deserted for anyone to walk in the night...esp for girls

Noexit
04-04-13, 12:12
where got 1km...quite far le...plus the stretch of road and tunnel is damn ulu and deserted for anyone to walk in the night...esp for girls

i walk before if around 15min

alamak
04-04-13, 13:20

Now walk under the tunnel across CTE to a beatiful greenery landscape. In few time, A New HDB BTO project 30 or 40 sty blocks coming up (already in pipeline) and this place become HDB heartland .. no longer ulu...

So enjoy the uluness while you can ... :D

Noexit
04-04-13, 13:24
Now walk under the tunnel across CTE to a beatiful greenery landscape. In few time, A New HDB BTO project 30 or 40 sty blocks coming up (already in pipeline) and this place become HDB heartland .. no longer ulu...

So enjoy the uluness while you can ... :D

True.:tongue3: the New bto is coming up hope have some food court and shop there hehee

Estrangable
04-04-13, 16:27
True.:tongue3: the New bto is coming up hope have some food court and shop there hehee

mar thoma station...maybe? :p

Noexit
04-04-13, 16:29

Hahaha if have that will be after 2020 year if have .

06-04-13, 13:14

Don't have la

CondoInterested
06-04-13, 13:36
Agent giving out brochure at Bishan MRT, saying launching soon.

AllGreen is rich, they build before launch, like Sorrento also in construction now.

Noexit
06-04-13, 16:15

AllGreen is rich, they build before launch, like Sorrento also in construction now.

Not only sorrento only . RV RESIDENCE IN RIVER VALLEY also construction half way through still not launch yet . U will know how power they are :o :tongue3:

Noexit
06-04-13, 16:17

Not only sorrento only . RV RESIDENCE IN RIVER VALLEY also construction half way through still not launch yet . U will know how power they are :o :tongue3:

11-04-13, 11:47
Any idea when is the vvip preview? :D

talkingcock
11-04-13, 11:51

ongoing now

Noexit
11-04-13, 11:59

Yes collecting chq now till 17 april .:ashamed1:

11-04-13, 12:03
ongoing now

Thanks! Do you happen to know how much is the mickey mouse 388sqft 1 bedder selling? :D

Noexit
11-04-13, 12:07
Thanks! Do you happen to know how much is the mickey mouse 388sqft 1 bedder selling? :D

i going see the show room last week so i perdict shd be 1300 above .from the market now:ashamed1:

12-04-13, 21:25
An Allgreen subsidiary called Green Bay inked deals to buy three properties for a total of $15 million: Kai Sheng Court, 21 Mar Thoma Road and 23 Mar Thoma Road.

12-04-13, 21:27
Where to get $15 mil land now to build high rise condo?

Noexit
13-04-13, 00:19
Where to get $15 mil land now to build high rise condo?

True , and 999 lease some more hehe . :ashamed1:

henryhk
13-04-13, 16:05
True , and 999 lease some more hehe . :ashamed1:
how many minutes walk to mrt? Wich mrt?

13-04-13, 19:11
how many minutes walk to mrt? Wich mrt?

It's very very very very far from Potong pasir and boon keng mrt. Please don't buy. No up side. Hahahahaha

Noexit
14-04-13, 10:48
[QUOTE=henryhk]how many minutes walk to mrt? Wich mrt?[/QUOTE

From potong pasir mrt walk 12min .

Estrangable
14-04-13, 14:13
[quote=henryhk]how many minutes walk to mrt? Wich mrt?[/QUOTE

From potong pasir mrt walk 12min .

12 mins?? U gotta to be kidding. Unless you sprint across.

Noexit
14-04-13, 14:21
[quote=Noexit]

12 mins?? U gotta to be kidding. Unless you sprint across.

i every time walk from potong pasir cut through moonstone .

Noexit
14-04-13, 14:22
Near mrt is only a plus point , if can buy a low psf that is better . :tongue3:

14-04-13, 14:32
I've learnt not to answer such question.
Please watch mm king's video and don't buy. Lol

star
14-04-13, 15:37
1 bedder starts from $505k. 999yrs LH. Attractive but too near expressway. Don't know want to buy or not..

14-04-13, 16:02
1 bedder starts from $505k. 999yrs LH. Attractive but too near expressway. Don't know want to buy or not..

Wow! That's 1300psf. I believe tenants will have similar thinking as you. Too near expressway, they would rather rent airstream, rivieria 38, vetro, city regency, regent residences and eight riversuites if rental are similar.

Noexit
14-04-13, 16:26
Wow! That's 1300psf. I believe tenants will have similar thinking as you. Too near expressway, they would rather rent airstream, rivieria 38, vetro, city regency, regent residences and eight riversuites if rental are similar.

Their window is double layer .

delirious_jeff
14-04-13, 16:57

For rental, maybe not... too far from MRT even if they offer free shuttle service. Unless you are willing to lower rental below 8 Riversuites'.

For own stay, why not? Maybe 20-30yrs later... site up for en bloc again.

Noexit
14-04-13, 17:55
For rental, maybe not... too far from MRT even if they offer free shuttle service. Unless you are willing to lower rental below 8 Riversuites'.

For own stay, why not? Maybe 20-30yrs later... site up for en bloc again.

2 year shuttle service .

14-04-13, 18:20
2 year shuttle service .

Wonder what kind of maintenance fee will be charged? :scared-3:

repanse71
14-04-13, 19:26
2 year shuttle service .

How much does it cost per month for the shuttle service?
Too exp to continue after 2 years?

Noexit
14-04-13, 20:15
Wonder what kind of maintenance fee will be charged? :scared-3:

290 per mth .

Noexit
14-04-13, 20:17
How much does it cost per month for the shuttle service?
Too exp to continue after 2 years?

This depend on the committee form decide want to continue or not . That is top after 2 year then decide . :tongue3:

repanse71
15-04-13, 09:40
This depend on the committee form decide want to continue or not . That is top after 2 year then decide . :tongue3:

With mthly maint at 290, it will be 29k per mth max from 9x units.
How to pay for shuttle? 15k a mth?

Noexit
15-04-13, 09:51
With mthly maint at 290, it will be 29k per mth max from 9x units.
How to pay for shuttle? 15k a mth?

Dont get what u mean ?:ashamed1:

alamak
15-04-13, 12:36
Dont get what u mean ?:ashamed1:

Small no of units eg 92 have absolutely zero economy of scale. I believe maintenance does not include sinking funds. Witnh sinking fund in,. I believe maintenance + sinkuing fund may be easily > $350 - $400 per month.

Noexit
15-04-13, 14:20
Small no of units eg 92 have absolutely zero economy of scale. I believe maintenance does not include sinking funds. Witnh sinking fund in,. I believe maintenance + sinkuing fund may be easily > $350 - $400 per month.

Riverbay is 142 unit , The maintenace for 1 bedder is -295sin , 2 bedder -345sin . one thing i also dun know why allgreen maintence fee is higher then other developer .:doh:

15-04-13, 17:37
Riverbay is 142 unit , The maintenace for 1 bedder is -295sin , 2 bedder -345sin . one thing i also dun know why allgreen maintence fee is higher then other developer .:doh:

Wow....so expensive! :scared-4:

Noexit
15-04-13, 18:46
Wow....so expensive! :scared-4:

Yah riviera 38 the same :tongue3: :ashamed1:

angel.tan
15-04-13, 20:59
Yah riviera 38 the same :tongue3: :ashamed1:

How much per share for R38?

Estrangable
21-04-13, 18:04
How much per share for R38?

just went to the showflat....if I recall correctly, I think its 55 dollars. For 3 bedder and 2 bedder the fee is 330. But was told that this not yet confirmed.

Prices for a 3 bedder after 15% discount is abt 1.18mil for 15th floor (1250PSF) to abt 1.23 mil for 23rd floor (1300)

Cons of this project -

1) Bloody small swimming pool, it even extends indoors to make it a bit longer
2) Huge bay windows, bloody planter box which is small, huge AC ledge
3) Too near to the CTE

ayahiro
22-04-13, 08:51
just went to the showflat....if I recall correctly, I think its 55 dollars. For 3 bedder and 2 bedder the fee is 330. But was told that this not yet confirmed.

Prices for a 3 bedder after 15% discount is abt 1.18mil for 15th floor (1250PSF) to abt 1.23 mil for 23rd floor (1300)

Cons of this project -

3) Too near to the CTE

you makes me feels like Riviera more worth it... -.-

22-04-13, 09:56

Cons of this project -

3) Too near to the CTE

Huge BAY windows. RiverBAY bay bay bay bay ma....

Noexit
22-04-13, 17:01
Yup the only good points is that this project is using double glazing window panel to reduce the sound from the surrounding and provide better acoustic insulating for the house :sleep:

Huge BAY windows. RiverBAY bay bay bay bay ma....

Estrangable
22-04-13, 19:01
you makes me feels like Riviera more worth it... -.-

R38 is definitely more worth it. Better location as in not so near to CTE, cheaper PSF, bigger swimming pool, and of cos 2014 TOP

23-04-13, 12:36
Yup the only good points is that this project is using double glazing window panel to reduce the sound from the surrounding and provide better acoustic insulating for the house :sleep:

Sure. Aircon bills will go up up up also... Lol

Noexit
24-04-13, 08:35
Yup will increase if on air-con whole day for the whole house but just the room i think enough liao, living rm and kitchen not neccessary. Anyway double glazing window panel will allow more sunlight to come in with minimum heat into the house so still not that bad. :)

Sure. Aircon bills will go up up up also... Lol

24-04-13, 08:58
Yup will increase if on air-con whole day for the whole house but just the room i think enough liao, living rm and kitchen not neccessary. Anyway double glazing window panel will allow more sunlight to come in with minimum heat into the house so still not that bad. :)

Bro u r v positive thinking. I like u...

Estrangable
24-04-13, 11:43

haha....tat means hid in the room don't come out of it!

Estrangable
24-04-13, 11:43

Noexit
25-04-13, 14:02
No need hid in the room lah, living room U can alway open the window anyway you dun sleep in the living room so still can open the window let wind in and kitchen too right:p

Noexit
28-04-13, 11:38
How the sale of riverbay any one know ? :ashamed1:

iridrium
28-04-13, 11:41
No need hid in the room lah, living room U can alway open the window anyway you dun sleep in the living room so still can open the window let wind in and kitchen too right:p

Open living room window will mean the dust will be constant. Good luck with the clean.

Estrangable
28-04-13, 15:24
How the sale of riverbay any one know ? :ashamed1:

i only rem that none of the 3 bedders were sold

Noexit
28-04-13, 15:34
i only rem that none of the 3 bedders were sold

Heard the 2 bedder selling good .

alamak
03-05-13, 14:38

For bro/sis of R38 and RiverBay, FYI

R38 and Riverbay is located close the only access road from the direction of Changi PIE into mainstream CTE. That's road is very busy and jam most of the time(aftertnoon and evening) due to slow down and jams on the CTE itself. Traffic is ok b'cos slow smooth traffic don't make noise.

IT is the deady SIREN of a rushing ambulance (possibly for Tan Tock Seng Hospital) snaking along the jammed pack access road onto the CTE that's the Killer. :banghead: :banghead:

Noexit
03-05-13, 23:41
[QUOTE=alamak]For bro/sis of R38 and RiverBay, FYI

R38 and Riverbay is located close the only access road from the direction of Changi PIE into mainstream CTE. That's road is very busy and jam most of the time(aftertnoon and evening) due to slow down and jams on the CTE itself. Traffic is ok b'cos slow smooth traffic don't make noise.

IT is the deady SIREN of a rushing ambulance (possibly for Tan Tock Seng Hospital) snaking along the jammed pack access road onto the CTE that's the Killer. :banghead: :banghead:[/QUOTE

We just cross our fringer lets hope the siren of ambulance lesses . Because will be less accident and less unfortunate thing happen. :tongue3:

Noexit
10-05-13, 01:44
Have many unit sold till now anyone can update ?:tongue3:

15-05-13, 19:51
26 sold in apr at 1342psf.

15-07-13, 13:57
2 more sold at 1286 and 1297psf in June. 106 out of 147 units to go.

Noexit
15-08-13, 12:39
Ura sale by developers on july

RIVERBAY
MAR THOMA ROADGreen Bay Pte LtdNon-LandedRCR1476351120101,402 (https://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateIIWeb/price/submitPriceDetails.action?hdl_no=C0447)1,286 1,461

19-08-13, 07:22
Before launch, it looks like

http://riverbaymarthoma.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/riverbay-boon-keng-mrt1.jpg

After launch, it looks like this

http://allcondolaunch.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/13364/Day-Scene-Resize.jpg

19-08-13, 07:36
R38 is better la. RB has a flow like a blade towards the building. Sha qi.

ayahiro
19-08-13, 08:59
The first picture looks like a higher maintenance cost!

lol~

2nd pic looks like HDB... -.-

19-08-13, 09:05
The first picture looks like a higher maintenance cost!

lol~

2nd pic looks like HDB... -.-

Now that u mentioned it. It does, when i cover the bottom 1/3.

Well thats Allgreen for u.

ayahiro
19-08-13, 09:09
Now that u mentioned it. It does, when i cover the bottom 1/3.

Well thats Allgreen for u.

Reason might be the color tone used... -.-

19-08-13, 09:17
Reason might be the color tone used... -.-

New hdb nowadays are also very sophisticated in their face paint. No more bright and gawdy colors like outram style.

ayahiro
19-08-13, 10:05
New hdb nowadays are also very sophisticated in their face paint. No more bright and gawdy colors like outram style.

Yah.. I prefers the more glass less concrete style...

look below.. -.- different color tone makes it more professional~ Hahaha
http://riverbay.sg/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/RiverBay.jpg

Noexit
19-08-13, 12:30
Yah.. I prefers the more glass less concrete style...

look below.. -.- different color tone makes it more professional~ Hahaha
http://riverbay.sg/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/RiverBay.jpg Me too perfer more glass than concrete , look more class :tongue3:

19-08-13, 13:51
Too much glass not practical esp if kena afternoon sun!!!

Noexit
19-08-13, 14:41

True that y must choose with no afternoon sun :tongue3:

ayahiro
19-08-13, 14:42

Ah yah.. quite true also... -.-|||

19-08-13, 15:27
the swimming pool

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/e/3/4/8/e3480933420406_1_V550.jpg

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/0/3/7/b/037b2c33419411_1_V550.jpg

the entrance

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/b/2/d/5/b2d56833419836_1_V550.jpg

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/2/0/a/0/20a0f433420410_1_V550.jpg

19-08-13, 18:36
Pool is really very odd shaped.

19-08-13, 19:33
Shame on Allgreen for not putting in any effort at all.

Noexit
20-08-13, 09:24
Shame on Allgreen for not putting in any effort at all.

True the swimming pool is small. But the price they selling still reasonable in the market now .:D

Noexit
02-09-13, 10:41
Photo taken on 1 sep 2013.

ayahiro
02-09-13, 10:50
Photo taken on 1 sep 2013.

wondering is there 1 more block for Riverbay or that is the only block? Cause the building looks like it is smaller than Riviera....

Noexit
02-09-13, 11:01
wondering is there 1 more block for Riverbay or that is the only block? Cause the building looks like it is smaller than Riviera....

Yes because this taken on the direction of potong pasir , if taken from balestiers area will look like this

clemdale24
02-09-13, 11:18
Yes because this taken on the direction of potong pasir , if taken from balestiers area will look like this

U seem very free hahahaa. nx time if u got time nothing to do please help me take some pics of eight riversuites. TIA (thanks in advance) ahhaha

Noexit
02-09-13, 11:26
[quote=clemdale24]U seem very free hahahaa. nx time if u got time nothing to do please help me take some pics of eight riversuites. TIA (thanks in advance) ahhaha[/q

I not the owner of 8riversuites , so the owner have to do it themselves sorry for that:tongue3: , i post photo of riverbay because just next to riviera 38.

So u have to it urself , sorry huh .

talkingcock
03-09-13, 09:06

Thank you thank you... I can see my unit in your picts. :p

Noexit
03-09-13, 09:49
Thank you thank you... I can see my unit in your picts. :p

Is it you bought Riverbay next time we will be neighbour in the area :ashamed1:

ayahiro
03-09-13, 09:58

Wahah rivieria looks freaking small from another direction! OK i get it!~

ayahiro
03-09-13, 09:59

Maybe have a Riviera + Riverbay BBQ Gathering when everything is ready?

Noexit
03-09-13, 10:10
Maybe have a Riviera + Riverbay BBQ Gathering when everything is ready?

Riviera shd be able to able to top next year before Q3 . So let see Riverbay will be able or not .heheh:tongue3:

ayahiro
03-09-13, 11:20
Riviera shd be able to able to top next year before Q3 . So let see Riverbay will be able or not .heheh:tongue3:

chances might be both ready together... cause have to share the bus lei... else they lugi!

Noexit
03-09-13, 11:34
chances might be both ready together... cause have to share the bus lei... else they lugi!

Riveria 38 look faster in progess :ashamed1:

talkingcock
03-09-13, 11:53

Yup, I bought a unit in Riverbay. Good to know future neighbors now. :D

In fact, I have a friend who is in Riveria 38 as well. Seems like we could all meet up for party next time. :cheers5:

Noexit
03-09-13, 12:02
Yup, I bought a unit in Riverbay. Good to know future neighbors now. :D

In fact, I have a friend who is in Riveria 38 as well. Seems like we could all meet up for party next time. :cheers5:

Is it that good , 2 of my friend also bought Riviera 38 too . hehe:tongue3: wow party time .:cheers5::cheers3:

ayahiro
03-09-13, 17:41
Is it that good , 2 of my friend also bought Riviera 38 too . hehe:tongue3: wow party time .:cheers5::cheers3:

seriously... don't on your HIFI too loud during the party... later people complain...

i_yagami2
03-09-13, 19:05
Yep, bought a riviera too :cool:, always wanted to thank you guys for the photo updates

Noexit
04-09-13, 00:06
Yep, bought a riviera too :cool:, always wanted to thank you guys for the photo updates

Is it didn't see you on riviera post ,

Noexit
29-11-13, 14:30
picture taken on 23 nov 2013:tongue3:

simonwhloh
19-01-14, 00:15
RiverBay construction seems to come to a halt?

simonwhloh
19-01-14, 00:31
Monthly progress report...

dp86
20-01-14, 21:55
are u guys stuck at 45% payment?

Noexit
21-01-14, 07:38
are u guys stuck at 45% payment?

From the construction progress shd be in 45% . But I think shd be abit delay from the china construction web site they shd be finish in 26 mths so actually is this mth end . From the progess will be able to top by the end year 2014 .

prasana5000
21-01-14, 12:54
Surely will TOP this year end?.

Noexit
21-01-14, 13:08
Surely will TOP this year end?.

Actually they have start instore the window liao is just they cannot take out the scaffold , i think is too near the express way for safety reason .
Shd able to top by this year together with riviera 38 .:tongue3:

prasana5000
21-01-14, 16:33
How the sale of riverbay any one know ?
Total no of units is 147 right?

Noexit
21-01-14, 18:36
How the sale of riverbay any one know ?
Total no of units is 147 right?

Launch 108 unit 67 units sold till dec 2013

dp86
21-01-14, 20:39
Actually they have start instore the window liao is just they cannot take out the scaffold , i think is too near the express way for safety reason .
Shd able to top by this year together with riviera 38 .:tongue3:

I really hope so!?

Noexit
21-01-14, 20:50
I really hope so!?

Shd be lah . No worry . Will top year end .

prasana5000
22-01-14, 08:43
How do u know sales unit?and lunch units?
any website? can see the details.
Like "http://www.ura.gov.sg"

Noexit
22-01-14, 11:01
How do u know sales unit?and lunch units?
any website? can see the details.
Like "http://www.ura.gov.sg"

This have to check with developer . The another web u can see is squarefoot loh . But you won't be able to know the actual floor the amount they sell

simonwhloh
22-01-14, 23:52
Today I saw they have finished painting the side façade of Stack 05 and removed the canvas. Installing windows at the same time as well. Window frames are chocolate/black. Thought it's supposed to be white/milky.

Noexit
23-01-14, 11:41
Today I saw they have finished painting the side façade of Stack 05 and removed the canvas. Installing windows at the same time as well. Window frames are chocolate/black. Thought it's supposed to be white/milky.

that is cover wz a layer of plastic , like riviera 38 also look the same but when the take of the plastic look like white milky

prasana5000
23-01-14, 14:04
My friend buy one unit.
cost is 1455 psf for 517sqft(1+Study)high floor.(Above 19).
price is valuable?
i am planing to buy one unit.
what are the advantage and drawback of riverbay(I know riverbay near CTE).?

dp86
23-01-14, 20:36
My friend buy one unit.
price is valuable?

Boon Keng is a developing area. Notice the huge influx of foreigners. I would say given a few more years, the purple line starting from Boon Keng to Little India will continue to be more established. Advantage you get the feasibility of having amenities nearby. Drawback near to expressway. Other than that i think this is a good buy

simonwhloh
24-01-14, 22:58
My friend buy one unit.
price is valuable?

I personally like the location because it is off the main roads and no MRT station is within walking distance (for now) - these tend to make the property price more expensive otherwise. I am also not a fan of big developments which means pesky kids and accelerated facility deterioration. Given its city fringe locale, I think the price was reasonable when I bought it in May last year.

Noexit
03-02-14, 09:53
taken on 02 feb 2014 .

Abbey
06-02-14, 12:57
I passed by CTE every Sunday. That building seems to have stop moving .... I bought it in Nov, thought it would be ready by 2014 June or so. Looks like this will never happen.

Noexit
06-02-14, 16:15
I passed by CTE every Sunday. That building seems to have stop moving .... I bought it in Nov, thought it would be ready by 2014 June or so. Looks like this will never happen.

Will top on 2014 :tongue3: no worry

dp86
06-02-14, 20:04
bro how you know man?

Noexit
06-02-14, 22:36
bro how you know man?

Is not what I know . It will finish and top in 2014 they have to . Trust me

ayahiro
07-02-14, 10:12
Is not what I know . It will finish and top in 2014 they have to . Trust me

Most probably 1/2 yr after Riviera~

Noexit
07-02-14, 10:14
Most probably 1/2 yr after Riviera~

I think will be there or 3 mth later

flee75
07-02-14, 19:19
Thought TOP was 31 March 2014? That's what the sign at the site says ... Sorry first time property owner here, so don't know how these things work.

Noexit
07-02-14, 21:53
Thought TOP was 31 March 2014? That's what the sign at the site says ... Sorry first time property owner here, so don't know how these things work.

The sign at the site is written jun 2015 top if I not wrong cannot be 31 march 2014 . :doh: .

simonwhloh
08-02-14, 09:03
They just unwrapped the top few floors of the east front stacks yesterday. They have also started to dismantle the construction elevators. We are looking at progress here. I think works were being done while under the blue canvas all these while. Hopefully can TOP by Jun 2014.

Noexit
08-02-14, 11:55
They just unwrapped the top few floors of the east front stacks yesterday. They have also started to dismantle the construction elevators. We are looking at progress here. I think works were being done while under the blue canvas all these while. Hopefully can TOP by Jun 2014.

Hopefully it will top at the same time as riviera 38 . :ashamed1:

simonwhloh
08-02-14, 12:41
8 Feb 2014.:cool:

Noexit
08-02-14, 14:01
8 Feb 2014.:cool:

Cool . U bought riverbay ?

kawaiing
08-02-14, 14:37
Hopefully it will top at the same time as riviera 38 . :ashamed1:

When I go to the show flat of riverbay recently, I saw that's a letter on the table write there this project has to be finished and hand in to AllGreen no later than 31st march 2014. So I think it's should be similar time as R38 to be TOP

Noexit
08-02-14, 17:34
When I go to the show flat of riverbay recently, I saw that's a letter on the table write there this project has to be finished and hand in to AllGreen no later than 31st march 2014. So I think it's should be similar time as R38 to be TOP

Actually if base on china southern construction . Riviera 38 take 29 month to construct riverbay take 26 mths 。 construction date both project start on 1 sep 2011 . So actually river bay should be finish by now I think they are behind time . Riviera 38 shd be complete on 1st April 2014 .

Abbey
10-02-14, 14:44
I went to have a look at it on Sat night. Rivera 38 is almost completed. When I peeped inside they are touching up here and there .... Then I walk over to Riverbay, cannot see anything as it was all covered up. But there are progressing.
Does anyone knows why is Allgreen holding the 9 to 11 level and launching them? I check with the agent he told me they are not launched yet.
Initially I wanted to buy the lower floor as my frens told me noise travel upwards but becos it was not launched yet so I ended up buying the higher floor instead.

Noexit
10-02-14, 16:00
I went to have a look at it on Sat night. Rivera 38 is almost completed. When I peeped inside they are touching up here and there .... Then I walk over to Riverbay, cannot see anything as it was all covered up. But there are progressing.
Does anyone knows why is Allgreen holding the 9 to 11 level and launching them? I check with the agent he told me they are not launched yet.
Initially I wanted to buy the lower floor as my frens told me noise travel upwards but becos it was not launched yet so I ended up buying the higher floor instead.

You can always ask the all-green the unit you want even they didnt release .they will sell . like riviera 38 which i purchase is also unreleased unit . all-green also sold it to me.

prasana5000
11-02-14, 07:59
If release the low floor unit wat abt the price (psf)
is it high or low?

qianfugui
11-02-14, 08:28
Just for sharing only. Not meant to be an offense to anyone here.

The materials brought in tend to be of inferior quality even though workmanship is ok. As a result, repair and rectification are commons. Response to repair and rectification are fast and responsive nevertheless because they have a huge workforce in Singapore.

At end of day, superior workmanship cannot make up for inferior quality in building materials used. This is more apparent when the building aged.

Noexit
11-02-14, 08:30
If release the low floor unit wat abt the price (psf)
is it high or low?

if they willing selling to you, they will letl you know the price ? but of cause you must place a chq to them if you are keen .

Noexit
11-02-14, 08:37
Just for sharing only. Not meant to be an offense to anyone here.

The materials brought in tend to be of inferior quality even though workmanship is ok. As a result, repair and rectification are commons. Response to repair and rectification are fast and responsive nevertheless because they have a huge workforce in Singapore.

At end of day, superior workmanship cannot make up for inferior quality in building materials used. This is more apparent when the building aged.
From what i understand from china construction form the staff i know that all green for this two project rivera 38 and riverbay didn't uncut the builder. so lets cross finger the material and workmanship everything will be ok and good hehe :o

ayahiro
11-02-14, 09:25
From what i understand from china construction form the staff i know that all green for this two project rivera 38 and riverbay didn't uncut the builder. so lets cross finger the material and workmanship everything will be ok and good hehe :o

3 cheers to Robert Kuok? haha

Anyway, from yesterday's news, seems like private property is going to be hotcake again due to the government measures.

Noexit
11-02-14, 10:26

Anyway, from yesterday's news, seems like private property is going to be hotcake again due to the government measures.

Yes hurray .

Abbey
11-02-14, 10:30
You can always ask the all-green the unit you want even they didnt release .they will sell . like riviera 38 which i purchase is also unreleased unit . all-green also sold it to me.

WHAT!! The agent say cannot sell cos no release yet ... I ended buying the high floor !! Anyway its ok la .. I think the view is better than seeing expressway. :)

Noexit
11-02-14, 10:33
WHAT!! The agent say cannot sell cos no release yet ... I ended buying the high floor !! Anyway its ok la .. I think the view is better than seeing expressway. :)

Maybe your agent is new loh . Anyway high floor view better lah .

Abbey
11-02-14, 10:36

Yes, I read the news yesterday too. N new launches now prices are up by 2%. Finger cross. Anyway I went to propertyguru to have a look, prices for that area (ready to move in) are selling around 1.5k psf some even higher. I actually didn't see the private ppty mkt going down. But not so lucky for HDB now. Probably due to the many BTO coming up.

dragonkee
11-02-14, 22:36
Yes, I read the news yesterday too. N new launches now prices are up by 2%. Finger cross. Anyway I went to propertyguru to have a look, prices for that area (ready to move in) are selling around 1.5k psf some even higher. I actually didn't see the private ppty mkt going down. But not so lucky for HDB now. Probably due to the many BTO coming up.

Anyone here can share the news?

Abbey
12-02-14, 12:17
Anyone here can share the news?

This is what I read:
http://www.stproperty.sg/articles-property/singapore-property-news/savills-sees-private-property-prices-rising-2-not-falling-as-expected/a/152923

http://www.stproperty.sg/articles-property/singapore-property-news/wider-mortgage-rule-exemptions-expected-to-ensure-soft-landing/a/153322

dragonkee
12-02-14, 21:45
This is what I read:
http://www.stproperty.sg/articles-property/singapore-property-news/savills-sees-private-property-prices-rising-2-not-falling-as-expected/a/152923

http://www.stproperty.sg/articles-property/singapore-property-news/wider-mortgage-rule-exemptions-expected-to-ensure-soft-landing/a/153322

Thanks for sharing :)

simonwhloh
15-02-14, 22:54
15 Feb 2014

Noexit
16-02-14, 00:55
15 Feb 2014

Where u take this pic from

simonwhloh
16-02-14, 09:52
Where u take this pic from

From a HDB flat at Potong Pasir.

flee75
22-02-14, 16:23
I was passing by along the PIE on my way to Toa Payoh. Saw more of the blue canvas removed. Excited !!!