Developer: Allgreen Properties Ltd
Architect: P&T Consultants Pte Ltd
Structural Engineer: DE Consultants Pte Ltd
M&E Engineer: Squire Mech Pte Ltd
Landscape Consultant: Sitetectonix Pte Ltd
Quality Surveyor: Davis Langdon & Seah Singapore Pte Ltd
Main Contractor: -

Project Description

Riviera 38 is one residential building 26 storey with 2 storey carpark, swimming pool and communal facilities located at 38 Mar Thoma Road.

Green Features:

Rainwater Harvesting System.
Bio Pond.
Grass Swale.

PS: Airstream's views are all gone.

qianfugui
25-01-10, 08:55
Riviera 38

Award: Green Mark Certified

Address: 38 Mar Thoma Road
Postal Code: 328712
District: District 12

Developer: Allgreen Properties Ltd
Architect: P&T Consultants Pte Ltd
Structural Engineer: DE Consultants Pte Ltd
M&E Engineer: Squire Mech Pte Ltd
Landscape Consultant: Sitetectonix Pte Ltd
Quality Surveyor: Davis Langdon & Seah Singapore Pte Ltd
Main Contractor: -

Project Description

Riviera 38 is one residential building 26 storey with 2 storey carpark, swimming pool and communal facilities located at 38 Mar Thoma Road.

Green Features:

Rainwater Harvesting System.
Bio Pond.
Grass Swale.

PS: Airstream's views are all gone.

Wah !! Why St Michael side can build to above 25 storey while across the PIE side , highest only 18 storey ? Btw, how many units are there ?

25-01-10, 14:27
Think this is 75 regular size units or more if MM sized....

June 11, 2007

OPTION FOR COLLECTIVE DEAL

Allgreen to pay $24m for Hup Cheong Mansions

ALLGREEN Properties has secured an option to buy Hup Cheong Mansions, a condominium near St Michael's Road, for $24 million.

The property is located on Mar Thoma Road. It has a 999-year leasehold tenure and has an area of 30,440 sq ft.

On the heels of its successful Blossoms@Woodleigh and Cairnhill Residences launches this year, Allgreen plans to redevelop the property into a condominium of 75 units, each with an area of 1,184 sq ft, if the deal gets regulatory approval.

The mainboard-listed company has paid 1 per cent of the purchase price to Hup Cheong's owners, and will pay another 9 per cent when the option is exercised. The rest of the $24 million 'will be payable upon completion', it said in a statement last Saturday.

This is the latest in a string of buys for the company in the St Michael's area.

Last month, an Allgreen subsidiary called Green Bay inked deals to buy three properties nearby for a total of $15 million: Kai Sheng Court, 21 Mar Thoma Road and 23 Mar Thoma Road.

The acquisition of Hup Cheong Mansions will be financed by internal funds, bank loans or both, said the developer.

The purchase is 'not expected to have any material impact on the consolidated earnings and net tangible assets per share of the Allgreen group for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2007', said the company.

Allgreen's net profit for the first three months of this year quadrupled to $49.6 million from $12.1 million a year ago, as revenue soared 161.5 per cent to $181.2 million. In addition to contributions from its Blossoms@Woodleigh and Cairnhill Residences developments, the property group enjoyed higher occupancy and rental rates at its Great World City office and retail units and service apartments.

Higher occupancy and rates at Traders Hotel also boosted its bottom line.

Buoyed by Singapore's residential and commercial property boom, Allgreen shares have more than doubled in value in the past 12 months, rising from around 92 cents in July last year to last week's close of $1.99 a share.

ERICA TAY

12-07-11, 18:04
Taken from forsalebydevelopers weekly website

http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/uploads/5/2/9/9/5299959/2539335_orig.png

http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/uploads/5/2/9/9/5299959/6421784_orig.png

http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/uploads/5/2/9/9/5299959/2744247_orig.png

http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/uploads/5/2/9/9/5299959/5966278_orig.png

http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/uploads/5/2/9/9/5299959/7669065_orig.png

12-07-11, 18:07
http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/uploads/5/2/9/9/5299959/4069660_orig.png

http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/uploads/5/2/9/9/5299959/4955059_orig.jpg

http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/uploads/5/2/9/9/5299959/6969375_orig.png

12-07-11, 18:10
Riviera 38
Address 38, Mar Thoma Road, Singapore 328712*
District D12
Tenure 999 Years wef 2 Jun 1882
Site Area 30,439.5 sqft (2827.9 sqm)
Type of development 1 block of 27 storey with swimming pool, communal facilities and carpark on basement to 4th storey
No. of storeys 27
No. of units 102
No. of car park lots 106 (inclusive of 3 handicap lots)
Estimated T.O.P 30 Sep 2015
Developer Eastwood Green Pte Ltd (a subsidiary of Allgreen Properties Limited)

Prices Starts From $1200psf
999 years. Expected TOP 3rd quarter of 2015
Condo facilities with only 102 units consists of :

Unit / Property Types
1 Bedroom (20 units): 452sqft (19), 495sqft (1)

1 Bedroom + Study (21 units): 548sqft (11)

2 Bedrooms (19 units): 742sqft (9)

2 Bedrooms + Study (19 units): 882sqft (19)

3 Bedrooms (20 units): 1140sqft (20)

Penthouse 2 Bedrooms + Study (1 unit): 1302sqft (1)

Penthouse 2 Bedrooms + Study + Pool (1 unit): 1636sqft (1)

Penthouse 3 Bedrooms + Study + Pool (1 unit): 1980sqft (1)

jezz
12-07-11, 18:21
Riviera 38
District D12
Type of development 1 block of 27 storey with swimming pool, communal facilities and carpark on basement to 4th storey
No. of storeys 27
No. of units 102

Unit / Property Types

Cool...who is the marketing agent? Huttons?

12-07-11, 19:05
so the photos from last jan posted above are no longer valid? from 75 units chop up to 102 units. :ashamed1: probably shrunk the unit size with it.

Riviera 38
District D12
No. of storeys 27
No. of units 102

Unit / Property Types

12-07-11, 19:31
Ya, they make the units smaller.

Here's the website if you want to know more.

http://www.riviera38.sg

12-07-11, 19:54
http://i1220.photobucket.com/albums/dd458/ecimbew/beacon%20heights/10julybeaconheights.jpg

30-09-11, 12:49
Allgreen to preview Riviera 38

ROBERT Kuok's Singapore property unit Allgreen Properties will preview on Thursday next week a 102-unit development at Mar Thoma Road near the Toa Payoh/Bendemeer area.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2011-09-30/BT_IMAGES_KRALL30.jpg (javascript:openwindow('/local/picturepopup/0,4661,169289-260000,00.html?');)Riviera 38: The 102-unit, 999-year leasehold project at Mar Thoma Road will have a range of unit sizes The 999-year leasehold Riviera 38 will have a range of unit sizes, starting from 452 sq ft for a one-bedroom apartment to 1,980 sq ft for a penthouse with three bedrooms and a private swimming pool.
Allgreen says absolute unit prices will start from about $530,000 for a 452 sq ft one-bedder on the seventh floor. The developer has yet to finalise pricing, but word on the street is that the average price indication being given to prospective buyers is about $1,200 psf. A property agent not involved with marketing the project told BT that an 'average price of about $1,100-1,200 psf would be reasonable'.
Riviera 38 will have 20 one-bedders and another 21 one-bedroom-plus-study units. The remaining units in the development are two-bedders, two-bedroom-plus-study units, three-bedders and penthouses.
DTZ is the sole marketing agent for the project, which will be developed on the former Hup Cheong Mansion site.
Riviera 38 will have a single tower of 27 storeys. Apartments will start from the sixth floor. Facilities in the project will include an infinity-edge swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, children's play area, barbecue pavilion, gym and function room.

30-09-11, 13:10
prices seem reasonable for FH? haven't seen floor plans but usually allgreen's layout are quite efficient and good. anyone has floor plans to post?

30-09-11, 13:59
hmmm. looks reasonable leh in terms of pricing, airstream was launch in 09 at slightly below 1.1k psf and comparing this 999 vs 99lh ATT, i think it is quite value for money at this current market

30-09-11, 14:19
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/6675978/for-sale-riviera-38

not very exciting leh the layout. excessive a/c ledge, bay windows and a balcony which is a tad too big.

30-09-11, 23:24
Saw a lit up orange balloon... Show flat is at Whampoa south next to HDB block 49

30-09-11, 23:38
Er I couldn't find one image without the agent's mobile number. Sorry.

Anyway, yes bay window again around but no air con ledge beyond bay window. Thank goodness.

I find it weird that the rubbish chute is just next to main door entrance. Hmmm

http://images.iproperty.com.sg/listings/640/4278/999667340b014d809c6ce04fe792d40c.jpg

2 + 1 study unit is not bad but I wonder what's this pseudo study room is about. Just because they put a study table in the living room doesnt make it a study room. You know what I mean? So technically, it is a 2-bedder.

http://images.iproperty.com.sg/listings/640/4278/709339f85941418a86343f9a6dfd257c.jpg

3-bedder is not bad la except the weird rubbish chute position that cuts the aircon ledge into 2 but it also makes the smaller ac ledge redundant.

http://images.iproperty.com.sg/listings/640/4278/c5d72fc39475487c93a4691782ea5641.jpg

30-09-11, 23:50
Apologize again for the agent's number.

The site is nit big la. It's apartment status.

But it looks big on this map.

It sits on a multi storey carpark.
http://www.riviera38.sg/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Siteplan1.jpg

The best view in my opinion are those facing north -stacks 3, 4 and 5.

The next better stacks are 1 and maybe 2. The higher floors will have city, stadium, and sea view.... For now.

999 Years wef 2 Jun 1882
1 block of 27 storey with swimming pool, communal facilities and
Carpark from basement to 4th storey

30-09-11, 23:59
Allgreen to preview Riviera 38

ROBERT Kuok's Singapore property unit Allgreen Properties will preview on Thursday next week a 102-unit development at Mar Thoma Road near the Toa Payoh/Bendemeer area.

Riviera 38: The 102-unit, 999-year leasehold project at Mar Thoma Road will have a range of unit sizes
The 999-year leasehold Riviera 38 will have a range of unit sizes, starting from 452 sq ft for a one-bedroom apartment to 1,980 sq ft for a penthouse with three bedrooms and a private swimming pool.

Allgreen says absolute unit prices will start from about $530,000 for a 452 sq ft one-bedder on the seventh floor. The developer has yet to finalise pricing, but word on the street is that the average price indication being given to prospective buyers is about $1,200 psf. A property agent not involved with marketing the project told BT that an 'average price of about $1,100-1,200 psf would be reasonable'.

Riviera 38 will have 20 one-bedders and another 21 one-bedroom-plus-study units. The remaining units in the development are two-bedders, two-bedroom-plus-study units, three-bedders and penthouses.

DTZ is the sole marketing agent for the project, which will be developed on the former Hup Cheong Mansion site.

Riviera 38 will have a single tower of 27 storeys. Apartments will start from the sixth floor. Facilities in the project will include an infinity-edge swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, children's play area, barbecue pavilion, gym and function room.

Meanwhile, near Punggol MRT Station, Sim Lian will release tomorrow the remaining 92 units at A Treasure Trove, a 99-year leasehold private condo. The average price of the final batch of units is expected to be the same as the previous release of 200 units on Sept 17, that is, slightly higher than $866 psf average price at which the project was previewed earlier this month.

BT understands that as of yesterday, about 680 of the 790 units released to date in the 882-unit project had found buyers.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/news/story/0,4574,458430,00.html?

01-10-11, 00:00
Stack 5 bestest

How much? High flr 1200psf can consider

01-10-11, 00:17
If we use the reported one-bedder 452sqft unit on the 7th floor as a benchmark, the psf is $1172.50. Not bad leh. It means the bigger units will be less than $1110 psf.

01-10-11, 00:20
Went to recce the site today, location not very ideal.. so deep inside

01-10-11, 00:34
If we use the reported one-bedder 452sqft unit on the 7th floor as a benchmark, the psf is $1172.50. Not bad leh. It means the bigger units will be less than $1110 psf.

Much cheaper than airstream, Vetro and city regency. Of course, it's cheaper than Regent Residences. Regent Court was enbloc for $83 mil.

Can't blame them, All Green bought the Hup Cheong land very cheaply in 2009 for $24 million. So they still earn a lot. Location is deep inside and more ideal if you drive or they provide shutter bus service in future.

So UE which bided for the 99-year LH land at Bendemeer road will need to be cheaper than $1000 psf. But is it possible? It's nearer to MRT and has the advantage of better view. Hmmm... But UE bought it from HDB for $543mil or $774 psf in April 2011. Looks like UE will still price it expensively.

01-10-11, 13:21
How can UE sell low if you look at the surrounding resale price of St Michael, etc. which is further away from Boon Keng mrt stn.? Do you think UE can be second SL?

Much cheaper than airstream, Vetro and city regency. Of course, it's cheaper than Regent Residences. Regent Court was enbloc for $83 mil.

Can't blame them, All Green bought the Hup Cheong land very cheaply in 2009 for $24 million. So they still earn a lot. Location is deep inside and more ideal if you drive or they provide shutter bus service in future.

So UE which bided for the 99-year LH land at Bendemeer road will need to be cheaper than $1000 psf. But is it possible? It's nearer to MRT and has the advantage of better view. Hmmm... But UE bought it from HDB for $543mil or $774 psf in April 2011. Looks like UE will still price it expensively.

01-10-11, 15:51
Found all the floor plans here
http://www.riviera38.net/cn/type.html

The 742sqft 2 bedder not bad, minimum bay window and balcony not too big.

01-10-11, 16:11
Have to walk about 600m to Serangoon Road. This is only to take a bus going away from city. Walk another 600m to the mrt stn or to the bus-stop that is going to the city. Got to drive if stay over here. Pity residents at airstream too.

01-10-11, 17:43

OMG! Look at the maintenance fee!

01-10-11, 17:48
It's not that expensive if they provide one Gurkha guard for every unit :cool: Most likely use for shuttle bus?

01-10-11, 18:06
It's not that expensive if they provide one Gurkha guard for every unit :cool: Most likely use for shuttle bus?

and housekeeping services too.

01-10-11, 19:18
:scared-3: Are you guys sure there's such services? It's not Sail or MBR.

08-10-11, 19:55
I just went past. The showroom has lots of agents. Briefing?

08-10-11, 20:17
no leh. DTZ sent me a letter asking me to go for preview today. i am not free to go but i guess today was the preview? (i thought BT said was thursday or something).

I just went past. The showroom has lots of agents. Briefing?

12-10-11, 19:14
Showflat open for sales already? :beats-me-man:

13-10-11, 00:50
Online brochure and video are up:
http://www.allgreen.com.sg/images/stories/allgreen/residential/virtualbrochure/riviera.pdf

http://www.allgreen.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=12&Itemid=16

13-10-11, 07:27
Allgreen is very slow. Bought the land in 2007, teased the public with artist impression in 2010, said it would launch in July 2011, had it's preview and brochure and uploaded video in October 2011.

13-10-11, 09:46
Allgreen is very slow. Bought the land in 2007, teased the public with artist impression in 2010, said it would launch in July 2011, had it's preview and brochure and uploaded video in October 2011.

this one 999 land mah...understandable

they launch skysuites@anson quite late too.....

jeaprp
13-10-11, 11:55
this one 999 land mah...understandable

they launch skysuites@anson quite late too.....

they will get lots of competition from regent residences.
due to their slowness

13-10-11, 15:16
Went to have a look. Average finishing, but comes with build in fridge. Sample price with 9% discount included:

#10-02 1+study 548sqft $607880 1109psf
#09-03 2 bedroom 742sqft $840840 1133psf

Reasonable pricing for the 1+study, similar to airstream psf. Showroom is the same as the photos in the brochure.

13-10-11, 15:23
how is the take up rate so far since prices are quite reasonable?

Went to have a look. Average finishing, but comes with build in fridge. Sample price with 9% discount included:

Reasonable pricing for the 1+study, similar to airstream psf. Showroom is the same as the photos in the brochure.

13-10-11, 15:24
What facing?

13-10-11, 15:40
The 1+study is facing Mar Thoma mansion while the 2 bedroom is facing pool and PIE. Take up rate I'm not too sure, not too many units sold I guess.

13-10-11, 15:53
which is quite a surprise isn't it? pricing seems reasonable. 1+study FH near centre of island don't want but they want 1 bedroom 99 year leasehold in jurong or sengkang?

but this place is indeed far from mrt, too far from main road liao?

The 1+study is facing Mar Thoma mansion while the 2 bedroom is facing pool and PIE. Take up rate I'm not too sure, not too many units sold I guess.

13-10-11, 17:09
which is quite a surprise isn't it? pricing seems reasonable. 1+study FH near centre of island don't want but they want 1 bedroom 99 year leasehold in jurong or sengkang?

but this place is indeed far from mrt, too far from main road liao?
If the location is at one st mic and retain same pricing, i wud have bot one at least

jeaprp
13-10-11, 17:17
If the location is at one st mic and retain same pricing, i wud have bot one at least

Regent residences is about same pricing, 1 bedroom at $5xx K.
just beside OSM

13-10-11, 17:21
Regent residences is about same pricing, 1 bedroom at $5xx K.
just beside OSM
Disgusting ac ledge?

13-10-11, 17:35
Maybe can buy OSM, their city view will be blocked by regent residence and the upcoming UE condo soon.

:rolleyes:

13-10-11, 19:36
North facing view unblocked:) .... but facing super busy intersection of PIE & CTE:(

At least it will never to blocked..... but the noise!:banghead:

13-10-11, 21:16
I will take the one facing the city if I were you. Get the highest floor.

15-10-11, 09:36
Have they started selling units above 20th floor?
I will take the one facing the city if I were you. Get the highest floor.

15-10-11, 10:02
Have they started selling units above 20th floor?

They have a mix of low mid and high floor units for sale. Just not all floors open for sale as of now.

15-10-11, 10:05
What $psf for high floors for 1 and 2 bedders?
They have a mix of low mid and high floor units for sale. Just not all floors open for sale as of now.

15-10-11, 10:08

Mid floor
#16-02 1+study 548sqft $636090 1160psf

15-10-11, 10:14
Mid floor

Affordable!:ashamed1:

15-10-11, 10:38
Mid floor

confirmed no views :beats-me-man:

15-10-11, 10:59
I tink got leh but also got a price to pay for the views which comes wif foc 24x7 road noise and air pollution:D

15-10-11, 11:03

full west facing too....:simmering:

31-10-11, 15:38
Was told sold couple of units only so far.....anyone visited the showflat?

I wanted to but no parking space so i give up....lol

31-10-11, 15:52
The price even lower than My Manhattan lol .... the problem is COE confirmed hit 100k ... so far in needs a car, no public transport no amenities, at least Regent residence can take bus right?

31-10-11, 16:17
The price even lower than My Manhattan lol .... the problem is COE confirmed hit 100k ... so far in needs a car, no public transport no amenities, at least Regent residence can take bus right?
R38 takes 6-7min to walk to srgn road whereas regent res takes 7mins walk to boon keng mrt

danntbt
31-10-11, 17:02
Actually if one is able to cut out on foot to the slip road that links balestier rd and Jalan Toa Payoh, there is a bus stop there with buses 8,143, etc to TP Central.....should be no more than 50 m....near Topaz road at the Flyover that links to St Andrew's, crossing over there are buses that gets you to Potong Pasir MRT, 2 bus-stop away.

31-10-11, 17:33
Once Bidadari site is built up, traffic on serangoon road will become much worse. This st michael area is blocked n serangoon road is e only access. Also note e erp.

31-10-11, 19:54
Actually if they build a footpath along the slip road from pie to cte, it is quite walkable to potong pasir mrt station, crossing the overhead bridge at pie, about 800m.

15-11-11, 12:06
sales is really bad, only 11 sold in oct.

Noexit
30-11-11, 23:26
I had just purchase one unit Rivieria 38 heehee high floor and I think the nice not a issue especially they using those thick layer glass window. Personally feel is value for money for the $$$psf and 999 years for that project. Location and building exterior look good with more privacy and future no more block view :)

30-11-11, 23:30
I had just purchase one unit Rivieria 38 heehee high floor and I think the nice not a issue especially they using those thick layer glass window. Personally feel is value for money for the $$$psf and 999 years for that project. Location and building exterior look good with more privacy and future no more block view :)
I asked the agt before leh....they told me no double glaze windows leh....Zzzzz

Anyway u prolly get used to it lor....u got stamp duty rebate?

01-12-11, 00:05

besides stamp duty rebate,developer is also throwing in free 1st 2yrs shuttle service to mrt..:cheers5:

01-12-11, 10:19
Congrats! Good buy. Only if you drive.

01-12-11, 10:32
gd buy meh?

i tried to nego leh...die die cannot try wor....ZZZzzzz

01-12-11, 10:34
gd buy meh?

i tried to nego leh...die die cannot try wor....ZZZzzzz
Where to find 1kpsf now man... Oh had a look at the thread below then realise quite ex 1160psf for mid floor. Propguru put close to 1000psf leh maybe 2nd floor.

Noexit
02-12-11, 15:21
Yup that right. I guess good privacy that why and future will be unblock view, don't belive that they will built anything or change the expressway or St Andrew Villange and from far can had greeny view at the Volkwagen Golf Course

Noexit
02-12-11, 15:25
I guess this developer is strong and very detemine on their price, anyway they had another project called RIVERBAY just near to the expressway. look cool too. anyway I think the price is very reasonable compare to 99 years and is already 999 years status with 1882 this land was sold by goverment so I guess there still 800 over years more and is like freehold status.

Where to find 1kpsf now man... Oh had a look at the thread below then realise quite ex 1160psf for mid floor. Propguru put close to 1000psf leh maybe 2nd floor.

Noexit
02-12-11, 15:27
Strange, I asked them and they say had double glaze windows.

Anyway I stay in high floor and in the middle of the city before in Bangkok when the road was 24 hrs jam with vehicles but after you close the window up the gasket will seal of the sound from enter in the bedroom, unlike the living room balcony is the sliding glass door, there is still bit of sound will enter through the gap. So I think is still still ok after all and better then RIVERBAY which they going to launch soon also from the same road

besides stamp duty rebate,developer is also throwing in free 1st 2yrs shuttle service to mrt..:cheers5:

Noexit
02-12-11, 15:33
Maybe I know why because you can see apart from the window, there is a another glass plane outside which act like the desgin of the building. I like the desgin of the building because of the fin and the edge to counter the expressway in view of feng shui ba.

Yes got the stamp duty rebate but that will be taken back from developer after the complete of this project

Anyway I think will need to confirm with the developer again for this cos what I heard is from the developer. Hmmmm wonder whoelse from here bought this project?

Noexit
02-12-11, 15:38
Traffic I personally think is not an issue as the Woodville Interchange is completing soon n in future will like the one in Farrer Road with the tunneling for the vehice access, that was why the price of condo e.g DLeedon in Farrer Road also increase after that road project completed.

Once Bidadari site is built up, traffic on serangoon road will become much worse. This st michael area is blocked n serangoon road is e only access. Also note e erp.

02-12-11, 18:04
Sorry if silly question - will this be blocked by sister project Riverbay??

02-12-11, 19:02
Traffic I personally think is not an issue as the Woodville Interchange is completing soon n in future will like the one in Farrer Road with the tunneling for the vehice access, that was why the price of condo e.g DLeedon in Farrer Road also increase after that road project completed.

U under-estimated e size of Bidadari n e new BTOs, ECs n pte condos further up Serangoon road. Farrer area doesnt have tt many new developments in e area, traffic is confirmed smoother.

Noexit
02-12-11, 19:08
Is unlikily, see the pics I attracted, these was taken at the showroom with which the future RiverBay will be

Sorry if silly question - will this be blocked by sister project Riverbay??

Noexit
02-12-11, 19:09
Yup have a point anyway every where in SG is all jam :) So that dun bother me much

U under-estimated e size of Bidadari n e new BTOs, ECs n pte condos further up Serangoon road. Farrer area doesnt have tt many new developments in e area, traffic is confirmed smoother.

03-12-11, 07:20
Bangkok air may not be so good so can close window. But Singapore air is not bad, do not really need to close window all the time. Need ventilation.
Strange, I asked them and they say had double glaze windows.

Anyway I stay in high floor and in the middle of the city before in Bangkok when the road was 24 hrs jam with vehicles but after you close the window up the gasket will seal of the sound from enter in the bedroom, unlike the living room balcony is the sliding glass door, there is still bit of sound will enter through the gap. So I think is still still ok after all and better then RIVERBAY which they going to launch soon also from the same road

Noexit
03-12-11, 17:18
Yup I know that, just an example for the noise that might be a problem but after the window close up will be alright liao just what I experience in Bangkok before. But anyway high floor facing CTE or PIE I think not really an issue

Bangkok air may not be so good so can close window. But Singapore air is not bad, do not really need to close window all the time. Need ventilation.

15-12-11, 13:25
4 more sold at 1123psf median in nov. only 15 sold so far?! that's a surprise to me.

Noexit
21-12-11, 11:04
Wow you are expecting more or less? hee heard that the other project RiverBay by the same developer had tennis court built, hee had tennis courtb to share when finish constructed and I am sure the crowd for this estaste will be populated and growth.

Hope to see more project start to propsed after that Airstream and Beacon Height TOP and completed.

4 more sold at 1123psf median in nov. only 15 sold so far?! that's a surprise to me.

13-01-12, 23:24
Wonder got any extra discounts now or not? :beats-me-man:

Noexit
14-01-12, 21:40
Maybe you can try and ask since the other project RiverBay is not launch yet and I am sure response for Riveria 38 still not so hot yet

14-01-12, 21:45

if you know how allgreen sells their condo, I can say dream on.. if they do probably must be despo to the max

Noexit
14-01-12, 21:52
Wow yup yup you are right, I can say that this developer very strong and confidence, even their project along Bt Timah Road, The Cascadia, they are able to hold till TOP and still selling high price compare to the price they just lanuch. I just same for Riveria 38, they will still hold and wait slowly and adjust price up slowly to the market price.

if you know how allgreen sells their condo, I can say dream on.. if they do probably must be despo to the max

14-01-12, 21:56
Wow yup yup you are right, I can say that this developer very strong and confidence, even their project along Bt Timah Road, The Cascadia, they are able to hold till TOP and still selling high price compare to the price they just lanuch. I just same for Riveria 38, they will still hold and wait slowly and adjust price up slowly to the market price.

n besides i assume their prices is already close to airstream psf level when launch? its kinda already "priced to sell".. u want them sell lower is like asking the CEO to kow tow to you to buy its units

gd_gracious
19-02-12, 07:36
Heard prices for Riviera was readjusted at the end of Jan. Anyone went to enquire yet? Any reason why the property not selling well? I like the facade and that it's freehold, but am wary because sales are not picking up...

19-02-12, 07:44
Heard prices for Riviera was readjusted at the end of Jan. Anyone went to enquire yet? Any reason why the property not selling well? I like the facade and that it's freehold, but am wary because sales are not picking up...

I drove around that area but couldn't find the showroom. Perhaps that's part of the problem, because potential buyers cannot find the showroom easily!

19-02-12, 09:49
Go for non-expressway facing units if you are going for this project.

gd_gracious
20-02-12, 20:27
Go for non-expressway facing units if you are going for this project.

But it's the expressway-facing units that actually have any view...

gd_gracious
20-02-12, 20:29
I drove around that area but couldn't find the showroom. Perhaps that's part of the problem, because potential buyers cannot find the showroom easily!

Showroom's along serangoon road, at the curve turning to Whampoa rd south. It's on the right instead of left (turning into st michael's). it's kinda tucked away, I must admit...

gd_gracious
20-02-12, 20:30
Anyway, I did try to ask for further discount... URA caveat's showed pretty slow sales, so I thought they would be pressured to give... hahhah.... no such luck. Developer was pretty adamant about their prices, despite the fact that I would take a higher floor for a better price. :D

kawaiing
20-02-12, 21:49
I went to the showflat and its freezing cold and no free carpark becoz need to park at HDB MSCP. But the unit its quite useful and practical, I think for 1+1 at 5XX and two bedroom at 7XX its less than 1100psf, think its acceptable at today's market and with 2yr shutter bus to MRT its a plus point to rent out, but strange that Allgreen market this project quitely and the riverbay TOP 1.5 yr earlier than this one they not even market it out & consturction already started... strange...

21-02-12, 04:32
if you see how allgreen market their properties, you will know.. their motto is "ai zhai, low price I rather no sale"/ Even their skysuites have even official launch despite preview launch for god know's how long. Guess their balance sheet strong strong

21-02-12, 06:01
Showroom's along serangoon road, at the curve turning to Whampoa rd south. It's on the right instead of left (turning into st michael's). it's kinda tucked away, I must admit...

Okay, thanks. At least it should have the courtesy to put a signboard at the construction site to indicate the show flat. The agents marketing for this must be having a hard time.

Noexit
24-02-12, 23:14
Wow is it RiverBay TOP 1.5 year then Rivieria 38? How can that be which mean River Bay in next year June? I heard Riveria 38 will be TOP in Dec 2014 how can be River Bay so earlier and River Bay had 140 units in total might take longer a bit to complete. Anyway I heard tml, 25 Feb is their official lanuch.

I went to the showflat and its freezing cold and no free carpark becoz need to park at HDB MSCP. But the unit its quite useful and practical, I think for 1+1 at 5XX and two bedroom at 7XX its less than 1100psf, think its acceptable at today's market and with 2yr shutter bus to MRT its a plus point to rent out, but strange that Allgreen market this project quitely and the riverbay TOP 1.5 yr earlier than this one they not even market it out & consturction already started... strange...

Noexit
24-02-12, 23:25
Yup I know and I seldom heard they will further reduce price until recently I get feedback from agent for this project they are giving further more discount for higher unit and better dicount price then the previous discount and I was surprise to hear about that which mean it is very unfair for those unit already sell to customers.

Bit disppointed with this recent discount giving for these few days and my confidence on them had seriousily dropped on this developer and now I really had doubts on how well they maintaining their "developer price".

Don't wish to bought and get caught in the incident of after buying and few months later they giving further discount for better and high floor unit.

if you see how allgreen market their properties, you will know.. their motto is "ai zhai, low price I rather no sale"/ Even their skysuites have even official launch despite preview launch for god know's how long. Guess their balance sheet strong strong

25-02-12, 07:23
Yup I know and I seldom heard they will further reduce price until recently I get feedback from agent for this project they are giving further more discount for higher unit and better dicount price then the previous discount and I was surprise to hear about that which mean it is very unfair for those unit already sell to customers.

Bit disppointed with this recent discount giving for these few days and my confidence on them had seriousily dropped on this developer and now I really had doubts on how well they maintaining their "developer price".

Don't wish to bought and get caught in the incident of after buying and few months later they giving further discount for better and high floor unit.

Huge Ad on ST today! Guess they are finally trying to do something about the very slow sales. The prices seems to be better than their launch

25-02-12, 07:31
Projects not near MRT r in danger of price correction of 5-10% due to onslaught of ECs.

espeyap
25-02-12, 09:39
Projects not near MRT r in danger of price correction of 5-10% due to onslaught of ECs.

May be today showroom will be crowded with Big Ad in ST today....

25-02-12, 09:56
No free parking, people just drive 1 loop around the showflat and drive away haa haa.... :D

Noexit
28-02-12, 13:32
Wonder how much unit had been sold so far?

28-02-12, 13:37
Wonder how much unit had been sold so far?
Check URA site lor

kawaiing
04-03-12, 18:09
Drive pass to afternoon, found out that this project change the TOP date from 30/09/2015 to 30/05/2014, and Riverbay become 31/03/2014 instead of 2015 June..

10-03-12, 13:52
Seems that they are a bit desperate now.

$2COE
11-03-12, 10:05
Seems that they are a bit desperate now.
Do you know the estimated maintenance fee?

11-03-12, 10:10
Should be quite standard at about $200 for a 2 bedder given the limited landscaping, amenities, no of units, etc.

$2COE
11-03-12, 10:18
Should be quite standard at about $200 for a 2 bedder given the limited landscaping, amenities, no of units, etc.
Thats not too bad. My friend kept insisting that it's >300 per month..

11-03-12, 10:23
Check with developer.
Thats not too bad. My friend kept insisting that it's >300 per month..

kawaiing
11-03-12, 11:45

$59 per share, for two bedder is $354.

11-03-12, 12:59
Ouch........

Noexit
11-03-12, 22:29
I heard that after 2 weekend of adv in newspaper, the sales are going up and agent told me that is 30%+ sold and more to come..... :) Guess the property market is going up again :2cents: :scared-1:

Noexit
26-03-12, 17:40
The 1 + 1 is fully sold Left the unrelease stack . one of my friend keen to buy the 1 + 1 call the developer to sell the unrelease stack the developer refuse strange. :sleep: :doh:

26-03-12, 18:18
Wow! But I must say their 1+1 pricing is quite value for money. :D

26-03-12, 18:24
The 1 + 1 is fully sold Left the unrelease stack . one of my friend keen to buy the 1 + 1 call the developer to sell the unrelease stack the developer refuse strange. :sleep: :doh:

is like that one.. Allgreen damn guailan, not first time already. Backed by billionaire wad to do.

26-03-12, 20:09
Facing which direction?

26-03-12, 20:43

more CMs coming!!! Run for cover:D

26-03-12, 20:51
is like that one.. Allgreen damn guailan, not first time already. Backed by billionaire wad to do.
which billionaire?

Noexit
26-03-12, 21:14
Wow CMs mean..?

more CMs coming!!! Run for cover:D

Noexit
26-03-12, 21:18
This year I can see that all property seem going up . Lot of 99 yr project for 2 bedroom also 750sqf all at 950k to over 1mil . That y riviera in city fringe still selling this type of price is a good buy . And 999yr lease :)

Noexit
26-03-12, 21:20
Facing airstream
Facing which direction?

26-03-12, 21:26
This year I can see that all property seem going up . Lot of 99 yr project for 2 bedroom also 750sqf all at 950k to over 1mil . That y riviera in city fringe still selling this type of price is a good buy . And 999yr lease :)

But its tooooooo far from boon keng mrt.

26-03-12, 21:27
Upcoming 8 riversuites is much better buy than this. Drove past today, signage for the showflat is up. looking pretty good :D

Noexit
26-03-12, 21:33
12min walk to riveria I think is reasonable . At least walkerble :D not like some project no mrt at all .

Noexit
26-03-12, 21:38
Yes it look GD because near mrt . The layout of 2 bedroom is 699sqf and layout is terrible the ac ledge is outside bedroom u imagine u open the window and see aircon ledge . And PSf sure to be 1300 to 1400 . Once this project launch the project in that area all will increase . QUOTE=price]Upcoming 8 riversuites is much better buy than this. Drove past today, signage for the showflat is up. looking pretty good :D[/QUOTE]

Noexit
26-03-12, 22:06
This is the 2 beder layout from the upcoming Eight RiverSuites that you are saying.....look pretty small and waste of livable spaces! the design is not fully utilled and waste of space with such balcony and AC Ledge layout. I don't think is a good buy for sure!:banghead:

Upcoming 8 riversuites is much better buy than this. Drove past today, signage for the showflat is up. looking pretty good :D

26-03-12, 22:41
The toilet is so small like public toilet cubical! :scared-1:

Noexit
26-03-12, 23:02
Ya loh these ppls only care about project such as this Eight RiverSuites near to MRT, they dun even bother about their own comfort and layout loh :doh: . Once TOP and they got their keys, they going to get shock of their life :scared-1: .... Must always trust with own taste and judgement and dun mislead by some agents remarks here who care about their profit !

The toilet is so small like public toilet cubical! :scared-1:

26-03-12, 23:42
It takes about 5mins just to hit the main road to flag down a cab....
If this project can consider walkable to mrt.....alot projects also can liao

Some oredi complain say 8riverSuites very far from mrt....wakakaka

26-03-12, 23:46
This is the 2 beder layout from the upcoming Eight RiverSuites that you are saying.....look pretty small and waste of livable spaces! the design is not fully utilled and waste of space with such balcony and AC Ledge layout. I don't think is a good buy for sure!:banghead:
Wah lau....lousy layout

feo layout still the best and most consistent so far

Other developers simply out to killlllllllll

Noexit
27-03-12, 07:54
if people still say 8riversuite is far from mrt they I think they are too much . I think better to ask them to rent a place at the mrt station that will be nearest to mrt my god . :doh:

27-03-12, 08:39
12min walk to riveria I think is reasonable . At least walkerble :D not like some project no mrt at all .

Where got 12 mins bro? 10 mins for regent leh, this is like wayyyyyyyy inside. even driving takes another min or 2

27-03-12, 08:42

I said its a better buy than Riviera 38. Not the best buy.

Did u check out Riviera 38? the room cant even fit a proper bed thats why they have a round bed. Filled with baywindows which 1 has more useless space? The 1+1 if u think is the best layout, remember how they fit the furniture all above the bay window in the showflat? Precisely because its way too small and the baywindows took up too much space

27-03-12, 08:49

Ya lor, the walk into mar thomar road is so long. It's like from Kovan MRT to isuites@palms or further.

In that case those District 12 balestier condos/apartments all walking distance to Novena / Toa payoh liao?

27-03-12, 08:50
Wah lau....lousy layout

feo layout still the best and most consistent so far

Other developers simply out to killlllllllll

haha i suspect this layout is for the City facing unit? hence huge balcony space

Noexit
27-03-12, 10:26
I never say the 1+1 is good I am compare the layout wiz 2 bedroom riveria38 and eightriversuite . And saw the show room in 8 river suite . Abit disappointing .
I said its a better buy than Riviera 38. Not the best buy.

Did u check out Riviera 38? the room cant even fit a proper bed thats why they have a round bed. Filled with baywindows which 1 has more useless space? The 1+1 if u think is the best layout, remember how they fit the furniture all above the bay window in the showflat? Precisely because its way too small and the baywindows took up too much space

Noexit
27-03-12, 10:28
I already walk few time u have to cut across the hdb flat is nearer . Or walk to potong PARSIR mrt is also around 12min .
Where got 12 mins bro? 10 mins for regent leh, this is like wayyyyyyyy inside. even driving takes another min or 2

27-03-12, 11:17
I already walk few time u have to cut across the hdb flat is nearer . Or walk to potong PARSIR mrt is also around 12min .

Like that i rather buy Suites @ Topaz, still got PH from developer lol

27-03-12, 11:32
i tried b4 too from BH....took me about 14-15mins to bk mrt and i cut thru hdbs

i was seriously considering BH when developers reduce their px abit.....

Noexit
27-03-12, 15:56
Actually there might have a Mar Thoma MRT in future. Saw from some web site that there is some proposal after full Downtown Line is completed in 2017-20, possibility that Thomson Line (Orange) or Seletar Line (Blue) is going to built.

Since there so population staying and moving along this Seletar line especially at Balestier and Moulmein area and the budget terminal going to built at Seletar now. Believe why govt start selling land for residential usuage at Seletar area now, all planning for the furure settlement.

27-03-12, 15:59
Actually there might have a Mar Thoma MRT in future. Saw from some web site that there is some proposal after full Downtown Line is completed in 2017-20, possibility that Thomson Line (Orange) or Seletar Line (Blue) is going to built.

Since there so population staying and moving along this Seletar line especially at Balestier and Moulmein area and the budget terminal going to built at Seletar now. Believe why govt start selling land for residential usuage at Seletar area now, all planning for the furure settlement.

Then its a good buy!! quick grab! just like how PRW buyers grab their units in view that there might be a sports school station!!! D:D:D: balestier station too!

27-03-12, 16:30
Then its a good buy!! quick grab! just like how PRW buyers grab their units in view that there might be a sports school station!!! D:D:D: balestier station too!
2017-2020 wor....by den high chance got one recession liao.....y nid to hurry grab now? :p

27-03-12, 16:38
2017-2020 wor....by den high chance got one recession liao.....y nid to hurry grab now? :p
his horizon maybe further ma!? anyway cycle will always come back! so sell when high again lor :D meanwhile keep for rental

27-03-12, 16:44
his horizon maybe further ma!? anyway cycle will always come back! so sell when high again lor :D meanwhile keep for rental
ok boss....now i go find agts to BUY BUY! wakakaka

27-03-12, 16:46
ok boss....now i go find agts to BUY BUY! wakakaka
Good choice! u see after 1996 / 2009 lows now barely 20 years come back liao woohoo

Noexit
31-03-12, 17:42
One of my friend bought 1 bedroom at 14 floor at 517k

31-03-12, 23:28

Wow thats quite cheap. when i was there few months back, the lowest quantum unit was at $560k. Allgreen decided to reduce price!? :scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

31-03-12, 23:33
cheapest so far:
RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #08-04 1 42 Strata 522,900 12450 1157 24-OCT-2011

Noexit
01-04-12, 10:33
14 floor always the cheapest . And didnt reduce the deduct stamp duty from the selling pice so u will see lower QUOTE=price]Wow thats quite cheap. when i was there few months back, the lowest quantum unit was at $560k. Allgreen decided to reduce price!? :scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:[/QUOTE]

Noexit
01-04-12, 10:34
Now they reduce the deduct the stamp duty from the selling price
cheapest so far:
RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #08-04 1 42 Strata 522,900 12450 1157 24-OCT-2011

KCT
01-04-12, 14:10

Can I check with u if the balcony of stack 03 is facing the wall of stack 04 ?

Noexit
01-04-12, 22:01
Yes but the wall to the balcony have a distance of 170cm apert .The developer do is way because to have privacy between stack 3 and 4 . The balcony is 3m long 1.7 m wide so the view still ok not to worry .QUOTE=KCT]Can I check with u if the balcony of stack 03 is facing the wall of stack 04 ?
Thanks[/QUOTE]

KCT
02-04-12, 11:33
The South facing views from higher floor of stack 02 should be nice too
however in the future no one knows
any news about the development next to Airstream?

02-04-12, 12:47
The South facing views from higher floor of stack 02 should be nice too
however in the future no one knows
any news about the development next to Airstream?

Riverside Melodies

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=11968

KCT
02-04-12, 12:58
Riverside Melodies

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=11968

41 units? has the developer launched them yet???

02-04-12, 20:21
Nope. Don't even know the developer. Super small company I think. But must be rich because it's not even on sale.

KCT
03-04-12, 10:05
puzzling ...either for their own use or waiting good time to launch

Noexit
04-04-12, 11:34
The riveria 38 the top is on 2015 sep now push to 2014 may .that great I think by 2013 end will be able to completed . Yeah :)

04-04-12, 13:47
The riveria 38 the top is on 2015 sep now push to 2014 may .that great I think by 2013 end will be able to completed . Yeah :)

haha sure not? Allgreen leh. not Fragrance/WCL

Noexit
04-04-12, 17:18
See this [ATTACH]quote=price]haha sure not? Allgreen leh. not Fragrance/WCL[/quote]

04-04-12, 21:21
Reminds me of Suites @ Orchard. The 99-year leasehold next to Plaza Singapura. Has it completed?

Noexit
04-04-12, 22:02
Yah that is also fom all green haven't completed . Happy to see that they top earlier for riviera 38 .
Reminds me of Suites @ Orchard. The 99-year leasehold next to Plaza Singapura. Has it completed?

06-04-12, 13:19
are there any units with good views in this location?

Noexit
06-04-12, 15:06
The view for this project for 1 bedder 2 bedder 2+1 bedder 3 bedder all unblock view
are there any units with good views in this location?

$2COE
07-04-12, 01:55

Can I check if there are developments which maintenance fee goes down significantly vs originally quoted? Don't know why the maintenance is so high for this development...or is this a norm/trend for the new projects around e area?

07-04-12, 09:03
just started building. still pretty flat ground for suites @ orchard.

Noexit
07-04-12, 09:49
Maybe this is a green ,ark building and the out look of the building is full glass high and the maintance fee is high . Maybe
Can I check if there are developments which maintenance fee goes down significantly vs originally quoted? Don't know why the maintenance is so high for this development...or is this a norm/trend for the new projects around e area?

07-04-12, 11:16
The view for this project for 1 bedder 2 bedder 2+1 bedder 3 bedder all unblock view
Yes also comes with unblocked noise? :-(

Noexit
07-04-12, 12:12
anyway nowadays stay in city finge where got no noise
Yes also comes with unblocked noise? :-(

07-04-12, 12:32

But this plot is so far from the main road not to even mention the MRT. 999 Years yes, but i see nothing else good about it.

07-04-12, 12:34
Got. Eg Farrer Park area. Like Carlisle or Sing Joo roads. Some of the more inside small road projects... Quiet like hell...

07-04-12, 12:36
But this plot is so far from the main road not to even mention the MRT. 999 Years yes, but i see nothing else good about it.
No la. Design not bad la. And greenmark also right. And should be well maintained as developer gap a few projects in same location will be cost effective and speedy in resources allocation and rectification of issues in maintenance...

Noexit
07-04-12, 14:20
Dun understand y now people just think of near to mrt station . Where got so many land to build condo near mrt . Must remember price reasonable not far from mrt walk able good developer that most important .

Noexit
07-04-12, 14:21
Yes I agree we you .
No la. Design not bad la. And greenmark also right. And should be well maintained as developer gap a few projects in same location will be cost effective and speedy in resources allocation and rectification of issues in maintenance...

Noexit
07-04-12, 14:25
Just talking to by agent about riviera she told me that 1st phase 100percent sold 33unit . 2nd phase launch another 33 unit 50percent sold . I think the sale pick up strong after seeing 8 river suite will be around 1200psf 99 yr

07-04-12, 15:20

how are all these good investment pointers? even for own stay the reasons u gave are more like benefiting the developer themselves.

07-04-12, 15:21
Dun understand y now people just think of near to mrt station . Where got so many land to build condo near mrt . Must remember price reasonable not far from mrt walk able good developer that most important .

Far from MRT is okay. but the problem is there's nothing within reach. even walking to the main road takes nearly 10mins. no eateries or amenities too.

07-04-12, 15:23
Just talking to by agent about riviera she told me that 1st phase 100percent sold 33unit . 2nd phase launch another 33 unit 50percent sold . I think the sale pick up strong after seeing 8 river suite will be around 1200psf 99 yr

8 Riversuite is a full condo within 5 mins walk to boon keng. cannot compare. and if u wanna talk about design, i think 8rs is a lot nicer :D but to each his own. :cheers4:

Noexit
07-04-12, 19:57
Yah the facing is out and the layout . The only good is condo faclities and near mrt .
8 Riversuite is a full condo within 5 mins walk to boon keng. cannot compare. and if u wanna talk about design, i think 8rs is a lot nicer :D but to each his own. :cheers4:

07-04-12, 19:58
Far from MRT is okay. but the problem is there's nothing within reach. even walking to the main road takes nearly 10mins. no eateries or amenities too.
Actually walk the pcn across the long kang at moonstone side got coffee shop liao...

07-04-12, 20:07
Yah the facing is out and the layout . The only good is condo faclities and near mrt .

haha then wat else u want? shopping mall? take 6 mins train to dhoby ghaut lor. or 2 mins to city square?

Noexit
07-04-12, 21:03
Ok if u will to pay 999yr price for 99 yr property then ok lah no comment loh .
haha then wat else u want? shopping mall? take 6 mins train to dhoby ghaut lor. or 2 mins to city square?

Akira Fudou
07-04-12, 22:22
Nothing is perfect, everyone has their own factors to consider. So just be happy with your purchase. No need to defend your decision. pointless. One man's meat is another's poison.

Noexit
08-04-12, 11:35
True . [/B]
Nothing is perfect, everyone has their own factors to consider. So just be happy with your purchase. No need to defend your decision. pointless. One man's meat is another's poison.

kawaiing
15-04-12, 16:10
Drove pass this project just now after go view the outlook of beacon height, see this project and riverbay both change the TOP date back to Sept 2015 instead of June 2014, its sound funny the date changed from 2015 to 2014 and now back to 2015, weird... and those vehicle and machines all gone. Maybe allgreen put their resources to other project first.

peachymonk
15-04-12, 20:28
went to the showroom and willing to get the 1 bedder...however seems developer not willing to release those unit even i had tabled my offer.
Agent asking me to get other unit instead in different level...

All doesnt seems willing to do business. :doh:

15-04-12, 20:38
Cos the developer bought these 2 plots of land very cheaply. With escalating launch prices in the vicinity, they are encouraged to hold on and adopt a wait and see attitude.

15-04-12, 20:50
went to the showroom and willing to get the 1 bedder...however seems developer not willing to release those unit even i had tabled my offer.

Allgreen is very shifty as a developer.

peachymonk
15-04-12, 20:51
Cos the developer bought these 2 plots of land very cheaply. With escalating launch prices in the vicinity, they are encouraged to hold on and adopt a wait and see attitude.

so u suggest that i do the same?

agent just sms informing the developer gonna revise the price...:doh:

peachymonk
15-04-12, 20:53
Allgreen is very shifty as a developer.

the agents also doesnt seems to know much about the project....asked about
maintenance fees...u get..."er....i think so its $xxx" ..." i think so.."

:simmering:

15-04-12, 21:29
so u suggest that i do the same?

agent just sms informing the developer gonna revise the price...:doh:

Could be due to Sky Habitat launch...

Noexit
15-04-12, 23:58
Yup same thing with my friends who wanted to get the unlease unit but was turn down, guess they wanted to kept the good unit to release later for higher price ba anyway heard the recent sales was moving good. :rolleyes:

Beautiful project with limited units at a good residence estate area which i think attracted ppls pushing up the sales. Guess had to submit cheque and wait for the developer to release the unrelease unit ba. Hope they don't push up the price too much by then :scared-5:

16-04-12, 13:57

The narrow looping st mikes / mar thoma is very choke full of condo and apartment units. You should consider carefully if you really want to vest here.

Noexit
16-04-12, 13:59
Maybe or Maybe they want to monitor till Eight River Suits launching next week and best of all there is a project, Riverside Melodies just beside Airstream is going to completed constructing and not even selling yet and most likely will be selling soon too. Anyway new beautiful project is still not much in this estate and believe there still potential where people wan more peace and privacy in a residential estate.

Could be due to Sky Habitat launch...

Noexit
16-04-12, 14:31
Yup the road may look narrow and there is temple and church there especially crowded on Sunday but with more apartment and occupants increase in that area, such the authority will do something improve the traffic network and infrastructure there. :p

Anyway there also within all the respectable nice quiet residential area like St George and Whampoa, etc.:scared-1: Furthermore Woodleigh had a huge plot of land previously a cementary had not developed yet, who know that will be another future buzzing town like Bishan :eek:

The narrow looping st mikes / mar thoma is very choke full of condo and apartment units. You should consider carefully if you really want to vest here.

16-04-12, 14:33
20 sold in mar at 1100psf median.

Noexit
16-04-12, 14:37
Think these agents are too busy studying and promoting the other project, Eight River Suits which also market by the same marketing agents loh. Some of them only care about how much their upcoming profit from Eight River Suits can fetch them rather then helping the buyers get the right project on the good comfort of living which I think Riviera 38 is beautifully one of it :ashamed1:

Noexit
16-04-12, 14:49
Hee more sales updating soon as heard from their agent coming 50 units sold.....:cheers4:

20 sold in mar at 1100psf median.

kawaiing
16-04-12, 15:11
[QUOTE=kawaiing]Drove pass this project just now after go view the outlook of beacon height, see this project and riverbay both change the TOP date back to Sept 2015 instead of June 2014, its sound funny the date changed from 2015 to 2014 and now back to 2015, weird... and those vehicle and machines all gone. Maybe allgreen put their resources to other project first.[/QUOTE

Check with agent they also dunno why top date change again.

16-04-12, 15:56
Think these agents are too busy studying and promoting the other project, Eight River Suits which also market by the same marketing agents loh. Some of them only care about how much their upcoming profit from Eight River Suits can fetch them rather then helping the buyers get the right project on the good comfort of living which I think Riviera 38 is beautifully one of it :ashamed1:
This project is located very deep in..easily takes about 15mins to walk to main rd.
is the 2yrs free shuttle to mrt confirmed by the developer?

Noexit
16-04-12, 16:14
Yes the two years free shutter bus is confirmed by the developer and actually just another project across the road, River Bay is also under All Green, there sure had demand for the shutter service after the two years. :ashamed1:

Walking I try walk to Boon Keng MRT via cutting through St George estate or walking via Moonstone lane to Potong Pasir took about 15-20 mins. Anyway there a lot bus from the main road which can take to nearest MRT in just 2-3 stops :2cents:

Who know one day when the govt decided to had next Seletar MRT line constructed, there come Mar Thoma Station. :)

This project is located very deep in..easily takes about 15mins to walk to main rd.
is the 2yrs free shuttle to mrt confirmed by the developer?

16-04-12, 16:48
Yes the two years free shutter bus is confirmed by the developer and actually just another project across the road, River Bay is also under All Green, there sure had demand for the shutter service after the two years. :ashamed1:

Walking I try walk to Boon Keng MRT via cutting through St George estate or walking via Moonstone lane to Potong Pasir took about 15-20 mins. Anyway there a lot bus from the main road which can take to nearest MRT in just 2-3 stops :2cents:

Who know one day when the govt decided to had next Seletar MRT line constructed, there come Mar Thoma Station. :)

haha cool! with ur optimism, u can invest in any area! :cheers5:

Noexit
16-04-12, 16:53
Haha not any area lah, some area the price had already push too high but for this project the price maintain within the current 99years market price and can own almost a freehold status as 999years already reaching FH liao:cheers1:

haha cool! with ur optimism, u can invest in any area! :cheers5:

16-04-12, 17:11
Haha not any area lah, some area the price had already push too high but for this project the price maintain within the current 99years market price and can own almost a freehold status as 999years already reaching FH liao:cheers1:

but like what u say wat. who knows got MRT in the future!? so any area also can ma :D:cheers5:

maybe one day lim chu kang also got mrt!

Noexit
16-04-12, 17:25
Anyway U see after the Downtown Line fully completed in 2020, sure next will be either Thomson or Seletar Line which in the past there is already plan draw liao, else why is Seletar Park Resident selling like hot cakes and why Far East built Greenwich there kekeke, anyway since in the past these line had already been drawn and there is a likelihood, so is just a matter of time when Govt announce which line they decided to built only.

Anyway this my personal feel this line had higher potential as the budget terminal is shifting to seletar in Sept this year and lots of new residential building building along this line.

but like what u say wat. who knows got MRT in the future!? so any area also can ma :D:cheers5:

maybe one day lim chu kang also got mrt!

16-04-12, 18:06
Anyway U see after the Downtown Line fully completed in 2020, sure next will be either Thomson or Seletar Line which in the past there is already plan draw liao, else why is Seletar Park Resident selling like hot cakes and why Far East built Greenwich there kekeke, anyway since in the past these line had already been drawn and there is a likelihood, so is just a matter of time when Govt announce which line they decided to built only.

Anyway this my personal feel this line had higher potential as the budget terminal is shifting to seletar in Sept this year and lots of new residential building building along this line.

ya but what makes u think a station is there? FEO built there because they bought the land there :doh:

Noexit
16-04-12, 22:44
Hee from an interesting source anyway up to anyone to decide which to invest ba. no further commets :tongue3:

ya but what makes u think a station is there? FEO built there because they bought the land there :doh:

peachymonk
20-04-12, 12:35

my Mrs love the view this project offered....its more for home stay....

peachymonk
20-04-12, 14:36
is this project overall good?

heard the unrelease floor prices is out....up about a few grand...:(

20-04-12, 17:34
Ok then if there is something you love about the project :-)

peachymonk
21-04-12, 12:13
Ok then if there is something you love about the project :-)

thats the thing....but i went to the showroom 3 times...4 times to be exact....then a lot of obstacle along the way like bank loan approval la....unit taken up when loan ready, agent no around, reject for unrelease unit when tabled offer....asked to take up lower level unit...

friends were saying that since so many obstacle along the way...no good to buy.... :doh:

21-04-12, 12:21
thats the thing....but i went to the showroom 3 times...4 times to be exact....then a lot of obstacle along the way like bank loan approval la....unit taken up when loan ready, agent no around, reject for unrelease unit when tabled offer....asked to take up lower level unit...

friends were saying that since so many obstacle along the way...no good to buy.... :doh:

every obstacle is destiny telling u this is not for you. some more urs 4x

peachymonk
25-04-12, 22:50
every obstacle is destiny telling u this is not for you. some more urs 4x

thanks for the valuable advise.....

given up this project.....:mad:

25-04-12, 23:01
thanks for the valuable advise.....

given up this project.....:mad:
So where next? 8 riversuites? :-)

insigina
25-04-12, 23:25
So where next? 8 riversuites? :-)

Quantum very high for good view facing. We're talking over 1600 psf.:scared-1:

Noexit
26-04-12, 13:34
bro ,me after checking so many project the psf i think still lower for this project you shd try , i did ask the agent there before very helpful .u can look for debra a nice lady.

26-04-12, 14:19
Quantum very high for good view facing. We're talking over 1600 psf.:scared-1:
SH and KR effect...

peachymonk
29-04-12, 12:45
bro ,me after checking so many project the psf i think still lower for this project you shd try , i did ask the agent there before very helpful .u can look for debra a nice lady.

thanks for the updates...however we decided to give up this project already....:mad:

Noexit
29-04-12, 14:44
Ok hope u get a good project , Till now around 60 unit sold in riveria
thanks for the updates...however we decided to give up this project already....:mad:

peachymonk
01-05-12, 11:13
Ok hope u get a good project , Till now around 60 unit sold in riveria

the unit / lvl we like, the prices shoot up to about another 10k.

any site to check out new launches? seems like i very much depending on papers for launches...by then go to the site...all units taken up....

left over units are not that attractive...

01-05-12, 11:28
the unit / lvl we like, the prices shoot up to about another 10k.

any site to check out new launches? seems like i very much depending on papers for launches...by then go to the site...all units taken up....

left over units are not that attractive...
1. Propertylaunch.sg
2. Propertyguru.com
Leave your real mobile number every showflat you visit. Sooner or later you will get latest launch sms

peachymonk
01-05-12, 11:52
1. Propertylaunch.sg
2. Propertyguru.com
Leave your real mobile number every showflat you visit. Sooner or later you will get latest launch sms

noted!

Thanks !!

Noexit
03-05-12, 10:19
Look like almost 60% and more sold... and more going with these affordable $/psf for 999 years project compare to those rocket sky high 99 years project

RIVIERA 38 MAR THOMA ROAD Apartment 1 516,870 452 Strata 1,143 Apr-12 RIVIERA 38 MAR THOMA ROAD Apartment 1 956,000 883 Strata 1,083 Mar-12 RIVIERA 38 MAR THOMA ROAD Apartment 1 574,000 549 Strata 1,046 Mar-12 RIVIERA 38 MAR THOMA ROAD Apartment 1 787,000 743 Strata 1,060 Mar-12 RIVIERA 38 MAR THOMA ROAD Apartment 1 800,000 743 Strata 1,077 Mar-12 RIVIERA 38 MAR THOMA ROAD Apartment 1 577,215 549 Strata 1,051 Mar-12

06-05-12, 18:50
I wonder does our former foreign minister get discounts on Allgreen properties? :D:cheers5:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_745676.html

Noexit
06-05-12, 19:11
That will be something forU to guess :cheers1:

I wonder does our former foreign minister get discounts on Allgreen properties? :D:cheers5:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_745676.html

ozcraze
07-05-12, 13:09

I tried seeing google map & even went to a nearby blk to chk out the possible view that the high floor 3 bedroom unit will get. But I don't seem to be able to get what the developer proclaimed -- marina financial district / flyer view.

Did I see wrongly or missed out on the angle? Any bros/sis expert in that area can comment? Tia!

Noexit
07-05-12, 13:37
I believe only can see packet view of the city area from the from the kitchen, bedroom 2 & 3 window if you are getting the higher floor, but for the balcony is like facing more to the CTE and Master bedroom window to the kallang river. :o

If you will like to have a view of the view, I had try going to the nearby 15 storey HDB to see over to the Eight RiverSuits and indeed a far view of the marina financial district / flyer view but in future Eight RiverSuits is built, will be packet view.:banghead: But take note to buy much higher units above St Micheal Regency and Air Stream to avoid disappointment :cool:

I tried seeing google map & even went to a nearby blk to chk out the possible view that the high floor 3 bedroom unit will get. But I don't seem to be able to get what the developer proclaimed -- marina financial district / flyer view.

Did I see wrongly or missed out on the angle? Any bros/sis expert in that area can comment? Tia!

07-05-12, 14:02
Packet view?
View of the view?

I lup ur england sia!!!!! Wakakakakaka

Noexit
07-05-12, 14:05
Hello, depend how U look at it ba. U cannot be expecting everyone to have the same taste as u right, else everything will be prefect world. :hell-hath-no-fury:

Packet view?
View of the view?

I lup ur england sia!!!!! Wakakakakaka

07-05-12, 14:10
Hello, depend how U look at it ba. U cannot be expecting everyone to have the same taste as u right, else everything will be prefect world. :hell-hath-no-fury:

Ok... I was prefect in pri sch...So i was living in prefect world...

Noexit
07-05-12, 15:20
:im-so-happy:

Ok... I was prefect in pri sch...So i was living in prefect world...

07-05-12, 15:25
:im-so-happy:

so cute!!!!

Noexit
07-05-12, 15:29
:millie:Ya loh happened to spotted some more cute icon here :cutedoggy:

so cute!!!!

07-05-12, 15:30
:millie:Ya loh happened to spotted some more cute icon here :cutedoggy:

wakakaka ok seriously off topic!!!!

ozcraze
07-05-12, 21:20
I believe only can see packet view of the city area from the from the kitchen, bedroom 2 & 3 window if you are getting the higher floor, but for the balcony is like facing more to the CTE and Master bedroom window to the kallang river. :o

If you will like to have a view of the view, I had try going to the nearby 15 storey HDB to see over to the Eight RiverSuits and indeed a far view of the marina financial district / flyer view but in future Eight RiverSuits is built, will be packet view.:banghead: But take note to buy much higher units above St Micheal Regency and Air Stream to avoid disappointment :cool:

Thanks for the info.

I'm just puzzled as in the show flat, they put photos of North view, North-west view & North-east view. But missing the (more coveted??) South view...

I went to the highest floor of the point blk 22. Realised viewing angle is a bit different from what we'll get from unit 01 of R38.

Noexit
07-05-12, 22:24
Just like any other project, the developer will try put a lot attractive pics to attract the buyers' interests of the views of what they will be expecting but of course it not always the prefect case, every month they will sure to be new project building and there always a risk that good view might be blocked.

People had different view and judgement, especially for unfinished project is harder to imagery how the view will be, therefore you will need to trust your decision and judgement of what will be the view that u will be expecting to see from now. From what my view that bedroom no.2 & 3 which is facing more to south, the window will be about to view a bit of the city and taking reference from earlier comment from one of the member is that 8RS and concourse residence had completed it will for sure block the view of the flyers and MBS therefore leaving a small view of the city when you are looking from far.

Another if you are buying a higher floor unit, U will be expecting a nice stanning view as well, I rem there is a project The Mezzo someone posted picture of the view facing TTSH and Novena area in the forum.

Therefore is important what you believe and see.:47:

Thanks for the info.

I'm just puzzled as in the show flat, they put photos of North view, North-west view & North-east view. But missing the (more coveted??) South view...

I went to the highest floor of the point blk 22. Realised viewing angle is a bit different from what we'll get from unit 01 of R38.

08-05-12, 11:29
Flyer will be a fly so far away.
Just like any other project, the developer will try put a lot attractive pics to attract the buyers' interests of the views of what they will be expecting but of course it not always the prefect case, every month they will sure to be new project building and there always a risk that good view might be blocked.

People had different view and judgement, especially for unfinished project is harder to imagery how the view will be, therefore you will need to trust your decision and judgement of what will be the view that u will be expecting to see from now. From what my view that bedroom no.2 & 3 which is facing more to south, the window will be about to view a bit of the city and taking reference from earlier comment from one of the member is that 8RS and concourse residence had completed it will for sure block the view of the flyers and MBS therefore leaving a small view of the city when you are looking from far.

Another if you are buying a higher floor unit, U will be expecting a nice stanning view as well, I rem there is a project The Mezzo someone posted picture of the view facing TTSH and Novena area in the forum.

Therefore is important what you believe and see.:47:

Noexit
08-05-12, 17:09
:gun3:Yup that right. S'pore is too small and land is so precious that nowadays new building either had to build tall and small living space with lesser of a good viewing scenery is always gone in no time. :luke-and-darth:

Flyer will be a fly so far away.

08-05-12, 17:12
No view in sg is guaranteed. Not even cemetery view....

Noexit
08-05-12, 23:03
:jaw-dropping: Yup that right, everywhere is new building, roads and etc, :puke: worst noise and air polluction on the raise but most important, population continue to raise and more rocket high housing prices and rental :cheers3:

No view in sg is guaranteed. Not even cemetery view....

10-05-12, 17:50
RIVIERA 38 MAR THOMA ROAD Apartment 1 516,870 452 Strata 1,143 Apr-12

THIS IS CHEAP!

10-05-12, 18:52
RIVIERA 38 MAR THOMA ROAD Apartment 1 516,870 452 Strata 1,143 Apr-12

THIS IS CHEAP!

Perhaps bro dtrax can reveal whether low/high floor....

10-05-12, 19:00

check b4 already, is low floor for sure

10-05-12, 19:11
check b4 already, is low floor for sure

thx sweet.... added you to my TO DO list liao who ask u so sweet and nice

1. DKSG
2. price
3. howgozit (but he relinquished the honor)
4. dtrax

10-05-12, 19:43
thx sweet.... added you to my TO DO list liao who ask u so sweet and nice

1. DKSG
2. price
3. howgozit (but he relinquished the honor)
4. dtrax
haha why am i in this list?! :D:cheers5:

Bro Dtrax, but if i am not wrong, this project their units starts from 8th floor and above or something. So not very low floor what right?

Xan
10-05-12, 20:48

It's a 11 to 15 floor based on caveat lodge in ura site. But not sure of the facing.

10-05-12, 21:13
haha why am i in this list?! :D:cheers5:

Bro Dtrax, but if i am not wrong, this project their units starts from 8th floor and above or something. So not very low floor what right?

Becoz bro price is so nice and into mice ...

10-05-12, 21:27

RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #07-04 1 42 Strata 524,160 12480 1159 15-NOV-2011 Apartment 999 Yrs From 02/06/1882 Uncompleted New Sale Private 12 32 328712 Central Region Kallang

RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #09-04 1 42 Strata 533,260 12697 1180 14-NOV-2011 Apartment 999 Yrs From 02/06/1882 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 12 32 328712 Central Region Kallang

RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #10-04 1 42 Strata 537,810 12805 1190 14-NOV-2011 Apartment 999 Yrs From 02/06/1882 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 12 32 328712 Central Region Kallang

RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #13-04 1 42 Strata 516,870 12306 1143 10-APR-2012 Apartment 999 Yrs From 02/06/1882 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 12 32 328712 Central Region Kallang

Actually if u guys realize Allgreen tactics, they way they release the units is very different [I experience this during One Devonshire and Skysuites] and also somehow they are very peculiar about unit numbers like 08,04,13. For example units with 08 will have a more premium. I guess in this case is probably due to the 13-04

10-05-12, 21:52
aww im ranked 2nd

10-05-12, 21:54
RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #07-04 1 42 Strata 524,160 12480 1159 15-NOV-2011 Apartment 999 Yrs From 02/06/1882 Uncompleted New Sale Private 12 32 328712 Central Region Kallang

RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #09-04 1 42 Strata 533,260 12697 1180 14-NOV-2011 Apartment 999 Yrs From 02/06/1882 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 12 32 328712 Central Region Kallang

RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #10-04 1 42 Strata 537,810 12805 1190 14-NOV-2011 Apartment 999 Yrs From 02/06/1882 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 12 32 328712 Central Region Kallang

RIVIERA 38 38 Mar Thoma Road #13-04 1 42 Strata 516,870 12306 1143 10-APR-2012 Apartment 999 Yrs From 02/06/1882 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 12 32 328712 Central Region Kallang

Actually if u guys realize Allgreen tactics, they way they release the units is very different [I experience this during One Devonshire and Skysuites] and also somehow they are very peculiar about unit numbers like 08,04,13. For example units with 08 will have a more premium. I guess in this case is probably due to the 13-04

yes, this is so strange! 13 is bad luck in english and 4 in chinese so 13-04 is the cheapest unit in this project? $8,000 difference and 6 storeys higher. I will still take 13-04

hmm, 524k, Noexit bought 07-04?:cheers5:

btw there are huge baywindows here right?

Dtrax will this have potential to earn 100k upon TOP like what u commented about PRW and ripple bay?