View Full Version : The Scotts Tower (D9, 103 years lease on freehold land, FEO)

orange
27-03-07, 02:03
http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/4420/untitled1301f36to6.jpg

OMA designs Residential Tower in Singapore

Far East Organization, Singapore’s largest private development company, has commissioned the Office for Metropolitan Architecture for OMA’s first architectural project in Singapore – a 36-storey residential high-rise.

The 153 meter tall tower will be located at the intersection of Scotts Road and Cairnhill Road, in close proximity to Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and lifestyle street.

With 20,000mē of built floor area, the building will provide 68 high-end apartment units with panoramic views.

The design strategically maneuvers within the highly regulated building environment to maximize the full potential of the site: Four individual apartment towers are vertically offset from one another and suspended from a central core. The skyline of floating towers directly relates to the surrounding building volumes and explores the most attractive views towards the city center and an extensive green zone to the north. The lifted apartment towers reduce the building’s footprint to a minimum; the liberated ground level provides communal leisure activities embedded in the tropical landscape.

“We are thrilled with the opportunity to create an outstanding project in partnership with OMA. The design reflects the new vibrancy and vitality of Orchard Road and Singapore. OMA with its extensive international experience will certainly bring a new perspective to luxury urban living and add to the cosmopolitan flavor of our development,” says Far East Organization Chief Operating Officer, Property Sales, Chia Boon Kuah.

“The collaboration with the Far East Organization is an exciting opportunity to further engage Asia,” says Ole Scheeren, Partner of OMA. "The design vertically redistributes the floor area in four alternating towers to create a skyscraper in which architectural and urbanistic concerns merge with mechanisms that create added value. The architecture, in this sense, goes beyond form and generates symbiotic qualities”.

28-03-07, 16:02
March 28, 2007

Kool addition to city

http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/7611/stimagesjtkoolhaas9839bwb2.jpg

PHOTO: FAR EAST ORGANIZATION

Low-key Cairnhill Road is getting an architectural shot in the arm in the form of a futuristic condominium development featuring four apartment towers suspended from a central core.

It is being designed for Far East Organization by the Office for Metropolitan Architecture, a firm founded by renowned Dutch architect Rem Koolhaas.

The condo at the junction of Scotts and Cairnhill roads will be 36 storeys high and has 68 posh apartments. It is expected to be launched towards the end of the year.

28-03-07, 16:07
March 28, 2007

Far East taps into growing designer condo trend

Its upcoming Cairnhill project will feature daring design by top architecture firm OMA

By Joyce Teo, Property Correspondent

A TOP European architecture firm has unveiled an eye-catching blueprint for a Cairnhill project that dramatically underlines the growing trend here for 'designer condos'.

The daredevil design by the Office for Metropolitan Architecture (OMA), a company founded by celebrated Dutch architect Rem Koolhaas, is a gravity-defying creation featuring four suspended towers.

The release of the plans for the Far East Organization development was followed by news that Keppel Group is working with American architect Daniel Libeskind on two more residential projects.

Mr Libeskind's creative juices have been unleashed on Keppel's new condo, Reflections at Keppel Bay, due for launch early next month. Keppel had indicated the project could be priced from $1,600 per sq ft (psf) to over $2,000 psf - which is higher than nearby homes.

The premium prices such projects can command illustrate the clout a famous architect can have, a trend more evident as Singapore becomes a global city and increasingly discerning buyers look for something with star power.

Ms Rita Soh, immediate past president of the Singapore Institute of Architects, said: 'People are beginning to recognise there is a higher value attached to designer condos.'

DTZ Debenham Tie Leung executive director Ong Choon Fah agreed, adding that a big-name architect can entice a larger pool of global buyers. 'These are global brand names; they give the perception that they can deliver a better product.'

The Cairnhill project is designed by OMA partner Ole Scheeren, who is working with Mr Koolhaas on the five billion yuan (S$981 million) China Central Television Headquarters project.

OMA is famed for projects such as the Seattle Public Library and Prada stores in the US.

Mr Scheeren told The Straits Times: 'Singapore has a very exciting late modernist architectural history. Our project emerges from a certain resonance with that while exploring a contemporary approach to building in this tropical city.'

The 68-unit Cairnhill development will be at the junction of Scotts and Cairnhill roads.Called Scotts Tower, it will feature four towers suspended from a central core. These lifted towers reduce the building's footprint while providing for communal leisure activities at ground level.

'It is an interesting design with some very bold concepts,' said Mr Tai Lee Siang, new president of the Singapore Institute of Architects. 'It deals very well with the challenge of designing a high-end condo on a tight site - elevating all the units to a level with good views.'

Far East expects to launch Scotts Tower later this year. Existing projects in the Cairnhill area now fetch $1,800 to $2,000 psf, market sources said.

Completed designer condos include The Colonnade in Grange Road by American Paul Rudolph.

But for all the prestige a big-name architect might bring, experts said location trumps design any time.

While they are usually easier to market, such projects also depend on the design, said an expert, pointing out that designer condos do not always command a premium. The Linear by Mr Paul Tange of Japan's Kenzo Tange Associates did not command high prices as its Bukit Panjang location was not attractive, he said.

'Look at Orchard Scotts. It's designed by the famous Bernardo Fort-Brescia but is not selling very well,' he added.

ahlahdin
28-03-07, 20:44
Such a small plot!

Unregistered
10-05-07, 00:14
heard Far East going to launch this at $6000 psf!!! CRAZY

Yankee
10-05-07, 09:19

Still cheaper than those in Manhattan or London.

Unregistered
10-05-07, 16:40

$6000 psf is a very big jump from current $2500 to $2700 at Cairnhill area though it is an unique designed property.

Where you heard from? Is it reliable!

It will be very interesting if it achieves this price and I hope it will as I owe properties nearby at Cairnhill.

Investor.

Unregistered
10-05-07, 19:15
Bullshit one lah! Far East always like to price its projects high-high, then find that it cannot sell. People who bought Far East projects last time will remember how Far East 8888ed them on construction and material quality issues and played their customers out big time. Far East's reputation smelly like 8888 now.

They even try to stiff you when buying land from you. If there is any developer who is "ai pee, ai chee" it is Far East. The phrase "buy low, sell high" applies most poignantly to Far East Org.

Unregistered
11-05-07, 00:00
Somehow Far East and the word "Luxury" just don't go hand in hand... Just look at Orchard Scotts... They try too hard there. What a joke!

SC Global
15-05-07, 22:33
We refer to the press release dated 17 April 2007 which stated that the last of the only two super penthouse units at The Boulevard Residence will be sold via an auction conducted jointly by Christie's Great Estates exclusive affiliate Ken Jacobs and Colliers International on 20th May 2007.

In light of the strengthening market, the Group has decided to postpone the auction to a later date, which shall be announced in due course.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD
SC GLOBAL DEVELOPMENTS LTD

Fong Keng Chee
Company Secretary
15 May 2007

SC Global Developments Ltd
47 Scotts Road #18-01 Goldbell Towers Singapore 228233
Tel: 6734 9119 Fax: 6235 5115
www.scglobal.com.sg
(Co. Registration No: 197702459K)

beavis
16-05-07, 21:20
:scared-4: $ 6000 psf is wayy too high I think:scared-5: . Will have hard time selling.:doh:

I think people will prefer upcoming project like MarQ, Cilveden and Eclat because the price will be half of that.

bung hole
17-05-07, 19:15
FEO is full of it. Everytime must be the one who overprice 20% in the area. except this time is more than 20% - they will die a painful death.

Curious
17-05-07, 22:11
FEO is full of it. Everytime must be the one who overprice 20% in the area. except this time is more than 20% - they will die a painful death.

How are they going to die?

Unregistered
19-06-07, 16:36
Will this building really going to be built or just a bullsh1t from far east???

richardsng_era
15-09-08, 15:53
Located on Scotts Road at the intersection with Cairnhill, this 153m tall toweris situated in close proximity to Orchard Road, Singapore's famous shopping and lifestyle street.

The condominium will be an exemplary and distinctive 31-storey luxurious residential developement of 67 apartments with elevated panoramic views. Targetted at the international market, the building presents a radically new vision and innovative design.

The design maximises the full potential of the site: four individual apartment towers are vertically offset from one another and suspended from a central core. The skyline of floating towers explores the most attractive views towards the city centre and an extensive green zone to the north.

The lifted tower reduced the building's footprint to a minimum, providing a generous ground with extensive communal leisure spacesand a lush tropical landscape.

Each apartment will be served by two private lifts with direct access to each residence. Luxury amenities include concierge service, gym and elemental spa facilities, a 50m -long lap pool, children's pool and Jaccuzzi. An outdoor sky terrace with clubhouse dining facilities, and pavilions within the landscape will provide intimate spaces for private entertainment.

richardsng_era
15-09-08, 15:58

Tenure: Freehold

Site Area: 65,663 sqft

Total Tower: 1

Height: 31 storeys

Total Units: 67

Unit Types:
3 Bedrooms (Duplex)
3 Bedrooms + Study
4 Bedrooms + Study (Duplex)
4 Bedrooms + Study (Duplex Penthouse)

scotts
15-09-08, 16:33
Located on Scotts Road at the intersection with Cairnhill, this 153m tall toweris situated in close proximity to Orchard Road, Singapore's famous shopping and lifestyle street.

The condominium will be an exemplary and distinctive 31-storey luxurious residential developement of 67 apartments with elevated panoramic views. Targetted at the international market, the building presents a radically new vision and innovative design.

The design maximises the full potential of the site: four individual apartment towers are vertically offset from one another and suspended from a central core. The skyline of floating towers explores the most attractive views towards the city centre and an extensive green zone to the north.

The lifted tower reduced the building's footprint to a minimum, providing a generous ground with extensive communal leisure spacesand a lush tropical landscape.

Each apartment will be served by two private lifts with direct access to each residence. Luxury amenities include concierge service, gym and elemental spa facilities, a 50m -long lap pool, children's pool and Jaccuzzi. An outdoor sky terrace with clubhouse dining facilities, and pavilions within the landscape will provide intimate spaces for private entertainment.

Tenure : Freehold

height : 31 Storeys

Total Units : 67

Unit Mix : 3 and 4 bedrooms

Please email at [email protected] for details

scotts
15-09-08, 17:17
picture.....

BestOfScotts
16-09-08, 10:06
What's the price? Keen to know more.

buy
16-09-08, 10:29
Look very modern ...

suspending in the air..........

looks unstable
16-09-08, 14:14
looks unstable. i think it takes only a truck loaded with explosives to bring the whole building down.

singaporeinvestor
16-09-08, 17:15
I will only consider if they are selling at 1000psf

Unregisteredzzzz
16-09-08, 17:28
maybe if the developer is your father...

I will only consider if they are selling at 1000psf

29-10-09, 17:40
http://www.straitstimes.com/Money/Story/STIStory_447730.html

October 29, 2009 Thursday

Scotts Tower units to be downsized

FAR East Organization is shrinking the units at its luxury Scotts Tower development at the junction of Scotts and Cairnhill roads to make them more affordable.

Architect Ole Scheeren is working with the property firm to reconfigure the units.

Far East executive director Chia Boon Kuah said the eye-catching freehold project will not be launched yet as the firm is 'reviewing the project' with a view to reconfiguring unit sizes.

The 31-storey tower - one of Mr Scheeren's two residential projects in Singapore - features four individual apartment towers suspended from a central core.

The gravity-defying design was commissioned in 2006 when the property market was on the way up. Far East had expected to launch it late in 2007.

Targeted at the global market, Scotts Tower was designed to offer 68 luxury apartments with elevated panoramic views. The smallest was to be a three-bedroom duplex unit.

But the plan now is to offer smaller units, which would lower the absolute price quantum of each apartment.

Far East Organization has also reconfigured the unit sizes of some of its recently launched projects such as Centro Residences, Vista and Waterfront Key.

Mr Scheeren is a partner at Office for Metropolitan Architecture, whose projects include the iconic China Central Television Station in Beijing.

JOYCE TEO

zimmer
29-10-09, 20:44
hurray! more mm units.

29-10-09, 22:57
hurray! more mm units.

Looks like everyone is worshipping Mickey Mouse.

The average size of Hong Kong apartments is also around 600 to 700 sf (so you can imagine the smaller ones are much smaller). If Singapore wants to have a population of 6.5 million like Hong Kong, then we have to make our apartments as small as theirs.

We have past the point of no return, because our largest developer has spoken.

The mickeymousation of Singapore has begun ...

http://disney-clipart.com/mickey-mouse/mickey-mouse/mickey-mouse-10.jpg

Reporter
29-10-09, 23:20

The average size of Hong Kong apartments is also around 600 to 700 sf (so you can imagine the smaller ones are much smaller). If Singapore wants to have a population of 6.5 million like Hong Kong, then we have to make our apartments as small as theirs.

Mickeymousation?
Is that a pest problem?

You have a problem. We have the solution.

http://www.rentokil-initial.com/i/company_logo.gif

29-10-09, 23:23

http://disney-clipart.com/mickey-mouse/mickey-mouse/mickey-mouse-10.jpg
\

so hold on tight to your big units .. its going to be a rarity

of late even the 4 bedrooms have sizes 1380 - 1750 sqft .. not forgetting inclusive of aircon ledge and balcony ...

Reporter
29-10-09, 23:25
so hold on tight to your big units .. its going to be a rarity

of late even the 4 bedrooms have sizes 1380 - 1750 sqft .. not forgetting inclusive of aircon ledge and balcony ...
I agree with you.
In fact, I am thinking of ..... against the grain.

But we may need holding power and patience.

pearly
29-10-09, 23:40
I agree with you.

Need some time before a clearer picture can be seen on this new dynamic.

So will flats be able to divided into 2 or 3 parts next time? :scared-4:

30-10-09, 00:09
I agree with you.

even so for landed house ..

i recall 2 friends A and B, A built 5 ensuites bedroom + 1 maid rm in his 3600 sqft terrace ..

while B, built 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths + 1 maid room .. in 3600 sqft

both rented out their houses ........ A was rented at 4k lower than B ..why ?

when we asked the tenants and the agents .. the answer was :
they love the size of the rooms ...not so much the number of rooms

House B's masterbed room is a full floor with a terrace and the other 2 rooms occupy the second floor ..

House A has 2 rooms on each floor

so if the likes of expats remain unchange, then i wonder who will be keen to rent mickey mouse units

30-10-09, 05:03
even so for landed house ..

i recall 2 friends A and B, A built 5 ensuites bedroom + 1 maid rm in his 3600 sqft terrace ..

while B, built 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths + 1 maid room .. in 3600 sqft

both rented out their houses ........ A was rented at 4k lower than B ..why ?

Does this sentence read "A was rented as 4k, lower than B" or "A was rented as 4k lower than B"? :scared-4:

What were the respective rents these terrace houses fetch?

30-10-09, 05:52
Mickeymousation?
Is that a pest problem?

You have a problem. We have the solution.

http://www.rentokil-initial.com/i/company_logo.gif

Mickeymousation is not a "problem". It's a blessing !!! :cheers1:

Don't kill it ! :tsk-tsk:

The Mickeymousation (or HongKong-nisation) of Singapore presents an unprecedented opportunity to make some very very serious money.

It is the dream of every Singaporean staying in HDB to own a private property before he leaves this world.

Now every Singaporean can realise his dream through Mickeymousation !!!

aerosmith
17-12-09, 12:55
anyone know when scotts tower will be released?

also, why is mickey mouse coined for small units, i find no link.

Lord Anus
17-12-09, 13:47

cause small units are like rat holes?

EBD
17-12-09, 16:33

"Mickey Mouse" is a slang expression meaning small-time, amateurish or trivial. In the UK and Ireland, it also means poor quality or counterfeit.

ie - they are ridiculous. Only a small timer know-nothing would buy one believing they can rent out for 5k / month or whatever sweet BS the sales agent tells you.

aerosmith
28-12-09, 17:43
anyone know when this may be released?

05-07-10, 18:25
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/suite/story/0,4574,392957-1278014340,00.html?

Published July 1, 2010

Scotts Tower design undergoes revamp

FAR East Organization has changed the architect and the design for Scotts Tower, located at the junction of Scotts and Cairnhill roads.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2010-07-01/BT_IMAGES_NYSCOTTSARCH1.jpg
Ringing the changes: The proposed new look of Scotts Tower (left) and the old design

The eye-catching 153m, 31-storey tower was originally designed with 67 luxury apartments with panoramic views and had a built-up floor area of about 20,000 sq m.

In late 2009 it was reported that Far East was shrinking the units to make them more affordable. The original design was commissioned in 2006 and was planned to be launched in late 2007.

Architect Ole Scheeren, formerly a partner at Office of Metropolitan Architecture (OMA) will be replaced by Ben van Berkel of UNStudio.

The number of units is now expected to increase, and the new design is currently being planned.

'Market conditions and unit requirements have changed,' said Far East's executive director of development and planning Chng Kiong Huat. 'The large units did not quite fit with our current market needs.

'If we had a change of architect, the whole concept will be different, more current. We didn't want to have the same kind of look. We wanted a whole different approach.'

Ole Scheeren was the architect-in-charge of the CCTV Tower in Beijing. In March 2010, OMA announced that Scheeren had left to establish his own studio.

UNStudio was used by CapitaLand for its Raffles City project in Hangzhou and its failed bid for the South Beach integrated development site eventually won by City Developments in 2007.

24-11-11, 07:31
Published November 24, 2011
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/static/image/ax/c.gif
Preview of The Scotts Tower set for next week

By UMA SHANKARI

(SINGAPORE) Far East Organization will preview the 231-unit The Scotts Tower next week under its new Far East SOHO brand.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2011-11-24/BT_IMAGES_UMSOHO24.jpg (javascript:openwindow('/local/picturepopup/0,4661,171932-60000,00.html?');)231-unit block: Its one-bedders and two-bedders range from 624 sq ft to 904 sq ft Units in the 103-year leasehold project, which is located at Scotts Road, will start from about $3,200 per square foot (psf), said Chia Boon Kuah, Far East chief operating officer for property sales.
The Scotts Tower is the first project to be rolled out under the Far East SOHO brand platform, which was unveiled yesterday.
The brand aims to provide a distinctive collection of modern, new-generation small office, home office (SoHo) apartments that will cater to a ready demand in Singapore, Far East said.
The developer has sold more than 1,000 SoHo apartments since 2004, when it launched Singapore's first SoHo development at Central, above Clarke Quay MRT station.
Since then, it has also launched two other SoHo-style projects - The Tennery at Upper Bukit Timah and The Cape at Amber Road.
Mr Chia explained that the time was ripe for the brand to be launched as Far East has sold a large number of SoHo units in Singapore over the past few years.
'We have been focusing on our products in the past few years, and have sold over 1,000 SoHo units. We expect that the market is ready for the launch of the Far East SOHO brand.'
Far East SOHO properties will all offer strategic locations, flexible space and excellent connectivity, said executive director for property services Chng Kiong Huat.
All properties will be featuring a 'voluminous, creative canvas of space' with floor-to-ceiling heights of at least 3.4 metres, and a 'semi-white plan' - which means homeowners will have an array of palette options.
The Far East SOHO brand will also be brought to life in other Asian markets such as China and Indonesia, the developer said.
But for now, Far East will first preview the 31-storey The Scotts Tower under the new brand. The development will be made up of mostly one-bedroom and two-bedroom units that range in size from 624 sq ft to 904 sq ft, although there will also be three-bedroom units and four-bedroom penthouses.
The project is designed by UNStudio co-founder Ben van Berkel, who designed the Mercedes-Benz Museum in Stuttgart, Germany, among other projects.

24-11-11, 09:23
Check this out!

http://scottstowerdotcom.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/picture3.jpg

24-11-11, 09:26
http://scottstowerdotcom.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/3.jpg
It's lovely but Far East has done it again. Freehold becomes 103 years LH! Haha

24-11-11, 09:43
u r observant!!!

bravo!!!

FH become 103LH

67 units become 231 units....

2xxxpsf become 3xxxpsf? hehehe

24-11-11, 10:20
Far East new brand Far East SOHO promises projects with ceiling heights of at least 3.4m. My KG is 3.5m, balcony 4m means it can surely be considered SOHO too!

24-11-11, 12:57
Someone should change the misleading title. It should read 103 years LH, not freehold.

24-11-11, 13:17
between scotts tower and scotts square 1BR/studio, which one is better own stay?

Lord Anus
24-11-11, 14:34
FEO have been advertising this condo on the KrisWorld inflight entertainment for a couple of weeks already. As a frequent flyer, i am bombarded with FEO advertising every time i switch on the Krisworld inflight movies.

It is advertised as TST, which i have always associated with Tsim Sha Tsui.

24-11-11, 21:50
LH in area surrounded by FH and at FH prices. Ain't gonna touch it:tsk-tsk:

0 chances of enbloc too... Unless back to FEO at a song....

25-11-11, 10:58
Look like launching today
around $3200psf

25-11-11, 23:25
they were giving out wine and champagne at the launch in the evening.

COLD. seriously quiet and really no business....

26-11-11, 08:50
they were giving out wine and champagne at the launch in the evening.

COLD. seriously quiet and really no business....

just received sms from agent. 1bedroom disappearing fast. all 2bedroom that are launched sold out.

26-11-11, 09:17
wah so confusing....

one say cold and the other sounds so HOT

26-11-11, 09:19
just received sms from agent. 1bedroom disappearing fast. all 2bedroom that are launched sold out.

most likely booked by indons and ah tiongs via the phone. majority of singaporeans are staying away from luxury condos and waiting....and waiting....patiently....

26-11-11, 09:21
wah so confusing....

one say cold and the other sounds so HOT

i was at the launch yesterday....the showroom was cold like a fridge and luckily they gave me wine to warm me up....but still, my heart did not flutter and they drew a big cross on my cheque....LOL

26-11-11, 09:44
Luckily, I did not go, otherwise, may hv to bring winter clothings lor.
IMHO, it is overpriced, and how to find tenants for a gross yield of 3.5%?

26-11-11, 09:53
Luckily, I did not go, otherwise, may hv to bring winter clothings lor.
IMHO, it is overpriced, and how to find tenants for a gross yield of 3.5%?

laguna, those who buy are probably the obscenely rich who just want the title deed...collecting D9 properties...u know like monopoly and not concerned about yield at all. they are buying for their baobao and baobeis...and these people are usually thinking 2020 and beyond.

Sail launched at 900psf in the past anyway, now $22xxpsf. looking forward, maybe Scotts Tower could be $6xxxpsf in 2020. haha.

26-11-11, 10:08
i wonder if the buyers know they r paying for a 103LH ppty sitting on a FH land for 3200psf?

26-11-11, 10:10
laguna, those who buy are probably the obscenely rich who just want the title deed...collecting D9 properties...u know like monopoly and not concerned about yield at all. they are buying for their baobao and baobeis...and these people are usually thinking 2020 and beyond.

Sail launched at 900psf in the past anyway, now $22xxpsf. looking forward, maybe Scotts Tower could be $6xxxpsf in 2020. haha.

LOL, if that is the case, I will not be able to count the number of millionaire in Sg alr....

26-11-11, 10:15
LOL, if that is the case, I will not be able to count the number of millionaire in Sg alr....
by tat time we shd seriously considering selling everything and migrate

sounds like Japan bubble.....hehe

26-11-11, 12:05
l...........

Isnt the government planning to build a pond to collect rainwater in Orchard Road? Soon there will be an Orchard Bay. Yup prices will triple.

How come Teddybear isnt collecting Scotts road condos? or He prefers Paterson road condos the best.

26-11-11, 12:06
i was at the launch yesterday....the showroom was cold like a fridge and luckily they gave me wine to warm me up....but still, my heart did not flutter and they drew a big cross on my cheque....LOL

No flashy car to attract agents anymore. Agents still entertain you?

26-11-11, 12:38
No flashy car to attract agents anymore. Agents still entertain you?

kekeke ya no more SLK but i drove my golf GTI they also entertain me leh...

26-11-11, 12:47

Must be your bod ;).
So far my confidence level stops at River Valley showflats because I know I can afford them. Never ever been to any Orchard Rd showflats. No self-confidence

26-11-11, 13:24
Must be your bod ;).
So far my confidence level stops at River Valley showflats because I know I can afford them. Never ever been to any Orchard Rd showflats. No self-confidence
U still ok la....u hoot all the big big units in rv whereas i bio mm there nia.....

More den 2mio ppty i oredi feel shy shy

26-11-11, 21:23

Oh, u drive the gti?

Did u go for the gti35 party last nite?

26-11-11, 21:32
Oh, u drive the gti?

Did u go for the gti35 party last nite?

wanted to, but was on a date and the girl not interested...:p

28-11-11, 09:50
they had some lunch event for public yesterday? got the invite but i completely overlooked it bcos it look very cheapskate like some IT show brochure haha ~

28-11-11, 10:23
they had some lunch event for public yesterday? got the invite but i completely overlooked it bcos it look very cheapskate like some IT show brochure haha ~
anyway raining heavily and gets muddy etc

28-11-11, 12:03
anyway raining heavily and gets muddy etc

Those bros who signed up for the gti convoy on friday evening were quite unhappy as the event was not well organised.

06-12-11, 08:50
Units snapped up at average price of around $3,100 psf

(SINGAPORE) Far East Organization yesterday said that it has sold 34 units of its 231-unit The Scotts Tower at an average price of around $3,100 per square foot (psf).
Prices for the District 9 property nestled at the intersection of Scotts Road and Cairnhill Road start from $1.94 million for a 624 sq ft one-bedroom small office, home office (SoHo) apartment.
The 103-year leasehold The Scotts Tower is the first project to be rolled out under the Far East SOHO brand, which aims to provide a distinctive collection of modern, new-generation SoHo apartments in Singapore.
Conceptualised by the Red Dot award-winning co-founder and principal architect of UNStudio in Amsterdam, Ben van Berkel, the 31-storey The Scotts Tower consists of one to three-bedroom apartments and four-bedroom penthouses, expansive landscaped gardens, sky terraces, penthouse roof gardens and other recreational facilities.
Far East said that it will bring forward the official launch of The Scotts Tower to tomorrow (Dec 7) following the positive response to preview sales which started on Nov 25. A total of 34 units out of the initial 56 one and two-bedroom apartments released for the preview were snapped up.
The developer has sold more than 1,000 SoHo apartments since 2004, when it launched Singapore's first SoHo development at Central, above Clarke Quay MRT station.
Since then, it has also launched two other SoHo-style projects - The Tennery at Upper Bukit Timah and The Cape at Amber Road.

reporter2
08-12-11, 16:04
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/suite/story/0,4574,468429-1323201540,00.html?

Published December 6, 2011

Far East sells 34 units of The Scotts Tower

Units snapped up at average price of around $3,100 psf

By UMA SHANKARI

(SINGAPORE) Far East Organization yesterday said that it has sold 34 units of its 231-unit The Scotts Tower at an average price of around $3,100 per square foot (psf).

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2011-12-06/BT_IMAGES_UMSCOTTS6B.jpg
Hot property: Far East will bring forward the official launch of The Scotts Tower to tomorrow following the positive response to preview sales

Prices for the District 9 property nestled at the intersection of Scotts Road and Cairnhill Road start from $1.94 million for a 624 sq ft one-bedroom small office, home office (SoHo) apartment.

The 103-year leasehold The Scotts Tower is the first project to be rolled out under the Far East SOHO brand, which aims to provide a distinctive collection of modern, new-generation SoHo apartments in Singapore.

Conceptualised by the Red Dot award-winning co-founder and principal architect of UNStudio in Amsterdam, Ben van Berkel, the 31-storey The Scotts Tower consists of one to three-bedroom apartments and four-bedroom penthouses, expansive landscaped gardens, sky terraces, penthouse roof gardens and other recreational facilities.

Far East said that it will bring forward the official launch of The Scotts Tower to tomorrow (Dec 7) following the positive response to preview sales which started on Nov 25. A total of 34 units out of the initial 56 one and two-bedroom apartments released for the preview were snapped up.

scsc
09-12-11, 19:55
Lucky Buyers :banghead:

cornycow
10-12-11, 13:53
just returned from the showroom.

there are 2 show flats now - one bedder and two bedder. pretty standard far east kind of design with the layout etc pretty similar to other FEO projects such as Seastrand, Eu Habitat, and the Waterfront series, but with an additional tinge of 'atas-ness'.

noted that the floor to ceiling is quite high at 3.4m, so you can always choose to have a loft design aka soho for your master bedroom. in addition, theres quite a big of bay windows seen in this project, a waste of space imho.

in a nutshell, this project consists of mostly 1-2 bedders. there are 3-4 bedders which are situated at the higher floors (26 onwards) but are currently not released.

i think this project suits those that want to buy a condo in prime district like orchard (not for stay but maybe for prestige or rental purposes), yet have a tighter budget to spend. the quantum here is definitely lower due to the size of the unit.

10-12-11, 14:06
2k psf can consider:)

10-12-11, 20:27
The showroom was quite empty when I drove by today...

11-12-11, 14:19
The Sunday Times yesterday visited the showflats of five projects - one high-end, four mass-market - and found varying impacts from the new measures.
Worst-hit was The Scotts Tower project at Cairnhill. Very few visitors were spotted in the showflat and those who came were outnumbered by agents.
Developed by Far East Organization, prices for this high-end condo start at $1.94 million for a 624 sq ft one-bedroom apartment.
The 231-unit development is in the prime Orchard Road district, which typically draws a bigger group of foreign buyers.
Foreigners, who accounted for 19 per cent of all private residential property purchases in the second half of this year, now have to pay an extra buyer's stamp duty of 10 per cent.
Permanent residents who buy a second and subsequent residential properties have to pay an additional 3 per cent stamp duty.