Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Thread: Kovan Grandeur, D19, 99LH, 74 units, Fragrance Group

En-Naeem Mosque provides regular 5 daily prayers everyday. We are always open for worshippers even on Public Holidays. The mosque Imam, assisted by the Ibadah (Worship) Department, also provides for daily Kuliahs (lectures), and is responsible for the Juma’at Sermon and Prayers (Friday Prayers).
    Thanks for the laugh x 2.

Believe or not. I am actually kaypo enough to stake out the place on a weekend afternoon. Been here 1hr liao did not hear any chanting.

Oh, they just had a very short prayer and it lasted only like 2mins. A single male voice chanting a sad sounding tune. Quite soothing to be frank. Can Muslim friends or anyone staying around here tell me how often are the loudspeaker broadcasted prayers?

Walking to Kovan mrt is a leisurely 5 to 8 mins before reaching amenities in Kovan City a nice nostalgic hdb heartland mall cluster. Further 2 mins stroll reach Kovan aircon mall. Because of that even though total is 10 mins or so it didn't feel that long at all.

Watchout for the traffic jam in the morning along Upper Serangoon Road towards CIty.

Walking to Kovan mrt is a leisurely 5 to 8 mins before reaching amenities in Kovan City a nice nostalgic hdb heartland mall cluster. Further 2 mins stroll reach Kovan aircon mall. Because of that even though total is 10 mins or so it didn't feel that long at all.
    Weird, my leisure walk from the site to MRT entrance is 12-13mins. Different from yours....and I think the distance is about 800m to MRT based on the timing. And I reached Heartland Mall in abt 10mins plus before hitting the MRT.

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80
    Weird, my leisure walk from the site to MRT entrance is 12-13mins. Different from yours....and I think the distance is about 800m to MRT based on the timing. And I reached Heartland Mall in abt 10mins plus before hitting the MRT.
    Ha. I been known to walk pretty fast. Plus today pm was so bloody hot...

all studios fully SOLD....WOW

left proper 1 bedders/2bedders

u bot a unit there?

Wa.. is mclxximismiamds the facebook user, Kerrick Ho?

He bought and sold these units? City Regency was diagonal to church, Cosmo was facing a tibetan temple, D'Oasia is beside chinese temple!

Wa.. is mclxximismiamds the facebook user, Kerrick Ho?

He bought and sold these units? City Regency was diagonal to church, Cosmo was facing a tibetan temple, D'Oasia is beside chinese temple!
    I dunno man... add him as friend and see if he responds???

can i check if the showflat for this one is up and open for public preview???

118 Tampines Road #01-09 99 Yrs From 10/08/2010 $1230 366 $450k 13 Dec 10
    118 Tampines Road #01-09 99 Yrs From 10/08/2010 $1063 366 $389k 18 Nov 10

Wow flip within one month - flip option to earn 60k? Not bad.

WOW...how to flip option ar? tot developer dun allow?

But thought those are caveats lodged, means S&P done?

WOW...how to flip option ar? tot developer dun allow?

After some calculation, seller made 30k... Not bad

Should hold for at least $50k since S&P done.

Flipping should be at least $25k.

Ulu location, 99 years, ground floor MM unit still can sell so high!!

450k very cheap wat...haha....quantum game

Default Insane progress...

Appears that ground floor units have exceedingly high ceiling...

where u get these information from? can share the link?

Quote Originally Posted by kaizhe
    where u get these information from? can share the link?
    Streetsine my fren.

mcm, since you are an MM expert, was wondering how you think the direction that such MM units will be heading? i was actually thinking of loft@stevens as it is just steps away from the future stevens rd mrt and in an upmarket neighbourhood. scotts square a short distance down going at 4k plus psf and new launch loft@ stevens at 2k psf for small unit, i think it is a good buy, what is your opinion? i have never bought an MM unit before so need some advice.

buy min >450sqft 1bedder with gd efficient layout....still can easily rent out .....3xxsqft...gd luck

Big Bro Regulator, so flattered you think of me as MM guru...

Few points to consider:

1. Location location location

Stevens Rd and its being so close to upcoming mrt is a plus. And the area is quite atas as well. But how about traffic? Any rush hour jams? If take public transport, easy to get cab or bus?

2. Layout

For MM this becomes even more important. Is it liveable for 1-2 pax? Air flow ok? Toilet any ventilation? Any loss of privacy in terms of view? Decent facilities? Pool and gym important to the prospective tenant.

3. Environment

Is the project close to main road? If so any impact from road traffic noise? Is it too close to neighbouring project or unit? Any decent clearance? Afternoon sun?

4. Amenities

Easy to get necessities and food? The tenant or busy professional abhors walking more than 2-3 mins to get a quick meal or replenish the coke in the fridge. Supermarket or food stalls and eateries should be in vicinity.

5. Price

Do not pay above average psf of like developments in the area. Only do so IF there is confirmed potential upside either due to opening MRT or upcoming developments. What rental are the like developments around fetching? Is that giving you a desirable and acceptable yield?

If all the answers are positive to above, then its a sure win and go ahead!

Ur pts r applicable to all other sizes.... Hehe

Ya lor! Simply means that dont throw away the fundamentals just becoz its MM! Good MM not easy to come by...

Nothing really in the area to benchmark against also.

Actually I am tempted by that loft @ stevens also. That stack 8 ultimate MM 2 bedder haa haa... Just put mirrors on all the walls and it will look spacious.