Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Spottiswoode Residences, 351 units, UOL

This is actually not bad if it is not next to duxton @ pinnacle. Arris looks like a dwarf in front of pinnacle.
    The Arris. small development on the edge of CBD. No bay window, balcony or planter. All usable space. Not many on market though.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/the-arris-810

same sentiments

i aiming the smallest 2bedder...$$ not enuff wor ....ard 1.5mio...hmm

knight frank collecting chq now...the model looks impressive

Where to see floor plans of the units? Can't seemto find....

Look at it this way. No issue with western exposure. The entire western facade is blocked by the monster.

The development faces east anyway.

cannot compare arris with spw la..

one older vs new launch vs apt status vs condo status

apt lack of facilities shd be 10-15% discount+ another 15% discount against new launches....

arris asking 15xxpsf now...go ahead lor

The question is how much premium a new project should have over a slightly older one. All projects will become old at some point. Is a 25% premium justified?

If you are a long term investor for say 20 years, there will not be much of a premium for a 20yr old property over a 30yr old property.

A badly designed 20yr old property will be worse out than a well designed 30yr old property.

The location of Arris is probably superior to spottiswoode, nearer to CBD, MRT, amenities etc. granted that spottiswoode has a better view given that it is high rise.

The question is how much premium a new project should have over a slightly older one. All projects will become old at some point. Is a 25% premium justified?

If you are a long term investor for say 20 years, there will not be much of a premium for a 20yr old property over a 30yr old property.

A badly designed 20yr old property will be worse out than a well designed 30yr old property.

The location of Arris is probably superior to spottiswoode, nearer to CBD, MRT, amenities etc. granted that spottiswoode has a better view given that it is high rise.
    cool...tats y resale ppty still got ppl buy meh....bcoz every1 value things and price tag differently

any floor plans yet?

Where's our friendly neighbourhood agent?

huttons one readily available. DTZ one usually not avail online beforehand one leh. hope someone can provide a link or something too.

any floor plans yet?

Where's our friendly neighbourhood agent?

huttons one readily available. DTZ one usually not avail online beforehand one leh. hope someone can provide a link or something too.
    can try knight frank agts....

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...ode-residences

CMI layout also...still got baywindows/planters....living rm for 3bedder too small rite....narrow and longish....put 2seater nia ? cant believe its actually 1400sqft!

another half of my interest r dying.....
    Last edited by devilplate; 30-10-10 at 00:46.

CMI layout also...still got baywindows/planters....living rm for 3bedder too small rite....narrow and longish....put 2seater nia ? cant believe its actually 1400sqft!

sigh.... It's one of those developments that look big on paper....

big balcony with planter
    big bay window
    big ac ledge

sigh....

Don't see plans for 1 bedders... probably just as bad....

views look good though. (despite being hospital views)

sigh.... It's one of those developments that look big on paper....

big balcony with planter
    big bay window
    big ac ledge

sigh....

Don't see plans for 1 bedders... probably just as bad....

views look good though. (despite being hospital views)

Haha all the floorplans cmi one, spootywood and robinhood suites. You can google for it, think I saw 1 site with 1bed flrplan

ok, saw the plans.

To all the agents posting plans and drawings out there...

DO NOT STRETCH THE PERSPECTIVES OR FLOOR PLANS to fit whatever shape

The information from the developers are misleading enough. Don't need you guys to make it worse

found this:

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/ProjectWe...s.aspx?id=3144

but can't get all 1BR & 2BR palns.

they tink no one buy for self stay isit and expect investors to jus buy blindly regardless of flrplan?

the size is quite ok just that the balconies took up too much space..
    also the orientation is E-W facing so better term the balconies as 'sun decks' ~

eeeeeeee....
    very disappointed!!

sian liao. right size (sq ft) is no use when the liveable/usable area is so small.

the size is quite ok just that the balconies took up too much space..
    also the orientation is E-W facing so better term the balconies as 'sun decks' ~

The balcony+ planter already the same size of a living room!

the forest patch @ Spottiswoode park -- will they be demolish and build to something?

that is what i worry

the forest patch @ Spottiswoode park -- will they be demolish and build to something?

that is what i worry
    Zoned as res with plot ratio 2.8

The north west facing units probably a better bet. Immediately north is the conservation shophouses, that's going to be there forever. The hospital is a good distance away.

The only issue is the NW orientation. But if you look at the profile of the potential tenants for the 1BR MMs, they are likely to be single professionals. They are not going to be home when the western sun hits. So they are not likely to be bothered by it.

However, the i'm not too hot about the overall design of the whole thing...

both spw+r s let down...cut throat...i do hope they can sell very well...r s got chance acheive sell out within a day?

Anyone submitted cheque? Agent said priced from $1600psf. A presentation event at Amara on this Sat 2-6pm @ connection 2 level 3.

mabe u can give us a preview after the presentation?

I have been invited to the preview but declined after hearing that it was launching at $1700 psf and above. Cannot reconcile after visiting icon and lumiere over the weekend at $1800 to $1900 psf

Quote Originally Posted by spikey69
    I have been invited to the preview but declined after hearing that it was launching at $1700 psf and above. Cannot reconcile after visiting icon and lumiere over the weekend at $1800 to $1900 psf
    freehold and new what...

vaguely interested if $1500psf

Made this same offer to my agent who is leading the team...he smiled at me. haha

At least he's polite... didn't laugh at you....

Well, we went up to blk 101, next to site. Nothing to rave about. Either messy containers view or shophouses' roof top view. Surprise to hear the noise from the AYE, even from blk 101. So dropping the idea of buying... can wait for better opportunities within the next 10-15 years. Anyway, the railway and port area will take many years to redevelop... can wait and look see look see.