Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread: ROBINSON SUITES @ Robinson Road

MBR 710 SQ FT 1 BEDDER CAN! this one ah.................................

can get 5k rent meh ?

my basic criteria for shortlisting properties. 4% gross return for FH, 5% gross return for LH. That is my gauge for whether a property is overpriced.

mass market condos can use tat...

high end luxury condos mostly 2-3% currently wor

MBR 710 SQ FT 1 BEDDER CAN! this one ah.................................
    even MBR 1 bedder is struggling to achieve 5k pm

some tenants will not pay for the 'extra space' which they deem not necessary to have....and tat explains y some MMs achieve higher rental yield and $psf

1 bedroom prime location achievable. Prime large unit, No. Not even mass market units.

If it can't achieve that, then why buy. Buy something that will give u good returns. Helps with cash flow.

If prices goes up, all prices goes up, large or small. But with good returns, it can at least cover your bank loans. (at current low interest rates)

i know, but dun want to be too direct mah. later kenna slam.

personally, i know of an expat who rented his for only 4k. lucky chap and he's enjoying it.

even MBR 1 bedder is struggling to achieve 5k pm

some tenants will not pay for the 'extra space' which they deem not necessary to have....and tat explains y some MMs achieve higher rental yield and $psf

1 bedroom prime location achievable. Prime large unit, No. Not even mass market units.

If it can't achieve that, then why buy. Buy something that will give u good returns. Helps with cash flow.

If prices goes up, all prices goes up, large or small. But with good returns, it can at least cover your bank loans. (at current low interest rates)
    ppl like proud_owner detest MMs/1bedders...at least 2bedder (1200sqft) for him

MM may give good returns, but I just can't bring myself to consider one.

ppl like proud_owner detest MMs/1bedders...at least 2bedder (1200sqft) for him
    thank you

if i want a 1 bedder ..

i will still buy a 2 bedder and knock down 1 room ...

i love to tango ..need the space to move freely

seriously

how many condo can achieve that ?

prices are way ahead of its yield ...

thank you

if i want a 1 bedder ..

i will still buy a 2 bedder and knock down 1 room ...

i love to tango ..need the space to move freely
    new launches r out of range for u oredi...

just continue to aim ur landed segment....before landed also starts to shrink in sizes? lol

seriously

how many condo can achieve that ?

prices are way ahead of its yield ...
    You have look harder, but it's out there.

new launches r out of range for u oredi...

just continue to aim ur landed segment....before landed also starts to shrink in sizes? lol
    it has already started ... look at clustered housing ..

they are fake landed .. with tiny land ..built tall tall 5 storey to achieve 2500-3500 sqft ?

by the time you climb to roof top ....all the blood rushed to your feet ..you faint

it's usually the smaller 1 bedroom units (to keep quantum low and yet affordable rental wise), at the fringe of the city (not expensive enough kill the rental yield but convenient enough command good rentals) eg southbank

it has already started ... look at clustered housing ..

they are fake landed .. with tiny land ..built tall tall 5 storey to achieve 2500-3500 sqft ?

by the time you climb to roof top ....all the blood rushed to your feet ..you faint
    you mean "cluttered" housing

it's usually the smaller 1 bedroom units (to keep quantum low and yet affordable rental wise), at the fringe of the city (not expensive enough kill the rental yield but convenient enough command good rentals) eg southbank
    1bedder at southbank 4-4.5% now...dun tink can achieve 5%

you mean "cluttered" housing

hahaha good one

all MM units if not maintained well ...will eventually be cluttered too ...extreme cases will appear like Hoarding

there a very nice program on Discovery Health ... not sure if its showing in spore ... Buried Alive .... damn good ... yet freaks me

thats why NO MM for me ...

well, depends on when you bought, but even at 4.5%, it's not too bad.

Not going to give all my secrets away online anyway.

hahaha good one

all MM units if not maintained well ...will eventually be cluttered too ...extreme cases will appear like Hoarding

there a very nice program on Discovery Health ... not sure if its showing in spore ... Buried Alive .... damn good ... yet freaks me

thats why NO MM for me ...
    who ask u to buy MM for self stay...lol

stay in big big hse but 'torture' ur tenants mah...haha

y buy big hses and rent out to tenants with low rental yield

I agree. There's a difference between what you buy to invest and what u buy to stay.

well, depends on when you bought, but even at 4.5%, it's not too bad.

Not going to give all my secrets away online anyway.
    my relative's 3rm flat achieve 100% rental yield wor...bot less den 20k last time

aiyah... cannot buy leh....

true

but i also have a principle :

i wont buy if i wont want to stay in it myself

that accounts for the 1200sq ft, 2 bedroom unit

true

but i also have a principle :

i wont buy if i wont want to stay in it myself
    yes, some ppl tink tat tenant will not stay bcoz they themselves wont stay in it....well, my tenant adapts pretty fast though...lol

Anyone knows if owners need to pay for carparking here?

King of MM, Oxley listed today. Below IPO price. LOL.

yes, some ppl tink tat tenant will not stay bcoz they themselves wont stay in it....well, my tenant adapts pretty fast though...lol

the parking should operate the same as The Sail, Lumiere but i can check it out to confirm for you.

One of my lecturer (local Singaporean) at NUS rented a 1-bedder MM at Urban Loft (dunno the sq ft) at S$2,800 per month for 1 year.

King of MM, Oxley listed today. Below IPO price. LOL.
    wats their IPO price? 35cts now..dropping ...lol