Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: The Clearwater (D16, 99LH, PidemcoLand)

Yes agreed!

Quote Originally Posted by noblebaby
    AQBP is nice. better than waves

Wahaha funniest claim i heard this year.

AQBP has enbloc potential in 10y time if market good, ClearWater zero potential.

But the drain facing units or those facing the MSCP of HDB behind cannot touch one.

Bro u hv both lei so you will stay aqbp and rent out ww?
    Like i said both condos are good just that i prefer no balcony and higher ceilings.
    But the aqbp penthouses are marvellous.

Quote Originally Posted by kEN9170
    Yes agreed!

My fren stay aqbp 3br sold her hdb bot clearwater 2br for investment becoz she say nearer to future mrt.

My neighbour just sold his 5rm flat at 700k. Bot AQBP 3rm at 900k.
    AQBP has very nice landscaping. But CW interior unit more spacious.

anyway, an offhand gauge is property guru listings.

baywater calling 900+psf, clearwater 800+psf, aqbp 700+psf.

so asking price is inversely proportional to distance to mrt?

My neighbour just sold his 5rm flat at 700k. Bot AQBP 3rm at 900k.
    AQBP has very nice landscaping. But CW interior unit more spacious.
    wow hdb so hot already? then i better also cash out and buy one more hehehe

but mine 5rm flat just next st hilda, and the coming town council hub leh. walking distance to new mrt as well. so wasted if i cash out right?

is proportional, not inverse... the further the lowest

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    anyway, an offhand gauge is property guru listings.

baywater calling 900+psf, clearwater 800+psf, aqbp 700+psf.

so asking price is inversely proportional to distance to mrt?

Are u sure this is not because of the number of years left for 99LH rather than distance to MRT

1 or 2 years diff cannot justify the diff in psf

Are u sure this is not because of the number of years left for 99LH rather than distance to MRT

99 Yrs From 19/03/2001 (Baywater)
    99 Yrs From 18/07/1997 (Clearwater)
    99 Yrs From 12/06/1996 (AQBP)

Baywater lease much newer

i'm refering to cw and aqbp price diff la.

when i was buying clearwater, aqbp was abt same psf.

after mrt announced the calling price diverged.

if you put baywater furthest away from the mrt it will not command this price premium despite being newer. even at same age baywater will command higher psf due to proximity to the mrt.

you don't seem v familiar w reservoir projects so dun make claims w such surety based on bits of info.

99 Yrs From 19/03/2001 (Baywater)
    99 Yrs From 18/07/1997 (Clearwater)
    99 Yrs From 12/06/1996 (AQBP)

Baywater lease much newer

latest transaction is 1.1mio for 1389sqft unit, 792psf.

at this rate of increase, likely to overshoot 1k psf when mrt is up!

latest transaction is 1.1mio for 1389sqft unit, 792psf.

at this rate of increase, likely to overshoot 1k psf when mrt is up!

waterfront waves shd hit 1kpsf soon?

2002 completed project hitting 800psf. The buyer must be desperate for a house close to parents.

close to red swastika, or uwc, or reservoir, or upcoming mrt, or parents, or girlfren/boyfriend, take your pick.

small units hitting 800psf is easy, big units hitting 800psf psf so soon is remarkable!

2002 completed project hitting 800psf. The buyer must be desperate for a house close to parents.

latest transaction $844psf!

845,000 1,001 Strata 844 Mar-11

latest transaction $844psf!

845,000 1,001 Strata 844 Mar-11
    Units with good reservoir view will always command premium..
    Have to consider if unit sold are with good view or not.. without view can't sell high..

i dun think this unit has reservoir view

Quote Originally Posted by rockinsg
    Units with good reservoir view will always command premium..
    Have to consider if unit sold are with good view or not.. without view can't sell high..

latest transaction 891psf for 3br!

THE CLEARWATER BEDOK RESERVOIR VIEW Condominium 1 1,160,888 1,302 Strata 891 Jul-11

latest transaction 891psf for 3br!

THE CLEARWATER BEDOK RESERVOIR VIEW Condominium 1 1,160,888 1,302 Strata 891 Jul-11
    Looks like Bedok Reservoir is hot property now!
    I still remember the days when it was sleepy quiet estate.

ya, i heard from agent latest transactions broke 900psf liao.

looks like ppl are buying in anticipation of the reservoir mrt.

Looks like Bedok Reservoir is hot property now!
    I still remember the days when it was sleepy quiet estate.

ya, i heard from agent latest transactions broke 900psf liao.

looks like ppl are buying in anticipation of the reservoir mrt.
    Aiyo, plan so far ahead?
    I don't think so.
    Maybe it is because of FT?
    There are 2 international schools nearby, NPS in chai chee and UWC in tampines. Also Red Swastika School is nearby. Do you think that could be the reason?

yes the international schools and red swastika are key factors, and there are also buyers who buy into the future mrt to buffer against price drops.

my fren just sold her aqbp and bot a bigger cw, becoz she says nearer to mrt

Aiyo, plan so far ahead?
    I don't think so.
    Maybe it is because of FT?
    There are 2 international schools nearby, NPS in chai chee and UWC in tampines. Also Red Swastika School is nearby. Do you think that could be the reason?

yes the international schools and red swastika are key factors, and there are also buyers who buy into the future mrt to buffer against price drops.

my fren just sold her aqbp and bot a bigger cw, becoz she says nearer to mrt
    Ya quite siao!
    Aquarius only a few metres more. May be she sold to get the cash and then borrow from bank again?

not really lei, coz she had to pay 40% down as she has another 2br in clearwater.

Ya quite siao!
    Aquarius only a few metres more. May be she sold to get the cash and then borrow from bank again?

clearwater 1br sold $1035psf!

THE CLEARWATER BEDOK RESERVOIR VIEW Condominium 1 735,000 710 Strata 1,035 Jul-11

clearwater 1br sold $1035psf!

THE CLEARWATER BEDOK RESERVOIR VIEW Condominium 1 735,000 710 Strata 1,035 Jul-11
    Unbelievable!

This transaction would have most probably taken place in May 2011 for caveat to be lodged in July.

My guess that Bedok Reservoir property will soar even more when the MRT is ready. But that's a long way........
    So if you have just purchased a property there, and you have a child studying in the popular schools nearby, assuming the child is in P1 now, by the time the child completes primary school education, it will be a good time to sell.

ya i saw it advertised early june, tot it will transact at 950psf max.

Unbelievable!

This transaction would have most probably taken place in May 2011 for caveat to be lodged in July.

My guess that Bedok Reservoir property will soar even more when the MRT is ready. But that's a long way........
    So if you have just purchased a property there, and you have a child studying in the popular schools nearby, assuming the child is in P1 now, by the time the child completes primary school education, it will be a good time to sell.

ya i saw it advertised early june, tot it will transact at 950psf max.
    Maybe it was a desperate parent trying to get the kid into Red Swastika?

1st resale condo around reservoir to break 1k psf..

Should 've hoot more clearwater studios last year

Quote Originally Posted by Kengar
    Maybe it was a desperate parent trying to get the kid into Red Swastika?