Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: The Clearwater (D16, 99LH, PidemcoLand)

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    1st resale condo around reservoir to break 1k psf..

Should 've hoot more clearwater studios last year
    studios always been asking higher psf leh.....the %profit gained about the same la

yes, but can sell separately compared to big units mah..

if this follows the icon/southbank trend, bigger units now worth about 950psf.

studios always been asking higher psf leh.....the %profit gained about the same la

I am amazed that they are asking such a high price.
    Today I saw an advert a penthouse unit of 2479 sq ft going for $2.68m.
    It is so exorbitant.
    Wonder whether the buyer will achieve that price?

It is so exorbitant.
    looks like u r looking to invest?

Nope, I am not an investor.
    But I am always curious about the prices of sales and rental in that area.

This one testing market w forward mrt pricing la, just needs 1 big fish to buy for uwc then can cash out buy 2 more cw 3brs for future mrt pricing.

It is so exorbitant.

This one testing market w forward mrt pricing la, just needs 1 big fish to buy for uwc then can cash out buy 2 more cw 3brs for future mrt pricing.
    Wish the seller good luck cos he will set a new high should he get his big fish!
    It will be interesting to know what is the outcome.

one penthouse transacted 1.78mio!

It is so exorbitant.

one penthouse transacted 1.78mio!
    Looks like prices going up and up........

According to URA website 2303 sq feet (i think it is a penthouse) transacted for 1.88mil.

Another 1916 sq ft( this one i am quite sure it is a town house) transacted for 1.52 mil.

2012-09-24 #13-XX 710sqft 1,049psf 1999-03-30 472psf 409,670 4,927 6.1

not bad, hold from 1999 till now get 6.1% pa capital appreciation ... if with rental return could be 9-10%pa

record psf

THE CLEARWATER BEDOK RESERVOIR VIEW Condominium 1 730,000 657 Strata 1,112psf Nov-12

2012-11-06 #XX-XX 657 1,112 1999-04-01 462 427,050 4,968d 6.7%

gross profit $427,050 representing capital appreciation of 6% pa since 1999 excluding rental

the upcoming MRT huat factor

i think this is a one bedder

wah piang 1367sqft unit close to 1k psf even b4 mrt up

THE CLEARWATER* BEDOK RESERVOIR VIEW Condominium 1 1,350,000 1,367 Strata 988 Nov-12

Bro glad for u!

Aquarius by the park also break the 1k psf mark.
    1206 sq ft unit sold for $1205000.
    893 sq ft unit sold for $898000.

Aquarius by the park also break the 1k psf mark.
    1206 sq ft unit sold for $1205000.
    893 sq ft unit sold for $898000.
    Wow, the prices are really hitting records in this area despite oncoming supplies at WF collection and Archi ...

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Wow, the prices are really hitting records in this area despite oncoming supplies at WF collection and Archi ...
    When I go jogging at Bedok Reservoir, it feels like a gold mine rather than a reservoir.

Esp true for Clearwater, WFW and WFK owners cos' LTA digging another goldmine in their backyard!

As I mentioned in another thread, nowadays whenever I drive along Bedok reservoir road, seeing the newly built wfk and wfw by the reservoir, I feel the entire place has become more atas than ever. It reminds me of the tanjong rhu enclave.

Contrary to what some others hv commented, I dont find this stretch of Bedok reservoir road congested. In fact, I often found the road pretty empty with cars over speeding. Maybe I always go at the 'right' timing and didn't get to witness the jams.

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    As I mentioned in another thread, nowadays whenever I drive along Bedok reservoir road, seeing the newly built wfk and wfw by the reservoir, I feel the entire place has become more atas than ever. It reminds me of the tanjong rhu enclave.

Contrary to what some others hv commented, I dont find this stretch of Bedok reservoir road congested. In fact, I often found the road pretty empty with cars over speeding. Maybe I always go at the 'right' timing and didn't get to witness the jams.
    Later when the waterfront units are up and the dbss Belvia come up, then it will be congested. At the moment, I agree with you that the stretch of Bedok Reservoir Road after Bedok Reservoir View, towards the city, is relatively quiet.

Agree, i go pass this stretch quite often and it has definitely become the upmarket feel than before with the lighting and all. It is also not as congested as I had expect it to be yet ...

Speaking of which, I notice v few WFK units lighted up, I thought it TOP already?

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Speaking of which, I notice v few WFK units lighted up, I thought it TOP already?
    Ya, dunno why hor?
    Maybe buy and keep and wait for price to increase further?
    Or no tenant?

Ya, dunno why hor?
    Maybe buy and keep and wait for price to increase further?
    Or no tenant?
    Ya I noticed too, esp this project comes with free fridge, washer etc from developer right? Should be move in condition after minimal additions like lights and curtains installations ...

Mabbe year end hard to find tenants .... Or the owners are still waiting to collect the keys in batches? Heard DBR some owners haven't collected the keys yet even though the first batch already collected a mth ago

Ya I noticed too, esp this project comes with free fridge, washer etc from developer right? Should be move in condition after minimal additions like lights and curtains installations ...

Mabbe year end hard to find tenants .... Or the owners are still waiting to collect the keys in batches? Heard DBR some owners haven't collected the keys yet even though the first batch already collected a mth ago
    By the way, WFW only have one 2-bedder for sales

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ale/1?maxbed=2

sister , nego to 1.1k psf and hoot!

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    By the way, WFW only have one 2-bedder for sales

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ale/1?maxbed=2

Built by Italian company, underground walkway across road and sheltered all the way to Clearwater. My kids will be happy!

Wow so nice, all the way covered!

yah strange they cover this side only though

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    Wow so nice, all the way covered!

It looks like a overpass to me but Clearwater will have easy access to the future MRT, that's for sure.