Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: The Clearwater (D16, 99LH, PidemcoLand)

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon

It really looks a beautiful place and I hope more can be done to enhance the park w eateries like Wawawa and maybe a cycling kiosk?

I will call kbw to ask got extra foldable brompton bikes onot ok?

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    It really looks a beautiful place and I hope more can be done to enhance the park w eateries like Wawawa and maybe a cycling kiosk?

tat is existing overhead bridge bro got aircon link below pop up at the rectangle across the road. my unit is just beside it. hoohoo.

It looks like a overpass to me but Clearwater will have easy access to the future MRT, that's for sure.

Hungry go where?

Can someone tell me which shops are on the right?
    I only rembr kopitiam and econ minimart. Many thanx

Bro Mckinnon, is this you and your family?

Btw, where is this place?
    Is it at Bedok Reservoir, if so how come I dunno?

Hey, since you stay there, there is a new clinic under the void deck of the HDB. Is it open yet?

rented out sister, i stay at tropica now.

i cannot find pix of exact minimart so take from their website lo..

what are the shops on the right har? got 4d shop onot? krkrkr

Bro Mckinnon, is this you and your family?

Btw, where is this place?
    Is it at Bedok Reservoir, if so how come I dunno?

Hey, since you stay there, there is a new clinic under the void deck of the HDB. Is it open yet?

rented out sister, i stay at tropica now.

i cannot find pix of exact minimart so take from their website lo..

what are the shops on the right har? got 4d shop onot? krkrkr
    OIC!
    Yes it is the minimart.
    I never notice its name all these years!
    The pic was taken when it was empty so it looks different.
    No. There is no 4D joint there.
    It should be part of the minimart.
    Next time I go there, I go look at it carefully.

You stay in Tropica, then next time you going to move to Clearwater when the MRT is up?
    Cos you said that your kids are going to love the covered walk way to the MRT station.
    Btw, do you think the price of Clearwater will shoot up further when the MRT is ready?

my son study maha bodhi door to door mrt wen its ready.

wanted to cash out when hit 1k psf wen mrt is up, now oredi more than 1k psf liao

i did casual research on developments right nxt to mrt, should hit 1.5k psf wen mrt running ba.

OIC!
    Yes it is the minimart.

You stay in Tropica, then next time you going to move to Clearwater when the MRT is up?
    Cos you said that your kids are going to love the covered walk way to the MRT station.
    Btw, do you think the price of Clearwater will shoot up further when the MRT is ready?

you stay clearwater penthouse ah? invite me if i move over ok?

i did casual research on developments right nxt to mrt, should hit 1.5k psf wen mrt running ba.
    Wah..... you are really optimistic !
    I hope so too !

you stay clearwater penthouse ah? invite me if i move over ok?
    LOL..... subjected to my future tenant's approval .

not sure havent done detailed research yet..

can u find cheap condo nxt to mrt? underground somemore and got reservoir right in front.

u beetang liao go hoot another cw lah..

Wah..... you are really optimistic !
    I hope so too !

LOL..... subjected to my future tenant's approval .

what i mean is which shops beside the minimart? dun hv to be 4d shop

OIC!
    Yes it is the minimart.

what i mean is which shops beside the minimart? dun hv to be 4d shop
    If you stand facing the minimart, there is no other shop on its right side.

left side leh?

If you stand facing the minimart, there is no other shop on its right side.

left side leh?
    Left side got Zhi Char stall, fish/noodles soup, then roast chicken/charsiew sio bak, then prawn mee/mee pok etc, then western, then malay stall and finally mixed rice. . Fruits stall opp the mini mart.

I will call kbw to ask got extra foldable brompton bikes onot ok?

Got foodfare there meh?

tot the stalls operated by foodfare?

Got foodfare there meh?

eh tot got korean stall? but i went 2 years ago while waiting for rental agent haha

Quote Originally Posted by jbtay
    Left side got Zhi Char stall, fish/noodles soup, then roast chicken/charsiew sio bak, then prawn mee/mee pok etc, then western, then malay stall and finally mixed rice. . Fruits stall opp the mini mart.

eh tot got korean stall? but i went 2 years ago while waiting for rental agent haha
    Ha ha, Seoul gdn gone more than a yr ago, not sure how long the western can tahan, but since mrt construction started, mixed rice doing ok

alama i ate the korean dish and tot it was good..

mr vision u stay in cw?

Ha ha, Seoul gdn gone more than a yr ago, not sure how long the western can tahan, but since mrt construction started, mixed rice doing ok

mr vision u stay in cw?
    I heard the korean food was good but yup, no longer there.
    The tze char stall Hong Kong St (Hock Kee) is also good.
    It is not excellent but it is good enough.
    The prawn paste chicken wings are delicious, fried rice, hor fun are also good.
    The Malay stall is also good.
    The fish ball noodle is also acceptable.
    In general this coffee shop's food is good.

wow cool, this thread got reviews from area experts somemore.

ok, poshtaitai buttercarp mentioned got clinic, can find out got atms, childcare centres, tuition centres near clearwater? this will help future buyers

I heard the korean food was good but yup, no longer there.
    The tze char stall Hong Kong St (Hock Kee) is also good.
    It is not excellent but it is good enough.
    The prawn paste chicken wings are delicious, fried rice, hor fun are also good.
    The Malay stall is also good.
    The fish ball noodle is also acceptable.
    In general this coffee shop's food is good.

bus 69 goes direct to uwcsea, 7mins in-bus time according to sbs

5 stops to expo mrt and changi biz park with connection option to eastern region line serving east coast.

Solid pix from y2koh at skyscrapercity

mr vision u stay in cw?
    Bro McKinnon, whoa, already marketing ur unit. Can I tag along . I'm at AQbP. Been here for past 11 yrs. Still undecided if to rent or cash out after move to WV.

Nono will be moving to cw and keep long long.

So this thread is to share info only lah.

Bro McKinnon, whoa, already marketing ur unit. Can I tag along . I'm at AQbP. Been here for past 11 yrs. Still undecided if to rent or cash out after move to WV.

Hold until mrt is up then decide lo

wow cool, this thread got reviews from area experts somemore.

ok, poshtaitai buttercarp mentioned got clinic, can find out got atms, childcare centres, tuition centres near clearwater? this will help future buyers
    Have ATM and AXS machine, PCF kindergarten, tuition centre, clinic at HDB area.
    Aquarius by the Park got another minimart, hair saloon, cafe and some other things- not sure cos turn over rate quite fast.

Bro, what abt ur Tropica unit. Sell it or rent out..
    There is AXS,ATM etc in HDB beside AQBP. Also got post box there .

Nono will be moving to cw and keep long long.

So this thread is to share info only lah.