Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Thread: The Tennery (D23, 99/103 years LH, Far East Organization)

you bought a 2 bedder as well?

Quote Originally Posted by SP specialist
    Congrats. I also bought a unit there as well.

Quote Originally Posted by skyhigh
    Yes, agreed.
    I think of The Linear, the condos right next to the AYE and the luxury ones along Grange and River Valley roads and I shudder.....
    Holland rd also, orchard rd also, newton, bukit timah, dunearn also... Wah jialat liao... All those condos there considered low class and cannot buy

Actually they created a platform which create a space for bed. I reckon can't use for study as the ceiling height is not as high after the platform created.

I bought a 1brm. Probably for own stay next time.

What's the price for a 1 bedroom?

Wah piang! How can anyone be impressed by the showroom and facilities in this project which is a complete ripoff?

1 bedrm 614 sqft asking for for $800K plus which works out to be > $1300psf??!

Showroom is not even completed properly with missing kitchen sink and cabinets which cannot be opened. Ovens are not provided for in the purchase price. Walls that should be in place are missing in the showroom to create the false illusion of much wider space available which is not in actuality.

Who in the right mind would put a wooden platform on top of the kitchen area in the 2 bedroom unit? A fire hazard for sure; whatever is on the platform sure gets smoked out or burnt by the cookings first.

if buy for own stay, don't have to bother whether new or old, i think older and cheaper projects are a better buy, but again can't stop people from buying new projects

Quote Originally Posted by u2torneil
    Wah piang! How can anyone be impressed by the showroom and facilities in this project which is a complete ripoff?

Showroom is not even completed properly with missing kitchen sink and cabinets which cannot be opened. Ovens are not provided for in the purchase price. Walls that should be in place are missing in the showroom to create the false illusion of much wider space available which is not in actuality.

Who in the right mind would put a wooden platform on top of the kitchen area in the 2 bedroom unit? A fire hazard for sure; whatever is on the platform sure gets smoked out or burnt by the cookings first.

if buy for own stay, don't have to bother whether new or old, i think older and cheaper projects are a better buy, but again can't stop people from buying new projects
    i hf been buying new launches in the past wor

so ex meh...tot sm1 says around 1100psf ?? or mabe they UP the prices oredi

hmm...i suspect the layout/concept similar to greenwich?

buildings are built to last for hundreds of years, so what is a 5 or 10 year old project, still considered damn new when you look at the lifespan of the building. New is not always good especially when you look at the new layouts that cheat buyers out of space. For older projects, developers not so creative as to maximise the use of bay windows, planters and huge aircon ledges

i hf been buying new launches in the past wor

Well you are misinformed.
    Microwave and convection oven are provided.
    Loft can be above kitchen or bedroom or can be omitted just as one can opt to have walls or glass in certain areas.
    And early bird pricing was well below 1300 psf.

I did not mention low class just stating a fact that there are many condos which face busy road that is all and if you like that then that is fine.

Quote Originally Posted by orange
    Holland rd also, orchard rd also, newton, bukit timah, dunearn also... Wah jialat liao... All those condos there considered low class and cannot buy

Looks like Far East bullish on D23 and can single-handedly bring up the prices of D23... machiam D23 monopoly. Even Bukit Panjang 99LH can fetch above $1000psf... must take my hats off...

See... what did I say about D23.. FEO's playground... even estuary sub sales are *asking* above $1000 psf... where to find cheap condos?

I expect the mixed plot to be won by them too.

See... what did I say about D23.. FEO's playground... even estuary sub sales are *asking* above $1000 psf... where to find cheap condos?

It's a matter of 'when'... just be patient and wait for slight correction.

Sorry for OT but am I the only one having trouble logging in?
    A few years ago there was no need to register to access this site.
    Now that this is a requirement it seems that there are glitches.
    One moment I can log in, the next I can't, one moment I can post, the next I can't reply etc even if the bloody text says, "Thank you for logging in..."
    It doesn't seem to matter what PC I am using (I have 3); the last posts by me were from Blackberry, but even that sometimes doesn't work.
    No response from moderators to my email either.

Yup, i was invited to attend their very 1st briefing session, and just realized that $1.1k to $1.2k psf is a bit exp for a bukit panjang/choa chu kang project which builds on top of an existing ten mile junction mall.

One thing to remind buyers and would-be buyers is that cos Foundation Work had been completed, the progress-pyt related to the Foundation stage will come much earlier than one expected from a fresh new condo project.

Wah! The masses chasing the mass market OCR properties like crazy as thought there are no more land in OCR to build mass market properties soon and must quickly buy before they go up to $5000 psf! Ops!
    [Wait, let me tell them here that Govt has land in OCR sufficient to build another 2-3m units!]

Sorry for OT but am I the only one having trouble logging in?
    A few years ago there was no need to register to access this site.
    Now that this is a requirement it seems that there are glitches.
    One moment I can log in, the next I can't, one moment I can post, the next I can't reply etc even if the bloody text says, "Thank you for logging in..."
    It doesn't seem to matter what PC I am using (I have 3); the last posts by me were from Blackberry, but even that sometimes doesn't work.
    No response from moderators to my email either.
    You have to click the remember me checkbox when logging in...

Thanks, I figured that out finally!

So monstertoi, SP specialist and yours truly were not the only suckers

You better check doubly and triply sure what you are getting and what is not included in the purchase price, because the agent told me a big NO, they are not included, I would have to negotiate with him for the oven and microwave. Of course yours may be included for an extra $10K or $50K on the price!

Well you are misinformed.
    Microwave and convection oven are provided.
    Loft can be above kitchen or bedroom or can be omitted just as one can opt to have walls or glass in certain areas.
    And early bird pricing was well below 1300 psf.

Of course there are alway suckers for skyhigh forward-pricing projects and units. How else would Far East be still around all these years when Ng Teng Fong has already kicked the bucket?

So monstertoi, SP specialist and yours truly were not the only suckers

FEO sets new high $PSF again.
    Of course there are alway suckers for skyhigh forward-pricing projects and units. How else would Far East be still around all these years when Ng Teng Fong has already kicked the bucket?

You better check doubly and triply sure what you are getting and what is not included in the purchase price, because the agent told me a big NO, they are not included, I would have to negotiate with him for the oven and microwave. Of course yours may be included for an extra $10K or $50K on the price!
    Do you want to see my 'side letter' from FEO?
    Better find another agent as yours CMI.....

It is obvious that you have a deep dislike for the developer but to speak of deceased people (and indirectly the family) like that is in poor taste.
    And don't forget that nobody is pointing a gun at your temple and forcing you to buy their offerings....

Sure do, please post your letter here for all to see.
    Another agent, NO THANKS! I'm staying far far away from FEO, but won't mind to have a FEO project in my vicinity

Do you want to see my 'side letter' from FEO?
    Better find another agent as yours CMI.....

LOL, buying an FEO project automatically enrols you in the Ng family clan to defend the Ng family name?

It is obvious that you have a deep dislike for the developer but to speak of deceased people (and indirectly the family) like that is in poor taste.
    And don't forget that nobody is pointing a gun at your temple and forcing you to buy their offerings....

i just bought an old feo project but i must say i have the least shred of liking for the way feo goes about pricing their properties. i think feo should get burnt with no one buying their new launches so that we can send a message to them that buyers, not just developers, can control the market prices. Again, singaporeans being individualistic, greedy and kiasu generally, it is hard for buyers to ever have a say in prices. when i see blind and crazy peole cheonging to buy new launches today, i just think to myselfwhen will prices ever come down at this rate?

LOL, buying an FEO project automatically enrols you in the Ng family clan to defend the Ng family name?

FEO's layout generally much better den other big developers....

at least they r 'transparent'...charge high but nvr 'cheat' on layout...

for eg. D'leedon, spottw R....high psf+layout CMI