Page 149 of 240 FirstFirst ... 119124129134139144145146147148149150151152153154159164169174179 ... LastLast
Results 4,441 to 4,470 of 7185

Thread: Waterview (D18, 99-year Leasehold, Sim Lian Group)

Can I ask the early birds... Did u all get it at about 850 psf?
    Got it on Jan 11, Mid floor, 881 psf.

Default DryWall

Just out of curiosity, based on web search, the following ongoing residential projects is reported to involve Buildables who is one of the specialist contractor of drywall partitions:
    ARC @ Tampines, Centennial Suites Residential, Cube 8, D'leedon, Esparina Residences, The Foresta @ Mount Faber, Illuminaire, Interlace, Nouvel 18, L'Viv @ Newton, The Laurels @ Cairnhill Road, Le Nouvel Ardmore, NV Residences @ Pasir Ris Grove, The Miltonia Residences, The Minton Residential, The Pinnacle Collection, Sentosa Cove, Prive, Questa @ Dunman Riversound Residence, 24-25 Robin Road, Stevens Suites, Trivelis, Twin Peaks, Waterbank, The Waterline, Waterview, Vacanza @ East. ...

Apparently, it started with Savannah Condopark in 2005, when there was a shortage of sand and after 3 yrs of testing and convincing the authorities, the wall system was approved ... huat ah!!!Of course, 1 dry wall not same as another dry wall .. depends on specs, some can even be for wet area and soundproofing ... depends on the quality and qty of rockwool used .....

Wonder what's the Sound Transmission Class (STC) for WV? Anyway can find out?

STC 25 Normal speech can be heard easily
    STC 30 Loud speech can be heard
    STC 35 Loud speech can be heard, but not understood
    STC 42 Loud speech can be heard only as a murmur
    STC 45 Must strain to hear loud speech
    STC 48 Only some loud speech can be heard
    STC 53 Loud speech cannot be heard
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

mr tay, can use simple english to explain a bit further?

drywall - good or not good? sound proof?
    Quote Originally Posted by jbtay
    Just out of curiosity, based on web search, the following ongoing residential projects is reported to involve Buildables who is one of the specialist contractor of drywall partitions:
    ARC @ Tampines, Centennial Suites Residential, Cube 8, D'leedon, Esparina Residences, The Foresta @ Mount Faber, Illuminaire, Interlace, Nouvel 18, L'Viv @ Newton, The Laurels @ Cairnhill Road, Le Nouvel Ardmore, NV Residences @ Pasir Ris Grove, The Miltonia Residences, The Minton Residential, The Pinnacle Collection, Sentosa Cove, Prive, Questa @ Dunman Riversound Residence, 24-25 Robin Road, Stevens Suites, Trivelis, Twin Peaks, Waterbank, The Waterline, Waterview, Vacanza @ East. ...

Apparently, it started with Savannah Condopark in 2005, when there was a shortage of sand and after 3 yrs of testing and convincing the authorities, the wall system was approved ... huat ah!!!Of course, 1 dry wall not same as another dry wall .. depends on specs, some can even be for wet area and soundproofing ... depends on the quality and qty of rockwool used .....

wow, FEC really got talent! you can ask so technical questions!

Mr Tay, what's the answer?

Quote Originally Posted by acidic.straw

STC 25 Normal speech can be heard easily
    STC 30 Loud speech can be heard
    STC 35 Loud speech can be heard, but not understood
    STC 42 Loud speech can be heard only as a murmur
    STC 45 Must strain to hear loud speech
    STC 48 Only some loud speech can be heard
    STC 53 Loud speech cannot be heard

who can read the model no? first 3 alphabet is "MXY" or "MUX"? the former is for inverter, the later is for conventional.

Quote Originally Posted by desquire
    Image #19 confirms the Mitsubishi Air-Conditioner but I'm still wondering if it's an inverter!! Hahahahah!!!

For a moment, I nearly fell off my chair laughing. Here at WV, we're really lucky to have friendly/comical people from all walks of life.

We have the part-time photographer, we have the professional one, not forgetting the close-up comical one! I really have a good time laughing.

How did you even get the close up shots so ever clear and with them even smiling at you!!! Give that man a tiger... Hahahahah!!!

**Don't tell us you managed to get inside secretly!!! SSShhhhhhh.... hahahhahahah!!!!

Nice work bro!! We love your close-ups!!

oh oh I read MXY but abit blur image 19 so cannot 100% sure

Quote Originally Posted by joycewangwen
    who can read the model no? first 3 alphabet is "MXY" or "MUX"? the former is for inverter, the later is for conventional.
    if you dont't own any property, you're short. take cover quickly

Quote Originally Posted by auroraborealis
    oh oh I read MXY but abit blur image 19 so cannot 100% sure
    I check original image when I get home
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    mr tay, can use simple english to explain a bit further?

drywall - good or not good? sound proof?
    Not to worry Sis, should be good. Anyway there are established standards. With two layer boards and steel struts, should have stc of around 40 to 50 which is comparable with brick walls. Buildables use Boral gypsum boards and Rondo struts which are quite well established. Gives us flexibility to reconfigure internal layout easier in future years.

Fig #21 clearer.. should be MXY and is a ceiling concealed inverter.

[QUOTE=acidic.straw][FONT=GillSans][SIZE=4][COLOR=#231f20][FONT=GillSans][SIZE=4][COLOR=#231f20][FONT=GillSans][SIZE=4][COLOR=#231f20]

From what I gather, should be around 40 to 50 with two gypsum boards and steel struts, the higher range if insulation is also used. So if your long range camera can pick up insulation being installed and many thks for the beautiful pics and also to leesg123

Hmm SL for once more generous instead of going for cheaper options? haha

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    Fig #21 clearer.. should be MXY and is a ceiling concealed inverter.

Aircon specialist also hv!!!! Hahahahahah!!!
    The people at WV can really turn the world upside down!!!
    Yes, it's MXY!!!

We have been inverted!!

Can I ask the early birds... Did u all get it at about 850 psf?
    Mine is stack 5, 7th floor, 3bedder, bought it at 867psf on 16th nov 2010..... Good??

Default Timber Door

In the photo Waterview Nov 12-95 (where you find brand of aircon) zoom into the bedroom window - you'll find the internal timber door.

Check it out.

Confirm aircon model. Sharpened and enlarged the photo so you can see it very clearly here

Attachment 4909
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

Quote Originally Posted by Kengar
    Hmm SL for once more generous instead of going for cheaper options? haha
    Hmnn, so they are using the Starmex MSY Series Wall Mounted Type. We see only 2x MXY 4A38VA for the outdoor units (ie condensers), should there be 1 more ? For 3 bedders, I see 3 electrical isolators in the contract. But 3 is rather extravagant. More likely its 1 condenser to 2or3 fan coils (living and dining plus study if you have one) and the other condenser to the 3 bedroom fancoils for the 3 bedder. Then why two air con ledges 9each can take 2 condensers). AQBP has only 1 aircon ledge with 2 condensers and 2 isolators to 5 fan coils for the 3 bedder.

Confirm aircon model. Sharpened and enlarged the photo so you can see it very clearly here

Attachment 4909
    Maybe it's a trick. Different compressor in an impressive packaging. Hahahah!!

In case you want to get an idea on how big the window is, the middle window for the bedroom (stack 14 is 1007x1213mm)....apologies for the lousy photoshopping

Attachment 4910
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

Hmnn, so they are using the Starmex MSY Series Wall Mounted Type. We see only 2x MXY 4A38VA for the outdoor units (ie condensers), should there be 1 more ? For 3 bedders, I see 3 electrical isolators in the contract. But 3 is rather extravagant. More likely its 1 condenser to 2or3 fan coils (living and dining plus study if you have one) and the other condenser to the 3 bedroom fancoils for the 3 bedder. Then why two air con ledges 9each can take 2 condensers). AQBP has only 1 aircon ledge with 2 condensers and 2 isolators to 5 fan coils for the 3 bedder.

wow Mr.Tay, you the MAN! Expert la!
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

Quote Originally Posted by Eastguy
    Mine is stack 5, 7th floor, 3bedder, bought it at 867psf on 16th nov 2010..... Good??

But of course....

wow Mr.Tay, you the MAN! Expert la!
    Oh no, no expert, me semi-retired, surf the net, learning new things each day. But not all info is useful.

We are seriously doing a forensic study of WV here

In case you want to get an idea on how big the window is, the middle window for the bedroom (stack 14 is 1007x1213mm)....apologies for the lousy photoshopping

Attachment 4910

Quote Originally Posted by desquire
    Yup fully paid. The criteria was was never to sell the HDB. If wife wanted to sell HDB then I would not hv purchased WV. Hehe.
    Bro, when top, your hdb rent out@ say 2.3k. I very conservative as u can see, always take lower end. Your WV use CPF from wifey and u to pay. I assume u can pay full because your house already full paid... Hahaha, some CSI work...
    Every year u will have 27k.

10 years time- 270k + your other savings say 300k
    Voila - 530k
    20 years time 1 mil...

See how simple life is? So why think of selling your WV in worst case?

Plan the route... And u will see your destination. Plan it positively in your mind but prepare for worst case of selling... So harp on financial freedom and not harp on worst case. The mind is a powerful tool. If we believe we are sick, we will be sick. If we believe we are strong, we will be strong..

Welcome to the club of financial freedom...
    Membership has its privileges.

Hahaha

acidic.straw & jbtay >> thanks for the pics & commentary. both v informative. i know nutz abt such things. :P

kengar >> ya, we are doing forensics alright. *grin*

Bro, when top, your hdb rent out@ say 2.3k. I very conservative as u can see, always take lower end. Your WV use CPF from wifey and u to pay. I assume u can pay full because your house already full paid... Hahaha, some CSI work...
    Every year u will have 27k.

10 years time- 270k + your other savings say 300k
    Voila - 530k
    20 years time 1 mil...

See how simple life is? So why think of selling your WV in worst case?

Plan the route... And u will see your destination. Plan it positively in your mind but prepare for worst case of selling... So harp on financial freedom and not harp on worst case. The mind is a powerful tool. If we believe we are sick, we will be sick. If we believe we are strong, we will be strong..

Welcome to the club of financial freedom...
    Membership has its privileges.

Hahaha
    If his hdb is enbloc via SERS? Say 10yrs later.

Not to worry Sis, should be good. Anyway there are established standards. With two layer boards and steel struts, should have stc of around 40 to 50 which is comparable with brick walls. Buildables use Boral gypsum boards and Rondo struts which are quite well established. Gives us flexibility to reconfigure internal layout easier in future years.
    btw sis, Buildables also list DBR as one of their projects. From what I can see in WV, only the walls adjoining living and b-rms and between b-rms plus also study will be drywalls - the basic type. The walls with doorways are brickwalls. I would guess also the kitchen, bathrooms and wet areas will be brickwalls, toughened drywalls for special duty like wet areas won't come cheap, and certainly more economical to get bangla to lay bricks. For the adjoining walls, simple square piece, no cut outs, simple to do and make it easy to put in cables/ aircon pipes etc.
    So, maybe if you can tap on the walls at DBR and tell us ur experience. Gypsum board and bricks should sound different. Ha ha.

If his hdb is enbloc via SERS? Say 10yrs later.
    Good question?

Very most, move back to SERs unit and rent out WV. Get more money from rental and price of new hdb also go up.... No double whammy, only double happiness.... Hppy Chinese new year... Hahahahaha

Good question?

Very most, move back to SERs unit and rent out WV. Get more money from rental and price of new hdb also go up.... No double whammy, only double happiness.... Hppy Chinese new year... Hahahahaha
    assuming the cooling measure not removed, i think WV has to be sold if move to new SERS unit. Then wait 5 yrs again, then can buy PC.

Oh, I really don't know leh... U have 2 choice...

Sell hdb or private lor....

I really not familiar w this ruling...