devilplate said to-date "IMPRESSIVE" 70+ units sold
    HAhahah , is he a agent? AHAHAHAH as someone will ask

ya...u r my colleague

devilplate said to-date "IMPRESSIVE" 70+ units sold
    most shld be those studio units and maybe some 2 bedders.

Default sales are now super slow

officially launched with adverts liao rite?

In BT today, "Opposite Simei MRT Station, Chip Eng Seng sold another seven units last week at its My Manhattan condo, taking total sales to 82 units. The average price of the 99-year condo is about $1,180-1,200 psf."

$1,462 psf !

Who bought that from the developer?

Might as well buy central at 1800 psf. Or lavendar for 1500 psf. 1300 psf for simei is nuts.
    in the euphoria..pple get carried away...when all resumed to normal....die
    saddled with a negative liability.

dont tell me far east price set benchmark... that a very fwd pricing for centro and all their silver sea, cape project etc (they can hold 10yr if not sold out, can you ..? )... and if all developer price like far east ...and we still bite...nothing much can save u...

13 more sold at 1245psf median

With the Hedges Park LH99 in Flora/Changi area launched and small units average more then $1000 psf, that makes My Manhattan looks reasonable with the current price level, and soon those TS and DBR will move up liao...

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    With the Hedges Park LH99 in Flora/Changi area launched and small units average more then $1000 psf, that makes My Manhattan looks reasonable with the current price level, and soon those TS and DBR will move up liao...
    Dbr already 9xx psf liao

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    One bedder at hedges only average 900 plus psf.

Visited the showflat today. Was told 40% sold.

haven got time to visit my manhatten yet...must find time soon.

Quote Originally Posted by terence
    haven got time to visit my manhatten yet...must find time soon.
    After u visit, u will find ur ppty super undervalued..lol

Went to My Manhatten Showroom and was told that it was closed and will reopen on 2 July. Apparently, the developer is re launching the whole development with all the VVIP discount etc.

I thought this development was launched sometime back and now again? Saw the agent flipping through the units diagram and still has many many available. Apparently I think the sales is not moving.

Heard developer may be adjusting prices.

Any info on this?

suddenly all the overpriced projects in simei/tampines start to cut cut cut prices?!

Quote Originally Posted by jozoo
    Went to My Manhatten Showroom and was told that it was closed and will reopen on 2 July. Apparently, the developer is re launching the whole development with all the VVIP discount etc.

I thought this development was launched sometime back and now again? Saw the agent flipping through the units diagram and still has many many available. Apparently I think the sales is not moving.

Heard developer may be adjusting prices.

Any info on this?

According to URA as at end-May 2011, 98 units sold to date of 150 units launched out of a total of 301 units. So that's less than 1/3 of total units!

suddenly all the overpriced projects in simei/tampines start to cut cut cut prices?!
    May be cause newer launches are cheaper.. Seastrand at 800 facing HDB.. My Manhattan facind HDB 1400..
    Certainly Mrt doesnt command that much premium..especially with the MRT noise...

Think new launch price will be 1000-1100 psf..

Bad for people who bought earlier..

feel sorry for the 98 err...sxxxxxx (if they do indeed cut price).

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    According to URA as at end-May 2011, 98 units sold to date of 150 units launched out of a total of 301 units. So that's less than 1/3 of total units!

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Got chance for some starbuys....hee hee if their stack 22 or 23 560sqft 1 bedroom still available at 1000psf can buy.

feel sorry for the 98 err...sxxxxxx (if they do indeed cut price).
    dun feel sorry for them.. they deserve it.. simei is too far to be worth 1400psf..

1400 was really stupid...they do deserve it.. thats what happens when you are too greedy..

Quote Originally Posted by rockinsg
    1400 was really stupid...they do deserve it.. thats what happens when you are too greedy..
    1400psf is for 1bdr rite? But aso grossly overpriced as hedges park 1bdr abt 1kpsf..1.4kpsf can buy nin res liao n oredi overpriced...haha

Double bay still can get 8xxpsf for 3br n 9xxpsf for 2br

1400psf is for 1bdr rite? But aso grossly overpriced as hedges park 1bdr abt 1kpsf..1.4kpsf can buy nin res liao n oredi overpriced...haha

Double bay still can get 8xxpsf for 3br n 9xxpsf for 2br
    Yeah 1400 1 bedder.. but rest were overpriced too.. think arnd 1200..

Buyer thought all the CBP/4th Univ will queue in front of their door everyday...?

Probably giving furniture discount to maintain psf...

Vy likely....jus like flamingo v

can throw in marble and granite too..

throw here throw there...

the first buyers or first movers, first to suffer.

Furniture discounts are not incentives to lure buyers back. If they have to close showroom, it really is bad. Sure price revision or maintain price but give 10% discounts for 'new' launch. Or maybe change quality of materials or even do minor adjustments to the layout to maximize space so have to re-submit drawing plans for approval so close showroom?

Reminds me of another project with no sales recorded since last year. City scape @ farrer park ....wonder if they scrapped the project liaoz

Furniture discounts are not incentives to lure buyers back. If they have to close showroom, it really is bad. Sure price revision or maintain price but give 10% discounts for 'new' launch. Or maybe change quality of materials or even do minor adjustments to the layout to maximize space so have to re-submit drawing plans for approval so close showroom?
    They still can change layout meh?? I thought those initial buyers sign SNP liao.. If layout changed to their unliking, they can sue developer or seek compensation..

No need to change structurally so no effect on the earlier buyers. Like Kovan Residence where the original 4 bedders was changed to 5 bedders and resold by developers.