Thread: yew mei green

Default yew mei green

Have viewed a few units at this development, sought of quite like them.
    However, the price is steep compared to those surrounding condos.
    Can share your view on this development?

yew mei is better than regent grove in terms of space, good that you are looking at the former. Northvale and Warren will still continue to dominate CCK as they are just in front of Lot 1. When mi casa comes up, it will be the most sought after condo in CCK.

Quote Originally Posted by ymgsterling
    Have viewed a few units at this development, sought of quite like them.
    However, the price is steep compared to those surrounding condos.
    Can share your view on this development?
    All i can comment on this estate is that it's the most "well" regulated estate i have ever been to. The residents are super "on the ball" with everyone "bio-ing" everyone so ensure no one breaks their house rule. Good and bad i guess. Depending what kind of character you are. There's hardly any flexibility but again you need that to manage certain type of residents, if you know what i mean.

i actually reccomend my fren to buy yew mei green but ended up he bot 2bedder caspian subsale....can buy a big 3bedder instead of a 2 bedder leh...power of brandnewness

Quote Originally Posted by mogyi
    All i can comment on this estate is that it's the most "well" regulated estate i have ever been to. The residents are super "on the ball" with everyone "bio-ing" everyone so ensure no one breaks their house rule. Good and bad i guess. Depending what kind of character you are. There's hardly any flexibility but again you need that to manage certain type of residents, if you know what i mean.
    stifling

their main entrance faces the railway track ..and if i am not wrong , in the morning, they have a hard time turning RIGHT...massive jam there still ?

the price there very flat... very strange.... very bad?

BUT!!!! look at the HDB Premium Mansionette..

COV of $100K... plus there another one higher.

http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My+M...30-234695.html

638 Choa Chu Kang St 64
    11 to 15
    Premium Maisonette1998 $755,000.00
    Oct 2010

639 Choa Chu Kang St 64
    11 to 15
    Premium Maisonette1998 $810,000.00
    Oct 2010

Hmm.. All Condos at Yew tee are ECs, only regent grove and yew tee residence are pte...the price of ECs are around there, so the private condo regent grove is around there(next to ECs and price thereafter capped by EC price)...only yew tee residence is slightly higher as it is still very new...

Yew mei(ten yrs), windermere(ten years), quintet(newest ECs among the three)...

Price where got flat? I was looking to buy invest a unit at Yew Mei Green in end 2006/early 2007 and at that time ony 300++PSF....

the price there very flat... very strange.... very bad?

BUT!!!! look at the HDB Premium Mansionette..

COV of $100K... plus there another one higher.

http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My+M...30-234695.html

638 Choa Chu Kang St 64
    11 to 15
    Premium Maisonette1998 $755,000.00
    Oct 2010

639 Choa Chu Kang St 64
    11 to 15
    Premium Maisonette1998 $810,000.00
    Oct 2010

Flat in the last 12 mtgs lah. This area used to be cheaper or equal to woodlands area. Now things are not so clear.

that time, any place if buy , now also earn...northvale a bloody 3 room less than S$600k, warren also around S$600K plus now selling at S$800k plus...even woodlands 3 rooms EC at 500K , now selling S$695K...but notie that price of pte and EC together move in tandem....hence the price is capped with each other...

Ec and mass market same pricing. Agreed.
    Note that what is different is that u get cpf grant and be restricted in selling. So EC is cheaper or mass market more expansive. Then the one TOP first will be more expansive. This is assuming all condo attributes are the same. Add inflation to base price to differentiate them.

Ec and mass market same pricing. Agreed.
    Note that what is different is that u get cpf grant and be restricted in selling. So EC is cheaper or mass market more expansive. Then the one TOP first will be more expansive. This is assuming all condo attributes are the same. Add inflation to base price to differentiate them.
    yeah agree and I know that...but I am not concerned about this...what is the big picture I am looking at is the EC impact is not to be underestimated when it comes in capping the price of Pte condo(ne it near mrt or not, regent grove and all the ECs are near mrt and foodcourst amenities and all within 5 mins walk)...u know what i driving at...ha ha...the micasa and the EC that is going to come up...I will be watching closely ...that see how it goes...

Exclamation

U obviously need to do more research. One gd example u can look at is Esparina and the Quartz. Best example. Friend bought a 4 bedder there at quartz and sold for gd profit. U need to look at deals after EC launched at 750 psf and the deals for quartz. I will update if I have the time.

Done... very good for illustration as launched after 30 Aug 10's announcement.

Esparina - Oct 10 Avg $748 psf ,1 Sale
    The Quartz - Oct 10 Avg $816, 2 Sales

Esparina - Nov 10 Avg $748, 83 Sales
    The Quartz - Nov 10 Avg $863 psf, 5 Sales

Esparina - Dec 10 Avg $749, 56 Sales
    The Quartz - Avg $937, 1 Sale

Last Deal for the Quartz as of today
    51 Compassvale Bow #06-03
    $937 1195 sqf
    $1120k
    07 Dec 10

You will need to see the next 3 months transaction to draw a more conclusive picture.

Based on my experience. EC Jacks Up the nearby prices as it is ready built or almost built versus 8 years of lag time. Add 8 years of inflation to the condo and you have closed the gap between the 2 condos.

My

But always remember, past performance doesnt guarantee future performance. It can be abnormal.

Peter, reason why I ask on impact of ec near completed, recently TOP,ed or under construction status earlier was that I kanna it, sold too early and prices kept on climbing thereafter.

Lilydale and canopy is another example you can study.

Wow! Price exceed $700psf

Quote Originally Posted by ymgsterling
    Wow! Price exceed $700psf
    It's wat they say as 'when the tide come, everything is lifted'

Wait for low tide.

If qualify for ec and can get grant, must buy

There is a good EC coming up next to mi casa.... Will look similar to mi casa but at a discount. Get ready for launch withIn a year.

It's wat they say as 'when the tide come, everything is lifted'

Wait for low tide.
    the view is not too bad for Yew Mei Green. The layout quite good size.
    But Yew Tee MRT is on elevated ground, sure will not flood, if there is any.

Question

There is a good EC coming up next to mi casa.... Will look similar to mi casa but at a discount. Get ready for launch withIn a year.
    Launching soon?

The showroom is under construction behind Lot 1 while I passed by 2 weeks ago.

Need input on the current rental rate for this development.
    Thanks a lot!

Default any one got brochure file of this project?

I need the floor plans.

Please pm me or drop me an email. thanks.