Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Melosa-Geylang Lorong 28 by Ecco Properties

got leh but not like 40-50% la....ard 20-30% got....or u not actively looking to buy during tat time? only got about 3-4mths golden window period though....vy competitive.....stressful but rewarding
    granted, the 20%-30% drop probaby happened to a very small segment i.e. those already speculative sky high pricey condos. So only these speculators gotch burned.

The rest of the condos and apartments prices were moving up steadly all these while

When (and not if) the market crashes, are you sure the crash will at most be just 5% or 10% meh?

Let me give an example. In 1996-7 (approx), geylang properties were at their all time highs. E.g. Lor 14 Wing Fong Mansions / Wing Fong Court transactions were around $630k to $660k for 3 bedders, Lor 6 Torieville transactions were transacted around $640k for 3 bedders. The market went south after that and in 14 Nov 2007, Lor 14 Wing Fong Mansions was transacted at a mere $300k for a 3 bedroom unit 1200sqft+!

Lagi worse was Lor 6 Torieville which in 2 Oct 2006 was transacted for a 3 bedder for just $280k. You can check out the caveats as proof!

So almost 40% to 50% down from the peak.
    ok the prices you quoted are correct.. just checked it out on the caveats too. 300k for #02-09, 1227sqft.

Bro... we geylang OKTs swear by our principles...

which website u using

wing fong not bad....mid 09 tx at ard 400psf...now close to 600psf...a cool 50% increase

locationX3??? LOL

which website u using
    pm u..

it's sure make alot better,to see the prices upward and downward spiral trend over decades!

What goes up, must come down, and vice versa

Can rent out your units to my mei mei?

I'm very curious, are you the real OKT or just somebody who likes to joke.

what is OKT actually means?

Head of Pimps! I think!
    Quote Originally Posted by kaizhe

in hokkien

If I'm not wrong, in chinese, it means "拉皮条"

urgh my hokkien is bad....haha he is a pimp!

Hahahaha I love to keep folks guessing. Suffice to say the red light action starts at lorong 6 and tapers off after lorong 26

The thick of the action used to be around lorong 10 to lorong 16 for the street-walkers (but not good for us because we are the legal ones i.e. fish tank varieties). But thanks to AV the streets are much quieter nowadays

But this being a property forum you will notice that I have never openly advertised my wares here.... so your son is quite safe

Hahahaha I love to keep folks guessing. Suffice to say the red light action starts at lorong 6 and tapers off after lorong 26

The thick of the action used to be around lorong 10 to lorong 16 for the street-walkers (but not good for us because we are the legal ones i.e. fish tank varieties). But thanks to AV the streets are much quieter nowadays

But this being a property forum you will notice that I have never openly advertised my wares here.... so your son is quite safe
    I always think that you are not the actual OKT because sometimes you talk very sensitability and your written expression of english is not bad too. If you are the actual OKT, 那就很可惜. Hey, I'm not trying to curry favour on you, I'm stating the facts. Sorry, no offence for those actual OKT.

Updates in June 2012:

Construction in progress, foundation is laid, should be on track for Oct 2015.

That project behind it is casa aerata?

Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
    That project behind it is casa aerata?
    Bingo, looks like TOP soon, ahead of original schedule (Dec 2013):

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...travel_site_1/

Sep-2012: Now building Level 2...

Sis Iris, i went to Melosa this morning...Seems like the condo has been fully constructed.....I assume that the TOP will be just around the corner? Am i right?

Quote Originally Posted by rontan_83
    Sis Iris, i went to Melosa this morning...Seems like the condo has been fully constructed.....I assume that the TOP will be just around the corner? Am i right?
    Ya but I wonder why they left the 2 side walls of the building not painted. Is it the contractor has forgotten to paint it or they will leave it till last minute?

Yeah, I can see the swimming pool of the opposite apartment from my unit.

How big is the enclosed balcony?

Ya but I wonder why they left the 2 side walls of the building not painted. Is it the contractor has forgotten to paint it or they will leave it till last minute?

Yeah, I can see the swimming pool of the opposite apartment from my unit.
    i like Melosa so much, the external building design is superb....looks like top class condo at Orchard Road....One loft looks like shit..

Quote Originally Posted by rontan_83
    i like Melosa so much, the external building design is superb....looks like top class condo at Orchard Road....One loft looks like shit..
    Thanks. Before its completion, it looks like an HDB to me, luckily after tearing off the plastic from the balcony, it looks more presentable.

I like the internal design of your #1 loft especially the staircase going up to your bedroom. I think the building will look better if without those colourful design. Sorry, no offence, it looks like a factory to me. But who knows, maybe after the completion, it will looks nice leh.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    How big is the enclosed balcony?
    I'm not very sure, I don't have the measurement.

i agree 1loft looks like a factory. i dont like it also.

the buying pt for me is the dual storey design and where to find freehold 1 bedder w dual storey and a open roof balcony at that price near city?

1loft looks like Space@Kovan but i find the latter nicer.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ce-kovan-20577

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    i agree 1loft looks like a factory. i dont like it also.

the buying pt for me is the dual storey design and where to find freehold 1 bedder w dual storey and a open roof balcony at that price near city?

1loft looks like Space@Kovan but i find the latter nicer.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ce-kovan-20577
    Yup, price is the main consideration for me too. Nowadays where to get such a price for a freehold pte ppty in the city fringe.

Iris, ur place better than us... No prostitute at lorong 28...