Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Melosa-Geylang Lorong 28 by Ecco Properties

Nop, at Woodland area.

Quote Originally Posted by SQ008 View Post
    Is your house in geylang too ?
    I am wondering if all west sun are the same or it varies by location ?

Quote Originally Posted by princess_morbucks View Post
    Does turning on the aircon help?
    Yes, it helps.

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro View Post
    I think the main concern would be who will be responsible if your appliances go missing .. Because during the rectification stage, your unit is likely to be left opened and unlocked to facilitate the workers to come in and out to do the rectifications...

Sometimes u need to go bang table and raise your voice a bit to expedite the rectification process...
    That day, I was still grumbling haven't got any news from the developer regarding my defects and next morning receive a call from them. That's why I went down yesterday to hand the key over to him. But I still left 1 lamp in my cupboard not install yet, hope that it is still there by the time they hand back the key to me.

Quote Originally Posted by siewsphone View Post
    Yes, it helps.
    I hope by installing the ceiling fan can also help. At least, it helps to save electricity.

Quote Originally Posted by rontan_83 View Post
    Sis iris..not inviting me for housewarming?
    Ron Tan, we would all love to be invited to your house for houswarming when it is ready

Sis iris..not inviting me for housewarming?
    Ron Tan, we would all love to be invited to your house for houswarming when it is ready

Iris...u manage to get expat to rent ur place?

Sign... my defect not completely rectified leh, don't know how long they are going to drag.

Quote Originally Posted by irisng View Post
    Sign... my defect not completely rectified leh, don't know how long they are going to drag.
    chase them la

anyone managed to rent out their unit here? Is it diffcult to get a tenant for this project?

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme_46 View Post
    anyone managed to rent out their unit here? Is it diffcult to get a tenant for this project?
    i heard rent to female caucasian expat...very hard...it is recommended to rent to OKT.....u can get 10% ROI if rent to OKT...

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme_46 View Post
    Quite a number of people have already shifted in, some are tenants and some are for own stay. I have mistaken earlier, I thought my neighbour is Malay, actually she is a Singaporean chinese (for own stay). There are a few units with the same facing as mine already rented out. Though is west facing but have 2 swimming pool view.

i heard rent to female caucasian expat...very hard...it is recommended to rent to OKT.....u can get 10% ROI if rent to OKT...
    I think it all depends on luck. I saw a young couple of Caucasian taking the same lift as me before and another day, another young handsome Caucasian at the side gate preparing to go into the buidling.

Why you keep asking people to rent to OKT? Very funny hor. Is it you prefer your house to be very "busy".

I think it all depends on luck. I saw a young couple of Caucasian taking the same lift as me before and another day, another young handsome Caucasian at the side gate preparing to go into the buidling.

Why you keep asking people to rent to OKT? Very funny hor. Is it you prefer your house to be very "busy".
    Sis Iris. ..becos of the strong ROI lo...anyway, before all new condo being built, is the situation at lorong 28 same as lorong 24?

Don't know leh. Before I bought my unit, I seldom go to Geylang except to the temple at lor 27A once in a blue moon. But I guess lower lorongs are more active than upper lorongs.

Iris....I went down to site to view ur melosa..seems like the building facade wall not fully painted ? What happen?

Why I have problem in uploading the photo again! sign...... Try so many times, still not successful. Either the whole page disappear or database problem, sign......

At last, make use of the facebook to copy and paste. This is the skypool.

The pools are getting shallower by the day.

Quote Originally Posted by mcmlxxvi View Post
    Saves cost for the lifeguards

Aiyah, can swim okay already lah.

When there ample supply n all asking same rent. The less popular area will be hit first.

Quote Originally Posted by mcmlxxvi View Post
    to soak legs and ppl who r lazy to bathe and treat it like a bath tub.

so small how to swim laps! guess i have to go katong pool if loft1 is so short like this pool.

I like to alert the LLs that some newly TOP projects in Geylang has FL PRC working out of the unit.

This is not restricted to the traditional lorong projects only.

Quote Originally Posted by AK47 View Post
    I like to alert the LLs that some newly TOP projects in Geylang has FL PRC working out of the unit.

fact? proof? data?

what does LLs mean?
    What does FL mean?

Long long tme ago I already say it will happen (in #1 Loft thread). It makes perfect sense. Long term wise much cheaper, spacious and more flexibility than hotel there. Good for rental. Close eye lah. Dont so mean. People also earning a living.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt View Post
    to soak legs and ppl who r lazy to bathe and treat it like a bath tub.

so small how to swim laps! guess i have to go katong pool if loft1 is so short like this pool.
    Sport Hub is a better choice.

Quote Originally Posted by siewsphone View Post
    Sport Hub is a better choice.
    dunno sport hub pool is open for public?

dont mind cycle there...so nearby.

w the little india riot...and yesterday reported Geylang fight...i hope SPF will do more now.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt View Post
    dunno sport hub pool is open for public?

dont mind cycle there...so nearby.

w the little india riot...and yesterday reported Geylang fight...i hope SPF will do more now.
    Yup, public friendly! Around 2KM, less than 45min warm up walk?