Thread: Yishun Emerald & Sapphire

Quote Originally Posted by pupboy
    The price between Seletaris & Yishun 99 is about the same.
    I am looking to buy at Seletaris.
    Can anyone advise me ?

Thank you
    Hurry Hurry... dun miss the boat

Yishun Emerald 1,023 sqft sold at S$773 psf.

Very close to record high, 1 more unit sold at this prices.... and the whole bank valuation of Yishun Emerald is going to edge up on the average benchmark.

and perhaps the whole of Singapore too!

The price between Seletaris & Yishun 99 is about the same.
    I am looking to buy at Seletaris.
    Can anyone advise me ?

Thank you
    Maybe try to look at sensoria as well if you looking for FH.

But the price at Sensoria is $939 psf.
    $200 more psf than Seletaris.

what is your need? strictly north?

state budget, no of room and ask agent/owner to pm u.

because Seletaris is very much affected by NSE...

Those on NSE viaduct can look into your living room

even the pool facing units will kena the incessant traffic noise...

buy at own risk lah

because Seletaris is very much affected by NSE...

Those on NSE viaduct can look into your living room

even the pool facing units will kena the incessant traffic noise...

buy at own risk lah
    Seletaris looks so rundown n old machiam like hdb

Wat u pay is wat u get.....sensoria looks so much better outside....

Seletaris looks machiam like hdb

Wat u pay is wat u get.....sensoria looks so much better outside....

Seletaris looks machiam like hdb
    the layout this quite good too, the land is higher than seletaris...(won get flooded), nearer to SSC... facing the private with a distance...the feel is good...

minus point is perhaps this is a small project so will not many transactions to push up your price if you wanna sell at some point in life.

new and not run down which means you have to pay a premium.. btw, the building design so much better..and I guess your neighbours too!

Sensoria seems better though. Seletaris pool very small given the size of the land.

Seletaris got chance to enbloc?

Nope.. There's another FH plot just behind. Why bother to enblock? Why bother to give owners cash? Why take over land beside a expressway?

who owns that fh land? strange.. how come dont want sell?

not in need of money and not the right time to sell.

Main structure for the EC showflat opposite is up and most likely launch in Q2.

Pricing between $700 - $750psf, then these 2 PC will then be above $850, goin by the norms 20% diff between EC & PC. What will be the price of 8cy then ???

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Main structure for the EC showflat opposite is up and most likely launch in Q2.

Pricing between $700 - $750psf, then these 2 PC will then be above $850, goin by the norms 20% diff between EC & PC. What will be the price of 8cy then ???

i think the price 20% difference between the EC and PC nearby will be very closed given such $psf.. anyway.. the whole land parcel of that area are dominated by MCC -- CR, Nautical, and coming EC... MCC so tohkong!?

i just heard MCC is the subsidiary of MCC china, their projects are RWS and Canopy EC only .. quite a new developer in Singapore.. if they want their brands to be like FEO, they must make sure their project quality should be comparable to other bigboys..

Noticed secondary market is coming back to life in April.

Noticed 8CY also sold 13 units in the same month.

Noticed secondary market is coming back to life in April.

Noticed 8CY also sold 13 units in the same month.

hmmmm... NS12 is coming.......?????

Saw many units transacted more than $700 psf withh highest recorded @ $773 at Yishun Emerald. Not mistaken, previous high was $835

Someone is asking $1020psf with another at $957psf.

Many are selling above $800+ psf now.

Saw many units transacted more than $700 psf withh highest recorded @ $773 at Yishun Emerald. Not mistaken, previous high was $835

Someone is asking $1020psf with another at $957psf.

Many are selling above $800+ psf now.
    WOW unbelievable...seriously?
    I am rich in debts...

With the upcoming Yishun Hub will lift the profile even higher. No doubt abt it. Will be the same as WT & BR.

Default Record breaking

YISHUN SAPPHIRE CANBERRA DRIVE Condominium 1 850,000 990 Strata 858 Aug-12

I am pretty sure that if NS12 announced, will easily hit $1000 psf.

A 4brm has breached the $1 mio mark at $1.1 mio for the 1st time.

I reckon Canberra will be the next hot area very soon

u mean canberra residences in sembawang or canberra one in Yishun? a lot of land clearance in sembawang. almost like deforestation now. lol

Quote Originally Posted by einnoc
    u mean canberra residences in sembawang or canberra one in Yishun? a lot of land clearance in sembawang. almost like deforestation now. lol
    Bro, Canberra area. CR already sold out. If (only if) any announcement of the ns12, then 1C will be the nearest EC to mrt stn. Then u will see a spike in interest & sales.

Yet another unit transacted more than $1.1 mio

YISHUN SAPPHIRE CANBERRA DRIVE Condominium 1 1,120,000 1,421 Strata 788 Jan-13

Suburban flat rents on the rise

Yishun Emerald was the top-yielding suburban project in the fourth quarter, with a gross rental yield of 5 per cent.

By Esther Teo
    The Straits Times
    Monday, Mar 04, 2013
    Yishun Emerald was the top-yielding suburban project in the fourth quarter, Square Foot's research showed.
    Completed in 2002, the 436-unit development had an average sale price of $697 psf and a median rent of $2.92 psf per month. This works out to a gross rental yield of 5 per cent. A three-bedroom unit of between 1,100 and 1,200 sq ft fetched a monthly rent of $3,600 in a lease inked in January.
    Other high-return projects included Rivervale Crest in Sengkang, which had a rental yield of 4.6 per cent.

I remember that this project had many vacant units in the early to mid 2000's and people were not interested in it at all.

Wow, look how the changing demographics in our society has transformed it.

So you can imagine in 10 years time, Ringo's predcition of JLD may come true.

about 1 to 1.5 years ago, asking was about $650 psf. Now asking is around high $700+ to high $800+psf.

If any announcement for the ns12 mrt this year, will see even higher rental yield & selling price (Only 100m away from the station).