Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: 'H' Condominium - Flora Drive, By Tripartite Developers Pte Ltd

just came back from showflat...its selling like hotcakes...probably the low quantum attracted alot of buyers...100 units sold on friday mostly 1bedders/2bedders...all units come with balcony...the kitchen is very small with no area to sun your clothes...probably thats why most units comes with dryer purchased....

cheapest unit for 2bedder is about 621,900 764sqf (814psf)
    cheapest unit for 1bedder is about 490,XXX for a 484sqf (10XXpsf)
    cheapest unit for 3bedder is about 817,XXX fo a 1087sqf (7XXpsf)

thats the information i can dig out and off course its not conclusive..i asked based on what i think are the less popular units there..

all units are north south facing and most should have some kind of pool view except units that face flora drive or upper changi north.. all units comes with balcony and the common rooms are very small..haizz..i guess thats the trend now..

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    I know of someone bot a low floor 484sqft unit, for about $480+k (with discount during soft-launch i think), that works out to about $1,000 psf. And this unit is not on the pool facing row... which means stack 08, 14 and 20 small units could be as high as $1,200 /psf...
    U are right. 02-20 $594K. Meaning $1227psf

Flora Has Arrived.....

On the other hand, the layout is really functional

Quote Originally Posted by moomooteo

Flora Has Arrived.....
    sure anot? pay 100k more (20% more) just to get poolview? if seaview den worth it....LOL

shall chk out tmr

Yes, this is the quoted price. In fact, stack 20 is one of the best 1bedder stack as it has lap pool view.

Maybe expects lots of air stewardess to rent there?

sure anot? pay 100k more (20% more) just to get poolview? if seaview den worth it....LOL

shall chk out tmr

#02-20 is a PES unit..

570sqf in size... its still 10XXpsf bah not as high as moomooteo has mentioned

looks like 'H' is selling like veri veri hotcakes leh... which is th high PSF now, bro/sis ?

Showflat was crowded. One bedder starts from 466k. The concept of the condo is actually good, with boat paddling pool etc. One bedder and four bedder almost sold out.

Those fanciful landscaping theme and design will bring about higher maintenance fee.
    Quote Originally Posted by Fleur
    Showflat was crowded. One bedder starts from 466k. The concept of the condo is actually good, with boat paddling pool etc. One bedder and four bedder almost sold out.

Quote Originally Posted by moomooteo

Flora Has Arrived.....
    waw... S$1,227 /psf

Flora lood had indeed ar'Drive... And I think the rest of 'A' to 'G' project will ride on the Hedges...

[QUOTE=DC33_2008]Those fanciful landscaping theme and design will bring about higher maintenance fee.[/QUOTE

Shared by 500 over units. Should be ok.

the maintainance actually quite high..comparing to similar projects in the area... 2bedrms/Studio with PES is 294bucks ..2+1 is slightly more than 300.. a studio is 264..its over 300 for 3bedrms and nearly 400 for 4bedrms..

waw... S$1,227 /psf

Flora lood had indeed ar'Drive... And I think the rest of 'A' to 'G' project will ride on the Hedges...
    eh that 500k+ unit for studio(#02-20) is actually 570sqf in size..i think momoteo used the 484sqf studio to derive the psf... actually the correct psf for #02-20 is about 1040psf..

Quote Originally Posted by toiletsiao
    eh that 500k+ unit for studio(#02-20) is actually 570sqf in size..i think momoteo used the 484sqf studio to derive the psf... actually the correct psf for #02-20 is about 1040psf..

oic... how's your search and visit to the Hedges? Pick your choice units there...
    not buying there la..i just go and look see... i got enuff properties in that area already..

i think this is something which many singaporeans have overlooked. condo maintenence, regardless of new or old is GOING UP! that's one thing's for sure. regardless of which direction property prices, rental or interest rates are headed. LOL.

Quote Originally Posted by toiletsiao
    the maintainance actually quite high..comparing to similar projects in the area... 2bedrms/Studio with PES is 294bucks ..2+1 is slightly more than 300.. a studio is 264..its over 300 for 3bedrms and nearly 400 for 4bedrms..

This development will be on 'sunken' grounds right, so does that mean you only see 2 storey from road level?

Quote Originally Posted by fan
    This development will be on 'sunken' grounds right, so does that mean you only see 2 storey from road level?
    only the last row towards the end of flora drive..will have such views..

more specifically stacks 63,64,65,69,70,71

the rest are ok...

Risk of flooding?

Anybody have any idea how is the takeup so far?? Frankly speaking, I am glad to see the strong psf and good takeup. However, I cannot comprehend as this is too close to prices of new condo in D16.

Risk of flooding?
    Ya flash flood then those sunken ground floor units how..

There is a 3.4 m wide drainage reserve within the development.

A giant theme park.. not bad leh.. hehe.. makes the rest of A-G devt pale in comparison..

pple tell me gahmen building mrt near a-h devt.. zhun bo?

Quote Originally Posted by romeo
    nearest is tampines East MRT....i think not walkable bah..probably 1km away leh

Quote Originally Posted by romeo
    There seems to be talks on this, but still dun know where or is it really near the A-H devt. See the 2011 concept/master plan, due to replace/update the 2008 master by 2012 and its only next year - ERL will be clearer and we will know.

My guess (only guessing), Tripartite will tender for the LH99 land besides Ferraria and launch it first following 'H' success for the area, then will they launch the FH land project (2 of them i suppose) at prices (big) and size (small) within the next 2 to 3 years and at that time the next Master Plan and ERL is clear. Further launches will in the area definitely will yield more and more smaller units, and that makes A to G very much sort after for now...

It used to be if potential en-bloc projects, buy it or project next to it. Now it looks like, if small units project launch, go buy those bigger units around the area at current reasonable price (esp FH) and wait for price appreciate or maybe en-bloc...

There seems to be talks on this, but still dun know where or is it really near the A-H devt. See the 2011 concept/master plan, due to replace/update the 2008 master by 2012 and its only next year - ERL will be clearer and we will know.

My guess (only guessing), Tripartite will tender for the LH99 land besides Ferraria and launch it first following 'H' success for the area, then will they launch the FH land project (2 of them i suppose) at prices (big) and size (small) within the next 2 to 3 years and at that time the next Master Plan and ERL is clear. Further launches will in the area definitely will yield more and more smaller units, and that makes A to G very much sort after for now...

It used to be if potential en-bloc projects, buy it or project next to it. Now it looks like, if small units project launch, go buy those bigger units around the area at current reasonable price (esp FH) and wait for price appreciate or maybe en-bloc...
    Even though I am vest in Flora, I do not think any enbloc will be in the cards for the next 10 or 15 years. The psf pricing gap is still small between the new and old projects. We will need at least a $1600 psf for new projects before enbloc is possible. Construction cost is now about $350psf (becos of the increased foreign levy). If developer try enbloc at $800psf, this will be a no deal as this is the current going price. It will need at least $1000psf before owner are interested.

However, there an MRT station is suddenly announced within this vicinity(within 300m radius), the whole story is changed. However, this bonus is very remote (like kana Toto). Doubt that this area will ever get MRT. The new MRT is going to be at SHELL station at Upper Changi. To far away from Flora road.

Lastly, the last 2 land parcel by Triparitie is 999LH and 1 undetermined tender. They are still sorting out this and do not think these land will be released soon.

BTW, no more FH land in Flora as GALE is the last FH new development. Latest new is that it on track for TOP by end of next year

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stori...123497/1/.html

Strong demand for Hedges Park condominium

By Rachel Kelly | Posted: 18 April 2011 1917 hrs

SINGAPORE: Recently-launched condominium Hedges Park has received strong demand with 130 of 200 units released over the weekend snapped up.

The apartments located in Changi which range from 484 to 1798 square foot sold at an average price of S$850 per square foot.

Prices of the 99-year leasehold development range from S$466,000 for a one-bedroom apartment to S$1.06 million for a four-bedroom apartment.

Hedges Park was developed by the Tripartite Developers Pte Ltd, a joint venture with Hong Leong Holdings Ltd, City Developments Limited and TID Pte Ltd.

More units will be released at the official launch this Friday, April 22.

-CNA/ac

Wow all the big players are out this month ! So bullish !

Default 18apr price

Pls share any prices onhand. Thks
    05-60. 872ft 779k. 2b+s

04-55 1345ft. 1085k. 4b
    05-51. 1345ft. 1071k. 4b
    05-47. 1094k