Page 10 of 55 FirstFirst ... 567891011121314152025303540 ... LastLast

Thread: Foresque Residences

yes. personally for me, i would do that. but i also agree with wild falcon that most pple would diversify to buy units that are < 1.5m. its also more manageable for pple who cannot afford to have one big unit not rented out. at least 1 out of 3 small ones not rented out is still alright.

everyone has a different profile which suits themselves.

i think only few years down the road when interest rates go up then this small QUANTUM craze will die down. LOL.

highly possible ...

i still preach ( since 2009 ) to buy big units..

rather accumulate $ to buy a big unit then 2-3 small ones ..

this strategy may not be as profitable .. BUT at the end of the day .. you are the rare few who owns big unit ...

i seriously do not think i will be buying anything between now and the next cycle liao. LOL.

Better to buy smaller units first when the tide started rising mah rite....
    By the time u accumulated enuff, the px oredi sky high...no?

Anyway, i will b guning for bigger units for nxt cycle....

Wud b nice to hf smthing like meier suites or sky11

so how? are resources being over-allocated to units which we dun really need? ie small units?
    So far, still got many budget conscious faked talents looking for 1bedders wif budget 2-3k....

I find it much easier to find 2.5k tenants den for eg. clift....now the rental at clift vy competitive wif 1shenton coming on board....

Not enuff real talents to support high rental

Rental yield at the sail getting poor also....3-3.5%gross yield now

i seriously do not think i will be buying anything between now and the next cycle liao. LOL.
    I mean nxt downturn

4yrs ssd kills my interest totally too

So far, still got many budget conscious faked talents looking for 1bedders wif budget 2-3k....

I find it much easier to find 2.5k tenants den for eg. clift....now the rental at clift vy competitive wif 1shenton coming on board....

Not enuff real talents to support high rental

Rental yield at the sail getting poor also....3-3.5%gross yield now

i dont mean to be sarcastic or cynical ...

remember i was arguing with so many here ... that rental is NOT picking up ...

if it is .. why do some still finding it hard to rent out their units ? dont think they are asking for sky high rent right ?

Did u rent out ur 2mil ppty in d10? How much u fetch?

Rental picked up since 09 but stays stagnant for abt 1qtr liao

Mabe px hit the peak liao?

The sail for eg...2bedder 5k tenancy , asking 2mil...damn low...
    Buy clift better...1.1mil 1bedder can fetch 3.8k-4k

they are no longer here with us, those pple. or they will quote the URA data which says rents are picking up. LOL.

Did u rent out ur 2mil ppty in d10? How much u fetch?

Rental picked up since 09 but stays stagnant for abt 1qtr liao

Mabe px hit the peak liao?

The sail for eg...2bedder 5k tenancy , asking 2mil...damn low...
    Buy clift better...1.1mil 1bedder can fetch 3.8k-4k
    no not rented out ...

keeping it for own use when i come back for home leave ... sick of staying in hotel

Another Firesale

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...imo-residences

Should be stack 15. $467k only???

Another Firesale

Should be stack 15. $467k only???
    Asking 670k lah....valuation shd b 700k though

1901 units sold in Apr, i have summarised the top 30 sales in Property market sentiments 2011" thread.

I will still prefer to buy smaller ones (<1.5 mil) when the market is picking up and buy bigger ones when there is a major correction.
    Better to buy smaller units first when the tide started rising mah rite....
    By the time u accumulated enuff, the px oredi sky high...no?

Anyway, i will b guning for bigger units for nxt cycle....

Wud b nice to hf smthing like meier suites or sky11

Asking 670k lah....valuation shd b 700k though
    read it now.

Asking 80k below value? Read the Description, asking $4670k, should be $467k. Maybe bluff one

bro, the guy wanted to type $670k but forgot to press shift, thus became 4670. so actually its asking $670k.

read it now.

Asking 80k below value? Read the Description, asking $4670k, should be $467k. Maybe bluff one

OIC... no wonder.. misleading!

Hahaha

2m get caught by the LTV as u said. Sellers hard to find buyers and buyers cautious nor want to fork out so much cash upfront.
    U never read my personal story of a 2.#m unit sold within 2 weeks ?

Personally I really dun know how to read this market now. That's why I want to see what the NUS data said. On Wed all the houses will publish research reports also. See what they say. I suspect foreign buying is surging.

but your story is about in D9 and D10. outside of CCR, its a tough market for $2m homes.

Personally I really dun know how to read this market now. That's why I want to see what the NUS data said. On Wed all the houses will publish research reports also. See what they say. I suspect foreign buying is surging.

but your story is about in D9 and D10. outside of CCR, its a tough market for $2m homes.
    Ccr shd be above 3mil?

Which project u refering?

Default BT 17 May

"At Wing Tai Holdings' 496-unit Foresque Residences at Upper Bukit Timah, around 100 units have been sold at about $1,100-1,300 psf, sources said."

It's amazing!
    "At Wing Tai Holdings' 496-unit Foresque Residences at Upper Bukit Timah, around 100 units have been sold at about $1,100-1,300 psf, sources said."

OCR prices and sales are heading North before CCR jumps. The question is when?

my fear is not about my props not appreciating in value

its about people finding a 2 mio condo expensive ...

yes it is ..compared to 2005

didnt we read so much in this site about hike in salary and bonus etc etc
    so why still find a 2 mio ..3 bedder condo of at least 1300 sqft as expensive ?

... you seemed to have a very simplistic analysis....what figures are you basing on in terms of salary increrase? assuming most have 500K, 1.5 mil loan for say 30 yrs could work out to at lease 5-6K, but then how many in the 30s have 500K in hand so loan quantum say max at 80% still need 400k deposit....how many can afford 5-6K insatallment on top of average $600-$1000 car loan plus conservancy average say $600 for 2mil property?

You are now saying there are many with minimally 12-15K monthly income?

Excellent point, work from bottom up, cater to top 10 percent is already very difficult and yet trying to target top 5 percent.

Try marketing overseas buyers, ,maybe got better luck.

Age 21, starting pay 4k scenario, save 50 percent, after 5 years can save 2k x 12 x 5 = 120k only. No cars and if marry a partner with same income, 240k only. Barely can afford 1 million tag as gotta put stamp and Reno aside. If using CPF, best case 1.5 million, how to hit 2 million?

21 yo 4k? Do what job sia can earn so much. Secondly, you need to factor in pay increment. I have friends standard uni graduate now 27 yrs old, hitting 5k and expected salary after 3-4yrs will be in 6-7k range as engineers. If dual income no kids, I think still possible to chiong $1mil without family commitment and car loans

...it sprecisely these people who are worried the property would not be within their reach in 3-4 yrs time, but they do not think that by asking for policies to stop the prices from rising, they overlook that the upgraders also depend on appreciating price to finance their upgrade...

Just an assumption, roughly there.

You need to look for up graders who sold their property for profit or those in mid 40s.

Also excluded bonuses and stock market gains.

highly possible ...

i still preach ( since 2009 ) to buy big units..

rather accumulate $ to buy a big unit then 2-3 small ones ..

this strategy may not be as profitable .. BUT at the end of the day .. you are the rare few who owns big unit ...
    These days what size is considered a BIG unit?

PM sponsors .
    Excellent point, work from bottom up, cater to top 10 percent is already very difficult and yet trying to target top 5 percent.

Try marketing overseas buyers, ,maybe got better luck.

Age 21, starting pay 4k scenario, save 50 percent, after 5 years can save 2k x 12 x 5 = 120k only. No cars and if marry a partner with same income, 240k only. Barely can afford 1 million tag as gotta put stamp and Reno aside. If using CPF, best case 1.5 million, how to hit 2 million?

Proud owner
    ...you buy big unit to feel that you are the provelege few?...now i understand your nick....